Pleasant Hill Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Service4.3
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Weekend Getaway

5 on March 24, 2010

We celebrated our 13th wedding anniversary at Pleasant Hill. The service was excellent! Southern Breakfast was spectacular. Thanks!


Great stay.

4.0 on January 27, 2010

Freindly hosts - amazing breakfast! Good dinner recommendations. I want to go back!


A Pleasant Stay at Pleasant Hill

5 on January 21, 2010

First time at a B&B. The house was beautiful. The owners were very nice, helpful and informative. They made us feel welcomed. Breakfast was delicious. Room was perfect. We told all our friends. :)


New "old friends"

5 on October 06, 2009

Our stay was so comfortable and enjoyable. It was like staying with really good friends (who can cook)!


Wonderful Service

4.6 on October 06, 2009

This was a very unexpected pleasure. The accommodations were very comfortable and home-like. The food was very good. All types of activities were available for our entertainment; books, games, t.v. & good conversation. Felt safe & secure.


Pleasant Hill

3.6 on August 20, 2009

Nice place, wonderful getaway. We enjoyed our time here and in Natchez. Wonderful place with wonderful hospitality.


Holiday Cheer and Comfort

4.0 on January 01, 2009

Valerie and John are wonderful hosts. They make you feel very welcome. Valerie prepares a terrific breakfast, and Shawanda takes great care of you. A beautiful experience at a wonderful time of the year! Thank you for making us feel so welcome and comfortable.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the lovely compliment. We are so happy that your stay with us was enjoyable and hope that your travels will bring you back to us in the future. Knowing that our guests have had nice experiences means so much, and I will certainly pass on your words to Shawanda. Again, thank you for choosing Pleasant Hill!


Great location

4.0 on September 07, 2008

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast. The location is good, the food and staff were wonderful.


Southern Charm!

4.6 on May 26, 2008

Centrally located, this B&B is a great find ... the house has a beautiful porch area and sun room for the guest's common area ... this overlooks the yard and garden area ... the rooms are clean & tidy and nicely decorated ... I found the owners to be very warm, engaging, and extremely knowledgable of the house's history ... Staff was very friendly, accommodating and helpful ... Breakfast was very yummy! Definitely recommend!


Beautiful, comfortable, private

4.6 on August 16, 2007

Guests enjoy full use of the garden level of this raised cottage. Guest rooms are elegant, uncluttered and comfortable, especially the two at the front of the house. We enjoyed breakfast and relaxing in the common area, as well as on the spacious back porch/deck. Quiet residential location.


Pleasant Hill

Details

  • Nightly Rate $135 - $150
  • Reviews (10) 4.4
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6014427674
  • Fax 1-6014426335
  • Toll free 1-8664427674

Visit Website »

View details

Top