Deer Head Inn Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

great stay at the Dear Head Inn

5 on September 04, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the Dear Head Inn. The rooms were tastefully decorated, well maintained and very clean. Our hosts were very friendly and gave us helpful recommendations on area restaurants and things to do on Mackinac Island. We appreciated the available wireless internet access (a key reason we chose to stay here initially). Finally, the breakfasts are delicious - they even served it early to accommodate our early departure. Will definitely come back!


Loved it Did not want to leave!!

4.0 on July 26, 2009

Breakfast was wonderful and room was comfortable and spotless. If you want to know what to do while your in Macknaw ask Nancy and Dean. They are Great at . It was like going to a great freind for a nice relaxing visit.


The Hemmingway Room was Beautiful

4.8 on July 05, 2009

If any of you are considering a B&B and your significant other doesn't like the Victorian type Inns, this is the B&B for you. The rooms were fantastic. Nicely decorated and spotless. The breakfast is to die for and the Inn is located a few steps from all of the shopping Mackinaw City has to offer. If I ever stay in Mackinaw City again, I will definitely stay here.


Very Nice

5 on July 13, 2008

We had a very nice stay at the Deer Head Inn. The Inn is very comfortable, clean, and pleasant. It is close to everything in Mackinaw City. The food was very good and the hosts are fine and helpful people. I would recommend this B & B to to others.


What a First Experience

5 on July 05, 2008

This was the first time that we have stayed in a Bed and Breakfast, it won't be the last. Barry and Nancy made this first time very special for us. Located in the center of town it is very convient to get around you are within walking distance of everything to see and do within Mackinaw City. Barry and Nancy pointed out to us where best to view the bridge and what a spectacular sunset on our second night. The food is outstanding and Nancy came up with 4 different dishes to spoil us. This is a 10 star operation. Thanks Nancy and Barry for making this a memorable occassion. JimK


Wondefully satisfied!!!

5 on July 01, 2008

Dear Head Inn had all the amenities you expect to find in a quality B&B. It was conviently located downtown Macinaw City so we could walk to everythin, including the Michigan shoreline, the fery to Macinaw Island and to dining establishments. The Bear room was extremely clean and delightful. The owner's were kind and pleasant and our gourmet breakfast was very tasty. We will definately be back and it is open year round-even in January.


Three wonderful days in Northern Michigan

5 on June 20, 2008

We had a weekend wedding in Ann Arbor. Since we hadn't visited Michigan before, we decided to turn a weekend trip into a mini-vacation with 3 nights in Mackinaw City. The Deer Head Inn turned out to be perfect for all our needs. The place is ideally situated right in the center of town, just a short walk from lots of stores, fudge shops, restaurants, and the boat to Mackinac Island. Our room was spacious, very clean, and nicely decorated. It included a very large whirlpool bath. Breakfast each morning was delicious, and we enjoyed the conversation with our hosts and other guests. Our hosts, Barry and Nancy, seemed thrilled to offer lots of suggestions as to where to go and what to see while we were up there. We followed all their recommendations and were very happy that we did. There is so much to see in town and within a relatively short drive. It's a great place to visit -- and this B&B makes for an ideal home base.


Amazing!!!!

5 on November 13, 2007

This was mine and my fiance's first time at a B and B. Needless to say we fell in love with the Deer Head Inn! Nancy and Barry made the stay even more homey and cozier than what we expected. The knowledge and history that the two of them possess of Mackinaw and site seeing adventure they suggested were incredible.We WILL definitely be back for apple crisp, fresh fruit and Eggs Benedict a la Nancy again! We told all our friends and are planning a return trip to the Deer Head Inn in the spring!!!


best of the best

5 on May 06, 2007

We have spent several weekends at this Inn. We find the inn keepers to be the most freindly we have met. We have traveled all over Michigan visiting diffferent B&B's and we rate the Deer Head Inn at the top. Barry and Nancy are very knowledgeable of the Mackinaw area. We have always been able to fill our time there with an andventure. Some of the couples we travel with like to spend the day in their room and have enjoyed that also. Ohhh the food!!!! Wear expando waist bands, you'll never find a breakfast as good at their's


Deer Head Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $80 - $225
  • Reviews (9) 4.9
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2314363337
Top