Ludington House Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.2

View details

  • Guest room3.9
  • Service4.2
  • Value4.0
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Pleasant stay!

3.4 on May 27, 2013

We were somewhat disappointed by our room.... There was no window... Only a skylight and no wi-fi. The room, however, was clean and well decorated. The breakfasts were very good and the overall atmosphere was welcoming!


A wonderful place to stay.

4.0 on October 02, 2011

I found Ludington House on this website. I made reservations for just one night, I was able to get away one day earlier and showed up in Ludington not knowing if a room was available. Kris welcomed me and was able to put me in a room. I was very pleased with the room and the service. I have to say that I felt very comfortable. The house is very well kept and breakfast was very good. I don't think any one would be unhappy with a stay at Ludington House.


Best B&B in Ludington

5 on March 23, 2011

We stayed at the Ludington House for one night in March 2011 and the bed and breakfast far exceeded our expectations. The rooms were set up with beautiful pieces of the time and had the modern conviences of today like wi fi and cable tv. The hosts, Kris and Bill were great, they gave a tour of their home and made us feel welcome. The full breakfast the next morning was a real treat, it started with baked grapefruit, followed by the main course of stuffed peach french toast, bacon and several fruits. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone and will definetly return.


" Highly Recommended"

4.0 on October 28, 2009

We have been "B&B" it since 1989. We've stayed at some wonderful homes and inns and Room #4 is right up there with the best. Ludington house is a lovely victorian furnished with some antiques. Our room was clean with a comfortable bed. The original bathroom tub was wonderful to soak in (very fluffy towels). Our host Bill and hostess Kris were very warm and friendly. Bill makes a delicious breakfast. Chris & Gary Wilmot WI.


honeymooners welcomed

4.0 on September 08, 2008

My husband and I spent our honeymoon here, and by far it was a memoriable memory we have of a tax life together. We are going to make it a mission to stay here every year for our anniversary. Pleasant location, and above average hospitality. Would recommend this location to anyone. Enjoy!!!!


Warm and Cozy

5 on June 06, 2008

Kris and Bill were wonderful hosts. The breakfasts we had both days were delicious. The home is Victorian and decorated beautifully.


Ludington House

4.0 on June 02, 2008

Kris and Bill did a great job to make us feel comfortable and wanting to come back and stay with them again.


Our Trip with Mother

4.0 on June 02, 2008

My sister and I took our mother to Ludington to visit her home when she was young. We stayed at the B&B and enjoyed a good night's sleep and a wonderful breakfast. The Innkeeper was friendly and very helpful. We had a wonderful time.


Ludington House Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $90 - $166
  • Reviews (8) 4.2
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2318457769
  • Toll free 1-8008277869
Top