The Wolcott House Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

A Lovely Experience

4.6 on August 22, 2012

The only reason we rated the room a little lower was that the air conditioner was somewhat noisy for sleeping. But the decor was marvelous, the room very cozy, the gardens both pretty and interesting, the service excellent and the breakfast the best I have ever had in a bed and breakfast. overall, we thought this stay was well worth the money.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review of our Bed & Breakfast. Sorry about the AC. Window Air units tend to be noisier than central air and it is a little harder to adjust to the noise. Again, sorry. Hope to see you again someday.


Home away from home

4.6 on July 31, 2011

We stayed a week at the Wolcott House and it really felt like home. The house and its gardens are beautiful. The location provided easy access to any major destination we chose to travel. The Inn Keepers, Elaine and Sean were very accommodating to our needs, a delight to visit with and get travel information from. I can’t wait to go back and stay again.


Lovely room and an amazing breakfast!

5 on October 18, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for one night and were very impressed. Our room was lovely and we both enjoyed looking at the photo albums and tiny Victorian treasures all over the house. Elaine promised us a "gourmet breakfast" in the morning and we were not disappointed! Everything was so delicious and the muffins were perhaps the best I ever had! I hope we can come back sometime in the summer to see the gardens sometime.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to showing you the gardens in the future. You are welcome back anytime.


wonderful beautifully detailed great

5 on August 26, 2010

Wonderful hosts had personal touch. ILoved the food had emergency while in Mich they were very helpful! Loved the fod etc.


Wolcott House

4.2 on November 25, 2008

great stay!


Such A Find

5 on July 18, 2008

To MI we travel in June At the Walcott House we rest For hospitality & food, Elaine is the BEST!! Of all the B&B's this is a true find!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind review. It's guests like you that make it all worth while. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area.


review

2.6 on June 24, 2008

our stays were satisfactory. we had a buy one get one stay- breakfasts were good- no special snacks-just packaged and rooms were not cleaned up 2nd night.

Innkeeper Response
I'm very sorry that these guests did not enjoy their stay with us, but to insinuate that our rooms are not cleaned is insulting. Our rooms are cleaned daily with no exception to details. We offer a variety of snacks for our guests and they often ask for recipies of the breakfasts they've enjoyed while here. Please do not judge our B&B by this guests comments. Come see for yourself what a beautiful and CLEAN B&B we have.


our 2 night stay at wolcott house

3.2 on June 20, 2008

most inn keepers are interested in their guests. ours never asked one thing about us. my sister-in-law likes hazelnut cream in her coffee, the host knew already but didn't bother to run out to the store earlier to get some. house was not clean as some others. breakfast was excellent. i wouldn't rate the stay an A but probably a B

Innkeeper Response
These guests were very upset that we would not upgrade them to our "Suite" on a buy one night get one night free certificate even though the guidelines are clearly spelled out in the guidebook where they obtained they obtained it. Our B&B is VERY CLEAN, and we take pride in taking care of it without any outside help. I guess you can't please all of the people all of the time.


Fenton Michigan's Litttle Gem

4.6 on January 20, 2008

Hospitality and History abounds in Fenton's Little Gem of a B & B "Wolcott House", set in the residential area, but within close walking distance of Downtown Fenton. Accommodations are cozy and comfy, oozing with historical charm, and decorated with the proprietor's numerous collections of period memorabelia, begging to have their stories told, which Elaine was so grascious to oblige. The food is delightfully decadent and the hospitality warm, friendly and pampering. We will be back!!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks so much for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again.


Wolcott

4.6 on August 12, 2007

Very relaxing atmosphere. Host was very gracious and made us feel at home.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks so much for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again.


Garden Beauty Back in Time Outstanding

5 on August 02, 2007

First as the owner of a garden deco company, I was thrilled with the beautiful gardens, love the train garden especially. Beautiful details and keepsakes in every room, I truly felt I stepped back in time. The innkeepers, Elaine and Sean, were very gracious, and the breakfast,,WOW! The value of the breakfast alone, how do they do it at the inexpensive prices they charge? We will be going back again when we come to Michigan from Florida..,also giving certificates to have friends and relatives stay there!! Thanks it was a pleasure staying there and spending time with Elaine, Sean and Freeway.


A step back in time...

5 on May 22, 2007

The graciousness of the innkeepers, the peaceful gardens, quaint rooms, and intriguing decore invited us to explore and indulge in a unique experience - thank you.


Loved it!

5 on March 05, 2007

I have stayed at many Bed/Breakfasts and this one is outstanding. The decor of the house is beautiful. The host and hostess go out of their way to make you feel at home. The accomodations are great (bed was great- I never slept better) and the breakfast was delicious. I will stay at this B/B again.


Thank You

4.8 on March 05, 2007

We had a wonderful time, and you both were great hosts. We enjoyed our room and our total experience, and plan to return in the near future.


Wolcott House

5 on March 05, 2007

I really injoyed my stay. They served us a wonderful breakfast.


The Wolcott House Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $50 - $150
  • Reviews (15) 4.5
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8107144317
  • Fax 1-8107144318
  • Mobile 1-8109193320

Visit Website »

View details

Top