Recent Reviews in Milford, Pennsylvania

Beautiful Arts and Crafts Inn at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

This was the second time that we stayed at the Settlers Inn. We went 60 miles out of our way to spend the night here. The staff is extremely hospitable and the public rooms are beautifully restored (or maybe) original arts and crafts style. I wish that my house looked like this place. The room we were in was clean and bed was comfortable. The rooms are not large, but well appointed. Breakfast was unbelievable. We plan on styingn there on our next trip through the Poconos to upstate NY.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time at B&B at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Being the first time away from the family my wife and I were more than pleased with our stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


great at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Had a great romantic get away with my wife. The room and service were outstanding. The grounds were beautiful and the food was delicious. I would recommend this place and would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Settlers Inn at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on July 14, 2016

This is a beautiful property and building. Rooms are interesting, immaculately clean, and comfortable. Restaurant is full service and food is well above average. Breakfast was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 05, 2016

The Settlers Inn is a lovely, quaint and charming property. We enjoyed our weekend there very much. There was a fine level of attentiveness to the small details that make staying at a quality inn such a wonderful experience. Dining on the porch is a fine treat and the food is often quite good. Breakfasts were especially enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


anniversary weekend at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

decided on the Poconos for a relaxing weekend. Found this beautiful B&B and loved every minute! The most fabulous food at their farm to table restaurant was the highlight of our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A peaceful oasis at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Great service and ambiance

View more reviews for this inn


i was staying there on a business trip and loved the Inn!!! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

It was the best rate and the next closest to where I had to work for 2 days. Easy to get to, staff was friendly, helpful and outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Escape completely..... at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

Fine architecture, fine service, fine grounds and fine dining. A refreshing oasis in a beautiful area of Pennsylvania.

View more reviews for this inn


Harrington House at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Our stay was very pleasant. Great food and during our morning walk we were able to take her dog with us!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get A way at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on June 10, 2016

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at Harrington House. The house was lovely and clean, The room was nicely decorated, breakfast was good and our host was very friendly and had pleanty of information for us regarding what to see, do and where to dine. We would highly recommend a stay at Harrington House.

View more reviews for this inn


FABULOUS at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

This beautiful Arts and Crafts inn is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are charming, the bathrooms modern and the food absolutely delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn with great hospitality at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

The Settlers Inn is a wonderful place to stay. Clean, comfortable and beautiful mission style decor. Restaurant and bar are top notch. Staff is excellent. Lots to do in the surrounding area...hiking, antiquing, lake activities, walkable town but the cozy lobby and beautiful gardens are very pleasant if you want to stay put as well. At the top of the list of one of the nicest inns we have ever stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


3 days in Stanhope, NJ at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Tom could not be more friendly and accommodating. As compared to other places, this B&B offered tasty, full breakfasts. The always open common lounge area was welcoming and well stocked with cookies and soft drinks, tea or coffees, even sherry. There was an extensive collection of DVDs too. The wrap around front porch and grounds were wonderful too. We had a very enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


great overnight visit at Settlers Inn at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on May 13, 2016

my mom and i visit the settlers inn each year for a mother's day overnight stay and we always enjoy the beautiful arts and crafts decor, the cozy and well appointed rooms, and especially the delicious meals. the food is top quality, creative and beautifully done, and the service is warm and professional. there is a nice porch where you can have a glass of wine, and some very pretty gardens. highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


fabulous! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

My room was lovely, the bed was so comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. I love it there! Andi

View more reviews for this inn


First time staying at the Whistling Swan at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2016

We went up as three couples from the same family, and loved our stay. The rooms were clean and inviting, Roz was a very welcoming host and breakfast both days was delicious. Cookies and brownies and coffee available whenever we wanted them. I recommend this Inn to anyone staying in the Skylands area of NJ.

View more reviews for this inn


I love the Settler's Inn at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

The food and staff are great!

View more reviews for this inn


Harrington House at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

The Harrington House provided all the necessary amenities of a wonderful bed and breakfast:convenient, great breakfast, clean/well furnished room, quiet, hospitable,etc.- all good!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2016

The Staff is professional and are very courteous.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Had a great stay when visiting Honsdale . Staff was incredible . All around great experience .

View more reviews for this inn


Bliss at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

After fishing along Towpath road John was courteous and prompt getting me to my room I love staying at the Settlers Inn. They have the highest level of Courtesy.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2016

We stayed for a long weekend 3/25 -3/28/2016. Ros was amazing. The décor and the breakfast that was prepared each morning was truly wonderful. She really would make you feel right at home. Very pleasant staff. I would definitely return and recommend this to everyone. My husband and I rode bikes along the canal which are complimentary. We also went to Bushkill Falls which is about 40 minutes form the hotel. Lots to see. Very cozy!!!

View more reviews for this inn


This is a great weekend getaway at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2016

My wife and I stayed to celebrate a recent event in March, and we have come for weekends before. This is a perfect place to stay for a weekend getaway. Each room is different and very clean. The restaurant downstairs is fantastic. The last time we stayed, our third floor room was too hot and the air conditioner had broken. The manager, Jenna, promptly changed our room at no cost to us, and was very helpful with anything we needed throughout the weekend. This place is awesome. Stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


One night at Whistling Swan at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on April 03, 2016

The room was beautiful. It had everything you would need. Breakfast was delicious. Wsh We could have stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 30, 2016

I stayed here on a Thursday and Friday. The B&B is a lovely place, with comfortable and nice rooms, and AMAZING breakfast. I'm good at making breakfast but the owner is even better. I'd recommend this location if you're planning on being in the area for sure. Even better, it's dog friendly! I can never bring my dogs anywhere but this place was welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Stay at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 30, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a stay at the Settlers Inn in late March. The inn is beautifully decorated and the staff is friendly and engaging. We didn't get to eat dinner at the inn, but have heard rave reviews of their cuisine. Breakfast, which was included in our stay, was outstanding. Pumpkin spice waffles? Say yes to those! The rooms were very nice and the linens were super soft (we are looking into getting the same brands for home). Hawley is a cute town and there are plenty of great locations to explore.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

2.8 reviewed on March 29, 2016

We stayed in Room 306. It was labeled "the best room in the house". I was not impressed at all. The room temperature was very very hot! There is a big sign that states please do not set at 65 or below or it WILL FREEZE. That is unacceptable and we ended up opening the window and that made it worse. I called the front office and they said the same thing. I was very upset the room was not very clean and several items in the bathroom were not working. The faucet in the jacuzzi tub did not work. I was very disappointed. Food was okay not impressed for the prices. Wine was overpriced.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay. at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

Our stay at the Settlers Inn was perfect! Well appointed rooms, fabulous dining and courteous staff made our stay complete!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Arts and Crafts hotel, fantastic restaurant at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 20, 2016

Within one stay, The Settlers Inn quickly became our favorite hotel. The building is beautiful- everything is clean, well maintained and so beautiful. The restaurant offers decadent, healthy, farm to table meals. The bar in the hotel is excellent. But the people are really what make it. Everyone is so friendly and helpful, but also at ease -and welcoming. Every room is unique. We love this place so much it was a no-brainer to choose the living room in front of the giant fireplace as the site of our wedding. We will be back for our anniversary every year!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}