The Lamplighter B&B Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
26 Reviews

Write A Review

We love this place

5 on July 18, 2014

We love the Lamplighter Bed and Breakfast. It is certainly becoming our home away from home. Everything is impeccable and the Breakfast is delightful. The home is kept up in the Victorian Era Tradition.


Elegant B&B

4.6 on February 06, 2012

Beautifully furnished, elegant home. Charming host and hostess who give over-the-top service. Delicious breakfast AND late afternoon appetizers. We will be back.


Wonderful stay at the Lamplighter!

4.8 on September 08, 2011

First off, Bill and Jane are the most amazing hosts. This was our very first time at a bed and breakfast and my husband and I felt welcomed right away. Maggie, a very sweet dog, also made us feel at home. Jane recommended some local restaurants for dinner and even made us a reservation while we were unloading the car! The medicine cabinet in our room had a lot of amenities (in case you forgot something) and the in-room bathroom shower had a shampoo and shower gel dispenser. Breakfast was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. I am not a morning person, but I was really excited to wake up and eat breakfast! Every detail was beautiful and delicious. The china and silverware were so pretty. The portions were perfect, and filling. The coffee was so good. Everything about breakfast was delicious and awesome. I would come back and stay for the breakfast and warm hospitality :-)


A traveler's welcome home

5 on July 31, 2011

The minute we walked through the door we were greeted by Bill and Jane, warm and engaging folks who made us feel like we had known them for years. The impeccably clean victorian home is like going back to a bygone era, but with a modern touch. We were pampered at every turn, with a delicious gourmet breakfast, conversation with fellow travelers and very interesting anecdotes about Bill and Jane's venture into the B&B world. The lamp light was on, it was warm, and we will be back. Bob & Jan Lupo


Will return again

5 on July 03, 2011

Very clean! Very comfortable! Excellent breakfast food and very courteous professionally and friendly staff! Will refer this bed and breakfast to other family and friends and will also return as a guest again!


Best weekend ever!

5 on June 27, 2011

My boyfriend and I scheduled a weekend away at the Lamplighters, not sure what to expect. It was completely charming in every way. Bill and Jane made us so comfortable, and the breakfasts were exquisite. We stayed in the Renoir room and delighted in every detail. My boyfriend actually proposed to me the first night of our trip on the beach at sunset, so the inn will always hold a special place in my heart. I can't wait to go back.


A great place to stay

5 on March 20, 2011

Just a short drive from Lake Michigan! We had an incredible stay, the food was top notch and our room was very comfortable. We met great people and had inspiring conversation. We are looking forward to a return trip.


What a great, comfortable, quiet place to stay

4.0 on September 10, 2010

This was a wonderful place to stay. The included breakfast was excellent.


Dave & Marie's Ludington Adventure

4.8 on August 09, 2010

The Lamplight Inn was a fantastic experience. Jane & Bill do an excellent job and the breakfast was unique and out of this world. I highly recommend the Lamplighter B&B.


Warm Welcome

5 on June 29, 2010

This was an excellent choice. It was booked for us as a getaway. We had no idea what we were getting into because we had never been to a bed & breakfast. We loved it. We got a room with a whirlpool tub, so ask about that room! The in keepers Bill & Jane were so pleasant and interactive. Their hospitality was a definite thumbs up. Food...WOW. I would recommend that you book here if you want a warm welcome from Ludington.


Wonderful place to stay!!!!

4.0 on May 19, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful stay the 3rd weekend in May, 2010. We had never been to Ludington, MI; but based on our experience we would come back and stay here! The inn was warm and inviting and Bill and Jane could not have been more gracious! Their hospitality and attentiveness was simply the best service we have had - ever - at a B&B! Breakfast was amazing! Be prepared to be stuffed! Their inn's location right near town allowed us to walk everywhere during our stay. They are also only about 4 miles away from Ludington's beautiful state park.


Good Time

3.8 on December 10, 2009

Friendly, good food, clean, good location, quiet, indoor and outdoor places to relax-we would come again.


Hi! We're home!

5 on August 15, 2009

When my husband and I take off for a weekend - or a week, if we're lucky! - we drive north to be pampered. Bill and Jane always welcome us with open arms. Their accomodations are spotless, their breakfasts are fantastic, and their hospitality is without equal (and no, they didn't pay me to say that)! If you're looking for the best, forget the rest :)


Enjoyable Weekend

4.8 on July 28, 2009

This was a beautiful place to stay for the weekend. The owners along with the food were great. They also treated us with a few extra delights.


Lamplighter stay

4.8 on July 20, 2009

The inn was the best B&B I have stayed at so far. the rooms were very comfortable, clean, and had charming details. The gourmet breakfast was delicious and the hosts extremely accommodating. It included a wonderful gazebo and patio area.


Our favorite inn in Ludington

4.6 on July 06, 2009

My wife and I have stayed at this inn each year for more than a decade. The innkeepers are friendly, the rooms are lovely, it's in an excellent location with good off-street parking, and they prepare a wonderful breakfast.


excellent stay!

5 on July 01, 2009

Our stay could not have been better. The accommodations were lovely, every thing was clean, comfortable, and welcoming. Bill and Jane are outstanding hosts.


A Great Find!

4.8 on June 24, 2009

The owners are exceptional. Jane is a gourmet chef and bill has so many talents. This is an exceptional B&B!


Great Place to Stay

5 on November 16, 2008

We stayed in the Renoir and it was wonderful! We absolutely loved the room. Jane and Bill were terrific hosts and shared stories about the area, offered some suggestions for dinner and served an outstanding breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return.


A Time To Remember

5 on September 06, 2008

What a wonderful stay we had! Sailing on Lake MI was included which was a pleasant surprise. Very Clean and the Breakfast was out of this world. If you see an advertisment for this B&B belive every word!


A Pleasant Surprise!!!

4.8 on August 27, 2008

Everything I envisoned a B&B to be. We were warmly met by Jane an Bill Carpenter on our arrival. Rooms were found to be very well appointed and very clean. Breakfast was outstanding. We will be back! M.M.


A warm cup of....

4.4 on July 14, 2008

Upon arriving at the Lamplighter, we were greeted by Bill & Jane. They are a great couple!! Our room was exceptionally clean, the breakfasts were delicious. We have wonderful memories of our stay at the Lamplighter!


The Lamplighter B&B in Ludington

3.8 on July 09, 2008

Spotless room. Very comfortable bed. Wireless connection. Friendly hosts. Nice breakfasts. The inside of the ca. 1890 house was wonderful. Unfortunately, at some point someone thought vinyl siding on the outside would be a good idea. Oh well. It didn't impact out stay at all.


nice place to stay

5 on June 05, 2008

friendly, excellent food, food presentation, very clean, helpful, quiet, comfortable beds,historic house. shared living room, attention to detail


Anniversary Weekend

5 on April 28, 2008

Bill and Jane were most gracious hosts. Our breakfasts were superb and very special to our occasion. The house is amazingly beautiful and very well cared for. Every ammenity was ready and waiting. Hope to return again!


Lovely in Ludington

5 on January 28, 2008

Treated like royalty! We had the most lovely stay, clean, cozy, friendly and the breakfast was to die for! Thank you and hope to return soon. Chris & Jerry Moore 1-26-08


The Lamplighter B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $170
  • Reviews (26) 4.7
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2318439792
  • Fax 1-2318431840
  • Toll free 1-8003019792

Visit Website »

View details

Top