Baert Baron Mansion Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
113 Reviews

Write A Review

Summer stay

4.8 on August 20, 2014

We stayed at the Baert Baron Mansion last week in the first floor room. The bathroom is beautiful and as big as most bedrooms. It has a shower big enough for two with a rain shower head and a claw foot tub. The antiques are amazing. Anna brings dessert to your room each night, home made and delicious. Breakfast was at 9:00 and delicious. You won't be disappointed if you stay here. I hope to go back.


Best Place I Have Ever Stayed At!

5 on August 11, 2014

I choose the attic suite, for it was me to a T. It was decorated so beautifully and I felt like royalty living in luxury. We even had a tray of beautifully wrapped treats and snacks waiting for us on our bed. The owners go way above and beyond to make sure your stay is remarkable. The rest of the house was also exquisite with antiques, beautifully decorated and lovely smells throughout the whole house as if she had been preparing deserts all day. Anna the owner, graciously showed me the other suites and gave me a tour of the entire place. The breakfast the next day was literally fit for a King. Extremely delicious and more than enough food was served. We also enjoyed our host and other quests as we all sat around the table and got to know one another. The added bonus of a late night treat was even cooked and prepared for us as well as being served what ever drink we wanted. The owners are the most welcoming, down to earth, loving people I have ever met. We were greeted as if we were old friends, given hugs and made to feel as if we were at home the minute we arrived. I have honestly never stayed at a place I felt so at home, welcomed and safe. The is no need to lock your door to your room and no worries at all of strangers lurking near or the feeling of being in a place that is not safe. The neighborhood is immaculate and the neighbors even came over to sit a while on the porch and greet us. My husband and I were even given the opportunity to entertain our hosts. My husband and I play and sing bluegrass style music, so we got the honor of picking out on the porch. All the other guests came and listened as did the neighbors. It was a blessing to be able to have such a fantastic place to stay. I cannot recommend Baert Baron Bed and Breakfast highly enough. It was the best place I have ever stayed in my entire life. Any one choosing to stay there would be blessed beyond their expectations and treated like royalty as we were.


Blessings Abound!

5 on August 10, 2014

When we first saw the pictures of the Baret Baron Mansion, we knew we needed to stay there! We arrived with Vic greeting us on the front porch, we instantly felt welcome. Then we met Anna, such a delight, kindred spirits, the rest of our time spent was very restful, I am always tending to others as I own a Tea Room and. Salon, it was such a delight to be tended to. Dessert in the evening, breakfast In the morning, ( we could get used to this!) as busy people we often forget to take rest in the Lords Goodness, we heartily recommend the Baret Baron Mansion. The breakfast conversations, the afternoon naps, the view! Surrounded by God's Beauty, We will return soon ( the beauty of the mansion is breathtaking !) Thank You Victor and Anna, your hospitality is exceptional. Blessings Abound Phillip and Dee Burch


Outstanding!

5 on August 08, 2014

My wife and I, and two other couples spent the weekend at the mansion with Vic and Anna. It was like coming home! Anna was a very loving mother, loving and caring, and a fantastic cook! (WOW what a cook). Vic was a pleasure, bringing us desert at night and very nice person. In all it was a pleasure to be there and can't wait to get back not just for the house and surroundings, but to see our new friends in Vic and Anna. Outstanding, clean, peaceful, place to visit.


Tea Party

5 on August 03, 2014

Thank you Vic and Anna for the amazing tea party you coordinated. It was a surprise 40th birthday party for a dear friend and we had a great time! The food was excellent, the hot lavender tea and lavender pound cake were heavenly. Your kindness and generosity were truly a blessing. While we did not stay at the bed and breakfast overnight, our afternoon tea party will be a wonderful memory. We did get a tour and the rooms are so clean and very beautiful. The decorations and atmosphere are very calming and peaceful. We all felt like we stepped back in time. Thank you again and God bless you and your family!


A wonderful experience

4.8 on July 29, 2014

This was my first B&B experience and it has set the bar for me. Not only were Anna and Vick wonderful and engaging but their attention to every detail of our stay was over the top. The bread pudding delivered to our room at 9:30 pm was over the top. I had no idea Bed and Breakfasts were like this!!!


Fantastic stay

4.8 on July 27, 2014

Thank You Anna and Vic Your hospitality and THE MANSION made our getaway weekend absolutely wonderful !!! Can't wait to return. Thank You both again!!!! Connie and Darrell. July 2014


Blessings of Time Away

5 on July 18, 2014

Our stay with Vic and Anna offered a lovely reprieve from the busy lifestyle that we lead. I appreciated Anna's gift of hospitality and talent for fostering relationships. We experienced the wisdom and comraderie of the guests during our stay through insightful conversation....imagine breakfast taking an hour every day! As parents of three busy kids, it was very nice to feel served, whether it's coffee, tea, breakfast or dessert. We love this area and visit yearly and will definitely consider staying again with Vic and Anna.


Family Birthday Party

5 on July 10, 2014

We had 4 night stay with Anna and Vic, including a catered garden luncheon for 30+ family and friends over July 4 weekend. It was a perfect weekend. As others have indicated, Anna and Vic are gracious hosts with astute attention to detail. The home is immaculately restored, as are the furnishings. Genuine antiques are throughout the home. But the furnishings are also for using, not just looking at. Beds frames are upgraded from antique sizes to Queen. We hosted a family birthday party in the garden. The garden is easily large enough for a 20x30 tent, 8 tables. Vic gathered wireless speakers, video, microphone, etc for our event. Anna (and family/staff) also handled the food for our event and it was wonderfully presented. For our day at Holland Beach and Fireworks, they gathered beach chairs and blankets for the family to use. It is clear Anna and Vic love what they are doing. They like to get to know you and are focused on your needs during your stay. If not renting the entire home as we did, I would suggest opting for either T¿HE BARON SUITE or DR. BAERT SUITE as they are cream of the crop within the home. They each have suite style bathrooms. But all rooms have their unique charm. If in the Holland/Zeeland area, I would definitely recommend a stay at this wonderful B&B

Innkeeper Response
Oh my goodness, what a wonderful review you have given us, thank you so much. Your family was a delight to our busy week-end and your Dad was a gift to our souls. It's not every day that we feel as though we are a part of someones family but you made us feel a part of the Decker Clan. We loved the stories, enjoyed hearing the giggles, and was delighted that you enjoyed all the goodies that we offered.Please know if you are ever in this area you are always welcome to grace our table with your presence. Vic & Anna


1,875-mile-round-trip Reunion

5 on July 03, 2014

Loved our stay at the Baert Baron Mansion. It was just as I imagined - a delight to all our senses. Beautiful home and decor, delicious food and treats, gorgeous grounds in a storybook location, all lovingly offered to us for a few days. We only wish we had more time in each day to just spend at the mansion - visiting even more with the interesting guests, sharing stories with our fun and gracious hosts, enjoying both the views and the viewpoints out on the veranda. Next time!

Innkeeper Response
There are some guests that leave a water mark on our lives when they leave, you were that type of guests. Thank you for spending your mini vacation with us and are desire is to see you again if you ever pass this way again. Hugs Anna


Great stay

5 on June 30, 2014

We had such a wonderful stay here. Beautiful home and amazing hosts made us feel so welcome. Stayed her for a recent birthday weekend getaway and everything was perfect. Breakfast was incredible, and the desserts even better.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for doing a review on your stay at the Baert Baron Mansion. You were the sweetest guests and made our job so fulfilling. We hope someday our paths will cross again. Hugs.Vic & Anna Karen


Anastasia, Joe, and Janet

5 on June 27, 2014

(Anastasia wrote this :) ) The Baert Baron Bed and breakfast is just simply amazing. This house is gorgeously restored and the rooms are all very homey , cozy, and have a very nice feel to them. Anna, Vic , and Buddy were more than welcoming . They made you feel like family ((i meam that as a compliment ) It was great to talk , and spend time with them. Annas stories are actually very interesting. And my god can that lady cook!! If oure reading this, your food is amazing. Now I do recall them saying theyre pretty new to the whole bed and breakfast aspect . But to be honest you cant tell. Its almost as if theyve been doing it sense they were born! Simply astonishing services. Cleanliness was near spotless. And I also must thank yall for letting me borrow your bikes ! It was hard to go. Im goin to be completely honest i feel that we all made an emotional connection. Kind of like having to leave family after visiting that you haven't seen in ages. But I wont blabber on . This is definitely a place ill be nagging the grandparents to go back to . And id recommend this place to anyone.

Innkeeper Response
Beautiful young lady. How delighted we were to have you stay with us with your Grand parents. Your review was so sweet and hearing from a teenager about their stay was so special. Your a lucky girl to have grandparents who wrap their arms around your life and encourage you to be all you can be on this journey call life. Please know you are always welcome at our home. Hugs


Comfortable, Unique Stay; Awesome Food, Wonderful People

5 on June 18, 2014

Had a fantastic experience for our anniversary weekend! Would definitely recommend to anyone passing through Holland/Zeeland...priced comparably to a regular hotel, but much more special! Wrote a full blog review with photos of this amazing place here: http://www.wadinginbigshoes.com/2014/06/baert-baron-mansion.html ...Thanks, Vic and Anna! :)

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for the wonderful Blog you wrote about your stay with us. The pictures of the Baert Baron Mansion were great and the story of your stay was lovely. You and your husband were such a delight to us and it is our desire to see you again in the future. Anna


Sisters get away

5 on June 15, 2014

My sisters and I recently stayed at the Baert Baron Mansion B&B. We enjoyed our time there and the gracious hospitality of Vic and Anna. They have restored this home to it's original splendor while still making it feel welcoming and homey. We decided to call it a Bed, Breakfast and Beyond since there were so many extras not normally part of a B&B!! Kudos, Anna and Vic!!

Innkeeper Response
You are one of the most amazing 4 sisters I've ever been around and I will always remember you ladies for the laughter I heard coming out of the Baron Suite and the hours of cards games that was played under our roof. Thanks for the memories...


Bed, Breakfast and Beyond

5 on June 11, 2014

My Sisters and I try meet twice a year for a getaway and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The warm atmosphere and hospitality shown by Anna Karen and Victor David surpassed our expectations! Beverly Jill, Anita Louise, Sharon Kay and Nancy Ann

Innkeeper Response
When I saw your names on this review, I just smiled. You were the sweetest ladies. I can almost hear the laughter still coming out of your Suite and down the hallway as you played cards for hours. Thanks for the beautiful memories of 4 lovely sisters. hugs


Best experience!

5 on May 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Baert Baron Mansion to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. It was our first time here but, won't be the last. I have to say it was the best decision we made. We wanted something relaxing and we sure did find it here. I cannot say enough about this mansion and especially the service. From the minute you walk in thru those doors the owners treat you as if you're family. The rooms are huge, the decor just beautiful and oh! the food! You will not go hungry that's for sure. We have stayed in various B&B's before but, thus far, this has been the best experience. If you want to be pampered, you need to come to Baert Baron Mansion. Thank you! Veronica and Taiwon.

Innkeeper Response
How precious it was to see your lovely review. You both were so kind and grateful for everything we did for you. Guests like you make our jobs easy. It would be wonderful to see you again sometime soon if you can get away for a few day. Our door is always open to you. We pray your having a wonderful summer and enjoying this weather. Hugs Anna Karen


May 2014 Tulip Festival

4.6 on May 19, 2014

Randy and Terri: We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfast and night time treats were so delicioius. The location is in a city residential area but was quiet and clean. Our room and the common areas were elegant. Our hosts were helpful with our questions and made dining suggestions, etc that we took advantage of. We would highly recommend.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for a lovely review. You were the sweetest couple and we hope you took home some amazing memories. Please know we hope to see you again in the future..Hugs


Truly a Restful Delight

5 on May 18, 2014

Stayed with Vic and Anna during our trip to the 2014 Tulip Festival in Holland, MI. An easy drive into the town to enjoy the festivities. Evenings at the Mansion were peaceful, even though the home is located near the street - didn't hear a thing. Our room was on the ground floor and it seemed to be the size of 1/2 of the home's ground floor. Comfortable, private bath, tastefully decorated in "era" theme. Bed was majestic and extremely cozy. The hosts served a delicious home-cooked breakfast at 9 (and I mean served, not buffet), plus offered a dessert "bed-time" treat. The small things make a difference and they didn't miss a beat - from 24-hour coffee bar, to bottled water in the room, to fresh flowers, a goodie bag of fudge to take home, and even a lovely Mother's Day gift (we never expected this!). Wonderful stay.

Innkeeper Response
Every guests leaves a small token of themselves in our hearts when they leave. We remember your kindness, thoughtfulness and most of all your smiles. Thank you for coming to our area and enjoying the wonderful event's in the Zeeland/Holland Michigan area. It is our desire to see you again when you want to run away for a few days.


Worth the trip!

5 on May 18, 2014

Vic and Anna were the most gracious hosts. The beautiful surroundings along with Anna's delicious breakfasts and desserts. Anna really spoils you! We stayed in the attic and it was a very peaceful getaway. We have stayed in multiple B & B's and this was by far the best!

Innkeeper Response
As you found out for yourselves, the attic is a place where you can find peace and quite all day long. We are tickled that you enjoyed your stay and will tell others about the Baert Baron Mansion. I'm glad that you felt spoiled, we really try to serve everyone who walks through our doors as family. Hugs


Baert Baron Mansion, Baroness room

4.6 on May 16, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay in Zeeland, MI. The accommodations were lovely. The Victorian atmosphere was done very well with antiques and the architecture of the home. Vic and Anna were fabulous hosts-very friendly and accommodating. Food was very good. My husband felt the Baroness room was a little crowded, but I loved the Victorian touches. Definitely would stay again!!!!!!!!!!!!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for wanting to return to our area in the future. It's great to have guests come back and stay with us over and over again. It's like a family reunion where I can make my favorite recipes. We know the weather wasn't the best while you were here, but we are thrilled that you had a great time. anyway.


Tulip Time Find

4.8 on May 15, 2014

My husband & I were taking a mini vacation to celebrate the Tulip festival and our 37th wedding anniversary. We lived in Europe for five years and fell in love with Bed & Breakfasts, so we always try to stay in them when we can. What a lucky find on this trip to find Vic $ Anna's beautiful home. We started the morning with a delicious 3 course breakfast on her finest gold trimmed china and ended the evening with the best deserts. And, in between, we slept in the most comfortable antique bed. Anna gave us information about the area & gave the best hugs. We will be back & will tell our friends to visit also.

Innkeeper Response
How very sweet your review was, thank you for allowing us to see the heart of our guests. It means a lot to us to know that you felt at home and treated like family. Although you were only here a few days you left some wonderful memories with us over breakfast and our small conversations. Hugs


Wonderful stay at Baert Baron Mansion

4.6 on May 15, 2014

We stayed at Baert Baron Mansion while celebrating our wedding anniversary. Vic & Anna are excellent hosts. They made everyone feel like family. Breakfast was very good, with generous portions, and Anna made delicious desserts for us to enjoy every evening. The mansion is beautiful, and is located in a quiet neighborhood. Our room was comfortable and spacious. We will definitely stay there again.

Innkeeper Response
Please know we will be looking for your return. You are the sweetest couple and we are grateful to have met you if only for a few days. I am glad you enjoyed all the food. I try to make ever dessert and breakfast special so you'll have some sweet memories to take home. Can't wait to see you again.


Anniversary Get Away

5 on May 10, 2014

We went to Tulip Fest to celebrate our 5th anniversary. Staying at the Baert Baron Mansion was the perfect choice for our get away. The accommodations are beautiful and welcoming. Anna and Vic are knowledgeable on both historical area background and current area activities. They are easily accessible and still give you your own space. Breakfast and dessert included delicious food and easy conversation. We are hoping to get back in the fall.

Innkeeper Response
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to return in the fall. We have the most amazing people who stay with us and return over and over again. The fall in this area is beautiful and you would really enjoy watching the sunset over Lake Michigan. Can't wait to serve you again.


Wonderful experience!

4.6 on April 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Attic Suite this past weekend to celebrate our anniversary. It was a beautiful place filled with wonderful antiques and gorgeous linens. Vic and Anna were so sweet and friendly from their welcoming hugs to our casual conversations. Anna is an amazing cook and the food was fabulous. I loved getting dessert each night since I hardly ever make dessert at home. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast as you will not be disappointed! I would love to return again sometime!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for such a sweet review, you and your husband were like a breath of fresh air to our week-end. Any time you want to run away from home again, we are here to serve you..... Hugs


This is YOUR place for a great getaway

5 on April 26, 2014

This was our second trip to the mansion and we did so because of the area AND the place. We knew they would provide a secluded respite for us and share their love through service, food, and hospitality.

Innkeeper Response
We so enjoyed our time to gather talking about life, kids and relaxing with you for a few moments. You are very special couple and are a blessing to the world around you. Please know you are always welcome in our home.


Refreshing Interlude

5 on April 09, 2014

My wife and I have been taking short breaks in our hectic life at Michigan's B&Bs for the last ten years or so. It gives us time to catch our breath, and refresh our connection with each other. We do not generally visit the same place twice. Baert Baron Mansion is an exception to the rule. We just completed our second stay, and loved every minute of it. We welcomed the first signs of spring in the warm and inviting atmosphere of this magnificent home. We were welcomed by our kind hosts, Vic and Anna, and were immersed in the deep sense of a gentle past long gone by. Throughout our weekend stay, we were surrounded by the most pleasant kind of environment, and were touched by the warmth and genuine interest as expressed in our pleasant conversations with them. While our minds and spirits were rejuvenated, our palettes and appetites were pampered as well. Anna is the consummate cook, to the core. Her breakfasts were a delight for the senses. The added treat of a nightly desert was a wonderful addition to our experience. Peace, beauty, grace, elegance, good food and good company. These are the recipe for refreshing interlude. We will return, yet again.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you your wonderful review, for a moment while reading it I thought you might have logged into our web-page accidentally, but than realized that it was you, the sweet couple who shared some long talks with us over breakfasts & desserts about life and our own personal journeys. Your words of kindness about your stay was very humbling to both of us. We have try to create a place of comfort, warmth, tranquility and serenity for all our guests while they are here. You came here two years ago as our guests for the first time but you left here a few days ago as our friends. Vic & Anna


very charming

4.6 on March 30, 2014

Vic and Anna are 2 of the nicest people you could meet. The home was immaculate. The food was wonderful. My car leaked oil on the driveway, and they not only weren't upset, Vic actually found the cause of the leak and helped fix it until I got home.

Innkeeper Response
You were a delight to us and we were just worried you'd have problems making it all the way home. Glad you did, come again and bring more friends. Anna


BFF Girlfriend Getaway

4.8 on March 26, 2014

Two girlfriends arrived on a chilly night and we're greeted warmly by Vic and Anna. We were given a tour of their lovely home and given a pick of the rooms. We chose the cozy attic room and it did not disappoint. It had me at "Hello" with a warm plate of chocolate chip cookies awaiting. One thing that our hosts know how to do well is "feed you". From the cookies, to the delicious breakfasts, to the evening desserts we felt truly pampered. I have stayed in many B&B's and I can say with confidence that this was the best one I have been to. It's all the homey touches that make the difference. We spent the days shopping but all other time was spent talking, talking, and talking some more under soft, cozy throws spread on our chairs. We will definitely be back and until then I will be thinking about Anna's delicious carrot cake!

Innkeeper Response
You ladies were such a blessing to us, your warm smiles and gentle spirits made a long day seem short, please know you are always welcome at our table......


Lovely Getaway!

4.8 on March 14, 2014

Vic and Anna are great hosts. The mansion is beautiful, the decor and antiques make you feel like you are going back in time. The food is delicious. We had fun hearing and sharing stories. We can't wait to go back.

Innkeeper Response
We hope that when you remember your stay with us you will always smile.


A wonderful stay ...

4.6 on March 11, 2014

This is a beautiful, well-maintained historic B&B. We arrived as strangers but left feeling like we were family. Anna & Vic's passion for their home and for their guests comfort is evident in every thing they do. We look forward to returning.

Innkeeper Response
It's guests like you that make our job as Inn Keepers easy. Come again when you get a chance.


Great weekend

4.6 on February 24, 2014

Karl & Linda Chase February 2014 This was a good place to spend a weekend with our friends. Vic & Anna have created a bright spot in the middle of a small town that we won't forget. Great food and hospitality.

Innkeeper Response
We will always remember how great a guests you all were, thanks for being a part of our B&B family.


Great weekend!

5 on January 22, 2014

I spent a 3-night solo "husband getaway" weekend at the mansion, and it was absolutely incredible. Reading, writing, and relaxing. Vic and Anna were fabulous hosts - full of energy, laughs, and great stories. Within about 10 minutes, I felt like I was sitting with old friends. For those who love antiques, this is your place. The public spaces, and each one of the guest rooms (they showed me all of them), were replete with stunning antique furniture, much of it lovingly restored by Vic himself. The walls are covered with antiquities as well, to include original civil war letters, and many old photos of family. The food was delicious, and presented with 5-star elegance. Most importantly, however, the hosts just made it magical. If you don't feel loved and welcome here, you should probably just pack it in and quit traveling... I will be back again soon (with my wife this time!). Thank you again, Vic and Anna! BW

Innkeeper Response
It was such an honor to be able to meet you and have you stay in our home for a few days. We will always remember you and your gentle and kind spirit. Bring your sweetie back here someday.


Genuine

5 on December 31, 2013

Hosts were so genuinely kind and caring! Rooms were beautiful and the foods were just yummy! A precious spirit filled get-away!

Innkeeper Response
It's guests like you that make our day, thanks for the kind words. We try really hard to create a peaceful place for our guests to relax and enjoy their stay with us.


Weekend get-a-way

5 on December 22, 2013

We wanted a quick break from the norm with a relaxing weekend. We are thankful we found the Baert Baron Mansion! We were welcomed upon our arrival and felt like family the whole weekend. The desserts are excellent, and the innkeepers Vic and Ann are such a breathe of fresh air! Thank you Vic and Ann, God has blessed you with a beautiful home! Thank you for sharing it with us.

Innkeeper Response
We are so glad you had a good week-end with us, there's nothing better than remembering a couple like you who puts a smile on our faces every time we think of you. Hope to see you again,


Baert Baron Mansion

4.6 on December 18, 2013

Everything was perfect. It was one of the most relaxing and accommodating. Place we've ever stayed. Vic & Anna welcomed us into their home as if we were family. Will definitely go back.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for a wonderful review, it means a lot to us to see that our guests have an amazing time while they are here.


Baert Baron Mansion

4.8 on December 18, 2013

The accommodations were wonderful. Vic and Anna were more than gracious, and make you feel right at home. Breakfast is absolutely delicious!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for the sweet review, please know you are always welcome at our dining room table for breakfast. We would love to serve you again.


Anniversary stay

4.4 on December 03, 2013

Vic and Anna went way out of their way to give us special treats and good company during our stay.

Innkeeper Response
You were a delight to us during our conversations, you felt like old friends. Thanks for coming and staying with us, would love to see you again.


Winter Getaway

5 on November 29, 2013

Very comfortable and clean. Vic and Ann are most accommodating hosts. The house is bit like a museum with a great abundance of antiques in a tastefully restored historic mansion near downtown Zeeland which is close to Holland, MI. Really a summer resort area but uncrowded in November.


Great B & B

5 on November 11, 2013

Everything about this bed and breakfast is first class. We only stayed one night, but were warmly welcomed by Anna and Victor. The room was beautiful. The breakfast was delicious. I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast.


Charm and warmth emanates from both the home and owners

5 on November 09, 2013

This idyllic bed and breakfast is enchanting to say the least. Exquisitely decorated, clean and peacefully quiet, it is the perfect place for a relaxing stay. Baert Baron Mansion has the advantage of being centrally located with a very short drive to many artistic towns, state parks and Lake Michigan. The owners, Vic and Anna, are delightful and welcoming. Their good-natured bantering is hilarious and their kindness is heart warming. The delectable breakfasts and desserts were homemade by the talented Anna. Thank you so much! Jena & Jake

Innkeeper Response
We were so humbled when we read your review, it was lovely, thank you. It's guests like you that make our job easy. Please come again and I'll make you some more goodies.


Over the top!

5 on November 04, 2013

Anna and Vic were exceptional hosts! They were incredibly attentive to every detail. The rooms are stunning (we got the full tour), elegantly and thoughtfully furnished. Breakfast was five star and served with beautiful presentation. Especially enjoyed the informal, late evening dessert that affords an opportunity to get to know the hosts and meet other guests. The VanDeventers are true community treasures!

Innkeeper Response
We were thrilled to read your review, it made our day. Please know you are always welcome to come and relax at our home and let the world go back for a few moments in time.


Daryl's Birthday stay

5 on November 01, 2013

We stayed at the Baert Baron Mansion on October 26th, 2013 for my birthday and the first thing I must say is that it was too short a stay! Anna is an exceptional host and cook:) She has an incredible knack for the most interesting and intriguing conversations. In fact, when we arrived we spent the first three + hours sitting in the parlor talking and laughing:) Victor has done an magnificent job restoring this mansion to its grandeur state; he's also a warmhearted naturally comedic and entertaining host. There is nothing more we could possibly ask for in a B&B stay. So much more than we expected:)

Innkeeper Response
I want you to know each time you come to mind we smile. You were a delight to our lives and we are grateful that you crossed our path. Please come again soon, Vic has more stories.


Beautiful B & B, Super friendly hosts!

5 on October 22, 2013

What a treat to stay at this beautiful mansion in the town of Zeeland Michigan. Close to the exciting city of Grand Rapids, this is the perfect getaway for an evening of rest and relaxation. Not only is the B & B exquisite but the hospitality of the hosts, Vic and Anna make this a most unusual and extraordinary destination!


Charming home, friendly, clean, and amazing cooking

5 on October 22, 2013

Anna and Vic are two of the nicest people I have met in quite a while, the decor of the house and the attention to detail are outstanding. The breakfasts were created by a woman that has so much passion for cooking, you can feel the love in the food she cooks. The cleanliness of the house was amazing and I was thrilled at the end of the night when we discovered that we also got deserts included as well. My wife and I really enjoyed our two day stay, but may consider staying longer next time as there is so much to do in the area from Grand Haven, Holland, and other cities that have so many activities. Again, Anna, you make the 2nd best quiche that I've ever tasted! (my wife won't allow me to say it was the best).


Wonderful Getaway

3.8 on October 20, 2013

We spent a night at the Baret Baron Mansion to just get away. We stay at a lot of B&B's. This one is top notch. The owners make you feel so welcome from the time you ring the doorbell until the time you leave with hugs!!! The house is beautiful and room was cozy. The homemade desserts were a great added plus!!! Delicious too!!! The breakfast was just like the desserts............delicious. Again, homemade!!! We truly would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to just get away, relax and enjoy the company of great owners.


Victorian Charm

5 on October 19, 2013

One of our hobbies is to visit B&B's throughout the country. Our stay here, was in our all time top 5! Especially enjoyed dessert and coffee in our room at 9pm. Beautiful home, delicious goodies and sincerely hospitable hosts! R&S


Royal Restoration

4.8 on October 08, 2013

Greeted as if we were family and being welcomed home after being away. Hospitality and service was outstanding Food was outstanding and the atmosphere and decor of each meal made you feel as if you were royalty Loving atmosphere of this home was so captivating you felt as if you were truly part of the family and as if you had never left home. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast


Anniversary Memories

5 on October 07, 2013

Special anniversary memories made during our weekend stay at this lovely B&B. Home has been lovingly restored and every room is beautiful. Exceeded our expectations in every way - thank you Anna & Vic for your charming and warm, hospitality. You both have a special gift! We enjoyed the charming Zeeland community and fall festivities - well situated to Grand Rapids, Lake Michigan, arts and activities for an enjoyable weekend but even an afternoon on the lovely porch or living room of this fine victorian home provides a beautiful getaway. Thank you also for the spectacular "fine and fancy" breakfast; best ever! We've stayed at many B&B's - 5 star in every category. We will return. Sincere thanks to Vic & Anna! Warm regards, Dennis & Claudia, Trenton, MI


Weekend Gateaway

5 on October 06, 2013

Owners very friendly and made us feel like family. Breakfast and service were outstanding! Made my birthday breakfast extra special by singing happy birthday and a special order due to food allergies!!! The house warmth and decor was great. House was renovated from late 1800s. Crystal, plates and silverware were antiques and all unique in their own way, and their own story. Each one of us was served individually and not buffet style. The owners had a lot of stories about how they acquired the house, furnishings and decor. The stories were humorous and very interesting about their experiences during renovation that also included some personal injuries. Also there was dessert available every night, had 2 choices and if not there dessert was place in your room. All deserts were homemade. Local restaurant recommended for dinner was outstanding and very reasonable priced. Looking forward to our next experience at this B&B!!!!!!! Natassa & Eugene


Gracious, luxurious hospitality

5 on October 03, 2013

Thank you both so much for a lovely stay at your bed and breakfast. The room was spacious and comfortable, the breakfasts and deserts gourmet! We enjoyed our visits with both of you and you made us feel very welcomed. We will be repeat guests next time we come to Michigan to visit family. Pam and John V.


Judy Wisconsin

5 on September 26, 2013

I travel on business frequently to MI and thought I would try out the Baert Baron Mansion verses my typical hotels. The rooms are beautiful. The hospitality could not have been better. I will definitely stay again when I a in town. Hidden Gem.


The perfect honeymoon

5 on September 22, 2013

We were almost desperate for a place to spend our honeymoon. Anna booked us the perfect room. We felt like we were almost at home. The meals were excellent. We couldn't have had a better place to spend our first few days together. We will always be grateful for their hospitality and kindness. We plan on enjoying our anniversaries there whenever it's possible. Thanks so much for everything, Jim and Gloria


Our anniversary stay 8/28 - 8/30/2013

4.8 on September 18, 2013

We spent our 26th wedding anniversary at this inn and were very satisfied with delicious food, cleanliness and great hosts. They made us feel like family. I would definitely suggest staying here again! Thanks again Vic and Anna for the wonderful hospitality. Greg and Kay


Couldn't ask for a better surprise!-Tim&Charlie

5 on September 15, 2013

I am writing this review from my cell phone on the seven hour drive back to St. Louis, MO. I had such a fantastic time I couldn't wait another minute to write a review. My boyfriend planned this trip to attend a concert in Grand Rapids. Little did I know, he also planned to propose. I couldn't think of a better setting for such a memorable event! We are a young couple, 26 & 25, and stayed in the Dr. Baert suite. Don't let the pictures fool you you! This room, with it's connected bath area, is luxurious and huge. The bath tub is a dream! There is no detail spared throughout the entire mansion, from the hand painted stencilled ceilings to the many antique pieces of furniture. It's amazing to hear that the owners, Anna and Vic, did it all themselves, even the restoration and remodeling. That brings me to best part of the entire stay, the owners. Never have I met any two people more fit for the profession they have chosen. They made me feel both like a part of their family and a very special guest; from chocolates and flowers in the rooms to ending out chairs to use at the beach. They go out of there way to make each moment special for each couple, even if that means leaving you alone to nap all afternoon. Anna also wears the hat of chef. Being a vegetarian, I am always weary of eating in strange new places. Anna was extremely accommodating and her food was delicious. Breakfast was so filling, we skipped lunch! Coming home to a dessert we had chosen was the perfect end cap to each day! Lastly, praying every morning before breakfast was a special treat and knowing we were in a Christian home was both comforting and joyful. We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet get away. You can't go wrong and we'll be back!


Best Birthday Ever

5 on September 12, 2013

What a wonderful long weekend! We arrived before check-in and were welcomed right in and shown around the whole house, which was so beautiful and full of antiques and history! We were given beach chairs and had bikes to ride, but we also loved sitting on the porch with Anna and Vic just chatting one afternoon! We truly felt like family. The breakfast each morning was outstanding...no need for lunch, and each night we had a beautiful dessert waiting for us! We will definitely be returning!


Relaxing Getaway

4.8 on September 12, 2013

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay. We were the only couple on a Thursday night and enjoyed our warm welcome from both Vic and Anna. The rooms were tastefully decorated, clean and welcoming. Vic gave us directions to the lake and a blanket and chairs so we could grab a beautiful sunset. And what is better than coming home to yummy chocolate cake?! Anna asked permission to chat with us at breakfast and we could sense the care and love Anna has for each of her guests. As a tired mom I left feeling refreshed after one night. We definitely would recommend staying at Baert Baron Mansion.


A pleasant place indeed!

5 on September 10, 2013

This is a come visit again place. Our 41st wedding anniversary stay was everything we had hoped it to be. Anna, our hostess, and her husband were exceptionally gracious. Breakfast was a real treat. Dessert provided in our room in the evening a wonderful extra that we did not expect. This is a very pleasant home in a great environment. The home and it's contents have interesting stories to tell. We came away very happy.


Best Bed and Breakfast ever!

5 on September 07, 2013

Beautiful house, the owners went beyond what most owners do for guests. The breakfast was the best ever. We found the owners most helpful with restaurants and sight seeing.


WAY BEYOND OUR EXPECTATIONS!!

5 on September 03, 2013

We wanted a quick get away and received so much more!! We have stayed at many B and B's and this was by far the best !! The rooms were wonderfully furnished and the food was outstanding!! Within minutes of our arrival your Christian values stood out and we were made to feel just like family!! Had a great time and hope your B and B continues to prosper!! Thanks again from Rich and Shawn .....


Outstanding!

5 on September 03, 2013

The owners provided a lot of information about the local community so we could go adventure to different sites The Mansion was very clean and inviting.


A great B&B

5 on August 30, 2013

Anna and Vic are fantastic! Made us feel right at home. The B&B was beautiful and the rooms were amazing. We will definitely come back to stay and visit again.


Outstanding

5 on August 30, 2013

Enjoyed the breakfast and the owners. They went beyond to ensure we were provided great customer service.


Sweet perfection

5 on August 30, 2013

Their aim is to provide the best home away from home and they have succeeded beyond their aim, with comfort, kindness and delightful made fresh daily breakfasts. Evening desserts end the day with perfection.


B and B and dessert!

4.8 on August 30, 2013

Bed and Breakfast was top notch; adding homemade cake and pie dessert in the evening put this over the top.


5 star out of 5 star

5 on August 30, 2013

Outstanding B&B experience. Anna and Victor were the perfect hosts in this amazing B&B. Pampered with elegant surroundings.


Loved our stay!

5 on August 29, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Anna and Victor's amazing antique filled home. Our hosts made us feel at home - they are so gracious and accommodating - delicious breakfasts too! We loved our stay.


Loved it!

4.6 on August 28, 2013

I loved my stay in Zeeland. I surprised my wife on our anniversary and she loved it too!


A Gem

4.6 on August 27, 2013

Very friendly, clean. Great food - amazing.


Wonderful

4.4 on August 27, 2013

Innkeepers were amazing...felt like family. Looking forward to visiting again.


Delightful

4.2 on August 26, 2013

This was such a delightful B&B find. The hostess was so kind hearted and welcomed our young family and provided all kinds of treats and extras - especially our evening snacks!


We will be back.

5 on August 26, 2013

Anna and Vic were wonderful hosts. They were very welcoming and we enjoyed the tour and history of the mansion. The breakfasts were very good as was the homemade lemonade on the porch on our first afternoon. We will be back.


Great time with wonderful people

4.8 on August 26, 2013

Our family had a great experience staying at the Baert Baron Mansion. The house was beautiful and clean. Anna and Vic were friendly, fun and exceptionally good at hosting. We loved it.


Getaway

4.4 on August 23, 2013

Hosts were very accommodating and a pleasure to get to know. Breakfast was very good and presentation excellent. Enjoyed sharing stories and hearing history of the house. I would definitely recommend to my family/friends. thanks for sharing your home with us.


Will be returning!

5 on August 23, 2013

Lovely, outstanding service and excellent food. Will be returning.


OUTSTANDING

5 on August 21, 2013

Outstanding service, hosts are very pleasant and easy to be around. Beds very comfortable.


Very Charming For a 80+ year old lady

5 on August 20, 2013

This charming bedandbreakfast was a gem for me at my age.Thanks to Vic and Anna for all there love and care they gave me. The food was wow sooo good, will make this home my stay again.


Wonderful Inn!

5 on August 20, 2013

Anna and Vic are wonderful people who run one of the nicest B&Bs we've had the pleasure of visiting. The rooms are beautiful and breakfast was amazing! We will definitely be back.


The love shows

5 on August 20, 2013

Anna and Vic do a great job of putting guests at ease and they have beautifully restored the historic mansion with loving creativity. Breakfasts are superb.


Love,Love, Love Charming B&B

5 on August 20, 2013

I fell in love with this BedandBreakfast when I first layed eyes on it. Vic and Anna showed so much love.I loved the hugs we received as we enter there home. we left feeling like family .The food was to die for , thank you Anna for the nice sit down talk we had on Monday 8-19-2013 at breakfast. You are a charm will stay again soon.


Great stay

5 on August 20, 2013

We have stayed in a lot of bed and breakfasts, but this one was the best we have ever stayed at. Vic and Anna were wonderful and made us feel right at home. We loved our time staying in this home and can't wait to return. Breakfast was great, and we were waited on like we were in a high end restaurant. The whole experience was very relaxing and we will be staying again when in the area. This is a lovely home and you truly receive more than your paying for. We fell in love with the home and the area and can't wait to return. Thank you Vic and Anna for being a great host and hostess. You and the best. Bob and Rina


Beauty, Comfort and Hospitality at the Baert Baron Mansion

5 on August 16, 2013

In my world travels, I have been blessed to experience many wonderful hotels and B&B's, but I count my stay at the Baert Baron Mansion to be the very best. The beauty of this mansion is floor to ceiling and extends to every room and hallway, spilling out onto the expansive porch with its wicker rocking chairs that overlook a landscape of gardens and a fountain. The best complement to beauty is comfort, and this B&B offers that in spades. Vic & Anna are so warm and hospitable that the whole mansion is filled with a deep peace. I extended my stay from two days to four days. I spent the first two nights in the Baron Suite, which is best described as magnificent (massive room with the highest quality bedding I've ever slept on and a very large bathroom that includes a tiled shower room and a claw-foot bathtub). The last two nights I stayed in the Dr. Baert Suite, which included a huge modern bathroom and deep bathtub. Each breakfast, nightly dessert and welcome goodie plate was spectacular, the best B&B food I've ever had. The specialty French toast, quiche and brown sugar cake were especial favorites. Vic & Anna provide pitchers of lemonade and iced tea to those who enjoy sitting on the porch to take in the atmosphere of Zeeland. I highly recommend the Baert Baron Mansion to couples and singles looking for some time away to reflect and take in the best of life.


perfect place in a perfect town!

5 on August 15, 2013

The Geskes' from Illinois A charming and beautiful home. The host and hostess treated us like royalty. We highly recommend staying here when coming to Zeeland.


Very nice home-like B&B

5 on August 13, 2013

This bed and breakfast has given much attention to providing the customer service most businesses seem to overlook. The rooms are very clean and neatly decorated. The meals and desserts are top notch. The house has been renovated with great detail given to the historical correctness of the structure. The bed and breakfast gives the feeling of stepping back to the 1870's.


A Wonderful Weekend!

5 on August 13, 2013

What a wonderful, relaxing weekend we had staying with you! Thank you so much for your graciousness and care - it felt like we were staying with friends. The time at breakfast was the best! Nancy and Mike


Wonderful hosts!

4.8 on August 12, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay!


Unbelievable!!

4.8 on August 12, 2013

From the moment Anna greeted us at the door, our stay was fantastic. Wonderful hosts, gourmet food, delightful coversation and the property and rooms were first class! I can't wait to visit again.


All I can say is WOW

5 on August 08, 2013

It was amazing


A Delightful Stay

4.6 on August 04, 2013

The loft suite was simply beautiful. My husband and I were looking for a place to stay between visiting Saugatuck and Grand Haven. This B&B was the perfect location. The suite was immaculately cleaned and tastefully appointed, from the lavish bedding to the claw-footed bathtub. Vic and Anna were exceptional hosts, as the other reviews have indicated. They not only have an interest in preserving the history of this home, they are generous in sharing their time and knowledge. They even recommended a local pizza place, so we picked up a pizza and brought it back and enjoyed it on the lovely porch with a view of the home's fountain and garden. What a treat it was to spend time in this home! We do hope to return someday in the future.


Amazing Hospitality!!!

5 on July 28, 2013

Anna & Vic are the most gracious hosts we've ever met. They truly have a gift when it comes to paying attention to detail. Each breakfast was delicious and the table setting was breathtaking. Our room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The most enjoyable part of the stay were the stories Vic and Anna shared and their love of people. Ken and Bonnie T.


A beautiful get-away

5 on July 26, 2013

We decided a short getaway was in order and found the Baert Baron Mansion on line. We received a warm and wonderful greeting upon our arrival. Vic and Anna immediately put you at ease and let you know in short order that you are "one of the family". The mansion is stunning and the renovations that Vic and Anna have done are totally amazing. The rooms are beautiful and come complete with home-made desserts, candy and nuts. Breakfast was delicious. Anna most definitely has a gift when it comes to cooking! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return in the future.


Exceeded Expectations

5 on July 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Baert Baron Manion for an evening while we were in the Holland area to celebrate our anniversary. Neither one of us have ever stayed at a B&B before so we were not really sure what to expect. Vic and Anna both met us with open arms into their home and instantly we felt like we were part of their large family. We enjoyed hearing about their family and some of their life stories. An extra touch for us was when we were coming in from our evening out (10:30ish) and Vic was outside; when we pulled in, he immediately stopped what he was doing and offerred and served us a delicious piece of chocolate cake and sat with us and talked for a bit. The B&B is absolutely beautiful and the hospitality exceeded our expectations in every way. Breakfast was a real joy and Anna is an amazing hostess and cook!!! Thank you for the laughs!! We will be visiting again next time we are in the area and we will be referring family and friends. Oh, thank you Vic and Anna as well for the very sweet thank you card we recieved in the mail once we got home to NC!!!


Warm & Welcoming

5 on July 21, 2013

This beautiful Victorian Mansion was not only exquisite in it's decor, but it was warm & welcoming just like it's owners Vic & Anna. They welcomed us with open arms, sharing stories about the history of the mansion, it's furnishings, and their own life journey.....we couldn't help but feel like part of their family! The special home baked desserts & treats left in our room, as well as the generous breakfasts were AMAZING! Vic & Anna truly made our getaway weekend special, and for this we feel blessed.


An amazing 4th of July

5 on July 05, 2013

My husband and I just got home from an amazing night at this lovely B & B mansion just outside of Holland. Our hosts, Anna and Vic, were fun and friendly. We enjoyed some of Anna's lavender lemonade and coconut cream pie out on the peaceful front porch when we first arrived. Both of our hosts joined us for a few minutes to get acquainted. The home is decorated with taste and amazing restored antiques. We enjoyed a scrumptious breakfast of sausage, homemade quiche, fruit, fresh orange juice and coffee and banana nut bread this morning before stopping in Anna's "back room" to check out all the unique bead necklaces, earrings and bracelets that she makes. We have stayed in B & B's all over the US and Europe and this experience was one of the best.


Feel Like Family

5 on June 18, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at the Baert Baron Mansion Bed and Breakfast. The home is an immaculate beauty with lovely period furniture and furnishings. We stayed in the two room suite known as the Attic for our anniversary and enjoyed the room immensely. Anna’s cooking was outstanding. Each breakfast was twice as much as you needed, but tasted so good you could not quit eating. Every evening we were offered dessert like cheesecake or carrot cake prior to turning in for the night and what a delight that was. However, the best part of the mansion was the hospitality that the owners Vic and Anna showed to us. They made us feel like part of their family, they even went so far as to give a Father’s Day Balloon to all of the fathers that were staying for Father’s Day Weekend. They were very helpful in suggesting things to do and where to eat in the area and made you feel very welcome in their home. Vic and Anna truly care for their quests and go over and above to make you feel comfortable. We will always remember our twentieth wedding anniversary because of the warmth and caring of Vic and Anna.


Excellent!

5 on June 18, 2013

Clean, comfortable, excellent food and hospitality. A joy to experience!


Above and Beyond

5 on June 17, 2013

The innkeepers love of history and their family is so evident in every aspect of the inn. Anna led us on a tour of her family memorabilia which was creatively and beautiful displayed in antique frames. Every single detail of our stay was beyond expectations! Our suite proved to be tastefully decorated, roomy, and spotless. Breakfasts were bountiful, beautifully presented, and savory. Who could pass up dessert served on the front porch while my husband and I relaxed in antique wicker loveseats and enjoyed the friendliness of the neighbors as the American flags waved in the breeze from the porch! We will be back, and this has been my very favorite B&B of all time! Nila and Bob


Baert Baron Mansion

5 on June 12, 2013

We completely enjoyed our stay. The food was wonderful and Vic & Anna were gracious hosts. We would definitely stay again.


An Elegant Bed and Breakfast

5 on June 12, 2013

The Baert Baron Mansion is the most beautiful Bed and Breakfast we have visited. Vic and Anna are gracious hosts who did everything possible to make our stay special. This historical home is truly a treasure trove. The living room and dining room are amazing examples of rooms furnished with authentic period furniture. Vic and Anna have been collecting Victorian pieces for many years and share this furniture with their guests. All the guest rooms are elegant, tastefully decorated with period furniture, and the whole place is very clean! We sat out on the wrap-around porch in wicker chairs sipping lavender lemonade and enjoying Anna’s carrot cake after our arrival. If you are looking for a B & B that is quiet, peaceful, and elegant with some of the kindest people I have ever met as hosts, this is the place to go! The breakfast was delicious! There are little surprise treats in the guest room upon arrival. Vic and Anna seem to know how to make one’s visit a serendipity around every corner! I have sent the link of their B & B to all my friends and relatives since this is, in my opinion, one of the best-kept secrets in the state of Michigan.


Elegance in a small town

3.2 on June 10, 2013

Splendid 1872 home with Queen Ann furnishings. Extremely comfortable and accommodating!


Simply Perfect

4.0 on June 10, 2013

Fantastic restored 1822 home. Lovely decor! Slept like a baby. Enjoyed a hot breakfast and conversation with the owners.


Awesome weekend

4.4 on June 10, 2013

My husband Vincent and I just stayed at Vic and Anna's beautiful Inn.It more than met our expectations. They were very warm, friendly and made us feel like family. The house is gorgeous,spotless and the food was awesome. We will definitely be going back..soon.


Great Value

5 on June 10, 2013

We have stayed in fancy hotels in Europe that were not as nice as our room here.


Pampering Southern Style.

4.0 on May 06, 2013

There is nothing in the area to compare with this B&B found in Zeeland, Michigan. Lovingly and authentically restored, this establishment will meet your every need for pampering and relaxation. Anna is a wonderful hostess and extrordinary chef who will feed you well and see that you enjoy your stay. I give it four stars and recommend return trips so that you can really learn to love western Michigan.


Such Hospitality.

4.8 on May 06, 2013

The Baert-Baron Mansion is one of my favorite places on earth. Vic and Anna are such delightful hosts, and they make you feel like old friends within two minutes of meeting them. Because of their hospitality and graciousness -- as well as the spectacular beauty of the mansion itself -- I have chosen to hold several special events there. The food is amazing; the presentation is breathtaking; and the whole experience of beauty and joy at the Baert-Baron Mansion stays with you for weeks and months after you visit. I cannot recommend them highly enough!


Best Kept Secret B&B

5 on May 05, 2013

This B&B steps you back in time into the Victorian Era with period furniture and furnishings. The most outstanding aspect of this B&B is the southern hospitality and comfort food provided by the hosts Vic & Anna VanDeventer. The website, pictures and descriptions are a True Representation of this B&B.


Amazing

4.8 on May 04, 2013

The Baert Baron Mansion is a beautiful B&B with lovely period furnishings that take you back in time to a slower and more peaceful time. The service is incredible and the food is outstanding. Loved sitting out on the big front veranda and enjoying the evening lights.


April 2013 Melissa J.

4.6 on May 03, 2013

What a wonderful B&B! I enjoyed my stay immensely and could not get enough of Anna's delicious cooking. Her brownies were a delight. The house is lovely and meticulously taken care of! I loved the beautiful rain shower in my room. Thank you for making my stay one I will remember!


Charming Zeeland B&B

5 on May 02, 2013

The Baert Baron Mansion is truly a west Michigan gem. Located right in the center of historic downtown Zeeland, with many walkable attractions, this B&B is sure to impress. Owners, Vic & Anna are masters at hospitality, cooking and entertaining! the City of Zeeland is privileged to have the Baert Baron Mansion as a local attraction! Abby deRoo City of Zeeland Marketing Director


Hospitality Plus!

5 on May 02, 2013

Anna and Vic I can't say enough about what a peaceful and welcoming place you have. I don't think I've ever stayed in a place with such personal attention and hospitality. The rooms are wonderful. I've stayed there twice and each time I found new things in the rooms I didn't see before. The food is absolutely WONDERFUL!!! I don't think anyone could ever go away hungry from their stay with you. Even though I've been there twice, I look forward to coming back anytime I get the chance. Thanks again for your wonderful hospitality and for sharing your lovely home. Blessings to you both! - Elaine


Awesome Dinner

5 on May 01, 2013

Had a dinner event scheduled for the family. It is an understatement to say that it was just incredible. The food and the ambiance were absolutely wonderful! The hospitality was just incredible! I would definatley recommend Baert Baron Mansion to host and event, and we will be back!.


Southern Hospitality at Baert Baron Mansion

4.8 on April 28, 2013

If you're looking for " southern hospitality" you need to stay at the Baert Baron Mansion. From the moment my daughter and I arrived we were surrounded with warmth from the proprietors Anna and Vic until we left after the scrumptious breakfast. A gem in Zeeland, MI and worthy of a second visit.


Heaven on Church St.

5 on April 24, 2013

We have stayed at this B and B for several years in a row when we come to town to visit family. The atmosphere is relaxing, the food is wonderful and the hospitality is top notch! The holidays are a wonderful time to visit as the house is decorated to the nines. The decor and the history of the house are interesting to hear about and see. Its amazing to me how Vic and Anna can have things so perfectly timed when it comes to meals and still have time for wonderful conversation.


Great weekend retreat!!!

4.8 on June 01, 2012

This place was romantic and a place to forget about all your troubles with host Anna and Vic Deventer!! My wife and I stayed in the attic suite and Anna was a fantastic hostess with her wonderful treats, beautiful food, and lovely demeanor! The suite was a wonderful place to sit back and relax and forget about the city life and its troubles. Highly recommend this place and we will stay here again!


Baert Baron Mansion

Details

  • Nightly Rate $165 - $189
  • Reviews (113) 4.9
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 616-748-1953

Visit Website »

View details

Top