Grace Grange Lodge and Stable Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
21 Reviews

Write A Review

GREAT PLACE

4.2 on August 22, 2013

Grace Grange is a very homey bed and breakfast. Pamela is a great host.


Peaceful

5 on May 24, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here 5 times. The first two times we took our horses. We were able to use a 4 acre pasture that was safe and secure. We would ride everyday, then sightsee, play golf, attend area festivals and enjoy many good restaurants. In recent years we have hunted for morel mushrooms. On two occasions we have brought another couple with us. Pamela uses local ingredients in her breakfasts, our morels and wild leeks or ramps for example. We didn't feel like strangers for long!


Good

4.2 on September 11, 2012

Dog-friendly, warm atmosphere.


A Wonderful Time

5 on July 31, 2012

Our stay at the Grace Grange was amazing! Our host was so accommodating to our every need, especially with my daughter's dairy allergy. She made wonderful breakfasts every day and both hosts were great people overall. We had a wonderful time!


lovely getaway, yet great location

5 on June 30, 2012

We stayed for a week with Pam and Bob, and I have to say that it was one of the better vacations we've had. Grace Grange was truly a home away from home. Pam and Bob are just the sweetest people and they make you feel right at home. The Lodge is located about 15 minutes outside of Petoskey, but you'd think you were in the wilderness, it's so beautifully remote and peaceful. So we were able to do great sightseeing nearby all day long, had access to all the amenities and restaurants the area has to offer, yet in the evenings we could come back and just relax on the porch, watch the birds and horses, and just enjoy the surroundings. We'd definitely go back again. Many thanks to Pam and Bob for a much needed respite. Oh, and breakfast is just GRANDE! Kate Hickey Wyandotte, MI


Beautiful place and great service

4.8 on April 13, 2012

Stayed here for three nights during Easter holidays. This is a perfect place to get away from the city and to just enjoy the beautiful nature. I would definitely stay here again if given the opportunity.


President's Day holiday was a real rest for us!

4.8 on February 21, 2012

There was snow at the Lodge to snowshoe in the woods and we cross country skied at Wildwood. The breakfasts were great examples of gluten free cooking. Our dog was well received and didn't mind staying with the hosts when we went to dinner. Looking forward to a return visit in warm weather to enjoy the "dog beach".


Need More Privacy

2.8 on December 01, 2011

This place is beautiful. Great food, and the owners are very friendly and nice to talk to. The only problem is that there isn't much privacy. The room on the main floor only has french doors with a light curtain over the door windows for privacy. The owners live downstairs and they only have a curtain for a door. You will share the kitchen and upstairs living room with them. If you're looking for a romantic get-away that's private, this is not the place.


Our third time and it was wonderful as always.

5 on September 06, 2011

We have stayed here in 2009, 2010 and now for the third time again in 2011. All three times were for my birthday, and now we hope to make it a tradition. Grace Grange is wonderful. Time slows down and you begin to relax automatically. Our wonderful hosts, Pamela and Bob make all the difference. They have a very calming, soothing influence and make you feel very special. This time, Pamela even had a cake for my birthday. We were truly lucky to find this little slice of paradise 2 years ago.


Grace Grange weekend w/pet

3.8 on June 06, 2011

We did enjoy are time here. wonderful breakfast (they accommodated our dietary needs of lactose and diabetes). The family pet enjoyed one day of pet sitting (they adjusted there day to take care of my little guy) fair price. Very close to pet friendly shopping and eating. Beautiful house, log cabin and tastfully decorated. Our only problem was the stairs were a little hard to climb to the second floor. I would have chosen the first floor accomoditions if i did not have my dog (carpeted). We did enjoy all the birds, butterfllies, peaceful evenings and the stars. We will go back!


Check this place out

4.8 on March 12, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend at the Grace Grange. It is very peaceful there and the accomodations were very nice. We did not bring our dogs on this trip, but hope to next time. Pamela is a fantastic cook and these were the best meals that we have had at a bed and breakfast. She did an excellent job at accomodating my vegan diet with exceptional dishes like oatmeal pancakes, bran muffins, homemade granola, & deluxe oatmeal. It is just a short drive to Petosky. This place is well worth staying at.


A Stay at Grandma

3.8 on September 08, 2010

Very nice-friendly hostess. Pamela is a great cook. Landscape breathtaking. Clean fresh air at Stay at Grandma


Always look forward to my stay at Grace Grange in the spring

5 on July 18, 2010

For the past 4 years, my friends and I have trailered our horses up to Petoskey from the Grand Rapids, MI area. Pamela and Bob are such warm, welcoming, and competent hosts. The breakfasts are wonderful and often make lunch unnecessary. Our horses have wonderful accommodations and really seem to enjoy being there. There are miles of trails right out the door and the scenery is amazing. I highly recommend a stay at Grace Grange!


Grace Grange

5 on June 14, 2010

We had a wonderful stay in a beautiful, peaceful setting. Our hostess was very friendly and the breakfasts were delicious.


Rustic serenity

5 on May 31, 2010

My husband and I, along with our dog, spent two nights here. We enjoyed the homey atmosphere, the cleanliness of the inn, the rural setting, and the wonderful breakfasts that Pam served. We also came away feeling like we had met new friends that we hope to see again sometime.


Beautiful Peace and Quiet.....

5 on February 17, 2010

A great place to unplug and realize what your missing. Great Host and breakfast.....has everything you need and close to tons of activities.......I stayed for three nights, going back in the summer for a week.........so much to explore!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Lovely!

4.8 on February 11, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Grace Grange Lodge for 5 nights in early February 2010. The lodge is no more than a half hour from Petoskey/Boyne City and area ski resorts, but it's also refreshingly off the beaten path if you'd really like to get away, relax, and enjoy nature. The lodge atmosphere made us feel right at home. Our bed in the Pine and Roses room was soooo comfy and covered with a beautiful quilt. We felt free to relax, play games, catch up on reading, etc. Pamela is a talented hostess and fabulous cook--we loved every breakfast, from her delicious French toast casserole to her scrumptious quiche--and it was different every day. She cooks with local and organic ingredients and welcomes people with vegetarian diets as well as meat eaters. Her knowledge of the area helped us so much--her suggestions for where to eat and what to do worked out perfectly. Plus, she is just lots of fun to talk with! We hiked and cross country skied from the lodge, and there are plenty of snowmobile and horse trails right out the back door. A great value in the area! We highly recommend it and plan to return.


Chicken soup is overrated

5 on October 12, 2009

Forget chicken soup for the soul (we are vegetarian anyway!) and head for Grace Grange instead. After 3 years of caring for my 88 year old grandmother, both my wife and I needed a restful, relaxing and rejuvenating break. It was also my birthday that weekend. We found Grace Grange on the internet and decided that we would try it out. It was wonderful. We travelled with my in-laws and two kids (10 and 12) and our dog, Diesel and had the place to ourselves. Pamela and Bob are both wonderful hosts and made every effort to make our stay memorable. Pamela was able to accomodate our diet and made wonderful breakfasts. Sitting outside with steaming mugs of coffee and a magazine in the morning with the sounds of nature around you just made my day. The countryside there was hilly and forested and I felt like we were hours from civilization (although Petoskey is just a short 15 min drive). Bob would start campfires and we would sit around the fire making hobo pies and sipping wine. Diesel had a grand time exploring the area and visiting with the resident dogs and even he seemed to find his inner peace at Grace Grange. It truly felt like we were in a Grimm brothers fairy tale and had found this enchanted cottage in the woods. Pamela opened up her house and her heart to us and we were truly grateful to her and Bob for everything. I also suspect that this place may be beautiful in winter. We cannot wait to return. This trip was just what the doctor ordered!!


Grace Grange, Perfect Location, Perfect Host!

5 on August 05, 2009

My wife found Grace grange on Craigslist and it was one of the best ads we found. A B&B that allowed our kids, two dogs. Pamela, our host, was wonderful. She accommodated my wife's Celiac disease and cooked delicious gluten-free breakfast. We will definitely come back!


Fresh picked raspberries

4.4 on September 03, 2008

Fresh picked raspberries served in a special way with much thought and care. The sleeping was excellent in a quiet and serene place.


Cozy log cabin in the woods....

5 on May 09, 2008

We spent a weekend up there, with our dogs. The house was cozy, the inkeeper was personable and the grounds were clean and well-kept. it is a great place to vacation w/pets, and close to local trails. We hope to return soon. This is the ideal place to "get away from it all."


Grace Grange Lodge and Stable

Details

  • Nightly Rate $65 - $104
  • Reviews (21) 4.6
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2313475869

Visit Website »

View details

Top