Recent Reviews in Middlebury, Connecticut

Charming and delightful at Tucker Hill Inn (Middlebury, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on May 11, 2016

We had a wonderful time in this most charming Bed and Breakfast. Our hosts were delightful and the environment was most relaxing and captured perfectly the old New England flavor. Ed and Michele

View more reviews for this inn


A lack of cleanliness at Tucker Hill Inn (Middlebury, Connecticut)

1.4 reviewed on August 22, 2014

The welcome of this B&B doesn't look sincere. The mattresses are old, the cleanliness of the rooms is not of that we expect. The breakfast tastes good but is not enough (no choice).

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, Fun Stay at Tucker Hill Inn (Middlebury, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on December 11, 2013

Had a great stay, the Innkeepers were courteous and fun. Had a very "homey" vibe.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant at Tucker Hill Inn (Middlebury, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on December 02, 2013

We stayed here on Thanksgiving while visiting relatives nearby. Tucker Hill is a lovely place to stay. The house was originally built as a tea house in the 1920's and has been in commercial use ever since. The current owner has been in the business for about 30 years and everything you'd want in a B&B is here. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. The breakfast was delicious with bacon, pancakes, poached pears, juice, and coffee or tea. Susan was very accommodating and waited up for our late arrival after the Thanksgiving meal (around 11pm). Good wi-Fi, flat screen tv, and a refreshment center on the 2nd floor. When in the area we would certainly stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hosts at Tucker Hill Inn (Middlebury, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2013

We stayed one night. This B&B was neat, clean and the hostess was helpful. Our reservation had a glitch, but I called and we worked it out. Then the hostess graciously used my bread for GF breakfast and also followed my directions to prevent cross contamination. After we left I got a phone call to let me know that I had left my jacket behind - I was able to go back and get it. It was a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Tucker Hill at Tucker Hill Inn (Middlebury, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on October 08, 2013

Very pleasant host and hostess who made our stay very comfortable. Would recommend them for a pleasant B & B experience

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place! Nice town! Would stay there again. at Tucker Hill Inn (Middlebury, Connecticut)

3.4 reviewed on August 17, 2013

Our innkeeper, Susan, was very informative about restaurants and shops in the area. The inn had a nice atmosphere- clean with all the amenities of home!

View more reviews for this inn


genuine New England hospitality at Tucker Hill Inn (Middlebury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2013

For unique charm, personal and friendly service, and beautiful, peaceful surroundings, this is the perfect place to stay. The hosts, Susan and Rich, are gracious and kind, their home-cooked breakfasts are delicious, and their house is full of comfort and lovely furnishings (hand-stitched quilts, silver breakfast service, sketches of Nathaniel Hawthorne memorabilia). There is always something well worth looking at, anywhere in the house or out of it. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend Tucker Hill Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Respite in CT Wine Country at Tucker Hill Inn (Middlebury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2012

A handmade, 4 poster, queen size bed was the centerpiece of our nicely appointed room. We also enjoyed a nice size bathroom with tub, however, not all rooms have attached bathrooms - read the room descriptions carefully if this is an issue for you. Breakfast was delicious & sustaining. Hundreds of movies are available for a rainy evening. Several restaurants are very close by the inn. This charming B&B is located in the middle of the western CT wine trail and has easy access to the all the major highways.

View more reviews for this inn


Kentucky travelers at Tucker Hill Inn (Middlebury, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on August 10, 2012

We were passing through the area on our way up to Maine. Tucker Hill was a very nice B&B and we were thrilled that they accepted young children. Definitely a place we would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Service at the Tucker Hill Inn at Tucker Hill Inn (Middlebury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2012

We enjoyed again to stay at the Tuckers Hill Inn! everything was fine.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice weekend getaway at Tucker Hill Inn (Middlebury, Connecticut)

3.6 reviewed on June 17, 2012

Great place to stay for a weekend getaway. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The bed wasn't the most comfortable or quietest but for a two day trip it was good enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Spring at Tucker Hill Inn at Tucker Hill Inn (Middlebury, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on April 11, 2012

The innkeeper, Susan, was very friendly and informative.

View more reviews for this inn


First time at B&B. at Tucker Hill Inn (Middlebury, Connecticut)

3.4 reviewed on July 13, 2011

This was my first time staying in a B&B. The home was beautiful, and the owners were so friendly and helpful. I felt like the price was a bit much, but I guess that's what you pay when you want to stay at a place like this? I booked my stay here as a gift to my mother for her birthday. I should have taken into account that we weren't going to spend most of our time there. I would have just booked a normal hotel room. Lesson learned. :) The room and the bed was comfortable, and the house was pretty quiet and in a nice, peacful area with lots of trees.

View more reviews for this inn


Unpleasant Stay and Unpleasant Owners at Tucker Hill Inn (Middlebury, Connecticut)

1.2 reviewed on July 11, 2011

I'll just list the basics: It's not inexpensive. The room was advertised as having a balcony. The balcony was actually a roof that you couldn't go out onto. They decided to have us stay in a room that we didn't book, and didn't inform us of the change. The room smelled like a smoker had lived in the room for many years. The mattress was very uncomfortable. It definitely had gotten a lot of use over the years. The sheets felt rough and old. The bathroom had pre wrapped soaps, and instead of conditioner and shampoo, there was a half used bottle of V05 shampoo in the shower stall. The shower stall had dirt at the bottom. The bathrobes they advertise are of very low quality - rough and quite short. The breakfast was nice, but they only served one option. I was fine with this, but I can see how not everyone would be. The owners weren't very receptive to even discussing that they had changed our room without informing us so, I didn't even attempt to tell them about all of the other parts of our stay that were unpleasant. They simply got defensive, and made being a customer at their inn a very unpleasant experience. If you are considering staying at this inn, I would encourage you to continue your search for a nice inn. This isn't it.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay... at Tucker Hill Inn (Middlebury, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on October 13, 2010

The owners were super friendly and made the stay delightful. The bedroom was charming and the spacious house was homey and elegant. Very nice experience. Breakfast was decent, but nothing out of the ordinary.

View more reviews for this inn


a very nice stay at Tucker Hill Inn (Middlebury, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on September 26, 2010

My fiancee and I had a great stay. We would have liked more breakfast options, but we enjoyed our night. The owners had a great dinner suggestion and we liked the room.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Tucker Hill Inn (3.95)
Top
}