Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
121 Reviews

Write A Review

15th Anniversary

5 on November 30, 2014

The house and property were immaculate! Just a beautiful house and the inn keepers were fantastic. Can't wait to return.


Perfect Place to Unwind

5 on November 16, 2014

I'm not sure what else I can add here that hasn't already been said by the other guests. The service was outstanding, along with the food, company, conversations, solitude, rooms and house. I'm not sure how we got all of this in one place but it was the perfect balance of socializing and space. My wife and I were looking for a weekend get away to re-group before the busy holidays and wanted something authentic, fun and peaceful. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for the perfect Bed and Breakfast experience. My only regret is knowing that it will be difficult to find other places as nice. Thank you Matt & Sandy!


Outstanding! Like home away from home!

5 on July 24, 2014

We could not have had a better stay at the Hexagon House! Matt and Sandy are literally two of the sweetest people we have ever met, and they made our stay so comfortable. Our room was clean, well-decorated, and cozy. There was cable and free wi-fi, as well as a DVD player and large collection of DVDs downstairs. The highlight of our stay was hands-down breakfast every morning. The food was DELICIOUS!!! Seriously. It was so good. The 24/7 coffee bar and Sandy's daily baked goods didn't hurt either :) We enjoyed the short trip to downtown and to the beach. They had bikes to borrow, so we biked it sometimes. Otherwise, it was a just a quick 5-minute drive! If you are ever in Pentwater, you have to stay at the Hexagon House! You will not regret it!


Hexagon House Pentwater

4.4 on June 25, 2014

Matt and Sandy the inn keepers at Hexagon house far exceeded our expectation on all aspects. They are friendly and very eager to please without over doing their offers of service. We would go back here again with NO HESITATION! Everything here was far beyond any other place we have stayed and it is very quiet yet close to town and Pentwaters excellent dining facilities.


Beautiful and quiet. The owners are very helpful and friendly.

5 on December 26, 2013

This is one of the kind place for one of the kind occasion. It is beautiful and quiet. We were totally relaxed and yet pampered by their services. The breakfasts were tasty and filling. It is close to the lake and state parks. We highly recommend this place for the getaway.


Great B & B

4.8 on November 18, 2013

Hosts were lovely, personable, welcoming. We felt totally at home. Loved being able to hang out in the Living Room or Fireplace room during the day. We would return to this B & B


Absolutely a wonderful experience!

5 on November 02, 2013

Such a great place to stay. The home is beautiful, the rooms were perfect, and the breakfast was excellent. The owners are super sweet too. It was a wonderful stay.


Nice stay but not as quiet as we would have liked

3.6 on October 31, 2013

The lack of soundproofing in the rooms was a problem. We could hear everyone and everything in the house. Fortunately, the white noise machine helped...I only wished it wasn't on a timer. Every hour, when it shut off, I needed to turn it back on.


Hexagon House

5 on October 29, 2013

Hexagon House was one of the most beautiful bed and breakfast we have stayed in. Everything was spotless and it was filled with beautiful antiques. The bed was very comfortable. Matt and Sandy were very friendly and welcoming. It was too cold for us to enjoy the decks, but they have great decks off of all the rooms and beautiful, peaceful property around the house. It's also close enough to walk into the main area of Pentwater which is nice. We would highly recommend a stay here.


Wonderful, Wonderful place! Would definitely visit again!

5 on October 23, 2013

Beautiful bed and breakfast and beautiful area/setting. The inn-keepers are so nice and foster such a friendly environment. Great breakfast too!


Exceptional Stay!

5 on October 23, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. The Inn was very clean, up to date yet historic, and had many amentities. Coffee was available all the time with afternoon/evening snacks. Breakfast was great and very filling. Matt & Sandy were readily available, and even started a bonfire in the evening. The atmosphere was warm and inviting. We enjoyed it here very much.


Review

4.8 on October 18, 2013

What a fabulous b&b. We so enjoyed our stay. Gracious hosts, gorgeous room with a very comfortable bed and a wonderful breakfast. We will definitely visit again.


It was a very enjoyable stay

5 on October 08, 2013

R.R. Pensinger


Beautiful Setting but Uncomfortable Bed!!!

3.2 on October 08, 2013

Beautiful setting, lovely fall days, GREAT 2nd FLOOR PORCH, lovely bathroom but UNCOMFORTABLE BED!!!


Holtman Wedding Party

5 on October 04, 2013

Matt and Sandy planned every detail of my daughters and our stay in their beautiful Bed and Breakfast. Our daughter was married in the wonderfully landscaped backyard under the arbor. We couldn't have been more pleased with the whole experience!


Excellent!!

5 on September 18, 2013

Very warm and welcoming!! Felt like we were with old friends!! Great food!! Great rooms!! Very clean!! Charming!!!


lovely and romantic

4.8 on September 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Rose room it was clean with a private porch and swing we spent some time enjoying it as well as extra amenities. The jacuzzi tub was relaxing and clean. Overall wonderful stay.


Wonderful place!

5 on September 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hexagon House on a roadtrip up the West Coast of Michigan. It was lovely; wonderful accommodations, beautiful location, the breakfast was amazing. We had no complaints and hope to be back again soon!


Pentwater gem!!!

5 on September 16, 2013

The Hexagon is immaculate, quiet and a convenient walk to the downtown Pentwater strip, including the marinas, restaurants and shops. Bikes are available if you prefer to ride. The staff was wonderful, food was excellent. Property is beautiful and relaxing. We only stayed for one night, but it was definitely worth it. We will certainly return if we're ever in the Pentwater area again.


A Gem

5 on September 06, 2013

We could not have asked for more than what we received at the Hexagon House. Our hosts, Matt and Sandy, were both delightful and gracious - and full of interesting information about the history of the "life and times" of their beautiful B&B. We could not have felt more welcome. Our room and bath were immaculate and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was served on the front porch with tables for two staggered enough to feel private, yet close enough for easy conversation with other guests. The meal was absolutely delicious! We felt very spoiled.... Wish we were there!


Nice surprise

5 on September 03, 2013

Excellent inn. Wonderful setting. Attractive rooms and common areas. Located in a nice wooded setting but just a few minutes from the village. Definitely make a return visit.


great visit

5 on September 03, 2013

We look forward to our next visit!..


wonderful time

4.8 on August 28, 2013

Matt and Sandy were wonderful hosts. Our room was clean, comfortable and relaxing. The wrap around porch was a delightful place to sit and drink tea and read. The food was fabulous and obviously made with care. We appreciated how quiet it was and how it felt like a home away from home. Our stay was exactly what we were looking for. The Hexagon House is our #1 go to bed and breakfast and we will definitely be returning!


Charming, quiet, simply lovely B & B

4.6 on August 28, 2013

Were there for a long weekend to enjoy quiet time, and the beautiful Pentwater beach and sunsets. We had beautiful weather, sunsets, and the B & B was clean, charming, and beautiful. Matt and Sandy were excellent hosts. We had elegant breakfasts, tasty and picturesque! Looking forward to another stay there :) I have been recommending this place to a lot of my friends!


Perfect last minute escape!

5 on August 25, 2013

After an extremely busy summer, I decided to escape, by myself, for a couple of days. The Hexagon House was the perfect choice. Very pretty accommodations,welcoming hosts, lovely town. Yes, I highly recommend the Hexagon House!


stay at hexagon house

4.0 on August 20, 2013

Our stay was very nice. Rooms and the service.


Beautiful place!

5 on August 19, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the beginning of August. The breakfast was delicious, the house was immaculately clean and well kept, and we were very comfortable and happy. Highly recommend!


great get away

5 on August 14, 2013

clean rooms, great breakfast,relaxed atmosphere


Excellent B&B for best Price!

5 on August 09, 2013

We made a big tour and visited some Bed and Breakfasts. The Hexagon House was one of my two favorits. The Breakfast here was the best i ever had! So Delicious! And the Price was the best we had too! Absoloutly Gorgeous.


Lovely B&B in a picturesque town

4.0 on August 09, 2013

The Hexagon House B&B is exactly what it says - everything in there is built on a six-sided model, from the outside to the stairway to the rooms themselves. There is a porch that goes around the entire periphery on both levels. The rooms are tastefully furnished with elegance, the bedding ultra-comfortable, and the bathrooms spacious. The hosts are delightful and cook a terrific breakfast each morning, served on the porch weather permitting. Highly recommended.


Excellent get away

4.6 on August 08, 2013

Spent the weekend here it was excellent we enjoyed the house and the breakfast was fabulous. Pentwater is a great location to spend some time. The inn keepers are extremely welcoming and accomodating.


We will be back!

5 on August 06, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the Hexagon House. The innkeepers are as friendly as can be, the rooms are very clean and beautifully appointed, and the breakfasts were exceptional. Even though all the rooms in the B&B were occupied, the rooms were perfectly quiet and restful. I have stayed at many B&B before, and Hexagon House is in a class by itself.


Perfect in Pentwater

5 on August 05, 2013

Sandy and Matt are perfect hosts in their hexagon shaped inn. The setting is serene and the property is lovely and perfectly appointed and maintained. We spent two nights and will look forward to returning for more relaxation and pampering.


Fantastic B&B, highly recommend.

5 on July 31, 2013

A nice B&B with friendly service. Rooms are clean and modern. Breakfast is delicious. You won't be disappointed.


Nice B&B

3.8 on July 25, 2013

Good stay, friendly owners, good breakfast. Only thing difficult about the stay was coping with the heat outside. As a result, it was warm inside.


A cozy place in a cute town!

5 on July 20, 2013

Hexagon this was wonderful! We stayed in the Cottage Rose Suite. It was the honeymoon suite with a big, beautiful bathroom, including a Jacuzzi tub. The innkeepers, Matt and Sandy, became like old friends. The breakfasts were delicious, and always included fruit. It was about a mile to walk to town. Pentwater was full of cute shops, and a couple restaurants with outside seating. There's a cute grocery store called Cenzo's that's within walking distance where we bought snacks and drinks to take to the beach. A wonderful trip! Ludington is also within about 20 minutes.


Great Stay

4.8 on July 17, 2013

My wife and I probably stayed in over 20 B&B's and this is the best. It can only be matched, but not exceeded.


PEACE & QUIET

4.2 on July 04, 2013

My husband & I recenly stay here at the Hexagon House. It was very peaceful & relaxing. Very clean & nicely appointed rooms. Very large bathroom and a glorious tub for soaking. The location is great just outside of the downtown area of Pentwater. Within walking & biking distance. Very gracious hosts. Would highly recommend it you are looking for that peace & quiet.


Perfection

5 on July 04, 2013

It was an absolutely wonderful stay with great keepers Tom and Amy. Couldn't have asked for anything more, thank you.


What a Gem!

5 on June 30, 2013

We can't say enough about our hosts, Amy and Tom, and this wonderful gem of a B&B in Pentwater. The Inn is beautiful, clean, and invitingly decorated. The grounds are gorgeous, and Amy's breakfasts are fantastic. My husband and I are big fans of B&Bs and this one is at the top of our list. Such a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. Amy's cookies and brownies were a real treat. We will definitely be visiting again.


33 and going strong

4.6 on June 19, 2013

A very enjoyable stay, the remainder of the guest seemed to think like wise and we all stayed up way too late, but we did have fun!


Perfect Getaway!!! A gift from our children!!

5 on June 18, 2013

Have admired the beauty of the Hexagon House for years and were so thankful to be able to experience the joy this Bed & Breakfast has to offer. Everything is exquisite!! Rooms were awesome, food outstanding and hospitality was like reuniting with old friends. Pentwater is delightful with some very creative shops. Hope to go back!! Bert & Sharon


A wonderful stay in Pentwater, MI

5 on June 18, 2013

Easy to get to, quiet, nicely kept and helpful advice concerning local eateries and things to do.


Details taken care

5 on June 13, 2013

What a lovely spot! Unfortunately we were only there a very short overnight but several guests were there for a few days and were loving everything. Breakfast was delightful.


Cottage Rose Suite

4.6 on June 02, 2013

A wonderful place to stay! And the breakfasts were outstanding. Hosts, Tom and Amy, were very engaging, kind and hospitable.


Charming, historic B&B

5 on April 05, 2013

What an enjoyable, relaxing stay we had the the Hexagon House! We were treated to a gourmet breakfast that was fantastic! Since it was cold and windy April day when we were there we took advantage of their book and movie selection. Our room was beautifully appointed and so comfortable to stay in. We truly felt pampered at the Hexagon House!


Cozy and quiet

5 on November 29, 2012

Our hosts were exceptionl, Pentwater/Hexagon in the off season is a wonderful place to rest, relax and recharge. Romantic!


Great B&B

5 on November 18, 2012

Had a charming weekend get away. Celebrated or 30th anniversary in a stress free environment. Our host / caretakers were very accommodating and are a big reason why we choose to stay at B&Bs. The house has an interesting history and the style is unique.


Anniversary Trip

5 on November 13, 2012

Unparalled stay. Beautiful accomondations and excellent service. Could not have asked for better host than Tom and Amy. Would highly recommend the Hexagon House to anyone, anytime.


October stay

4.8 on November 04, 2012

We stayed at the Hexagon House in the Russell Room in late October, there was still some color on the trees, the weather was cool. Tom and Amy were wonderful. Best Breakfasts ever, beautifully prepared and presented, both Saturday and Sunday morning they were DELICIOUS. Thank you for everything.


Wonderful

5 on October 24, 2012

Our stay at Hexagon House was great! It is even better in person than it looks in the pictures. Very clean. Tom and Amy were fantastic hosts, and the breakfasts were outstanding (amazing french toast!). Ron Chandler


Wonderful bed and breakfast!

5 on October 20, 2012

We were so sorry we only had one night to spend there, hopefully will get to return. Beautifully maintained, delicious breakfast, yummy cookies in the afternoon, perfect sitting areas and the grounds were wonderful! We loved how our room fed onto the porch. Even though it was raining, we could sit outside.


Superb!

5 on October 18, 2012

It doesn't get better than this. Superb in every way. Thank you Amy and Tom for making our first stay in a B&B so wonderful.


Hexagon House was delightful

4.4 on October 17, 2012

My husband surprised me with a weekend here for our 20th anniversary. It was our first time at a B & B and I think we are hooked. The house was charming, as were our hosts, Tom and Amy. The breakfasts were nothing short of gourmet - stuffed french toast the first morning and vegetarian quiche the next - complete with sides like ham, fruit parfait and sausage, all tastefully presented and delicious. Yum! This is a very welcoming place and it is very clear that their guests comfort and convenience is their priority. We will be back!


Makes you feel right at home!

4.8 on October 13, 2012

Upon arrival, we felt very welcomed! The home and grounds are beautiful. The innkeepers could not have been more gracious, kind and friendly.


Surprise weekend for Aunts

5 on October 10, 2012

I wanted to surprise my four aunts with a weekend full of pampering and relaxation. The Hexagon House was the perfect choice. From the warm welcome to the heartfelt good-bye, they were made to feel like queens. They absolutely loved it.


HuskeyWiley Trip

4.6 on October 10, 2012

Hello, We enjoyed our visit at the Hexagon Bed and Breakfast. The room was lovely, the bed was comfortable, the Inn is beautifully decorated, the breakfast was awesome, the service was outstanding. You made us feel like King and Queen. Regards,Bobbie and Roy Wiley , Chicago, IL


Absolutely lovely!

4.4 on October 01, 2012

The house and grounds were exquisite, and the service was extraordinary. My wife and I loved it.


great place to stay

4.6 on September 17, 2012

Definitely will go back to the Hexagon House. Breakfast was awesome, the host and hostess were friendly and helpful. Was very quiet and relaxing.


Excellent B&B.

4.2 on September 07, 2012

Highly recommend and would certainly stay again! Tom and Amy are outstanding.


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast

4.8 on September 01, 2012

The Hexagon House Bed and Breakfast is a great place to get away and relax. The house and rooms are beautiful, and very clean. Breakfasts were delicious, beautifully presented and cheerfully served. Homemade cookies were always a nice treat.


Weekend in Pentwater

5 on August 27, 2012

we have stayed at B&B's before.This was the best yet !! Tom & Amy made us feel as if we were the only one there.Food was outstanding & the house was beautiful.We will be back.


Went Above and Beyond

5 on August 21, 2012

We stayed at the Hexagon House in the Cherub room and loved our stay. The rooms were cleanly and cozy, the food was excellent (we only wish that lunch and dinner were included too because can these guys cook), and the service was the best I've ever seen. I had locked my keys in the car, but my wife had her spare in the room. We called and Amy left her home, went to the B&B, went to our room, got my wife's purse, drove to town, and dropped off the keys. Later they even let us borrow some lawn chairs of theirs to watch a parade and fireworks. Would absolutely love to stay again and would reccommend it to anyone.


Perfect Getaway

4.6 on August 19, 2012

This quiet and cozy B&B gave us a perfect get-away. The grounds are extensive and well-maintained, and the rooms are comfortable and thoughtfully furnished. Tom and Amy, the innkeepers, are excellent and anticipated our every need. The peaceful surroundings and careful attention to detail made us feel special. We thoroughly enjoyed out three--night stay.


Lovely Getaway!!!

5 on August 18, 2012

I recently brought my husband to the Hexagon House to celebrate his birthday. We stayed in the Cottage Rose Room - it was beautiful and relaxing!! We loved the private porch and especially enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub. We hope to plan another trip there some time in the future, and plan to stay a few more days!!!


Loved our stay!

4.4 on August 14, 2012

My husband and I wanted a little get-away and decided a couple of days in Pentwater at the Hexagon House would be perfect. We were not disappointed. The house is charming. Tom and Amy were warm and friendly. After two days I felt like family!


Most Relaxing B&B So Far...Incredible Hospitality and Service

5 on July 31, 2012

My family stayed for 4 days, 3 nights in mid-July, occupying 4 of the 5 rooms and there was nothing but positive remarks to be made about the Inn Keepers Tom and Amy. The breakfast on the wraparound porch was amazing, certainly the best meal of the day. To top it all off, Amy made fresh cookies or brownies every day, I'd be lying if I didn't say I ate most of them. The property was beautiful and the rooms were clean, well kept and in good condition. The history behind the B&B made it that much more exciting. The close proximity to the down town allowed us to walk there for ice cream or take a jog in the morning. The B&B was set just far enough from down town that it maintained a quiet and peaceful setting but allowed quick access. All 8 of us would highly recommend this B&B.


Best Ever

5 on July 31, 2012

Meticulous attention to detail. The most professional standard of inn-keeping. Friendly, attentive, warm. A perfect haven.


Wonderful 1st visit to Hexagon House and Pentwater

4.8 on July 30, 2012

I was planning a surprise getaway for my wife to celebrate our 15th anniversary. I wanted to visit Pentwater as I had heard some good things about the town from friends. I found the Hexagon House on the internet. The photos and descriptions sounded great. I spoke with Amy on the phone with a few minor questions. She was most helpful. From the moment we arrived we were extremely pleased. The house is beautiful and the rooms all extremely clean. Each breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. We have told our family and friends about the Hexagon House and hope to return very soon. This is our favorite B & B overall experience to date. Thanks Tom and Amy!!!


Fantastic Experience

4.8 on July 27, 2012

Many relatives and our family stayed at the Hexagon House and had a wonderful experience. The rooms were very nice with beautiful furnishings. Service could not have been better. The owners and staff are wonderful people and the breakfasts they provided every morning were out of this world! This Bed and Breakfast is easy walking distance from downtown Pentwater and worked out great for us


WOW- can not say enough

4.8 on July 21, 2012

Tom and Amy are wonderful innkeepers! the food is the best in town. Service is better than a cruise. We loved our stay, and hope to return to the beautiful Hexagon House.


A lovely retreat!

4.2 on July 21, 2012

The Hexagon House is a beautiful retreat while spending time in Pentwater. Don't rush your visit though - the grounds are beautiful and take the opportunity to sit and enjoy the peace of your surroundings.


Relaxing Weekend

5 on July 16, 2012

This was our first visit to the Hexagon House and it was amazing! The house is beautiful, clean and very quiet. It was a very relaxing weekend. The service and food was truly outstanding. I look forward to my next visit and highly recommend the Hexagon House. Brenda Pavlak


A True Gem in Pentwater, MI

5 on July 15, 2012

BEAUTIFUL home and very comfortable guest rooms, superbly delicious breakfast, and very welcoming and helpful innkeepers. A bed and breakfast you need to stay at!


It's called Hexagon, but it is truly 5-star!

5 on July 07, 2012

We have stayed at many B&Bs & Hexagon ranks with the best. Amy & Tom made us feel like we were visiting friends--albeit, friends who looked after every need & cooked a mean breakfast!


An Idyllic Retreat

4.8 on July 07, 2012

Loved this place! The house, rooms, and surrounding grounds are all beautiful. The innkeepers warm and inviting. A dream getaway. Perfect for a couple looking to escape the hectic, noisy world, if only for a day or two. My only regret is not being able to stay longer. If you're reading this review, choose this place. You won't be disappointed.


Fantastic B & B

5 on July 05, 2012

The Hexagon House was on our bucket list for 5 years. It did not disappoint! Extremely friendly new owner and the host and hostess were very professional and provided a wonderful breakfast, conversation was easy with all of them. I would highly recommend to anyone traveling the western shore of Michigan to stay at this B&B!


The Dream House Hexagon

5 on June 26, 2012

This House is a children's dream. We enjoyed the hospitality, the love and the feeling home Ami and Tom gave us. We can only confirm the words written by the other guests. It was fantastic ! Now back in Holland (the Netherlands), we still cannot stop talking about it. Before and after the stay in Hexagon House we visited our children who live in the States. We hope we will have an other chance to repeat this visit.


Hexagon House and Pentwater was a special surprise

4.6 on June 24, 2012

Didn't know a thing about Pentwater and Hexagon House when we received a gift certificate for Christmas from our family. Once we got to town we fell in love with the quaintness and towns people. Our stay was wonderful at the inn. There was no detail left unturned. We hope to be regular guests there. Getting back to the town and people, we felt like we had stepped back in time where people actually were friendly and the hustle and bustle of life slowed down. People actually take time to ride there bikes down to the lake and see the beautiful sunset. And along the way visit with their friends doing the same thing. A Norman Rockwell moment that will never be forgotten.


Highly recommended

4.8 on June 18, 2012

A beautiful stay with marvelous hosts. Breakfast was superb! Very comfortable and enjoyable.


Wonderful!

5 on June 18, 2012

Absolutely beautiful! Could stay forever at the HExagon! Can't wait for a return visit


Fabulous Stay

4.6 on May 20, 2012

My wife and I spent one night at the Hexagon House in mid-May. Amy and Tom were fantastic hosts. The room was excellent and breakfast was phenomenal. We would recommend this B & B to anyone staying in the Pentwater area.


Hexagon House: The Homestead Room

3.8 on May 04, 2012

The Hexagon House is a beautifully laid out B&B in charming Pentwater Michigan. Our room the Homestead was very clean although on the small side with door to the outside 2nd floor walk around porch, The rooms come with what appears to be new flat screen TV's dvd/cable but are quite small even for the size of room, The private bath is very large and clean with all the modern features without losing the historic charm. (except the noisy heater in bathroom) Our Host Amy was very friendly and made sure we were well taken care of, not to mention the breakfast was outstanding. Pros: Beautiful Home, Nice Town, Good People, Good Food, Not far from the Town or the Beach, Social room, Fire pit. Cons: If you have leg problems this is not the place for you stairs to the 1st floor then more stairs to the 2nd floor, small TV, heater noise.


A great little find!

5 on April 12, 2012

Everything you would expect in a B&B but better! It's a beautiful piece of property and the inn keepers; Amy and Tom are outstanding!


Not enough to stay just once

5 on November 22, 2011

The breakfasts are definitely something to write home about. When other guests are there, somehow Tom and Amy make you feel like you are the only people in the house. The home is so relaxing and open, you will be just as comfortable in the common areas as you are in your own family room. The recommendations to the local cuisine and haunts are spot on. My wife and I cannot say enough good about this B&B. We can't wait to find an excuse to return.


I will come back and tell my friends about Hexagon House

5 on October 19, 2011

Passing through 2 years ago tried to get a room for the night. Was sold out, and now I know why. Dynamite place!


WOW

4.6 on September 15, 2011

The innkeepers were so kind and the breakfast was amazing! The grounds were beautiful.


Our Stay

5 on August 26, 2011

We gave Excellent and if there was an Excellent Plus, we would have chosen Excellent Plus!


Great fun for our 40th anniversary - wow

5 on August 19, 2011

Great food - Great facility - Tom and Amy are fantastic - Great Host and Hostess


August 9 and 10, 2011

4.0 on August 16, 2011

I found my room and the common areas to be clean and well maintained. The innkeepers were very friendly. The overall service was very good. The breakfasts were exceptional. The only thing that I would have liked to have was television in my room. It was a great stay and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in the area.


Hexagon House- Home Away From Home

4.6 on August 14, 2011

The main difference between the Hexagon House and other B&B is the property. The grounds are beautiful and surrounded by woods. The "wrap around decks" on the first and second floor are a marvelous way to spend a day reading or a cocktail at night. The rooms are spotless and all have direct access to the decks. Tom and Amy provide a comfortable setting with complete use of the kitchen. The breakfast faire was excellent and dining outside (July visit) was exquisite.


Great place to relax

4.6 on August 13, 2011

The Hexagon House is located close enough to town to walk or ride the provided bikes. It's a nice town to walk through, dine or window shop. Mears State Park is also a couple minutes away by car and has a wonderful beach and pier. We stayed overnight and this B&B was a good first choice while visiting Pentwater. The breakfast was great as well as the coffee and tea available all day long. The small bottle of wine was nice to share in our room at the end of the day too. The only bad part of our stay was having to go home.


Wonderful B&B. Beautiful grounds. Great breakfast.

4.6 on August 12, 2011

The Hexagon House is a wonderful B&B. Very unique house and very peaceful. The best (and largest) room is the Cottage Rose Suite which is the only room on the ground floor. The Cottage Rose Suite has it's own private porch which is great for relaxing and reading. The other four rooms are on the 2nd floor and they are nice but they are small. The grounds are just beautiful. Pentwater is a neat little town as well. Great little down town and a wonderfully sandy beach is available at Mears State Park.


S'mores and More!

5 on August 11, 2011

We love the Hexegon House! Tom and Amy are exceptional innkeepers and really make the experience special. We were the first to experience the new firepit and enjoy s'mores under the beautiful Michigan night skies. We look forward to returning next year! Mel and Barb


Solitude vacation

5 on August 08, 2011

Our stay at the Hexagon House was far beyond our expectations. It was close to town but in a very quiet setting, the grounds were full of color very pleasing to the eye, the decor is Victorian with an abundance of pictures, furiture and amenities that took us back to a former age of carefree living. This was all made perfect by our hosts Tom and Amy who waited on us hand and foot. And then the breakfast!!! what a gourmet delight. We certainly plan on coming back next year. Keep up the good work guys. Rev. & Mrs. Don VanderKlok


Well worth visiting!

4.6 on August 05, 2011

Great innkeepers, Amy and Tom. Helpful and made our visit very enjoyable and relaxing. Fabulous breakfest!


Great Night

4.0 on August 02, 2011

We love Pentwater, and the Hexagon House is one of the reasons we love it. We met the new owners and they seem commited to it's history and elegance. We will definately be back.


Hexagon House

4.4 on July 29, 2011

Tom and Amy are marvelous hosts and made our stay very memorable!


Our Hexagon Stay

4.8 on July 18, 2011

Absolutely amazing. Excellent in every way. Tom and Amy are outstanding hosts. We will definitely recommend to others and if we get a chance will go back ourselves.


great experience

4.6 on July 16, 2011

wonderful hosts- very helpful, gracious, but not intrusive. beautiful setting. peaceful. Good food. Would recommend to others.


we will visit again

4.6 on July 13, 2011

The home is very beautiful. The hosts(Tom and Amy) are gracious and make you feel comfortable and welcome. Each breakfast was delicious and presentation wonderful. We hope to be able to visit again. There are fun shops in town and good restaurants too! The beach(Mears State Park) is also a great place to read a book or walk the pier to watch boats go by.


An awesome feeling

4.6 on July 13, 2011

We felt like we stepped back in time into a quaint, historical, slower-paced, respectful time period. The innkeepers were down-to-earth, wonderful people and so was the breadfasts prepared. The detail was out of Better Homes & Gardens. Oh, and the house, town, and beach were beautiful, too. Best time ever!


THE BEST B&B EVER!!!

5 on July 11, 2011

I stay in about 20 B&Bs per year. I have to say out of all the B&B's I've stayed in throughout my life this one is among my top 3 list!! Everything was perfect. Couldn't have asked for friendlier Inn Keepers or a yummier breakfast. Wrap around porches, roomy common areas for guests to enjoy their stay, delish snacks. Perfect location to town & beach. I will be back!


Hexagon House

4.6 on June 16, 2011

The hexagon house is a beautiful spot to get away! The inn keepers were wonderful and took great care of us. The food was amazing:)


Highly recommended

4.6 on June 15, 2011

Tom and Amy were amazing hosts; breakfast each morning was delicious; a fantastic place to stay!


We had the best bridal shower ever!

5 on April 12, 2011

I would highly recommend Hexagon House. The innkeepers are especially warm and friendly and certainly anticipate your every need.


hexagon house review

4.0 on December 15, 2010

Had a great time at the Hexagon House! Our room had a large claw footed tub which we loved. Hope to visit in the warmer months so we can use the large proches.


Outstanding Visit

4.8 on November 17, 2010

The Hexagon House was a magnificant place to spend a few days. It was a place out of a picture book. It was sparkling clean, homey, and the food, service, and extras were wonderful. It would be hard for any B & B to top this place.


Great Fall Getaway

3.8 on November 03, 2010

The Hexagon House was recommended by a co-worker. I was looking for a nice place to help celebrate my Wedding Anniversary. This was our first time to a B & B. The whole place was very nice and clean. The room we had (the Suite) was spacious and the atmosphere was very clam and relaxing. Tom and Amy, the Innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. Made us both feel right at home. The food was as good as the setting. Pentwater in the Fall is just the kind of quiet getaway that my wife and I needed to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I would be more than willing to go back and I would highly recommend the Hexagon House.


One of the finest B&B we have stayed in

4.8 on October 24, 2010

Our hst Amy was excellent. We were made to feel at home and all of our needs and expectations were exceeded. We would highly recomment this B&B to anyone desiring a pleasant stay and an enjoyable time of relaxation.


Lovely stay at Hexagon House

4.2 on September 13, 2010

We were very pleased with our stay - only wished it was longer as we were only there overnight. I would recommend it and Amy made us feel very welcome!


A great getaway at the beach!

4.6 on September 09, 2010

This is a charming house located in a great location in Pentwater. The breakfasts are fabulous and the innkeepers are exceptionally warm and inviting. It's a place that you never want to leave!


Excellent B and B

4.8 on September 06, 2010

Beautiful setting, charming, impeccably clean rooms, extremely nice and accommodating innkeepers -- what more could you ask for? Common areas are spacious and inviting, breakfast is hearty and healthy, fresh homemade cookies are always available. Pentwater is a great little town for being active or doing nothing at all.


You'll want to stay here!

4.0 on August 31, 2010

We spent an overnight at The hexagon House for our 40th anniversary. From the moment we arrived till we had to leave, we were pampered and made to feel so welcome. From homemade cookies to hot and cold beverages upon arrival, to the 5+ star accommodations, ending with a breakfast fit for a king, you won't be disappointed if you choose to stay here. The hospitality of Tom and Amy goes far beyond what we'd expect. The home is gorgeous and so interestingly decorated. Fun to just look around! It is immaculate, and attention to detail is incredible. We would definitely stay here again if we go to Pentwater area! ---from Ada, MI


Lovely getaway

4.2 on August 19, 2010

Spent a night here with my daughter. The home is absolutely lovely and well-maintained. Rooms are beautiful & quiet. The home is close to town, but set back off the road on a beautiful property, so it feels secluded. Breakfast on the wrap-around porch was fantastic- pecan-crusted French toast. Highly recommended, & will be visiting again.


What a wonderful stay in 'heaven'!!

5 on July 26, 2007

We were given a two night stay and it was just awesome. Amy and Tom, the innkeepers, are what make this bed and breakfast just wonderful! The breakfast is so good- that you won't think of eating until dinnertime! It was such fun to visit at breakfast with travelers from around the country. Pentwater is a town that you can just walk around in, or bike to Lake Michigan. One of the friendliest towns in Michigan. We can't wait to return. The antiques and the setting are also just the best.


Great place!

5 on May 29, 2007

We had a grand time with the gracious and kind hosts of this historically wonderful inn. Lovely rooms, great food, friendly and helpful hosts. What more can you ask?


Best wedding gift ever!

5 on May 06, 2007

We received this as a wedding gift. The Hexagon House is fabulous! Tom and Amy have to be one of the nicest couples I have ever met. The rooms are beautiful, the town is tranquil, and the food is to die for. Amy is a great cook. The smell of freshly baked cookies fills the house during the day. Appetizers and wine at 5pm is a perfect beginning to any evening. Sunsets on the water are very romantic. We would love to come back to the Hexagon House soon.


Home away from home

5 on April 16, 2007

What a beautiful place! The house was peaceful & the breakfasts were amazing! We had a great weekend away and look forward to visiting again!! Thank-you for sharing a touch of victorian elegance with us. Vern & Jana


Give yourself a gift of Peace & relaxation

5 on April 16, 2007

Friendly welcome, attention to detail in decor and comfort. Peaceful, relaxed atmosphere. Hands on Innkeepers, Amy & Tom see to your every need & comfort, always available to recommend fun things to do & great places to eat. Yummy breakfasts, cosy corners & beautiful porches to read & escape. Coffee & goodies always ready & waiting. Fun events planned monthly. Great place to stay.


Mom and Daughters Getaway

5 on April 15, 2007

We had an amazing time at the Hexagon House! The rooms were very comfortable, the breakfasts were the best I've ever had, and the little outing they helped to plan was so much fun. Flying kites on the beach was something I'll never forget. We were so blessed to have innkeepers and who were so caring and attentive, and by the end of our stay we really felt like we were leaving family.


Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2318694102

Visit Website »

View details

Top