Wheatfield Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
35 Reviews

Write A Review

Truly delightful Getaway

5 on February 18, 2014

The Inn was delightful, room very romantic, grounds lovely~ a wonderful stay and highly recommend the Wheatfield Inn , Exceeded my expectations in every way. Will definitely return.


Miller-Cardy Wedding (5/4/13)

5 on May 16, 2013

. The Inn was beautiful. Everyone loved the banquet hall and the landscape was lush and green! The rooms were clean and breakfast in the morning was lovely. The staff gave us great service and were willing to help us with anything we needed. Everyone that stayed at the Inn were extremely satisfied and felt refreshed after all the hard work put into the wedding. My husband and I personally loved the large jacuzzi in our suite! Lorie, the Innkeeper, has done a wonderful job making the inn my number one choice to have my wedding and reception. She made planning my wedding 100 times easier than I could have imagined. She was willing to work with me in every way possible. If there was a misunderstanding, she was understanding and compassionate. She truly cares about her costumers and her business and it shows. Also, her packages make it really easy to plan to your budget without any hidden surprises. I have nothing but kind words for The Wheatfield Inn (I've honestly been thinking about reasons to go back!) I would recommend The Wheatfield Inn to anyone planning a special event.


Relaxing Away from Home

5 on February 11, 2013

I spent a wonderful weekend scapbooking with eleven girlfriends at the Wheatfield Inn. This beautiful home was very clean and the beds were all comfortable. Laurie, the inn keeper, truly knows how to set the tone for a restful stay. Her meals were delicious. We were able to feel and act as though we were home. This was our second time staying at the Wheatfield Inn and plan to return annually as long as possible. A Big Thank you to Laurie -- "The Bunco Babes of Novi"


How peaceful

4.8 on September 26, 2012

What a wonderful place to kick back and relax. The host, Lori, intends to make your stay pleasant and succeeds. Her attention to detail and desire to serve is outstanding.


Great Wedding Reception venue

4.6 on September 13, 2012

Lorie was by far the easiest person to work with through the whole wedding planning process. The venue is absolutely beautiful and could not ask for better location and setting for my wedding and reception. You know exactly what you are getting from the begining with Lorie/The Wheatfiel Inn and from all my research this is a great value for such a lovely memorable place and all its accomodations. I highly recommend anyone looking for the perfect wedding venue and reception to check this place out. Two Thumbs 5 stars for the Wheatfield Inn.


Very Beautiful for a Wedding

4.0 on August 15, 2012

we held our August Wedding here. Lorie is very accommodating. You know exactly what you are getting from the beginning. The prices are very reasonable, and they are straight forward. Everything was beautiful and didn't require a lot of decorating. We were able to provide our own catering and bartender/liquor, which saves a lot of money! We didn't stay the night because we had a lot of people to accommodate, but the whole place was beautiful.


second honeymoon

5 on June 17, 2012

Wheatfield 's suite was an extremely romantic setting for my special time. The roof top hot tub under the stars, in room jacuzzi, gorgeous grounds to roam for romantic walks and the peacefulness was awesome. Breakfast offered a delicious variety and Lori, the Innkeeper, melded charm and friendliness into the entire stay making the visit a never to forget time. Why not have a 3rd honeymoon? We LOVED the Wheatfield.


Class reunion

5 on May 09, 2012

What a great place to host an event, and stay the night. Very friendly! Very clean and comfortable!


Spring Aire Social 2012

4.2 on April 06, 2012

Our stay was complimented by a thorough review of the various features and benefits of this Excellent Inn. We were using the whole facility to conduct an auction and gathering of Airedale Terrier Dog owners. This Inn has a gorgeous babbling brook, immediately behind the Inn with a bridge over the running water that enables the guest to savor the relaxing sounds that come with the beautiful scenery and landscaping. The Inn keepers did a great job of responding to our needs. I would highly reccomend this facility for any individuals or groups that are looking for a great place to relax; or to have a great meeting venue for a large or small event.


Wonderful Scrapbooking Weekend Getaway

4.2 on March 18, 2012

I have coordinated scrapbooking retreats at the Wheatfield Inn in Jan and Feb for several years - love the large conference room with ample space - and separate dining area. The elegant bedrooms upstairs provide peace and quiet - and the hot tub has provided relaxation on many a snowy night. Would highly recommend for groups of 10-14 scrapbookers.


The perfect getaway

4.2 on February 20, 2012

A truly unique inn with kind, sincere innkeepers. The breakfast is a culinary delight, in a friendly atmosphere. Lorie is the perfect innkeeper, both engaging and funny. This was our second stay and we can't wait to return. I would highly recommend this inn!


girls weekend away

4.0 on February 18, 2012

Excellent time!! rooms were great, food was great, Lorie was a WONDERFUL host


Great get away!

4.0 on January 17, 2012

Exceptional place!! Very comfortable, clean, and cozy! I very much enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere, wonderful hospitality, and delicious meals. I'd highly recommend The Wheatfield to anyone looking for an excellent B&B!


Fabulous getaway!!

4.0 on January 16, 2012

Awesome Bed and Breakfast with quiet rooms, comfortable and clean accommodations, wonderful food and spectacular hospitality! I highly recommend it!!


wonderful people

4.8 on December 03, 2011

Lori and all were the most pleasant hosts imagineable. You feel welcomed and at home.


Relaxation at its Finest

4.8 on December 02, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised to enjoy such sophisticated luxury on an unbeaten path when we visited Williamston for the November 7th Airedale rescue auction. The rooms were lovely, the service both efficient and friendly. Although we ate most of our meals in town, the breakfast was superb. Hats off to Lorie who gives new meaning to the name inkeeper.


Lorie is the best!

5 on November 07, 2011

Fantastic location, wonderful innkeeper and great getaway!


Excellent get-away

5 on October 25, 2011

I host a scrapbook retreat at Wheatfield Inn twice a year for the past several years. Laurie is an excellent hostess to work with and her breakfasts are fabulous! Laurie always makes sure we are cared for in many ways. The rooms are always clean and ready when we get there. The beds are comfortable and the atmosphere is cozy and very warm. The grounds are beautiful with the river running behind the Inn. I have about 15 girls stay the weekend and we all love it!


Great Scrapbook Weekend Getaway

5 on September 12, 2011

I am a Creative Memories Consultant and I host two weekend scrapbooking retreats at the Wheatfield each year. My customers and I love the large banquet room available to scrapbook and we also enjoy the wonderful rooming accommodations and yummy breakfasts served each morning. The innkeeper, Lorie is wonderful to work with and always accommodating with anything we need. It's location is great because the B&B is set way back away from the road, yet you are close to I-96 and Williamston if you need to leave. We've been using the Wheatfield for our weekend retreats for over 7 years and love it!!


Great Surprise!

4.0 on August 15, 2011

Having never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before, my boyfriend and I thought we'd try something different and The Wheatfield Inn was highly recommended to us by friends. What a wonderful stay! The room was absolutely gorgeous - so tasteful and elegant. The grounds were absolutely beautiful and we enjoyed our peaceful walks around the property. The wonderful Innkeeper made us feel welcome and went above and beyond to make sure that any need we had was met. She also provided a delicious breakfast with an absolutely great assortment of items. I'll definitely be going back and will recommend The Wheatfield Inn to my friends!


Pure delightful experience

5 on July 25, 2011

The Wheatfiled Inn offered the most tasteful rooms, mine was outstanding in size with a jaccuzi tub. This pristine facility served a delicious breakfast, had gorgeous grounds where I walked the trails and enjoyed animals, flowers and a very peaceful time. Lorie, Inn keeper, made the time wonderful with her outstanding help and delightful personality. Can't wait to return. Nick


Love You Girl!!!

5 on June 09, 2011

The Wheatfield Inn is large, open floor plan, comfortable and very well maintained. The grounds are awesome for those who love the outdoors--Wild yet easy walking trails with a creek running through and a great bridge. Lorie and staff are the best ever-all you need to do is ask! Breakfast was FAB...We keep coming back year after year-LOVE IT!!!


second honeymoon

5 on May 01, 2011

Great location for a romanic weekend. Owner was wonderful and personable and provided a great breakfast. My wife was very impressed by the decor and we are looking forward to our next visit.


Weekend in paradise

5 on April 05, 2011

Wheatfield Inn has elegance with a warmth that immediately lead to a perfect weekend. The roof top hot tub was a pure delight after exploring easy to walk trails through the wooded area surrounding the Inn. Each breakfast( served in a beautiful dining room) was delicious, piping hot and included a wide variety of items. Usage of the library, sitting room and dining room in addition to my bedroom made me feel quite at home ~ the Wheatfiled is extremely spacious and Lorie ( Inn Keeper) attended to my every need in addition to making this the most outstand stay I've EVER experienced.


Quilting retreat at Wheatfield Inn

5 on March 15, 2011

The Inn is large, beautiful,quiet, and was perfect for a quilt retreat. The service was exceptional and my room was beautiful and quiet. Perfect for what I was needing, stress free environment. I will be returning quite often for a weekend getaway.


Warm and Friendly - Top of the Line!!

5 on March 01, 2011

Our group has stayed at Wheatfield Inn for the past five years and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else! Lorie and her staff go over the top in making the guests comfortable and Lorie is the best cook ever!!! The rooms are spectacular, clean, bright, and comfortable. The view is awesome - grounds are well kept and soothing.


Wheatfield Inn is a MUST do vacation

5 on February 13, 2011

The Wheatfield Inn 's decor has a feel of relaxation while being pampered in elegance. The Inn and Inn Keeper can be easily rated the highest level in the industry . The grounds immaculate , a delight with wild life and easy to travel walking trails . A moon light hot tub was more than we expected, truly romantic. A delicious variety of breakfast food ( casseroles, hot foods, cereal, fruits, yogurt) completed the stay. Traveling extensively for 10 years I find the Wheatfield unsurpassed in quality.


Absolutely Outstanding!

5 on December 25, 2010

The Wheatfield Inn is spacious, comfortable, and exceptionally well maintained. It's a wonderful location for a gathering of friends or for a private get-away. Our suite was beautifully appointed and included all of the expected amenities as well as a whirlpool, fireplace, seating area, and private deck with a beautiful view. Our stay was in December and the entire property, inside and out, was tastefully decorated for the season. Breakfast included options for every taste and was delicious. And, importantly, the Innkeepers were friendly, gracious, and ensured that all of our needs were met. We had a great time and would definitely return!


12-10-2010 Stay

5 on December 15, 2010

The Catered meal was excellent as was the Breakfast selection in the morning. We enjoyed the game room during the evening and our stay in room #1 was Great. Thanks


Wheatfield Inn

5 on December 14, 2010

Wheatfield Inn is the most wonderful place to stay. It's spacious, comfortable and has the comfort of home. The decor is outstanding and the breakfast is more than expected. The home sits on acres of scenic and beautiful woods, a stream and is well landscaped. It is a wonderful place to host a wedding or just enjoy a night out. The innkeepers are extremely courteous and friendly. A unique experience,we can't wait to go back! Sharon & Denis


A beatiful establishment

4.8 on December 14, 2010

I have stayed at this place before it is very nice. This time it was during the Christmas holiday and it was beautiful. The owners really take great care of the place. The rooms are spacious and very clean. For the price that you pay per room it is well worth it. The breakfast we had that morning was wonderful. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone coming to the area.


Highly recommended

5 on December 14, 2010

Wheatfield is an amazing place to stay. We loved the room and the extra attention to details during our stay. The Christmas decorations were just beautiful and our only regret was that it was so cold we couldn't venture outdoors on the beautiful grounds.


Wheatfield

4.6 on November 26, 2008

We've stayed at Wheatfield on several occasions. It's always a pleasure! Lori Albertson is a gracious host, and goes out of her way to make the stay enjoyable.


Wonderful Wheatfield!

5 on November 15, 2008

The peaceful, calm setting of Wheatfield Inn alongside a stream offers a great geataway. Suites #4 and #5 are plush, romantic and extremely comfortable. This is an Inn that provides a wonderful, top notch experience.


vacation in paradise

5 on September 26, 2008

Wheatfield Inn has a warm , homelike atmosphere , quite large and VERY tastefully decorated making my stay comfortable and special. Their huge grounds made spending time outside quiet, peaceful and relaxing. Lori, the Innkeeper, provided a delicious variety of breakfast foods and juices during our stay. Definitely a B & B to recommend and revisit.


Wheatfield Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $85 - $160
  • Reviews (35) 4.7
  • Rooms 5

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5176554327
  • Fax 1-5176559424

Visit Website »

View details

Top