Recent Reviews in Middleburg, Virginia

Summer visit at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on September 23, 2016

Wonderful place. Stayed in the Snuggery, and it is as advertised, snug. Place is clean and inviting. Beautiful spot for a getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on September 19, 2016

The food was amazing! Nice quaint place for a quick getaway without distractions!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing and wonderful get-away at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Hillbrook Inn & Spa may now be my favorite country B&B. I've been around the world and throughout the U.S. This place was amazing, the property is breath taking, the buildings and rooms are in excellent condition, the staff is marvelous AND THE FOOD - Wow! We did the four course wine paired dinner, it was incredible. The breakfast was the absolute best I've ever had at a B&B. I'm already planning a return.

View more reviews for this inn


Stunning B&B at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2016

We were completely blown away by how beautiful Hillbrook is. We were only there one night and I wish we had been able to stay longer. Great service -- we were upgraded to one of the cottages and had a Jacuzzi in our room! We definitely plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Wonderful place to stay so quite and peaceful. Beautiful grounds to walk on. Rooms were very nice, beds were comfortable. Jacuzzi tub was relaxing. Overall just a wonderful place.

View more reviews for this inn


Just What I Needed! at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

I booked a room at L'Auberge Provencale to get away from the job and DC for a little while, and also to do some writing. When Celeste found out, she gave me a free upgrade to a larger, quieter room -- how thoughtful! The place is lovely and peaceful, the room was very comfortable, the garden in front of my windows was a delight to see. The food and wine was excellent and I was interested to see that the State Arboretum was just a few miles away, so I walked through their herb garden and some of the tree plantations. (Too hot to do much more walking -- the place is 600 acres -- but there is a driving trail that takes you all around the property.). Best of all I got a lot of writing done. I will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A dream! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

This place was a dream. From the moment we pulled up until we sadly had to leave, it was amazing! Our place, the grounds, the food, the people, the spa - EVERYTHING. We stayed in the Summer Cottage and enjoyed our walks to the main house for meals - so beautiful. We can't wait to go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish I could have stayed more nights.. at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2016

My wife and I (and infant) had a great night here. Our babysitter pulled out at last second, so we had to take our 13 m/o with us and they gave us a free room upgrade to give us some extra space during our trip. It was an awesome surprise! Great Customer service!!

View more reviews for this inn


Sunset Suite at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2016

Our stay at Hillbrook, in the Sunset Suite, was so enjoyable and very relaxing. The serene setting of the Farmhouse is incredible and evening drinks on the front porch is a must! The staff is wonderful and eager to ensure a great experience for every guest. And what can I say about the amazing breakfast?! The peanut butter french toast was delicious!! We've already booked our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Mother/Daughter Get Away at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on August 26, 2016

My daughter and I spent a very nice night at Hillbrook. The spa was very nice. The service was great. We took advantage of an adventure package that included discounts for spa services and coupons at a nearby adventure center, which was a lot of fun. We were a little disappointed that the inn offers bikes for rental but there is nowhere to ride them off the property. And the breakfast was just okay. But overall, we had a great time and would highly recommend the inn to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable weekend! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on August 26, 2016

We recently got married and decided to have a weekend get away! This is a great B & B for a very relaxing and peaceful weekend :-) Highly recommend. We plan to return in the coming years :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Briar Patch Bed & Breakfast (Middleburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

This bed and breakfast offered everything we needed and more. We picked this place specifically for some down time, peace and quiet and that's exactly what we got. The place was so calm and inviting. The pool was a wonderful plus. We enjoyed it everyday we were there. Vineyards right next door :) And last, but definitely not least.. the sweetest people running and working this B&B. We hope to be able to make it back next summer. By far my favorite vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on August 21, 2016

We came in late and they had left the keys in the door for us. It was our first time there so the staff sent us directions to get to our room and breakfast the next morning. Very helpful!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

A very charming place to stay. Small but cozy rooms. Nice to get away from the city and relax. They accommodated our low carb diet for breakfast and it was great.

View more reviews for this inn


fall cottage at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2016

This place is spectacular. It is in an unbelievable setting and is so private and special. I will definitely be back again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Our stay was very pleasant. We stayed in the Lookout room and it was well-maintained. Staff was phenomenal and the breakfasts were great!

View more reviews for this inn


L Auberge Provençal at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

Fantastic experience. Felt like we were in France!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Anniversary Weekend at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the south suite in hillbrook! We loved every second. The staff was amazing and the food delicious!! Book immedately! The south suite at hawthorne was perfect for us! Beautiful sunsets on the balcony!! Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend Away in the Countryside of Virginia at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2016

It's like being in France! Stay at the lovely L'Auberge Provencale. Enjoy wonderful food and gorgeous pastoral countryside with horses and cattle. Alain & Celeste make you feel at home. Their suits are unsurpassed.

View more reviews for this inn


A Serene Manor at Serene Manor (Round Hill, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

We absolutely loved Serene Manor in Round Hill Virginia. The manor and the surroundings are beautiful. The owners say on the website that they want to give us Christian hospitality with excellence and that their hope is that we leave feeling equipped, enabled and encouraged to face the challenges of life and they did and we were so refreshed!! We will go back and we encourage anyone and everyone to visit!!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful overall stay at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on August 07, 2016

We had a lovely stay, the staff was phenomenal- very welcoming and accommodating! The grounds are lovely and I wish we had more time to enjoy them. The breakfast was delicious and the coffee perfect. Everything was very clean and well up kept. We just wish the room had been a bit larger with a little more water pressure in the shower! Pretty scenery there and nearby. Would definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Bamford suite at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.2 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Beautiful building and grounds in need of a little TLC. The room we stayed in also needed "rejuvenation" except for the bathroom which appeared newly renovated. The price seemed too high for the room/dinner. But again, an exceptional outer appearance to the building which looks like an authentic British country home.

View more reviews for this inn


A splendid evening at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on August 04, 2016

We had a birthday celebration at l'Auberge Provencal and decided to really celebrate by spending the night at their Villa! We were not disappointed! The tasting menu was superb, and our suite at the Villa even better! We had a truly wonderful evening in a charming place!

View more reviews for this inn


A gem in West Virginia! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on August 02, 2016

A beautiful getaway. So quaint! We emailed them about our breakfast and they said that they're working on improving their menu. Other than that, it was a perfect stay!

View more reviews for this inn


An Exquisite Retreat at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast. We originally booked room #12 in the villa, which is a few miles down the road from the main building and restaurant. The owners were so kind and gave us a free upgrade to #13 on arrival. Our room is charming in every way with many modern amenities, making us feel that we are in the middle of France. We particularly enjoyed the array of books, magazines and games in the common area. Later we had the chance to look at other rooms in the building, which are all thoughtfully designed and very lovely. We had their four course dinner and the food was wonderfully prepared - fresh, innovative, delicious and beautifully presented. The breakfast had many choices and was freshly prepared by the owner himself. The environment is also beautiful and peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


Another perfect stay at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

Hillbrook blew us away again! My husband can't have dairy - I told them his dietary restrictions and they were ready for us! His food tasted just as amazing as mine. I know this may not sound like hight praise - but the best word I can think of is thorough - down to the last detail. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect place to stay! at Serene Manor (Round Hill, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Dear Paul, Pamela and Abigail, Our family was so pleased with our stay last weekend at Serene Manor. The rooms were perfectly suited, comfortable and clean. The setting of your property is excellent for relaxation, long walks, sitting on the porch and visiting with the horses. Thank you so much for accommodating our family during my parent's 50th wedding anniversary. While we loved the inn, service and delicious breakfasts..the best part was your commitment to hospitality and Christian spirit. Again, thank you and we look forward to coming back and sending our friends and family! God bless and have a great summer! ~Mike and Jennifer Howe, Old Saybrook, CT.

View more reviews for this inn


Genuine Hospitality at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on July 25, 2016

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by the lack of pretentiousness at our first stay in this type of accommodation. Guest house employees provided a top notch level of service without making us feel out of place. The grounds are extremely well kept. Although there was essentially no drawer space for clothing, the Serenity suite contains several modern upgrades and the minitial iPad was a very nice touch. Located a convenient 15 minute drive to Harper's Ferry attractions. Four of the five dinner courses exceeded our expectations. We recommend Hillbrook Inn for a relaxing getaway destination.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant and affordable! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We stayed for one night in the hawthorn house and it was above and beyond our expectations. Check in was easy and welcoming, the grounds were well maintained and we automatically wished we had booked another night. The only downside was that the a/c did not seem to evenly disperse to the bedrooms. Ours was very warm even with a lower temperature setting but when we go back in the fall I'm sure it will be better with less heat. For the breakfast, we enjoyed every bite! Delicious! Cannot wait to come back in a few months!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent service, very peaceful setting at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on July 19, 2016

We loved our overnight stay at Hillbrook and would return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}