Andover Plantation Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
39 Reviews

Write A Review

"Outstanding Accomodations and Service"

5 on February 28, 2014

I found this inn online and booked the Plantation room. What an incredible find! Our room was comfortable, spacious, wonderfully furnished, and spotlessly clean. The room had a gas fireplace, and Jacuzzi tub with separate shower. Took advantage of their weekly rate and got a deal. Lin, the owner & innkeeper was so friendly, helpful, and always had a smile on her face. My favorite part of our stay was the gourmet breakfast brought to our room in the morning. All I can say is this breakfast is not to be missed. If ever we're back in Olive Branch, this is where we'll stay again. The Armstrong's


THE absolute Best!

5 on September 30, 2013

One of the loveliest places managed by the most welcoming couple you would ever want to meet. Our only regret was staying only one night due to our travel plans. Do not miss this place if you are in the area and it is only twenty minutes from the airport in Memphis. Thank you Lin and Scott, for a perfect stay. Bob, Colleen and Dick


GREAT PLACE FOR LEADERSHIP RETREATS!

5 on July 21, 2013

We could not have been more pleased with the accommodations and the service was outstanding.


Serene and peaceful

4.8 on July 08, 2013

We were on a 14 hour journey from Louisiana to Cincinnati, Ohio for a medical trip for our daughter and decided to stay here for the night rather than drive the entire way. What a GREAT decision! This place is absolutely gorgeous! We stayed in the cottage and it was lovely and spacious, much better than spending the night in a noisy hotel. We were able to get a peaceful night's sleep and breakfast was delivered to our front door the next morning. Lynn is very sweet and accommodating! We will definitely stay here again!


Gorgeous and relaxing!

5 on June 26, 2013

Four generations of our two families had the pleasure of staying in the Andover cottage for two nights. Each morning we enjoyed coffee & catching up time on the porch listening to the sounds of the waterfall from the pond. Breakfast is brought to you each morning regardless if you stay in the main house or the cottage. It perfectly suited all members of our family at an economical price point. Lin even had a cake brought in for a birthday we were celebrating! Thank you so much!


Andover Plantation

5 on April 14, 2013

This a 5 star Bed and Breakfast. I have stayed in many over a number of years but this has to be the best in the State of Mississippi.Beautiful place to relax and just enjoy the country life.Thanks for a enjoyable stay. Michael Mcdonald


Couples Retreat

5 on April 09, 2013

This bed and breakfast is well suited to couples looking for a retreat. There are large common areas for your use. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. The proprietress, Lin, is always there to serve you. Breakfast is brought to your room, rather than served in the dining room. Breakfast is well thought out, with just enough food, and the food choices blend well together. The home is located in a rural area and it is set back off the road making it peaceful and relaxing.


Special place, special people

5 on December 05, 2012

We have stayed at Andover on several occasions---We are not generally B & B people, but this place is incredible. Lin is an absolute sweetheart and makes us feel like family. The rooms are beautiful and the food is divine. Don't miss this!


Surprise Retirement Getaway!

5 on September 07, 2012

My husband surprised me with this bed&breakfast getaway in August! Coffee and Breakfast every morning to enjoy on the balcony right outside our room. All the landscaping is just beautiful. Lin and Scott are great hosts and respected our privacy. We Loved It!


A luxurious experience!!

5 on September 06, 2012

My sister, my 93 year old father and I stayed at Andover 's Bed and Breakfast from 9/01/12 to 9/4/12. What an amazing and memorable experience!! The rooms were uniquely and delicately beautiful in design as well as spacious. The breakfast was breathtaking to look at and pleasing to our palates. Lin was the most gracious innkeeper I have ever met. She made us feel right at home with her southern hospitality and beautiful personality. Lin is truly a Southern Belle! Her husband Scott was just as hospitable. Thank you Lin and Scott for creating such a luxurious bed and breakfast!! We shall return!!! Janet Nevels


You really don't want to miss staying here

5 on August 18, 2012

Our second summer road trip and the first booking was Andover Plantation. Lin is without a doubt the most congenial Inn keeper you will meet. Her home is impeccable and she does everything in her power to make your stay relaxing and luxurious. From the refreshing afternoon swim (towels hot out of the dryer--with offers of "do you need anything cold to drink?") to the rocking chairs on the porch--your fist evening there after a long ride is nothing but relaxation. The rooms are beautiful with every amenity you could ask for. The beds are beyond comfortable--maybe the best night of sleep on our journey? And then there's breakfast. Ahhhhh, breakfast. She asks you when you'd like to be served--rather than the usual notification of when breakfast is served--and then quietly knocks on your door at your desired hour with a tray loaded with china and cutlery, fresh juice, a thermos of hot coffee, and a breakfast you will not forget. This is by far our favorite b&b, and I have stayed at them for over 20 years. Lin is a breath of fresh air and offers her home with such a servant's heart. It's simply the best....don't miss it! We shall be back, my friend!


Girls Weekend Retreat

5 on July 24, 2012

Serendipity brought us to Andover Plantation and we have not looked back. This was the 4th year we have spent our girls's weekend at Andover Plantation. Lin, as she had in the past, has gone out of her way to make our visit a pleasurable experience. The inn is our weekend "home" as we settle in to our favorite rooms, poolside chairs or huddle in the common areas for conversation and laughter. It is a weekend experience we cherish. We are again booked for next year. I would HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in the area . . . just NOT the 3rd weekend in July . . . that is ours well into the future! : )


Best B&B I've Stayed In!

4.6 on July 23, 2012

We have a group of women who have been to Andover Plantation for three years now. It is fabulous! We are all very comfortable and have a great time. The house and grounds are beautiful, Lin is very gracious and a good cook. We are going back next year too!


Cottage stay was awesome for our group of 6!

4.8 on June 26, 2012

We were visiting family in the area and staying at the cottage exceeded our expectations! We had plenty of room for our family to relax and move around and had full access to the pool, billiards room and dvd library. Lin was a wonderful host who went out of her way to make us feel welcome! She prepared wonderful home-cooked breakfasts for us each day. If you are staying in the area - you cannot beat the wonderful atmosphere of this beautiful place to stay. Since we stayed for 3 or more nights, we received a special deal on the cottage so it was very affordable for our 2 families that stayed here. Thank you Lin!


Absolutely THE best B&B we have visited...bar none!

4.0 on February 23, 2012

Lynn knows how to treat her guests. The beautiful home and room (Plantation Suite) is more than enough to make it a worth your visit, but the innkeepers are wonderful. They have perfected the balance between making you feel welcome and providing you enough privacy to enjoy your stay. It is really a nice touch to have your breakfast (which is out of this world, oh by the way) delivered right to your door. Andover Plantation will not disappoint!


Lovely B & B

5 on January 31, 2012

We were given a gift certificate from friends for a nights stay. We were welcomed so warmly by Lin. It is a beautiful place to stay, breakfast was delicious, and I would recommend it to everyone.


Best B&B Experience Ever!

5 on October 12, 2011

We stayed only one night but we were so glad we did! Every aspect was outstanding - the friendly and gracious innkeeper, Lin, the lovely and clean accommodations, the peaceful and beautiful location, and the delicious breakfast delivered to our door. We hope to go back for a more leisurely stay. Thanks so much, Lin, for the exceptional experience!


Outstanding!

5 on August 12, 2011

Lin was able to accommodate our group of 5 with a 2 room suite-something most B&B's cannot do. We had a fun time swimming in the pool and hanging out in the billards room. The atmosphere was very relaxing and the decor was beautiful. Lin was a wonderful host-helping us find a local restaurant, telling us the history of her innkeeping, and making a delicious breakfast. Our stay at Andover Plantation could only have been better if we got to stay longer-we were sad to leave. We would highly recommend staying here!


Do not miss staying at this lovely home!

5 on August 04, 2011

My husband and I just returned from a two week motorcycle trip from Houston to North Carolina. I know...the hottest summer in the country's history--what can I tell you. But, we stayed exclusively in b&b's. Lin, our hostess at Andover was the warmest welcome and most personable hostess of the entire stay. Her breakfast (and I only went to places that had incredible breakfasts!) was by far the most outstanding--and when it is delivered to your door to be enjoyed quietly on your own private porch with the gentle breezes and birds singing...you get the picture. A slice of heaven. After a LONG HOT ride for many hours, we came to Andover and were greeted with open arms. We immediately jumped into the cold pool, and Lin brought us tall iced drinks. Our room was the finest of any we have stayed in--and I have been staying at b&b's exclusively for about 20 years. Nothing compared to the beautiful decor, the peace and calm of the home, Lin's genuine gift of hospitality...it was truly my favorite b&b ever. I cannot say enough nice things about this wonderful experience. Thanks so much, Lin, for everything! I will absolutely be back if I am anywhere near Olive Branch--will go out of my way to be there most likely! Sandy Griffith


This place is awesome!

5 on June 16, 2011

As though the grounds themselves greet you, the graciousness and warmth of famed Southern hospitality await you from the moment you make the turn onto Andover's drive. I was showing Western art at the Memphis Film Festival and searched out a place suitable for myself and my friends who would also be attending the festival. It's not easy to pick a place everybody's going to love, but if you are coming with a group, you could not do better in the Olive Branch area than Andover. Not only was I pleased with every aspect and felt immediately at home, but as each friend arrived, their joy was like another bit of ease and comfort. The suite's little sitting room allows for private interaction. A wicker porch swing near the pool, beckons like an old friend. No one wanted to leave! I was disappointed that I had to work by day! Fine potential seems to exist for a writer's retreat in at least one of the rooms. Each room is decorated in a charming updated Victorian period style where poetry may meet comfort. Lin is among the finest Innkeepers I have met~ both a true professional and a woman following her passion for hospitality. Guests have the sense that they have put their stay into the hands of someone who is committed to innkeeping as a lifelong calling and not as a mere tax write-off for a large and pleasant home. In short, my experience, and that of my friends was happy, healing, and enjoyable. Go! Have a wonderful time! Dorothee


Our stay at Olive Branch

3.2 on June 02, 2011

Arrived for a two night stay. For the most part, Lin was very informative and friendly. Had a small glitch with another guest entering our room uninvited however room was discounted for our trouble. Innkeeper was hard to find when needed. Food was ok and on time. Needs to update wifi or expand in house network..no service in our room.


Beautiful place!

5 on May 16, 2011

This is a beautiful home and Lin is a superb hostess! There were 5 of us and we had plenty of room to spread out. The breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed visiting with Lin. Don't hesitate to book this wonderful B&B!


Wonderful rooms Fabulous Hospitality Highly Recommended

5 on May 16, 2011

We have stayed in many 4 & 5 star hotels and were wonderfully delighted when we arrived at the Andover plantation. Lin & Scott Murry were welcoming and helpful. The room was a very high standard, homely, yet very spacious and beautifully decorated. The breakfasts were divine and we really did not want to leave. Highly recommend Andover Plantation to anyone visiting the Memphis area who enjoys excellent value, top standard accommodation. THANK YOU Lin and Scott for a wonderful stay. Jan & Paul from Wiltshire, UK


A hidden treasure and most memorable experience

5 on April 30, 2011

Our stay was coordinated for my mom's birthday along with her 4 sisters and some other family members (10 of us total). This rural gem is located approximately 25 minutes south of Memphis. To say we really enjoyed our stay is an understatement. The Inn is absolutely splendid, inside and out. The grounds were beautifully manicured with colorful landscape providing the right atomosphere for rest, relaxation and family bonding. As for Lynn, the Innkeeper, she is a beautiful person. You’ll love her company. The Andover Plantation was one of the most comfortable places we have ever stayed. Morning breakfast was superb. The ambiance allowed for us to engage in everything from intimate conversation to boisterous belly laughs! - Mr. & Mrs. Michael Bergren


Anniversary Bliss

5 on February 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Pantation Suite this past weekend. The website does not do this home justice. It was gorgeous and clean. Lin and Scott were so warm and welcoming. The room was amazing, as was the breakfast! We had never stayed in a B&B and were worried about privacy and sound barriers, but that wasn't an issue at all. Everything about our stay was outstanding! I would highly recommend this place to others, and plan to come again in the future!


our stay

5 on February 02, 2011

Lin was wonderful, she was so helpful!! She drew us a map to a mall that would have what we were looking for (I needed a dress for supper that evening that my husband was taking me to). The room was everything and more than what was described. Breakfast was delicious. Lin was such a gracious host, she never tried to bother us, she made sure we had everything that we needed and did it all in such away that was so sweet. I cannot say enough good things about our stay. The room was spotless and the bed was extremely comfortable. We will be coming back to stay at this inn. Thank you Lin and Scott for a wonderful getaway weekend that we enjoyed at your home.


Great Place!

4.6 on January 20, 2011

Needed a place close by to go for our 25th anniversary and this place was not only close to home but made you feel like you were a million miles away on a very quiet, romantic vacation! We had so much privacy! Service was great and they even cleaned the snow off our car the next morning which was a great surprise for my husband. Wonderful breakfast and the softest towels! We will definitely be staying here again!!!


More than I could imagine

5 on November 01, 2010

My husband and I were given a night here for our wedding, and stayed there for our wedding night. It was late, and we were both exhausted after a very long day, but Lin met us at the door with a smile in stocking feet :D. The room was simply gorgeous, and very comfortable, with a big jacuzzi and a provate balconey with a porch swing. Breakfast had us both astounded...orange cranberry waffles with fruit and coffee. I can't wait to go back to visit...it was like going home...to a really really awesome home :D.


Charleston Suite

4.6 on September 05, 2010

Thank you Lynn, Scott and Drew: My wife and I celebrated our 41st anniversary here and we were more than pleased with the service and room. Enjoyed our morning coffee on the porch off our sitting room every morning. Breakfast was great and movies galore were available and the billard room with big screen tv was what the doctor ordered to watch the college football games. Beautiful setting in the country and short distance to Memphis. What more could you ask for


Fantastic Anniversary Getaway

5 on August 29, 2010

The home was exquisite with its turn of the century English Manor decor. Very comfortable and spacious rooms with all the amenities. The breakfast was as incredible to look at as it was to eat. The setting was breathtaking as the manor sits on a large sprawling plot of land with a pond, creek, flowers, swings, and a pool. Pictures DO NOT do this Inn justice, you MUST go see it for yourself. The price is amazingly low. You WILL NOT regret it!


Fantastic Experience!

5 on August 02, 2010

We recently stayed at the Andover Plantation with a total of 18 family members! Innkeeper, Lin, was one of the most gracious women I've ever met and was never flustered at all with our large and sometimes rowdy group! Along with us was my mom, who is wheelchair bound, and Lin & her husband, Scott, went above and beyond to make thins as easy as possible. Breakfast was something different every morning, and all home baked or cooked!! We were all so impressed! The rooms are very spacious and each had it's own bathroom!! Awesome! We had a wicked good time there and were close enough to Memphis and anything else we needed to get to! I would most definately stay here again! Carol Lanni, Massachusetts


Do we HAVE to leave?

5 on May 29, 2010

That was my 5-year-old's reaction. We rented the entire place with our extended family in February, and chose to have breakfast together each morning in the dining room. The guesthouse was perfect for small gatherings, the rooms exceeded our expectations for cleanliness and comfort, and Lin was the most personable hostess we've ever had. Andover Plantation will definitely be our 1st choice for our next family get-together ... a wedding, this time when the pool's open :-)


Can't wait to go back!

4.6 on April 01, 2010

My daughter and I had the most wonderful get away here! It was just lovely and the service was over the top !! The best part may have been having a gourmet breakfast delivered to our door each morning !! Beautiful and would highly recommend !! Can't wait to go back !!


Great Experience

5 on February 28, 2010

Very nice time and everything was great. I highly recommend this place to anyone. We'll be coming back if we have any business in the Memphis area.


Don't miss this one! A+++

5 on November 21, 2009

Andover is a beautiful B&B. It sits grandly and securely behind a gated fence. Its decor is flawless and suits the inn to a T. It is picture-perfect, to say the least. Lin is a wonderful hostess and provides a wonderful breakfast to your room. Don't miss an opportunity to spend a day or two in this lovely retreat...you won't regret it!


One tough reviewer gives it 5 stars!

5 on November 08, 2009

I have been traveling extensively for over 30 years and I have little patience for the boosting of the hotel/b&b industry in general and individual establishments in particular. So as I offer you my comments I do so as a rather cynical/seasoned traveler. My wife and I stayed in this facility in the fall of 2009. When we returned our keys to the innkeepers, Lin and Scott, we told them that we were relatively certain we would not stay in a finer b&b during our 45-day adventure. And we were right. This experience at Andover Plantation exceeded even my tough expectations. A true gem! The room was beautiful; Lin has decorated the entire house with absolute taste and beauty. The entire house and our room were spotless, the breaksfasts were original, creative and delicious. And the service was excellent. Once you enter the gates of Andover Plantation you will find yourself in a different world... one you will not soon want to leave. What value for such a wonderful place! I hope you have a chance to experience what we did... simply amazing!


Wonderful relaxing getaway

4.8 on April 09, 2009

We definitely plan to return. The grounds and home are beautiful; the atmosphere restful and welcoming; the food delicious. Two thumbs way up!


Wonderful experience

4.8 on February 27, 2009

My family and I were so pampered and spoiled. The Innkeeper and family were only there as needed. The rooms were very well decorated with fine furniture and very comfortable beds. The cost per night was remarkably reasonable, especially compared to others researched in the area. There was alot to do there to make us less stressed. There was a very big and fascinating collection of antique books and good reading. The grounds were tranquil and inviting. The breakfasts we experienced were very very good and substantial. We were comfortable and had all our needs handled quickly.


Wonderful and Relaxing!

4.4 on January 05, 2009

This B&B is a lovely and peaceful place to stay. The building is enormous, scrupulously clean, and beautifully furnished. I stayed in the smallest room, but was very pleased with my surroundings, and I had my own private porch on the second floor. The rates were very reasonable (especially for Sun-Thurs) and the breakfast substantial.


Andover Plantation Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $149
  • Reviews (39) 4.9
  • Rooms 5

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6628931454
  • Phone 1-9014122593

Visit Website »

View details

Top