Free gift card up to $300!

Recent Reviews in Mill Run, Pennsylvania

Nice stay at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Nice facility and nice proprietor. If you're riding The Trail be aware this residence is quite a distance from the trail and would be hard to ride to. You will need a pickup unless you have someone following you.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and Comfortable at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2014

We stayed here while biking the Great Allegheny Passage. We found it to be a great place to spend the night. It is quiet, clean, comfortable, and is operated by nice people. Breakfast was substantial and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay while pedaling the GAP at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2014

We had the privilege of staying at this facility last week. Rick and Donna couldn't have been more accommodating. We stayed at three B&B's and this one was by far the best. If you're pedaling the GAP, this place provides a very quiet setting. Rick provided transportation to and from the trail.

View more reviews for this inn


Grand Old Hotel at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on September 20, 2014

Loved this grand old hotel.It has warmth,charm and character. If your looking for that chain motel keep on driving. Awesome view!!! Beautiful pools.Enjoyed our stay very much. Breakfast was great too.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight Stop at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Convenient overnight stay before visiting Fallingwater. Donna was very helpful in suggesting a place for us to eat on the evening of our arrival despite it being nearly 7pm. Our room was comfy and very clean. Breakfast was delicious and fulfilling.It was a delight to chat with Donna about her recipes and local surroundings.

View more reviews for this inn


Tuesday evening stay at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Very personable waiter- Evan made it a nice stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2014

This is an absolutely wonderful place to stay. The owners are friendly and after a week of staying there they were like family. A very clean and good value for the money. Close to many things without it being an inconvenience. Pool table and lounge to hang out in. Beautiful outside to sit by pond and relax. Don't forget to feed the ducks!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Gem at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 19, 2014

My mother and I stayed here while visiting Falling Water and other attractions in the area. Rick and Donna are wonderfully accommodating and made sure we were well taken care of from finding food in the area to having a delicious home cooked breakfast. The rooms are quiet, clean, great big bathrooms and no tv, which we actually liked! If you want tv or a game of pool, there was a large social room. We would definitely come back again and give rick & Donna 5 stars!

View more reviews for this inn


Recreation and Parks Supervisor at Glades Pike Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2014

This was my first stay at a Bed and Breakfast - I'm sold and will do it again. Thanks for the hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place for GAP Trail Users at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on April 16, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay with Rick & Donna. They are personable hosts who really cater to their clientele. There seemed to be nothing that they wouldn't do for us, including planning our two-day restover to take in all that the surrounding region had to offer. Accomodations were just about the best you could want, because the lodge is commodius and they gave us the run of the place. Full guest kitchen included! We had use of the guest computer and great internet access. Breakfasts were delicious and fresh.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Glades Pike Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2014

We felt very welcome, and part of the family in just one overnight stay. We planned on leaving early the next morning, but ended up around the sumptuous breakfast table chatting for nearly 2 hours! House is gorgeous with old quality furnishings. Large bedroom with plenty of blankets, quilts, and pillows on a very comfortable bed. The house was beautifully warm (frigid outside when we were there), and we had no need to use the stocked fireplace in the bedroom. Janet recommended The Pine Grill restaurant - had a terrific meal there.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2013

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast. Very welcoming atmosphere from the hosts. One of the best breakfast I have had at a B&B. Beautiful handmade quilts in every room add to the homey atmosphere. They had everything. Multi head showers, great TV/computer room, great big breakfast room, kitchen. Wonderful area for sewing retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


weekend getaway at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 27, 2013

my husband and i stayed overnight a couple of weeks ago. beautiful place! very clean! we had the magnolia room which had a nice sized bathroom. nice tv and a pool table in social room. breakfast was very nice. hosts are very nice and helpful. would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely accomodating hosts, quiet and clean facility at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2013

Stayed here with a group of four a few weeks ago, on our way from DC to Pittsburgh (cycling). Rick worked with us during the reservation process to ensure all the details of our stay were hashed out prior to our arrival...including shuttle pickup from the trailhead, arrangements for getting dinner delivered and even a side trip to Fallingwater. We were the only group at the retreat the night we stayed and we THOROUGHLY enjoyed the common room with pool table and satellite TV. Rooms were exceptionally clean, lodging costs were extremely reasonable, breakfast far exceeded expectations and the hosts went out of their way to ensure our comfort in every way (even let us use their laundry facilities free of charge).

View more reviews for this inn


This B&B is just ducky at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 22, 2013

Charming place run by lovely, friendly couple. They went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. Excellent suggestions and directions for area attractions, and were just kindness itself. Our room was pretty and clean and featured a gorgeous quilt made by the host. We enjoyed playing pool and watching the ducks and koi at the pond.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in Peaceful Spot at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2013

Seams Like Home was a terrific find for us as we cycled the Great Allegheny Passage. Although it is not right on the bike trail that turned out to be a non-issue because the owners picked us up at the trail and brought us out to the house. The house is good-sized and in a very peaceful setting (other bike trail B&Bs can be near noisy railroad lines). The room had a terrific large and modern bath/shower. The Eichers were very friendly and easy to spend time with. There were a number of amenities in the house that we would have utilized had we been staying more than one night.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2013

Seams like Home is a Pennsylvania treasure to be lavished like a fresh needle and a stack of soft quilting squares, offering that quintecential “home away from home” feeling that one often craves on vacation. My friend and I discovered this homey B&B while in PA for Fallingwater and a wedding–hectic, as they go–and we appreciated Seams like Home’s low-key, accommodating, and friendly vibe. Seams like Home is run by a wonderfully kind and loquatious couple who make it their mission to welcome you. From toothsome breakfast platters to bottomless pots of coffee and the omnipresent candy dish, your stay feels part reality and part otherworldly dream, where times were simpler and people made you delicious waffles and breakfast casseroles. If you happen to need any more convincing there’s a fully-equipped billiards room and an endless, beautiful pasture just outside, a magnificent fountain visible from some rooms, and a grand piano. If you’re a quilter, Seams like Home quickly ascends to heaven on earth. Macklemore said, “this is your moment, you can’t take it with you,” and this is undoubtly true of Seams like Home, but you can always return.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Stay in the Laurel Highlands at Glades Pike Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2013

Janet made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. The rooms were SPOTLESS – Canopied beds, cozy fireplaces, elegant furnishings and old-fashioned cupboards full of vintage magazines. After an amazing nights sleep on premium mattresses we awoke to the smell of bacon, And as scrumptious breakfast followed. Janet's genuine hospitality won us over immediately. Glades Pike Inn tops our list of bed-and-breakfast experiences! Dakota, Heidi, and Sam

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience! at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2013

This was our 2nd retreat at 'Seams Like Home' & we are already on their books for next Fall. Eight of us took over the property for 4 wonderful days of "girl time", laughter, and quilting. Donna and Rick were superb hosts, catering to every possible need. The meals were mouthwatering and always prompt. This property is our favorite (we experienced MANY others) for our retreats, because we really felt like we could relax. They wouldn't even let us help clear the table! The rooms are homey, facilities are new and extremely clean. We loved the living room area at night to watch movies. There are so many little details and amenties that make this place special-- too many to list. But I HIGHLY recommend that you experience the wonderful hospitality that this B&B provides. Great Job! See you in October! (Simpson Creek Quilters, Bridgeport WV)

View more reviews for this inn


october fall getaway at Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast (Addison, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2012

This was the best by far of the six B & B's we have stayed at on the East coast. Kitty and David were gracious hosts. They treated us not only like royalty but like family. We stayed four nights and each morning we found a delectible breakfast that was photo worthy. The baked goodies were outstanding. Their knowledge of the area and recommendations enhanced our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Rick saved the day at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2012

Four of us were biking from the Pittsburgh Airport Marriot to Washington DC. The first leg was on the Montour Bike Trail. This trail had the worst signage and horrible detours. So we were late as we followed the GAP towards Connelsville. We knew we couldn't get there before dark so we called and Rick Eicher was willing to meet us in a town 15 miles before Connelsville to take us and our bikes to the Inn for only $40. He was even willing to wait for us while we had dinner in a restaurant. It is a beautiful house with lovely quilts. Very clean. Well appointed furnishings. Donna was friendly also. Great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Trip at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2012

I stayed here with my friends and the place was amazing! The owners are really sweet and make you feel really welcome. My friends and I had fun playing pool and feeding the ducks (Huey and Quackers) and the fish in the pond. My one friend fell in love with their cat Sebastian. We were there 2 nights in the suite and our bathroom was wonderful! The 1st morning we had some delicious waffles and bacon and the next morning omelets. There was always fruit, juice, milk, oatmeal, tea, coffee, and toast available as well. Our breakfast were amazing. There was also water and popcorn available whenever you wanted it. You were able to use the items in the kitchen as well, such as the microwave. We love learning about the story behind the place from Rick as well. They also suggested eating at the Firehouse Restaurant and the food was good there as well. Thank you Rick and Donna for a great trip!

View more reviews for this inn


A great nights sleep. at Glades Pike Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2012

Last summer we made a reservation, and absolutely loved it. The innkeeper is so personable and down to earth. Even our teenage daughter loved it there. Quiet, cozy, clean, good food, what else could you want. We are definitely staying again this summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet getaway at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 24, 2012

The Summit Inn provided us with a very peaceful and quiet getaway. The view from the porch is positively gorgeous. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Our breakfasts and dinners were delicious and the portions were generous. Wish we could've stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Bed and Breakfast! at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2012

What a lovely place to stay! Down a short country lane...opening up to a pond and the B & B. Looks like new inside and really does feel like you are at home, but with no chores! Delicious breakfast served with lots of choices. (Loved the Omelets and the Croissants a l'Orange!) Beds are comfy and the air conditioning very soothing on a hot day! Enjoyed sitting by the pond and relaxing after a fun-filled day.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2012

A weekend getaway during the cold winter. The B&B is spacious, large rooms with nice bathrooms (jet bathtub and nice shower!), and very clean. Breakfast was plentiful and so tasty. Our hosts were very kind and helpful, you could not ask for better people. Ideas for activities that were suggested were fun. We went out exploring; there is less to do in the winter so we definitely plan to return in the summer and use the nearby bike trails, see the laurel caverns, hike, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


A place you will absolutely love. at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 02, 2012

My husband and I had the best time at this B & B. It was very peaceful and quite. The bathroom and sleeping quarters were very nice, large and extremely and exceptionally clean. The whole place was just beautiful. I had to give hugs when I left, I felt like I was leaving family members . The breakfasts were excellent. Nice little towns around to enjoy the day in. Bev and Ted Jones

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2011

A weekend getaway one hour from home! We were impressed with the accommodations. The B&B was spotless, tastefully decorated and so comfortable. We were welcomed and made to feel like special guests. Breakfast was plentiful and so tasty.Our hosts were wonderful, you could not ask for better people. Ideas for activities that were suggested were fun. This is a great way to spend a cold winter weekend, we also plan to return and try it in the warmer months to use the nearby bike trails.Thank you Donna and Rick for welcoming us into your beautiful home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Escape, Great Location at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 22, 2011

My wife and i stayed at Seams Like Home a few weeks ago for our anniversary. This was our first time at a B&B and didn't know what to expect. We were met by Rick and he gave us a tour of the property and offered great advice on things to do while we were there. The room was beautifully decorated and the bathroom was spacious. The omelette and pumpkin waffles were to die for. It snowed on our last day and the scenery was gorgeous. I work in hospitality, and Seams Like Home is hospitality at its finest. Best of luck Donna and Rick. Jason G

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Relaxing Gettaway at Seams Like Home Quilt Retreat and Bed & Breakfast (Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed here a few weeks ago and we had a wonderful time! We chose this B&B because it is close to both Fallingwater and Seven Springs. The inn keepers were very friendly and helpful. They recommended some wonderful restaurants nearby and helped us with directions to our destinations. The breakfast was delicious and had more than you could eat--omelets,bacon, fruit, toast, juice, coffee, tea. We would like to come back to the area to visit Frank Lloyd wrights other houses, and will definitely stay here next time! -Rachael

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}