Victoria Resort Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
30 Reviews

Write A Review

Girl's Weekend

5 on April 18, 2014

Look no further...stay at the Victoria Resort! My co-worker and I are both single moms and decided to spend a weekend away from kids and chaos. In South Haven we discovered the spa, winery and the cleanest cottage we'd ever seen (at Victoria Resort). Jan and staff at VR were wonderful, helpful and made our stay extra special. Be sure to sign up for breakfast, it was the icing on the cake. Thanks so much, see you all next year!


Perfect Getaway for First Timers at a Bed and Breakfast!!!!

5 on June 09, 2013

This place was perfect for first timers like us at a bed and breakfast. The service was excellent and the breakfast was phenomenal!!! The location was great as it was close to town but just far enough away to where you were not in the hustle and bustle of the busy town. Just a few minutes walk or bike ride to the beach or downtown area. They had all the things you would need to truly get away including bikes that you could take for the day. From this experience we don't know why we would stay in a hotel if there was a bed and breakfast nearby. The idea of a bed and breakfast initially worried us but after taking a leap of faith it was truly an amazing experience. We would highly recommend bed and breakfasts to family and friends and in particular Victoria Resort Bed and Breakfast. Thanks for the great time!


Perfect second honeymoon!

4.8 on November 13, 2012

My husband chose this spot for our 2nd honeymoon after renewing our vows for our 18th anniversary. What a perfect place to enjoy some romance. There are quite a few options close by, including some fun wineries. We really appreciated that we could walk to town and the beach. We took a sail on the Friendship Goodwill (fun!) all in all the inn was lovely, the staff were super, breakfast was yummy and we had a spectacular time!


Friendly and welcoming staff.

3.6 on October 07, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was excellent. Would have enjoyed a larger gathering area where one could relax in the Inn, especially with cold wet whether. Tiny lobby area tucked away on first floor - only able to accomodate two people.


Wonderful 1st Experience

4.8 on July 10, 2012

My husband and I chose to go to South Haven for our 1st anniversary. Never having been to a bed and breakfast, we chose the Victoria and couldn't have been more pleased. The ammenities were wonderful and staff extremely dedicated. The pool was well-kept and offered a great place to lounge. The location was close to the beach and was also an easy walk to town. What made our visit was the recommendations on the webpage that led us to a private, sunset sailboat ride on the Gypsy Soul. Lovely. Clearly, we went for an adult vacation but there were families there as well who seemed to be really enjoying the opportunity. Definitely plan on returning in the future!


Perfect weekend getaway

4.6 on March 28, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Victoria for her birthday weekend. I decided to get a cabin with a natural fireplace and jacuzzi tub. From check-in to checkout, the service was friendly and amazing. I called ahead to order flowers that were delivered and waiting for my girlfriend upon arrival. The cabin set the perfect romantic atmosphere to celebrate our first birthday together. The innkeepers were able to inform us of ideas for dinner and a night out. Breakfast on Sat and Sun morning were amazing and delicious. My girlfriend kept using one word to describe the weekend: perfect.


Fall In Victoria

5 on February 19, 2011

Had a great time in South Haven. This was the perfect place to stay. The accomodations were great! The hot tub was very relaxing. Amanda and staff do a greeat job!


The proposal...our escape to South Haven.

5 on January 18, 2011

I can not say enough about our romantic getaway this weekend. Coming from Chicago, it took us about 3 hours to get there. Upon arrival at the Victoria Resort, we were greeted with smiles and the staff was excited for us to be there. We were told the details of our stay, including the couples massage and dinner, and then escorted to our private cottage. We were blown away when we walked in, the place was so cozy and the look on my soon-to-be fiance was priceless. The couples massage was amazing, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. My fiance was so excited for her pre-natal massage, and they really took great care of us. After the proposal, dinner was at Tello's, it was perfect. The staff took special care of us, and really went out of their way to make it memorable. After dinner we came back, relaxed by the fire and enjoyed the whirpool tub and some champange! In the morning, we ate breakfast at 9. There was a nice little room with a few tables. They served baked apple french toast with ham and some fruit, it was incredible. I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before, and I can't say enough about everything from the room, location, value, and most of all the staff. Thank you for a great stay, and SHE SAID YES!


Exceptional Getaway Destination

4.8 on September 21, 2010

Victoria Resort Bed and Breakfast is exceptional in everyway you could hope for. The innkeepers and staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and right at home without being underfoot or intrusive. The resort is far enough off the main roads that it is quiet and peaceful, but close enough for a bike ride in to town. As far as breakfast is concerned, you will wish you could eat every meal at the resort. The creations that come out of the kitchen are mouth watering and plentiful. Please, check them out, and enjoy!


Wonderful stay

5 on July 08, 2010

The town of South Haven is the perfect "getaway"...and The Victoria Resort is THE PLACE TO STAY


Mind and Body Rejuvenating Experience!

5 on April 23, 2010

My wife and I needed a get-away from our busy lifestyles, and the Victoria Resort Bed and Breakfast could not have satisfied us any better. We were absoluted rejuvenated by the peaceful and quiet environment. The people of South Haven were quite friendly and the restaurants were very adequate. We thoroughly enjoyed our massages, the walks by the beach and the spectacular sunset. We would always remember and cherish this get-away experience and we look forward to returning to this home-away-from-home. Special thanks to Amanda and the staff.


Highly Recommend!

5 on January 21, 2010

It isn't often that I remember to review a product or service online, but our stay at the Victoria Resort was just wonderful and, since I use reviews when making decisions, I thought I should add to the evidence in favor of staying with them. The resort has the nicest staff, from top to bottom. We had a couple of feet of snow while we were there, and got to our car to discover that the maintenance man had completely cleared it off! Now THAT is thoughtful customer service! We stayed in a cabin, and it was exactly right, with plenty of wood to keep the fireplace blazing while it blizzarded outside. Very romantic, all-in-all!


Great Late Summer Spot

4.4 on September 17, 2009

We had a great time at this B&B. Food was awesome and the beach very close.


Wonderful Getaway

5 on February 21, 2009

What a wonderful and relaxing getaway. The accomodations were perfect and breakfasts are out of this world. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect getaway.


All the charm of a bed and breakfast, with the amenities of a hotel.

4.8 on January 01, 2009

We loved the "old-hotel" charm of this bed and breakfast. We stayed in one of the mini-suites:the bedroom has a gas fireplace that was so cozy, the sitting room had a coffee maker and refrigerator-very practical, and the bathroom has an enormous jacuzzi tub. The dining room was absolutely lovely, and the food was divine. Best of all, the staff, particularly Bob and Jamie, knew the area well and gave you plenty of information without taking up too much of our precious get-away time. We look forward to a return visit. -Aaron and Roseanna


Romantic getway !

4.8 on November 07, 2008

The staff at the Victoria Inn , know how to make you feel wlecome. It wonderful place , great atmosphere to just get away and relax.The leaves were beautiful and lake side walk breathtaking. I really enjoyed the stay here with my boyfriend . It was just was we need to truly know that we were meant each other. You have to visit ! Just sit back and relax let the staff take care of you .


The Perfect Romantic Weekend Getaway

5 on November 01, 2008

My husband and I celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary with a romantic stay at the Victoria Resort. The King Deluxe Room - with its whirlpool tub and fireplace - was luxuriously seductive. The staff were beyond courteous and the breakfasts were divine. We would definitely return and would recommend to all.


Loved it!

4.0 on October 13, 2008

What a lovely setting. The owners and staff were friendly, gracious and most hospitable. Sample menus of local restaurants were greatly appreciated, and the quiche at breakfast was excellent.


Excellent Service and Accommodations

5 on October 02, 2008

Great 2 Day Stay - Beautiful Beach and sunsets - excellent accommodations and service in a relaxing atmosphere. Certainly not conjested - small town type setting. We would not hesitate accommodating this great B&B - Victoria Resort


It has it ALL

4.6 on September 28, 2008

We had the most wonderful relaxing visit during our stay at the Victoria. They seemed to think of everything including menu's to local resturants, even free popcorn buckets to the local movie theater. The morning breakfast and friendliness of the owners Bob and Jan was outstanding. The food could not have been better, and the local blueberries are to die for. The short walk to Lake Michigan was just perfect to work off the luscious apple french toast. We will visit again....


Wonderful!

4.2 on September 24, 2008

The Victoria really ws a highlight in our trip. Amazing breakfast & great service!


Family Oriented

2.6 on August 02, 2008

Stayed here with husband expecting a romantic getaway but room was small with a bathroom lacking function. It felt old and outdated and just didn't offer that romantic getaway feeling. Probably would be great for small groups and families. Service and food was good but accommodations really need sprucing up.


Fun in the Sun

3.4 on July 21, 2008

We will definitely return to the Victoria Resort again. The location is perfect - just a block from the beach, and we loved all of the amenities that V.R. provided, especially the bicycles! It was fun to ride them to the farmers markets & to the beach.


Great Days

4.8 on July 08, 2008

Very relaxing & wonderful breakfast. Quiet & peaceful, short walk to Lake Michigan. Nice neighborhood, affordable but Luxury.


charming respite

3.4 on June 23, 2008

we were charmed by the atmosphere at Victoria Inn. the staff was super friendly, the breakfasts scrumptious, and the inn and grounds well maintained


UNWIND

4.8 on May 29, 2008

We had a wonderful time. Great spot to unwind.


Fun relaxing visit

5 on May 11, 2008

We had a most enjoyable stay at Victoria Resort. The accomodations were excellent, the breakfasts were extremely good, the ambiance was outstanding. Our Hosts, Bob and Jan, and their staff were warm and very friendly and most helpful in planning day trips. We look forward to a return trip.


Wonderful!

5 on March 17, 2008

A wonderful getaway weekend place, perfect for the winter. The room was very inviting and everything we wanted, right down to the scent of the soft luxurious robes. Our massages were wonderful - our first time and we're definitely hooked!


First time to this B&B

4.8 on November 24, 2007

It was a very nice weekend at a very nice place. Our room was great - comfortable and cozy. We enjoyed borrowing the bikes to try out the Kal-Haven trail. The weather was gorgeous and we had a lovely meal at the restaurant they recommended. Jaime was super helpful and friendly and we enjoyed seeing Bob at breakfast each day. We will definitely return!


Just Came Back....

5 on June 27, 2007

This was our first stay at the Victoria Resort. We have stayed at another B&B in South Haven and loved the town. Bob and Jane, and their inn keeper Amanda, were very nice and helpful. Our room was perfectly cleaned and had a little refrigerator and a whirlpool, as well as, a sitting area. Bob apparently does the breakfast cooking and quite a cook he is! His breakfasts were yummy. There was a main entree each morning. However, in the event that you want something more or specific, The Victoria includes simple items like fruit, cereal, muffins and such on a buffet server in the dining room. The grounds were beautifully maintained. We just enjoyed sitting outside under a tree, surrounded by fragrant flowers, and reading our books.


Victoria Resort Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $95 - $215
  • Reviews (30) 4.6
  • Rooms 9
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2696376414
  • Fax 1-2696376127
  • Toll free 1-8004737376

Visit Website »

View details

Top