Historic Heights B&B and Events Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
68 Reviews

Write A Review

A change from the usual

3.4 on September 01, 2014

Choose this B&B to stay somewhere other than the usual hotel/motel. Located not far from downtown it features a variety of rooms in a former hotel as well as the owners residence. Great lounge and breakfast room to eat or just hang out. Breakfast was served and we even got to try a small breakfast across the street when the proprietor was unable to serve us. Bathrooms are shared but one has to read through the site to notice (or maybe it's just me not paying attention). The rooms are small but we only used it for sleeping so no problem. The doors have a gap at the bottom so since it was hot the heat got in; otherwise the rooms are good. We didn't get any towels but that seemed to have been an unintended oversight. Owners are very friendly and we had a good conversation about the history of the place. Check-in and out was a breeze - for the price segment I am sure you can find places that are more modern but not the atmosphere. If you are looking for a different place to stay you should give it a try!


Minneapolis BandB

4.4 on August 27, 2014

The house was great, the food was good. A good choice.


Wonderful B&B

5 on August 03, 2014

Lovely B&B close to the city. Beautiful home with fascinating history and photos. Exceeded our expectations! Attention to detail above & beyond.


great stay

4.4 on June 14, 2014

I had some items shipped to the B&B prior to our arrival to be displayed in our room to surprise my wife, our host Kathy, did an excellent job of setting up our room, my wife was both shocked and overwelmed.The beds were very comfortable as we both had a great nights sleep. The breakfast was very good and the conversations with Kathy and other guests were very informative and a great way to start our day. Had a great stay and made quick friends with our hosts, Kathy and Greg,looking forward to returning


Honeymoon Night at Historic Heights

5 on May 29, 2014

Our stay with Kathy was incredible! My husband and I were recently married in May and booked our honeymoon night at Historic Heights. We were the only ones staying at the B&B and felt very lucky to have the quiet atmosphere around us. Kathy keeps the place very neat and tidy and we fell in love with all the little touches she had added to the place. When I made my reservation, I informed Kathy that this was going to be our honeymoon night and upon arrival, she gifted us a chilled bottle of champagne. The room was equipped with robes, towels, champagne glasses, massage supplies--it was very romantic. Her breakfast was superior to everything though. We enjoyed a boiled grapefruit with brown sugar and butter, along with french toast and sausage. She joined us for a cup of coffee and we were able to share wonderful conversation together. When it was time for us to leave, she offered to give us a ride to downtown since she was headed that way as well! We were thankful for her great generosity. I recommend to anyone looking for a reasonably priced place to stay, to stay with Kathy. We won't forget it.


We should've stayed in a hotel

1.2 on May 14, 2014

- The bed was tall, like a Rice bed, but there was not footstool. I needed a pole vault to get in it every night. - The innkeeper charged me a least $100 more than what she quoted! - I could have gotten better and equally personal service at the Hilton. - The place had not been vacuumed in weeks. - My friend does not eat pork. Pork was served for breakfast 3/4 mornings!!! - Overall, I was not satisfied with my stay . I do not plan on ever staying here again or recommending the inn to anyone. New management is my best recommendation.


Minneapolis getaway

4.6 on November 20, 2013

Kathy is the perfect B&B hostess: informed, engaging, and entertaining. She makes a great breakfast, and the house is filled with historical artifacts from its former life, and fascinating art objects. The house is away from the main drag in a quiet part of town, so you can sleep soundly, with easy access to the highway and points of interest. I plan on making return visits.


Thanks for the wonderful stay!

5 on October 22, 2013

Located close to downtown Minneapolis, we enjoyed being at the Bed and Breakfast, easy access to downtown and the people of Minneapolis. Greg and Kathy are very good hosts as they checked in with us each day and helped us fine the interesting places to visit in the area.


Amazing week

5 on September 09, 2013

This turned out to be way more then we thought. We came from Texas and planned on getting married at the court house. Minnesota has a 5 day waiting period so I went looking for Hotels that offered weekly rates. I stumbled across this B and B. I am so glad it worked out the way it did. When I told Kathy the Inn Keeper of our plans she told me that they could help us put something together. It turned out to be so much better then we could have ever hoped. Our wedding was early Sunday Morning followed by a Mimosa brunch. It was an amazing week. See our pics in this you-tube link. I plan on giving more feedback soon, when I have a little more time. Shannon and Joe


Elegant B&B

4.6 on August 08, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay: beautiful house, wonderful breakfast. This B&B is pleasant also for the very nice owners, we had nice breakfast conversations with them and other guests! Bathroom is not in the room, but it is very clean.


A great time

4.0 on July 26, 2013

The B&B was perfect for our overnight trip. A great location just outside of downtown Minneapolis. The room was clean and the service was great. Would definitely stay here again!


Off the Beaten Path B&B

3.2 on July 25, 2013

Not exactly what i expected, but definately memorable.


A Wonderful B&B, Great Hosts

5 on July 11, 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful time at Historic Heights. We'd chosen the B&B for its proximity to relatives and great reviews online, and what a gem it turned out to be! Kathy and Greg are excellent hosts, and Kathy is a great cook - I loved every breakfast we had with her. I loved that they checked in with us each morning, and we had great conversations every morning before beginning our days. I wish we'd had more time to enjoy the house, but as we both used to live in the Twin Cities, we had a million external obligations and friends to see during most days. We did get a chance to enjoy the complimentary bottle of wine and have relaxing nights winding down when we did get back, though. The rooms were comfortable and nicely kept and decorated - loved that much of the art was either original or photos from past inhabitants of the house before it was converted. The spaces are gorgeously bright and sunny, and it was so peaceful to come downstairs to the smell of breakfast and the music playing softly. An excellent choice to stay in the Twin Cities. We will definitely be returning in the future!


Excellent stay. The inn keepers know how to make you feel welcome.

5 on July 03, 2013

We arrived Saturday late afternoon to smiles and a very friendly welcome. Kathy shared some history with us, which we were interested in (she did not bore us). She then was able to give us some information on transportation into downtown. We choose to take the bus there, it was a pretty quick trip about 20 min and was $3.50 for the both of us. We took a taxi home, it was quicker and obviously more expensive. When we returned we were offered wine and were greeted and asked about our evening. We chatted a while and shared some wine, we then went up to our room which was quiet. It was clean and the original artwork throughout the inn is fun to look at. We did not hear any neighbors nor did we run into anyone in the shared bathroom. The bathroom was also clean and beautifully remodeled. The bed was comfortable and all of the linens were clean and soft. We had breakfast in the morning which was wonderful! Overall this was a great experience and if we return to the area there is no question where we will stay. I will also recommend this inn to anyone who is traveling to the Minneapolis area.


Great stay

4.6 on June 14, 2013

I stayed at the Historic Heights while I was in town for business. The room was fantastic and the food was better. Kathy and Greg were joys to work with.


Fabulous Getaway!

4.8 on December 09, 2012

My husband and I spent 2 nights here. Dec. 2012. We had an amazing & relaxing weekend. The bed was super comfy, the food was fabulous and the visits we shared with Kathy were wonderful! We truly enjoyed our stay at this b&b. We hope to come back!!!!!


Comfort on the Road

4.8 on November 02, 2012

Staying for two nights at Historic Heights was the most comfortable and pleasant business travel I can remember. Very nice!


Karlinka's review

5 on October 29, 2012

I was unable to go to Minneapolis and stay at the B&B because I came down with bronchitis. I emailed two days ahead to let them know, but through some glitch they did not receive the email. However, the owner stayed up til midnight waiting for me. Such kind people -- they did not even charge me! I would stay there anytime on a trip to the city.


Welcome!

3.8 on October 17, 2012

Kathy was very welcoming. Greg shared a lot about the history of the bed and breakfast which was fascinating. Overall a wonderful experience and a place I would surely return to.


Cozy B&B

5 on October 04, 2012

Wonderful place with cozy, super comfortable rooms and delicious gourmet breakfasts. Kathy and Greg were so friendly - it was like we'd always known them. We would definitely stay here again.


Great value in house with interesting story

4.2 on September 30, 2012

I definitely recommend Historic Heights B&B. The bed Lowry room is divinely comfortable and Kathy is a great hostess. The B&B is north of downtown so it's not convenient if you don't have a car but Kathy kindly drove me into the city for my meeting in the morning. Very, very nice.


Jen & Eric

5 on August 28, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights, and had a lovley time. The house is sweet, and you can see all the TLC that the owners put into the B&B. The breakfasts were great, and Kathy & Greg grow some of their own veggies and such, so the food was also fresh! The bed was comfortable, and the room and bathroom very clean. They both were super friendly and gave great suggestions for restaurants and for a small club to see a local band at! Would definiatly stay there again.


Nice place, met our high expectations

3.0 on August 23, 2012

Although our marks appear middling, we do have high expectations for B&Bs. A key word for this place is the word "Historic" in the name--which suggests that there's no elevator, you might have to share a bathroom, and much on the property is old, and those were indeed the case. The rooms and grounds are attractive, and the proprietess is nice, helpful, and accommodating.


nice alternative to a hotel

4.2 on July 07, 2012

We arrived a little early and Greg entertained us with history of the building while we waited for Kathy to finish cleaning our room. The room was elegantly luxurious. We were just a little disappointed that the "fireplace" advertised was a space heater with fake flames you could turn on. Also, the room's AC was not quite up to the heat wave. Breakfast both mornings was delicious, with pleasant chat with Kathy.


A nice place to stay with great service

4.2 on July 02, 2012

Despite a rocky start to my 3-night stay ( I got locked out a couple of times the first night I arrived) Kathy and Greg made my stay very enjoyable. I was traveling for business and Historic Heights was a nice alternative to chain hotels, a better value for the location (easy to get to just about anywhere downtown), and a very quaint and beautifully restored location. Also, no problems with the wifi! That was very important for me to have fast, reliable internet and even most hotels I stay at either charge extra or I really enjoyed the breakfasts, which weren't just bacon and eggs -- Kathy provided delicious fresh fruit salads and every entree included at least a serving of vegetables, which I appreciated. The grounds were gorgeous, with a nice, breezy outdoor garden where I sat and enjoyed the Minnesota summer. My only drawbacks came from having to juggle the bathroom and share space in the fridge with the long-term residents. Overall it was a delightful stay and I'd do it again.


Very good first experience

4.4 on June 29, 2012

I arrived late, rather really early (2am) and they were there to greet me still. The house is a beautiful old working class hotel; the hosts ate very personable. I highly recommend Historic Heights B & B.


Hospitable care in Minneapolis

4.2 on June 15, 2012

The hostess was very hospitable and took lots of time to really get to know us. She was very concerned with knowing what we were going to do so she could make suggestions, recommendations, or help with directions. She even volunteered to chauffeur us to our Twins game! She checked in with us each day - it gave a nice, homey feel to our stay and it was good to know that she was interested in us and was concerned with how we were doing. she cooked us breakfast every morning (to specifications) and it was very good. The bed was awesome! Most comfortable I've felt in a long time. House and rooms are pretty and the landscaping is nice, although she's still working on it. A few things we'd improve on: there was only one bathroom per floor so some sort of schedule needs to be coordinated among all the guests. There were a few times when one of us needed to get into the bathroom and couldn't because other guests were using it. And as for being a bed and breakfast, I'd have hoped for more amenities, like an afternoon cheese and wine tray, DVD and snack room, or something of that nature. However, I felt like I really got to know the city better and was more comfortable than if we had stayed at a run of the mill hotel and ate at restaurants all the time. I'd consider staying here on a future trip to Minneapolis.


concert trip

4.6 on May 30, 2012

close to the city andvery friendly wonderful food felt like we were with family!!


Comfortable, quiet and convenient

4.6 on April 16, 2012

This is an easy drive from Downtown Minneapolis. The rooms are comfortable and charming. Kathy, the hostess, made a wonderful breakfast that fit my individual dietary needs.


Historic Heights B & B

4.8 on April 02, 2012

The room was comfortable and quiet. The hospitality was great!


Historic Heights Wows

4.8 on March 29, 2012

Our stay was wonderful. Even though we had events planned, Kathy and Greg made us feel welcome and that we could always ask if we needed anything at all. They took time to get to know us and asked how our day had been. We will be staying here the next time we go to Minneapolis.


Great stay

4.8 on March 22, 2012

We found the owner to be very accommodating. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.


Cozy and charming B & B..

4.2 on February 23, 2012

Excellent hostess and host, good laughs, great conversation and hospitality. We had a good time.


A perfect place in twin cities.

5 on November 03, 2011

We stayed here for three nights and we had a very good time. First the breakfast was great. It was the one of the best breakfast I had and we met other guests as well. If you like to talk to other guests, this is a place for you. We stayed in the Hilltop and the room was very clean. We would come back for sure when we visit twin cites next time.


3 days stay at the B&B

3.4 on October 28, 2011

Very friendly people, great location, a bit of a challenge for mobility impaired people.


Great building. Even better people

5 on October 15, 2011

Greg stayed up to greet us even after we were an hour late. He gave us some wonderful insight into the hidden gems of Minneapolis. Kathy provided increasingly delicious, unique dishes every morning and made us feel extremely welcome. Our bedroom was beautiful along with the rest of the house. A charming house, some of the friendliest people, and fantastic breakfasts. What could more somebody ask for?


home away from home

5 on October 11, 2011

We loved our stay here. Absolutely wonderful hosts. Kathy did a fabulous job with our special dietary needs for breakfast (one vegetarian and one lactose intolerant). She had scrambled eggs (lactose free milk) with garden vegetables, a grilled portabella, fruit, home made muffins. And for tea drinkers, she has some really nice teas. No need to bring your own if you are a tea snob. :-) They have two hypoallergenic dogs who do not go in the guest areas. But they are happy to accommodate if you want some dog time. I'd go back just to visit with the hosts! :-)


MM Review

4.6 on October 05, 2011

Very nice place; well kept and quite clean. Nice change of pace from a run of the mill hotel.


Had a great stay with Greg & Kathy.

4.0 on September 20, 2011

Kathy creates interesting & unique breakfast items. Only possible negative about Historic Heights is the number stairs into house then up to the third floor (in my case).


Historic Heights Aug 2011

4.2 on September 16, 2011

Repeat visit, this time for the Minnesota State Fair and a beginning of a long loop vacation. Came back to Kathy & Greg because they are such fun and interesting people. Where else will you find hosts who will get themselves and you invited to a neighborhood celebration?


It was a delight!

5 on August 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed for just one night, on August 18, 2011. Innkeepers Kathy and Greg, along with their animal companions, made us feel very welcome. The Lowry Room on the top floor was charming, as was the shared bathroom. We had a great night sleep. Kathy joined us for a cup of delicious coffee the next morning, while Greg was conversing with his garden plants and enticing them to produce a bountiful harvest. Breakfast consisted of a grilled grapefruit half; an omelet with veggies from their garden; apple and poppyseed breads; coffee; fresh orange juice; the local paper; a visit from Bazooka (their standard poodle); and a nice chat with Kathy. What a delight. We felt as though we were visiting friends... Anne-Rose and Mike Coyle, Leominster, MA


We had a fun time.

3.8 on August 19, 2011

We had a fun time at Historic Heights. Kathy and Greg were very friendly and made our stay very comfortable. Loved hearing the history of the building. They were more than willing to reccomend interesting and fun things to do in the Minneapolis area. Breakfast was great too. Walnut Topped French Toast, Boiled Grapefruit, and Sausage one day. Scrambled Eggs with fresh garden veggies, fresh fruit, toast, and sausage the next. They even sent a couple veggies home with us from their garden. Rooms were clean, bathrooms were clean and very nice. They have really done a good job with this 100 year old building. Would love to go back someday and see what other updates they are able to make.


Bargain Elegant Historic B&B in North Minneapolis

4.4 on August 12, 2011

Interesting former historic hotel redecorated in period style with garden and pagoda. Unfortunately too hot in July to enjoy the outdoors. Room was lovely and shared bath was a well, complete with hand made soap. Microwave, refrigerator and dishes available for guests. B&B very responsive to dietary restrictions and helpful in suggesting sights to see. Prices very reasonable. Internet was slow but seemed to be everywhere in Twin cities area. Good location to visit both Minneapolis and St. Paul.


Mental and Parental vacation

4.4 on July 19, 2011

While my husband and I were only able to get away for one evening, leaving behind our 3 kids and large dog in capable hands, I can't imagine a more perfect way to spend it. Kathy was a very gracious host, making sure all our needs were met. She was also extremely flexible with our breakfast and check out times. Our room, Hilltop, was absolutely gorgeous and gave us not only comfort but the luxury of holding an uninterrupted conversation. The neighborhood is quiet, but close to everything, including a nice grill/restaurant and park within walking distance. The gardens around the B&B itself are lovely and our breakfast was hot and delicious. I would definitely recommend Historic Heights and hope to go back soon.


Wonderful B&B!

4.8 on June 20, 2011

We had a wonderful mid-week stay at this B&B. Kathy, the innkeeper, was extremely accommodating and her breakfasts were outstanding. She also gave us many ideas for activities in Minneapolis, which we appreciated. We stayed on the 3rd floor in the Hilltop room. The room was beautiful, the bed extremely comfortable, and it was so quiet! We will definitely be back soon!


a great bed and breakfast

3.8 on June 20, 2011

innkeepers were as nice as they could be, my room was clean and bed was very comfortable, easy location from the highways and to downtown, delicious truly home-cooked breakfast, kathy will sit with guests for conversation during breakfast....i gave 3 stars for cleanliness just because of the sharing bathroom situation, they get messy fast...i gave 3 stars for service because of a few issues: no one was at the house to greet me when i arrived, which was an inconvience and could have been remedied by either leaving a note and explaining when they were expected back and leaving the key to the room perhaps, or having a phone number that is answered every time for guests that have issues..also, the kitchen area was not as described in the website, i found no coffee or tea, etc and this area was in need of cleaning too...also, contrary to the website, i was offered no wine, cheese, fruit tray upon arriving....also, minor issues in the bathroom, like shower gel/ shampoo/ conditioner dispenser being empty so you had to use the same bar of soap as everyone else, no towel racks or hooks in the bathroom, no hamper or place to put used washclothes or towels...hand soap dispensers being empty...breakfast is usually served at 9 i was told, which i feel is a little late especially for travelers or even those just on vacation here, i think most people would want to get an earlier start, but my request for an earlier breakfast time was accomodated...all in all, was a great bed and breakfast, and i'm sure any of these minor issues would have been resolved if i had asked.


The Historic Heights

5 on May 16, 2011

We had a WONDERFUL time at your bed and breakfast. The room was very cozy, breakfast was so delicious and it was great to be able to chat with you Kathy. Thanks again Greg for welcoming us too! I hope we will visit again soon! What a lovely place you have! Thank you!


Best Place in Minneapolis!

5 on May 11, 2011

My partner and I were behind schedule and got in around 1 am and Cathy stayed up to wait for us. She readied fresh fruits, cheese and wine for our arrival. Breakfast was DELICIOUS with broiled grapefruit and french toast croissants! Absolutely amazing experience, beautiful place, decent location, affordable, and lovely company.


Great stay at an intimate B and B.

4.6 on March 14, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at Historic Heights immensely. The owners were knowledgeable about the area and provided many ideas for sights and music. The breakfast was outstanding, and the service impeccable. I would refer anyone to stay in this B and B!


Excellent Introdcution to Minneapolis!

4.0 on February 18, 2011

Minneapolis in February is cold and snowy, as everyone who lives there knows well. I didn't quite know what to expect, since it was my first visit to the Twin Cities. Kathy and Gary were so welcoming. When my flight was delayed and we didn't arrive at the Inn until after 11:30pm, they stayed up and kept the light on for us. The room was spacious and inviting. The shared bathroom was huge and warm. Staying there was like staying with a treasured relative. Discussing the history of the area and the Inn over breakfast at the dining room table in the morning was such a treat. I really enjoyed it. I would definitely stay there again, even in February! Thank you Kathy and Gary!


Incredible stay!

4.8 on February 14, 2011

The hosts' were very accomodating, friendly and hospitable. We were given a larger room and were incredibly impressed! We will definitely stay again in the future and would highly recommend to anyone!


A nice place to stay with great food and hosts

4.4 on December 04, 2010

We spent two nights with Greg and Kathy and would not hesitate to recommend them to our friends and family. We wish them well in their future business and in their project to add more rooms.


I love this B & B

5 on November 25, 2010

I arrived later than planned and was warmly welcomed by Greg and Kathy, who kindly made me tea and fed me too!!! This B & B is outstanding and although I didn't get to stay for breakfast due to my itinery, Kathy woke early to see me off (at 6am) with coffee and fruit and yogurt to take with me! Also, my bed was sooo comfortable I almost overslept!


Wonderful welcoming comfortable inn

5 on November 12, 2010

Very pleasant innkeepers, great breakfast, and our host was able to point us toward some great jazz. Highly recommended. We had a car, but near the bus as well.


Awesome B&B

5 on November 02, 2010

The home is beautiful and welcoming. Our hosts were kind, helpful and accommodating. We felt welcome and comfortable. One of the most comfortable beds I slept in away from home. And yay! good coffee!


Great Innkeepers

3.4 on October 26, 2010

Historic Heights is a beautiful building with an interesting history although it's beauty was somewhat overshadowed by the fact that some areas of the house appeared to have been overlooked in cleanliness... tables needed to be cleaned off, it was clear the rugs in our room had not been vacuumed prior to our arrival, different decor could have used a quick dusting, etc. Additionally, we did request a vegetarian meal which was overlooked, but still the breakfast was quite good and they went out of their way to accommodate in other ways as it pertained to dining. Overall, our experience was positive as lacking areas were made up by Greg and Kathy's (the innkeepers) desire to have warm and positive relationships with the individuals they open their home to. We would likely go back in the future considering their very apparent desire to accept feedback and make improvements based on this.


Our wonderful stay.

4.0 on October 13, 2010

For our 5th wedding anniversary we stayed at this Inn. Greg and Kathy are wonderful! We were very blessed to stay with them:) We loved the Lowry room, very private and the bathroom was very cute and clean! The stuffed French toast was divine. God bless you both!


Lucky find!

3.4 on September 23, 2010

The innkeepers love their building and their role in providing an enjoyable stay in the Minneapolis/St Paul area. The location is nice; convenient and easy to get around via public transit or car. There is much to do nearby for outdoor lovers and especially for bicyclists - super friendly! Would recommend large groups staying in this B&B for a great gathering.


a little out of the way, but feel at home with nice people

4.2 on September 11, 2010

the owners are very lovely people and very hospitable. We had a particularly delicious breakfast that was very special.


Worth the trip

4.2 on November 03, 2009

Historic Heights is truly historic--a former rooming-house built by the owner of the railroad to lodge his employees. The owners are carefully restoring this property and have created a comfortable, inviting place for travelers. We arrived at the inn on a cold, rainy afternoon and were heartened by the sight of a fire in the fireplace adjacent to the central foyer. Historic Heights pays special attention to the b's of "bed" and "breakfast." Our queen-sized bed featured a gorgeous duvet with several comfy pillows. And when it came time for breakfast, we were not disappointed. Innkeeper Kathy Probelski is a fabulous, imaginative cook who prepared one hearty, delicious breakfast after another. (In season, her breakfasts sometimes include bounty from the inn's garden.) We were pleased with the inn's location, too: in just 15 minutes, you're in downtown Minneapolis. We will look for a reason to visit the Twin Cities again...and return to Historic Heights.


great food, great people, great location

4.6 on September 08, 2009

My boyfriend and I spent one night in the Oak Hill room while visiting friends in Minneapolis. We absolutely loved the night we spent at Historic Heights and our only regret is not staying there longer or making more time to just relax around the house and garden. Our room was very comfy with a nice-sized closet and a really comfy bed. The shared bathrooms on the 2nd floor were very clean and it was fun to meet the other guests, it was like being in a 5 star hostel! The best part was breakfast in the morning. We had homemade fritatta with fresh vegetables grown in the historic heights garden, fresh fruit and yogurt and an assortment of scones and other delicious pastries. We sat at a beautiful table in the front of the house with fresh flowers and antique dishware. The hosts, Kathy and Greg sat with us for a while and we really enjoyed their company. After breakfast Greg gave us a tour of the garden while we discussed what we should do for the day. We absolutely loved Historic Heights and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice getaway in the twin cities. It was very conveniently located and we had no problems getting to or from there even though we had a rental car and weren't from the area.


Continuing to improve

3.2 on August 27, 2009

The following are things done well during our visit: The breakfasts were varied and delicious! It was a friendly environment (hosts took time to chat with the guests.) Special acommodations were made for our group's private event. Host offered very helpful local site-seeing information during our visit. Being able to park in front of the Inn and having our own key to the Inn gave us the flexibility we needed in our weekend schedule. The "below average" mark above, was due to electrical appliance ammenities being offered to us but we found they were not working, and weren't repaired during our visit. However, we did have use of a full size frig.


Value/Hospitality/Convenience

4.8 on July 22, 2009

At the end of an Amtrak trip to MNSP, this convenient and well-appointed Inn with hospitable innkeepers and a great story was just what we needed. On a "main drag", it is very convenient for travel to the twin cities.


Beautiful and Romantic

5 on July 22, 2009

We purchased the romance package and were greeted with wine, chocolates, flowers, and an elegant cheese and fruit tray in our room. The owners were super nice and willing to accommodate our special dietary needs (we're vegetarian). A beautiful bed and breakfast. A great price. Outstanding hosts. It was a perfect getaway!


B & B is good for the business traveler too

5 on July 14, 2009

When traveling for business, I usually stay at a budget hotel. My Minneapolis business contact mentioned that some of the folks visiting stayed at a close by B & B instead of a hotel, located further away. It was a great idea. After work I went back to the B & B, met other guests and ended up going to dinner with folks from Maryland and Texas. It was so much better than staying at a hotel where I have seen the same room design many times before. I had to leave early for a business meeting the next morning. To help me get going, Kathy brought coffee to my door, set it down and knocked to let me know it was there. Finally, the bed was very comfortable, I loved the big fluffy comforter and pillows. Finally, I asked the hosts what kind of bed we slept on and went out a bought one for myself at home. Lauren


The Historic Heights B&B is like home away from home.......except better!

4.8 on July 14, 2009

My husband was working in Colorado on a longer term work assignment. We decided to meet in Minneapolis for a long weekend, instead of me traveling to Colorado or him returning home. We picked Historic Heights because it was close to downtown and the sites we wanted to see. Every day the host helped us plan our day, made recommendations and had lots of information available for us to take with us. The breakfasts were different everyday and really wonderful. Marinated vegetables were picked fresh from their garden and we enjoyed them at breakfast as well for an evening snack. We breakfasted overlooking the neighborhood and watching the sun rise over the city. We had a key to the B & B and came and went as we wanted. We even borrowed bicycles and helmets from our hosts and explored the Mississippi River trails. Thanks Kathy and Greg, we recommend your B&B to all of our friends and family visiting Minnesota.


We made the B & B our home for the Holiday's

4.8 on June 03, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Historic Heights over the Christmas Holidays. Each day we went to our holiday activities with family. The B & B was beautifully decorated, including the room we stayed in. This worked out beautifully. Our children and grandchildren did not have to change their daily routine and every time we arrived at their homes, the kids were so excited to greet us. We even hosted a special breakfast at the B & B for our five grandchildren. They dressed up in their best clothes and learned about how to handle a special dining. It was a highlight of a wonderful trip.


Business Traveler

4.8 on June 02, 2009

I travel to the Minneapolis/St. Paul area monthly for business. The Innkeepers, Kathy and Greg, are so gracious and helpful. I arranged an interview of a potential candidate during breakfast at the B & B, private and confidential.


Historic Heights B&B and Events

Details

  • Nightly Rate $75 - $110
  • Reviews (68) 4.4
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7634751950
  • Fax 1-7637815792

Visit Website »

View details

Top