Recent Reviews in Milford, Pennsylvania

Terrific stay at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

The stay at the inn was fantastic and wonderful. The service was excellent and I would definitely stay here again. The room was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Setting for an Intimate Wedding at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

We recently booked the Whistling Swan Inn for our wedding of 40 people. It was a perfect setting for our ceremony in the garden and reception on the wide wrap around porch. The inn is beautifully and restored in Victorian style with ornate woodwork and antiques in every room. We felt very much at home in our room, as did family and friends who stayed for the weekend. We can not say enough about Ros who was very hospitable to all of our guests, but also extremely helpful as our "ring leader" in planning our day. She had wonderful contacts for all of our needs and everyone worked together beautifully. It truly was a low stress atmosphere for planning an event. On a final note, the breakfast in the morning is not to be missed! There were several delicious cold and hot options, especially the lemon pancakes. We highly recommend this inn, whether staying for a few nights or planning an intimate gathering.

View more reviews for this inn


Late summer weekend at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2016

On the last weekend of August, we enjoyed a very comfortable room, amazing farm to table food and beautiful gardens. Peaceful setting and friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet retreat at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

A stay in the Tranquility room was "just what the doctor ordered" after a couple rough weeks at work. My gf and I enjoyed dinner down the street at Bell's Mansion, then took a casual stroll by the creek in the morning. The proprietor at the Inn was welcoming, and made us feel at home! Definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B, Conveniently Located at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2016

Lovely historic house with charm, interesting antiques, and beautiful gardens. Four rooms with fireplaces, private baths, and comfortable furnishings. The hostess is welcoming, accommodating and serves a "mean" breakfast in the delightful dining room! The inn is located right downtown, so you can walk easily to restaurants and stores. The well-behaved resident dog and cat make appearances, but do not intrude in your space. And the inn is pet-friendly, somewhat unusual in this day and age. Recommend highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Getaway! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 14, 2016

My husband and I stayed for a few days to celebrate his new job and as a babymoon before our first arrives in October. The inn was lovely and the food was impeccable. The one recommendation I would make is to air out the inn as it smelled very damp and it was the first thing we smelled as soon as we stepped into our room. We had to get 'used" to the smell in order to be comfortable. Perhaps twice a year the inn can shampoo the carpets and open all the windows in order to avoid the smell. Otherwise our stay was wonderful and the staff was attentive to all our needs. Thanks again for a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Family Getaway at Settlers at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

My son and I stayed at The Settlers Inn and had a wonderful stay. The complimentary breakfast overlooking the English garden was outstanding. The room was very comfortable and clean and charming. Of course everyone working there (especially John) was so pleasant and kind to us. We went to their sister hotel (Ledges) right across the road and had a lovely dinner overlooking the waterfall. I can not say enough great things about Settlers. The main meeting area is so charming, warm and inviting. There is complimentary wine tasting every evening and of course this is done while enjoying the beautiful garden views!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Really Nice and Super Breakfast at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Extremely friendly, accommodating, comfortable and with nice extra touches. Every breakfast during our stay was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have asked for more at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Absolutely exceeded my expectations. The house is beautiful, the staff are welcoming and friendly, the breakfast was 5 Star - best we ever had at a B&B, the grounds were lovely and the room and home was clean as a whistle . . . or should I say a whistling swan. The wrap around porch was delightful and my daughter and her beau enjoyed visiting us there. My hubby and I ate one meal in the Gazebo admiring the garden. Tom and Ros, you have got one wonderful gardener. Don't hesitate to stay here. You will absolutely want to come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

What a great place surrounded by natural beauty. Can't wait to go back

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing stay! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We've been coming to the Settlers Inn since 1987. We highly recommend it! From the rooms to the food - always consistent and excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at the Harrington House at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Adrianne is a wonderful hostesses. The room & house is immaculate and the breakfast was wonderful - best blueberry pancakes & scones EVER. And least I forget - we fell in love with the assistant innkeeper,Spencer.

View more reviews for this inn


Super Place to Stay at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Extremely comfortable and welcoming. Best breakfast ever. Great facilities, extremely clean, and little touches like available cookies, water, sherry, etc. Looking forward to a reason to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely magnificent! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

We had an absolutely wonderful time at The Settlers Inn. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly! The food was out of this world! The gardens are spectacular! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Arts and Crafts Inn at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

This was the second time that we stayed at the Settlers Inn. We went 60 miles out of our way to spend the night here. The staff is extremely hospitable and the public rooms are beautifully restored (or maybe) original arts and crafts style. I wish that my house looked like this place. The room we were in was clean and bed was comfortable. The rooms are not large, but well appointed. Breakfast was unbelievable. We plan on styingn there on our next trip through the Poconos to upstate NY.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time at B&B at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Being the first time away from the family my wife and I were more than pleased with our stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


great at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Had a great romantic get away with my wife. The room and service were outstanding. The grounds were beautiful and the food was delicious. I would recommend this place and would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Settlers Inn at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on July 14, 2016

This is a beautiful property and building. Rooms are interesting, immaculately clean, and comfortable. Restaurant is full service and food is well above average. Breakfast was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 05, 2016

The Settlers Inn is a lovely, quaint and charming property. We enjoyed our weekend there very much. There was a fine level of attentiveness to the small details that make staying at a quality inn such a wonderful experience. Dining on the porch is a fine treat and the food is often quite good. Breakfasts were especially enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


anniversary weekend at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

decided on the Poconos for a relaxing weekend. Found this beautiful B&B and loved every minute! The most fabulous food at their farm to table restaurant was the highlight of our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A peaceful oasis at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Great service and ambiance

View more reviews for this inn


i was staying there on a business trip and loved the Inn!!! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

It was the best rate and the next closest to where I had to work for 2 days. Easy to get to, staff was friendly, helpful and outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Escape completely..... at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

Fine architecture, fine service, fine grounds and fine dining. A refreshing oasis in a beautiful area of Pennsylvania.

View more reviews for this inn


Harrington House at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Our stay was very pleasant. Great food and during our morning walk we were able to take her dog with us!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get A way at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on June 10, 2016

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at Harrington House. The house was lovely and clean, The room was nicely decorated, breakfast was good and our host was very friendly and had pleanty of information for us regarding what to see, do and where to dine. We would highly recommend a stay at Harrington House.

View more reviews for this inn


FABULOUS at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

This beautiful Arts and Crafts inn is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are charming, the bathrooms modern and the food absolutely delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn with great hospitality at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

The Settlers Inn is a wonderful place to stay. Clean, comfortable and beautiful mission style decor. Restaurant and bar are top notch. Staff is excellent. Lots to do in the surrounding area...hiking, antiquing, lake activities, walkable town but the cozy lobby and beautiful gardens are very pleasant if you want to stay put as well. At the top of the list of one of the nicest inns we have ever stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


3 days in Stanhope, NJ at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Tom could not be more friendly and accommodating. As compared to other places, this B&B offered tasty, full breakfasts. The always open common lounge area was welcoming and well stocked with cookies and soft drinks, tea or coffees, even sherry. There was an extensive collection of DVDs too. The wrap around front porch and grounds were wonderful too. We had a very enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


great overnight visit at Settlers Inn at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on May 13, 2016

my mom and i visit the settlers inn each year for a mother's day overnight stay and we always enjoy the beautiful arts and crafts decor, the cozy and well appointed rooms, and especially the delicious meals. the food is top quality, creative and beautifully done, and the service is warm and professional. there is a nice porch where you can have a glass of wine, and some very pretty gardens. highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


fabulous! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

My room was lovely, the bed was so comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. I love it there! Andi

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}