Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in Mineral Bluff, Georgia

A Peaceful Retreat at Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2014

My wife and I celebrated the week of our 45th wedding anniversary travelling south from PA. Little did we know the jewel (a diamond in the woods) we would find with Bart and Nina. The penultimate hosts could not do enough for us - pampered yet left to ourselves every day. Their property is beautiful and the dogwoods in bloom were a special gift, as were the flock of wild turkeys and two herd of deer; one gentle enough to feed. Do yourself a favor and visit this place and meet the fine hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place at Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2014

Firefly Lodge is a unique and perfect place to enjoy nature and that's exactly what we did. We loved the tour Nina gave us through the gardens and property to the creek filled with trout, and marveled at the close-up interaction of the deer that came up to the lodge. Our breakfast was always a special meal, and Nina surprised us every evening with her delicious home made desserts. And the ambience of warm and comfy lodge along with our time around the wood burning fireplace completed our evenings. Nina and Bart pour their heart and soul into everything and we will be back. John and Camille.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place to Stay in Blue Ridge! at Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend celebrating our 23rd wedding anniversary at this beautiful lodge. We enjoyed getting to know Nina and Bart who pampered us throughout our stay and made us feel like family. We were so excited to meet Bambi (deer) and her gang as well as the turkeys. The breakfasts and snacks were outstanding. I highly recommend the apple cobbler with ice cream. The property offers so much to do from walking trails, creeks, rivers, wildlife, etc. We enjoyed magnificent sunsets and star gazing right off the back deck of our room. We especially like the home theater system, it was like being at the drive-in! We plan to return soon. The lodge is rich with history and beautiful antiques. We could go on an on- go and see for yourself. You won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven on earth!! at Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2013

There is just sooo much to say about this unique and serene property. The breakfast can't be beat- pecan pancakes with berries, bananas, and whipped cream with sausage on the side. Oh my! Enjoy the deer and turkey you can see from the front porch. One deer you can actually feed, her name is Bambi of course! Sit next to the fire inside with coffee, hot tea or hot chocolate! A specially made dessert and snacks in the evening. Enjoy a hot bath in the bear claw tub with some Chardonnay! Just simply perfect! Enjoy the large cozy living room with a projection screen. Take a short hike then visit downtown Blue Ridge, come home and watch a movie on the big screen and have some snacks by the fire. Or build a fire outside and make s'mores. So many choices to meet your needs. Simply heaven on earth, it can't be beat! Not to mention the handmade house with so much character! You won't regret it!

View more reviews for this inn


The new home I'm willing to share with all of you at Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2013

I live on another continent ( island really) and our billing system is totally not compatible with the US. I ended up having to send a cheque and while I waited the best Hostess, Nina kept me updated via email. Nina and Bart were up for our late arrival and had been in communication since my plane landed to ensure we didn't get lost. Each night Nina made a special dessert. We'd gone apple picking a few days later and she made an apple crumble with them! The night sounds were so soothing that we slept with the doors open. In the mornings, the deer would skitter across the expansive property. I'm describing heaven, pretty much. Nina and Bart were unintrusive and as available as we wanted them to be! Bart was full of details and charming stories of the Lodge's history. They have a waterfall on their property! And if you like to fish??? There's no other place to be really. I'm in love. With the Firefly Fishinf Lodge, it's quaint little town, it's amenities and with Nina and Bart. I'm a singer and it turns out that Nina is a poet. We stayed up late sharing with each other the night before I left. They have the most gorgeous library with a hidden surprise! A drop down screen with LCD projected television and movies!! This little rustic getaway is a techie's dream as well. It's gonna see my face every year...and I'll know that I'm home when I sink into the MOST comfortable bed EVER! ( I've travelled the world and stayed at swanky hotels only to call down for more blankets and set up camp on the floor.) This place is a no brainier and I'd love to keep it to myself...BUT I'll share it with you as long as there's always a place for me:) Now, GO! I bet it's beautiful in winter!! Love, Joy T Barnum

View more reviews for this inn


Best family weekend at Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2013

My family enjoyed our weekend at Firefly so much. The Gilberts make you feel like you are part of their family. We will be back:)

View more reviews for this inn


All I can say is amazing at Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2013

I tried submitting a review before but never went through, well ill try again, me and my wife went here for our anniversary and it was the best decision we made, my wife loved it and she fell in love with nina, burt and nina are really great host and take bed and breakfast to another level, felt like I was visiting family, I highly recommend firefly and my my oh my the land is a sight to see, I will be returning with the whole family next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesommmmmme!!!!!!!!! at Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2013

took my wife to fire fly for a different experience and I have to say best decision I ever made, Nina and Bart are the best, the moment we walk through the door we welcomed like family, my wife fell in love with Nina and it was like coming home from away, breakfast is awesome and I mean you dont find the kind of taste in restaurants good, the tour was vast and you learn to appreciate nature, we took a small hike and were amaze at everything, im writing this review from my cell phone while im still there amazing, I just could not wait, if you want a bed and breakfast location and an amazing time away from the city, fire fly is well worth it, Nina and Bart sure do make it and next year I hope to rent out the cabin with the kids

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Surprise at Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2013

Nestled in the North GA mountains is a hidden treasure, Firefly Lodge. The hand built lodge is a wonder to behold. Fireflies dancing in the meadow at dusk, deer and turkey feeding just beyond the porch, and the waterfall at the cabin lulling you to sleep are a must see! The best treasure is its owners, Bart and Nina. They dearly love their mountain home and cabin and enjoy sharing it with others. They make you feel right at home. This remote, quiet mountain treasure you don't want to miss. Once there, you won't want to leave!! C Allyn Moultrie, GA

View more reviews for this inn


Georgia Gem at Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2013

This is truly a "Georgia Gem. From the moment we were met at the door by hosts, Nina & Bart, we were made to feel at home. The lodge is beautiful, relaxing and inviting. The grounds are magnificent. Walking around gave me the feeling of being in an enchanted forest. The river, the meandering creek, the beautiful waterfalls make such a perfect setting for a fun filled get-away. the fishing was fun, rafting was exciting, but just relaxing was a treat. Deer and turkeys come close to the wrap around porch and I felt so close to nature. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay at Firefly Fishing Lodge and hope to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Come home to Firefly Lodge . . . at Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2013

. . . and that’s just what it feels like when you enter Bart and Nina’s place! You’ll be welcomed like a member of the family and treated like royalty from the moment you arrive. The lodge is a work of art, hand built and loaded with beautiful and rare antiques. The cabin is brand new and has all the modern conveniences, including an outdoor fireplace on the deck, where you can pull an Adirondack chair up to the fire and gaze out at the waterfall at the same time. It doesn’t get any more relaxing than that! We loved every minute of our stay. Our only regret is that we couldn’t stay longer. Bart and Nina are very generous and gracious hosts. We planned to stay at Firefly Lodge because the setting looked so perfect, but we were surprised to find the best part of the stay was spending time with the owners! They took us on a fun hike and we enjoyed rich conversation while waiting for the wild deer to come out of the woods and eat just a few feet of the porch. There was a perfect balance of “doing our own thing” and participating in activities at the lodge. If you are reading this review, then you are thinking about booking a stay at Firefly. Go ahead, call and make the reservation. You’ll be glad you did!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden treasure at Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2013

This is a hidden treasure. The lodge with its hand hewn logs, settled in a beautiful location. The nearly brandnew cottage at a creek is secluded from the mainlodge. In the night you can open the windows and listen to the sound of the creek. You have breakfast with homemade specialities and can watch the deers stepping out of the wood an join your breakfast beside the porch. If you have the desire, you can go on "safari" in an open jeep over the area or get a shuttle transfere for tubing. For fishers it must be the heaven. We highly recommend this B&B.It is also fabulous to dicover the region from there.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing getaway; great fishing at Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on June 19, 2013

Our little family of three spent my husband's first Father's Day here. He enjoyed fly fishing while the baby and me did light hiking and lots of resting. The food and company is excellent and it could not be a better setting. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Doesn't get any better. at Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2013

I have stayed here twice and cannot wait to return. If you are looking for night clubs and white sandy beaches - keep looking. If you would like to unplug from the world for a little while, surrounded by beautiful nature and enjoy some down home hospitality - this is for you. Plenty to do - or not - as you please. The Inn Keepers are the best and the lodge itself is literally made by hand from enormous logs. Heaven on earth!

View more reviews for this inn


The best experience I have ever had. at Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on June 12, 2013

The location is amazing and the land the Firefly lodge is located on is beautiful, pictures alone do not do it justice. Nina and Bart are some of the best innkeepers I have ever encountered, they both made my stay very enjoyable. The breakfast was outstanding and there was no shortage of food. The abundance of wildlife that inhabits and roams the grounds of the Firefly lodge was almost too unreal to see and created exceptional personal pictures. Many beautiful memories were created and I will return often

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (4.91)
Top
}