Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
22 Reviews

Write A Review

Romatic getaway

5 on July 29, 2014

The whole house was warm and inviting. Rooms were clean and romantic. Nice restaraunts nearby with a local winery. Owners were very nice and made a wonderful breakfast.


Amazingly Sweet Getaway

4.4 on July 28, 2014

I was looking for someplace to get outside the Twin Cities and reconnect with my sweetie. Moondance Inn is gorgeous, inside and out. Everyone on staff is delightful and super helpful. Chris and Mike helped us find activities during our stay. A young woman named Francesca gave us a tour of the property and recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner. Our room was even more beautiful than in photographs. I'd highly recommend the garden suite! We had a fabulous time and I look forward to visiting again soon.


First B&B stay

5 on July 15, 2014

After I kind of tricked my husband to go to a B&B he really enjoyed it. We basically had the place to ourselves. There were two other couples there, however we never saw or heard them until the morning. Very nice!!


Perfect Getaway

4.4 on July 03, 2014

We enjoyed the Saturday night wine & cheese social hour, it was a nice way to meet the owners and the other couples. We stayed in the Garden Suite which was wonderfully set up. Mike and Chris were very helpful with places to go and dining choices for our evening meal. I have specific dietary needs and they made sure that they were met at breakfast which was great. Would highly recommend this B & B and we definitely will be going back for another stay in the future.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for taking time to write your review; we really appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.


Unforgettable Experience

5 on July 02, 2014

Had time to spend with the owners. Amazing people. Room was awesome, service was literally the best I've experienced anywhere, breakfast was well thought out and executed. I will visit again. Rooh was well decorated with the theme and the ability to soak in the two person jacuzzi and enjoy the romance package (amazing bottle of pino noir, locally made chocolates, and a bouquet of flowers that my wife loved) This review is short and concise simply because if you have landed here and are thinking about staying here, absolutely, no question. STAY HERE!!

Innkeeper Response
Sipping wine in the Jacuzzi. Ah. We're glad you could relax and enjoy our B&B. Thank you so much for your review.


35th anniversary

4.6 on June 26, 2014

Very nice accommodation. Very friendly hosts. Nice visit on the fantastic front porch. breakfast was as good as it gets. Worth the trip to Red Wing.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review. The front porch was a big reason we bought the house. Glad you liked it.


Lovely B &B

5 on June 24, 2014

The hosts were very accommodating. The Inn is beautifully decorated with gorgeous antiques. Breakfast were very tasty. Only negative was the room was a little stuffy, but they did provide fans. We would return!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review. Glad you liked your room and breakfast. Sorry about the stuffiness. Our central AC was turned off.


Get away

3.4 on June 16, 2014

Mike and Chris were terrific. Breakfast was fabulous both mornings. The site seeing and dinner recommendations were excellent. My husband and I just wanted some "us" time. Very relaxing get away. Would definitely stay again.


Biking in Minnesota

4.4 on June 11, 2014

Moondance Inn is a charming, welcoming inn with owners who are friendly & helpful. They know the area well and are very enthusiastic and funny hosts. The King Room was fantastic-- I recommend that over others if you can get it.


It was a great time, helpful hosts, lovely breakfast.

4.0 on May 19, 2014

This was a great spot to get away. The entire mansion was clean and welcoming. Our hosts were gracious and helpful in choosing a dinner location. We would definitely go back!


Moondance Inn

4.6 on April 23, 2014

Awesome B & B! Great rooms and the owners were fantastic.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.


Private and Romantic!

5 on April 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 5th wedding anniversary and really enjoyed it. The Inn Keepers were wonderful and available, yet out of sight so we felt like we had all the privacy we wanted. We had so many rooms to enjoy throughout the house and really loved the history and décor. Our room was perfect! We will definitely go back.

Innkeeper Response
We appreciate your time in writing this review. Thank you for staying with us.


Wonderful Hosts

4.6 on April 11, 2014

We were very pleased with our weekend at the Moondance Inn. Our hosts were amazing and the breakfast was top notch. They were very helpful in recommendations to make our weekend exactly what we were looking for. Red Wing is a beautiful little city and we had a great weekend.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed both our inn and Red Wing.


get away to redwing

5 on October 12, 2013

1st stay in redwing could not have picked a better b&b a very warm feeling totally quiet great breakfast just enough food host hd a full house worked the crowd we were all laughing and having a great time thanks!!!!!!!


Incredible Stay

4.2 on November 22, 2011

Our stay at the Moondance far exceeded our expectations. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by a young lady who gave us a tour. We enjoyed the original detail still part of the home. We stayed in the King's Room, which has masculine decor, rustic furniture, and a Renaissance feel. Much of the home was open for everyone; porch/yards, the parlor/living room, and a rec room at the top of the house. Books, DVDs, and CDs were available, and in our room was a CD player for music. We enjoyed our gourmet breakfast the next morning. Mike helped us get discounted tickets for the eagle-watching cruise, where we went after we left the Moondance. As we were leaving, we were enchanted by the fascinating dogs who call the Moondance home. Each year we look for a romantic bed & breakfast stay with plenty of pampering. This place had all the above! The Moondance is at the top of the list of memorable bed & breakfasts, and we have visited many.


Is this Heaven?

4.6 on April 24, 2011

My husband and I visited the Moondance Inn for our 1st Wedding Anniversary. We were in heaven the moment we walked in the front doors! Each room is decorated with such elegance and beauty - from one room to the next each is even more beautiful than the last. The breakfasts are so delicious words can not do them justice. Mike is so nice and well informed about the origination of the home. When he tells of the rich history of this home the house just comes alive. Our 2 night stay at the Moondance Inn was so wonderful. We both felt at peace and so relaxed from our stay that it was hard to come back home to the "real world". Life would be grand if we could reserve a weekend every month at this exquisite Inn!!! Thank you, Mike, for such a memorable weekend stay. Also, for sharing your dog, Trouble, with us. Trouble made a great impression on us as well.


nice place to stay

5 on January 14, 2009

The accommodations were nice and service was great! A+ Excellent place to relax!


Beautiful place

5 on December 10, 2008

very warm and welcoming hosts- very comfortable bed-thoroughly enjoyed our stay. will go again.


Our weekend getaway

5 on December 10, 2008

y husband and I arranged for a getaway in Red Wing, MN to relax and enjoy. We found this B&B absolutely one of the best we have ever been to!


2 thumbs up!

4.6 on December 09, 2008

We found the owner, Mike, so friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was delicious and the room very comfortable. The whirlpool was excellent!!


what a marvelous time for a Moondance!

4.6 on November 04, 2008

Mike and Chris (and Jan) were gracious, helpful, knowledgeable hosts. The rooms were very comfortable and with just enough kitsch. Beautiful house close enough to talk to town. nice to use main floor for reading or third flood for TV, games, conversation.


A Great Night

3.6 on July 29, 2008

We loved our night at the Moondance. Mike's breakfast was very tasty, and our room was clean and comfortable--especially the mattress! There is a great third floor with lots of room for games and t.v.--that's a nice touch.


Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $219
  • Reviews (22) 4.6
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8663888145
  • Phone 1-6513888145
  • Fax 1-6513889655

Visit Website »

View details

Top