Modifiez votre recherche

Bellaire Bed & Breakfast

212 Park Street , Bellaire, MI 49615 USA (Montrer le carte)
4,8
389 Avis
$90 - $250
par nuit

Visiter le site

Vacances en chambre d'hôtes

Récemment voté le 12 Best Overall Bed & Breakfast en Amérique du Nord, Bellaire Bed & Breakfast se repose au sommet d'une colline à la fin d'une allée bordée d'arbres. Situé dans un cadre paisible et de magnifiques jardins, hamac et planche tribunal aléatoire, mais le village est à seulement quelques minutes de marche de boutiques pittoresques, cinéma, brew pub et de la gastronomie. Dans la matinée, nous servons un copieux petit déjeuner qui dispose d'un plat chaud principal, pain fait maison et des muffins, fruits frais, jus de fruits et du café gourmet, thés et chocolats chauds. La bibliothèque de cerise panneaux est rempli de centaines de livres, un beau feu de cheminée en hiver et des chaises pour sombrer dans, se cachant, rêver de pays lointains et d'aventures. Découvrez le jardin en contrebas et profiter d'un après-midi ensoleillé privé. La maison principale dispose de 5 chambres, toutes avec salle de bain privée, lit queen size, air conditionné, WIFI dans la chambre et l'accès haute vitesse par câble dans la salle de séance. Notre maison de transport dispose de quatre chambres de luxe, toutes avec salle de bain privée, lit king size, foyer au gaz, TV / DVD, climatisation, WIFI haut débit et l'accès Internet par câble. Chaque après-midi, nous nous réunissons sur l'un des porches ou des salons merveilleux et le vent vers le bas ou partager des histoires autour d'un verre ou deux de vin. Après le petit déjeuner, nos clients bénéficient de l'emplacement idéal de l'auberge et sont des aventures qui peuvent inclure le golf, le ski, le canotage, le kayak, galeries d'art, antiquités, dégustation de vins ou montgolfière. Venez et laissez-nous vous gâter positive!

Chambres & Prix

Eastlake

Définit élégants et cette chambre spacieuse de l'époque victorienne. Vous profiterez d'un traîneau lit queen-size, mobilier victorien et une salle de bain privée avec douche. Ouvrez vos portes françaises à un porche du deuxième étage donnant sur le parc privé.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Empire

Reculez dans le temps à l'époque de la domination coloniale britannique dans le Pacifique Ouest. Cette chambre magnifiquement détaillés avec des touches exotiques délicieuses qui plairont à vos yeux propose un traîneau lit queen-size.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Millésime

Réminiscence de charme du vieux monde, cette charmante chambre dispose d'un lit en laiton queen-size et salle de bain privée avec baignoire sur pied - idéal pour un bain relaxant à bulles privé.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Bure

Cette chambre spacieuse dispose d'une influence Shaker. Il vous fournit avec un crayon affiche lit queen-size avec couettes maison et un quartier calme et confortable la lecture.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Jardin

Ici, vous aurez une chambre rafraîchissante complète de gravures de fleurs sauvages du Nord du Michigan et un mélange éclectique de meubles de famille victorienne.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Toscane

Situé dans la maison de transport, vous pourrez vous détendre dans une retraite italien rural apaisant se prélasser dans le lit king-size en regardant la cheminée, ou dans le fauteuil surdimensionné regarder un film peut-être vous préférez ouvrir les portes françaises et siroter un verre de vin sur votre propre balcon privé. Ou mieux encore, faire tremper dans votre bain privée 2 personne jacuzzi avec des sels de bain sensuelle. Elles comprennent une télévision / DVD, foyer au gaz et de l'espace de bureau équipé d'un port de données à haute vitesse.

  • Capacité max.
    3
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +) , 1 Jumeau

Savane

Situé dans la maison de transport, offrez-vous le confort du Sud historique dans ce charmeur géorgien luxueux. Cette chambre élégamment nommé dispose d'un lit à baldaquin king-size, la rédaction de bureau en acajou et un canapé évanouissement pour vous pelotonner avec un bon livre au coin du feu ou d'attraper quelques clins d'œil. Entrez le bain privée royale et prenez soin de vous dans un jacuzzi avec des sels de bain sensuelle de deux personnes. Elles comprennent une télévision / DVD, foyer au gaz et de l'espace de bureau équipé d'un port de données à haute vitesse.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Brighton

Situé dans la maison de transport, délectez-vous avec notre nouvelle interprétation d'un bord de mer cottage anglais. Calées plein de détails fantaisistes, cette chambre dispose d'un lit en laiton roi fleuri et un coin salon près de la cheminée où vous pouvez prendre votre thé ou assister à un spectacle à la télé. La salle de bain dispose d'une période baignoire sur pattes avec un pommeau bac de douche. Vous verrez que c'est juste le bon endroit pour tremper vos soucis entre les bulles. Elles comprennent une télévision / DVD, foyer au gaz et de l'espace de bureau équipé d'un port de données à haute vitesse.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Mackinac

Situé dans la maison de transport, de regarder les cerfs déambuler à travers les pins à partir de votre fenêtre dans cette Northern Michigan hide-a-way. De la cheminée en pierre rustique, au lit king-size en laiton antique, nous sommes sûrs que vous trouverez ce est une retraite idéale "Up North". Le bain de thème de bois featues une douche assis. Elles comprennent une télévision / DVD, foyer au gaz et de l'espace de bureau équipé d'un port de données à haute vitesse.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Visiter le site

Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Ecrire un avis

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
389 Avis

Ecrire un avis

April 2014

5 sur avril 20, 2014

Always a great time to go even if it does sometimes snow in the spring, but what do you expect from Northern Michigan.


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast

5 sur avril 16, 2014

My husband and I seek out Bed and Breakfast experiences whenever we travel, and we continually come back to Bellaire Bed and Breakfast. Dave and Jim provide wonderful company, food, and lodging. This is a top notch place. We recommend it highly. Breakfast is always delicious and different every time. They accommodate food restrictions well.


Best B and B!!!

5 sur avril 13, 2014

The owners, Dave and Jim, are wonderful! The rooms are always extremely clean and decorated with taste. The breakfast is delicious, and they just keep bringing it out!! :). Also, you need to visit Shorts and LuLu's while you're there, and the best part is you can walk to both!


Bellaire B and B

4,6 sur avril 11, 2014

Rooms and hospitality are incredible! Love it every time.


Bellaire Bed & Breakfast

5 sur avril 11, 2014

Nothing was forgotten which made our stay a wonderful experience. We felt very pampered from the moment we walked in until our stay ended.


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Situation

Type D'emplacement

Village, Région viticole

Aéroport

Grand Rapids, MI (GRR-Kent County Intl.) 180 miles

Comment venir à la propriété:

(Temps 3 3 1/2 heures) Prendre US-131 Nord à Mancelona. Tournez à gauche au feu de circulation (M-88 à l'ouest). Rester sur M-88 à environ 13 miles jusqu'à ce que vous atteignez Bellaire. Rester sur M-88 que vous passez par le quartier des affaires du village. Après avoir traversé le pont, tourner à gauche sur Saint-Antrim et aller 1 bloc court. À la lumière jaune clignotant, tourner à gauche. Nous sommes le premier disque sur la droite.

Attractions touristiques

Antiquaires , Galeries d'art, Plage, Casino, Dîner gastronomique, Sites historiques, Lac, Cinéma , Musée, Parcs nationaux/régionaux, Zone naturelle, Couleur d'automne Tours, Bellaire ferme et clubs de golf, Le lac Michigan, Riverside Marina, Intermédiaire de la rivière et le lac, Légende à Shanty Creek, Zone de pic-nic, Services religieux, Rivière, Piste de ski, Vignoble, Entreprise vinicole, Pistes cyclables, Vélos, Observation d'oiseau, Base nautique, Canoë, Pistes de ski de fond, Ski alpin , Pêche, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Promenade à cheval, Chasse, Canoë-Kayak, Galeries d'art, Couleur d'automne Tours, Ski nautique, Location de bateau, Murder Mystery Week-end, Voile, Shopping, Excursion, Location de skis, Raquettes neige, Natation, Terrain de tennis, Sports d'eau

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Other, Bed and Breakfast

Equipements du B&B

Jeux de société, Fax, Bibliothèque, Téléphone, Magnétoscope, Equipé pour les mariages, Espace bar , Réfrigérateur clients dans les salles communes de voyageurs

Equipements du chambre

Climatisation, Réveil, Panier d'agréments, Lecteur CD, Ventilateurs de plafond, Lecteur DVD, Internet dans la chambre, Bureau, Cheminée, Sèche-cheveux, Jacuzzi, Internet, Radio, Réception chaînes satellite, TV, Service de chambre, Wi-Fi

Activités sur place

Pistes cyclables, Vélos, Observation d'oiseau, Base nautique, Canoë, Pistes de ski de fond, Ski alpin , Pêche, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Promenade à cheval, Chasse, Canoë-Kayak, Galeries d'art, Couleur d'automne Tours, Ski nautique, Location de bateau, Murder Mystery Week-end, Voile, Shopping, Excursion, Location de skis, Raquettes neige, Natation, Terrain de tennis, Sports d'eau

Visiter le site

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: 3 à 5 PM
  • Départ:: 11h
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: Sous conditions
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • Convient aux enfants: plus de 12 ans
  • Animaux admis: Non

Conditions Générales

  • Arrhes/acompte requis: 1ère nuits
  • Conditions d'annulation: Votre dépôt sera remboursé si nous recevons un avis d'annulation au moins 7 jours avant votre séjour. Si l'annulation est reçue moins de 7 jours, vous serez facturé pour la première nuit et vous recevrez un certificat-cadeau pour une utilisation future pour un séjour d'une nuit.

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

David and Jim

Langues parlées

Anglais, Allemand

Animaux de compagnie

1 Chat , 2 Chiens

A propos du propriétaire

Les passe-temps de David comprennent le travail du bois, la cuisine, les ordinateurs et l'apprentissage des langues étrangères (Il est assez couramment l'allemand). Jim aime la lecture, le jardinage et la cuisine. Les deux aiment ski de fond et à vélo.

Visiter le site

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Plein

  • Heure du service: 09h00-10h30
  • Lieu du service: Salle de jeux, Salle à manger

Options repas

Equilibré , Régime particulier , Végétarien , Atkins Diet , low chloesterol


Plat favori

Peaches & Pecan français Toast
Style sud pêches et noix de pécan toasts français servi avec un choix de sirop de pêche réchauffé ou réel sirop d'érable du Michigan.


Recettes

Détails

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

212 Park Street , Bellaire, MI 49615 USA (Show map)

Les plus de la propriété


Get a free $20 gift card with every gift card purchase of $100
Haut

Change your search

Bellaire Bed & Breakfast

212 Park Street , Bellaire, MI 49615 USA (Show map)
4.8
413 Reviews
$90 - $250
per night

Visit Website

About

Recently voted the 12th Best Overall Bed & Breakfast in North America, Bellaire Bed & Breakfast sits at the top of a hill at the end of a tree lined drive. Located in a tranquil setting with delightful gardens, hammock and shuffle board court, yet the village is only a short walk away with quaint shops, movie theater, brew pub and fine dining. In the morning we serve a hearty breakfast that features a hot main dish, fresh homemade breads and muffins, fresh fruit, juices, and gourmet coffee, teas & hot chocolates. The cherry-paneled library is filled with hundreds of books, a blazing fireplace in winter and chairs to sink into, hiding away, dreaming of distant lands and adventure. Discover the sunken garden and enjoy a private sunny afternoon. The main house has 5 rooms all with private bath, queen size bed, air conditioning, in-room WIFI and wired high speed access in the Sitting room. Our carriage house features four luxury rooms all with private bath, king size bed, gas fireplace, TV/DVD, air conditioning, high speed WIFI and wired Internet access. Each afternoon, we gather on one of the wonderful porches or parlors and wind down or share stories over a glass or two of wine. After breakfast, our guests enjoy the convenient location of the inn and are off on adventures that may include golfing, skiing, boating, kayaking, art galleries, antiquing, wine tasting or hot-air ballooning. Come and let us positively spoil you!

Rooms & Rates

Eastlake

Elegant and stately defines this spacious Victorian-era room. You will enjoy a queen-size sleigh bed, Victorian furniture and a private bath, with shower. Open your French doors to a private second-story porch overlooking the grounds.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Empire

Step back in time to the days of British Colonial rule in the West Pacific. This beautifully detailed room with delightful exotic touches that will please your eyes features a Queen-size sleigh bed.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Vintage

Reminiscent of old world charm, this delightful room features a Queen-size brass bed and private bath with clawfoot bathtub - ideal for a private relaxing bubble bath.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Homespun

This spacious guest room has a Shaker influence. It provides you with a Queen-size pencil poster bed with homemade quilts and a quiet and comfortable reading area.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Garden

Here you'll get a refreshing bedroom full of Northern Michigan wildflower prints and an eclectic mix of Victorian family heirlooms.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Tuscany

Located in the carriage house, you will relax in a soothing rural Italian retreat lounging in the king-sized bed gazing at the fireplace, or in the oversized armchair watching a movie Maybe you would rather open the French doors and sip some wine on your own private balcony. Or better yet, soak in your own private 2 person jacuzzi tub complete with sensuous bath salts. Amenities include a TV/DVD, gas fireplace and desk space equipped with a high speed data port.

  • Maximum Capacity: 3
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King , 1 Twin

Savannah

Located in the carriage house, treat yourself to historic Southern comfort in this luxurious Georgian charmer. This elegantly appointed room features a king-size canopy bed, mahogany writing desk and a fainting couch for you to curl up with a good book by the fire or to catch a few winks. Enter the regal private bath and pamper yourself in a two-person jacuzzi tub complete with sensuous bath salts. Amenities include a TV/DVD, gas fireplace and desk space equipped with a high speed data port.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Brighton

Located in the carriage house, delight yourself with our novel interpretation of an English seaside cottage. Chocked full of whimsical details; this room features an ornate brass king bed and seating area by the fireplace where you can take your afternoon tea or catch a show on the Telly. The period bath features a claw foot tub with a rain pan shower head. You will find it just the right spot to soak your cares away amongst the bubbles. Amenities include a TV/DVD, gas fireplace and desk space equipped with a high speed data port.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Mackinac

Located in the carriage house, watch the deer amble down through the pines from your window in this Northern Michigan hide-a-way. From the rustic stone fireplace, to the king-size antique brass bed, we are sure you will find this is an ideal "Up North" retreat. The woodland theme bath featues a seated shower. Amenities include a TV/DVD, gas fireplace and desk space equipped with a high speed data port.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Visit Website

Reviews

Overall
4.8

Write A Review

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
413 Reviews

Write A Review

Fresh air in Bellaire

5 on July 10, 2014

This is one of the best B&Bs we have found. Which, is why we keep coming back.


Another Great Stay

5 on July 09, 2014

This B&B is our favorite. We keep going back because Jim & Dave and the entire staff are so focused on us having a great stay. Bellaire is a great little town to visit if you want to relax and get away from the daily grind.


Always a wonderful stay

5 on July 07, 2014

This is our third time staying at the Bellaire Bed & Breakfast. It is my favorite B&B. David and Jim are wonderful hosts. They take excellent care of everything. The grounds are so beautiful. The rooms always neat and orderly, not too fancy. Breakfast is AMAZING. Every morning, breakfast is completely different. Wine hour is always a fun time. And so close to Shorts, with mugs available to guests, can't be beat!


Just an outstanding place to stay for a get-away weekend!

4.8 on July 07, 2014

This is the second time we've stayed at the Bellaire B&B. We especially enjoy the fact that it is literally a five minute walk into town to visit shops and restaurants (particularly Shorts Brewery). Jim and Dave's hospitality and attention to detail is outstanding, with the afternoon social hour being a very nice touch. This year we stayed in the Carriage House, and although the room was more spacious, it had the same quaint feeling as the room we stayed at in the "old" house. We definitely plan to return!


Beautiful Bellaire Bed & Breakfast

4.4 on July 06, 2014

The thoughtfulness by David and Jim in every detail shined through! No need to think twice when deciding where to go for your next relaxing get away. We loved every minute and can't wait to go back.


View More Reviews

Location

Location Type

Village, Wine country

Airport

Grand Rapids, MI (GRR-Kent County Intl.) 180 miles

Directions to property:

(Time 3 to 3 1/2 hours) Take US-131 North to Mancelona. Turn left at the traffic signal (M-88 west). Stay on M-88 approximately 13 miles until you reach Bellaire. Stay on M-88 as you go through the village's business district. After you cross the bridge, turn left on Antrim St. and go 1 short block. At the blinking yellow light, turn left. We're the first drive on the right.

Area Attractions

Antique Shopping, Art Galleries, Beach, Casino, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Lake, Movie Theater, Museum, National/State parks, Nature area, Intermediate River & Lake, Fall Color Tours, Bellaire & Farm Golf Clubs, Lake Michigan, Riverside Marina, Legend at Shanty Creek, Picnic area, Religious Services, River, Ski area, Vineyard, Winery

Inn Details

Establishment type

Other, Bed and Breakfast

On-site amenities

Board games, Fax Machine, Library, Telephone, VCR, Wedding Facilities, Wet bar , Guest refrigerator in guest common rooms

Room amenities

Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Amenities Basket, CD player, Ceiling fans, DVD Player, In-room internet, Desk, Fireplace, Hairdryer, Hot tub/whirlpool tub, Internet Service, Radio, Satellite/Cable TV, TV, Turndown Service, Wi-Fi

On-site activities

Bicycle riding trails, Bicycles, Bird watching, Boating, Canoeing, Cross-country ski trails, Downhill Skiing, Fishing, Golfing, Hiking trails, Horseback riding, Hunting, Kayaking, Art Galleries, Waterskiing, Boat rental, Murder Mystery Weekends, Fall Color Tours, Sailing, Shopping, Sight-seeing, Ski rentals, Snow shoe trails, Swimming, Tennis courts, Water sports

Visit Website

Policies

  • Check In:: 3 to 5 PM
  • Check Out:: by 11am
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: Limited
  • Drinking Allowed: Yes
  • Suitable For Children: over 12 years old
  • Guest Pets Allowed: No

Terms and Conditions

  • Deposit Amount Required: 1st nights stay
  • Cancellations: Your deposit will be refunded if we receive cancellation notice at least 7 days prior to your stay. If cancellation is received less than 7 days, you will be billed for the first night stay and will receive a gift certificate for future use for a one night stay.

Innkeepers

Name(s)

David and Jim

Languages spoken

English, German

Resident Pets

1 Cat , 2 Dogs

About the innkeepers

David's hobbies include wood working, cooking, computers and learning foreign languages (He is pretty fluent in German). Jim likes reading, gardening and cooking. Both like to cross-country ski and bicycle ride.

Visit Website

Meals

Breakfast

Full

  • Time Served: 9:00 AM to 10:30 AM
  • Serving Location: Game Room, Dining Room

Special meal options

Low fat , Restrictive , Vegetarian , Atkins Diet, low chloesterol


Signature Dish

Peaches & Pecan French Toast
Southern-style peaches & pecan French toast served with choice of warmed peach syrup or real Michigan maple syrup.


Recipes

Details

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

212 Park Street , Bellaire, MI 49615 USA (Show map)

Property highlights


Get a free $75 gift card with a $250+ purchase
Top