Seven Gables Inn Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Services4.6
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Very quaint!

4.2 on February 16, 2014

This was our first time at the Seven Gables Inn. It's amazing that it still stands after all these years. If you like a warm atmosphere, real charm, and something unlike chain hotels, this is the place for you. There is nothing flashy or glitzy here, just simple honest hospitality. Try it , you may like it!


You Should Visit!!!

4.6 on September 02, 2011

The Seven Gables Inn has a wonderful sense of charm to it - plus spacious guest rooms, extra little things that I loved, and a great location in Clayton - I could walk everywhere! The service was amazing and the small property has such an intimate feel! You should check it out!


Best Location Ever

4.6 on September 02, 2011

I had a great time at this Inn, but even if I hated it I would still come back. The location is amazing! The breakfast in the morning was wonderful, but we ate out almost every other meal. The Seven Gables is located right in the Middle Clayton, next to 20 different amazing restaurants! I'm not from St. Louis, but I was shocked, how clean and nice this part of town is. I plan on staying the night agian in a few weeks of the St. Louis art fair. It's about 100 yards away from my bedroom!!


Very Nice Location

4.6 on January 15, 2009

This place was right in the heart of Clayton. We had a very nice stay, walked to some great shops and restaurants.


Anniversary Retreat

3.8 on September 24, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Seven Gables Inn for the first time to celebrate our 21st Anniversary. The room was spacious and quiet, the bedding was wonderful, a great flat screen and our favorite restaurant was one block away. We will be back, loved the charm of this "Boutique Hotel."


Gary

4.0 on May 17, 2008

I just stayed at the Seven Gables for Washington University Graduation. This was the best stay I have ever had in my life. The European style breakfast was awesome--loved the Hot items. I felt like I was in Paris and not St. Louis.


A real find

5 on February 20, 2007

What a great find in such a big city! This is such a quaint hotel with very comfortable rooms The restaurant has excellent food Will stay here again


Best kept secret

5 on January 09, 2007

This is a great Inn. The rooms are very up to date and the staff is very helpful. Food in restaurant is awesome.


Fantastic stay

5 on January 05, 2007

I had a fantastic stay the rooms were amazing! This was a true B&B, and the courtyard made me feel that I was in Europe.


Seven Gables Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $325
  • Reviews (9) 4.5
  • Rooms 32
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3148638400
  • Fax 1-3148638846
  • Toll free 1-8004336590

Visit Website »

View details

Top