Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in Middlebury, Vermont

Amazing Experience at Button Bay Bed and Breakfast (Panton, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2014

Everything about Button Bay Bed and Breakfast is simply amazing. The location is perfect, just perched above the coast of Lake Champlain with a stunning view panorama from the outdoor patio. The room was welcoming, spacious and relaxing in every way from the huge soaking tub, to the luxurious bed and bedding. The breakfast is so delicious. Both Joe and Paulette are superb hosts. Very friendly, welcoming and always willing to do whatever we needed to make our stay perfect. I can't recommend this place enough for the peace, love and relaxation it offers.

View more reviews for this inn


Sept. 11-17 at Button Bay Bed and Breakfast (Panton, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2013

What a gem! Paulette and Joe were wonderful hosts. I felt as though I were staying with friends. They are so cordial and helpful. The views were balm for the soul, and the breakfasts awesome. The location is a great base for exploring northern and southern points. I can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B Gem in Vermont! at Swift House Inn (Middlebury, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on August 22, 2013

My husband and I just returned from the Swift House a couple days ago and our experience was nothing short of wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful, making us feel welcomed and at home. There were personal touches all over the house, from the homemade cookies in the hall to the house owners/managers bringing us breakfast personally in the dining hall. Our room was very clean, comfortable and spacious and having a bathroom attached to the room made our stay that much more pleasant. The setting was breathtaking and we especially enjoyed having breakfast out on the terrace. Overall we have nothing negative to say about our experience and will definitely be recommending and returning to the Swift House Inn! staff was friendly

View more reviews for this inn


What a hidden jewel! at Button Bay Bed and Breakfast (Panton, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at this hidden jewel right on Lake Champlain. Our host and hostess were very cordial and accommodating. Paulette was especially helpful with getting sugar-free/low sugar items to help keep my diabetes in check. The breakfasts were delicious and included some of the local fruits and meats (the best bacon I ever ate!) They are located right on the Champlain bike trail and had lots of suggestions for food and sights to see in the area. If you get a chance, it's a great and inexpensive ($100 per night) stay. The sunsets on Lake Champlain from the patio in back were breathtaking.

View more reviews for this inn


Delicious breakfast! at Button Bay Bed and Breakfast (Panton, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2013

We enjoyed a beautiful weekend at Button Bay! Great location and views and a delicious Marscapone French toast breakfast! Will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at a great B and B at On the Creek Bed and Breakfast (Middlebury, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2013

My cousin and I booked the two rooms at On the Creek Bed and Breakfest in Middlebury Vermont for its location near the Otter Creek Brewery and great hikes in the Green Mountains. The old brick home of Zelia and Gary is beautifully rennovated into perfect shape by the hands of Gary. The rooms are comfortable and nice sized in a private location in the house. There is a living room and study for quiet relaxation. And the grounds are adorned by lovely plants and shrubs with the property slanting down to the Otter Creek. A delicious breakfest is served (in warm weather) out on the porch. And Zelia and Gary are wonderful hosts who are engaging yet know how to give their guests the space they require. It was a real treat to stay there. 5 stars all around.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful spot at On the Creek Bed and Breakfast (Middlebury, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on May 16, 2013

Zelia and Gary were perfect hosts offering useful advice on everything from the best restaurants in town, where to go for a day's scenic drive and where to rent bikes. They even came to pick us up in their truck when we attempted a day's bike ride that was just that little bit too far for us to manage. Having travelled a lot themselves, they know what little touches make a difference such as offering the use of their washing machine to save us spending a day in a laundromat. The room and bed were extremely comfortable, breakfast was delicious and served on a porch overlooking their wonderful garden and guests also have use of a lounge area with lots of interesting reading material. We had a great time. Thank you. John & Kathy, Australia

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay, Amazing Food!! at Waybury Inn (East Middlebury, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2013

I was very impressed by every aspect of the Inn. The staff was very friendly, the Inn was very clean and very well decorated; you can tell that a lot of thought went into every detail of the inn's decor. It really felt like a home away from home. The food at the Inn was not only delicious but it was a culinary masterpiece. The complementary breakfast was unlike any I ever had. It was high quality food and very well presented. You really get your money's worth when you get an amazing breakfast. The only downside (at least for me) was that the inn is right next to the road but besides that it was great. My friend and I also tried two restaurants that were recommended by the Inn: BobCat and Cafe Provence. Both had great service and some of the best tasting food ever. If there is anything I learned from this trip is that Vermont has a lot of Natural beauty, is great for outdoor activities, and has AMAZING WHOLESOME FOOD!

View more reviews for this inn


Scenic Delight at Button Bay Bed and Breakfast (Panton, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on April 30, 2013

Button Bay is a perfect place for relaxing and unwinding from stresses of life. The panorama view of the mountains across Lake Champlain is a spectacular way to start the day; sunsets are not to be missed.. Excellent attention to hospitality details, private entrance, nearby attractions... all perfect for an extended visit or a much-needed mini-retreat for the soul.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! - Find old friends and new at On the Creek Bed and Breakfast (Middlebury, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2013

Whether you are in Middlebury for a visit to the College or a relaxing time in the area, you can't go wrong with On The Creek B&B. Zelia and Gary, the owners, are helpful, friendly and accommodating. Rooms and facilities are spotless and comfortable. Private, quiet, lots of light, great garden and a stroll to the creek behind the house. You can relax in the living room or spend time chatting over tea. Best breakfast in town. On the Creek is reminiscent of a B&B in the UK - great for a relaxing stay. --- Steve K.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden getaway in Middlebury, VT at Waybury Inn (East Middlebury, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2012

We just loved our stay at the Waybury Inn. We had passed by this wonderful B&B many times and finally stopped in for a last minute stay on a Saturday night. The Inn was very busy because of a wedding that was being hosted by the Inn. We hardly noticed that they were so busy with the wedding guests. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back for sure. The breakfast was just fantastic and the atmosphere at the inn is unique. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


An inn we'd like to return to sometime. at Waybury Inn (East Middlebury, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on September 18, 2012

We felt right at home at Waybury, from the inviting lobby to the street-front porch, to our comfortable corner room and adjoining bath. The food was excellent, at both our Friday arrival dinner and two breakfasts. If we return during 'open windows' season (we shunned the a/c and opted for fresh air sleeping in cool September temps) I'd ask for a room that doesn't face the street, due to early morning traffic. Forgotten belongings were promptly mailed back. Beautifully maintained grounds and gardens. 15 minutes from trails in Green Mountain Park.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Inn for Middlebury College families! at Waybury Inn (East Middlebury, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2012

My family and I have happily been repeat customers at the Waybury Inn for two years now, both in spring and fall. As parents of a Middlebury College student, we wanted the feel of a true Vermont Inn, the surrounding beauty of the state, and comfortable, superior accommodations with outstanding food. We receive this and more each time we visit The Waybury, from Tracy and her staff. The Waybury is run with charm, dedication and top quality service. We've stayed in several of the rooms, each with a different theme and appreciate the cleanliness and pleasantries of the rooms (love the CDs and Rusk toiletries in the rooms, not to mention the cozy beds). The breakfasts are a wonderful experience (fresh omelets, scones and pancakes are delish!) and the restaurant food is outstanding (Shepard's pie is a favorite!) The adjoining pub is very cozy and snug! The bartender does a great job welcoming each guest with a great pub menu. The grounds are lovely and another highlight of the inn, with beautiful manicured flower beds, manicured lawn and a spacious patio with fire pit for chilly evenings. We've enjoyed meeting other Middlebury families as well as travelers from all over the globe. Hanging out by a parlor fire with cookies and newspapers, or on the front porch in a rocker with coffee - has remained a highlight each season for us - and sustains us throughout the hot Texas summers - when we return home. We will continue to visit the Waybury Inn for years to come - as it is truly one of our very favorite places we've ever visited. The Hummer family - Austin, TX

View more reviews for this inn


Our Vermont Getaway 8/15/2012 at Waybury Inn (East Middlebury, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on August 19, 2012

My wife and I were looking for an old Vermont inn for a weekday getaway. The Waybury provided all the modern ammenities in an old Vermont inn that we were looking for. The inn is in a very quaint Vermont town with lots of charm. Service was outstanding and we felt very comfortable there! Sue & Ted

View more reviews for this inn


August 8 and August 9, 2012 at Waybury Inn (East Middlebury, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2012

The staff were very helpful, friendly and made us feel very welcome. Our room was wonderful with lovely linens and very unique furnishing. The breakfast and afternoon baking were an added bonus. Thanks to all of you for making our stay so memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Gem at Swift House Inn (Middlebury, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on August 03, 2012

I brought my fiance here for a long weekend to celebrate her birthday. What a great time. We stayed two nights, and were pleasantly surprised! Middlebury is a beautiful scenic town, and we were able to enjoy the quaintness, mere minutes from the inn. Just a few miles away, we were also able to snowshoe to the summit if snake mountain. The Swift House inn is very central, and I am already planning our trip back. We stayed in the the gorgeous Woodbury room. We perfected the night by popping some champagne, and hanging in front of the perfectly romantic burning fire, right in the room! The staff very courteous, and helpful, and the service was impeccable. We will be back...

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Vermont Inn at Waybury Inn (East Middlebury, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on July 05, 2012

If you dream of staying at a typical Vermont Inn, this is it and more. The location is great for visiting central Vermont. The inn has a large common room and a beautiful dining room. Comfortable beds and antique decorated bedrooms. We wouldn't suggest changing anything to the friendly innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Waybury Inn (East Middlebury, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on July 04, 2012

Location is lovely - quiet. I could live on the rocking chairs on the front porch. Well maintained property; the owner pulls weeds. Lovely garden out back. Restaurant is excellent and the outside dining is relaxing. Staff is friendly, courteous, and has a sense of humor. We loved the place and will go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Of the Very Best possible for a B&B at Waybury Inn (East Middlebury, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2012

We felt welcome. We felt pampered, the dining experience was incredible. Trout Almondine the very best I have eaten anywhere. The salmon disappeared off Barbs plate like Ben & Jerry's butter pecan (her favorite) Inkeeper Tracy was most accomodating! The grounds were immaculate and encouraged us to walk them.

View more reviews for this inn


Off the main route, and utterly charming! Delicious food at Waybury Inn (East Middlebury, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on May 15, 2012

May 11-13, 2012 - brought our two small dogs, the early morning (sidewalked) stroll past all the charming houses on the main road was a real highlight, with the morning sun shining down the road. We ate dinner in the pub, everything was delicious - nice waitstaff, friendly bartender. Coffee on the front porch followed by a yummy breakfast. The room was not grand, but clean as a whistle, comfy bed, plenty of space to unpack. Tried to book our next stay before we checked out, but they were already booked for a wedding - lucky wedding!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Property, Great People at Waybury Inn (East Middlebury, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on May 13, 2012

Business frequently brings me to Middlebury, Vermont. The Waybury Inn has been a terrific home away from home. The individual rooms vary from a full suite to more cozy rooms. The Waybury is a beautifully appointed country inn that creates an atmosphere where one can actually relax and enjoy the setting. In the summer I have sipped a cold Vernont made hand crafted beer on the covered front porch, and the delightful pub and dining room on the premises is always welcoming. The chef has been with the property for years, and everything- from the home baked muffins to my favorite vegetable wellington is prepared superbly. The staff is attentive, welcoming, and go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable. There is a television in the living room, but not in the guest rooms which is another point of difference that makes for a much more relaxing experience. Enjoy the Waybury Inn on your next trip to Midllebury, Vermont. I have never been disappointed! Dan Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful inn off the beaten path at Waybury Inn (East Middlebury, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on April 10, 2012

The Woodland Room was very Vermont, with wood trim and bear motif. The inn is quiet, staff are excellent and the dinner prepared for our group was delicious! Highest recommendation.

View more reviews for this inn


Yearly returning guests at Waybury Inn (East Middlebury, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on March 14, 2012

We were married at the waybury in February four years ago and we go back every year. The staff, service, and food are like no other. We love to spend a weekend to just relax and be spoiled and we definitely get both at the Waybury.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Stay at Waybury Inn (East Middlebury, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on March 14, 2012

Breakfast was great Very friendly staff Quaint place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


I wish I lived in Vermont at Swift House Inn (Middlebury, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on January 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here last September while bicycling with Vermont Bicycle Tours. Every aspect of this Inn was lovely: staff, furnishings, meals, grounds. If we are in this area in the future we'll definited stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


two wonderful days in Vermont! at Waybury Inn (East Middlebury, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2011

And staying at the charming Waybury Inn made it perfect! The Breadloaf Suite was spacious and relaxing! Dinner was delicious and the morning omelette was the best I have ever eaten. Every staff member was most attentive and friendly. I look forward to returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend in VT at Dreamhouse Country Inn (Bristol, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on March 27, 2011

My boyfriend and I had an absolutely fantastic night here last fall. The innkeepers were helpful and available, but they left us alone (much appreciated) and they cooked us a delicious breakfast the morning we left. They also picked us some apples, and let us keep some of our fresh Vermont cheeses in their kitchen! Our room was beautiful, clean and quiet. We slept well, ate well, and have since recommended the Inn to our friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}