Pigeon Creek Inn Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
163 Reviews

Write A Review

Relaxing Weekend!

4.8 on October 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Pigeon Creek during the first weekend of October. The check in process was simple and quick. The owner contacts you and provides a code for the front door. We walked in and went right to our room without having to stop and register. We loved the location as the Inn sits in the middle of the woods. The stay was peaceful and relaxing. Jack made recommendations for dinner and other things to do in the area. He also gave us directions to take a different way home because of construction near the area. The breakfast was very good and we picked up ideas for new dishes. Jack and his friend sat down and ate breakfast with us. We enjoyed the conversation and the hospitality they both showed.


One Night Get Away

3.2 on October 15, 2014

We recently stayed at Pigeon Creek for a one night getaway. I liked that we could get a one night stay as so many places have a two night policy! We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite. The suite is very nice. When we arrived it was very cold in the room (early fall stay) and the tile floor hadn't warmed up yet nor was the pilot light lit in the fireplace. Jack took care of the heating issues promptly and did it ever warm up! The room is hot to say the least once everything is turned on. The room is located very near the kitchen area so in the morning, it was quite noisy and sleeping in really didn't happen as we'd hoped! Overall, a good stay and lovely interior. Great book and movie selection as well. We did not request breakfast.


Love this Place!!

5 on October 02, 2014

This is not our first time staying here but it's been several years and we like it now just as much as we liked before. It's quite, relaxing, secluded a great place to reconnect and relax.


Great location

4.8 on September 28, 2014

Very nice location. Love the nearby trails. Warm welcome by owners and their 2 dogs upon arrival.


My stay at Pigeon Creek Inn - September 12 2014

4.8 on September 27, 2014

I had a very enjoyable stay at this B & B. The room was beautifully outfitted and the location (back in the woods) provided me with a calm, peaceful and relaxing atmosphere (just what I needed after a six-hour drive). Jack was very accomodating and I could tell that it sincerely mattered to him that I enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was delicious!! I would definitely recommend it.


Nice but could use some improvements

3.2 on September 15, 2014

I recently stayed at Pigeon Creek over the long Labor Day weekend. My daughter and I were in Summer Suite which is decorated in a glorified Holiday Inn style. In fact, it looks like the furniture may have been acquired from a motel furniture closeout sale. No dresser with drawers, a weird little couch, and a TV with only 3 stations available. Brown sheets and ugly green towels. Shower is huge, so If you need to fit a football team in there, you're in luck. Each morning as we climbed the stairs, we were greeted with a weird art-ish type large picture of Jack on his motorcycle. Not B and B-ish. Breakfasts were delicious, but no seconds. And you get what you get. I've stayed in many B and Bs and the most successful are run by women. I can see why now. Don't count on homey, comfy rooms - but functional and quiet.


Completely as advertised!

4.8 on September 09, 2014

We were looking for something off the beaten path and had never stayed at a B&B. On our way up we received a welcoming call in anticipation of our visit. The accommodations, hospital, and tranquil environment were first rate and just what we were looking for. We will definitely make a return trip sometime in the future. We will be forever spoiled in terms of visiting another B&B. This experience and comfort level will be hard to beat.


Contemporary delight

4.8 on August 28, 2014

Had a great time celebrating our anniversary


Pigeon Creek Inn Stay

4.4 on August 26, 2014

Great time at the Pigeon Creek Inn.


A place for rest and refreshment

5 on August 21, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at Jack's Bed and Breakfast, Pigeon Creek Inn. The combination of the quiet, wooded location with easy access to the beaches and walking trails and Jack's warm hospitality accented this great find. We were able to spend some quality time celebrating while resting in this beautiful setting. Rooms were inviting, clean and comfortable. Thanks!


Not your normal B&B

5 on August 20, 2014

I was looking for a weekend getaway for my 10th anniversary and didn't want the typical lace doily B&B. This was the place. Very modern with a wonder screened in room for just lounging or breakfast. Anniversary Suite was breath-taking and a wonderful atmosphere all around. I will definitely be going there again.


Great Choice

4.8 on August 11, 2014

We came for our 30th Anniversary. We were not disappointed in anything at the inn. The innkeeper is friendly and always willing to talk. He offered several destinations and dining options that were wonderful. The inn is a new building and this made a very nice difference from the high ceilings to the huge windows. The appointments were simply amazing! The location is nestled deep in the woods and this was great as you are away from all the noise. You are close to the county park that is a short walk through the woods to the south. The breakfast was fresh and good. We would suggest this to anyone needing to get away from the rush.


Perfect honeymoon!!

5 on July 28, 2014

Best vacation location we could have selected. Beautiful property and ideal couples get away. My wife and I loved the modern touches in the perfect secluded location. Booking again for our anniversary.


Relaxing Experience

5 on July 28, 2014

Pigeon Creek Inn offers a wonderful get away from the fast pace of life. The Inn is a newer structure built in the middle of 35 acres of woods and all you hear and see is beautiful nature. We stayed in the Summer Suite in the lower level. It was well appointed, clean, quiet, comfortable and dark at night making for a great nights sleep. The large bathroom offered an oversized shower with a cool light show. The innkeeper is friendly/laid back and offers lots of information about the area. The very large screened porch was a relaxing place to have coffee and the yummy breakfast served each morning.


Thoroughly Enjoyed Our Stay

5 on July 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Pigeon Creek Inn for a long 4th of July weekend. I spoke to Jack ahead of time to arrange to stay in the Birthday Suite our first night and the Honeymoon Suite the next 2 nights (which wasn't available for all 3 nights). He was very helpful and accommodating. The Inn itself is tucked away on this 35 acre wooded retreat. So there is a nice view of the woods and nature out your windows and not much else. We woke up each morning to a gourmet breakfast and a great coffee selection to choose from. Jack made something different to eat each day we were there and not a single dish disappointed in the least. Otherwise we were able to drive south to Holland and north to Grand Haven and enjoy some time at the beaches or shopping or whatever else. There are paved bike trails all over this area and so we made sure to take advantage of that as well as play some really great golf courses in the area. All in all - it was a memorable stay and we will return again!


Pigeon Creek Inn

4.2 on July 17, 2014

Jack and Cathy are quite personable. Breakfast was great. Property is beautiful.


Almost perfect

3.8 on July 08, 2014

Liked discount for staying two nights. Disliked having to take shoes off at door .


A great place for a vacation

4.4 on July 04, 2014

Convenient to Grand Haven and Holland all all points around yet out of the way, very quiet and exceedingly comfortable, Pigeon Creek Inn was the perfect choice for our extended weekend in southwest Michigan. It could not have been more ideal. The room was comfortable, the hot tub spacious and comfortable, the shower large and luxuriant. It was a great place to come home to each night. The mornings were spent in interesting conversation with the other guests over a gourmet breakfast that our host and chef, Jack, prepared with pride. We will stay at the Pigeon Creek Inn whenever we visit Michigan, it was that pleasing.


Thanks Jack & Kathy.....We Will Be Back!!!!

4.8 on July 02, 2014

What can I say?!?!?! My wife brought me to the Pigeon Creek Inn for my birthday the weekend of June 27, 2014 and the place is tremendous. And even before arriving, Jack -- owner -- personally reached out to me to confirm my reservation and give me explicit directions the day of arrival regarding where the place is, how to get in, phone numbers in case of emergencies, etc. Yes, it was a little "different" when I first turned down Jack's driveway and began the 1/2 mile drive back to the house......but upon arriving back at the lodge, my expectations were immediately exceeded. You walk in to a beautiful entryway with vaulted cathedral ceilings, a 2-story stone fireplace and gigantic wrap-around screen-in porch. From there, our room was very spacial, clean and backed-up to a beautiful view of the woods. In addition, it was extremely quiet and peaceful. Although there were 3 other couples staying in the house at the same time as us, we never heard anything. We skipped breakfast the first morning but when leaving to start our day of shopping / the beach, Jack was very helpful in providing us guidance on where to shop, eat, and even gave us detailed driving directions. In addition, he had bottles of water ready for us to take on the road. The inn is a little off the beaten path, but centrally located with downtown Holland only 10 minutes to the South and Grand Haven just 15 minutes to the North. On Sunday, we decided to stay for breakfast and man were we glad we did. Jack -- owner -- is a culinary chef and he served up homemade strawberry french toast, eggs, sausage, fresh orange juice and more!!!! All-in-all, the service was impeccable and we will definitely be back. In fact, my mother-in-law has already booked a weekend away and my wife is working on planning a girl's weekend. Jack and Kathy, we'll done. We loved the place, had a great time just relaxing and will see you both again soon!!!!!


Beautiful place to stay!

4.6 on June 20, 2014

The home and the rooms are beyond exceptional! Beautiful, quiet wooded area. Great morning breakfast and very nice owners. It was our first B&B and it was a wonderful experience. We plan to go back next year to celebrate our anniversary.


Very enjoyable stay. Would recommend.

4.0 on June 10, 2014

My husband and I visited for our 1 year anniversary. We liked the proximity to Grand Rapids, but that it also felt like a get-away. The location is pretty, being by wooded trails and close to the beach. The rooms are fantastic - spacious, clean, and luxurious (with the balcony, fireplace, spa, and walk-in shower). We liked that the place was modern, rustic, and unassuming, different than the typical B&B. Jack is a gracious host; we appreciate that he was hospitable without being overly doting (afterall, we wanted to spend time with eachother and not with the inn keeper). The food was yummy, though it was nothing too gourmet. We enjoyed conversation with another couple over breakfast (as we happened to have mutual friends and commonalities) but there was potential it could have been an awkward meal. Overall, we had a great time and would recommend it to others.


Wonderful spring getaway!

4.0 on May 12, 2014

A beautiful place! We enjoyed the anniversary suite! Loved the hiking trails that backed up to the property (Hemlock Crossing county park). Very lovely and secluded romantic getaway.


Unacceptable experience!

1.0 on May 05, 2014

My wife and I made reservations for a one night stay on our wedding night before our honeymoon. The innkeeper nor any staff were present which was unsettling. Further, the soap dispenser was empty, the shampoo dispenser crusted shut and near empty, the room was extremely hot, and the pillows/ sheets were hard and scratchy. Some random dog continuously barked. I had to make a run to Meijer because there was literally nothing there that one would expect for the outrageous price. We ended up leaving at 3am in the morning after tossing and turning for hours trying our best to get comfortable. I emailed the innkeeper about this experience, and he responded that he told us he was just a call away and said this experience was our fault because we did not call him. He told us there was hand soap we could have used. He said it was 40 degrees that night so we could open the doors and windows to cool down (which we did.) I suppose if I HAD called him he would have asked me to clean the facility, take out his dog so it would stop barking, and fill the dispensers with soap myself. Do not waste your time or money here. In no way was it worth the price, and in no way is it worth the headache it has caused. And this guy refused to even consider a refund. There are many other similar abysmal reviews. PLEASE steer clear!


Awesome - Not your typical B&B

4.0 on May 05, 2014

Beautiful home, beautiful setting. This was the saving grace of a rainy, cold weekend! My husband was extremely skeptical of staying at a B&B and was more than pleasantly surprised with this home. Even he couldn't quit raving about it. Everything was extremely clean and immaculate. The scenery is superb! Someone may not be there to great you, but we didn't mind, just call first as the address is different than what is listed and we ended up at the wrong house. The owner Jack was extremely helpful with local restaurant suggestions. There is no cable or wifi, which didn't bother us, but might be a problem for some. This is truly a wonderful retreat type atmosphere to "get away from it all"! Only other caution is breakfast is only served at a set time on the weekend, so you have to decide if it will fit into you plans otherwise, there was a continental breakfast available. Overall, it exceeded our expectations and I will definitely recommend it to others!


Pigeon Creek Inn May 20014

3.6 on May 04, 2014

Wonderful accommodations. Very secluded and peaceful. We loved it. Pay attention to e mail directions as the address on the web site is not the actual address. This is done to maintain privacy.


Valentine's Day Get Away

5 on February 18, 2014

I found Pigeon Creek online searching for Bed and Breakfast Inns in the Holland MI area and are we glad we did! The Inn is nestled among some woods and you cannot see it from the highway. The grounds were covered with snow and it was beautiful! Animals scampered about outside while we were warm inside. We chose the Garden Room - great choice! The room was huge and comfortable with picture windows looking out at the woods. The best part of all was the huge hot tub! Definitely will not be our last trip there.


Exceptional

5 on February 02, 2014

Room was spotless, owner was great and service was exceptional. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. I will be coming back in the future.


Bed and Breakfast with rest and relaxation!

4.6 on January 24, 2014

If you are looking for a B&B this is the place! This is a nice clean place off the beaten path. Great breakfast and just a short drive to the lake and many local dining establishments. Had a great time, and we will for sure do it again!


Exactly what we were looking for!

4.8 on October 25, 2013

Lovely secluded B&B perfect for anyone looking for a romantic getaway or some rest and relaxation.


Love-love this place!

5 on October 17, 2013

Went here for a romantic getaway and absolutely loved this B&B. Located in the woods yet near Holland and Grand Haven. Jack (owner) is an excellent cook. He truly puts a lot of thought and effort into each breakfast, which is absolutely mouthwatering! Directly behind the B&B are wooded trails for hiking up along the river. Defiantly a must do! We love this place and will definitely return.


The perfect fall getaway

4.8 on October 16, 2013

As a couple who wanted a romantic getaway, but was not into pink wallpaper and quilts, Pigeon Creek Inn exceeded all our expectations for a contemporary bed and breakfast! The house was bright, roomy, with warm communal areas and a spacious room with a fireplace, jacuzzi tub, and walk in shower. The cherry on top of weekend getaway sundae was our friendly host Jack and his culinary skills. A delicious breakfast was a treat before a hike in the nature preserve adjacent to the property (7 miles of walking/jogging paths with picturesque vistas). October was just the perfect time to enjoy Holland and all that Michigan has to offer!


Fantastic!

4.8 on October 14, 2013

The Pigeon Creek Inn provided a wonderful experience for our weekend getaway. It is a contemporary inn that is incredibly comfortable and impeccibly clean. Jack is a relaxed host that was happy to accommodate our needs in his beautiful home. He also cooks a breakfast to die for!! Visit as soon as possible. We will be back!


The perfect fall getaway

4.8 on October 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I wanted to celebrate our anniversary at a bed and breakfast, but not an old school one with pink wallpaper and lots of quilts. After some searching I stumbled upon Pigeon Creek Inn and the place looked good online, but it looked even better in person! From the clean contemporary lines and beautiful design and views, to the marvelous rooms and great common areas, to the quick access to over 7 miles of woodland paths for either hiking or jogging, it was exactly perfect for a romantic weekend getaway. Our host Jack was not only friendly and very accommodating (we arrived late in the evening), but also an excellent cook who knew how to make waking up every morning a culinary experience. I would highly recommend this place to any couple ready for a relaxing weekend in a wonderful room (large shower, jacuzzi tub, fireplace, porch... just to name a few amenities) and in the midst of all the best sights Michigan has to offer.


Wonderful Get Away

4.8 on October 09, 2013

Pigeon Creek Inn is a wonderful get away. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable. The setting is perfect for any time of the year. Jack is a great host. I would recommend Pigeon Creek Inn to anyone. You will not be disappointed.


2 night stay

3.4 on September 04, 2013

A return trip for my wife & me. Great rooms, great food. The morning/breakfast is very leisurely, so an early get-away wouldn't be possible. Breakfast was finished up close to check out time. The address on the web site is not the address of the Inn so be sure to check your confirmation email so you don't get lost on the way there like we did.


Great Anniversary Getaway

4.6 on September 04, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 5-year anniversary at the Pigeon Creek Inn. It was wonderful, the rooms are huge and comfortable, and Jack is a fabulous chef. He also made excellent recommendations for local restaurants. We especially enjoyed dining at 'Public' located in Zeeland. We hope to return to the Inn soon!


pigeon creek inn

3.4 on August 28, 2013

The b&b was very nice.Unfortunately when we arrived no one was there to greet us.arrived at 4:30 p.m. And we found out during our stay that noone was there during the day. I like to drink coffee during the day but none was offered .The coffee pot sat on the counter in pieces after breakfast.I went out one evening and returned at about 10 p.m. there was absolutely NO LIGHTS on outside or inside.I had to walk about 200 feet in the dark to get to the b&b from where i parked and then into a completely dark house.we were told not to many deers there the coyotes keep getting them wonderful glad they werent around while i was trying to find the house in the dark. I stayed the weekend and breakfast was great. not hot all the time but very good


Wonderful stay

5 on August 26, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful, relaxing stay at the Pigeon Creek Inn. It was much needed for us. We have 3 children and wanted to plan a relaxing mini vacation to unwind, relax and catch up on some much needed rest. We did just that! Great location near Grand Haven, Sagatuck, and Holland. We LOVED dining at Salt of the Earth in Fennville!! The owner is very accomodating and made sure he recommended places to dine and go. The rooms were very clean, comforatable, and romantic. Highly recommend anytime of year!!


Friendly Luxury

5 on August 22, 2013

Great location bewteen all the fun spots on the west coast of Michigan - Holland, Saugatuck, Douglas, Grand Haven. Walking trails galore, bike paths close at hand, beaches and dunes minutes away. Yummy breakfasts. I look forward to going again any time of year.


Great B&B, great owner, great location

4.8 on August 21, 2013

Everything about this location was wonderful. The location, in 35 acres of woods is very nice; it is adjacent to a County park with many hiking trails. The B&B was purpose-built to be a B&B and it shows. High ceilings, lots of natural light, wonderful kitchen and great room. Overall a great getaway.


Stayed in the Anniversary Suite for our 17th Anniversary

5 on August 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay this weekend at Pigeon Creek Inn to celebrate our 17th anniversary. It is a beautiful bed and breakfast with a modern feel. Set back in the woods so it is very secluded. We stayed in the Anniversary suite and the room (on the second floor) was beautiful with a very large jacuzzi tub, more than enough room for 2, very comfortable king size bed, a fireplace, flat screen TV with DVD, a patio with a secluded view of the woods. The glass block shower area is huge. Everything was very clean and breakfast was delicious both mornings (Thank you Jack!). I would definitely recommend this Bed & Breakfast to my friends and family and will be booking my next visit very soon.


A Nice Modern experience

5 on August 19, 2013

The rooms were exactly like the website advertised, modern and up-to-date. Jack's breakfast were wonderful with fresh fruit for our waffles. Jack gave us many ideas of places to visit and his directions were precise. We enjoyed the experience and would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone who is looking for a romantic getaway.


Great!

4.4 on August 18, 2013

We had an amazing experience!!!!


Great place to stay!

5 on August 14, 2013

A wonderful secluded get-away. Peaceful and quiet, but close to good dining, hiking, and entertainment. Great service too!


Stay away at all costs!!

1.0 on August 06, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Pigeon Creek inn on our wedding night. We had made our reservation online and planned on checking in at around 11 pm. When we got there there was nobody there to greet us which isn't a big deal. We made our way to our room which was the "Garden Suite". First problem our Whirlpool didn't work. When I asked Jack about it all he said was "We request you don't use the Whirlpool after 11 pm. We wanted to use it in the morning. He didn't offer to take a look at it, or try and fix it. Back in our room we discover 3 Ants crawling on our bed spread. Later I found two others in the bathroom and one on my nightstand. I wake up wanting to watch my Sunday morning news and turn on the television only to find out they don't have any sort of television service. I could not even get the network channels to tune in so apparently the TV is just for looks. Breakfast is served at 9:30. After sitting there for 45 mins Jack comes out to tell us there will be no breakfast served because his griddle is broken and he cant make Blueberry pancakes. He did not offer us any other choices.. We paid over $300 for less than a 12 hour stay and got nothing in return. I emailed jack a few days latter voicing my concerns. Instead of apologizing for our lousy experience, Jack did nothing but argue with me and give me excuse after excuse. I didn't even get an apology for it. NOTHING. Finally he agreed to give me half my money back and he told me that my credit card will be refunded immediately. Two weeks later and no credit. I just called Jack to ask about it "Andrew I never agreed to give you any sort of refund". Than he hung up.DO NOT GO TO THIS PLACE. If you take the chance and go to this place and are not satisfied do not expect one ounce of customer support.Thanks Jack for making my wedding night EXTRA special. STAY AWAY!!


A Cozy, Friendly, Modern Getaway

3.6 on July 28, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at Pigeon Creek Inn. The owner was quite friendly and helpful, assisting us in anything we needed. He was available for us late at night when we arrived also. We appreciated the fact that he gave us space and quiet time, unlike some Bed and Breakfasts. The location is beautiful and very relaxing. The residence is very modern, comfortable and clean. We highly recommend it.


Very nice setting!

4.8 on July 28, 2013

We had a great stay! Location is great, especially being close to hiking trails and the bike trail. Real secluded in the woods!


If you want a unique experience, try Pigeon Creek Inn.

4.6 on July 26, 2013

Pigeon Creek Inn is different from most B&B's. The setting deep in the woods is beautiful. The room we stayed in, the Garden Suite, was well decorated with modern furniture. The beautiful oversized jacuzzi has an overhead rain shower, plus there is a large walk-in shower. The view to the woods is great and there are blinds if you want privacy from the wildlife. Jack, the owner/chef, was friendly and offered suggestions on what there is to do in the area plus he gave restaurant recommendations when we asked. Jack prepared delicious breakfasts both mornings we were there. We enjoyed talking with the other guests while waiting for Jack to prepare breakfast. The summer porch where we ate is gorgeous. He does request that you leave your shoes at the door upon entering the house. Overall, we had a great experience but it's not like your typical b&b. it might even be better.


Wonderful Anniversary Weekend

4.6 on July 25, 2013

My husband and I went for the weekend for our 6th wedding anniversary. This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast, so we weren't quite sure what to expect. Everything exceeded our expectations! We were looking to just relax and enjoy being away from everything. It was very secluded back in the woods, with trees all around, very beautiful. We stayed in the honeymoon suite, which was so clean and nice. We had our own private balcony where we were able to enjoy a glass of wine. Jack was great too! He was able to recommend places to eat for dinner and was very accommodating. Wish we could have stayed longer, would definitely want to come back again soon!!


A real surprise

4.6 on July 19, 2013

This B&B is a real find. Even though it is out of the way you should make an effort to try it out. the rooms are wonderful and the inn keeper is very welcoming and has lots of good ideas regarding places to eat and visit.


The Perfect Getaway

5 on July 19, 2013

Very relaxing and peaceful but with plenty to do nearby if you desire. For us it was a great way to get away from all of the commotion of daily life and unwind a bit. Jack was a great host and we will be returning. Hopefully sooner than later!


Woodsy retreat

4.0 on July 17, 2013

My wife and I had the opportunity to spent the weekend at Pigeon Creek and were really thrilled with the experience. Very new- very clean- surrounded by natural beauty everywhere you look. Great place to bring your bikes and ride the many trails Michigan has to offer. It's about a 15 mile bike ride to Grand Haven- with really good trails the whole way. Breakfast was exceptional! Jack went out the night before and picked up fresh blueberries for us! I highly recommend this place.


Nice quiet and relaxing place

3.4 on July 07, 2013

Great quiet place right in the middle of a small forest and close to Saugatuck


Pigeon Creek Respite

4.6 on July 06, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed two nights in the Honeymoon Suite. Beautiful room with the absolutely most fantastic jacuzzi tub and separate walk-in shower that fit the Swedish Bikini Team with room to spare. King bed was comfortable, the room was lit beautifully and we were delighted with a nice view of tthe woods from adirondack chairs situated on a quaint private raised deck. When we arrived, we were greeted and shown to the door by Roxanne, the Innkeeper's friendly Cairn Terrier. Jack the InnKeeper gave us a quick overview of our room and all its amenities. He also took the time to describe the area bike trails and beach parks giving good advice including a good place to stage our bikes from for a nice ride to Grand Haven. On top of the beautiful room and secluded, peaceful setting of the Inn, the breakfasts were delicious: fresh brewed coffee, juice and buckwheat blueberry pancakes with bacon on the first day and blueberry french toast with sausage and soft boiled eggs on the second morning. Jack has encyclopedic knowledge of all things food-related. He even taught us why some wild caught salmon are pink and some are white. King Salmon that eat shrimp are pink and those that eat herring are white. Also, farm-raised Salmon have a dye added to the food to create a pinkish hue for the flesh All in all the two days at the Pigeon Creek Inn were a fantastic escape from the hustle-n-bustle of modern life. My wife and I give the Pigeon Creek Inn and Jack our highest recommendation. You won't be dissapointed.


Stayed for our anniversary

4.8 on July 04, 2013

We stayed here for our 2nd anniversarry and had a great experiance. Jack, the the owner, was extremely helpful and a good cook. The room was really nice and the location of the house was great. The house is tucked way back in the woods and extremely quiet. The b and b is nicely located where it is a short trip to holland and grand haven, so there is plenty to do..we will Definelty go back in the future for another stay.


Wonderful romantic getaway, close to bike paths, Holland, Saugatuck and Grand Haven

4.8 on July 02, 2013

We had the best time at Pigeon creek inn and will definitely be back to stay again soon.


Amazing B&B

4.8 on June 26, 2013

We celebrated our fifth wedding anniversary at the Pigeon Creek Inn on June 22, 2013. The inn is located in 35 acres of woods. It was evident that a great deal of thought went into the planning of this magnificent adult only inn. The inn as a whole is very modern and the rooms are absolutely stunning. The Jacuzzi made for two was amazingly large. My husband loved the open kitchen plan. Jack was a wonderful host and even made some suggestions for dinner in Holland. His breakfast was wonderful . . . can’t say enough about the bacon! We will definitely return.


Relaxing Place To Stay And Unwind

4.8 on June 25, 2013

We had a very relaxing time at Pigeon Creek. The rooms were very clean, the tub and shower were huge, and very nice. The squirrels were so fun to watch from the balcony as they climbed all over the cute feeders Jack had. The breakfast was AMAZING, french toast from fresh cinnamon raisin bread with powdered sugar, sausage links and maple syrup. Jack the innkeeper was great at giving us advice on places to eat dinner and places to see while we were there. We will defiantly try to stay again, and will recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay. A little pricey room rate, but had a wonderful time.


Perfect anniversary getaway

4.6 on June 19, 2013

My wife and I were first time B&B'ers looking for an upscale but private B&B experience for our anniversary. We found exactly what we were looking for at the Pigeon Creek Inn. The house was recently built specifically to serve as a contemporary B&B and it is wonderful. Our suite (one of only 4 in the house) rivaled that of a high-end luxury hotel. Very quiet and private setting in the woods. Delicious, but not excessive, breakfast each morning enjoyed on the massive screened porch watching the birds and squirrels play. Highly recommend.


Our Anniversary Getaway!

5 on June 07, 2013

This was our first time at Pigeon Creek and we enjoyed it very much! We wanted to do something to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and we couldn't have picked a better place! Jack was welcoming and willing to give suggestions on things to do in the area. The restaurants he suggested were great! We can't wait for our next trip!


Nice little getaway

4.4 on June 05, 2013

The Inn is a little off of the beaten path, which is nice. the stay was nice and quiet, Jack was friendly, and cooks an excellent breakfast.


Wonderful Stay at Pigeon Creek

4.0 on May 22, 2013

We had a great time. What a beautiful property. My husband and I are not the B&B type, but this was modern, clean and had all of the comforts of home and then some.


Anniversary Getaway

4.8 on May 20, 2013

We happened to find this gem of a place online. We were unfamiliar with the area and Jack was very helpful in recommending activities and restaurants. We loved that his place is adjacent to hiking trails in the county park; Michigan's scenery was even better than we expected! We can't wait to come back!


a relaxing getaway!!!!

5 on May 08, 2013

I really enjoyed staying here it was a peaceful environment the owner was very nice the breakfast was delicious everything was very clean the room was big and spacious I would stay here again


Getaway

4.4 on April 20, 2013

Was able to totally get away from everything here. Everything I wanted for my weekend.


Excellence place to stay!

5 on April 09, 2013

Highly recommend this bed and breakfast, outstanding accommodation and service!


Place was great. Jack and Cathy were great.

5 on March 28, 2013

Jack called to make sure we got the address and to make sure everything was fine before we got there. Rooms were very nice. Really like the heated floors. Better than we could have expected. We would recommend to anyone. If we are in the area, we will go back.


Much needed get away

4.6 on February 20, 2013

This was my first experience at a bed & breakfast and I was completely satisfied with the entire experience. We ran late getting their and Jack was more than gracious in allowing us the flexabilty we needed. The room was exceptionally clean, comfortable and romantic. The weekend was perfect from start to finish, the hospitality was great and the breakfasts were outstanding.


We could not have asked for a better B & B experience!

4.8 on February 14, 2013

Jack makes you feel right at home. This place is very clean! A perfect place to escape to, anytime of year!


very comfortable stay

5 on November 20, 2012

We stayed the weekend of Nov. 17th and the Inn provided a serene and comfortable getaway. The room was very comfortable, and liked the decor. The setting is quiet and provides the chance to walk the natural environment peacefully. The food tasted great, what a treat! We will stay again soon! Thank you for the nice solitude your place provided away from a hectic lifestyle. Until next time, thank you again.


Quiet and Peaceful

4.6 on November 14, 2012

We were trying to find somewhere near Grand Haven and we found Pigeon Creek. What a beautiful setting in the woods with the squirrels providing entertainment. The Inn/B&B was modern and very comfortable. I enjoyed it more than I would Victorian decor. Breakfast was wonderful and the Inn Keepers were enjoyable to talk to at breakfast.


Relaxing, romantic and very secluded

3.4 on November 13, 2012

Jack and Cathy are good hosts, they have a beautiful home and are very knowledgeable about the area dining and attractions. My wife and I are new to the B&B scene, so the part where they are staying with you in the house with you was difficult for us. However, the property is absolutely one of a kind, quiet, peaceful, very secluded, spacious rooms, very romantic...perfect getaway from the daily grind. My wife and I enjoyed sitting on the deck watching squirrels, listening to birds and reconnecting with eachother. Overall we enjoyed our stay, if your an experienced B&B couple this is a must see. Would love to see a mini fridge in the room. Lack of tv channels and Internet was a plus in our book.


First B&B

4.8 on November 10, 2012

My husband and I have never been to a B&B and were really leery about going. My daughtr went and gave rave reviews so we thought we would try it. Best R&R time i have ever had! Jack and his lady were very nice and welcoming. The rooms were beautiful and the breakfast was to die for! We stayed 2 nights and I'm glad we did! I highly recommend this place to anyone that is looking for R&R and quiet. I will most definantly be going back! The only negative thing i can say is please use fabric softner in the towels!


Wonderful and memorable stay

5 on October 18, 2012

The inn was everything that we expected, and more, from the website and video tour! It was beautiful on the inside with gorgeous outdoor views. The whirlpool tub and fireplace were perfect for the cool October nights. Breakfast was delicious every morning in a relaxed and comfortable setting. The screened in porch was our favorite spot surrounded by the fall colors on the trees. Jack and Cathy were great hosts and truly made our stay wonderful and very memorable. We had a very hard time leaving and plan to return in the years to come.


Awesome!

4.0 on October 17, 2012

In a word AWESOME! Clean room, quiet setting, relaxing tub, great company at breakfast. Can't wait to stay again. Howard


Great stay at Pigeon Creek!

4.8 on October 10, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed one night at Pigeon Creek and really enjoyed our time there. Jack actually called me a few hours before we arrived to let us know that he would not be there to greet us(which was not a problem for us) but that our room was ready and we had a code to unlock the door. The good: The house it's self is beautiful but you do have to remove your shoes once inside. This was also not a problem especially since the tile floor is heated! Our room was very clean, warm and comfortable. And the jacuzzi tub was awesome. There ia nice dvd collection that you are welcome to borrow from and if you have anything you would like to keep refridgerated you are welcome to use the fridge in the kitchen. Breakfast was simple but very tasty and the coffee and tea were great. And if it's not too cold try to take your coffe out onto the all-weather porch and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. The could be better: We stayed in the Honeymoon suite which is the only room located on the first floor. It is right behind the kitchen so if you plan on trying to sleep before 8pm or sleep longer than 8am, you will hear some banging in the kitchen. It was nothing too obnoxious though and really didn't bother us. I would also have loved to have been greeted with a nice bottle of Michigan wine but with so many wineries in the area you won't have any trouble picking one up for yourself. The owners also have two small very friendly dogs, so if you have allergies this might not be the place for you. Jack and Kathy I believe her her name is were friendly and welcoming. Jack also does a great job of pointing out great things to do, see and places to eat. All in all we really enjoyed our stay and will definitly be back!


Best Bed & Breakfast!

5 on October 04, 2012

I had searched though many many different b&b's before I found this one. It was hard to find one with a more modern feel to it. This one fit us perfectly. Jack and Cathy were so friendly, welcoming, nice and comfortable to be around. The rooms were amazing and the breakfasts were "top notch quality". If you are looking for a quite place for a getaway I would strongly encourage you to try Pigeon Creek In.! It was like no other!


Great rooms, less than friendly hosts

2.8 on October 01, 2012

Rooms were outstanding but the reception we received from the hosts was less than welcoming. We arived late due to traffic no effort was made to welcome us there. They were baking cookies, but none were offered to us. We explained that we had to leave earlier than the scheduled breakfast time hoping an offer would be made to accomodate our schedule. No other off er was made. On ther second morning we were downstairs at the requested time, breaskfast was at least a half hour late. Pancakes and bacon. Whoopie!!!!! Upon our departure we thanked our hosts for the stay. NO "Thank You" was returned. We won't be back.


Wonderful weekend!

4.4 on September 27, 2012

We stayed two nights recently and were thoroughly impressed with the inn. The grounds are spectacular and the room was quiet and clean. We enjoyed ourself so much, we may be back soon!!!!


Nice, quiet and peaceful stay

5 on September 26, 2012

I stayed here with my husband and we had a nice stay. We were disappointed that there was no cable TV, but the Inn Keeper had plenty of DVD's in a bookcase. This B&B is location off the road and about 1/4 mile back in a wooden area. The driveway/road to the B&B is narrow (one car) and it should be widen to allow for two cars. Other than the listed concerns, the place is very upscale, wonderful and peaceful.


Wonderful Stay!

4.2 on September 23, 2012

Stayed for 1 week in the Honeymoon Suite, and took advantage of the 7 day discount. Had a wonderful time! The food was excellent, and we enjoyed learning of local sights, attractions, and restaurants from the inn keeper. One caveat, the Honeymoon Suite is near the kitchen and entrance, so it can be a bit loud in the mornings as breakfast is cooked, and as other guests come and go, but still a great room, with a lovely balcony.


Pigeon Creek -- great weekend

5 on September 20, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Pigeon Creek. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We had to wait a little for breakfast in the morning, but had coffee while we waited and the food was well worth the it. French toast with carmalized bananas--yum! Jack was very helpful directing us to spots of interest nearby. We'll definitely go back.


Jack the inn-keeper made our stay!

4.6 on September 16, 2012

A great little inn in a quiet peaceful surrounding. Jack and his gal pale really made us feel at home. We spent most of our time in Holland, but made one trip to saugatuck. The inn was about equidistant from both. I wish we had time to explore the grounds, but we did not. Opting instead to enjoy the hot tub and the tranquility of our room. The web site says it all. We will be back!


Secluded private getaway far from crowds and near the beach

5 on September 09, 2012

If you want to feel pampered this is a great alternative to hotels. Pigeon Creek Inn offers a high quality room with all the amenities in a wooded setting but not so far off the beaten path that we couldn't be at the beach in a short drive. A romantic getaway but still within reach of modern living. Rates were reasonable for this level of service and the food was excellent. We will be back!


Great please to get away

5 on August 29, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. Jack was a great host we plan to return soon.


Very enjoyable, peaceful Bed & Breakfast

5 on August 27, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. Such a peaceful, inviting setting with excellent personalized service. Jack is an excellent host and prepared a delicious breakfast served in the screened in porch, where we could watch the squirrels and birds at the edge of the wooded back yard. An excellent Bed and Breakfast for anyone looking for a relaxing, quiet atmosphere. Exactly what we were hoping for.


A wonderful stay...

5 on August 22, 2012

Beautiful location. Beautiful room and view. Jack is a wonderful host and creative chef. You will be happy with your choice! Would stay again and will!


Romantic Getaway

4.6 on August 19, 2012

The inn is a beautiful place to stay for a romantic getaway. Breakfast was delicious and Jack was very helpful in recommending things to do in the area. The inn is conveniently located within a short drive of many attractions including beaches, shopping, sailing, restaurants, wineries, biking, and much more. We spent three nights and cannot wait to come back for another visit!


Tranquil B and B

4.2 on August 19, 2012

We spent a recent weekend at Pigeon Creek and thoughly enjoyed ourselves. Jack made us feel at home at his B and B. Our room was impressive with a balcony, a spa tub and walkin shower. Breakfast was fantastic however a little late for us. Jack is quite a chef. We also would have liked ice and glasses in the room. Overall our experience at Pigeon Creek was wonderful and would not hesitate to return to this lovely B and B.


Romantic weekend

4.6 on August 09, 2012

We were very happy with our stay at Pigeon Creek Inn. Jack, the innkeeper, did a a great job making us feel at home, giving us information about dinning and activities in the area and cooking us a wonderful breakfast each morning. The bike trail is at the end of the driveway and it connects to miles of biking trails. Our room and main living area was beautiful and relaxing. I highly recommend staying a Pigeon Creek Inn. We will be back.


Great Place to Stay

4.6 on August 08, 2012

Located back in the woods this Inn is very quiet and peaceful. Close to beaches and Holland. The rooms were excellent and the breakfasts were outstanding. Jack was very nice and accomodating.


Great 4th of July stay!

4.0 on July 19, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time. Great room! Beautiful area and breakfast was great as the other reviewers mentioned. Would stay there again and recommend. Thanks for a special stay Jack :)


Wonderful time away!

5 on July 19, 2012

I surprised my husband with a weekend away for our 5 year anniversary. I was so happy that I not only pulled off the surprise (my husband had no idea!) but thatI planned such a great place to stay and visit! Pigeon Creek Inn is a beautiful, romantic bed and breakfast with the most friendly innkeeper. Jack welcomed us and was eager to give maps of the area and give recommendations for local restaurants and attractions. Our room (Anniversary Suite) was spotless and spacious. The entire room made a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing around the lake. We had a great view of the woods and were able to sit on the balcony in the mornings and relax before Jack served our delicious breakfasts. My husband and I had such a wonderful weekend away and I would recommend Pigeon Creek Inn to any couple wanting a nice, romantic time away.


Pricey But worth it

4.4 on July 18, 2012

This is for someone who is looking for self indulgence. Cost is on the high end, but the rooms are luxurious. This is place for a special event. Web site presentation is totally accurate; first rate


First time experiencing relaxation!!!

4.6 on July 18, 2012

Me and my boyfriend came from Chicago for 3 days. We being use to the busy-ness, noisy city & traffic needed a getaway from all this. This was the first time I have ever been way too relax, we had the Garden Suite and it was so peaceful and had an awesome view into the tree's. Love the way the suite was nicely laid out. Breakfast was the best part!!!!! I would definetely go back again and would recommend it.,


Beautiful, However.

4.0 on July 11, 2012

Wonderful experience a elegant place. Beautiful surroundings secluded. However a few small things would make the experience complete. Soap and soap dishes, greater selection of TV viewing(channels) and a small refriderator in the room and things would have near perfect.


Nice Place, Taciturn Innkeeper

2.6 on June 29, 2012

The rooms themselves are nice - modern, comfortable, beautiful whirlpool tubs, clean - and the setting is gorgeous, but we can't help but wonder why the innkeeper is in the business, given his nature. The "Honeymoon Suite," which we chose, is misnamed - it's right behind the kitchen and living area, so you hear every noise coming from the kitchen and living areas....and they hear every noise you make. Not terribly private, particularly for a place named the honeymoon suite. As soon as we realized this, we asked the innkeeper, Jack, if we could move the next day, as we knew all the rooms were booked for that night. He said he'd look into it. The next day, he seemed to avoid us, although we asked again and he was vague. Finally, we asked again if we could move, and he said, "that's not going to happen." No explanation, nothing. The room prices are all the same, and there definitely was an empty room, but the answer was that curt no. The next day while we were out, we received a phone call from Jack. We could move! We were pleased and thanked him, and though maybe he'd just had a bad day that Saturday. The new room was great - and very private - but the next morning, when we came down for breakfast, Jack was cleaning the kitchen from the previous night, and did not seem to be either getting ready to cook nor in the mood to talk. He was banging pots around and did not seem happy to see us, nor did he seem happy to make any breakfast. (He's a bit parsimonious with the food, we found.) We quickly assured him he need not bother with breakfast, and we went out on our own. When our stay was over and we left, there was no acknowledgment of our departure. Frankly, we were glad to be gone. Again, we're not sure why he's in the B & B business. He didn't seem comfortable talking with guests, he didn't seem to enjoy making or serving breakfast, and he wasn't accommodating for what we thought was a fairly simple and doable request. We will not be going back.


Great Honeymoon Destination

4.2 on June 21, 2012

We loved the house! It was a perfect place for our honeymoon. Jack suggested great places to eat and wonderful towns to visit. We especially enjoyed the hiking and biking that was available right outside our door. Jack was our kind of host...he was funny and engaging but not overbearing.


What a stress reliever!!

4.4 on June 19, 2012

If your looking for a quiet stress free B&B with a great view and large property for a private cozy getaway this is a place we would recomend of all the B&B around Niagra on the lake and Chicago,NY & Montreal this place won first prize in our books the open concept kitchen where the chef prepared our Breakfast was quite a show too! Very close to all the attractions in the area very centrally located we will be back in the winter too loved it thankyou Jack, Bernie and Michelle Mulligan (Canada)


Pigeon Creek Inn is a wonderful haven in the woods! It was truly a restful stay.

5 on June 13, 2012

We had a delightful stay at Pigeon Creek Inn. The rooms are cozy and romantic and well as spacious and comfortable. The view from the deck was amazing. The jacuzzi was fantastic. Breakfast was delicious! We can't wait to return. This was truly a lovely place to come.


Relaxing Getaway Weekend

5 on June 11, 2012

Everything about this bed and breakfast is relaxing as it is a private refuge tucked away in a secluded wooden area, however, it was a little difficult to find as there is no clear sign indicating where it actually is. Although the arrival and check-in were very confusing, the overall experience was wonderful, and the home-made breakfast in the morning was fantastic.


This place was great!

5 on June 02, 2012

Jack was very friendly and a great cook. The Inn is secluded enough to feel like you are away from everything, but it is located within a short drive to all the great towns in the area. My wife and I stayed for two nights, and I would definitely recommend to stay at least two nights. Thanks Jack, our stay was perfect.


Great relaxing weekend!

3.4 on May 02, 2012

Thanks Jack for such a relaxing and comfortable stay! We enjoyed our time at the Inn and breakfasts were delicious!! Thanks again!


Very beautiful!

4.6 on May 01, 2012

Very beautiful place! Nice location, and wonderful hosts! Price could be a little lower, but obviously they are making enough money at that price so what do I know. We had an overall great time!


Happy & Relaxed

4.8 on March 11, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay in the relaxing and beautiful setting. The rooms are large and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. We can't wait to go back.


Excellent place and value

5 on February 28, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at this B and B. Rooms were modern and comfortable, breakfast was delicious and Jack was a wonderful host. It is nice to stay at a B and B that is not a traditional Victorian style setting.


Plan for a 2 Day Stay

4.8 on February 14, 2012

My Fiance and I wanted to do something that couples do, first thing is a bed and breakfast in the countryside first thing we said was nothing over the top cheesy. If you look online there are many options we are in our late 20's and this was an awesome experience we are fro Florida and travel frequently and by far the price to stay was insignificant seeing that we pay more to stay at places that offer way less. Jack is a very nice gentleman he opens his home to people to enjoy. He tries to make you feel welcome and invited, he is a regular guy that has a really awesome bed and breakfast, I guess some people want a traditional bed and breakfast from what I gather from their reviews.On the website it clearly states and shows everything and that is what is delivered. I was very satisfied and would recommend family and friends to stay,it is a nice place and the surrounding areas have so much to do. plan for more than one day. Pigeon Creek offered us a very Personal service, laid back relaxing atmosphere and we will stay again in the future.


Winter time blues

5 on February 05, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Pigeon Creek Inn and would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a weekend getaway. Location is near all that the Holland area has to offer including fine dinning, bars, entertainment, shops, and galleries. Jack is a great host and acomplished chief, not your everyday B&B. Great job!


my stay at pigeon creek inn

4.0 on January 09, 2012

me and my wife stayed at pigeon creek inn for my birthday. it is just like the video tour shows. it's a very nice place and the owner and his wife a very friendly and helpful people they suggested places to go see and restaurants that we enjoyed. breakfast was very good. i would suggest it to anyone looking for a quite get away. that was my first time staying at a bed & breakfast, i didn't know what to expect but once their it was very nice, thanks again jack and your wife and we will be returning in the future. mr & mrs tate


A home away from home!

4.6 on January 05, 2012

We enjoyed our little stay a lot. Breakfast was phenomenal. We felt like it was our home away from home. It was quiet and far away from noise and we spent a lot of time reading and relaxing by the fire place. The view we had from our room was beautiful and when we left to visit nearby sites, they were beautiful despite the snowy cold weather. Jack was a great host. We felt very comfortable with him!!


Excellent place to stay!

5 on November 11, 2011

This was a beautiful place to celebrate our anniversary! Jack Wainer was the perfect host & made the most excellent breakfast! Highly recommend to anybody!


Nice but room for improvement

3.2 on November 06, 2011

Very nice stay. Breakfast was great! I do feel the price was too high for the value and it would have been nice if breakfast was served earlier so we could get on with our day's events. Overall, we did enjoy our stay and will return if the rates are decreased.


Great Spot...Jack Is An Incredible Chef

4.8 on November 06, 2011

We loved the Pigeon Creek Inn, Jack's breakfast was a wonder. It is a beautiful home in the woods...like your own retreat. Western Michigan is a terrific and relaxing place to spend a long weekend.. Jason Bellush


Perfect and Will Go Again

4.4 on November 04, 2011

My girlfriend and I were looking for a nice, serene getaway and Pigeon Creek was perfect. The surroundings were tranquil and offered lots of privacy. The location was close to several, quant small towns which offered lots of small town charm.


Pigeon Creek Inn - a great place to stay

3.8 on October 25, 2011

Pigeon Creek Inn was great! The rooms were great, the innkeeper was very friendly and personable, plus a pretty good chef himself. The value, cleanliness and dining of the experience was in line with my expectations and 3 stars here should not be seen as a bad thing. I would recommend Pigeon Creek for anyone looking for a very nice B&B in western Michigan.


Look no further than Pigeon Creek Inn!!

5 on October 23, 2011

My husband and I recently visited the Pigeon Creek Inn while celebrating our anniversary. At first we were a bit reluctant to stay given that we have never stayed in a bed and breakfast before. However, given the previous reviews we knew that there was something special about this place, and we needed to check it out, we are so happy that we did indeed decide on staying here. Jack is a great host and an amazing chef! The french toast with banana fosters were to die for and we are still ranting and raving about it. The rooms were extremely clean, warm and welcoming with a modern decor. The view was something you would normally see out of a vacation magazine, Just breathtaking. We decided on exploring Michigan at night and arrived a bit late and much to our surprise the Jack had his home along with our parking spot were very well lit, which was greatly appreciated. Overall we had an amazing experience and highly recommend anyone who is looking forward in visiting Michigan look no further than Pigeon Creek Inn, you will not be disappointed. We look forward to visiting Pigeon Creek Inn again. Thank you Jack for making our first visit to Michigan and our very fist stay at a bed and breakfast a very memorable experience!


Lovely Inn

3.4 on October 19, 2011

We really enjoyed the layout and design of this inn. The innkeeper was very helpful in recommending places to visit and yummy restaurants to check out which we appreciated. One suggestion: If you tell your guests that breakfast is at 9:30 I would try to aim for that time as closely as possible. One morning we were at the table at 9:25 and sat around awkwardly with the other guests until a bit past 10:15 until finally served breakfast-(when we should have been done by then) With checkout at 11 this really did impact our morning. If running behind, at least acknowledge it to your guests or possibly offer a later check out. Very nice rooms however! Made us want to build a house and use the layout for a dream bedroom! :) maybe someday.


Fabulous getaway

5 on October 13, 2011

Great location.. quiet.. great food... hope to make it our go to place when we go to Michigan.. thanks Jack


Our Honeymoon at Pigeon Creek Inn

5 on September 30, 2011

My husband and I had a WONDERFUL time at this bed and breakfast and have every intention of coming back. The owner was friendly and an excellent cook. He had plently of suggestions for things to do and kept the inn clean and cozy. We really enjoyed the location. It was out of the way but close to many things to do. There is wonderful walking and paths in the park directly behind the house! Thank you so much, Jack!


2nd visit, cannot wait for third

4.6 on September 28, 2011

Great place to stay! Enjoyed it as much the second time as the first. Would definately go back again. Setting is private and tranquil. Innkeeper is very hospitable. Food was excellent.


Beautiful Home

4.2 on September 21, 2011

What a great stay! The rooms and entire house were pristine. Definitely will return!


Modern B&B

4.4 on September 16, 2011

It was so nice to stay in an updated B&B! Modern, designer furniture, open floor plan, great industrial kitchen, modern and abstract artwork, and not a floral print in sight. We loved it! The private balconies off of each room were so nice. Pigeon Creek is tucked back into the woods so it feels extremely private. Jack made some great breakfasts too!


Pidgeon Creek Inn

4.0 on September 09, 2011

The innkeeper is a multitalented chef and interior designer. You will not be disappointed with breakfasts. The rooms are made for a romantic get away and are large and luxurious. The inn itself is secluded in 35 acres of woods. If you and your spouse want to reconnect, this is the place to do it.


Excellent Experience

4.6 on September 07, 2011

The Pigeon Creek Inn is an excellent bed and breakfast. It is in convenient location - close to many nearby towns and tourist spots. The rooms are lovely. The innkeeper is quite personable, a great cook, and can give great recommendations on what do nearby. We will definitely be returning.


Pigeon Creek Inn

5 on September 07, 2011

Our stay was amazing, Jack and his wife were great hosts. We will be back!


Amazing!!!

5 on August 22, 2011

My husband and I recently celebrated out 10th wedding anniversary at Pigeon Creek Inn and it was amazing. I have been waiting for an occasion to go and this was it. The rooms are exactly what you see online which leads to no suprises. Jack is a GREAT cook and takes great pride in his job as an inn keeper. The entire house was imaculate and he had such a vast collection of movies and cookbooks. I only wish I had more time to enjoy all of it. You are very secluded but not too far from shopping and dining. I would highly recommend Pigeon Creek to anyone and definately look forward to going back. MB


A Delightful Break From The Ordinary

4.0 on August 09, 2011

Everything about Pigeon Creek Inn was outstanding! The amenities of the rooms, well kept, quiet and serene, made our stay very relaxing and refreshing. The innkeeper was very informative. The breakfasts were delicious. If we are ever in the area again, we will certainly stay at Pigeon Creek Inn!


Pigeon Creek

5 on August 01, 2011

Excellent bed and breakfast! Jack prepared amazing breakfasts for us!


Good Times at Pigeon Creek

4.0 on July 27, 2011

I loved the Pigeon Creek Inn. We looved are room and Jack and wife were great hosts. I highly recommend it! Ed Chicago


A wonderful place to stay

5 on July 22, 2011

I have stayed at many B&B's throughout the last 10 years and I have to say that this was by far the best service that I have received in years. It worked out for a nice night and it is a beutiful place to stay and down town Holland is very close for an evening meal.


Wonderful Anniversary

4.8 on July 20, 2011

My wife and I celebrated our 31st Anniversary at the Pigeon Creek Inn. Jack makes a great breakfast and is very knowledgeable of the area. The house is wonderful, modern, and homey. We will definitely be returning. Mike & Barb M.


Very Pleased with our Stay at Pigeon Creek Inn

4.4 on July 19, 2011

My wife and I were very pleased with our two night stay at Pigeon Creek Inn. We found Jack to be a very good host and made us feel at home. Breakfast was great and the large Jacuzzi tub was awesome. We stayed in the birthday room and would recommend that one as it has the best location on the second floor. Thanks Jack for a great stay.


Lovely B&B!

4.2 on July 11, 2011

This was our first experience with a B&B, and I am quite pleased. The room was clean, open, and comfortable, and we were delighted with the warm welcome and the service. We enjoyed two delicious breakfasts, several movies from the collection, the whirlpool and bath oils, and the sights and sounds of nature from the balcony or the screened in porch. We received many recommendations for restaurants and attractions. It was a short drive to many nearby parks and beaches, and a relaxing place to return to after a long day out and about!


Anniversary weekend

5 on June 29, 2011

This place is beautiful! Everything was exactly as shown on the website. The only thing we did not like was that you can't use the Jacuzzi after 11 pm. We did a lot of walking and sightseeing each day and would have liked to use it when we got in at night but it was always too late. Other than that, I would highly recommend Pigeon Creek Inn to anyone especially those who are looking for a romantic, secluded location.


Pigeon Creek Inn rocks!

4.4 on June 26, 2011

My wife and I came for our 1st anniversary. The place was great and very modern. Jack was very helpful in recommendations of places to go, events, and places to eat. The restaurant he recommended was just as excellent as he described. And his cooking is top notch. I'm a breakfast person so this alone would have made my experience great. If you have to pick a bed and breakfast in the area, I doubt you could do much better than this one. Thanks Jack and see you again soon.


Romantic and Secluded

4.6 on June 24, 2011

My husband and I loved our stay at pigeon creek while we celebrated our 25th anniversary. Everything was superb. My husband suggested a mini-frig and microwave in room (if you wanted to stay locked up.....). We will return again in the future.


The Pictures Don't Lie

4.8 on June 10, 2011

Pigeon Creek Inn was as beautiful as the video said it was. This is truly a special get away. We were there to celebrate our 30th anniversary and it was everything we had hoped for. Jack made us wonderful breakfasts even changed his menu when he found out we were trying to diet. Jack was very helpful in suggesting places for dinner and things to do. We enjoyed the setting and watching the wildlife. Even though there were other guests on our second night (the inn was full) we never heard or saw anyone, so it was very private. We will stay here again.


Very lovely

4.0 on May 31, 2011

The house is situated well away from the main road, surrounded by a forest, and backing onto a lovely park with private access; a very nice, relaxing, quiet location. The accommodations were very comfortable, while the owner was very personable and friendly. I was quite happy with how things turned out during our stay.


Beautiful B&B

3.0 on May 10, 2011

I rated the rooms with "met my expectations" bc they are exactly what you see online. The room was wonderful! Maybe the towels could have been a bit softer and maybe there could have been robes and a cd player/alarm clock/radio but other than that the room was GREAT! Service was okay...not great but not bad either. He helped us find a great place to eat for dinner which was nice. Some things could have gone smoother, such as informing us on how to use the door lock. We had a difficult time letting ourselves in bc he didn't explain how to use the door. I'm talking about the door to get into the Inn, not to our room. Also, it would have been nice to know what we had access too; such as waters in the fridge or anything in the kitchen for that matter. It would have been nice if there were snacks of some sort at some point. I rated the value okay, bc it seemed a bit expensive at $280 (with taxes) for one night. However, I would consider going back for a special occasion. The cleanliness was outstanding! This place was immaculate! Not a spec of dust to be found. I am a germaphobe and I thought this place exceeded any place by far. My husband noticed there wasn't anywhere to sit in the room besides the bed. He was looking for a chair but there wasn't one. Bottom line is...place was very nice but has potential to be outstanding.


Could have been better

2.8 on May 02, 2011

The home itself is gorgeous, it is in a very relaxing setting. The inn keeper was not there when we arrived and we waited at least 45 minutes before he got there, we were able to go in but didn't feel like we should just make ourselves at home. The breakfasts were great but the inn keeper told us that it would be served at 9:30 but again we waited for at least 45 minutes before it was actually ready both times we had breakfast. I loved the home and atmosphere but the service was really below average.


Highly Recommend!!! Was Great modern B&B

3.8 on May 02, 2011

The home was beautiful and so was the rooms. Me and my wife definitely had a great time and wish we had more then just 2 days for a get away. I highly recommend the place and will definitely return!!


Early April 3 night stay

4.4 on April 27, 2011

We enjoyed a relaxing visit at the Pigeon Creek Inn. Loved the atmosphere. The house was inviting and beautifully designed. The rooms were spacious and so was the hot tub! We were able to go on nature hikes right out the back door. Jack the Innkeeper was gracious and entertaining. We would highly recommend a stay at Pigeon Creek to anyone looking for a quiet get away. Tim & Karen


Pigeon Creek Inn

4.2 on April 12, 2011

We loved how it backed up to the county park. We especially enjoyed being able to jog through the trails. Jack's service was also excellent. He went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied with our stay.


Great place for a getaway

4.4 on March 07, 2011

Food was great, rooms are beautiful, comfortable and romantic. Jack is very easy to deal with and keeps a beautiful home. We loved that it was back off the beaten path and will have to return in the summer.


Great Memory

4.6 on March 05, 2011

For those who want to run away from their daily life temporarily, Pigeon Creek Inn is a great place to stay. Delicate interior design, beautiful nature environment, lovely dog Roxi and friendly innkeeper Jack, all of these are worthy of experiencing. P.S. Thank you, my yatou.


Refreshingly modern B&B.

3.8 on March 02, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a last minute getaway, and Pigeon Creek Inn was the perfect place. Even though it was only about 10 minutes from our home, we felt as if we were much further away. The inn itself is secluded, set quite a ways from the road, and the room was very private. We loved the modern decor, the breakfast was delicious, and the host was welcoming and helpful. The only complaint is that the water pressure in the shower wasn't great, but it just gave an excuse to use the jacuzzi again!


Relaxing & Romantic in Gorgeous Natural Setting

3.6 on February 09, 2011

We were delighted with the location of this Inn...2000 feet off the road and set down in a clearing of trees. Very tranquil & beautiful! The Inn is also exactly as pictured with a large gathering room/kitchen and very tastefully decorated. The enormous screened porch would be inviting if it was not currently winter. The bedrooms were all very nice: comfortable beds, cozy fireplace, large shower, a two person jetted tub and a private balcony. The fact that the 3 rooms were all equal made it a nice destination for the three couples that all went on vacation together! Jack, our host, was accommodating of our dietary restrictions and his breakfasts were most delicious!! He was also a great resource of dining recommendations in the area. We all enjoyed our stay!


A Weekend to Remember

5 on January 12, 2011

My girlfriend and I had the luxury of staying at Mr. Wainer's secluded bed and breakfast, Pigeon Creek Inn. It was extremely comfortable, quiet, and CLEAN. A skilled chef, Mr. Wainer cooked us a delicious breakfast using locally made maple syrup and buckwheat pancakes with blueberries. His all-natural smoothies were the best. This was truly a four-star vacation.


Delivered as advertised-higher quality level than I expected

5 on January 11, 2011

Both quality and price/quality ratio are excellent for this Inn. A step above "home away from home". The web descriptions (see text and video) of the facilities are accurate, so use them, they are not exaggerated, no unpleasant surprises. A lot of thought has gone into the design of the place and you get the message that your stay is all about YOU, not about the greater glory of the place which I have encountered at some resorts. I stayed at Pigeon Creek for two nights in order to escape and profit from the nearbye Pigeon Creek Park cross country skiing. (Good hiking is accesible through another state park without even having to drive, just a short work through Jack's domain). One could easily disappear into one of the luxurious rooms for several days comfortably, if inclined. My wife and I booked in advance but at the last minute included another room for a couple of friends, no problem. The Inn keeper was extremely professional but still very friendly; help and advice on the region was offered freely from the first minute to the last. Facilities were absolutely immaculate and the cooking we sampled, prepared by Jack (a trained chef with notable pride in his craft) was more than I would have asked, anywhere. The Inn is happily hidden from civilization but several very nice towns right on the lake are a short drive away. It was difficult to leave the place, always a good sign. Make no mistake, the Inn keeper is highly motivated to make your stay as pleasant and positive as possible, just ask for any help you need; this is not a traditional hotel. Interesting guy to talk to as well.


Great get-a-way!

4.6 on December 08, 2010

This was a great weekend away! If you are the type of people that are leery about staying in a bed and breakfast then this is the place for you!


Piegeon Creek Inn

4.2 on November 24, 2010

As a first time to a bed and breakfast, my husband and I weren't sure what to expect. Pigeon Creek Inn has set the bar very high! The accomodations were amazing and the breakfasts were outstanding! It was a very nice and relaxing weekend!


Beautiful modern B&B in a peaceful secluded setting!

4.6 on November 05, 2010

only thing that would have made this "Outstanding" across the board would have been better water pressure in the showers. otherwise top notch! food is amazing, setting is beautiful, and host (Jack) is great! will definitely go back!


Great Hidden Gem

4.6 on October 13, 2010

I was very impressed with the entire house from start to finish. The rooms were beautiful with jacuzzi tub, stand up shower, outdoor balcony, king size bed, and a fireplace. Jack was very helpful, and gave detailed directions as well as some good dinner recommendations. I would definitely go back!


Great B&B

4.6 on October 06, 2010

We had a wonderful experience at Pigeon Creek. Loved the contemporary layout and design of the house and rooms. Breakfast was outstanding! An added bonus - the county just completed a new bike path that goes along the front of Jack's property. Not sure how far it goes, but we went for a 10 mile run (5 out and back) with no problem. We'll definitely put this on the "Stay there again" list.


A great escape

4.6 on October 01, 2010

Jack has an amazing place. It is the perfect location. It is far enough away from "city life" but yet within minutes of everything. We saw all sorts of wild life during our stay that ranged from deer to the wild turkey just hanging out in the driveway. The breakfast's were delicious and the place was very clean. In fact, I was shocked to find out that the place was not brand new. Jack was a very knowledgable and helpful host. I highly recommend Pigeon Creek Inn!


What a great stay!

4.8 on September 27, 2010

Pigeon Creek Inn was such a treat!! It was everything we could have asked for and more! The beautiful trees and "nature's music" surrounding us were so relaxing....a wonderful getaway from the city life. We stayed two days and both days' breakfasts were scrumptious, everything was homemade!!! Jack Wainer, the innkeeper, even gave us plenty of information about local sights and wineries.......was so nice to get the scoop on where to go and what to see. We highly recommend this lovely B&B!! Thanks, Jack, for a wonderful visit!! The DeNu's, Cincinnati, Ohio


Weekend getaway

4.6 on September 23, 2010

Perfect place to get away for a few days, away from the beaten path.


Lovely Inn in the woods

3.6 on September 09, 2010

The accommodations are exactly as listed on the website. Jack was very personable and helpful. He is an excellent cook and enjoys what he is doing. Some previous reviews indicated that the TV had rabbit ears, while it is true that you do not have extended cable, the basic channels are there. Jack offers free DVD's to watch which makes it nice. The downside is that there is no radio in the room or clock. It would be very helpful if there was a refrigerator in the room, but he does allow space in the main refrigerator for any items you would like to chill. The room was very nice but our room did not have a sitting chair which made it uncomfortable if you did not want to sit on the bed. The bathroom and dressing room are excellent. It is a small place as far as only three rooms but privacy is not a problem. i would recommend this to anyone looking for a quaint private get away!


Very enjoyable and relaxing experience!

4.6 on September 04, 2010

The Innkeeper is a very personable and gracious host. The property and grounds are beautiful. This was the most relaxing experience we have had and we will be back again. THank you!


We love it!

5 on December 28, 2008

My husband and I have now stayed at the Pigeon Creek Inn three times and find it to be the perfect romantic get-away for us. We love the privacy that the modern, self-contained rooms provide and the fireplace and jacuzzi tub are our favorite. I love Jack's amazing kitchen - he's a great chef and host. Each breakfast has been absolutely wonderful and he even shared some incredible cheesecake and cookies with us he was baking one night...YUM! We'll definitely be back again and highly recommend it to everyone!


What a find!

5 on September 01, 2008

My wife and I are not big on B&B fluff - lavender pillows, knick-knacks, etc. This place was a revelation. New, secluded in the woods, with all modern amenities. Comfy, clean, convenient to beach (5 mins) and shopping (10 mins). The food was superb all three days of our stay. The place was full the weekend we went, but we never heard any noise from the other guests. The owner was knowledgeable, and sent us to great local beaches, parks, and restaurants. My kind of grown-up vacation. Definitely would return.


5 Star B&B

5 on November 13, 2007

I stayed at Pigeon Creek with my fiancé' as night away from town. We only stayed one night, but it is a stay i will never forget. This B&B is exactly as described on his website, totally made for couples. It is set off in the woods, completely secluded from any other house/noise or streets. Since we arrived late, there was motion activated out door lighting that made you feel secure and able to move around. Jack greeted us at the door, and brought us in the place. It is truly a lavish modern cabin feel. We had an upstairs room, that had a gas fire place, individual climate controls, ceiling fan, king size bed, Jacuzzi for what seemed like 4 people, perfect for 2, all high quality linen, the finest everything at this place. The glass block shower was large enough for 6 people, had high quality toiletries, and a huge shower head that covered both my fiancé' and I in a waterfall of water. There is a toilet room, the sink is large and extremely elegant, with those movie star type lights all the way around the outside. We had our own deck big enough for us both to sit on and watch the turkeys that were outside eating the bird seed that the black squirrels knocked off. Jack has a large DVD collection that we took advantage of and watched in bed on the huge flat panel TV. In the morning we had pancakes that were amazing as well, Jack truly is the Inn keepers, Inn Keeper. He made fresh orange juice and banana bread as well, all amazing. Attacked to the house is a large screened in patio that we opted not to have breakfast on, only because my fiancé was already in conversation with the other couple that stayed the evening (honeymooners). I can’t say enough about this place and Jack, due to arriving around 10pm the night prior Jack extended his normal check out time to when ever we wanted. Truly hospitable, knowledgeable and a true culinary expert. STAY HERE, you will never regret it!


Awesome Place!

5 on May 09, 2007

It was our first time at a B&B and we couldn't have made a better choice! We loved that the rooms were private and self-contained with romance in mind!


Pigeon Creek Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $130 - $295
  • Reviews (163) 4.5
  • Rooms 5

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6168364088

Visit Website »

View details

Top