Recent Reviews in Mineral Point, Wisconsin

Dairyland Dare Weekend at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on August 17, 2016

Brewery Creek was a great place to stay and eat. Service and the accommodations were fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


Adorable cottage at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on July 30, 2016

We spent one night at the miner's cottage. It was truly a great place to stay. It was like we took a step back in time. We were surrounded by the sweet simplicity of a time passed, but still had every modern convenience needed. I loved the details that had been thought of when decorating the space. Our only regret was that the restaurant was not open on the day of our stay. We would have loved to had dinner there. Otherwise, we had a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at stone cottage! at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on May 14, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the stone cottage last weekend and really enjoyed our time. The cottage is a duplex and we were on the right side of the cottage. It was extremely clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Despite a busy road somewhat behind the cottage, once inside, the thick stone walls really muffled the sound. A very nice book in the cottage described the types of stone buildings which enhanced my knowledge of the history of Mineral Point. Definitely would be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Mineral Point Charm at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on May 07, 2016

We rented both sides of the cottage for a family reunion; my sisters and I shared both sides. You can open doors to connect both sides or keep them shut for more privacy. The cottage is a perfect way to enjoy historic Mineral Point, right on Shake Rag Alley. The queen bed is super comfy, the day bed is OK for kids not quite as comfy for adults! The Brewery is down the street and in nicer weather we would have enjoyed the back deck and yard.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming and warm stay at Brewery Creek Inn at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on March 16, 2016

The Inn was very clean, comfortable and had plenty of space in the rooms. The owner was very accommodating. The restaurant was fabulous both with their staff and food choices!!

View more reviews for this inn


Mini Vacation at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

The owners are always checking in on you, but not in an overbearing way. I felt so relaxed and comfortable like I was staying at a family member's cottage. Breakfast was amazing and their beers are like no other! I will definitely be coming back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Winter get away at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2016

Traveling for work, my wife and I decided to try staying at the Inn. I have dined there before. Treated very well. The room very comfortable and quaint. Morning pastries were beyond outstanding: flakey and light. Dinner was same as always: fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection in Mineral Point at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2016

Can not say enough good things about this place. From the moment we walked in, to the moment we walked out everything was perfection. The room was stunning, the hot tub was magical, bed cozy, breakfast simple and delicious. Had dinner in the restaurant and it was scrumptious - beer was the best. We stay in Door County once a year and actually both agreed we would rather come here...it was that perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Room at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2016

My husband and I stayed in Room 6 which was very beautiful. This is our second stay here at Brewery Creek and we would stay here again. We went during the week, so it was very quiet. Had a bite to eat for supper and they make sure you don't go away hungry.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and Comfy at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2016

We enjoyed the fish fry in the restaurant, followed by a cozy stay in a cottage. Lovely time. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Experience at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on January 05, 2016

The Miner's Cottage is located on Shake Rag Street in Mineral Point, not far up the street from the Brewery Creek Inn. It is a charming street with historic buildings and a park that was great for snowshoeing. The cottage is full of warm character and perfectly separated spaces. There is a small TV with basic cable that works great. My partner and I stayed for two nights and felt cozy and at the same time, like we could stretch out. The first night we enjoyed dinner at brewery Creek. The second night my partner used the kitchen to prepare some amazing food that we ate in the dinning room. Two fireplaces in the cottage are electric and offer nice (safe) ambience but no heat. The furnace was nice and warm and there was a space heater in the bedroom (near the back of the cottage). The bedroom was very clean and comfortable as was the bathroom (although the shower does not have unlimited hot water. -we ran out). Jeff and Deborah were very helpful and friendly when we checked in. My partner and I both agreed we would enjoying staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful holiday escape at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2015

My husband and I came for an overnight right before Christmas. The Inn was warm and cozy, decorated and merry. The food was great and the room was so comfortable with a little fire going as we arrived. Perfect all around, thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant and/or Great Romantic Getaway at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on December 24, 2015

We loved our stay in Mineral Point. It's a wonderful place to take a walk and explore. Brewery Creek Inn was delightful. We didn't get a chance to try their restaurant but the breakfast was fresh and satisfying. The only thing I was in need of was drinking water in our room. The tap water is too soft to drink! It is Mineral Point after all.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing gem of a place at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on December 22, 2015

Took my fiancee here for an overnight as a Christmas present. The service and ambiance were amazing. Great breakfast in the morning, fantastic amenities. Love the old tavern feel of restaurant downstairs, B&B upstairs. Definitely will go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful evening! at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2015

We stayed at Brewery Creek for Mineral Points Gallery Night. The room was beautifully furnished and decorated. Very clean. The bed was warm and comfy. The bathroom was spacious and clean. We had dinner and dessert at the restaurant. The food was very good and, although the restaurant was very busy, we got a table right away and the service was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Springside Cottage at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on December 13, 2015

My wife and I have met her parents in Mineral Point in what is becoming an annual Thanksgiving weekend trip. This was our first stay in the Springside Cottage, touted as "perhaps the oldest operating guest house in Mineral Point." You'd never know it was 170 years old, as cottage has been modernized, yet retains it quaint, historical feel. We rented both "suites" and kept the pass through doors between the units open until bedtime. Perfect spot for a weekend for two couples. Especially enjoyed the "anti-starvation" basket of yummy baked goods provided each day.

View more reviews for this inn


Brewery Creek Inn Review at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

2.8 reviewed on November 23, 2015

The Brewery Creek Inn is a quaint and unique place. Honestly my biggest issue was we could hear everything from the dining and bar area, which really killed the atmosphere and mood of the trip. For that, I don't feel like the cost was worth the stay. But everyone was nice and the food was good.

View more reviews for this inn


What a cool way to stay while traveling at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on November 17, 2015

We were is route from out west headed towards the Green Bay area, and put in at one of the cottages. The retro was so cool! We had a great meal at the main Brewery and really enjoyed the super quiet of Shag Rag Street. Walked up the hill to one of the oldest Episcopalian Churches in Wisconsin, who had called a new Rector only a few weeks before, and carried on with our trip after the service. Great destination and a really cool place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy lodging--just right at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on November 05, 2015

We were very happy with our stay in Room #1 at Brewery Creek. Our room was just the right size, bed was comfortable, and we were happy with the decor (I chose Brewery Creek because it wasn't the typical overly-ornate/Victorian b&b.) Stone walls, clean lines, tasteful details. We enjoyed being able to eat downstairs in the restaurant too--good food, beer, service, and I liked the restaurant size and style as well. I guess we're Goldilocks! These long-time owners have it right.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Mineral Point, WI at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on November 05, 2015

We visited Taliesin in nearby Spring Green and looked for a place to stay online. My husband is a beer lover so this place caught our eye. It was a great find. The rooms are charming, clean, cozy and comfortable. We ate one meal at the restaurant and it was delicious and so was the beer. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. We loved the place and would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend stay in Mineral Point at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on November 04, 2015

First time in Mineral Point and Brewery Creek Inn helped make our stay very enjoyable. Loved the hilly, small town with shopping, arts, eat, and play opportunities galore. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Miners Cottage at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

3.2 reviewed on October 28, 2015

The only problem we had with our stay was dining. We arrived on Monday to find that most restaurants were closed. In town options were very limited and our host was unable to provide other nearby options.

View more reviews for this inn


Springside Cottage Side 2 is a beautiful get away. at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2015

Nicely decorated, private, and peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


Another fine visit. at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on September 30, 2015

My wife and I stayed in one of the old miner's cottages that Brewery Creek manages a couple of years ago. Then last year she and our daughter spent a weekend in the Inn itself. And now we (my wife and I) have spent yet another long weekend at the Inn. I'm sure we'll return again. The place is really nice. The restaurant is quite good and another very good restaurant is just across the street. The beer is fresh as can be and most excellent. And all of this is sitting in beautiful Mineral Point. What's not to like?

View more reviews for this inn


The Miner's Cottage! at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on September 27, 2015

A perfect spot to relax and really enjoy slowing down... Everything you need is provided and the atmosphere is completely charming. Mineral Point is a wonderful walk back in time and the surrounding countryside is a dream! Can't wait to return...

View more reviews for this inn


Informal, Intimate, Intriguing Inn at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2015

Beginning with the owner, all staff were friendly and helpful. The room was exactly as we expected. The TV was small, but in a venue like this who needs a television? The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. Mineral Springs is an unaffected, small, artistic community on the National Register of Historic Places in the heart of southwest Wisconsin's 'Driftless Area' - an unglaciated, deeply eroded ancient plain. The food in the restaurant was excellent, as was the ambiance. The beer was brewed onsite. I'm sure it was great, but I'm not a drinker.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Alternative to Spring Green for APT! at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on September 01, 2015

We were two couples who shared the Springside cottage, each with separate accommodations, for two nights. We were impressed with the size of each side of the cottage and found the furnishings to be comfortable and delightful. It was a simple drive between Spring Green & Mineral Point, about 25 minutes and no traffic. We’d certainly do it again. Had lunch at the restaurant, which was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in August at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

3.2 reviewed on August 10, 2015

The cottage is conveniently located - within walking distance of downtown and the trails on Merry Christmas Mine Hill. It was clean and quiet, thanks to there not being a play or production at the small theater behind the cottage. The bed is comfortable. I would, as another reviewer recommended, have some bottled water in the fridge. Water is hard and never hot, which might just come with the territory.

View more reviews for this inn


A very comfortable stay at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 09, 2015

The rooms were very pleasant and it was obvious that the owners took good care of their property. Everything was very clean - a major plus in my book. Beware, there are no elevators but there usual are not in B&B's. The third floor is run off of one thermostat so even though there was a thermostat in the room it did not control the temperature. Our room initially was a bit cold so the owner turned the heat up a little for the whole floor. We were able to open the windows and there was a ceiling fan in the room. It was very comfortable. The bedding was also very good quality. Breakfast was not elaborate but was very tasty and adequate. It included pastries, yogurt, fruit, cereals, hard boiled eggs, juice, and coffee/tea. I would definitely recommend this B&B to others who are looking for a place to stay in Mineral Point, WI.

View more reviews for this inn


Quirky and fun at Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery (Mineral Point, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on June 04, 2015

We stayed in the Miner's Cottage for a few days. We did not use the compact kitchen to the fullest, but we did enjoy having it. The place was quiet and private while we were there, but we noticed a small outdoor theatre behind the property, so there may be times of the year when it is a little less so.The location is convenient, within walking distance of attractions and dining. We enjoy older places, but prefer the privacy of hotel to a typical B&B, so this was perfect for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}