Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Midway, Georgia

Wedding at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Everything was so perfect, so historic, so pleasant in every way.

View more reviews for this inn


fantastic anniversary stay at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Our weekend stay at Dunham farm exceeded all expectations. Laura and Meredith go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and are the most gracious hostesses. It's a very cozy and relaxed atmosphere, a perfect place to unwind from it all. We had many of our meals on site and the food was fantastic. We highly recommend this b&b.

View more reviews for this inn


kayaker's paradise at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2014

What else a kayaker could wish for? Bring your own kayaks, or rent from Farm - and paddle in the beautiful salt water marshland! You can fish or hike - right on the property, too.

View more reviews for this inn


unique and exceptional at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on May 23, 2014

a wondeful place to visit in an exceptional environment.

View more reviews for this inn


Picture Perfect at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on May 09, 2014

I could not have asked for any better of an experience than my husband and I had at Dunham Farms. The property is absolutely gorgeous! Breath taking! We were made to feel at home by our wonderful hostess Laura. Laura was so welcoming and friendly. She took so much of her time to talk to us, answer our questions and give us the history of her beautiful property. We thoroughly enjoyed her company. The afternoon hors d'oeuvres and morning breakfasts were delicious. The room we selected was quite large and very comfortable. I felt like we got a great value for our money.... delicious food, a comfortable room, a history guide and more. We are already planning our next trip back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2014

We loved our stay with Laura and Meredith. They are both so passionate about conservation, history and wildlife. The grounds are beautiful. Meredith took us kayaking in the salt marsh, which was a highlight. We will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


An Amazing Bit of Southern History and Hospitality! at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2014

We only had one night at Dunham Farms, but I promise you it won't be our last! The grounds and accommodations were beyond our expectations - majestic moss covered oaks, beautifully restored buildings tastefully decorated with an eye toward the rich history of the property. Our host, Meredith was charming and very informative about the history and restoration of the area. We cannot recommend this B&B enough!

View more reviews for this inn


Love it! at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2013

Wonderful get-away in every way!

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful plantation at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on October 07, 2013

Room was good , but no refrigator. Outstanding view on the plantation and water! Can everybody recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2013

It felt like a visit to your favorite cousin. The place was off the beaten path, loaded with history, and accommodations were just right.

View more reviews for this inn


Experience history, hiking, birding and kayaking steps from your door! at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on May 29, 2013

More than enough activities and environment to keep you busy yet serene. Learn local history, eat great food, kick back and watch the everchanging wetlands. Beautiful grounds and what a view of the waterway!

View more reviews for this inn


History, Hospitality and Heritage at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on May 14, 2013

Live oaks. Kayaking, marshes, coastline, birding, biking, hiking. And then there's Savannah ga 30 miles away in one direction and St Simons& Sea island an hour or so south. The owners: plantation is still owned by original family who received the charter in 1775. Daughter is an historian/archivist with T Jefferson lineage and mother is an equestrian and artistic art critic who built the jumps for Atlanta 1996 Olympics. So you can see there's lots to do and talk about!

View more reviews for this inn


Wanted to stay forever at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2013

The planned focus of this trip was to see Savannah. The real highlight for us was the time we spent at Dunham Farms. The propery is absolutely gorgeous. We stayed at the Palmyra Barn in the Hideaway Suite. The room is huge and very well furnished. It's hard to believe you are in what used to be a hay loft. We slept better there than at home and it was soo peaceful. Each day started with a multicourse breakfast prepared by the owners and wonderful chefs, Laura and Meredith. The walking trails have all kinds of wildlife to observe as well as beautiful flora. This is a definite getaway to return to with plans to stay longer next time. The hosts really do make you feel like more than just guests.

View more reviews for this inn


a trip highlight at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on April 11, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Dunham Farms. A highlight was the opportunity to walk around the property with one of the owners and learn so much about the history of this area The property was beautiful and peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful location, friendly people at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on March 21, 2013

Spent most of the evening in Savannah celebrating St. Patrick's Day, so we unfortunately did not get to enjoy Dunham Farms as much as we might have. But I can say that the staff bent over backwards to accomodate our late arrival time, offered us a late breakfast after all the other diners were finished, and when we declined, sent us on our way with a chunk of delicious Irish soda bread. We did get to spend some time that morning touring the grounds, and I can say without reservation that the location is beautiful. Watching the sun rise over the salt marsh was a memorable sight indeed. Recommended! Especially if you're visiting Savannah but would prefer to stay out of the fray in regards to accomodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2013

Dunham Farms is everything it claims to be and beyond. A historic, wonderful, peaceful atmosphere. Inn is cozy yet spacious, comfortable and tastefully arranged. Views, grounds and breakfast are amazing. Owners are lovely, prominent family with an impressive history.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazo! at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2011

Dunham Farms is the perfect b'n'b in the Savannah Area. My girlfriend and I are huge star gazers and hikers. The trails at the Farms were very well kept, and sprawled out for miles. It is very close to the city and all the local islands. We were in love with the room. We were in love with the staff. They were all super nice and the breakfast... Worth it!!! Did not expect it to be that Amazing. THANK YOU!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Dunham Farms (4.68)
Top
}