Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
27 Reviews

Write A Review

Who wouldn't want to stay here?

5 on November 04, 2013

This lovely old house is nicely furnished with period pieces and gorgeous woodwork. It's set in a quiet neighborhood close to many of St. Paul's best eateries and great shopping. Bill sent us information regarding check in and breakfast beforehand which made everything easy for us. Our room was prepared as we'd requested and there was plenty of on street parking available. Kate's breakfasts were delicious and varied (we stayed a week) and there were many little extras in our room to ensure a comfortable stay. What we liked best about Cathedral Hill was Bill and his staff. They always went out of their way to assure we had everything we needed to make our visit fun and easy.


Charming and Elegant Bed and Breakfast

5 on April 08, 2013

When we first opened the door to the Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast we were in awe. The woodwork was absolutely beautiful and it invited you in to a wonderful experience. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and unique. The host, Bill, was wonderful. Not only does he cook a great breakfast but is a wonderful conversationalist. Bill makes you feel right at home. He suggested places to visit as well as giving us history of St. Paul. We would highly recommend staying at the Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast and We will be returning the next time we're in St. Paul.


Home away from home in St. Paul

5 on October 26, 2009

Bill and Katy are wonderful hosts who make you feel right at home. The house and rooms are lovely, and the breakfasts are fresh, delicious, and well-prepared. Information about the neighborhood helped us find a great place for dinner too.


Very comfortable

3.2 on October 22, 2009

Our stay at the Cathedral Hill was very comfortable. The room (Master Suite) was nice and very spacious. Our hosts were very polite and we really enjoyed walking over to Selby Ave dining and having a few drinks. The breakfast the next morning was good, but nothing gourmet.


Very comfortable and convenient

4.6 on July 13, 2009

Would definitely stay here again. The owners were very helpful, house was gorgeous, bed comfortable, etc! Walking distance to Xcel Center is why we chose it in the first place.


like old friends

4.6 on June 22, 2009

Bill and Katy are like the old friends you want to come and stay with. Not only for the comfort of their home and delicious breakfast, but it's their warmth, and the love they put into their B&B. After breakfast we would hung around before heading out in the afternoon. They have a beautiful quiet patio in the back where we could sit and read. Or we watched a video from their excellent collection. We also took walks. It was a wonderful stay.


A dreamy experience

5 on June 16, 2009

Our plane was late in arriving didn't get to B and B until around 3am. Owner happily opened front door and briefed us cheerifully before we went to bed. Beautiful victorian home. Charming decor and rich woodwork. Bed was huge and probably the best mattress I've ever slept on. No expense spared. Wonderful book, DVD and game library. We would have had no trouble staying entertained if we had a rainy day. Breakfast was generous, tasty and healthy. Bathroom included a variety of shampoos, soaps, and general sundries. Bath towels were large and high quality cotton - not the small less absorbant ones so often used. Mini - fridge with Britta Pitcher of water and a nice supply of sodas was provided in our room. With only 3 rooms at the B and B we really felt special. Looking forward to our next visit to St. Paul. Best B and B experience we've had and we've stayed at quite a few - particularly in New England.


Sleepless in St. Paul

5 on June 11, 2009

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the lovely oak lined Holly Ave off Summit. Delightful, quiet, impeccable service and a scrumptuous breakfast to send me off on my business day.


Wonderful home and service

4.6 on June 09, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast. It's a wonderful and beautiful house located in a nice neighborhood close to many restaurants and bars. The rooms are large, the showers are hot and sheets are clean. Breakfast was always a treat and we felt welcome coming in and out of the home. My only grip was that the couch in the larger suite is a bit dated and uncomfortable. We only watched a little TV, but ideally the couch would get upgraded. We'll be back!


Paradise in a great neighborhood!

4.8 on May 27, 2009

Bill and Katy are outstanding innkeepers!


Great way to travel!

4.8 on March 04, 2009

We were travelling with three children (including twin babies) who don't sleep well in the same room. Cathedral Hill B&B made traveling with children a pleasure! The rooms were comfortable and convenient to each other. Katy and Bill made us supper one night so we wouldn't have to haul the kids around. The food, both supper and breakfast, was spectacular. Katy and Bill are both friendly and comfortable to be around. They are very accepting of children and even washed trays and sippy cups for us. The B&B was convenient to main thoroughfares and was easy to find. We hope they will have availability the next time we are in the twin cities!


Wonderful!

5 on January 31, 2009

We had the pleasure of staying with Katy and Bill for one night again this January, and only wish we'd had reason to stay longer. This grand old home is warm and inviting, and Katy and Bill are most gracious hosts. They went out of their way to accommodate our late arrival (but insisted they didn't); the breakfast was delicious and satisfying, the coffee great. The rooms are lovely and comfortable with nice little touches. What is clear is that Katy and Bill do really want to delight their guests, in a graceful and understated way. Their home is situated in a beautiful neighborhood of lovely grand old homes, a couple blocks off of Summit Avenue. I highly recommend this B&B. Thank you, Katy and Bill!


Well run B&B

3.8 on January 20, 2009

Well run B&B with very nice proprietors. Great location in St. Paul, convenient to restaurants, shopping and in a lovely residential neighborhood. I would stay again.


Outstanding!

5 on December 19, 2008

We stayed here for my husband's 50th birthday as a surprise to him. Katy and Bill helped make it perfect by cooking a special dinner just for us which meant we could really settle in and relax. The food for dinner and breakfast was awesome. We definitely want to return. It felt like our personal home with chefs! And if you love woodwork and detail, this is the B&B for you...as a carpenter, my husband just loved the atmosphere and workmanship. It is clear the house has been lovingly designed and cared for. A very enjoyable stay, we wished we had planned a second night to do our christmas cards by the fire!


Loved Cathedral Hill

5 on December 10, 2008

I stayed at Cathedral Hill as part of a girlfriends' getaway weekend. We just loved it. We thought the owners were so friendly, and the food was delicious. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Cathedral Hill as a place to stay when you are in St. Paul.


Wonderful B & B

4.8 on December 09, 2008

My husband and I visited this B & B for the first time last weekend. It was so wonderful. We were able to walk to restaurants, visit downtown St. Paul and Minneapolis and relax at Cathedral Hill. Katy serves the best breakfast I've ever had in a B & B - the granola is to-die-for. I was concerned that it said parking wasn't available, but there's plenty of on-street parking. It wasn't a problem. Our weekend was wonderful!


wonderful place to stay!

3.8 on June 27, 2008

My family and I got ready for my wedding at this bed and breakfast. The master's suit was excellent for this occasion. The B&B is centrally located, beautiful and comfortable.


Getaway in the City

2.8 on June 03, 2008

Nestled in a quiet neighborhood, the Cathedral Hill B&B offers a relaxing home-like settling with easy access to shopping on Grand Avenue or theatre/music downtown.

Innkeeper Response
We are sad to see this review. It is feedback that seems counter to what other guests give us. We make great efforts to clean thoroughly and serve with extra effort. Our only goal is good customer service in a pleasant and clean environment.


What a great b & b

5 on March 09, 2008

This B&B is located in a spectacular portion of St. Paul and is a very wonderful place to stay! Bill and Katy are very welcoming and knowledgeable of the area. The rooms are beautifully furnished and have a warm feel to them. We will surely be staying with Bill and Katy again.


The best

4.0 on January 24, 2008

This is the best (out of dozens) B&B I have encountered. I highly recommend it. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfasts are sumptious. The house is exquisite. The proximity to downtown St. Paul is an advantage. Try it!


Beautiful Home!

4.6 on October 24, 2007

Great breakfast and great hosts, too.


Beautiful B&B in the heart of St Paul

4.6 on October 19, 2007

This is a beautiful b & b with wonderful hospitality. Delisious made to order breakfasts. We feel like it is a second home


Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast

5 on October 18, 2007

Beautiful home, neighborhood, great breakfasts.


Cathdedral Hill B&B.

4.8 on October 14, 2007

Great place to stay!


Cathedral Hill B&B.

4.8 on October 01, 2007

This bed and breakfast was outstanding.


Cathedral Hill B&B.

5 on September 21, 2007

This bed and breakfast was outstanding.


Cathedral Hill Wonderful!

5 on September 19, 2007

Lovely setting, low key, convenient to Grand Avenue and other areas, excellent for walking the neighborhood to see the great architecture of the city. Katy and Bill are very hospitable and the food is great. Thank you.


Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $129 - $189
  • Reviews (27) 4.6
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6512251686
  • Phone 1-6519989882

Visit Website »

View details

Top