Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Middletown, New York

Five Delightful Nights.... at Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Middletown, New York)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Recently my wife, her brother and his wife, and I met in Middletown, NY for a wedding and 5 days of a mini-vacation together. We had the pleasure of staying at Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast every night. And we mean pleasure! The house, dating to 1809, and comfortable antique furnishings were a wonderful change of pace, as was the horse farm on the premises. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of room for the 4 of us to share without feeling we were in the way of each other. Each morning Mary greeted us with a big smile and manly breakfast. Every meal began with fruit and yogurt. This was followed by a large veggie omelet, toast and bacon; or french toast and bacon; or waffles and bacon. One morning we also had fresh blueberry muffins. Mary was also a font of knowledge about the area, so we usually planned our days around her suggestions of what to do and where to eat. She knew we wanted to do some hiking so directed us to some nice hikes. Her lunch and dinner suggestions were dutifully followed and thoroughly enjoyed. Violet Hill B&B is a beautiful, serene place to enjoy life away from our daily rigors. TLB

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded our expectations at Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Middletown, New York)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

We were interested in doing some family research in Middletown and found that the Violet Hill Hill was the only B & B in Middletown. With or without competition, Violet Hill is a wonderful place to stay and we would choose it again even if we had a dozen other options. We had the house to ourselves and were free to admire the gorgeous antique furnishings. When we weren't out and about we loved watching the horses from the lower porch or the porch off the second floor. Mary made sure that we were as comfortable as possible and made delicious and healthy breakfasts for us. There is no doubt that we would recommend Violet Hill to anyone needing a B & B in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and relaxing overnight stay at Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Middletown, New York)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2014

We found this charming B&B on very short notice but were glad that we were able to stay there overnight for a very comfortable and relaxing weekend. The house has a lot of history, lovely decor and surroundings that we all enjoyed! The hosts were very hospitable and friendly. A great place for a break from the hustle bustle and concrete jungle of the city, and minutes away from fun things to do as well. We'll definitely want to stay here again in future.

View more reviews for this inn


What an Amazing Stay at Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Middletown, New York)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2013

The experience that my fiancé and I had here was incredible! The house itself was gorgeous and was as clean as could be. Our host was more than hospitable and had everything we could have ever needed taken care of. The house was very cozy and warm with every amenity available. I would go back in a second and would recommend this place to anyone hoping to get away for a day or two to just relax and enjoy great food and company :) Andrew Barajikian

View more reviews for this inn


Just Like Home at Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Middletown, New York)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2013

I went "home" to attend an October 19, 2013 high school reunion luncheon. I was looking for someplace to stay the night before and happily found Violert Hill Bed and Breakfast. I enjoyed my stay there very much. Needless to say, it was clean and beautifully kept. I got to spend a relaxing evening and night all by myself a in a lovely old home which was very similiar and in close proximity to the house I grew up in. It felt like I had gone home. In the morning I was served a delicious, homey breakfast in a great dining room and was allowed to pack up and leave for my luncheon at my own speed. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast and certainly plan to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful overnight stay at Violet Hill at Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Middletown, New York)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2013

My husband and I recently enjoyed a wonderful overnight stay at Violet Hill. The setting is very peaceful and quiet while the house has lots of places to sit and relax with a book or friends. Especially enjoyed the farm fresh breakfast and sitting on the large wrap around porch. There is lots to do in the area and the hostess is very friendly and helpful with any questions or needs. Would definitely return to this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Middletown, New York)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Violet Hill. Mary was so warm and kind, telling us about the area and hiking spots nearby. The home and farm are beautiful and peaceful. We were at home in the beautiful bed and breakfast which you can tell comes with so much history. Breakfast was delicious and we plan to return as soon as we can. 5 out of 5 stars for overall experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Enchanting weekend in the Hudson Valley at Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Middletown, New York)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at this Historic Home which is lovely and full of charm. The accomodations are quite nice, everything is clean and neat and the service was wonderful! Very relaxing sitting on the wrap around porch drinking a cup of tea while enjoying the horses meandering in the field. Beautiful area with lots of adventures to be had by everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful place to stay! at Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Middletown, New York)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2013

I had a delightful weekend stay at Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast recently. The setting is lovely - the house is quite charming and very comfortable - all the comforts of home but with a rustic feel that a city dweller like me can truly appreciate. I enjoyed a quiet morning sitting on the second floor balcony reading a book - interrupted only by the crowing of two roosters in the yard just below - having quite an animated conversation with each other about who-knows-what - but great fun to eavesdrop on. I will definitely be making a return visit to Violet Hill B& B

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (4.96)
Top
}