Twin Oaks Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

Always a wonderfult time

5 on August 20, 2013

My family has been coming to Twin Oaks every year since 1997. We would not want to stay anywhere else. Willa makes us feel so at home, and there is such positive energy in the inn. Steve, Joe, Emma, and Kayla


Excellent choice

5 on April 08, 2013

My girlfriends and I have been staying with Willa for almost 10 years. She is an excellent host and serves a fabulous breakfast. Twin Oaks is a great value as well. We keep coming back every year! Saugatuck is a great town too.


Outstanding B&B

5 on June 11, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Twin Oaks for 3 years now. We originally selected this Bed and Breakfast because of its location, price, and good reviews. We loved our first stay, and have only been made happier by our second and third stays. We plan on returning for years to come. We love the location. We don't have to worry about where to park, and we know our car is safely parked in the lot while we walk one block to the downtown area. The rooms are very nice. We have stayed in 2 different rooms, and both were clean and cozy. The innkeeper, Willa, is so sweet. She remembers specific things about us, and is incredibly helpful without imposing. Her breakfasts are delicious, and my husband looks forward to the French toast casserole she makes every Sunday. Overall, we have had a wonderful time staying at Twin Oaks, and we would recommend it to everyone!


Affordable, Cozy B&B

4.8 on June 11, 2012

My wife and I have been coming here for 3 years, and plan on coming back for another 3. Originally, we chose Twin Oaks because of their close proximity to the town. The parking around town is extremely scarce and can cost you a few extra dollars. However, during our first stay we found many other wonderful features. The rooms are very cozy and affordable. Willa, the Inn Keeper, is very sweet and ready to answer any questions you have. Her breakfasts are always delicious and creative. The french toast casserole on Sunday mornings is not to be missed. If you want a wonderful experience, good meals and the ability to leave your car parked for the entire weekend (if you desire), then choose Twin Oaks.


Great B&B in a Great Location

5 on July 22, 2010

Willa and Sean do an excellent job. Nice room and fantastic breakfasts.


B&B Excellence

4.6 on September 03, 2009

Charming. Roomy. Private. Delicious food. Clean. Couldn't have asked for any better service or place -- thanks.


Like Home away from Home, but Better!

5 on November 27, 2008

Twin Oaks Inn is my favorite place to stay. Evertyhing about the place is wonderful but it's Willa that makes it so special. The rooms are always beautiful, simple, spacious, clean, well decorated, and comfortable. The breakfasts include fruit, yogurt, baked goods, juice, and items such as quiche or waffles. The food is delicious and a great start to the day. It's located within a block or two of all the wonderful non-commercial shops, restaurants, and businesses in Saugatuck as well as the water. It's nestled amongst trees and is in a beautiful setting. you can watch movies, ride bikes, enjoy the screen porch, or sit in the jacuzzi. There is a lot to do in Saugatuck and nearby areas. Oval beach is a top rated beach only 5 min away. The best part of Twin Oaks Inn is Willa, the innkeeper - she is such a delightful host, very friendly, helpful, and fun to talk to. She is truly what makes this Bed and Breakfast special.


Three cheers for Twin Oaks

5 on August 26, 2008

I hate to say too much because it might become difficult to get a room, but the Twin Oaks B&B in Saugatuck, Mi. is by far and way the best deal you'll ever run into. A great location...1 block away from everything, wonderful rooms at a reasonable rate, and breakfasts to die for. Plus the hostess is personable, charming and constantly tries to make you happy. I've never seen anything better.


Twin Oaks is the best.

4.8 on July 30, 2008

We've stayed at 4-5 other B&B in Saugatuck and Twin Oaks is the best. Willa the Innkeeper is wonderful. Good location too.


Very lovely

4.6 on July 24, 2008

Twin Oak's is a terrific place & the hostess, Wells is very lovely. The Inn is clean & Wells makes you very nice breakfast. Have stayed many times.


Simply Charming

4.4 on April 29, 2008

Close, convenient, excellent breakfast, friendly. Great hot tub. Willa Lemken is a treasure! Great weekend packages in off season.


The Extra Touch.

5 on October 08, 2007

There were extras everywhere. Each room decorated uniquely, coordinated accessories, and decorative nightlights in the bath. Abundant gourmet breakfasts. Hundreds of videos. Best of all is Innkeeper Willa.


Twin Oaks Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $149 - $209
  • Reviews (12) 4.8
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2698571600
  • Phone 1-2488571600

Visit Website »

View details

Top