Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Milford, Pennsylvania

Fabulous GetAway at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Everything was lovely. It was a perfect weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in Milford at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2014

We spent a relaxing Fall weekend at Harrington House. The Inn is immaculately kept, breakfast is delicious and Adriane is a warm, welcoming and informative host. We stayed in the Rose Room...the fireplace was cozy and romantic. The Inn is very nicely situated in town—a short walk from the downtown shopping and restaurant area and a short drive to plenty of great outdoor destinations. All in all, a wonderful place to get away. Oh, and should you find yourself there as well, please give assistant innkeeper Spencer a pat on the head for me. :) - Chris & Alisa, Harleysville, PA

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing B & B at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2014

This was a very beautiful B&B, rooms were very clean, decorated beautifully and reasonably priced. The hospitality was excellent, from the snacks, sherry and also a great tasting breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Ideal In-Town B&B at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

Graciously-hosted, impeccably-maintained, lovely and restful B&B located in "downtown" Milford, a very walkable village that's only minutes from scenic spots throughout the Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area and other state parks and scenic areas of the northern Poconos. Extremely convenient to NY and Philadelphia metro areas as well as to the smaller cities and towns in New Jersey, eastern and central PA, and southern New York State, as Milford is just a few minutes from the NJ and NYS borders. Tasty, creative homecooked breakfasts. Very good value. Definitely recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway! at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2014

My fiance and I just spent a beautiful weekend at he Harrington House. The room was beautiful and while it is an intimate setting, there was a lot of privacy for us to enjoy our time together. The room had a beautiful fireplace and the bed was outstanding! In the morning, you can smell the delicious food as you get up to enjoy your day! The breakfast both mornings were unbelievable! The hospitality at this Bed and Breakfast was the best I have ever experienced!

View more reviews for this inn


One Night Stay at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2014

We stayed one night on our way to visit our daughter. We had the dinner package. Dinner was wonderful as was breakfast the next morning. The room was comfortable and well appointed. The staff was friendly. We enjoyed the complimentary wine tasting before dinner. We would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2014

My husband and I took our first baby free weekend away to celebrate our five year anniversary. It was our first time at the Settlers Inn, and we could not have had a better time. The food is simply AMAZING! Everything was fresh, delicious, and artistic in presentation. Once we checked in and got dressed for dinner, we went down to the front desk to inquire about our dinner package. We had reserved the Deck Dining Duo, which included one night of dinner at the Inn, a $75 dollar voucher for Glass.Wine.Bar. Kitchen, and a $15 dollar voucher for lunch at a local coffee shop. The concierge looked hesitant when we asked him about dinner at the Inn, and he said "Well, did you make a reservation?" I informed him that we did not since it was our first at the Inn. He directed us to the Host of the restaurant, just a few feet away. It was 6:30 on a Friday evening, and the restaurant was fairly empty. My husband and I walked over to the host. "Do you have a reservation?" he asked. We told him we did not. "Ahhh, well..." he paused. "You will need to wait 15 minutes. Would you mind having a drink at the bar?" A weekend away from our kids, and we HAVE to have a drink at the bar??? Oh no ;-) We each had a fantastic dirty martini at the bar, and by the time we were at our last gulp, the host collected us for dinner. We could not say enough about how incredible dinner was. We each ordered filet mignon, which was cooked perfectly, and the entire dining experience was everything we hoped it would be. FANTASTIC TIME!

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing night at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on October 16, 2014

Our night at the Whistling Swan was very nice. Snacks and drinks were available all night. The room as well as the inn was very neat and clean. Lovely grounds on the outside including a nice wraparound porch. The breakfast in the morning was very good which was highlighted by eggs benedict. Very GOOD.

View more reviews for this inn


It is okay at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on October 14, 2014

It is a very old fashion styled Inn in a nice area.

View more reviews for this inn


My "Go-To-Inn" at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Whistling Swan Inn at least a half a dozen time over as many years to include BRT (Before Ros and Tom). It's the best place to stay in northern New Jersey; and it's only an hour's drive from Newark Airport (after commuter traffic has passed). We like it because it's comfortable, quiet, reasonably priced, and breakfasts are 'gourmet'. And importantly, Ros and Tom are a superb and accommodating hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Autumn Escape at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on October 12, 2014

We had a great time at the Settler's Inn. Loved the Arts and Crafts decor, food was great and the people friendly and efficient. Would love to return someday!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

Lovely B&B in the scenic part of New Jersey. Extremely comfortable rooms, great rates and wonderful service. Breakfast is different every day and will keep you going until dinner. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B, great location, delicious breakfast! at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

We stayed at the Whistling Swan for three nights in the Tranquility Room. It was absolutely exactly what we needed! Extremely comfortable accommodations in a beautiful, well-maintained home. The hospitality was great, food delicious, surrounding area filled with fun and relaxing things to do, the grounds of the Whistling Swan are beautiful and very tranquil. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Getaway at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2014

As a wedding gift, we were given a gift certificate for this lovely B&B. We hadn't planned a honeymoon, so this was perfect. We stayed 2 days in the Harmony Suite. The room was quiet and comfortable. The owner/innkeeper, Ros, is personable and makes wonderful breakfast items. She even shared one of her recipes that we enjoyed. We ate dinner the first night at a German restaurant called The Black Forest. The next night was yummy burgers at the Stanhope House. Delicious! We recommend both! We really enjoyed our time at the Whistling Swan and will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


First Time Guests at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2014

This was the first time that my wife and I stayed at a Bed and Breakfast. We were there a few months ago. It was everything we we were looking for in a Bed and Breakfast and more. We were very lucky. We were the only ones staying there at the time and that allowed us to look at each room and choose the one that we would like to stay in next time. The entire house is very, very clean. Much better than most hotels. We felt very comfortable there and slept great. The room and the bed was very comfortable. The owner, Roz, is wonderful and a joy to talk to. She will leave you alone if you like and give you your space, or she will tell you about her house and the area. She is a wonderful cook too. There is a lot to do here. Large selection of DVD's with a DVD player and a nice TV in each room. Large selection of interesting books and newspapers to read. I enjoyed looking at all of the pictures on the walls and other knick knacks. Check out the wall of different Presidential pictures on the second floor landing. We will be going back as soon as we can. There is a lot to do in the area and good dining, but The Whistling Swan is really a destination in itself, not just a place to stay while visiting the area. I just wish it were closer to home so we could go more often. You will not be disappointed. Especially with the home made chocolate cookies. Mmmmmm! We did not feel like we were staying in a hotel, but rather the home of a friend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow! Great place. Loved it. at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2014

Excellent stay. Roz was a wonderful hostess. Loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2014

We had a perfect weekend at Harrington House. The room and common areas are lovely, with a beautiful back garden, overstuffed chairs, and spacious, spotless rooms. Adrianne cooks a fantastic breakfast and the stay was made complete with her special touches that one rarely sees in b&b's these days. Milford is a lovely town with plenty to do and a simple bus ride from Manhattan made it a very special trip for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Stay at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Very nice Inn and the staff couldn't be any nicer. The garden was great and the breakfast was the best. The room was neat as a pin but there was only one problem and you wont know it till its too late...the bed was SHOT.Not that I don't love my wife but we would cling to the edges just so we wouldn't roll to the center and be nose to nose all night. If you are a single you will have no problem just stay in the middle. P.S. Get a room with a fireplace they are great.

View more reviews for this inn


A short but memorable stay at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on September 11, 2014

We arrived at this oasis after a 16 + hour flight from Australia. A haven just beautiful. Ros was as charming & welcoming as her beautiful home. The accomodation outstanding, location restful & tranquel & homecooking yhum. I hope we can go back but will certainly recommend to friends who intend to travel to New Jersey. Annemarie & Mark Sydney Australia

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

We loved the Settler's Inn. We were looking for a place to spend a few quiet days relaxing. The Settler's Inn was perfect, beautiful room and grounds, wonderful restaurant.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on September 03, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night and enjoyed our time very much. We were able to fine at a local outdoor restsurant and go biking on one of the many trails in Stanhope the next day. Also, we loved the orange waffles:-)!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on September 01, 2014

Quaint, historical spot. A lot of great hiking trails nearby and scenic spots. Room was a bit small but clean and had a great view of the gardens. The outside is beautiful with gardens and a small trail to the beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in everyway. at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 28, 2014

A superb Bed and Breakfast. While our time was short and with excellent weather going for us, we always felt like we were at home. The minor touches in decor and hospitality were beyond category. Will stay again longer next time we vacation the Poconos.Thank you Adriane for making our stay most welcome!

View more reviews for this inn


34th Wedding Anniversay at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 26, 2014

wonderful Stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Cute rooms and amazing food! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Overall I really enjoyed this place and would love to stay here again. The ground are beautiful and the food is amazing. The rooms are a little dated, but that is part of it's charm. The only thing I had any issue was, was the room temperature. Our room was stuck at a really cold temperature and we couldn't change it because there was a lock on the thermostat (apparently a previous guest had messed with it and shorted out the entire hotels system). I would have liked to have been offered a different room. The people were great and I would most likely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Golf takes priority over her guests. at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

2.8 reviewed on August 19, 2014

The innkeeper was not present during check-in. I had to greet some some of her guests which they thanked me for but she did not. Dirty used glasses and half empty bottle of water in the room. Which we needed in the morning since the air must have been on a timer and it was 87 degrees when we were packing up the room. Maybe that was a ploy to get us to leave before posted check-out time. A tee time must have been waiting. A note...I am a golfer.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on August 16, 2014

Stayed here this past August. My boyfriend and I were on a bike tour from PA to Brooklyn and needed some R&R after completing 100 miles on the rode. This was an outstanding B&B! The service was amazing and welcoming. The rooms were comfortable and quiet! We will definitely be back in the fall or winter when we need a quiet place outside the city!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely house and inkeeper at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Harrington House for two nights for our first Anniversary. We wanted to get away, relax, do some horseback riding, and get some hiking in. The location of the Harrington House is great for all of those things. There are stables right down the road and all the hiking of the Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Center just 10 minutes away. The town is also adorable with great restaurants and cute shops. The Harrington House itself is a gorgeous home. We stayed in the Thistle room and it was cute and comfortable. The room was very clean and decorated in a modern, but classic and cozy way. The sparkling water was welcomed after a long drive and the adorable Harrington House soaps and lip balm were a nice touch. Breakfast here is an experience. Forget basic eggs, you get special recipes done up and they are delicious. Our entire experience at Harrington House was wonderful and we hope to return again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on August 06, 2014

Last minute arrangement. Very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Website does not do this inn justice, it is a gorgeous setting. at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 04, 2014

The room was very nice, the inn itself and surroundings are a piece of Irish liveliness. The gardens are beautiful and compliment the inn perfectly. Don't judge the inn by the website pictures ( they need a better photographer), it is far more beautiful. Eat dinner outside on the terrace in the midst of the garden.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}