Rivertown Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
59 Reviews

Write A Review

Like No Other....

4.8 on June 03, 2014

We discovered the Rivertown Inn 8 years ago. It was such a beautiful place and a special time for my husband and I, that we have made this our anniversary tradition. We come back the same weekend every spring! We have stayed in several of the rooms, but the Browning Suite is our favorite. If you are looking for a sanctuary to find peace and stillness from the craziness of life this is it. A back yard gazebo sits amoung immaculate landscaping and is one of our favorite places to relax with a glass of wine and enjoy the scenery and sounds of nature all around us! The breakfast is amazing and it is a treat to be able to sit at a table for two out on the front porch. The owners go our of their way to make everything as special as it can be and the staff do all that they can to make sure your experience is wonderful! It is located only a few blocks from the river and main street, so you have access to all kinds of things if that is what you want and yet far enough away to feel you are in another world. I look forward to this time away throughout the whole year. Lezlie and Jon


Best B&B so far

5 on April 08, 2014

We stayed at the Rivertown Inn on our wedding night. The staff was accommodating when we chose to check in later than expected. I was able to order flowers from a local shop and have them delivered at a specified time, and the staff arranged the flowers with the champagne we ordered so it was beautifully presented when we walked in. We stayed in the Agatha Christie suite/carriage house, which was extravagant beyond compare. The room was not just decorated, but designed to fit the theme. You could spend hours just enjoying the setting. It was very romantic and adventurous, and we wish we had more time to stay there. The breakfast the next morning was wonderful. The fresh muffins, oatmeal bake, and hash were all tasty. The chef accommodated our vegetarian needs for the main course. We kept the menu which listed the ingredients, in case we want to recreate one of the items at home. We cannot recommend this place enough. Splurge when you are in a position to, and make your Stillwater trip memorable.


Perfect place to stay

5 on March 25, 2014

My parents gave my husband and I a groupon to stay a night at the RiverTown Inn. I love bed and breakfasts, and this one was perfect. We stayed in the Jane Austin room, we loved it.


exceptionally fine

5 on September 10, 2013

The room was exquisite and very, very clean. We enjoyed every moment. The social hour was good and the breakfast was the best!


Rivertown Inn outstanding as always!

5 on August 30, 2013

It's was my husband's and my third time staying at the Rivertown Inn and it never ceases to amaze. The service is always stellar, rooms are beautiful, and the gourmet breakfast can't be beat. We have come here for a couple anniversaries as the Rivertown Inn is romantic, private and comfortable. This most recent visit we stayed in the Jane Austen suite. Previously we have stayed in the Longfellow suite. There really isn't a wrong choice here! The grounds are immaculately kept and fit the style of the home/inn very well. The Rivertown Inn is a real gem in Stillwater, it is a MUST SEE! Amanda L. Minnesota


Our wedding weekend

4.8 on August 21, 2013

What an awesome venue for our wedding! We rented the whole house for family and they loved it. The food and service were awesome. There was plenty room for the wedding party of 22 and the reception for 70. Everything went better than we had hoped. Thanks!!


A Gem Discovered

4.8 on May 06, 2013

My significant other and I have stayed at several Bed and Breakfasts in the midwest. You always start the weekend with a bit of trepidation since Bed and Breakfasts vary so in terms of comfort and enjoyment factor of the premises. By far, Rivertown Inn exceeded our expectations. The house and yard are gorgeous. The rooms use period furniture but with modern amenities such as whirlpool tubs, gas ignited fireplace, wonderful bed mattress and linens. Cleanliness was "above the "you could eat off of the floor" mark. Wonderful weekend. Every desire is met with morning coffee outside of your room, a three course breakfast with an explanation from the chef, access to wine, cookies, and appetizers during a Happy Hour. The actual house was so beautiful and wonderfully maintained.


Luxury and relaxation

5 on April 16, 2013

This is charming inn; it is both luxurious and relaxed. Many of the other guests I spoke with are repeat customers. Highly recommended!


Feel at Home B&B

5 on February 26, 2013

Just walking in the front door was so wonderful, the young lady that let us in was so warm and caring. She showed us all around and told us things about the house. then, we went up to the room which again she explained everything, then left us alone. My husband has a hard time with stairs but we made it and enjoyed every minute. The 3 course breakfast in the morning was wonderful and the nice feature was the chef explaining how the food was made. We sat with another couple that we really enjoyed. This was a Christmas gift to us from one of our daughters and husband. We would highly recommend this Inn to anyone that enjoys B&B's. Thanks for the wonderful evening.


Gorgeous B&B....great staff

4.0 on February 11, 2013

We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend..........a romantic mini get-away


Wonderfully relaxing!

4.8 on February 09, 2013

My husband and recently stayed at the Rivertown Inn and were blown away by the service and food! Starting with the wine and cheese hour and ending with the 3 course gourmet breakfast! (and coffee outside my bedroom at 7:30 am was an added treat!). We will definitely be back.


Soothing Getaway

5 on August 21, 2012

My husband and I were looking for someplace close to home to celebrate our first year wedding anniversary. We knew we wanted to stay at a Bed and Breakfast and I stumbled upon the website for Rivertown Inn while looking online. It was incredible. The rooms were well designed and whimsical. We were excited to get to our room each night!! The food was outstanding, we couldn't believe we were served such a gourmet breakfast each morning. It was a very lovely surprise and more than we expected. The staff was attentive while conscientious about giving us our privacy. I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a bed and breakfast experience and have already gushed about it to friends and family.


Jane Austen room

4.0 on August 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Jane Austen Suite. It was very comfortable and cozy. The bed was so big and inviting. The whirlpool bath was fun, but there were so many controls for all the things, which were not intuitive. At least we were given instructions when we were first shown our room. My husband's complaint was the toilet. It was so low to the ground he had trouble aiming for it. Also, it didn't flush securely, and once didn't stop running. The chandelier was less than 6 feet from the floor, and in the middle of the room, so he had to step around it all the time. It would be better if it had been above the bed or some other place where no one would be standing up. The Bose radio provided soft background music. One light bulb was out in the chandelier. The breakfast was so fancy, with four courses, each explained by the chef as if he was on Top Chef and we were the judges. Unique food, all delicious. It was perfect out, so we were seated on the veranda. We were the last couple down, so we didn't have a choice of tables to sit at, and the one setting left had the sun in my eyes. The server closed the drapes, but better would have been to have set the table for us on one of the tables out of the sun. The staff were very welcoming. I liked the way the staff were on the lookout for us and met us at the front door. It turns out that was because they keep the front door locked all the time. We could pick out a bottle of wine on our own and charge it to the room, and they kept coffee, water and soft drinks available for free all the time. We wouldn't have spent so much on a single night except we were celebrating our 25th anniversary. I doubt we'd do it again in that room. It was too hard for my husband to fit in. We chose it because it was the only available room without a footboard on the bed--my husband's too tall to fit a bed with a footboard.


Staff, Food, and Grounds are Excellent, but Rooms Need Some Tweeks

4.4 on July 25, 2012

We visited Stillwater years ago, and after seeing the grounds at Rivertown Inn, we knew we wanted to return to this B&B. It met or surpassed our expectations in regard to the staff, food, and the beautiful grounds, but there were some very practical things missing in the rooms. We stayed in the Longfellow Suite and loved the decor... beautiful antique bed and fireplace! The things that would have made our stay perfect for the price would be some of the practical elements. There was no place to put our luggage. The curtained entrance to the bathroom was ascetically pleasing , but for privacy sake a pocket door would have made more sense. It was very difficult to see to apply makeup in the bathroom due to the lighting. Fairly easy fixes, but would make a world of difference for the price paid for the room.


A night to remember

5 on July 23, 2012

My boyfriend surprised me with a night at this Inn. We got there right before social hour and enjoyed some delicious complimentary wine. The grounds were beautiful, with many places to sit and enjoy the company of just whom you're with or of other guests. They have a lovely fountain and a gazebo so the bugs can't get you. The place would have been amazing just for this, but they went above and beyond to help my boyfriend decorate the gazebo with rose pedals, candles and champagne. He proposed at this Inn and it was the most amazing weekend of my life. The trip ended with the best breakfast I have ever had from the chef at the Inn. It was a 6 course breakfast - he even changed one item for me because of an allergy. The Inn is clean, beautiful and has something new to look at with every turn. It would be impossible to regret your choice to book at the Rivertown Inn!


They go above and beyond

4.8 on July 23, 2012

We stayed in the Agatha Christie Suite. It was absolutely gorgeous. My fiancee and I came for a weekend of relaxation and reconnection. This bed and breakfast was perfect for that. We enjoyed the social hours, the quietness of the grounds and the friendliness of the staff. We took a Tuscan Cooking class with Chef Ray and it was exquisite! He let us know that he was available by email to answer any cooking questions we had after our stay was completed. I even had a question about one of the flowers that grew on their grounds. We were contacted by email by their gardener to discuss my question about it. It was also nice that they owners of the inn live down the road. They made a point to come through while we stayed and made sure everything was going all right with us. The inn was very accomodating. We will return sometime in the future.


Review

4.2 on July 02, 2012

We had a great weekend -- the breakfasts were terrific and we especially enjoyed the Tuscan Cooking Class with Ray! The only negative was a shower head that was only able to emit a trickle of either scalding hot or ice cold water. Bringing it to the attention of the management did not resolve the problem.

Innkeeper Response
The Rivertown Inn staff strives to provide the best possible service and we truly appreciate your honesty about your experience. Your feedback helps us to further improve on our service and guest relations. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, as well as one of our monthly cooking classes. Management was notified of the your concerns over the hand-held shower and proceeded directly to the suite to assess the situation. We apologize that the issue was not resolved to your expectations. Upon check in, staff offers a full explanation of all controls in our rooms. In the future, we will strive to ensure that our directions are clear and understandable in order to prevent any confusion and that our systems are fully maintained at all times. We want to make sure your future experiences surpass every expectation. We will be contacting you shortly and would like to invite you to join us for a complimentary overnight stay at Rivertown Inn. Again, we truly appreciate your honesty and value your feedback.


Exceedingly Exceptional

5 on June 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed over the evening of June 3rd. The property is fabulous - you see that in the photos. But, just wait until you have the chance to be pampered by the staff! Marty, Tabitha and Chef Ray demonstrated time and again just what true service is all about. We have never been more comfortable with a stay anywhere!


Perfection

5 on June 01, 2012

My husband and I stayed here two years ago on our wedding night, and came back recently for our second anniversary. It was incredible both times! This time around was fun because we could actually participate in the social hour - wine, snack, and chatting with the other guests. The snacks were delicious, and you can't beat sitting outside on a beautiful spring day to enjoy them! We stayed in the Lewis Carroll room, which is small, yet cozy, with a beautiful hot tub and a very comfortable king size bed. The decor is just wonderful as well. Breakfast was very tasty, with fresh juice, and the chef was very gracious in accommodating dietary restrictions. We wish we could live there!


Memorable Stay

5 on May 25, 2012

I took my daughter for her golden birthday and was she ever surprised. We had a fabulous suite (Jane Austen) and the host's attention to detail was remarkable. I've stayed in many B&B's and this ranks near the very top. The 4-course breakfast was better than most nicer restaurant food and it was great that the chef came out to introduce & describe each course. The use of healthy & organic products make it more amazing.


Relaxed in luxury

4.8 on May 20, 2012

I went here with my mom for a mother's day getaway. It was beautiful and we were completely pampered. The rooms and grounds of the inn are luxurious and tranquil, and the breakfast was delicious. A great place for a getaway!


Amazing B&B

4.8 on May 08, 2012

My girlfriend and I needed a night away from our husbands and kids! I got a great deal through Crowd Cut and let me just say that what an incredible value for money! I would stay here again in a heartbeat, deal or no deal. The B&B itself was amazing, the attention to detail, the staff, the breakfast, the grounds and the room where just all top notch! Truly a wonderulf experience and we can't wait to go back with our husbands this time!


Fabulous

4.8 on April 30, 2012

Fabulous Bed & Breakfast. Everything was top notch . I would highly recommend Rivertown Inn to everyone interested in a B&B.


Getaway in April

5 on April 28, 2012

It was an exceptional experience! We were welcomed with friendly faces and converstion. Every part of our stay was lovely from the detail decorating of rooms to the wonderful food provided. Very quiet and relaxing!


Amazing!

4.8 on April 13, 2012

My wife and travel a fair amount. This is THE niceest B&B we have ever stayed at! We are very detail oriented people an his Inn does not disappoint!


A gem of an experience

5 on March 27, 2012

Recently my husband and I spent a night at the Rivertown Inn, staying in the "Oscar Wilde" suite. The staff was extremely helpful in every way, took us to our suite and explained how everything worked, how to set up our gourmet breakfast, etc. The suite was outstanding, especially the bathroom, equipped with a private toilet room, a whirlpool actually large enough for two people to be in comfortably, a fantastic shower with waterfall and handheld faucets, and a gas fireplace to ward off any chill. The breakfast was unbelievably grand, several courses that were each presented by the chef. The chef personally explained what we were eating and how it was made; it was incredibly delicious. The inn is conveniently located to the downtown area, which is charming and full of antique and specialty shops. Overall, it was a delightful change of pace, well worth the money. We would definitely recommend it to others and plan to return there ourselves. Several of the couples that were seated at us with breakfast were repeat customers of the Inn.


Best B & B in Stillwater, MN.

5 on March 19, 2012

My wife and I celebrated my birthday by staying at the Rivertown Inn last night. What a wonderful B & B (read: treasure). Two things we both noticed right away: First the Rivertown Inn is impeccably clean. And second, it's very obvious that a lot of time and effort has been invested in the decorating of this gorgeous B & B. Upon arrival, Innkeeper Marty gave us the grand tour...making us feel as if the Inn was ours for the night. Very nice touch! Last, but by far not the least, this morning Chef Ray treated 6 couples to the most fantastic "several" course breakfast. We really enjoyed how he'd explain each course in detail as the dishes were brought to our tables. Each course was a unanimous "loved it" by everyone. (Chef Ray even came out with a lit candle and then sang Happy Birthday to me with his deep, beautiful voice.) Thanks to everyone at the Rivertown Inn for a wonderful birthday celebration. A great and memorable birthday at a 5 star B &B. Dale & Julia Peterson.


Anniversary getaway

4.2 on March 11, 2012

We celebrated our wedding anniversary at the Rivertown Inn. This was an amazing and beautiful place. Our favorite, though, was the private table for breakfast. The chef brought each course out to us and personallyexplained it. The food was unbelievable!!


Perfect small group retreat venue.

4.6 on February 26, 2012

I just hosted a yoga retreat at the inn. We were given space and quiet when needed and exceptional service. Chef created a special menu which was fresh and delicious.


So Relaxing

4.4 on January 31, 2012

For Christmas, we received a gift certificate to the Rivertown Inn. We'd been to this B&B once before and were excited to return. This time we stayed in the Lord Byron Suite for a birthday celebration. Our time at the inn was relaxing and peaceful. My husband really enjoyed playing the grand piano on the lower level. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was very accommodating. It's also so conveniently located near all the downtown activities, restaurants and shopping. We wished we had more time to enjoy it all.


Perfect romantic getaway

5 on January 16, 2012

It's a quaint and perfect romantic getaway. Wished we would have spent more time there!


Reunion

5 on November 05, 2011

I brought my long lost love to this magical place and as she is a big fan of Jane Austin, the suprise and awe factor was over the top. Wonderful service and the entire place was a joy to explore. I was the hero in her story this week and it is all because of this magical Inn.


What a place

5 on October 25, 2011

We spent one night at this elegant b and b. Quiet, quaint, and a beautiful setting. Food and wine was excellent. A short walk to downtown allows you to experience all Stillwater has to offer.


Fall Wonder

4.0 on September 30, 2011

Gracious hostess as you enter. Good explanation of house. Wonderful breakfast with very informing chef.


Romantic, Charming Inn

4.0 on September 19, 2011

My husband and I celebrated his 30th birthday at the Rivertown Inn. The Inn is beautiful and romantic. The service was wonderful. We enjoyed everything about it and only wished we could have stayed more than one night.


Love love love!

4.0 on August 29, 2011

I thought Rivertown Inn was great! The room was enchanting, the breakfast was delightful. I would recommend this place to anyone who wanted to experience a romantic getaway.


Expensive, but amazing

4.0 on August 14, 2011

Not sure the price is worth it, but everything was exceptional.


Even better than advertised

4.6 on July 09, 2011

Their web site and all others don't do it justice - it's even more beautiful than the pictures show. The steam shower, whirlpool tub and other luxurious amenities made my wife not want to leave. The new innkeeper and the chef are both very good at their jobs and we enjoyed the fruits of their labors. The owners live a block away and pop in often to make sure that everything's just right. Our stay at the Watertown Inn was the highlight of our vacation. If you're skeptical, just go to their web site and click on the links to the magazine articles that have been written. You won't be disappointed.


Can't wait to go back

5 on June 20, 2011

My wife and I just got back from a weekend getaway at Rivertown for our anniversary and we did not want to leave. We had never heard of Rivertown Inn before planning a weekend to Stillwater. We were surprised to see that they had a 5 out of 5 rating from 119 reviews on google, so we thought we would try it. The whole experiance was amazing; the staff was eager to help in any way they could, the chef and breakfasts are amazing, the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. I love the fact that it is a few blocks from downtown so you don't hear the honking, cars, etc. It's nice and relaxing after a full day of shopping downtown when you are tired and sore. We stayed in the Lord Byron suite, which has it's own A/C, fireplace, and two person jacuzzi. Can't wait to go back.


Sure Thing

5 on May 16, 2011

If I had any sense at all I would not tell anyone about my favorite B&B. It's my secret and I don't want it all booked up by scads of people when I need to visit it, which I do twice a year. But..pssst...I have to spill the beans, this place is to die for. The town it's in is a wonderful weekender place, shops and restaurants at every turn, antique store heaven. Stillwater is on the St. Croix river, beautiful scenery. The Rivertown Inn is by far a cherry on top of a delicious sundae. Painstakingly decorated and cared for, you will see immediately that the owners have invested much into their pride and joy, right down to selecting the most wonderful staff and chef to care for you. I'm addicted. I've stayed in nearly all of the rooms, each one a gem. Beautiful, sophisticated, more than romantic, it's a place that appeals to everyone. Many, many, of the guests are repeaters, what more do I need to say.


almost Easter anniversary

4.2 on April 19, 2011

Excellent 1st-time B&B experience: quiet, sensual, romantic. The Innkeeper was excellent with service, introductions, and facilitating conversation among guests. Food was superb in taste and presentation. Location was much more desirable than downtown. We will be back.


A gift from our children

5 on April 09, 2011

We had the most wonderful experience at Rivertown Inn. We stayed in the Browning Suite. Our children gave us this gift of 2 nights for our 50th Wedding Anniversary. It was so very relaxing and the breakfast was fabulous. I wanted to take the chef home with me but he declined.; Elise was a wonderful host.


A very romantic getaway.

5 on April 09, 2011

The literary themed rooms were fantastic. We stayed in the Agatha Christie room in the carriage house. Very romantic, set up like you were on your personal rail car on the Orient Express. The service was phenomenal, very attentive but unobtrusive. The food was great, especially the three course breakfast all with locally sourced foods. The ameneties were luxurious, the steam shower and the whirlpool bath were perfect. It was a perfect romantic weekend.


Another great time at Rivertown Inn

5 on February 13, 2011

We just enjoyed our 3rd stay in less than a year, and what can we say. every room is great, the staff in incredible, the food is terrific. Rivertown is our destination when we want to get away from home for a night and feel like we traveled a long way from home. Stillwater, Mn is a great small town, lots of shops and great food. we will be back again and again anyone who hasn't been to Rivertown Inn should make a point of visiting the finest B&B around


2/6/11 Browning Suite Birthday celebration

4.6 on February 09, 2011

This is not just an overnight stay, this is an experience. The "happy hour", breakfast and treats are fabulous. Our compliments to the Chef. The ambiance is incredible. The service is "five star" and throughout our stay we were made to feel comfortable and appreciated. This was our 2nd stay since last November (anniversary).


Excellent visit to bred and breakfast

4.8 on January 30, 2011

very warm and comfortable accommodations. extremely welcoming. allowed me the privacy I wanted. Immaculately clean. Old home is extremely well preserved, renovatged and decorated. Fabulous chef - breakfast was excellent. Would love to return. Enjoyed the town of Stillwater also - even in a cold January.


Another Wonderful Stay!

4.8 on August 05, 2010

This was our 3rd stay at what is by far our favorite B&B. This time we stayed in the Oscar Wilde suite. It is very romantic & the bathroom was fantastic. Love the tub & steam shower! This would be a perfect room on a cool night since it has a double sided fireplace between the room & the bathroom. Breakfast was also fantastic.


Second To None!

4.8 on May 25, 2010

We recently stayed at the Rivertown Inn in the Oscar Wilde Suite. After visiting numerous bed and breakfasts, Rivertown Inn has by far been our favorite. SERVICE: We couldn't have asked for better service from Elise. She was so welcoming and helpful - give her a raise! FOOD: Our menu consisted of muffins, strawberry and orange salad, crepe with fresh raspberry cream, egg bake with mixed mushroom, pancetta, and a saffron cream sauce. Unique and delicious! The chef was even willing to create a spin off of his egg bake for us, as we do not like mushrooms. ROOM: The Oscar Wild Suite is perfection. Romantic, cozy, and unique. From the ridiculously comfortable bed, to the custom granite whirlpool, to the stained glass window, the attention to detail was impeccable. We did not want to leave this perfect mix of period details and modern convenience. Thanks for a wonderful experience!


Great little getaway from the Twin Cities

4.4 on May 25, 2010

My boyfriend and I recently spent a night at Rivertown Inn for our anniversary. When we arrived we were very impressed by the beautiful grounds surrounding the house and how uniquely the house/rooms were decorated. It was gorgeous! Being on a budget, we could not afford one of the more expensive rooms (we stayed in the Lewis Carroll suite). However, I was very impressed with our room and how it was decorated. It was the perfect amount of space for us. The cocktail hour from 5-6 was great, lovely cheese, sausage and cracker spread. The breakfast the next morning was amazing! All the courses were so unique and delicious. Also, the inn is just a few blocks from downtown Stillwater and close to many restaurants. We had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone! Candace Knight and James Spiegel


Worth every single cent!

5 on May 12, 2010

We just celebrated our 1-year wedding anniversary with a two-night stay in the Oscar Wilde Suite. We could not have been more impressed with how beautiful and luxurious our room was. I have read reviews about the price but trust me - it is worth every single penny! The staff was wonderful! Very accommodating and polite. Everyone went above and beyond in order to make this trip a wonderful experience! You won't regret a stay at the Rivertown Inn!


Tenth Anniversary!

4.8 on April 27, 2010

We decided to get away from work and the boys for 24 hours. We decided to splurge and spend a night in the Oscar Wilde suite. Quite literally I have never been in more luxurious accommodations. The Bedroom and sitting room had an incredibly rich and warm feel. Dark wood and a beautiful color scheme. We walked to a wine bar but came back as soon as we could so we could experience the room. It sounds silly saying this but the bathroom was incredible. It has a skylight over the hot-tub, a fireplace, a walk-in fully enclosed steam room/shower/rainfall shower. I want one in my house!!!


I heart the Rivertown Inn

5 on April 12, 2010

I needed a relaxing getaway from a stressful week. The Rivertown Inn provided the ultimate in luxury and hospitality bar none. The room was charming and had an awesome whirpool jet tub, with complimentary bath amenities that were heavenly. The canopy bed was super cozy and comfortable for a wonderful night's sleep. They had a yummy social hour from 5-6 pm with complimentary wine, cheeses, crackers, and meats. The breakfast the next morning was a 3 course gourmet feast to die for. The staff and owners were so welcoming and friendly and accomodating I felt like I was home. I almost hate to share this secret of this wonderful B & B with anyone else. The only regret I have is not being there with "someone special" because it is a super romantic place. I will definitely go back again!


FABULOUS!

5 on October 17, 2009

What an incredible place! Mary took wonderful care of us. The Inn is well furnished & immaculate. Ray the chef is incredible. The town of Stillwater is beautiful. I would HIGHLY recommend this Inn.


Everything you expect and more!

4.6 on August 17, 2009

We had a wonderful stay and can't wait to return! The staff is very helpful and it's such an inviting atmophere. Highly recommended!


Lovely but spendy

4.0 on July 18, 2009

We have stayed in the Oscar Wilde Suite twice last year.Wonderful room,wine and hors d'oeuvres around 5pm and a three-course breakfast in the morning. Very accommodating to our dietary restrictions. Unfortunately, at 325.00 a night, it's no longer a luxury we can afford. One day again, maybe...


Great getaway

5 on January 23, 2009

The room we had was great, very clean and warm. The food was good and the chief was fun. we spent one night there...would have stayed for another but the rates honestly were high for an extra night. I recomended it as a birthday gift or special event.


Romantic getaway

4.8 on August 05, 2008

Restful, relaxing, romantic getaway. Excellent food!


Worth every penny

4.8 on July 30, 2008

Elegant, impeccable, romantic, comfortable. Service is terrific, more like a hotel than a B&B. Great extra touches like self-service wine selection and the juice of the day. Take a cooking class if you can, we enjoyed ours immensely! The only negative I can think of is the showerhead wasn't mounted on the wall -- my 6'3" husband had a little trouble with that. :)


Would go back in a heartbeat!

4.8 on September 25, 2007

I needed to pick up a friend at the airport late, and Lisa was more than accommodating when the flight was late. She stayed late to check us in and ensured we were all settled. The breakfasts were fantastic, and the rooms are truly gorgeous. A beautiful inn with fantastic service!


Rivertown Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $195 - $395
  • Reviews (59) 4.7
  • Rooms 9
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6514302955
  • Fax 1-6514302206

Visit Website »

View details

Top