Recent Reviews in Millinocket, Maine

Clean, Charming, Great Food, and the Best Innkeepers at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

All rooms and common areas were very clean and charming. Bathrooms were up to date. Tom and Darci were so friendly and accommodating - the food, all cooked by them on site, was fabulous. Wish we could have stayed more than on night.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

I stayed at the Young House with a couple friends, to do some hiking in the area. The innkeepers Tom and Darci were very warm, friendly and always looking to help with anything they could. They made us feel right at home. There were fresh baked goods always in the dining area, that were delicious. Also delicious was the breakfast which was made for you on the spot, like your own personal restaurant. Darci even packed breakfasts for my friends and I to take on the mornings we had to leave early and couldn't stay for the sit-down breakfast. The rooms were charming and extremely clean, with very comfortable beds. If I'm in the area again, I'll definitely be staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Most memorable B&B. Tom and Darcy the best. We are now friends. So kind and accommodating . Would definitely stay there again if Tom and Darcy are hosting again. We loved our 2 nights. at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Nancy and Dean Weare Crystal Beach Ontario Canada

View more reviews for this inn


The Young House at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Great stay, clean, comfortable and the inn keepers were VERY hospitable. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely book again.

View more reviews for this inn


Columbus Day Weekend at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on November 04, 2015

Had a great time at the Young House. Hamilton & Bethany were gracious hosts, Bethany's breakfasts were unbelievably great, esp. the Young House Eggs Benedict. The surrounding area is nothing but great scenery, Baxter State Park has very well marked walking trails, we went to Big and Little "Niagara Falls", didn't have time to attempt to climb Mt. Katahdin. And we saw a moose-all in all a great trip and a great place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Lodging in Millinocket at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2015

Berhany & Hamilton provided an environment that assured us of a wonderful place to "Bed Down" while in Millinocket! Their greeting was super friendly, and their offer of providing us with delicious snacks to "energize" our early morning departures to Baxter St. Park was a delightful Adder. The room was super clean & comfortable-so much so we felt right at home. We have stayed here before, and because our past experiences were excellent, we decided to do it again! We're Sooooo glad we did! We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best we stayed at. at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2015

Room was great and the house was so clean loved it from the minute we walked in the door.Host went above to make us at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to visit at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2015

We stayed three nights while exploring Baxter State Park. Comfortable rooms, interesting house, friendly hosts, delicious breakfasts with homemade bread. We loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb B & B at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2015

My wife and I stayed here the middle of July 2015. Bethany and Hamilton were incredibly gracious and conscientious. We were unable to sample the formal breakfasts as we were out early each morning, but they provide nice bag breakfasts for us to take the night before. The room was quite comfortable with a shower with no shortage of hot water. Their dinner recommendations were spot on and proximity to Baxter is great. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Near Baxter Park at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2015

This is a great B&B with very friendly and helpful people. They offer a larger list of breakfast options and you get to pick the one you want the night before. This is the first B&B to offer such options and we have been going to B&Bs for years. They were most helpful in finding us good places to go to dinner and advising us of great places to go within and outside of Baxter Park. The B&B is really nice inside and it has a great porch where you can enjoy the out-of-doors. They were great to talk with and we got to work on a picture puzzle with them. If you are going to Baxter Park, this is the place to stay. Jim and Carole

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful night's rest at The Bradford House B&B (Patten, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on May 03, 2015

Even though this review is being written a year later we still have very fond memories of the Bradford B & B. After staying at a fishing camp for 3 nights (and having a wonderful time) we were looking forward to a more comfortable bed. This B & B had everything! We had a very comfortable night's rest and a wonderful breakfast the next morning. Their chickens provided the wonderful eggs for our breakfast. Our hosts were very friendly and we had a good time visiting with them and learning more about the area. Very early in the morning my husband went for a walk down to the general store where he joined the locals for a cup of coffee.. His cup was kept filled and the conversations were fun to hear. We look forward to going back this year.

View more reviews for this inn


Staying at the Bradford House for Patten Pioneer Days in August at The Bradford House B&B (Patten, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2014

My wife was born in Patten in 1960 and spent her first 30 years there so we had to stay at Irene Bradford's House when we went to Patten to visit the relatives and enjoy the fantastic Pioneer Days celebration last summer 2014. We stashed our 12 year old son at Grammie's and spent 2 nights at this great B&B. Stephen and Filena were incredibly hospitable and the chance to stay at Irene's house was unforgettable. Thanks so much, guys, for making our stay so memorable. Great blueberry pancakes, coffee and juice and thanks so much for the tour of the entire place! It was a journey back to the good ole days!!! The house is located in the precise center of town and it made a great place for viewing the parade and visiting relatives and enjoying the Pioneer Days activities! We'll definitely see you again soon!! Lisa Heath & Ron Dovzak

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, friendly and great food at The Bradford House B&B (Patten, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2014

My parents and I stayed here while visiting relatives. The house is very nice, with so much to look at and admire. Beds were very comfortable and warm, and it felt like staying in someone's home. Every morning we had an amazing spread for breakfast including fresh eggs from the chickens on the property. Filena and Stephen were great hosts and made us feel right at home. I highly recommend this B & B if you want a great experience with beautiful surroundings.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B. at The Bradford House B&B (Patten, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2014

We loved our stay at Bradford House B & B. The rooms were delightfully decorated, we felt so at home there. Stephen and Filena were exceptionally attentive to our needs. The service was exceptional and we had tasty home cooked breakfasts each day. We would highly recommend you to stay there upon your next visit to ME. We experienced a beautiful Autumn vacation there. Thank you for making our trip so memorable. R. & A. Oregon

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful People and a Nice Place at The Bradford House B&B (Patten, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 06, 2014

I am a business traveler, and needed to stay close to my client’s office. I found this lovely bed and breakfast; they served yummy blueberry pancakes, with fresh orange juice. When I returned in the evening, I found fresh baked cookies and my room tidy (what a treat). The rooms are nice and clean, and Filena and Stephen are great!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely home, kind people at The Bradford House B&B (Patten, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on August 04, 2014

This Bed & Breakfast is clean and welcoming, and it feels very cozy. Our room was sunny and bright in the mornings, and I thought the bed was really comfortable. This was my first B&B experience, so I don't have much to compare on, but I really couldn't think of anything I would have changed. The one thing I did notice is how quiet the location is. Even though the house was full of guests, we never heard a thing from the other rooms and I even asked our hostess if we were the only ones there. Note: Because we were on a really busy schedule, I didn't actually get to try the food!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Bradford House for Patten's Pioneer Days at The Bradford House B&B (Patten, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2013

What a nice place to stay in Patten. We enjoyed our stay at The Bradford House. Filena & Stephen were great hosts. The bed was comfortable and the breakfasts were tasty and filling too! We look forward to staying there again. Thank you!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B visit we've ever had! at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2013

We are still raving about our visit to Youngs House B&B. The inn was warm and inviting and meticulously clean. We loved sitting on the porch and enjoying our tea and coffee after walking downtown to get a bit to eat. But the BEST part - BREAKFAST! It was fantastic! The most delicious meal of our whole 10-day vacation. Were already scheming how we can get back to Millinocket for another visit to Youngs House B&B. :)

View more reviews for this inn


September Stay at The Bradford House B&B (Patten, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2013

I recently stayed at The Bradford House Bed & Breakfast in Patten, Maine, and found it to be a wonderful B&B. It was clean and comfortable. The hosts/owners were pleasant and attentive. The breakfasts were fantastic. There is nothing like those farm-fresh eggs or their delicious home-made blueberry pancakes! All in all, a relaxing and enjoyable stay which I would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


pleasantly surprised at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2013

The Young House B&B is very comfortable and clean. The rooms are very cute, and have everything a hotel room does. I was surprised that the hot water never got cold, even though the house was full when I was there. Being able to take a long hot shower after a long hike is a must for me. I was surprised how nice the house was. I knew that the area it is located is pretty remote, so I was not sure what to expect, but I was very pleased. The breakfast was amazing, and I am just now remembering to write this review because I am craving the couscous and granola topped yogurt right now. We also had to check in very late, and also check out very early. Everyone was very accomidating. I would love to visit again sometime! Thanks Micki and Fred, from Lori Overton (2012 AT thru hiker group who came back in July 2013 to hike Mt. Katahdin again in better weather)

View more reviews for this inn


quite a breakfast at the Young House! at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2013

We spent a one-night stopover at the Young House traveling from Prince Edward island to Boston. Fred and Micki were gracious hosts, and the house itself is charming from top to bottom. The breakfast was truly exceptional (and substantial!).

View more reviews for this inn


1st timer in Maine at The Bradford House B&B (Patten, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2013

Charming,warm, and comfortable. Caring owners with attention to details. Hoping to make a return trip next year. You feel as though you are travelling way back in time, with owners who "get it",fully appreciating their property,and offering you the opportunity to do the same.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable and Restful at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on August 06, 2013

We had a great 10 year anniversary visiting Maine in part because of our stay at this B&B. Amazing breakfast (large portions, great selection, later breakfast option up till 9:30)! Enjoyed delightful conversation with the owners and found them helpful with options in the area. Rested deeply in the Baxter Room and were entertained by the large selection of movies available with the TV in our room. Great visit and hopefully we will go again someday!

View more reviews for this inn


Visit to Baxter State Park at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2013

Micki & Fred, Thank you for making our stay a wonderful experience! Breakfast was over the top!! Your home is just lovely. I will be back next year to stay. See you then! Kathleen A.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Bradford! at The Bradford House B&B (Patten, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 27, 2013

Stephen and Filena are very gracious hosts; we enjoyed good conversation and an excellent breakfast. The B&B is clean and the old farm house is charming. Make sure you check out the barn! We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Inviting owners and divine breakfast! at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2013

We checked-in at around supper time and were promptly greeted by the very friendly housekeeper and owner, Micki Shumacher. She gave us a quick tour of our room and helped us with a few details regarding our hike the next day. The room, Mount Katahdin room, was very nice and clean and quite spacious for the two of us. It has it’s own shower and toilet (as all rooms have, I believe). The sink/vanity was located in the room (a feature we love). We slept very well! The bed was very comfortable and we couldn’t hear any of the neighbors (all rooms were rented). On our first morning, we had to leave very early to complete our hike, so the owners prepared us a nice breakfast to go. A very nice touch that goes above and beyond in our opinion. The morning after our hike, being exhausted, we arrived downstairs for a real treat. The breakfasts here are absolutely incredible! Try combining a real traditional homemade breakfast with the quality of gastronomical restaurants and you’ll start to have an idea of how good this is. The spinach eggs benedict were to die for and “2, two and too” was heartier (and much tastier) than what you’ll find at truck stop! Plus, they start things off with a tasty yogurt parfait. If these don’t float your boat, you can choose from a wide variety available on the menu… Yes, a menu at a B&B! Suffice to say, it’s worth staying here just for the food. To get an idea, of the charm and beauty of the house, you only need to check the website. The pictures are a true reflection. The porch is great just to lie around, read a book and relax. We were very happy to have had the experience of staying here. Although our hike was very strenuous, we found here a little oasis that makes you feel at home. It’s almost like visiting the relatives you love, but that you only get a chance to do on rare occasions. We’ll certainly be back for some R&R or for more adventuring.

View more reviews for this inn


Feel like your staying with old friends at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2013

If you are staying in Millinocket, you definitely should stay at the Young House Bed & Breakfast! From the moment you walk in, you feel like you've known Micki and Fred all your life! The room and stay was fantastic, and the food was amazing!! The owners know a lot about the area, where to eat, where to hike, where to find moose, and Mt. Katahdin! You will also love the artwork hanging all around the house. Like I said, you will definitely feel like you are at home at The Young House B&B. My husband and I will definitely come again!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Stay at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on April 10, 2013

A group of us were going to Millinocket to visit our niece and were pleasantly surprised with this lovely B&B available. The rooms all had private baths and were nicely decorated. We used the comfortable parlor to stay up talking and tell tall tales. There was quite a selection for breakfast and the food was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay and fantastic breakfast at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2012

We stayed for one nightat the Young House B&B and will definitely come back again when we visit the US. It a lovely, quaint property and the breakfast was cooked to perfection. Lovely owners and really friendly. Next time we hope to stay longer and explore the park.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B, Wonderful Hosts, Wonderful food! at The Bradford House B&B (Patten, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2012

What a plesant surprise to find this "gem" of a B&B in Patten, ME. Our hosts Filena & Stephen have worked hard and continue to work diligently to make this a wonderful oasis away from the hustle and bustle of your travel schedule. We literally didn't want to leave, Stephen showed us around the place and explaind some of the facinating history. For me, it was like going back to Grandpa's farm and loving every second of the visit. Having a wonderful country breakfast cooked and served by Filena from her country kictchen was the icing on the cake. When back in this part of the country again I will plan on some time being spent right here. Thanks so much Filena & Stephen!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}