Sassafras Inn Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
5.0

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Services5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful weekend and great deal!!!!!!!

5 on December 08, 2013

Found this place online. Me and a friend stayed the weekend here and the weather was cold, and ice but roads were good. Eric was very nice, the setting is very quiet and peaceful compared to a hotel. Breakfast was fabulous!!!!!! Very convenient from Memphis maybe 25 minutes......and Southaven is just 10 minutes away for all convenient shopping, dinning, and entertainment. I will recommend this to anybody wanting peace and quiet at a reasonable price. It is well worth it!!!!! Next time I am in the area I will be staying here


Wonderful Long Weekend!

5 on January 05, 2013

My husband and I spent a long weekend over New Year's at the Sassafras. Eric was warm, welcoming, helpful, unpretentious, and professional. Breakfast was plentiful and yummy. The spinach scramble was a standout along with the yogurt, honey and granola. We really enjoyed the short trip into Memphis and all the amazing amenities. We have talked several times since about what a wonderful trip we had. Thanks to Eric for really going out of his way to make our stay memorable.


Home away from home

5 on December 04, 2012

My husband and I have made this B&B an annual trip. This was our 6th stay and at this point, going there is like "coming home" to see a dear friend, Eric, the owner. We have done the entire Memphis thing but Eric and his fabulous home is what keeps us going back. Whether you want private time in your room or want to stretch out in the rec room and watch a movie, you feel comfortable doing either. And don't get us started on the indoor swimming pool/hot tub area. What a relaxing end to the day. Breakfast is absolutely scrumptious and filling. My husband loves going down early and getting coffee and chit chatting with Eric as he makes breakfast. His passion for serving people rings true with every single visit we have had. I don't believe anyone could give this B&B anything but an "outstanding" review in every category. Already looking forward to next year's visit.


A Great Choice

5 on October 11, 2012

My husband, myself and another couple booked our long weekend for the A&M/Ole Miss game because everything was booked in Oxford and Batesville. The service, cleanliness, yummy breakfasts and all around homey atmosphere we experienced made this trip all the more memorable. We would stay there again even if there was available lodging in Oxford. Eric is a gem giving us lots of information for things to do in the surrounding areas and he' s not a bad guitar player either. Sassafras will not disappoint .


Excellent B&B Choice for a Football Weekend

4.8 on October 08, 2012

We just returned from a long football weekend at Ole Miss in Oxford. We chose the Sassafras Inn because it was conveniently located between Oxford and Memphis. We were not disappointed with our choice. Our room was spacious, the breakfast plentiful and tasty, and our host was very charming. He entertained us at breakfast with personal stories and information on the surrounding area. Though we did not have time to enjoy the pool and hot tub they looked very inviting. We highly recommend this B&B and look forward to our next stay.


The Perfect Getaway

5 on September 12, 2012

My husband and I and two other couples stay here about twice a year. We love the cleanliness of the whole place, and the wonderful hospitality from Eric. We have decided this is the perfect getaway from our busy lives. The breakfast is wonderful!


The Cleanest place ever!

5 on September 12, 2012

My husband and I LOVE to stay at Sassafras! It is EXTREMELY clean, the breakfast is marvelous, and the hospitality is superb! We love this getaway. When we are ready for a getaway there is only one place we think of.... Sassafras Inn!


Our favorite honeymoon/anniversary spot!

5 on August 26, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our honeymoon stay so much at The Sassafras Inn Bed and Breakfast , that we had to return to celebrate our anniversary! We enjoyd the friendly hospitality shown by our host and the country breakfast was wonderful! We love the peaceful, quaint atmosphere along with the nearby shops/amenities that this ideal location offers! We would definitely recommend this stay to anyone wanting a romantic, peaceful get-away!


Hard to imagine better

5 on August 26, 2012

If everyone took as much pride in their work as Eric does in his, the world would be a more beautiful place. He runs a lovely inn, pays attention to every detail. The pool and hot tub were wonderful features, everything is kept impeccably, and the place feels like what it's supposed to be -- an escape. It made for a wonderful weekend for my wife and me.


Sassafras Inn Bed and Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8008821897
  • Phone 1-6624295864

Visit Website »

View details

Top