Recent Reviews in Middleburg, Virginia

Excellent service, very peaceful setting at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on July 19, 2016

We loved our overnight stay at Hillbrook and would return again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Heavenly Escape! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2016

The Hillbrook Inn is so very well appointed, and the staff super friendly and eager to make your stay the best it can be. The suite we stayed in had everything we could want, and then some. We will definitely return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Awesome staff, dining and rooms

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Place! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Beautiful property. Friendly staff. Clean room, Great food.... Not a whole lot more you could ask for. Will definitely be back! Highly recommend this property for a romantic weekend away.

View more reviews for this inn


Unbelievable at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

I am so happy to have found this gem. The entire experience was wonderful and I will certainly be back. The staff was fantastic and friendly, the atmosphere unbelievably tranquil, the food excellent and the accommodations historic.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful bucolic setting and outstanding customer service at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Spent two days relaxing and enjoying an anniversary getaway with my wife at this wonderful inn. The service we received while there was top notch! Marcy and her team did an outstanding job making us feel at home and taking great care of us. Breakfast both days was very good. We had dinner one evening and while it was good, we were a bit underwhelmed in terms of the value we felt it presented versus the rest of our stay. We would not hesitate to recommend Hillbrook Inn and Spa to anyone looking for a great getaway and look forward to making a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful romantic getaway or family retreat at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on July 11, 2016

My wife and I went for one night. We stayed in the Hawthorne House property off-site from the main facility. The main facility grounds are a beautiful, picturesque park. The "bar" is the reception desk in the main building. Turned out the receptionist was also a friendly, good bar tender. There is cozy seating in the reception room and a fireplace. The Hawthorn is a beautifully restored mansion that is now thoroughly modern in all aspects. Our room was like a four star suite. if you stay at the Hawthorn you may want to BYOB and some snacks since neither is available there - just coffee, tea and water. We didn't discover it right away, but in the basement is a rec room with upscale pool table, darts, comfortable seating and big screen TV. It's also large enough for a group. Outside of breakfast and a gourmet dinner and the spa there is not much to do at the resort. One suggestion would be to attend a show at the casino in Charlestown for entertainment plus the horse races and gambling if that's of interest. We would return, but probably we would invite some friends or family have more to do.

View more reviews for this inn


great spot! at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Wonderful place. Beautiful peaceful setting. Friendly staff and guests. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Will like to stay longer at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Lovely place, highly recommend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Very relaxing stay

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Very nice rooms with excellent breakfast and dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Top Notch at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Stayed the night and went to the Glen Manor Wine Dinner. Treated like royalty from the first moment we arrived. The dinner and breakfast were very delicious. The room was a quaint and comfy with a front view of the manor. The entire staff was awesome and we felt like family. Already booked a room and dinner for November. Can't wait for it to arrive. See ya soon! Keep up the awesome food and hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Anniversary Celebration at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at L'Auberge Provencale in celebration of our 20th wedding anniversary. The room we stayed in was very charming. The two dinners were wonderfully prepared; the food was innovative and beautifully presented. The croissants at breakfast are expertly prepared; makes you feel like you are sitting in a cafe in Paris. The added bar area is sleek and sophisicated. It is a great addition to the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Dinner and Breakfast at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 02, 2016

Dinner and hot breakfast were awesome. A few equipments need repair.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 02, 2016

Expensive, but a lovely inn. The dinner and breakfast were delicious. The setting is tranquil and the landscape pastoral. It was the perfect place place for a romantic escape!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend getaway! at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Really loved the room - suite with sitting area and large bath. Wonderful steam shower. Very comfortable bed. Restaurant was fantastic, especially for dinner. Service was a little slow in the morning as there seemed to be just one server, but the food was still great.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful retreat at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on June 30, 2016

We stopped at l'auberge for two nights while we did some hiking in the Shenandoah. We had the room with an outdoor seating area which was very nice for morning coffee and watching the sunset, The staff was very attentive and helpful, the meals were great. Breakfast had many choices, new bar offered great small plate options and I he 4 course dinner was outstanding. The only downside was the nearby road could be noisy at times.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place, excellent cuisine, inquire about mattress type before you book at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on June 28, 2016

We will definitely be back as this is a lovely well-run inn with excellent service and cuisine, and quaint well-appointed rooms. The only problem we encountered was the mattress in our room, The Point, was very soft. My husband and I need a firmer mattress and did not sleep well so that was disappointing. I gave the staff feedback about this and was told there are firmer mattress in some of the other rooms. When we return, I will definitely inquire about the mattress before I pick a room. Also if you prefer a dark room in order to sleep, bring a sleep mask as the blinds in the room are not room-darkening blinds and outside lighting from the property stays on at night.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stayover and Dinner at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Enjoyable

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

From Andy as the guest service manager to the comfort of the bed in the cottage, this was an incredibly pleasant and peaceful stay. We will be sure to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Hillbrook at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

Everything has been wonderful with each and every visit-3 so far and more to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast! at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on June 23, 2016

This was our first trip to L'Auberge Provencale, but it won't be our last! We thoroughly enjoyed the genuinely caring staff and the food was absolutely delicious! If you like old historical houses, you'll love staying in the main house -- lot's of character and beautiful French Country style! Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our Anniversary Stay at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Romantic and secluded. We brought our dogs and Hillbrook Inn had treats and bowls ready for them, along with "paw" towels for when they walked around in the morning dew. Would definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Place at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on June 21, 2016

We spent only one here but it was great. We stayed off property from the main house in the Hawthorne Suite North. It was beautiful. Newly renovated it appeared. Dining was superb and the staff very friendly. We also had a hot stone massage.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Bed And Breakfast at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

we stayed at the Gatehouse, for a surprise birthday gift getaway. He loved it and was so surprised. The service was excellent and the staff were attentive, and funny and we had a really great time. We wil be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway from busy life at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on June 15, 2016

This was a nice place to go for 1 night, stopping at wineries along the way to get there. The place was very nice and offered a lot for on site so once we got there we stayed on property. The room was nice but I overlooked the fine detail that the bathroom had a claw foot tub so no showering. Stink bugs were mentioned in previous reviews and I'm not squirmish but they were in the room/bathroom. Dinner and breakfast were outstanding. Everyone was very professional. Would definitely go back but just for 1 night.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect place for a proposal! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Hillbrook has to be experienced! The accommodations are outstanding, the food was the stuff that dreams are made of. It is a destination for the most special of occasions.

View more reviews for this inn


Country Getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Our stay was only one night...what a traveler's delight. We stayed in The Snuggery. Comfy bed under the eaves...a marvelous view from our little deck. Shower and bathroom were precious...A/C, WiFi and flat screen TV...what a getaway. Breakfast was great....first course included coffee, ice water, juice and a yogurt parasites with berries and granola. Second course was an egg served over roasted seasonal veggies and pumpernickel toast...unusual, filling and yummy.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful place to stay. Service impeccable and friendly. You won't be disappointed. at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2016

Brenda

View more reviews for this inn


Mel at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on June 09, 2016

Justin is so amazing! Food was delicious

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}