Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Milford, Pennsylvania

Lovely and very comfortable at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 11, 2015

we were impressed with the lovely home and gardens and back deck. We felt like it was a home away from home. The service was great and location terrific. We could easily walk to town and good restaurants. Thanks Adrian for a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorial Day 2015 at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on June 07, 2015

We stayed here one night during Memorial Day weekend in 2015. The host is a very friendly, welcoming lady, who gave us good directions for hiking and dining in town. She is an outstanding cook and served a delicious breakfast. The room was spacious, spotless in terms of cleanliness and bright. We loved it. The only thing a visitor might want to keep in mind is that the venue is pet friendly, and the owner's dog roams freely around the house, even during dining. While we loved petting him and he is a very sweet dog, I am not sure everyone would be comfortable dining while he is under the table. The visitor must be pet friendly and open to this aspect. Overall, we loved our stay and would go back any time. Highly recommend this b&b. Gabriella

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquility at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2015

We loved our stay and are looking forward to returning sometime! Highlights were the free bike rental and lovely ride; the huge amazing bathtub; the delicious breakfast and generous snacks available all day. Thanks!!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome time at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on June 01, 2015

Spent memorial weekend at the inn with my husband . We had a wonderful time. Breakfast was excellent. Each morning we had fresh fruits,a vegetable dish, savory dish, coffee, tea , juice, etc. Something for everyone to enjoy . As much as you like!!! The inn keepers were wonderful, accommodating, and the grounds were beautiful and peaceful. We can't wait to visit again!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, friendly hospitality and very pleasant environment at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on May 20, 2015

Off street parking a little tight if they are at full capacity, but porch and yard is very inviting and pleasant. Not sure if they have air conditioning for summer but in mid-May the second floor was very comfortable, breakfast very good. Nice clean place

View more reviews for this inn


For a Perfect Anniversary! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2015

Thanks to careful planning by my husband, we enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Settler's Inn for our 35th Wedding Anniversary. Last year, we stopped at the Inn for an impromptu lunch on our way home from another mini- vacation. I remarked how lovely the setting was and how delicious our lunch was. We both promised to return for an overnight. This stay was the day after Mother's Day so the Inn was quiet...and sometimes that is sooo nice. We were greeted at the front desk and promptly checked into our room (#206). It was a quick jaunt up two flights of stairs, our bag in hand by the front desk attendant. Our room was right at the top of the stairs and what a pleasant surprise when the door was opened. Spacious room....ultra comfy bed....surprising jacuzzi tub. A box of chocolates and a bottle of wine were presented on the fireplace mantel. (Another surprise from my hubby!) We were informed there was a complimentary wine tasting beginning at 4:30 in the downstairs bar. At the end of the hallway is a small "comfort room" which has a Kuerig for coffee and tea, as well as a water dispenser and candy jars! After settling in we decided to try the wine tasting and our server could not have been better. Red and a white were offered and they both were delicious. We opted to stay and use the 'American Plan". Usually I am not a fan, however, the full menu was available and we had the best dinner!.The next morning breakfast included was also full menu and the veggie omelette was one of the best I ever had. We cannot wait to return to this property! Since we were there on a slow day many of the rooms were open and I did a quick look thru. Beautiful and I wouldn't mind a stay in any of them! Hope to get there Christmas time. It would be the perfect place to cozy up! Room Tip: I heard room 205 is for ghost hunters although we didn't hear a sound!

View more reviews for this inn


Quite lovely, but... at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 09, 2015

Overall, a delightful experience. The room (and house, in general) were beautifully appointed, spotless, and the home-made breakfast, simply delectable. Amenities including scrumptious homemade chocolate chip cookies, chocolate truffles in the room, and even a makeup remover in the bathroom, were lovely touches. My one comment: the inn keeper was a bit standoffish; she did not introduce herself (I had to ask her name after introducing myself), seemed rather distracted, and gave the impression that she preferred to be elsewhere. (She confessed that she forgot we were coming, which is hardly a crime, but in retrospect, it was emblematic of our experience.) Of course, she may have been having a bad week (we all do sometimes). I'm going to assume that was the case.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2015

Adriane Wendell, owner, is a wealth of information regarding places to see and dine. Her breakfasts were out of this world. My husband Larry and I would definitely return if the opportunity arises that we would be going to be in that area. Quentin

View more reviews for this inn


A True Gem at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2015

This is a top-quality B&B all the way - quiet & restful with beautiful surroundings, immaculate housekeeping, & outstanding food! I was thoroughly impressed at every turn - friendly & knowledgeable staff gave me excellent information & directions for the local area & management made sure I was comfortable & that my stay was superb. You absolutely CANNOT do better than Settler's Inn for the perfect stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay at a lofty price at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on April 22, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the settler's inn. We went with the Waterfall Tour Package, but I wouldn't necessarily recommend it for the price. The food & service were exceptional, but our package only included certain meals and the waterfall tour was basically the cost of using their walking sticks (could easily Google best places to hike without paying the additional cost).

View more reviews for this inn


Oh yes...a homerun at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2015

An excellent atmosphere, great rooms and especially the courteous Roz makes this place a homerun. I can not add anything that has not already been written about this great get-away. Concern over the needs of the guests. I need to eat a bland diet. Roz had no problem making sure my breakfasts were perfect for my diet. What else do you need to know? Returning in June... see you there...

View more reviews for this inn


Little Heaven at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2015

The Whistling Swan was my first experience at a bed and breakfast and it was quite impressive, it's very homey and serene. I took my girlfriend there for our anniversary and she enjoyed every bit of this little heaven. Also the owners were very kind and sincere in making us feel at home, their service and skills in the kitchen was great! We would be sure to go again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Retreat at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2015

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights, we were so pleased with the overall vibe and amenities at the Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even providing recommendations for local entertainment and activities. The breakfast options were varied and quite delicious. There was also coffee and tea available all day in the lounge. We highly recommend staying at the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter minimoon at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on March 12, 2015

My husband and I loved our stay at the Settlers in! The only disappointing part was that there was a chimney fire on our second night and we had planned to have a low key night and enjoy the fire and restaurant that night. We were prety bummed that the fire was not able to be lit. The restaurant on site was delicious for breakfast and dinner! Overall it was a great getaway and we definitely hope to get back some day!

View more reviews for this inn


fantastic winter getaway at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on March 02, 2015

Love going to settlers for a weekend getaway; however, on this trip we were assigned room 210. This seems to be the smallest room in the inn and over the kitchen, so it is noisy in the morning. This room should have a discounted rate.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter Escape (2015) at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 22, 2015

My girlfriend has never been to a B&B. Valentine’s Day occurred during a long weekend, so the timing was ideal. We went to The Harrington House, which was about 75 minutes away. She absolutely loved it. Compared to other B&Bs, the property was beautiful, the kitchen was clean, and it didn’t smell like a pet. Though the bedroom was a little chilly in the morning (the region did experience an arctic blast), the house was warm and the hostess was even warmer. Adrienne was very attentive to our needs. Since dishwashers have limitations, any issue was addressed quickly. She also suggested places to see in the region. Milford is a quaint town that will be a great experience after the winter ends. The local restaurants are wonderful and the shops are charming. We have plans to return in the summer.

View more reviews for this inn


A winter tradition 2 years strong! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 21, 2015

Amazing food! This time we booked the Fire and Ice package which was an incredible value. The only negative: we had reservations for a live music special menu ($65 per person) but were sat an hour late and the music was over before we even ordered. We ended up paying for an event and would have spent much less with regular menu pricing. The rooms are spacious and cozy. Bed linens are exceptional. The lobby is quaint and offers game tables--scrabble in front of the massive fireplace is a regular activity for us. We have stayed both for a romantic extended weekend alone and with friends. Overall we have always left looking forward to the next trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable! at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2015

Great ambience, food,and a owner who knows what "hospitality" means AND has a good sense of humor--great combination!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy & updated inn! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on February 04, 2015

Lots of great perks - loved the free full breakfast, free happy hour on Saturday, free use of snowshoes, and free coffee/tea/cookie bar. Warm & cozy rooms, as well as updated bathrooms. Great stay - I highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing bed and breakfast! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2015

We loved our stay at the Settlers Inn. The rooms are beautiful and unique, the service is wonderful, the atmosphere is bright and comforting, and the food was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and inviting B&B at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on January 06, 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in this cozy B&B. The room was nicely sized. The bed was a tad bit too soft for me but otherwise it was a great night's sleep. The parlor area in the lobby was nice and had a huge Scrabble board that we played with both nights. The employees were very nice and friendly. The food and service in the hotel was way above what I expected. Great food and outstanding service.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Overnight at the Swan at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2014

Excellent B&B in Stanhope, NJ. My wife and I just needed a quick overnight getaway and this was just the place. Ros, was an excellent host and made the reservation process and our overnight stay painless. She recommended a nice place in town for dinner and we had a lovely time there as well. We stayed in the Walnut Valley Suite. A lovely Victorian decorated room on the second floor. It had its own sitting area and fireplace. It was just cold enough outside to enjoy that and we did. In the morning, Ros had a delicious breakfast ready for us and the other guests. We had a lovely time and recommend this B&B. Thanks Ros for a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous GetAway at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Everything was lovely. It was a perfect weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in Milford at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2014

We spent a relaxing Fall weekend at Harrington House. The Inn is immaculately kept, breakfast is delicious and Adriane is a warm, welcoming and informative host. We stayed in the Rose Room...the fireplace was cozy and romantic. The Inn is very nicely situated in town—a short walk from the downtown shopping and restaurant area and a short drive to plenty of great outdoor destinations. All in all, a wonderful place to get away. Oh, and should you find yourself there as well, please give assistant innkeeper Spencer a pat on the head for me. :) - Chris & Alisa, Harleysville, PA

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing B & B at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2014

This was a very beautiful B&B, rooms were very clean, decorated beautifully and reasonably priced. The hospitality was excellent, from the snacks, sherry and also a great tasting breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Ideal In-Town B&B at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

Graciously-hosted, impeccably-maintained, lovely and restful B&B located in "downtown" Milford, a very walkable village that's only minutes from scenic spots throughout the Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area and other state parks and scenic areas of the northern Poconos. Extremely convenient to NY and Philadelphia metro areas as well as to the smaller cities and towns in New Jersey, eastern and central PA, and southern New York State, as Milford is just a few minutes from the NJ and NYS borders. Tasty, creative homecooked breakfasts. Very good value. Definitely recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway! at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2014

My fiance and I just spent a beautiful weekend at he Harrington House. The room was beautiful and while it is an intimate setting, there was a lot of privacy for us to enjoy our time together. The room had a beautiful fireplace and the bed was outstanding! In the morning, you can smell the delicious food as you get up to enjoy your day! The breakfast both mornings were unbelievable! The hospitality at this Bed and Breakfast was the best I have ever experienced!

View more reviews for this inn


The Hidden Garden at Brook Falls Farm (Stillwater, NJ)

4.4 reviewed on October 31, 2014

We enjoyed our family stay with Deb. The Farm is a lovely place to relax and we were lucky seeing the beautiful autumn colours in Deb's vast garden. The Water from the Brook was very soothing and there was also a fire pit and a BBQ we didn't use due to lack of time. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good with local fruit, tasty muffins and delicious little buns. Deb has a list prepared for her visitors with restaurants, lookouts and other points of interest and was very helpful pointing us in the right direction. Our kid loved her nice dogs and had a hard time saying good bye. We definitely want to come back with our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


One Night Stay at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2014

We stayed one night on our way to visit our daughter. We had the dinner package. Dinner was wonderful as was breakfast the next morning. The room was comfortable and well appointed. The staff was friendly. We enjoyed the complimentary wine tasting before dinner. We would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2014

My husband and I took our first baby free weekend away to celebrate our five year anniversary. It was our first time at the Settlers Inn, and we could not have had a better time. The food is simply AMAZING! Everything was fresh, delicious, and artistic in presentation. Once we checked in and got dressed for dinner, we went down to the front desk to inquire about our dinner package. We had reserved the Deck Dining Duo, which included one night of dinner at the Inn, a $75 dollar voucher for Glass.Wine.Bar. Kitchen, and a $15 dollar voucher for lunch at a local coffee shop. The concierge looked hesitant when we asked him about dinner at the Inn, and he said "Well, did you make a reservation?" I informed him that we did not since it was our first at the Inn. He directed us to the Host of the restaurant, just a few feet away. It was 6:30 on a Friday evening, and the restaurant was fairly empty. My husband and I walked over to the host. "Do you have a reservation?" he asked. We told him we did not. "Ahhh, well..." he paused. "You will need to wait 15 minutes. Would you mind having a drink at the bar?" A weekend away from our kids, and we HAVE to have a drink at the bar??? Oh no ;-) We each had a fantastic dirty martini at the bar, and by the time we were at our last gulp, the host collected us for dinner. We could not say enough about how incredible dinner was. We each ordered filet mignon, which was cooked perfectly, and the entire dining experience was everything we hoped it would be. FANTASTIC TIME!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}