Wilkins Town House B and B Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
52 Reviews

Write A Review

Great Overnight

5 on July 30, 2014

Spent one night at Wilkins for the Food and Wine Festival. Awesome place to spend the night after a great event. Comfortable bed, spacious bath, welcoming sitting room. Breakfast was delicious - biscuits, bacon, eggs, grits, fresh fruit, coffee, juice, water - and, gracious plenty of all of it. Ms Jean was an especially wonderful host. Will definitely return!!


Great B&B near everything!

5 on July 09, 2014

We stayed at tecWilkins townhouse and it was perfect! From the comfortable 2 room suite to the peaceful courtyard- a completely relaxing place. Breakfast was home cooking southern style! Location was in walking distance to anything downtown. Ms j Jean was great and made sure we felt comfortable. Would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone!!


Perfect!

4.8 on June 23, 2014

If you're going to Natchez to look at beautiful old houses don't stay in a motel stay in this 150+ year old beauty!! I've taken my mother-in-law and cousin each on different trips and they both (including myself) said this was the highlight of our visit. This is the only place I stay in Natchez. It's cozy yet spacious. Plenty of room for the kids too. It's in a perfect downtown location. The mattresses are wonderful, and the decor is lovely. And Jean...I can't say enough good things about her! She gives you your space but is so approachable and available. Perfect!


Excellent in every way!

5 on June 13, 2014

Very highly recommended.


Great B&B the Wilkins Town House

5 on June 10, 2014

We enjoyed our stay so much. We had both areas and plenty of room. Played Bridge in the room downstairs. So glad to have had the opportunity to stay there.


Nice Surprise in Heart of Natchez

5 on June 01, 2014

Travel with two small dogs. One of a few places that accept. Awesome people. Would highly recommend.


Wonderful small, private getaway

5 on April 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this small B&B during the 2014 Spring Pilgrimage and were pleasantly surprised at how great a place it is. It has two units, each of which consist of living room, bedroom and bath. Our stay was outstanding, in large part due to the hospitality of Jean, our hostess. She made wonderful breakfasts and was a joy to visit with. The house is conveniently located close to downtown and has a great private courtyard behind the house. We will try to stay here again on future trips to Natchez.


Anniversary weekend in Natchez

3.4 on March 17, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Wilkins Town House B & B. Our hostess was very warm and friendly and provided lots of information about the town as well as a very nice breakfast. We had access to the kitchen in the evenings and during the day which made it feel homey. The Suite was very spacious and comfortable. The part that was a disappointment was that there were dirty dishes in the kitchen sink when we arrived at about 8:15 PM and the floors in the downstairs hall were dusty. Our suite was fine. I would not hesitate to stay there again.


Southern hospitality at its best

5 on January 30, 2014

I would highly recommend the Wilkins Townhouse. Comfy bed, private parlor, beautiful courtyard, very modern bathroom (a big deal since this house is over 100 years old). Hostess Mrs Jean is an shining example of true Southern hospitality. .Jean's breakfasts were delicious and plentiful and her knowledge of the Natchez area and its history was a big help in planning our outings. I will definitley stay here again. -----Suzanne Benson


Very spacious rooms!

4.6 on December 30, 2013

Our stay at the Wilkins House was indeed outstanding! The hostess was the sweetest, most "willing to help" person I've met in quite a while; not to mention a great cook! We would most definitely stay there again.


Fantastic & Pet Friendly

4.6 on December 17, 2013

They are pet friendly and very comfortable and accomodating. This is where I stay with my dog every time I'm in Natchez. Would recommend to anyone who wants to go to Natchez & Jean is a fantastic cook and hostess!


A Joy In Natchez

5 on December 17, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wilkins Town House. Jean made everything delightful and her breakfasts were extremely good. What Jean does not know about the SEC is not worth knowing. Will definitely return. John and Joanne Olson


Great place to stay!

4.6 on December 04, 2013

Jean is such a warm and gracious hostess. The accommodations were spacious, with a separate sitting room with TV adjacent to the sleeping and bath area. Jean even provides terry cloth bathrobes! The breakfast included fresh fruits each day and the food was abundant. The B&B is within walking distance to restaurants, shops, the river, and the Bascilica. This B&B rates an "A"!


Weekend Get-a-way.

5 on November 06, 2013

Wonderful hospitality from Jean. We loved the size - only two suites. But, they were large, comfortable and clean suites for the money. We were the only one's there and had the house to ourselves! Got engaged in the courtyard - perfect setting. The location is great too - two blocks from Main Street, and only a few blocks from the river.


Memorable

5 on October 14, 2013

Very pleasurable - centrally located, within walking distance of everything. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our hostess was very pleasant and the breakfast was outstanding and very "tasty".


Wonderful stay!

5 on October 07, 2013

My mother and I made our 3rd trip to the Fall Pilgrimage in Natchez and chose to stay at the Wilkins Town House. The room was spacious, comfortable, and absolutely beautiful. Our hostess, Jean, treated us like royalty and prepared a "second to NONE" breakfast each morning we were there. We agree that when we plan our next trip to Natchez, we will be staying at the Wilkins Town House.


Natchez at it's best

5 on September 06, 2013

This is our third trip to the Wilkins - Jean makes each visit special. Love being in the heart of Natchez. It's a required trip for us each year - have re-booked for December.


Outstanding!

5 on August 24, 2013

Our suite was excellent, lovely, clean, comfortable. The courtyard was lovely and inviting. Jean, our host, was friendly and accomodating in every sense of the word. We had a fantastic time and will stay again. Thank you.


Loved The Wilkens!!!

5 on August 02, 2013

We enjoyed our stay so much!! Hospitality was the best!! Mrs. Jean was warm, friendly and very knowable on Natchez. She made the best southern breakfasts. Oth mornings we we stayed, ( Awesome) !!! The B & B was clean and beautifully decorated! We will recommend this place to all of our friends and family.


Wonderful inn!

4.4 on July 09, 2013

Well appointed rooms, clean and relaxing. Abundant breakfast!!


Lovely on a budget

4.8 on July 03, 2013

We had a wonderful 1st experience at this B&B. The suite was gorgeous and the staff was amazing! Jean cooked a delicious, huge breakfast each morning. The house is within walking distance to everything. We enjoyed our visit to Natchez a lot, and staying at the Wilkins Townhouse was a pleasure!


Quaint Stay

4.2 on June 12, 2013

Within walking distance of great home tours, dining, shopping and Mississippi River. You feel you are at home.


Civil War Tour

5 on June 02, 2013

Spike and Jean were the consummate Southern hosts and that is coming from 3 Southern folk who are used to this type of hospitality, so we can be pretty harsh judges when it isn't there. The rooms were spacious with parlors and bedrooms enough to sleep 4 comfortably, with 2 queens and 2 sofa beds. The only minor complaint is that for heavier people the sofa beds are a bit uncomfortable even with the 3-4 in. thick internal spring mattress. The regular mattresses on the full beds are extremely comfortable though. We rented both rooms and had the whole inn to ourselves The inn, besides having some historical interest in itself, is within walking distance of about half of the widely advertised antebellum homes. Breakfasts were true blue Southern too and very hearty; no skimping here. Even with good appetites, the 3 of us could not make a dent in the portions. We would come back here anytime we are back in Natchez.


A Great Weekend

5 on May 08, 2013

The Wilkins House Bed and Breakfast was wonderful!!! I highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Natchez area. The rooms were great and the breakfast was incredible. Ms. Jean, the hostess, is a wonderful lady and makes you feel at home. I will stay here again and again.


Wilkins Town House

5 on April 19, 2013

This was a GREAT stay. Wilkins is right in the heart of Natchez and minutes away from everything. The rooms are suites, so they are very spacious. The food was great and the hostess was wonderful, even passing out hugs when we left. Thanks!


Warm and Welcoming

5 on March 17, 2013

The accommodations were wonderful and really put you in the mood for the houses and mansions in the area. Our hostess was very sociable and welcoming. It was like having our own private house for the vacation. The breakfast was wonderful and tasty. The suites were very spacious with all of the modern conveniences. I would highly recommend this B and B.......... try it, I'm sure that you will love it. We plan to return.....


Great Girls Weekend

5 on October 21, 2012

One reason I loved this property is that the town house is located within walking distance of the coffee shop, book store, Stanton Hall, restuarants, and gift stores. I would stay there again!


Wonderful B&B

5 on June 11, 2012

This B& B is the perfect place to stay in Natchez. It is clean, beautiful, friendly, and convenient. The staff and owners are fantastic. I try to stay here every time I go to Natchez.


Lavelle & Lynn Anniversity Get-a-way!

5 on June 03, 2012

We stayed at Wilkins Town House two nights and found it very relaxing. The suites were large and clean. Jean, the concierge, was wonderful. She cooks a mean breakfast and is there to pamper you during your stay. I recommend Wilkins Twon House highly.


Wonderful Experience

5 on April 20, 2012

A wonderful place to stay while visiting Natchez! Beautiful! I felt like a southern belle and was treated like one as well!


Wonderful Stay!

4.4 on December 05, 2011

Checkin reception delightful. Breakfast served with nce range of foods, hot and very tasty. Shower head could have been a little more forceful and water a little hotter.


Great B&B

5 on August 07, 2011

A wonderful B&B. Everything was wonderful. Our host, Jean, was very nice, served a great breakfast, and very informative on what to do and where to eat. Suite was very clean. Loved the back porch and courtyard.


Wonderful!

5 on August 04, 2011

It was beautiful, decorated beautifully. So clean, beds comfortable. Breakfast delicious and jean is the sweetest lady, she went above and beyond!!! I would tell anyone to stay there and I'd love to go back.


A wonderful stay in Natchez, MS

5 on August 01, 2011

This was the first time my husband and I stayed in a Bed and Breakfast and I am so glad we decided to stay at the Wilkins Town House B and B! Jean was a lovely hostess and the breakfast she prepared was excellent! We were the only guests for the night and she made us feel like we had just popped into visit with family. The suite we stayed in was painted in a lovely shade of blue and the furnishings were beautiful, but not ostentatious. It was a comfortable room, quite conductive to relaxing. There was wireless internet service, which was great, and satellite tv. We probably stayed in a bit more than we planned because it rained quite a bit the night we were there, so both these services were a plus! Natchez is a lovely town and this B and B is conveniently located for taking a walking tour. If we return to Natchez, we will stay here again.


Charming accomodations with a breakfast to remember

5 on July 27, 2011

We enjoyed our stay and visit with Jean our hostess so much that it was hard to leave. This quaint little B&B was centrally located near all of the attractions that Natchez, MS is known for. Don't miss out on a wonderful home and fabulous hostess


Wilkins Town House B & B

4.8 on May 20, 2011

LOVED our stay in beautiful Natchez! The Wilkins House B & B exceeded all expectations. Beautiful suite - historic and grand in every detail. Warm welcome by Jean & Spike - Great location. We enthusiastically recommend it!


Wonderful stay

4.4 on May 02, 2011

This house is a little jewel within walking distance of shops, eateries, etc. Our hostess provided a wealth of information on things to see and do. We had the best breakfast we ever ate, and attempted to bring her home with us! Will definitely stay again.


Wilkins Town House

4.0 on April 20, 2011

This was a gift that my brother & I gave to my parents for their 50th Wedding Anniversary. They said they had a wonderful time and would love to go back and stay again.


1st time trip to MS

4.0 on March 01, 2011

We highly recommend anyone visiting Natchez, MS to consider Wilkins Town House. The caring service is exceptional and the home has more than everything one needs.


A wonderful stay

5 on February 26, 2011

We had a wonderful time in Natchez and the Wilkins Town House was a huge part of that. The rooms were impressive and well furnished. Jean the inn keeper was so charming and helpful. We felt at home.


Can't wait to return

5 on December 03, 2010

This was my husband's first time to Natchez, and my fourth time. Jean made this trip the best trip I have had to Natchez. Not only was the room fabulous and the food out of this world, she told us what to do and where to eat and she hit it right on every time. I got to see more of Natchez than I ever have. When I return, I am staying with Jean. She is wonderful!


Valentine's Day in Natchez

4.0 on February 24, 2010

This charming town house is in an ideal location in Natchez. Walking to the main part of town was convenient and even going to "Under the Hill" was pleasant. Our hostess was a true Southern lady making sure that we had all that we needed during our two day stay. The breakfasts were large and delicious, the rooms were kept tidy with attracive furnishings, and our hostess helped us with local information. We were there after it snowed in Natchez, so we didn't spend too much time in the courtyard, but it must be lovely in warmer weather. If you want a smaller B & B, I highly recommend this place.


Wilkins Town House B and B

5 on December 15, 2009

What a wonderful place! Large bedrooms with an additional sitting room. A lavish breakfast.


Fantastic House!

4.6 on November 22, 2009

Been to Natchez many times - first B&B there. Great location. Wonderful home, beautifully restored. Inviting and comfortable. Superb matress! Hostess on vacation while we were there - did breakfast on our own, whick worked out fine. Owner very pleasant and made sure we were comfortable and satisfied. We'll return for sure!


Relaxing

5 on July 30, 2009

Wilkins Town House has been one of thebetter places we have stayed. Jean, the hostess, was the best. I would recommend them highly to all my friends. Just a great stay. The best.


Super B and B

5 on May 21, 2009

I have stayed at the Wilkins B and B a number of occasions and every visit is a pleasure. The rooms are lovely, comfortable and clean. The breakfasts are cooked to order, ample and delicious. The hostess is very helpful and friendly. A must stay while in Natchez!!!


CHARMING!!!!!!

5 on March 19, 2009

The Wilkins Townhouse is a charming B&B located very convenient to shopping. We enjoyed our spacious suite with the lovely furnishings and luxurious linens. Jean is a wonderful hostess and a great cook! The breakfasts that she served were devine. We will definitely stay at the Wilkins the next time we visit Natchez.


A wonderful weekend

3.6 on December 18, 2008

It was exciting to finally see the Wilkins and to know it was ours for 4 days! Lovely home with a great hostess and wonderful breakfasts. So convenient to town for shopping.


Beautiful Little House....

5 on December 09, 2008

We came for a long weekend with our friends so we had both suites and the house to ourselves. It was so relaxing - the furnishings were lovely and our Host - Jean - was there to serve the most wonderful breakfasts and to answer all our questions about the house. We have stayed in Natchez many times at B&B's, but we have found our "home" and we are looking forward to our return.


truly outstanding

5 on October 30, 2008

We recently dragged another couple with us up to the Angola Rodeo (they hated it, we loved it) then we spent 2 days at the Wilkins (we all loved it). It's a remarkable value as well as a very special experience. We've stayed in many places but very few compare.


The Wilkins Town House B&B is a great place!

5 on July 24, 2008

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Wilkins Town House B&B. We felt as if we were at home. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Everything was very clean and well kept. Plan to stay again. The Davis'


wonderful

5 on June 18, 2008

the room was excellent, spacious,clean. the location was perfect to enjoy the historic district. the best part was the homemade breakfast and friendly personal service. i will return.


Wilkins Town House B and B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $150 - $150
  • Reviews (52) 4.8
  • Rooms 2
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6014429935
  • Fax 1-6014422216
  • Mobile 1-6018070551

Visit Website »

View details

Top