Apprill's Getaway Suites Reviews

Overall
3.9

View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Service3.8
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.0
  • Dining3.2

Score Breakdown based on
101 Reviews

Write A Review

This place is just ok.

2.6 on August 14, 2014

A group of us stayed here and rented out 3 of the rooms. It was a pretty typical, basic bed and breakfast house, no oohs or ahhs. I actually stayed in the room they call a Loft. It says it sleeps 6, it has two bedrooms with queen size beds and one futon-type pull out in the living area which is small, kind of gross, and has a deep divot in the center. Plus there were no extra pillows or blankets for that "bed" that we could find. Smoke detectors in two of the rooms were missing batteries and we are a group of firefighters, so you can only imagine what all was being said, especially when the guests that were already there in another room clearly were smoking in the house. We did know going in that this is not a traditional bed and breakfast. Your room comes with packaged muffins and what not. Which is fine but the packages were opened. Kind of grossed us out again. I will say that the location of this place is decent. We walked to most everywhere. If you're staying one night and not plan on spending a whole lot of time in your room, this place would be fine. But I prefer comfort and prettiness and expect more personal touches from a bed and breakfast.


Girls Weekend

3.4 on August 12, 2014

Perfect place to stay for 6 girls on a Wine Trail Weekend


Nice location

3.0 on July 31, 2014

We had rented the loft and while it says it will sleep six, it is very tight. The futon bed is worn out and you roll to the grove in the middle. There is a very small table with two chairs pushed up against the wall for setting, no real place to eat for six people. We planned on cooking breakfast the next morning, and while most of the kitchen was stocked there was no frying pan. The last flight of stairs are steep, would not be a good place if a person has walking issues. It was overall a nice place to stay, the room was clean and neat and well stocked with towels etc. It is also within walking distance to most of the places we wanted to go to. The room is super cute, but I would say it is better suited for just 4 people. The two bedrooms were roomy and the a/c worked great.


Great Place to Stay

3.6 on June 27, 2014

A couple of friends and I stayed in one of the Apprill suites. We all thought the house was nice and clean. It had more room than I was expecting and we enjoyed the outdoor firepit. The continental breakfast included very few things and I would have liked to have met the owner in person. Final thought: I would go back and stay there again.


Great room

4.8 on June 25, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed in Room 3 with two of our friends and had friends staying in room 2. We loved our room. We had snacks and beverages provided for us. I particularly liked the way the rooms were set up with the lock boxes so we could come and go as we pleased and weren't bothered by or bothering anyone. I would happily stay here again.


Quick trip

4.2 on June 23, 2014

Thought the unit we occupied was great! Perfect for three adults and two small, very active children. We had access to the yard and that was a plus. Having read some other, less than positive reviews, I was getting a little anxious. No need . Our unit was at least as clean as any hotel/motel we ever stayed in, and cleaner than many! Overall, a nice experience.


Would stay again

4.4 on June 12, 2014

Not a traditional B&B, exactly what the name says: getaway suite. Our suite amounted to a furnished 2-bedroom apartment, with complete kitchen. We made our own breakfasts, except one day when we went to Jillsie's just down the street, which was quite good. No maid/cleaning service during our extended weekend, which surprised me but (now that I know what to expect) doesn't bother me -- and may have made it feel more private, a plus for me. Overall a good location in downtown Hermann, relaxing stay, and reasonable price.


Great birthday getaway!

4.6 on May 28, 2014

Apprill Getaway Suites is in a fantastic downtown location. The rooms were clean and accommodating, and were ready for us ahead of schedule. Betty was wonderful to work with and the price was a great value for us. I recommend this place highly!


Moms and girls weekend

3.2 on May 07, 2014

We came down for the weekend with a big group of girls and moms. The place was adorable! The location is great for shopping and the trolley is just around the corner ready and waiting to take you to the wineries. As far as the breakfast goes, she left us pastries, juice and coffee so don't expect a hot meal. But for us it was perfect and we look forward to going back!


Girls weekend in Hermann

5 on April 16, 2014

Had a hard time finding a place to stay for only one night but Apprill Getaway Suites delivered! We took the train from KC to Hermann on Saturday and back out again on Sunday. Everything was clean....the fridge had milk and OJ and there was a basket of snacks in each room. Great location and Betty was a pleasure to deal with. Will be back again for sure!!


Very charming

4.2 on April 01, 2014

The rooms were cozy and there was a nice assortment of breakfast items along with Milk and Orange Juice for us. The DVD player didn't work, that was a disappointment as we brought along movies to watch. Area was nice and quiet.


Very nice.

3.2 on March 26, 2014

Suite was beautiful and very clean.


Great place for the price

3.0 on February 27, 2014

We took a girls' trip to Hermann and stayed in Suite 3. For the price we paid, we got an entire 2 bdrm apt. This was great because we ended up being done with our wine tour and dinner early so we went back and had a movie night. Although the apartment was clean and nicely put together for us, it is a little outdated and could use a few minor repairs. But if you're just going for the experience, it's perfect. Hermann is an old German town that is pleasantly outdated as well, so we felt that this B&B fit right in and it completely met our expectations. I will say that the continental breakfast was a bit under par. It was basically gas station snacks that you'd pick up on a road trip. We decided to check out Lyndees down the street instead. Also, the check in/check out situation was interesting. They give you the code to your suite and you come and go as you please. This worked out well for us because we ended up checking in a little later than usual so we didn't have to worry about bothering someone for our keys. But, if you're wanting the whole sit down social breakfast experience, this is not the place. Overall, it worked out wonderfully for us! All depends on your personal preferences. I would definitely stay here again.

Innkeeper Response
Although most of our reviews are very nice, I just want to let it be known that we are not a standard B&B as I, the owner, do not live there. So the only way to provide our guests any type of morning foods is to serve it as a continental breakfast, left in each suite. Even on my website, this is stated.


Comfortable stay

4.4 on February 19, 2014

Before booking this suite I knew going in that it was not a traditional B&B. I found the milk, juice, banana bread, packaged pastries, and cereal very thoughtful! It wasn't expected but very nice touch. The place had a grandma kind of feel to it making it very homey and comfortable. The suite was roomy as my boyfriend and I shared with another couple. The bathroom was very nice and the linens smelled fresh and clean. I liked how most of Hermann was within walking distance. Jillsie's cafe was practically across the street, however wouldn't recommend them. I found a hair in my food, my boyfriend had floaties in his water, and the service wasn't very friendly... Anyway... I would most definitely stay at Apprill's Getaway again!!


Loft and location are AWESOME

4.2 on November 13, 2013

A group of 12 of us stayed at Apprill's for a weekend getaway. We reserved suite 3 and the loft. The spaces slept us pretty comfortably. The loft especially was EXTREMELY comfortable and roomy. The location was one of the best parts about the place; so many things were in walking distance. I would definitely recommend Apprill's; we hope to stay there again next year!


Wonderful Experience Two Years in a Row!

4.0 on October 14, 2013

We have a group of friends that love to go to Herman together every October. For the past two years we have stayed at the house on Highway 19. Betty is so wonderful to work with! The towels are extra soft and the rooms are clean and tidy! We enjoy cooking together and had just about everything we needed. This is not a traditional B&B. She leaves plenty of cereals, oatmeal, honey buns, mini-doughnuts, bananas and such. Additionally there is milk and juice available. Suited our needs just fine. :) Will stay at Betty's properties again and again!


Girl's Getaway!

3.2 on October 09, 2013

We had a great time and the house was perfect for us. There was even milk, orange juice, banana's, and some breakfast pastries. Was not expected but greatly appreciated. And all of us couldn't stop talking about how great the linens smelled!! We also used Rhine Valley cab service. The service was impeccable and I will definitely stay here and use Rhine Valley cab again when I come back to Hermann, MO!!!


Cheap Place to Stay on Winery Tour

2.6 on September 04, 2013

Great place to stay when you are visiting Hermann. There were 3 couples, each had out own bedroom with 2 full baths and 2 full kitchens. Place is cheap and no one cares when you come in late and continue to have fun in your room! We have stayed here for 3 years in a row. Cheap, great location, and we will stay again next year!!


For the money try to find another place.

1.8 on August 31, 2013

While listed on B&B.com, this is NOT a B&B. It is a vacation rental. We were surprised to find cheap Folgers coffee and packaged pastries with a shelf life of a millennium. There was, however, milk and juice. The pace needs some deep cleaning. For example, there were lots of cobwebs around the windows and lots of scuffing and dirty fingerprints on the walls in the stairwell and around doors. The entry door could not be shut without locking the key, was inconvenient IMO, the decor is not especially tasteful (i.e. plastic flowers, cheap plastic patio chairs) but I think the photos show that. The room description for the loft promised two queen beds. Well, one is definitely no bigger than a full. In the bathroom there is only room to hang perhaps two wet bath towels. If you are staying longer than one night, this could be an issue as it is so humid there and towels don't dry easily. Beware, there is no internet connection, pretty unusual for the 21st century. All in all, we stayed here only because nothing else was available and we did not expect anything great. But I feel the price is too high for what you get. With planing ahead, one can find a nicer pace for about the same money.


loving missouri wine!!

3.8 on August 29, 2013

We arrived alittle early which was pointed out to us but was let into the room anyway. Was very clean and VERY big. The location was perfect to everything you miay have needed and more. Everything worked and place was super clean. If there is a downfall, the breakfast we were left was packaged(high calorie) rools and such with some cereal. There was homemade banana bread in the frig but had nuts so not all of us could enjoy(allergies). If they could possibly ask guests about things like that before they arrive it would just add more to the experience. Overall, place was cute, easy parking and quiet. Would go back for sure!


Would stay again

3.0 on August 28, 2013

We were in Unit 1 with two bedrooms and a futon. It was a perfect for a weekend with 6 girls. It was nice to all be in unit. Not fancy but comfortable and clean. The breakfast wasn't exactly what you would expect from a B&B. It consisted of some Little Debbie-type honeybuns, cereal, juice, and milk but it was fine. The courtyard out front would be nice with a fire at another time of year. It was too hot to enjoy it in August. We will definitely return.


Girls weekend

4.6 on August 28, 2013

Some friends and I stated in Suite 2 for a girls weekend at the wineries 8/23-8/25/13 and it was great. The owners were nice, helpful, and everything was clean and tidy for our stay. There was enough room for all of our girls to stay comfortably and if we had any questions they helped us out. It was a great time and they even provided some breakfast staples along with a batch of homemade banana bread. I would stay here again! Thanks again!!


Great location

3.4 on August 07, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at Aprill's. Traveled w/Mom-in-law. Spent a night in suite one. There was a bedroom for each of us and got to park on the street directly in front of unit. Location was great. We walked every where - bakery, candy store, book store, riverfront, antique stores, sausage place, restaurant (darn it, forgot the name but it was by the river and only a block from Aprill's. Proprietor is a lovely lady. Enjoyed chatting with her. Bedrooms were really nice size. Bedding and towels were exceptional - smelled fresh and clean and nice and soft to boot! Would definately stay here again.


Great place to stay

4.0 on July 25, 2013

It was nice size, clean and right in the part of town we were wanting to stay. Will definitely stay there again.


Location, location, location!

2.8 on July 18, 2013

The location of Apprill's is perfect! You can easily get to the shops, restaurants, and Hermannhof Winery by walking. The trolley picks up on the corner so you can also easily get to the other wineries if you pay for the trolley. If you want a hot breakfast, Jillsie's is about a block away. We could not have asked for a better location. We got the last suite so I know there were other tenants but we never heard them except when the women from the ground floor suite were outside on their patio. That being said, the beds were very uncomfortable and the couch was even worse. In the morning, we thought someone had burned eggs when cooking because the hallway smelled of bad eggs. Later that day, we met our neighbors in Suite 2 and found out from them that the horrible smell was their shower! Thankfully, our suite (3) did not smell like bad eggs. Because it was just 2 friends having a good time, we weren't in our room much except at night when most of the town is closed down. For our purposes, it was fine. If the beds had pillow-top mattress pads, it would have been better.


enjoyed our stay

4.8 on July 05, 2013

My husband and I and another couple stayed at Apprills Getway Suites 4th of July. We enjoye our stay.rooms clean and perfect for our weekend. We are planning on coming back in October and will book here again


Nice Space But Older

3.6 on July 04, 2013

This is a nice place to stay and in an AWESOME location. The owner is super nice, and it worked for our purposes. It is an old building, and one of the bedrooms is freezing when air conditioning is on. The courtyard with Suite one is fantastic. We ate most of our meals outside.


Girls getaway

4.6 on June 26, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the bed and breakfast. It was clean and spacious. If you are looking for a delicious breakfast in the morning this place is not for you. It met our needs with orange juice, packaged pastry items and cereal.


Fantastic!!!!

4.8 on June 19, 2013

I rented this place for my birthday with friends and family. It was very nice and private. We had the trolley pick us up from the house to take us to the wineries. We had a fantastic time!! Beautiful place.


Great Girls Getaway Weekend

4.8 on June 16, 2013

Had a great time, no complaints. House was beautiful and clean, Hermann is lovely.


Great location

3.6 on June 12, 2013

We stayed here for just one night. This place is like an apartment. It is spacious and met our needs very well. Great value!!


Girls' getaway

3.2 on June 12, 2013

The room was ready early for our check-in which was an extra bonus. The furnishings were not much in the family area. They could have used a bit larger table for four to sit comfortably and there were only 2 chairs at the table. The kitchen was well stocked, although we did eat out. The location was very convenient and parking was right in front.


Great place!

3.8 on June 06, 2013

A group of 11 of us recently stayed in suite one and three for a bachelorette party. The accommodations were perfect! The suites are very nice sized and the bedrooms are very roomy as well. Perfect location to be close to everything you would want to do in Hermann. Suite 1 has a nice patio area that was perfect. Only has cereals and fruit set out for breakfast, but that was what we wanted. I would definitely stay here again.


awesome house

4.6 on May 23, 2013

The house was beautiful and spacious. We all fit perfectly. The only thing that went wrong was the A/C decided to crash that weekend. Betty is so sweet and accommodating from the time I made reservations and also helped me find the place by staying on the phone with me while driving. Would like to go back sometime.


great place for a large party

4.2 on May 12, 2013

We stayed at Apprills Gathering Place down on hwy 19. It was perfect for a larger group, we had 17 during the day n 11 stayed the night. We had the whole house, we didn't need to worry about the noise, etc. Although we didn't have the full breakfast like most bed and breakfast would provide, but we were satisfied with what were provided, esp the homemade banana nut bread !! I would recommend this place to anyone. The trolley was able to come n pick us up with no issues.


A Great Weekend in Hermann

4.6 on May 08, 2013

Myself and 5 other ladies rented The Loft for a Bachelorette and Wine Trail weekend. The Loft was the perfect space for our getaway. There was just enough space for us and we liked that it wasn't huge and so spread out. The location was absolutely perfect. Walking distance to an ATM, food, bars and the trolley picked us up and dropped us off right at our doorstep. We loved it and would consider staying again. The other reviews are true there is no true breakfast, but cereal, milk, OJ, muffins and bananas were all we needed to meet our breakfast needs.


Family Gathering for Wedding

3.4 on April 24, 2013

Several family members gathered in Hermann for a wedding. Three couples and two singles had the pleasure of staying at Apprill's Gathering location just outside of town. The house provided five bedrooms with three baths, a full kitchen and lots of "gathering" locations both inside and outside the house. The deck overlooked a woodsy area, included seating area and even had a fire pit. We were very pleased with the accommodations. Much to our suprise we even found milk, juice, homemade bread, cereal, and pastry for our Sunday breakfast!


Girl's Weekend

3.0 on April 07, 2013

Great place to stay for a group. We had a large group for a girl's getaway and plenty of space for all of us.


Gathering House

4.6 on April 01, 2013

Loved it, cant wait to do it again. There were 7 ladies in our group & we had tons of space! Very clean, Betty was great to work with. We did not have any dining really - just quick breakfast food as expected, milk, juice, homemade banana bread (yum), cold cereal. We stopped at the store first so we could have hot breakfast food. We were concerned about the cost until we saw the house & it was well worth it!


Excellent location & price.....but.....

3.0 on March 13, 2013

The location & price for this room was excellent! The only issues to note for future tenants is that the place isn't as clean as you would expect and the hot water tank is far too small (even for 2 people).


Great girls getaway

4.4 on February 28, 2013

Great having a room downtown. Everything with in walking distance. Lots of room if wanted to stay in and visit. Warm and toasty on a cool weekend.


Nice Place

3.0 on January 01, 2013

Nice accomodations. Close to alot of things. Water heater was a bit low capacity for three adults. Would use them again if we are ever in Hermann.


Girls' Weekend

3.8 on November 24, 2012

We had 8 ladies that stayed at the guest house. The house was clean and the rooms were plenty big. It was a great value and located not far from town. Loved it!


Great Value & Location

4.0 on November 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend. We chose this place because it had two bedrooms and another couple joined up on night two. It was a wonderful value and the location was great. It was about two blocks to both the brewery and Hermanhoff Winery. The other winery in town, Stone Hill, was about a mile and a half away (we chose to take a cab instead of walking). The place was very clean and had it's own courtyard for grilling and a fire pit. I marked them low on the service because I was told there would be charcoal, lighter fluid and firewood for us to use. When we arrived, none of the items were to be found. There was a Save-a-Lot close by, so we were able to walk there and purchase these items. Dining: nothing too fancy. Some cereal, bananas and muffins for you to eat. The fridge had milk, OJ and coffee. The benefit to this was you did not have to dine with other guests. Overall, I really enjoyed the place. When we go back to Hermann, we will stay here again.


November 2nd & 3rd, 2012

3.6 on November 07, 2012

Rooms were clean and neat, as goes for the kitchen and bathroom. Fire pit was a huge hit during the chilly evenings. Only problem was the futon which was supposed to sleep two of our party was broken. The frame is bent and would not fold out. Please fix!!! Overall, great stay and would do so again. Highly recommend. Very close to the bars and restaurants in Hermann too! Dining is rated low because a hot breakfast is not included. Muffins and juice were provided.


Great stay!

4.6 on November 07, 2012

The only reason dining was a 3 is because there wasn't any. There was bread and muffins though so that was nice. The loft was a great place for a girls trip! Loved it!


Good value

3.2 on November 07, 2012

This Bed & Breakfast does not serve a made to order breakfast normally associated with B&Bs. They provide a small Continental Breakfast in your individual room. So if you are not a breakfast person, then this is a good value.


Ladies Getaway!

3.4 on November 01, 2012

We had a great time! The rooms were great...But the stairs are steep if you have any height issues. Cobwebs on light fixtures we thought they left them for Halloween! Perfect decor. I would recommend this place. :)


great for a group of friends

5 on October 22, 2012

3 of our groomsmen and their dates stayed here for our wedding and were incredibly happy with everything! Great for a group of friends.


Autumn in Missouri

4.2 on October 14, 2012

Enjoyed my stay at Apprill's Getaway. The Loft was very comfortable and relaxing. The town of Hermann provided the perfect location to visit a part of our country's history. Folks were friendly and the food was great. The shopping offered a little bit of something for everyone. Would have been nice to meet the proprietor to thank her in person.


Will stay again!

4.2 on October 02, 2012

We stayed in suite 2. There were four of us and it was plenty big. Next year we may be asking to rent the whole house, if possible. It's close to everything and was perfect for our stay.


Nice stay at Apprill's!

4.0 on October 01, 2012

This is a great place to stay if you want to avoid an awkward breakfast with strangers. Continental breakfast is provided in the room (mini cereal boxes, milk, orange juice, banana bread, bananas and rolls). This worked out great for my weekend trip with the girls.


Girls weekend

3.0 on September 20, 2012

The room was very nice. The air was broke, but they had it fixed within an hour.


Hermann is a great little getaway and this is located conveniently in the middle of the business district so walking to most things was easy!

3.2 on September 17, 2012

Just a girlfriend getaway which brought us through Hermann for one night, but it was great each having our own bedroom. There was a TV and sitting area and a kitchen, fully stocked if you wanted to cook anything. The host furnished a basket of cereals in individual size packages, along with pre-pkg. muffins and breakfast rolls and furnished milk and juice and coffee if you desired to make it. It had all we needed for our stay so it was great!


Cheap Place to Stay!!

2.6 on September 17, 2012

Cheap place to stay while in Hermann. No fancy sit down breakfast in the morning with strangers, which we prefer. Breakfast is just prepackaged muffins and one was moldy. Beds are a little hard, probably could use new mattresses. Overall, would stay again. Cheap rates and good location!


When You Just Want To Get Away

5 on September 03, 2012

This is our third trip to Herman for just an over nite get away and each time we bring a few more people with us to enjoy the Herman MO hospitality ,the friendly people and it's graet winery. This time was just as enjoyable as the first , all ready looking forward to our next trolley ride with Kevin and the gang until then God Bless


Lovely Bed and Breakfast

3.8 on August 03, 2012

Perfect place for a group or a couple whom want a space to relax in at their own place. This is not a bed and breakfast where you are served meals and snacks. Here you will find that you are provided with a nice assorment of breakfast items but are left on your own for your main meals, which for us was perfect. The beds were compfy, everything we needed for cooking was provided and the space was very clean. We would definitley come back again.


Great girls weekend

3.4 on August 01, 2012

Suite was very clean. More spacious than expected. Kitchen was stocked with a variety of breakfast foods. Within walking distance of everything to see in Hermann. Very comfortable place to stay with 3 girlfriends for the weekend.


Gathering Haus Exceeded Expectations

4.6 on July 25, 2012

We spent one night with 14 women at the Gathering Haus and had a great time! The house was very spacious and nicer than we expected based on the pictures we saw on the Internet. The Trolley picked us up and dropped us off at the house for an extra $5 a person since the home is a few miles out of town, which was completely worth it. We visited 4 wineries and the Barrel restaurant. When we got back to the house at night, we enjoyed hanging out on the deck. There was plenty of space for all 14 of us and the rate was quite reasonable. We would recommend this house to everyone and would definitely stay there again!


1433 S HWY 19 Herman MO

5 on July 11, 2012

I highly recommend Apprill's Getaway Suites for your stay in Herman MO. The is very nice and clean. We had a pleasent stay.


April's Getaway Suites Review

5 on July 11, 2012

Just exactly what we were looking for. The common living area was perfect for our needs. We really enjoyed our stay. Was nice and comfortable.


Review for Apprill's Getaway

4.2 on June 24, 2012

Nothing beats the outdoor patio and location (close to main street) at Apprill's Getaway.


Rhythm and Brews

4.2 on June 21, 2012

Had an awesome time at the beer festival. The room was perfect. Clean, cool, roomy and walking distance from the event.


Katy Trail

4.2 on June 16, 2012

What a great ride on the Katy Trail and Apprill's was a fantastic place to stay on the last day. Thanks.


Breakfast???

2.2 on June 07, 2012

For a two night stay paying extra to have 4 people total. Breakfast was a loaf of banana nut bread and 6-8 bought muffins for a two night stay, plus the coffee maker didn't work well.


Cinco De Mayo Weekend

3.0 on May 09, 2012

Our only complaint was this particular weekend it was 90+ degrees outside and the air conditioner was blowing air but it wasn't cold. It got pretty toasty and pretty miserable trying to sleep in the heat.


Recently Updated, very nice.

4.2 on May 02, 2012

Great place to stay. Private, clean, enjoyed my stay. Will stay again.


Nice stay in Hermann

4.4 on April 25, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Apprill's, the Suite was perfectly located and very nicely decorated. We will be back


Lovely Bed and Breakfast

5 on April 23, 2012

We stayed in the downstairs suite and it was absolutely perfect for two couples. It felt like a home away from home. Absolutely loved that it had a little yard with a picnic table and an outdoor fireplace (which we used because it was a bit chilly). We will most certainly stay with the Apprill's on our next visit to beautiful Hermann!


GREAT place to stay!!!

4.4 on November 27, 2011

We loved Apprill's Getaway Suites and we plan to make it an annual trip. Thank you for everything!!


Best B&B in Hermann, MO

4.8 on November 27, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a b&b in Hermann, MO that we and our wedding party could stay at during our wedding weekend. After searching online and visiting a few in the area, we came across Apprill's Getaway Suites. They were very affordable and looked like a neat place to stay. But it was the great customer service that really impressed us the most. They gave us a tour when we were in town (on short notice), and made sure that my suite in the loft was bridal ready by putting in a full length mirror (I hadn't even thought of that!). They were very accommodating to our needs and we had a wonderful experience at Apprill's - our wedding party is still talking about what a great weekend it was. We would definitely recommend Apprill's Getaway Suites!


November 2011

3.4 on November 16, 2011

Needs improvement on the lighting. No light bulb over bathroom sink, living room could use a lamp. Other wise a nice stay.


great place to stay

3.6 on September 23, 2011

We had a gril's vacation in Hermann and Apprill's was just the right spot for us. The rooms were really a nice size and the breakfast foods they had for us was great. Apprill's is in a central spot in Hermann and because of that we walked to see most of the sites. Betty treated me like a old friend and was always willing to help with anything we needed. We will use Apprill's again when we go to Hermann.


Extremely nice

4.4 on September 20, 2011

As my husband stated, it was a lot like staying at your favorite grandma's house. Extremely clean and the home touches like fresh banana bread in the refrigerator were nice!


Good value stay

3.0 on September 03, 2011

This is a good place to stay on a budget with a large group. The price was great. The breakfast was a little sad, boxed cereals and plastic packaged pastries like you would get from a vending machine. I think they could do better and still keep the prices low, we barely ate any of it. The room was decorated in flowers and doilies, it could stand to be updated. We also found some dirt on the floors. Overall okay for the price.


Outstanding Accomodations

4.6 on September 01, 2011

Our family rented all of the suites for a wedding in Hermann in late August. I checked out all of the rooms when I arrived and was so pleased to see that each room was as clean, spacious and inviting as the rest. We enjoyed the firepit and the yard in Suite 1 as a gathering place for the family. I would highly recommend Apprill's Getaway Suites to anyone who is looking for a relaxing stress free B&B.


Lauren Smith

4.2 on August 22, 2011

Our stay was great! We were a little confused because there was not an actual breakfast the next morning... but other than that it was great!! Perfect location! Thanks again!


Great sister's get away

3.6 on August 14, 2011

We had a great time and the suite was just what we needed for our sister weekend. We were close to everything down town and the trolley stop. Had everything we needed.


Nice accomodations for a reasonable price

3.8 on August 08, 2011

Other than a small issue with a ceiling tile, we found the suite #1 a good pick for two couples.


Weekend with Friends

4.2 on August 02, 2011

Would have preferred more choices for breakfast. Could possibly use a new mattress in Suite 4. Overall, it was great and I'd definitely stay there again.


Unique place

4.0 on July 20, 2011

We really liked the two bedroom suite #4. it was the perfect place for two couples traveling together. Full kitchen, nice size living room, comfy beds, and one bath. We would stay again!


Apprill's Getaway in July

4.0 on July 19, 2011

This was a great place for the price. Convenient location in a CUTE town. We came for a family reunion nearby. It was great to have two bedrooms; one for my husband and myself and one for our two teenage daughters. It was also great to have a little kitchen to make tea and coffee and light meals ... and a living room to gather.


Suite 1.....very accommodating, comfortable

3.8 on June 29, 2011

Suite 1 at Apprill's was very roomy, clean, and had a nice fenced-in courtyard which was great for small children to stretch their legs. We grilled and ate outside for supper. There was also a washer/dryer which was a great added bonus. But don't expect much for breadfast......take what you want to fix yourself the next morning. Save-a-lot is 2 blocks away but doesn't open till 8am. Hardee's is a quick 2 minute drive. The river is also close enough to walk with your morning coffee. Shops and live music within walking distance too. Place was extremely comfy but only one TV if that's important to you, in a relatively small living room area. Sleeps 6 adults but also a couch and pack-and-play available, handy for the children. Plenty of clean linens and pillows in the closets. Make arrangements for key pickup before you get there. No office. All in all, great space if you have small children or just like to sit outside and watch the world go by. Won't satisfy your "Ritz" cravings but very roomy, "homey" feel and very clean, like spending the night at grandma's. We loved it and would definitely stay again if we're ever back in the area.


Apprill's Getaway Suites

5 on June 20, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised with the room that we stayed in at Apprill's Getaway Suites. We will definitely stay there again!


Maifest in Hermann

3.2 on May 24, 2011

My wife and I found Apprill's Getaway Suites to be just what we needed for a weekend in Hermann. Not fancy, but very comfortable. There is no maid service and no prepared breakfast. Just like home. We would gladly stay here again in the future.


Aprills getaway

4.0 on May 18, 2011

Aprills getaway is an awesome location with a cute little front yard with a fire pit!


Impressive

3.6 on May 11, 2011

This is an excellent place to stay with plenty of room, reminding me of a 2 bedroom apartment. It was very clean and well kept. Very impressed.


Family Friendly

3.8 on May 03, 2011

The house was perfect for our larger group traveling together. It was a convenient location, and both the owner and staff were very welcoming and wonderful to work with. The only small disappointment was the food. It was minimal and ordinary. Overall we enjoyed our stay, and would stay here again!


Disappointed

2.0 on March 23, 2011

Our stay at Apprill's Getaway has mixed reviews. The Loft was the perfect size for 4 women to stay. It was clean and inviting. However, we were given a box of stale dounuts and a box of Golden Grahams cereal for the two days we stayed there. We also didn't recieve fresh towels and washcloths for our second day there. I was very disappointed in the breakfast part of the bed and breakfast. We also tried to contact the Apprills to make an inquiry and got a non working number. The light in one bedroom has a short in it and blinked like a disco ball so we feared it was a fire hazard and kept it turned off.


Great location

2.4 on February 23, 2011

We stayed at Apprils over the Chocolate Wine weekend. The location was convenient to everything downtown, the price was reasonable given the accomodations. Housekeeping needs some work but the owner's took care of the problems promptly. The suites have plenty of room for two couples. This is a basic, no frills B&B without cooked breakfast or daily housekeeping. Works well if your going to be out and about and just need a place to sleep.


Our Hermann 2/19/11

5 on February 23, 2011

Our stay at Apprill's only enhanced our long weekend. Everything was perfect. We will return.


Quality weekend getaway

3.4 on December 21, 2010

Four adults stayed in Suite 2 for the weekend and fit comfortably. Just what we needed while in town for a wedding.


Great Getaway

3.6 on December 19, 2010

We had a fantastic stay in Herman. Apprill's is a short walk to many restaurants and shopping. Reasonably priced and offers everything you need for a weekend. Our only complain was the smell of the shower water, due to the large amount of sulfur, which I assume is out of their control. Otherwise, would definitely stay here again!


Great trip

3.8 on December 16, 2010

We had a wonderful stay. The location was wonderful and the accomodations just fit what we needed. The suite was cozy and the privacy perfect. we so enjoyed our stay and would reccomend this suite to others.


A wonderful day trip.

4.6 on December 15, 2010

We stayed in Suite 3 last weekend...the location was perfect for all of the traveling on foot we did for the trip. We loved that there was no formal "check-in" procedure and that we could take care of our arrival and departure independently. The value was outstanding, and the suite was impeccably clean...the only unpleasantries were that the water smelled like sulfur, and the shower wasn't very warm. But we enjoyed our stay very much, especially the coffee and danishes in the morning! We would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast, especially if you're on a budget!


Appril's getaway 1

4.0 on December 08, 2010

I stay there every year and find it meets my needs. Close to everything.


junky breakfast! at a bed and BREAKFAST!

4.0 on November 19, 2010

My friend and I stayed one night at Apprill's Getaway Suites, for a little girls getaway. Decorations were fine, it was clean. The water smelled absolutely horrible from all faucets. Assuming that is because it's an old building. But we didn't want to drink it, and no bottle water was provided. Worst part: we were told we'd have "home made banana nut bread, bear claws, cereal, milk, coffee, tea, etc in your room" We had an old box of bargain brand raisin brand, 2 old packets of bargain brand oatmeal, some STORE BOUGHT processed (not bakery) bargain brand iced cinnamon rolls, some half rotten apples and a few bananas. Carton of milk & juice in fridge, and an open Folgers coffee container in fridge. GROSS. We ended up leaving our room at 8AM and going to breakfast. NOT worth the $100 it cost to stay there. Ridiculous.


Great stay

3.6 on November 17, 2010

Very relaxing and right in the heart of the town. We walked every where and really enjoyed the privacy of our stay. Great value!


Just What I Expected

3.4 on November 04, 2010

We had a pleasant stay at Apprill's and everything was just as we expected. The location was perfect and our rooms were very clean and comfortable. Items were left in the kitchen for breakfast the next day so it was self-serving which was fine by us. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely come back again.


Fall Getaway

4.8 on October 30, 2010

We had stayed at Apprill's Getaway previously and were delighted with our stay. When we made plans to visit Hermann this fall, this was our first choice for lodging. Very comfortable and well equipped, more like a home away from home than other places we've stayed. Great location! We'll be using this one for all our visits.


Review of stay at Apprill's Getaway Suites

4.6 on September 18, 2010

The location was perfect. Our rooms were very nice and clean. The owners went out of their way to help us and make our stay a wonderful time in your city. They went above and beyond what could have been expected. We were very pleased and will definitely recommend them to others.


Apprill's Getaway Suites

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3146238282

Visit Website »

View details

Top