Recent Reviews in Middlebury, Indiana

Beautiful and Comfortable at Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

We were very happy to have chosen The Oliver Inn as we travelled from New York to North Dakota. We arrived a little early and enjoyed sitting on the tree swing with our dog at our feet. Alice the innkeeper soon came out to welcome us and give us information about the Inn and the surrounding area. We were given a tour of the house and shown to our room which exceeded our expectations. We spent the remainder of the afternoon relaxing on our private porch enjoying freshly baked cookies. Alice made reservations at Tippicanoe Place next door to the inn. It was so nice that we did not have to get back in the car to go to dinner. We also appreciated the discount offered by the inn. After a comfortable night and a wonderful breakfast in elegant surroundings we followed Alice's directions to avoid construction to visit The Basilica at Notre Dame. On our next drive west we will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding experience! Every time! at Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Tom and Alice make the Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast an amazing experience, every time. Our team has come for retreat TWICE now, and the hospitality and ambiance is unparalleled. I highly recommend them! God bless you, Tom & Alice! Diane Bennett INSPIRED, RE/MAX 100

View more reviews for this inn


Great hospitality and location at Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

4.2 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Very nice property and super friendly, welcoming hosts. We had a great experience for a couple of days especially after touring the very close South Bend museums. Would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it!!!!! at Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

This was a wonderful B&B with lots of charm and a great breakfast!! We toured the sites around town and they helped us with gift certificates to a couple restaurants which gave us a discount on the food. Very clean and they are wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Time at the Oliver Inn Bed and Breakfast at Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2016

My girlfriend and I enjoyed a marvelous "girls' weekend away from it all" for two nights at the Oliver Inn Bed and Breakfast during the last weekend of April, 2016. I had already enjoyed my first stay there with my husband the previous August, and wanted to introduce my longtime girlfriend to the pleasure and luxury of staying a a first class bed and breakfast, as we try to get together once or twice per year to do something fun. My friend was not disappointed! Alice, one of the innkeepers, even prepared a special, tasty breakfast for her since she has dietary restrictions and cannot eat beef, pork or milk products. Alice is such an extraordinary cook that she prepares many of the desserts served at the swanky Tippicanoe Place restaurant, which is right next door. This was my girlfriend's first experience staying at a bed and breakfast. I'm afraid that I've spoiled her, because now she will expect the same level of cleanliness, service, and food at other B & Bs, along with the beautiful decor inside, and the lovely, restful gardens outside!

View more reviews for this inn


Super! at Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

They were so accomadating helping with dinner reservations and sightseeing.

View more reviews for this inn


English room at Country Victorian B&B (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.4 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Fantastic B&B in the heart of Amish country, absolutely spoiled with the beautifully displayed breakfast and delicious as well! Gracious host and I would recommend this establishment and I look forward to to a return stay! Barbara Estes....northern Michigan

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Country Victorian B&B (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on April 03, 2016

We stayed one night in the Amish Room. Our room was very comfortable. The breakfast was over the top delicious, with great presentation! Lori and Arnie are very informative and gracious hosts and made us feel very welcome at this charming historic home. Deb and Doug

View more reviews for this inn


Tammy at Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2016

Great getaway for my husband and I for our anniversary. Quiet and peaceful, very relaxing. My husband and I loved the entire experience. Excellent hospitality! We will definitely recommend Oliver Inn to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

4.4 reviewed on March 23, 2016

We have never tried a b&b before and were very pleased with the experience . The rooms were perfect for relaxing and good sleep! Sound machine, fireplace , comfy bed and the 2 person tub was perfect ! The breakfast was delish , I would have liked options for breakfast (as I love eggs and we had lots of sweets) but it was made really good! Only downfall is there is not much to do in Soutb bend , so if you're looking for shops and entertainment you have to go to Mishawaka .

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Food! at McKenzie House Bed and Breakfast (Middlebury, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2015

Breakfast was amazing! I cannot stress that enough! I was told by friends how good the food was but was still amazed by the quality of the home cooked meals. The innkeepers were accomidating and very personable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2015

This is one if the best B&Bs I've ever stayed at. The Innkeepers were phenomenal!

View more reviews for this inn


More than we expected at Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2015

My husband and I went there for my 60th birthday Jan. 2, 2015. Alice treated us like family. The James Oliver room was awesome. The entire home was awesome and so tastefully decorated for Christmas. Her breakfast was delicious. Will definitely stay there again. We highly recommend the Oliver Inn!!!!! Debra & Vaughn Mandigo Sturgis, MI

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet retreat at McKenzie House Bed and Breakfast (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on December 13, 2014

The hosts are always very welcoming as friendly. The home is neat and clean and the rooms nicely decorated. Just about any little thing you might need has been thoughtfully provided. I've stayed there at least 3 times and always enjoy the large spread they do for breakfast-fresh fruit, warm egg dish, baked oatmeal, pastries and a large assortment of coffees, teas and cocoas anytime. Wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous b & b at Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on December 07, 2014

Close to a fabulous restaurant, quiet, welcoming, excellent breakfasts enjoyed coffee, tea, or soda in the pantry - anytime, Alice was very helpful with info on local Museums, and nice touches such as chocolates on the bed, the heated towel rack, and the jetted tube. We can,t wait to go back for our 1st anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Halloween birthday at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on November 10, 2014

The rooms were wonderful and just what we needed for a family birthday gathering. The setting was lovely, and we played cards in the common room with sleet and occasional snowflakes outside.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place to stay!! at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on November 05, 2014

The staff were wonderful, the breakfast was amazing, the room was very clean. Would recommend them to anyone, will definitely be returning! Thank You!

View more reviews for this inn


A great getaway B & B! at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

A very enjoyable getaway B & B with all the amenities one would want along with outstanding service and fellowship.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT PLACE FOR SO MANY REASONS at Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2014

We love this Inn. Tom and Alice are great hosts. They are very knowledgeable with regard to local events, restaurants, history of the home and the area. Alice is a marvelous cook and person. Tom loves to talk Notre Dame sports. However, perhaps the best thing about staying with Tom and Alice is their sensitivity to their guests' comfort. They are not intrusive and wait for their guests to engage them in conversation and do so without compromising accommodating needs. The home is amazing. Great location for fine dining, a great and very authentic Irish Pub (Alice's recommendation). Good antiquing in the area. LOVE staying here. Just returned from our 4th visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2014

Great B&B. Clean rooms, big common room with TV if you don't feel like watching TV in your room, excellent breakfast. Excellent choice if you are alone or with a small group. We will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice place to stay at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.2 reviewed on September 30, 2014

Lovey surroundings, everything that you could want from a b&b. Just an FYI... the Orchard room is very nice but for two people a bit small.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful! at Country Victorian B&B (Middlebury, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

As usual Lori and Arnie have gone above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. The hospitality and friendship we are shown is the best you will find staying anywhere. Can't wait for our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful property and great hosts! at Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2014

We loved Oliver Inn! Alice and Tom made our stay delightful--complete with candlelit breakfasts and music from the player piano, delicious treats, and Cary Grant movies that we watched in our room. The inn is beautiful and close to nearby attractions. Who knew the Studebaker Museum could be so interesting with its collection of historical vehicles from Pres Lincoln's carriage to the period Studebakers and Packards seen in so many classic movies? We stay in many BnBs, and Alice and Tom make this one special. Can't wait to visit again. :-)

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful and charming inn. at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on September 13, 2014

The Nevill's are just great host.. This young couple plus their new addition : 'Harper 'are always so accommodating .Love our stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}