Recent Reviews in Mill Run, Pennsylvania

Relaxing Stay at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 21, 2016

We had a wonderful time during our two night stay at the Inn. The service was great and everyone was very helpful. Couldn't get enough of the breathtaking view. The pool was beautiful and very relaxing. We enjoyed all our meals, especially, dining on the porch. We will definitely go back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


anniversary at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on July 07, 2016

The pool was fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


Good choice for B&B while biking the GAP trail at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

We biked for 2 days and stayed at 3 B&B's. Undoubtedly our best breakfast was at this one--including omelette, fruit, sausage, juice (yogurt available but we didn't try it), and fully accommodating my wife who is vegetarian and allergic to some foods. Since this place is 3 miles from trail head, the shuttle was crucial; the owner expertly loaded our tandem bike on his truck, which had just the right equipment for a smooth and secure ride. Since this was the end of our trip, he also shuttled us to our car the next morning -- an hour drive away over country two-lanes, with his wife doing the navigating with her GPS. The room and facilities were excellent, including our own bathroom with tub and shower, and a sufficiently firm mattress. Bruce & Nancy

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice!! at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Seams Like Home really did seem like home! We loved the country setting, game room, and hospitality. Rich and Donna were wonderful hosts. We would definitely recommend Seams Like Home to others and hope to return in the future for more fun in the Laurel Highlands of PA! Scott & Becky C.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stop while riding the GAP trail at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

We spent the night in Connellsville, Pa while riding the GAP trail Seams Like Home is a few miles out of town but Rick picked us and our bikes up. The rooms were great and breakfast was incredible. Rick was informative and gracious. Would definitely stay there again. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


A Relaxed Stop in the PA Woods at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on April 05, 2016

We took a mid stop to break up our trip [NY to IL] and go to Falling Waters. It was a pleasant night stay at Seams. The owners were friendly. The place was clean. We had a complete, home cooked breakfast. The rooms are separated from the owners living space and the guests have their own common area for playing pool, watching TV, cooking, etc. The home is nestled in the woods with exotic ducks floating in the pond. All in all, it was quite the restful break that we needed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay while riding the GAP at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2015

Our group of 7 had a wonderful stay at Seams Like Home Oct. 1,2015. We were bicycling the GAP. We were shuttled for free the minute we called up to the B and B. Then shuttled to and from dinner in Connellsville later. It was nice to be in such a quiet countryside location. The rooms are large and beautifully decorated and very clean. We each had a private bath with a great shower. After dinner, we relaxed in the common room which had TV, computer, pool table. We were able to store our bikes inside securely. After a good nights sleep, Rick prepared a wonderful hot breakfast, then shuttled us back down to the trail. Friendliest, service, cleanliness were all of the highest quality. Our friend who was driving our gear was able to stay several more hours to do paperwork she needed to do in the common room without feeling rushed to check out. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Seams like home really does seem like home at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 23, 2015

Very nice place to stay. The owners are very friendly and attentive to your needs. The breakfasts were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Great anniversary get away at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2015

We had never tried a bed & breakfast before, and we're very, very pleased with the experience. The people we met were so much fun to talk with, and the common room, as well as breakfast together gave us a chance to talk with all of the other couples there- we sat for an hour and a half, just chatting! The owners were great, very accommodating, and the facility was just gorgeous. We will do this again!

View more reviews for this inn


Summit review at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2015

We spent one night and really enjoyed our stay. Just stepping foot into the entry way took us back in time. You can't help but relax at this place. We had dinner on the porch watching the sunset. We will be back and spend more time.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Welcoming at Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast (Addison, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2015

This was our first B&B experience. We were in the area for a wedding, and always wanted to try one. Well, the bar has been set extremely high! Kitty and David go above and beyond for their guests. We stayed in the Patriot Suite. The home is exquisitely decorated, and everything we could possibly have needed was available to us. The common areas were cozy and inviting. The breakfasts were outstanding. If you are in the area, this B&B is a MUST!

View more reviews for this inn


stay here if you would like to bike the Allegheny trail! at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2015

My stay at Seams Like Home was a bit of a miracle. My girlfriend and I had decided to bike as much of the Allegheny trail as possiblon very short notice. The decision was made on a Wednesday but most of the planning went into driving to Pittsburgh and preparing our bikes. since the trail wish very active withbikers over the summer it was hard to find a vacancy at one of the inns along the way. Luckily, Seams Like Home was able to provide a room for at their lovely oasis. What's more is that while biking we became very tired and were not going to be able to make it to our planned destination, but Rick was able to come pick us up and shuttle us back to his bed and breakfast. We were so grateful.R once at the inn Rick provided amazing service. We were free to use the lounge area which came complete with satellite tv, pool table, and much needed comfortable couches after a long day of biking. One thing I noticed is every room had its own bathroom and some even came with a jacuzzi! The next morning we were punctually served waffles, eggs, fresh fruit, bacon, Orange juice, and coffee to fuel up for our next day of biking. All in all, my girl and I were very happy to have stayed at Seams Like Home and will definitely stay there again if we ever try to bike the trail once more.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2015

My little boy and I stayed here for a couple nights. Rick and Donna were so welcoming and kind. They went out of their way to make our stay excellent! Will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best pool and view at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 27, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights this summer. Best pool I have been to, combined with the gorgeous mountain view. Loved the historic aspects of the inn, when you think about Thomas Edison and Firestone had once stayed here. Very enjoyable. The guest rooms could use some updates, such as Wi-Fi in room and coffee-maker, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place and hosts at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2015

We had an early tour at Falling Water and our hosts were most accommodating by preparing an early breakfast for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Fallingwater at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on June 21, 2015

Rick was very accommodating, even meeting us when we had navigational issues, and making his TV available for an important Stanley Cup hockey game. We would recommend "Seams" highly for anyone visiting Fallingwater.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 20, 2015

Stayed one night June 18, 2015. Weather was stormy but the stay was charming. Watched the storm roll in over the mountains and enjoyed dining at the Inn. Would recommend staying if you are ever in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Very good experience at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2015

Very nice and warm host couple Rick and Donna. Ingenious decorations, and clean, modern room and utilities.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Nice facility and nice proprietor. If you're riding The Trail be aware this residence is quite a distance from the trail and would be hard to ride to. You will need a pickup unless you have someone following you.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and Comfortable at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2014

We stayed here while biking the Great Allegheny Passage. We found it to be a great place to spend the night. It is quiet, clean, comfortable, and is operated by nice people. Breakfast was substantial and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay while pedaling the GAP at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2014

We had the privilege of staying at this facility last week. Rick and Donna couldn't have been more accommodating. We stayed at three B&B's and this one was by far the best. If you're pedaling the GAP, this place provides a very quiet setting. Rick provided transportation to and from the trail.

View more reviews for this inn


Grand Old Hotel at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on September 20, 2014

Loved this grand old hotel.It has warmth,charm and character. If your looking for that chain motel keep on driving. Awesome view!!! Beautiful pools.Enjoyed our stay very much. Breakfast was great too.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight Stop at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Convenient overnight stay before visiting Fallingwater. Donna was very helpful in suggesting a place for us to eat on the evening of our arrival despite it being nearly 7pm. Our room was comfy and very clean. Breakfast was delicious and fulfilling.It was a delight to chat with Donna about her recipes and local surroundings.

View more reviews for this inn


Tuesday evening stay at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Very personable waiter- Evan made it a nice stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2014

This is an absolutely wonderful place to stay. The owners are friendly and after a week of staying there they were like family. A very clean and good value for the money. Close to many things without it being an inconvenience. Pool table and lounge to hang out in. Beautiful outside to sit by pond and relax. Don't forget to feed the ducks!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Gem at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 19, 2014

My mother and I stayed here while visiting Falling Water and other attractions in the area. Rick and Donna are wonderfully accommodating and made sure we were well taken care of from finding food in the area to having a delicious home cooked breakfast. The rooms are quiet, clean, great big bathrooms and no tv, which we actually liked! If you want tv or a game of pool, there was a large social room. We would definitely come back again and give rick & Donna 5 stars!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place for GAP Trail Users at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on April 16, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay with Rick & Donna. They are personable hosts who really cater to their clientele. There seemed to be nothing that they wouldn't do for us, including planning our two-day restover to take in all that the surrounding region had to offer. Accomodations were just about the best you could want, because the lodge is commodius and they gave us the run of the place. Full guest kitchen included! We had use of the guest computer and great internet access. Breakfasts were delicious and fresh.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2013

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast. Very welcoming atmosphere from the hosts. One of the best breakfast I have had at a B&B. Beautiful handmade quilts in every room add to the homey atmosphere. They had everything. Multi head showers, great TV/computer room, great big breakfast room, kitchen. Wonderful area for sewing retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


weekend getaway at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 27, 2013

my husband and i stayed overnight a couple of weeks ago. beautiful place! very clean! we had the magnolia room which had a nice sized bathroom. nice tv and a pool table in social room. breakfast was very nice. hosts are very nice and helpful. would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely accomodating hosts, quiet and clean facility at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2013

Stayed here with a group of four a few weeks ago, on our way from DC to Pittsburgh (cycling). Rick worked with us during the reservation process to ensure all the details of our stay were hashed out prior to our arrival...including shuttle pickup from the trailhead, arrangements for getting dinner delivered and even a side trip to Fallingwater. We were the only group at the retreat the night we stayed and we THOROUGHLY enjoyed the common room with pool table and satellite TV. Rooms were exceptionally clean, lodging costs were extremely reasonable, breakfast far exceeded expectations and the hosts went out of their way to ensure our comfort in every way (even let us use their laundry facilities free of charge).

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}