Recent Reviews in Middlebury, Vermont

Worth the Drive at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on August 30, 2016

With the kind of views and landscaping this Inn has, it is completely worth the drive. The breakfast was excellent, the rooms are lovely, and the staff are more than accommodating, and if you're into the outdoors, this is the place to visit. My husband and I hope we'll be able to come back regularly.

View more reviews for this inn


High end B&B at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Great Inn with beautiful grounds. We really enjoyed the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Wonderful visit. Friendly and helpful people! Would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, quiet & different at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Lovely stay with delicious breakfasts, ripe blueberries for picking, trails at your doorstep & handmade soap in the rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at Blueberry Hill at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on August 03, 2016

What a remarkable place! Nestled in the Green Mountains, the Inn provides access to hiking/skiing/biking trails through some of the most spectacular forests in the North East. The rooms are simple, elegant, and comfortable (particularly the beds). We went with our two dogs, and the place is very pet friendly. And ...t he food. Excellent breakfasts, wonderful dinners, all fresh and well done. Heavily recommend the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Getaway at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Spent four nights over July 4 weekend at this lovely bed and breakfast. From the moment we were greeted at the door to when we left, had a relaxing and wonderful time. Stayed in the Bluetta room, with view of the pond and forest. Nearby babbling brook lulled us to sleep. Breakfast was plentiful and tasteful and always began with fresh fruit, including blueberries! Tony, Molly, and Cheri were warm and welcoming and very accommodating. Lots to do nearby, including walking in the forests sthat abut the property. Adirondack chairs around the pond were perfect for reading or chilling out at the end of the day. When you go, don't forget to look skyward at night and enjoy the gorgeous starlit canopy. Would definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Blueberry Hill - Best Sleep, Breakfast and Fun Ever! at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

I found my stay at Blueberry Hill delightful! Shari and Tony were very welcoming, along with their adorable pug Weaser. As a gluten-free, dairy free person, I often have food problems, but this was no problem for Shari. She made the most wonderful gluten-free muffins, that I had to eat 4 of them. Also she had coconut milk for my coffee! AMAZING! My room was comfy,cozy, and I slept soundly. I recommend the Inn highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place in Vermont at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

Wonderful inn in the heart of the Green Mountains. Paradise for nature lovers. Hosts are extremely welcoming and friendly. Rooms are beautiful and very clean. Food is outstanding. You feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy stay at Blueberry Hill Inn at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on February 06, 2016

We had a delicious, and very delightful stay at Blueberry Hill Inn. Cross country skiing was good, the scenery and peacefulness around was wonderful. We loved our very lovely evening meals that we shared at the Inn, so cozy and so very friendly. The staff and owners are great. There was coffee, tea, chocolate chip cookies available all the time, and soup after a cross country ski. Breakfasts were dynamite. The Inn is cozy, atmospheric and wonderfully eccentric too.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Green Mountain Retreat at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on January 24, 2016

Everything about Blueberry Hill, from its truly rustic location, to its old and traditional architecture and ambience, to its modern comfort, to the trails right in its backyard, make this a wonderful destination for a wonderful retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Great first trip to VT. Simply special! at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2015

Charming location. Charming inn. Charming staff. Made to feel welcome. Great cookies upon arrival and a wonderful dinner that followed. Great trip from Boston. Definitely a return destination!

View more reviews for this inn


Bob Newhart Directed Us To This Inn at Waybury Inn (Middlebury, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2015

We planned our vacation from Calgary, Alberta, Canada and our first destination outside Canada was Middlebury, VT and the Waybury Inn. What a pleasant experience, the people, the accommodations, the food, all top notch. The Innkeeper, Joe, was a great source of information and directed me to my favourite poet, Robert Frost's Forest Walk. Highly recommend this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Dream Come True at Dreamhouse Country Inn (Bristol, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2014

The Dream House Country Inn is a B&B dream come true. Innkeepers, George and Sue, are the hosts with the most! What a wonderful experience that made our anniversary trip worth taking. We were made to feel like long lost friends and welcomed like family. Unlike the advertisements and photos of other B&B’s, Dream House is nicer than portrayed. The Inn had good cell-phone coverage as well as WiFi. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch to have coffee and read in peace & quiet, only distracted by the view, the birds and squirrels. We wish that we had spent a whole week there, rather than just two nights. Thank you George & Sue Bob & Nel O'Hanlon

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Experience at Button Bay Bed and Breakfast (Panton, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2014

Everything about Button Bay Bed and Breakfast is simply amazing. The location is perfect, just perched above the coast of Lake Champlain with a stunning view panorama from the outdoor patio. The room was welcoming, spacious and relaxing in every way from the huge soaking tub, to the luxurious bed and bedding. The breakfast is so delicious. Both Joe and Paulette are superb hosts. Very friendly, welcoming and always willing to do whatever we needed to make our stay perfect. I can't recommend this place enough for the peace, love and relaxation it offers.

View more reviews for this inn


Sept. 11-17 at Button Bay Bed and Breakfast (Panton, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2013

What a gem! Paulette and Joe were wonderful hosts. I felt as though I were staying with friends. They are so cordial and helpful. The views were balm for the soul, and the breakfasts awesome. The location is a great base for exploring northern and southern points. I can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B Gem in Vermont! at Swift House Inn (Middlebury, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on August 22, 2013

My husband and I just returned from the Swift House a couple days ago and our experience was nothing short of wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful, making us feel welcomed and at home. There were personal touches all over the house, from the homemade cookies in the hall to the house owners/managers bringing us breakfast personally in the dining hall. Our room was very clean, comfortable and spacious and having a bathroom attached to the room made our stay that much more pleasant. The setting was breathtaking and we especially enjoyed having breakfast out on the terrace. Overall we have nothing negative to say about our experience and will definitely be recommending and returning to the Swift House Inn! staff was friendly

View more reviews for this inn


What a hidden jewel! at Button Bay Bed and Breakfast (Panton, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at this hidden jewel right on Lake Champlain. Our host and hostess were very cordial and accommodating. Paulette was especially helpful with getting sugar-free/low sugar items to help keep my diabetes in check. The breakfasts were delicious and included some of the local fruits and meats (the best bacon I ever ate!) They are located right on the Champlain bike trail and had lots of suggestions for food and sights to see in the area. If you get a chance, it's a great and inexpensive ($100 per night) stay. The sunsets on Lake Champlain from the patio in back were breathtaking.

View more reviews for this inn


Delicious breakfast! at Button Bay Bed and Breakfast (Panton, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2013

We enjoyed a beautiful weekend at Button Bay! Great location and views and a delicious Marscapone French toast breakfast! Will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay, Amazing Food!! at Waybury Inn (Middlebury, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2013

I was very impressed by every aspect of the Inn. The staff was very friendly, the Inn was very clean and very well decorated; you can tell that a lot of thought went into every detail of the inn's decor. It really felt like a home away from home. The food at the Inn was not only delicious but it was a culinary masterpiece. The complementary breakfast was unlike any I ever had. It was high quality food and very well presented. You really get your money's worth when you get an amazing breakfast. The only downside (at least for me) was that the inn is right next to the road but besides that it was great. My friend and I also tried two restaurants that were recommended by the Inn: BobCat and Cafe Provence. Both had great service and some of the best tasting food ever. If there is anything I learned from this trip is that Vermont has a lot of Natural beauty, is great for outdoor activities, and has AMAZING WHOLESOME FOOD!

View more reviews for this inn


Scenic Delight at Button Bay Bed and Breakfast (Panton, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on April 30, 2013

Button Bay is a perfect place for relaxing and unwinding from stresses of life. The panorama view of the mountains across Lake Champlain is a spectacular way to start the day; sunsets are not to be missed.. Excellent attention to hospitality details, private entrance, nearby attractions... all perfect for an extended visit or a much-needed mini-retreat for the soul.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden getaway in Middlebury, VT at Waybury Inn (Middlebury, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2012

We just loved our stay at the Waybury Inn. We had passed by this wonderful B&B many times and finally stopped in for a last minute stay on a Saturday night. The Inn was very busy because of a wedding that was being hosted by the Inn. We hardly noticed that they were so busy with the wedding guests. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back for sure. The breakfast was just fantastic and the atmosphere at the inn is unique. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


An inn we'd like to return to sometime. at Waybury Inn (Middlebury, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on September 18, 2012

We felt right at home at Waybury, from the inviting lobby to the street-front porch, to our comfortable corner room and adjoining bath. The food was excellent, at both our Friday arrival dinner and two breakfasts. If we return during 'open windows' season (we shunned the a/c and opted for fresh air sleeping in cool September temps) I'd ask for a room that doesn't face the street, due to early morning traffic. Forgotten belongings were promptly mailed back. Beautifully maintained grounds and gardens. 15 minutes from trails in Green Mountain Park.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Inn for Middlebury College families! at Waybury Inn (Middlebury, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2012

My family and I have happily been repeat customers at the Waybury Inn for two years now, both in spring and fall. As parents of a Middlebury College student, we wanted the feel of a true Vermont Inn, the surrounding beauty of the state, and comfortable, superior accommodations with outstanding food. We receive this and more each time we visit The Waybury, from Tracy and her staff. The Waybury is run with charm, dedication and top quality service. We've stayed in several of the rooms, each with a different theme and appreciate the cleanliness and pleasantries of the rooms (love the CDs and Rusk toiletries in the rooms, not to mention the cozy beds). The breakfasts are a wonderful experience (fresh omelets, scones and pancakes are delish!) and the restaurant food is outstanding (Shepard's pie is a favorite!) The adjoining pub is very cozy and snug! The bartender does a great job welcoming each guest with a great pub menu. The grounds are lovely and another highlight of the inn, with beautiful manicured flower beds, manicured lawn and a spacious patio with fire pit for chilly evenings. We've enjoyed meeting other Middlebury families as well as travelers from all over the globe. Hanging out by a parlor fire with cookies and newspapers, or on the front porch in a rocker with coffee - has remained a highlight each season for us - and sustains us throughout the hot Texas summers - when we return home. We will continue to visit the Waybury Inn for years to come - as it is truly one of our very favorite places we've ever visited. The Hummer family - Austin, TX

View more reviews for this inn


Our Vermont Getaway 8/15/2012 at Waybury Inn (Middlebury, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on August 19, 2012

My wife and I were looking for an old Vermont inn for a weekday getaway. The Waybury provided all the modern ammenities in an old Vermont inn that we were looking for. The inn is in a very quaint Vermont town with lots of charm. Service was outstanding and we felt very comfortable there! Sue & Ted

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}