Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Middleboro, Massachusetts

Best B&B we've ever stayed in at On Cranberry Pond B&B (Middleboro, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2013

We couldn't have asked for a lovelier locale: from beautiful inn, to lily pad-covered pond, working cranberry bog, geese, deer & other scenic views. The B&B's location is within driving distance of all sorts of historical sites; & the train into Boston is nearby. .The hospitality extended by Jeannine & Ken was outstanding, without being intrusive. Jeannine's culinary expertise made each morning's breakfast a real treat; & her use of cranberries was amazing. We definitely hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


The very best B&B at On Cranberry Pond B&B (Middleboro, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2012

Beautiful scenic location with views of cranberry bogs, ponds and wildlife. Charming and very comfortable accomodations. Our hostess Jeannine and her husband were warm and friendly and she prepared an outstanding breakfast. We would definitly recommend On Cranberry Pond to our family and friends. We look forward to returning for another vist in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place! at On Cranberry Pond B&B (Middleboro, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2012

Ken and Jeannine are wonderful hosts. The Cranberry Room was most comfortable with beautiful views of the cranberry pond and wildlife out the bay window and on the porch off our room. Their advice for our trips to Boston and Plymouth was right on and made an unfamiliar area easy to enjoy. We will return to this B&B when we are again in the area. It will be like returning to family.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Refreshing at On Cranberry Pond B&B (Middleboro, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2012

Felt like we were visiting family. Jeannine was very welcoming, but gave you your privacy. Would stay again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


First time experiemce at a B&B at On Cranberry Pond B&B (Middleboro, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2012

My husband tried a B&B for the first time 9/20-9/22, what a womderful experience, could have not asked for nicer hosts, made us feel right at home and the accomodations were top notch. The beds were like sleeping on clouds and this is coming from someone with back problems. Woulddefinately do it again if traveling to the Middleboro Area

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Service at On Cranberry Pond B&B (Middleboro, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2011

We rely on Jeannine for a wide variety of services throughout harvest season from lodging our guests in a warm, friendly, clean, inviting atmosphere to providing delicious "take-out" lunches for our international guests. She never dissappoints. Her service, attention to detail (all the way down to the beautiful season napkins) and passion for everything she does really shows. We appreciate all that she does for us and will continue to rely on Jeannine for years to come. She is invaluable!

View more reviews for this inn


Superb and splendid stay at Cranberry Pond at On Cranberry Pond B&B (Middleboro, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2011

We have enjoyed Jeannine B&B. She is absolutely top. A five star stay. Having great breakfasts, eat as much as you want, and if you do not like something Jeannine is happy to make something else. I forgot my credit card and Jeannine, whom knew where I was going to, called the venue and I got my card back. Splendid!

View more reviews for this inn


The name is truly well suited! at On Cranberry Pond B&B (Middleboro, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 15, 2011

Inn Keeper Jeannine La Bossiere is very attentive, but allow for guests privacy, the food is absolutely wonderful. The setting is very picturesque, the B&B is as beautiful as the pictures show. The location offers easy access to highways to Boston, Cape Cod and Rhode Island.

View more reviews for this inn


Business trip that felt like a vacation. at On Cranberry Pond B&B (Middleboro, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 23, 2011

I stayed at On Cranberry Pond for a business trip. I had such a nice stay it felt more like a holiday. Jeannine was incredibly warm, generous and helpful and nothing that I asked for (directions, very early breakfasts, use of a computer and printer, a place to meet with my colleagues, etc.) was a problem. Jeannine's cooking and beautiful venue will also be with me for some time. I look forward to going back again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


This one is a keeper! at On Cranberry Pond B&B (Middleboro, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2011

From the moment we arrived at On Cranberry Pond we felt warmly welcomed and at home. The setting is in the cranberry bogs and ponds and was perfect for us since we love nature. We walked along the trails and enjoyed the peace. The room was wonderful. The cranberry accents in decor were great. the bath towels and linens with cranberry logo on them were plush. The breakfast of omelets, fresh muffins and fruit were all from local ingredients. The innkeepers were helpful, warm and made us hate to leave and want to come back. LOVED IT!

View more reviews for this inn


This Is The Place! at On Cranberry Pond B&B (Middleboro, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2011

I stayed at On Cranberry Pond in the Cranberry Room for 6 nights (June 17-23, 2011) while visiting family and exploring the Cape Cod area. The title of my review says it all - this is the ONLY place you will stay on future visits, once you've experienced Jeannine and Ken's warm New England hospitality! Beautiful home, 10 star royal treatment for all guests, no matter who they are (tourists; long-term corporate world people, some of whom work at nearby Ocean Spray; newlyweds; and locals wanting a beautiful "staycation" without venturing far from home). The food is to die for, and Jeannine is an excellent chef. As soon as you meet Jeannine and Ken, you are and always will be family. I didn't want to leave! and each time I return, you know I'll be here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great 7 week stay at On Cranberry Pond B&B (Middleboro, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on May 03, 2011

I spent 7 weeks at On Cranberry Pond and was impressed with the way Jeannine manages the place. She maintains a flexible schedule and was able to provide breaksfast despite my changing schedule. Her breakfasts are innovative, delicious, and healthy. Being so near the cranberry bogs and several ponds, I was able to walk every day and each hike was different. The rooms were adequate and everything was kept very clean. I hope to come back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


This B&B is an A Plus Plus Plus at On Cranberry Pond B&B (Middleboro, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2010

We have stayed at alot of B&B's and this one is our favorite! I would rate it an A Plus Plus Plus. We would not arrive until later in the evening so Jeanine had suggested to us to eat somewhere before we got to On Cranberry Pond because we would not want to leave. She hit it right on! The mornings were so peaceful and the food and the company so good that it was often late morning before we got started with our day. And its true, after one of Jeanine's breakfasts, you don't need lunch. We would come back just before sundown so we could fish at the two ponds. The last of the four nitghts we were there, we lit a fire at the firepit down by one of the ponds and Jeanine brought us some of the biggest marshmallows I have ever seen to go with the graham crackers and chocolate for the s'mores. Heavenly! We will definitely be back each time we come to the Boston area! And I recommend them to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


A Truly Special Place at On Cranberry Pond B&B (Middleboro, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at On Cranberry Pond for a 5-day mini vacation and had the most wonderful time. Jeannine and Ken are superb hosts who treated us like family. We have been to B & B's all throughout New England is this is our favorite by far. We were looking for a place to stay that would allow us to explore the area with ease, and On Cranberry Pond was perfect. It truly is in the middle of everything. We took day trips to Plymouth, New Bedford and Sandwich, which were all within a 20-40 minute drive. Jeannine made the most wonderful breakfast each morning – omelets with fresh herbs from her garden, eggs benedict, quiche, and best of all her special puffy pancakes with apples and cranberries. We called it the "no lunch necessary breakfast". Jeannine and Ken obviously love what they do. It isn't just a business for them, but a part of their lives. We enjoyed chatting with them and getting to know them so much that we weren't in a hurry to leave on our day trips. It was good for two fast-paced New Yorkers to slow down a bit. We stayed in the Native American room, a suite blessed by an area Chief. It was like a mini-apartment and had a special aura. And the setting is truly beautiful. Every morning, we had breakfast on the porch (even when it was chilly) just so that we could take in the scenery – the cranberry bogs, the pond, and the forest beyond. Bird watching was another favorite pass time. We were especially enamored with the hummingbirds. We can't wait to return again. Next time, we will invite more family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at On Cranberry Pond B&B (Middleboro, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2010

We stayed at On Cranberry Pond the first week of May in 2010 and we had a wonderful experience. A friend of ours recommended that we stop here on our vacation and we are so glad we did because it was certainly a highlight of our trip. The owners made us feel so welcome and the breakfast was awesome. We felt like we were old friends after one overnight visit. We highly recommend this inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at On Cranberry Pond B&B (Middleboro, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2010

We stayed for two nights and found it a wonderfully relaxing and hospitable B&B. The food was great and everything was very well organized and clean. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Mini Vacation at On Cranberry Pond B&B (Middleboro, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on May 28, 2010

We stayed for three days and it was fantastic. The bedroom was super clean, the breakfasts were delicious. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable and very helpful. If thinking of staying here you will not be disappointed at all, promise. We are looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Trip at On Cranberry Pond B&B (Middleboro, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed 2 nights at the "On Cranberry Pond B&B" and our experience was truly wonderful. We stayed in the Cranberry room which overlooked the cranberry bog and reservoir. The room was pretty with a sliding glass door that opened to our own deck. The incredibly comfortable bed gave me the best night's sleep I‘ve had in a long time!! Food was fantastic....don't miss the puffy pancakes with ice cream. They are to die for!! Most of all the innkeepers, Jeannine and Ken, were gracious and wonderful hosts. Their friendly demeanor made us feel at home immediately and it was difficult saying goodbye to them! We highly recommend this B&B and will definitely be returning again!

View more reviews for this inn


Local treasure at On Cranberry Pond B&B (Middleboro, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on January 21, 2010

On Cranberry Pond is a local treasure. We had never been to a B&B. We could only stay for a night due to our crazy schedules. The house was beautiful and the room we stayed in was like a small appartment. It was decorated with great taste and the bed was better than any hotel bed that I have ever slept in. The innkeepers were so friendly and we enjoyed talking with them. We would definately go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B! Highly recommend! at On Cranberry Pond B&B (Middleboro, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2008

This was the first time my husband and I stayed at the B&B and we are very happy it was this bed and breakfast! The place is very cozy, clean, and is located in one of the most beautiful places I've seen. For those who love nature will love this inn! The innkeeper is very nice and accommodating, breakfast is great, and everything was perfect! Can't wait to come back there for more than 1 night this time!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. On Cranberry Pond B&B (4.91)
Top
}