Recent Reviews in Milford, Pennsylvania

3 days in Stanhope, NJ at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Tom could not be more friendly and accommodating. As compared to other places, this B&B offered tasty, full breakfasts. The always open common lounge area was welcoming and well stocked with cookies and soft drinks, tea or coffees, even sherry. There was an extensive collection of DVDs too. The wrap around front porch and grounds were wonderful too. We had a very enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


great overnight visit at Settlers Inn at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on May 13, 2016

my mom and i visit the settlers inn each year for a mother's day overnight stay and we always enjoy the beautiful arts and crafts decor, the cozy and well appointed rooms, and especially the delicious meals. the food is top quality, creative and beautifully done, and the service is warm and professional. there is a nice porch where you can have a glass of wine, and some very pretty gardens. highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


fabulous! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

My room was lovely, the bed was so comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. I love it there! Andi

View more reviews for this inn


First time staying at the Whistling Swan at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2016

We went up as three couples from the same family, and loved our stay. The rooms were clean and inviting, Roz was a very welcoming host and breakfast both days was delicious. Cookies and brownies and coffee available whenever we wanted them. I recommend this Inn to anyone staying in the Skylands area of NJ.

View more reviews for this inn


I love the Settler's Inn at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

The food and staff are great!

View more reviews for this inn


Harrington House at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

The Harrington House provided all the necessary amenities of a wonderful bed and breakfast:convenient, great breakfast, clean/well furnished room, quiet, hospitable,etc.- all good!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2016

The Staff is professional and are very courteous.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Had a great stay when visiting Honsdale . Staff was incredible . All around great experience .

View more reviews for this inn


Bliss at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

After fishing along Towpath road John was courteous and prompt getting me to my room I love staying at the Settlers Inn. They have the highest level of Courtesy.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2016

We stayed for a long weekend 3/25 -3/28/2016. Ros was amazing. The décor and the breakfast that was prepared each morning was truly wonderful. She really would make you feel right at home. Very pleasant staff. I would definitely return and recommend this to everyone. My husband and I rode bikes along the canal which are complimentary. We also went to Bushkill Falls which is about 40 minutes form the hotel. Lots to see. Very cozy!!!

View more reviews for this inn


This is a great weekend getaway at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2016

My wife and I stayed to celebrate a recent event in March, and we have come for weekends before. This is a perfect place to stay for a weekend getaway. Each room is different and very clean. The restaurant downstairs is fantastic. The last time we stayed, our third floor room was too hot and the air conditioner had broken. The manager, Jenna, promptly changed our room at no cost to us, and was very helpful with anything we needed throughout the weekend. This place is awesome. Stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


One night at Whistling Swan at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on April 03, 2016

The room was beautiful. It had everything you would need. Breakfast was delicious. Wsh We could have stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 30, 2016

I stayed here on a Thursday and Friday. The B&B is a lovely place, with comfortable and nice rooms, and AMAZING breakfast. I'm good at making breakfast but the owner is even better. I'd recommend this location if you're planning on being in the area for sure. Even better, it's dog friendly! I can never bring my dogs anywhere but this place was welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Stay at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 30, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a stay at the Settlers Inn in late March. The inn is beautifully decorated and the staff is friendly and engaging. We didn't get to eat dinner at the inn, but have heard rave reviews of their cuisine. Breakfast, which was included in our stay, was outstanding. Pumpkin spice waffles? Say yes to those! The rooms were very nice and the linens were super soft (we are looking into getting the same brands for home). Hawley is a cute town and there are plenty of great locations to explore.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

2.8 reviewed on March 29, 2016

We stayed in Room 306. It was labeled "the best room in the house". I was not impressed at all. The room temperature was very very hot! There is a big sign that states please do not set at 65 or below or it WILL FREEZE. That is unacceptable and we ended up opening the window and that made it worse. I called the front office and they said the same thing. I was very upset the room was not very clean and several items in the bathroom were not working. The faucet in the jacuzzi tub did not work. I was very disappointed. Food was okay not impressed for the prices. Wine was overpriced.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay. at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

Our stay at the Settlers Inn was perfect! Well appointed rooms, fabulous dining and courteous staff made our stay complete!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Arts and Crafts hotel, fantastic restaurant at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 20, 2016

Within one stay, The Settlers Inn quickly became our favorite hotel. The building is beautiful- everything is clean, well maintained and so beautiful. The restaurant offers decadent, healthy, farm to table meals. The bar in the hotel is excellent. But the people are really what make it. Everyone is so friendly and helpful, but also at ease -and welcoming. Every room is unique. We love this place so much it was a no-brainer to choose the living room in front of the giant fireplace as the site of our wedding. We will be back for our anniversary every year!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding People & Value at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

This is our first ever written review for any place. After a recent three day weekend stay at the Settlers Inn, which was made very special all due to the management and staff, we felt it imperative and meaningful to do so. There are insufficient words to describe how exceptional the Settlers Inn really is. To begin with, we have been here about 25 times over the last 15 years. Let me get quickly to the point: Clean, clean, clean, facility & lodging; service, graciousness and genuine hospitality by hosts & staff; and an extensive and inviting beverage selection, an eclectic selection of delectable food all accompanied by an openly eager, knowledgeable and well poised staff. This is not “just a B&B”. While you could treat it as such, it is truly an Inn that strives to provide comfort and a pleasant experience for their guests. After years of experiencing an increase in the acceptance of mediocrity, the Settlers Inn and its people are a breath of fresh air. For those who may be wary of a very few less positive reviews, we know that an “oops!” can occur to anyone and anywhere, but we wouldn't keep coming back if it was a matter of course - and I would not write nor give much credence to any negative review based on just one experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful inn in Milford at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 14, 2016

We really enjoyed our romantic getaway in Milford and the Harrington House. The inn is beautiful super clean and the host exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2016

This was the first B and B my wife and I ever stayed in. It was absolutely perfect. The room was great, and the breakfast was incredible. We were on a "babymoon" and received in room massages. Overall a great experience and we will definitely be returning soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing weekend at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 10, 2016

I took my wife there as a birthday present and when the front desk asked if we were there for a special occasion. When John heard that it was her birthday he upgraded our room at no cost! Needless to say the room was amazing. We loved the fireplace and "living room" setting. It was so relaxing and the food was some of the best I ever had. It had the quality of a five star restaurant. We will definitely be going back there for another weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Arts and Crafts Haven at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

My fiancé and I have stayed at The Settlers Inn twice now, with plans to go back. The rooms are charming, clean and perfect, and each one is unique. The restaurant is delicious and seasonal, and you can't beat that bar! The main room is so beautiful- beautifully decorated, giant fireplace. We love this hotel and will continue to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Settlers Inn at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 07, 2016

The dining experience was over the top. My boyfriend and I live close to Settlers Inn and have been talking about going there for years. We finally went to celebrate Valentines Day because we were both working. I completely surprised him and he enjoyed it as much as I did.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter Get away at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on March 04, 2016

Felt like home away from home. It was a relaxed, friendly environment. Our host was very welcoming and down to earth. My husband and I both enjoyed our winter get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic as ever at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

I stay here several times a year - and when I am over from the UK - this is my home away from home. I feel truly at home here.

View more reviews for this inn


Superior Settlers Inn at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

Wonderful accommodations ,superior service and outstanding food. I would definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


A grown-up getaway gift... at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

The inside story to my recent stay, before my review... I was given a weekend stay gift card by a very dear friend of mine... She knows that I'm basically a jeans, t-shirt and sneakers type of guy, and was hoping to broaden my horizons with a stay at the inn... My plan was to enjoy a relaxing 'no plans' weekend away and see what came up... We checked in mid-day on Friday and were greeted by the very gracious Ros, she filled us in on everything and showed us to our room... And we just settled in for a lazy night, complete with some very yummy freshly baked cookies and brownies and a fine glass of sherry... Saturday morning we headed down for a breakfast that left us full, and every tastebud tickled... We headed out to explore the local area and came back after a few hours to find our freshened up room... The room well it was quaint and comfy, with a bathroom that we kinda wanted to sneak home with us... We asked Ros for a recommendation for an Italian restaurant, and wow she sent us to an awesome one... So to sum it up, we totally enjoyed our stay, and are looking forward to future visits to further explore the area, knowing we'll enjoy great hospitality, an awesome breakfast and a relaxing stay away from our everyday... Thank you Ros...

View more reviews for this inn


great overnight stay at this B&B at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on February 29, 2016

My husband & I stayed at this B&B for an overnight before going to a spa. We arrived later in the evening so we did not have dinner at the restaurant but we did relax at the lobby bar. The staff was very welcoming and the cocktails at the bar were very good! The room was what I expected, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and once again the service was wonderful. Best oatmeal Ive had!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy birthday weekend at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

We absolutely loved our stay (end of Feb 2016) for the weekend. The staff were incredibly friendly, and even included a nice touch because they knew it was my birthday celebration. We loved sitting by the fire during the wine tasting and enjoyed a relaxing evening. Our room was perfectly clean and incredibly welcoming. And the breakfast was incredible the following morning! We will definitely be recommending this to friends, and we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend... at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

First class from the room, pub, dining, staff. Everything was as advertised, no surprises. The staff could not have been more accommodating. This was our third trip, but first in the past twenty years. Wonderful, as always.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}