Baert Baron Mansion Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
164 Reviews

Write A Review

Can't say enough!

5 on August 04, 2016

My wife found this B&B online and booked last year. We couldn't have been happier when we arrived. Vic and Anna were the friendliest hosts. The breakfasts were amazing, both in taste and presentation. Every night Vic would serve a different desert out of Anna's kitchen, again amazing. I have recommended this B&B for a year now to anyone I know who is going to the Holland area. Tom and Beth Deuel


B& B for Mom and Her Girls

4.0 on July 31, 2016

Amazing room, bathroom needs more privacy otherwise perfect. Service, value, cleanliness, and dining were outstanding. Survey would not let me rate it as such.


A sunset dessert.. a perfect ending

5 on July 20, 2016

A wrap around veranda,, wicker chairs and rockers, the gentle sound of a fountain surrounded by a garden of flowers... we walked up the steps and were welcomed with a hug into this gracious mansion by Anna our host. The mid-week get-away that was planned couldn't have been more perfect. Beautifully appointed rooms, exceptional hospitality and a 5 star breakfast. Thank you Vic and Anna!


Hugs Included

5 on July 17, 2016

Perfect girl's get-away location! The home was beautiful, food was fantastic and the welcome even better. Vic offered beach chairs and bikes - and the porch was a perfect place to enjoy the 1800's fountain and garden. The extra personal touches of snacks and soft drinks in the room as well as an evening dessert made the stay extra special. Treated like a special family member. The place to relax and rejuvenate! https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g42838-d4205606-r392151350-Baert_Baron_Mansion-Zeeland_Ottawa_County_Michigan.html#


Anniversary Weekend

4.6 on July 08, 2016

We stayed at the Baert Baron for our 45th wedding anniversary. It was our first trip to this place. We found it to be a lovely Victorian Mansion, with more than lovely inn keepers, Anna and Victor. They truly want you to have a nice stay at their B&B.


Wonderful weekend getaway

5 on July 05, 2016

My wife and I wanted to do a close weekend getaway. Baron Mansion Mansion was only 3 hours away from Chicago, and only a 15 minute drive to the beaches in Holland. We really enjoyed our stay and cannot say enough about the hospitality afforded to us by Vic and Anna, and the care and detail taken by them not only in rehabbing Baert Baron Mansion, but to all their guests (including us!). They shared their vast knowledge of the area with us which really helped us with our daily plans. Anna's breakfasts were delicious as were her 9:00 evening desserts-which Vic saved for us each night when we would come back late at night-complete with coffee, tea, or cold milk. We would sit out on the covered porch at night and relax in the quiet evening air. Very relaxing. Our room was wonderful as were the special welcome home-made snacks provided by Anna. Would we go back to Baert Baron Mansion? Of course we would! The only question is when! This was the best bed and breakfast we have stayed at and we would highly recommend it to anyone.


Perfection!

5 on July 01, 2016

This is the best B & B I have ever stayed in! The owners Anna & Vic are the kindest couple! The house is spotless! It is tastely decorated with antiques. We stayed in the Baron Suite. The room has 11 foot ceilings, a queen bed, two automatic recliner chairs, a little table and two chairs, fridge, tv with DVDs. The bathroom is ginormous. It has a claw foot tub and a separate shower. The linens are super soft and smell delicious! The fridge was stocked with sodas and water. A crystal dish was filled with homemade caramels, nuts, homemade cookies and chocolates and mints! All were scrumptious!! Anna makes a huge sit down breakfast that she serves at 9 am. The table has individual based fresh cut flowers at each place setting with an individual candle lit. We did not need to eat lunch the entire three days we stayed. One day Anna served quiche, orange marmalade crepes, sausage, fresh frui, juice and coffee! In the evening Anna or Vic serve homemade dessert around 9 pm. During our three night stay we devoured a brownie covered in strawberry ice cream and fresh strawberries, warm carrot cake glazed in caramel, vanilla cheesecake with or without fresh strawberries. Anna is very accommodating to all dietary needs and will make sure your needs are met! During our stay Vic offered us their bikes, beach chairs and kayaks. We bikes into town and ate pizza at Vitale's. We took the beach chairs to tunnel beach and enjoyed an afternoon. We kayaked in Holland. Zeeland is a perfect place to stay to visit Holland and Saugatuck. If there would not have been so much to see and do around the area I could have easily brought a book and read on the wrap around porch all day while looking out at the rose garden sipping coffee or tea. You will have no problem relaxing in the gorgeous home! Anna and Vic LOVE what they do and will treat you with the utmost respect and kindness. I highly recommend a stay!!


Anniversary Weekend

5 on June 29, 2016

My wife and I visited the Baert Baron Mansion this past Friday and Saturday night. We wanted to spend time in Holland and Saugatuck, and this was a great jump off point for both areas. We also enjoyed just hanging out in our room (The Attic) and on the front porch. Anna and Vic are awesome, and we had fun meeting them as well. The room was big and comfortable, and it was nice to have dessert each night and snacks and cold water and pop stocked in the fridge when we arrived. It felt like home the entire time we were there! The breakfasts were great and the presentation of the table and food was awesome. You can't go wrong here. We will definitely go back! Charlie and Joan


Simply Amazing!!

5 on June 27, 2016

Vic and Anna are unlike any other hosts! You will not regret staying with them. They got us in on a last minute change as we were in the area for a business trip. Absolutely beautiful home. Absolutely beautiful people! The venue is stunning and the hosts go way above and beyond any other place I have ever stayed. We will go back to Vic and Anna anytime we are in the area...even if they are booked....just to say hi! God Bless.


Serendipitous Getaway

4.0 on June 03, 2016

We woke up the morning of 5-28-16 feeling the urge to have a 2 day getaway. We booked 2 nights at the Baert Baron Mansion. We were greeted with a great welcoming smile by Vic. He carried bags, offered snacks, lemonade, conversation, what to do suggestions, etc. What a comfortable start. Anna was soon to follow with her aura of southern charm. My wife and I frequent BnB's around the country. None was more welcoming than this stay. Anna and Vic exude with an authentic appreciation for the presence of their guests. We felt blessed to become friends with 2 outstanding hosts! The charm of the historic mansion was clean, comfortable, quiet, and amazingly appointed. Kathy & Gerry Bryan OH


Tulip time in Holland, staying at the Baert Baron mansion.

4.6 on May 23, 2016

Beautifully appointed Victorian home. Extremely friendly and courteous hosts. Enjoyed the stay which took place during tulip time in Holland, Michigan. Would go back again, possibly staying in one of the other beautiful rooms. Excellent breakfast.


First Class Accommodations

4.8 on May 18, 2016

Vic & Anna are such gracious hosts and the Mansion was exquisitely decorated. We felt right at home from the moment we walked in. We loved the antiques throughout the house. The breakfast was delicious and the evening snack hit the spot. We would highly recommend staying here.


Wonderful Tulip Time Visit

5 on May 18, 2016

My husband and I (and two other Utah couples) came to the Holland area last week for Tulip Time. We spent three wonderful, relaxing nights at the Baert Baron Mansion and loved every minute of our stay. Vic and Anna were gracious hosts who opened their hearts and made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. They have lovingly restored the mansion and have wonderful stories to tell. This bed and breakfast not only included a delicious breakfast presented beautifully every morning, but also amazing homemade desserts and wonderful conversation every evening before bed. I've already been telling everyone I know that they need to go to Michigan and visit Vic and Anna at this beautiful mansion. We certainly hope to go back!


Our wonderful stay at Baert Baron Mansion

5 on May 14, 2016

From the beginning of our arrival and Anna's welcoming hug, we felt at home in the lovely Victorian Mansion. The room was spectacular and beautifully decorated and spacious. At 7:30pm we were treated to a delicious dessert. Anna served home made brownies topped with fresh strawberries and ice cream. The breakfast was wonderful also accompanied with pleasant conversation with Anna. We look forward to returning once again to the beautiful B&B.


Gorgeous Bed & Breakfast

5 on April 27, 2016

Anna and Vic are amazing hosts yet so much more. They are so kind and caring making sure our every need was met even the ones we hadn't thought of. I loved the cheese cake, Carmel's chocolate ect. The room we were upgraded to on the main floor was so beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast was so lovely. Anna and Vic are so gracious we enjoyed talking with them at breakfast . You certainly blessed us. Mark and Patti


Great Place to Unwind!

5 on April 19, 2016

Little did I know how much my husband would need a weekend to be rejuvenated from working long hours for the past couple of months when I booked this B & B in January and that this was the perfect place for him to relax and be revived. God knew and He directed us to the Mansion at the suggestion of a friend from Zeeland. We couldn't have asked for more; the food was beyond delicious, the service superb and the friendliness of Vic and Anna was warming from the minute we walked in the door! Since we were the only guests that weekend, Anna upgraded us to their large suite on the main floor--what a unexpected treat! We were lavished upon all weekend with Anna's great cooking--not just did we receive gourmet breakfasts each morning, but tantalizing desserts each evening and snacks in the afternoon. Her chocolate covered strawberries are to die for. The casual yet elegant ambiance of the restored Mansion allowed my husband to leave refreshed and ready to carry on. The spiritual conversations around the table were inspiring and uplifting. We could feel God's presence through visiting with both Vic and Anna. We would definitely like to come back--maybe in the summer time when we can relax on the porch and admire the beautiful gardens. May God bless you as you minister to everyone whom He sends your way!


20th Annivesary Get-a-way

5 on April 18, 2016

Where do I begin about our wonderful stay at this B&B? What a fantastic night away. After 1 hour onsite, we knew we'd love to stay a week! From the amazing treats in our room upon arrival (oh my, those caramels!!) to the lovely surprise of evening dessert on our room (delicious cheesecake) to our gorgeous room. We loved it all! Our room - the Baron Suite, was beautifully decorated with every detail covered for a wonderful stay that made us feel pampered and special. It was like escaping to another world. By far the best part was our fantastic host/hostess, Anna and Vic. They made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived and attended to every need. We so enjoyed chatting (and laughing!) with them and learning about their development of this B&B, which is truly a labor of love. The fabulous breakfast the next morning made it hard to leave. In fact we ended up staying a little later due to Vic's gracious offer to borrow their bikes and go for a ride around town on the gorgeous sunny day! Their generous hearts were such a blessing to us. We would reccommend this place to everyone and we can't wait to go back!! Sue and Tom


Truly enjoyed our stay

5 on April 14, 2016

Vic and Anna have probably ruined future trips to any other B&B! This was our first...beautiful setting and rooms, wonderful, sweet, friendly couple, and great breakfast! Very quiet and clean. We will definitely be back.


Hockey Mama and Papa

5 on March 19, 2016

“Hockey Mama and Papa” 5 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago via mobile My wife and I found this gem of a B&B far enough away from the hockey players to enjoy the sweet smells of Anna's cooking and the comfort of the beautifully decorated and restored home. Anna was there to greet us as we arrived and tucked us into our room making certain that any need was attended to. Anna and Victor had inquired in advance of any special food sensitivities and provided for us wonderfully. Anna tempted us with home made confections and other welcomed snacks and joined us in the mornings with welcomed conversation and brought an equally welcomed spirituality to our presence as we ate our breakfast. https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g42838-d4205606-r354779289-Baert_Baron_Mansion-Zeeland_Ottawa_County_Michigan.html#


Perfect for any occasion.

5 on March 18, 2016

My fiancee and I spent a cozy Valentine's at the Mansion and couldn't have been happier with the accomodations. Vic made us feel welcome from the monent we arrived and was great at antcipating our needs. Many B and B's are charming but few have hosts who are as sensitive and welcoming yet noninvasive as the Baert Baron Mansion. Job well done. We wil return for another stay.


Weeknight Getaway

5 on February 07, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Baert Baron Mansion during a visit to our family. It was a quiet, restful place beautifully designed to help us relax and enjoy the period atmosphere. The host was personable and helpful in making us enjoy the location and area. Breakfast was pretty and tasted great which made for a great start to our day! We loved the way the package we ordered was setup in the room. There were plenty of snacks and drinks, too. Whenever we may be in the area, we will definitely consider this B&B again to stay.


An amazing experience in a beautiful setting!

4.0 on January 26, 2016

The site won't let me check the last option for ratings for some reason but I wanted to specify that everything was OUTSTANDING! We had not noted directions carefully an when we called the mansion the hosts were most gracious and helpful. We arrived on the later side and our hosts, the nicest couple, offered us an upgrade from our original booking. We ended up in this grand gorgeous Victorian style suite which blew us away! We were given a delicious dessert as a treat and the next morning the breakfast was succulent. Our hostess talked to us about the house and all of the amazing items in it. This is a really outstanding place and we had an outstanding welcome. We plan to go back in the spring to visit more of the area. What a great experience!


Hometown Charm and Service

5 on November 28, 2015

My husband and I took a last minute getaway weekend the end of October and this ended up being the perfect place to relax! Anna and Vic are the most gracious couple and gave us top notch service from the time we arrived until we left!!! They are truly passionate about their business, and aim to please every guest. Breakfast and the surprise late night desserts were delicious and unexpected. Their recommendation to eat at Salt & Pepper restaurant was also a great choice. I highly recommend their B&B!


Girls' Outing

4.8 on November 18, 2015

We absolutely loved our stay at Baert Baron Mansion. We stayed in the attic room and it was lovely. Plenty of room for three of us girls, and the snacks and chocolate cake were a nice touch after a day of shopping in Holland. Vic and Anna were gracious hosts showing us around their gorgeous house. Breakfast was fabulous, and we really enjoyed getting to know Anna while she served breakfast. Can't wait to go back.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for such a beautiful review on your stay with us. You are three very beautiful ladies and it was a joy to meet you and spend some time with you. We would be delighted to see you again when you come to the Holland, Michigan area.


Far Exceeded My Expectations

5 on November 16, 2015

I stayed here for one night on a work trip. Even before I arrived, the customer service level was amazing. I was upgraded to a beautiful room, for free. I had to leave VERY early for work the following morning and the innkeepers provided me with a light breakfast to take with me. The bed was fantastic, the linens were fresh and the bathroom was breathtaking. I've stayed in quite a few B&Bs and this is by far my favorite. The innkeepers really treated me like family and it was much appreciated. Thank you!!!!


This B&B is one spectacular place!

5 on November 05, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Baert Baron Mansion to celebrate our 8th wedding anniversary. Anna and Vic were some of the best, honest, trustworthy, caring, committed, and genuine people my wife and I have ever met. We were only able to stay one evening but Anna and Vic made every second incredibly special for us. They knew when to engage with us in friendly conversation or house stuff, but would be completely absent when we wanted to spend time to ourselves. One time around 11pm I went downstairs to make coffee and Vic come out of their living quarters to answer all my questions - and then he disappeared. They gave us delicious chocolate cake at night and breakfast was unbelievably good! Anna spent breakfast with us. We felt like she was interested in our stories but also a great host. Lastly the house was beautiful, not too "girly" but elegant. We seriously nothing below "outstanding". Thank you Anna and Vic!

Innkeeper Response
You were a delightful gift to serve while you were here and a joy to a long day. Please know you always have a place at our dining room table.


Excellent relaxing experience

5 on October 31, 2015

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Baert Baron. Vic and Anna are wonderful hosts. We visit the Holland area often, and will definitely stay with them again.


Perfect Getaway

4.6 on October 16, 2015

A stunning setting that is eclipsed by the genuine hospitality of Vic & Anna

Innkeeper Response
You were a delight to serve for a few days and we will always remember how sweet you both were. To say you were a joy to serve would be an understatement. Please know you always have a place at our table. Vic & Anna


Excellent house, excellent owners, excellent food!

5 on October 05, 2015

We went for our 10th wedding anniversary. What a great weekend. The house is absolutely beautiful and the owner/operators were two of the most genuinely nice people we had ever met! Plus, they are fabulous cooks! The breakfasts were to die for! We will be returning someday!


Perfect in every way

5 on September 24, 2015

We stayed here for our 10th anniversary. Vic and Anna were perfect hosts, easily one of the most pleasant and interesting couples I've ever met. The house is beautiful on the inside and out. The owners have obviously spent a lot of blood and tears fixing the beauty up. There are a lot of nice little touches everywhere (chocolates, fresh flowers, etc.) that made our time there seem really special. And the breakfasts were to die for! We plan on returning in the future! Thank you, Vic and Anna!


Beautiful Historic B&B

5 on September 18, 2015

The Baert Baron Mansion is a beautifully restored B&B located in a quiet neighborhood in Zeeland, Michigan. We stayed in the two-room Attic Suite complete with sunken living area. We found the room to be cozy and quiet. Later, Anna brings us a sweet treat to enjoy in our room. It is little touches like this that make our stay special. The wrap-around porch is a great place to relax and listen to the soothing sounds of the water fountain. After a restful night's sleep, we go to the dining room where Anna has prepared a delicious hot breakfast for us. This is a beautiful, well-maintained historic B&B. Anna & Vic are wonderful hosts. Their passion for their home and for their guests comfort is evident in every thing they do. We look forward to returning.


Splendid bed and breakfast!

4.0 on September 01, 2015

If you love to be pampered, you definitely need to go Baert Baron Mansion. The owners are such kind and lovely people. The house and its rooms are brilliant. We would definitely go back!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your sweet words and kindness towards us while you were here. It's guests like you who make our long days enjoyable. Hope to see you again in the near future.


A Wonderful Weekend Getaway!

5 on August 25, 2015

My wife and I spent a weekend at the Baert Baron Mansion prior to moving from Michigan to Indiana. After a very busy summer preparing to move, our time at the Mansion was exactly what we needed. It was relaxing, beautiful, and our hosts Vic and Anna could not have been sweeter. They went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed - from coffee to dessert in our room to beach chairs for our visit to Grand Haven. We look forward to visiting again in the future!

Innkeeper Response
What an amazing review, thanks so very much. I hope you are settled into your new home and enjoying the adventure of the next phase of your life. Be sure to remember us if you ever pass this way again. Hugs.....Anna


A Very Enjoyable Stay

4.8 on August 24, 2015

Anna and Vic have the gift of hospitality. We were graciously welcomed and pampered during our stay. The homemade desserts were delicious. The breakfast was too large for us, but the variety gave us the opportunity to eat only what we truly enjoyed. Our room was spacious, well-maintained, and beautifully decorated. The peaceful porch and yard were perfect for relaxing after dinner in the evening. We had a wonderful time at the Baert Baron Mansion.

Innkeeper Response
Sitting on the porch is one of my favorite places at the Mansion. It's so peaceful and you can watch the people in this small village come and go at ease. The past few days I've seen the leaves start to slowly turn. You were a delight to serve while you were here and we hope to see your faces again. Anna Karen


Welcoming home away from home

5 on August 11, 2015

Our family enjoyed our one night stay at the Mansion. The hosts were gracious, made us feel like family, and helped us with any local questions we had. The evening dessert treat was fabulous and breakfast was over the top - gourmet, healthy and plentiful. Anna even called us beforehand to find out if we had any special dietary needs. Our attic suite was unique and fun for the kids.

Innkeeper Response
It was so good to see a review from you. I pray that you had a great summer and are looking forward to the beautiful colors of fall. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to get to know your family for a few moments in time.


Highly recommend this B&B

4.6 on August 09, 2015

We planned a week-long trip from St Louis to Niagara Falls and back through Holland MI. From the time we made the reservation on line and shortly thereafter received a personal call from the owners, Vic and Anna, we were pleased with the personal service. The beautifully restored rooms were roomy and comfortable. At check in we were treated like welcome friends. Breakfast with the other guests and the hosts was a real treat. This couple enjoys hosting and serving the guests. 4-stars in my book. John and Laura, St Peters, MO.

Innkeeper Response
Hey John & Laura, so sweet of you to write this amazing review. It is the guests that that make our B&B a great place to stay. Sitting at the breakfast table talking to other guests we just met and learning about their life, laughing at their stories and feeling like a small community is what a B&B is all about. Know that when I will remember you, I will smile. Anna Karen


Class Act

5 on July 29, 2015

Loved everything about our stay at the Baert Baron Mansion. It was my first experience at a B&B and I truly felt like a family member. I thought it would be awkward having breakfast each morning with strangers, but Anna made us all feel comfortable with her heartwarming stories. The room was impeccable, leaving no detail unattended. Every day we woke with a superb breakfast and every evening a delightful (large) dessert. There are very few places that I would highly recommend but I would not hesitate telling anyone to make a reservation. It is an experience, not just a place to hang your hat. If you are visiting anywhere near the Holland, MI area, Vic's & Anna's place is a MUST. You are sure to be riveted by stories and leave without hunger and have stomach pains from laughing. Thank you Anna & Vic. You both are two in a million. Tina Varney

Innkeeper Response
Beautiful Tina, We are so glad that your first visit to a B&B was at our place, you were the sweetest people. There are days when I just think about the amazing guests who have walked through our doors and all the great adventures we have had with them, listening to their life's, laughing at each others stories, and feeling like you have know them forever. Please know it would be wonderful to have you stay with us again. Anna Karen


Wonderful place to stay!

5 on July 27, 2015

Anna and Vic are wonderful hosts and the hospitality was top notch. They truly know how to run a B and B. We will be back!

Innkeeper Response
Sorry it has taken me a bit to write you back, it's been a busy summer. Thank you for the sweetest review, you are so kind. I hope you are looking forward to a great fall season and maybe running away from home for a couple of days to enjoy the colors of fall. It was great having you and hope that someday you'll return to the Mansion when you come to our area again. Hugs, Anna Karen


Great stay

3.6 on May 20, 2015

Anna and Vic are a delightful couple who truly make you feel welcome. From the delicious breakfast to the freshly baked desserts offered each night, we were spoilt. The mansion is in a great location, restaurants and bars are within easy walking distance, and Holland is a short drive away. I would recommend staying here.

Innkeeper Response
It was wonderful to have you stay with us. You were a delight to serve and the sweetest guests. Please know you are always welcome to stop by if you are in the Holland area or run away from home for a few nights and enjoy the Mansion. Anna Karen


Wonderful!

5 on May 06, 2015

My wife and I have stayed here twice now and both times it was magnificent. Vic and Anna are amazing hosts with a beautiful home and a breakfast to match. We will be back again!

Innkeeper Response
By now you can consider yourselves family. You are the sweetest guests and we want you to know you are always welcome.


Treated like royalty

4.6 on March 30, 2015

My friends and I stayed at the Mansion for two nights for a girls weekend away from the kiddos and we had a wonderful time. The victorian setting was elegant and the service was outstanding. From the candle-lit breakfast with a rose at each place setting to the evening desert brought right up to our room, we felt pampered the whole weekend. Vic and Anna are a delightful couple and we felt more like friends than customers by the time we left. I highly recommend this b&b!

Innkeeper Response
You ladies were the sweetest and kindness guests. It was a pleasure to serve you. It was are joy to see how much your friendship meant to each other. The gang is always welcome at the Mansion.


Vic & Anna are truly gifted!

5 on March 29, 2015

I just returned home from Vic and Anna's. They spoiled and pampered us 4 ladies on our annual Girls Weekend. They are available without being intrusive. They are helpful with making plans without pushing. We were truly welcomed into their home a it became our home for the weekend. The food is amazing and beautiful. The rooms have wonderful antiques and decorative touches yet it is still relaxed and homey!!! I can't recommend this experience highly enough!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind words. It was Vic and I that truly enjoyed your stay with us. The friendship that you have for one another is so precious. Please know you are always welcome at our table.


A Weekend in Zeeland

5 on February 06, 2015

We had an incredible time at this stunning mansion that sits just outside historic downtown Zeeland and less than a block away from Vande Luyster Square. Having grown up in Zeeland and passed this home many times in my childhood, I often wondered about this old beauty that sits quietly behind First Reformed. Finally getting to see the inside of the home did not disappoint. Vic and Anna have poured their hearts into restoring this mansion and re-making it into the gem that it was in 1872. Everything from period-correct antique furnishings to the wall décor preserves a period of time that is long gone from our world, but made tangible again simply by stepping over their threshold. Even more incredibly, the mansion contains photos of the house and its occupants in different eras, donated by the descendants of the home's original owners. And all that's to say nothing of the food, which was superb and prepared with the utmost care. We can only thank our gracious hosts for a carefree weekend away and promise to return again soon!

Innkeeper Response
We were so grateful for the beautiful review that you gave us. We were honored to be able to meet and serve you for a couple of days.Both of you have the sweetest spirits about you and and you can see how deeply you care for one another.


Warm and Delightful

5 on December 31, 2014

We stayed for one night in the Attic Room. We were delighted by the cozy atmosphere in our room/suite. It truly felt like a get-away. Everything had a personal touch to it, like the pictures on the walls and treats on the tables. A delicious evening dessert was a pleasant surprise. Best of all, the hospitality was amazing. Our hostess was genuinely warm and made us feel right at home. You can tell that Anna loves what she does. The breakfast was very tasty!


FANTASTIC B&B!

5 on October 27, 2014

It was such a blessing staying at the Baert Baron Mansion for a weekend get-away with my mom and sisters. The Innkeepers , Anna & Vic were just awesome and made us feel right at home as soon as we walked thru the door. The food was amazing, especially those fabulous desserts in the evenings. We stayed in the Attic Suite, which was perfect for us. It was beautifully decorated and very cozy. I can’t wait to bring my husband back some time to stay in one of the other rooms! Thank you Anna & Vic for being so hospitable and for making our weekend a great memory that we will never forget!!! ¿


Loved loved our stay at the mansion!

5 on October 16, 2014

We had such a wonderful time at the Baert Baron Mansion. Anna and Vic are so warm and gracious! The room was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious! One of the best places we have ever stayed. It was very hard to leave :)


You won't believe the food

5 on September 25, 2014

Gourmet everything! It takes a pretty good meal to put me off my calorie counting. Honestly, between the Lavender Cake, homemade caramels, the Best Omelette Ever and the sourdough pecan french toast, I completely stopped counting. The food was AMAZING and worth every single calorie! Ask Anna about her CookBook :) The service, rooms, and Vic and Anna were all perfect. Everything a bed and breakfast should be.


Nice weekend getaway

5 on September 24, 2014

Vic and Anna were very nice and welcoming. We had a great time, the room was cozy and the bed was comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast. Wendy C.


very hospitable!

4.6 on September 05, 2014

Very accommodating,nice people.


Totally Refreshed!

5 on September 03, 2014

We desperately needed some time away to relax and be refreshed, and we got what we came for, and more. Our room and your home was beautiful. Your hospitality and help that you offered made our stay so relaxing and enjoyable. Breakfast, and night time snacks were nothing short of wonderful. We came for the beach in Holland, and it was so easy to get there from Zeeland. Zeeland itself is a beautiful little town, and we enjoyed our visit there. Getting to know you Anna, and Vic, was a great time of fellowship, and we will never forget that. God bless you greatly for your labor of love for Him. Hope we get to come back again some time. Love, the Miracles

Innkeeper Response
How very delightful to receive your review on your stay with us. You were the sweetest guests and we will always remember our talks about life and our desire to make a difference in the world around us. Know you are always welcome at our table. Hugs....Anna Karen


A Perfect Weekend

5 on September 02, 2014

We have stayed at many B&B's all over the country and the Baert Baron Mansion is by far our favorite! Thank you, Vic and Anna for opening your home and your hearts. What a blessing it was to be on the receiving end of your ministry! Thanks especially for the last minute revisions to the breakfast menu to accommodate my food allergies. We loved discovering the history of your home and appreciate all the effort you put into restoring it. I feel as though we started out as guests but parted as friends. Blessings to you both! --Chet and Robyn Strawinski

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind words, our desire is to always treat guests as though they were our family or old friends. We are glad that you left with some sweet memories to hold close to your heart. When I seen your review I just smiled thinking of your stay with us. Come again and stay a bit longer


Summer stay

4.8 on August 20, 2014

We stayed at the Baert Baron Mansion last week in the first floor room. The bathroom is beautiful and as big as most bedrooms. It has a shower big enough for two with a rain shower head and a claw foot tub. The antiques are amazing. Anna brings dessert to your room each night, home made and delicious. Breakfast was at 9:00 and delicious. You won't be disappointed if you stay here. I hope to go back.

Innkeeper Response
We hope you'll come back to, you were a blessing to our busy world of serving all who pass through are doors as guests. You have the sweetest hearts and it was a delight to serve you. We sure hope you'll come again and stay a little longer. Hugs Anna Karen


Best Place I Have Ever Stayed At!

5 on August 11, 2014

I choose the attic suite, for it was me to a T. It was decorated so beautifully and I felt like royalty living in luxury. We even had a tray of beautifully wrapped treats and snacks waiting for us on our bed. The owners go way above and beyond to make sure your stay is remarkable. The rest of the house was also exquisite with antiques, beautifully decorated and lovely smells throughout the whole house as if she had been preparing deserts all day. Anna the owner, graciously showed me the other suites and gave me a tour of the entire place. The breakfast the next day was literally fit for a King. Extremely delicious and more than enough food was served. We also enjoyed our host and other quests as we all sat around the table and got to know one another. The added bonus of a late night treat was even cooked and prepared for us as well as being served what ever drink we wanted. The owners are the most welcoming, down to earth, loving people I have ever met. We were greeted as if we were old friends, given hugs and made to feel as if we were at home the minute we arrived. I have honestly never stayed at a place I felt so at home, welcomed and safe. The is no need to lock your door to your room and no worries at all of strangers lurking near or the feeling of being in a place that is not safe. The neighborhood is immaculate and the neighbors even came over to sit a while on the porch and greet us. My husband and I were even given the opportunity to entertain our hosts. My husband and I play and sing bluegrass style music, so we got the honor of picking out on the porch. All the other guests came and listened as did the neighbors. It was a blessing to be able to have such a fantastic place to stay. I cannot recommend Baert Baron Bed and Breakfast highly enough. It was the best place I have ever stayed in my entire life. Any one choosing to stay there would be blessed beyond their expectations and treated like royalty as we were.

Innkeeper Response
Wow, I was humbled at the review you did on us. You both were such a delight to all the guests, neighbors and us with your down to earth music, I loved it. After you left some other neighbors wanted to know why they were not invited to the Party. We hope you got your baby goats picked up and safety home in one piece. If your ever our way again, plan on having a few songs ready for us and our guests and neighbors, what a gift you are. Hugs... Anna Karen


Blessings Abound!

5 on August 10, 2014

When we first saw the pictures of the Baret Baron Mansion, we knew we needed to stay there! We arrived with Vic greeting us on the front porch, we instantly felt welcome. Then we met Anna, such a delight, kindred spirits, the rest of our time spent was very restful, I am always tending to others as I own a Tea Room and. Salon, it was such a delight to be tended to. Dessert in the evening, breakfast In the morning, ( we could get used to this!) as busy people we often forget to take rest in the Lords Goodness, we heartily recommend the Baret Baron Mansion. The breakfast conversations, the afternoon naps, the view! Surrounded by God's Beauty, We will return soon ( the beauty of the mansion is breathtaking !) Thank You Victor and Anna, your hospitality is exceptional. Blessings Abound Phillip and Dee Burch

Innkeeper Response
I was thrilled to get your review, you and your husband were so kind to us. It was Vic & I who were blessed with your heart felt conversations and servant hearts.. I want you to know that Vic loves the caramel recipe you gave me and our guests can't get enough of them. My grown children are watching their diets but they cheat over those goodies of yours. It would be a delight to see you again, your fellowship was a breath of fresh air. Hugs Anna Karen


Outstanding!

5 on August 08, 2014

My wife and I, and two other couples spent the weekend at the mansion with Vic and Anna. It was like coming home! Anna was a very loving mother, loving and caring, and a fantastic cook! (WOW what a cook). Vic was a pleasure, bringing us desert at night and very nice person. In all it was a pleasure to be there and can't wait to get back not just for the house and surroundings, but to see our new friends in Vic and Anna. Outstanding, clean, peaceful, place to visit.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your great review, All of you were so sweet and great guests. We love it when couples come and spend a few day. There's nothing like good friends enjoying their time to gather and telling stories on each other. It is our desire to see you again someday in the future, you are always welcome at the Mansion. Hugs, Anna Karen


Tea Party

5 on August 03, 2014

Thank you Vic and Anna for the amazing tea party you coordinated. It was a surprise 40th birthday party for a dear friend and we had a great time! The food was excellent, the hot lavender tea and lavender pound cake were heavenly. Your kindness and generosity were truly a blessing. While we did not stay at the bed and breakfast overnight, our afternoon tea party will be a wonderful memory. We did get a tour and the rooms are so clean and very beautiful. The decorations and atmosphere are very calming and peaceful. We all felt like we stepped back in time. Thank you again and God bless you and your family!

Innkeeper Response
It was an honor to serve you and your guests for an afternoon. Truly you are an amazing friend to the ladies who spent the afternoon at the Mansion. You could see the love they had for one another and we were grateful that we were a small part of a huge surprise. You are always welcome in our home, so stop by for so lemonade and chat. Hugs... Anna Karen


A wonderful experience

4.8 on July 29, 2014

This was my first B&B experience and it has set the bar for me. Not only were Anna and Vick wonderful and engaging but their attention to every detail of our stay was over the top. The bread pudding delivered to our room at 9:30 pm was over the top. I had no idea Bed and Breakfasts were like this!!!

Innkeeper Response
You were the sweetest guests and it was our delight to serve you for a few moments in time. When you want to run away from home for a few days, we'd be delighted to see you again at the Mansion. Anna Karen


Fantastic stay

4.8 on July 27, 2014

Thank You Anna and Vic Your hospitality and THE MANSION made our getaway weekend absolutely wonderful !!! Can't wait to return. Thank You both again!!!! Connie and Darrell. July 2014

Innkeeper Response
Hey Guys, We were thrilled to see your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know you are always welcome in our home and at our breakfast table. It's guests like you who make all the hard work worth it. Hope to see you again...... Hugs... Anna Karen


Blessings of Time Away

5 on July 18, 2014

Our stay with Vic and Anna offered a lovely reprieve from the busy lifestyle that we lead. I appreciated Anna's gift of hospitality and talent for fostering relationships. We experienced the wisdom and comraderie of the guests during our stay through insightful conversation....imagine breakfast taking an hour every day! As parents of three busy kids, it was very nice to feel served, whether it's coffee, tea, breakfast or dessert. We love this area and visit yearly and will definitely consider staying again with Vic and Anna.

Innkeeper Response
Loved your review on your stay. I think of you often and what a sweet couple you were. Thank you for sharing your life with us if only for a few moments. You were a delight to our busy days, please know you are always welcome to stay with us. Hugs. Anna Karen


Family Birthday Party

5 on July 10, 2014

We had 4 night stay with Anna and Vic, including a catered garden luncheon for 30+ family and friends over July 4 weekend. It was a perfect weekend. As others have indicated, Anna and Vic are gracious hosts with astute attention to detail. The home is immaculately restored, as are the furnishings. Genuine antiques are throughout the home. But the furnishings are also for using, not just looking at. Beds frames are upgraded from antique sizes to Queen. We hosted a family birthday party in the garden. The garden is easily large enough for a 20x30 tent, 8 tables. Vic gathered wireless speakers, video, microphone, etc for our event. Anna (and family/staff) also handled the food for our event and it was wonderfully presented. For our day at Holland Beach and Fireworks, they gathered beach chairs and blankets for the family to use. It is clear Anna and Vic love what they are doing. They like to get to know you and are focused on your needs during your stay. If not renting the entire home as we did, I would suggest opting for either T¿HE BARON SUITE or DR. BAERT SUITE as they are cream of the crop within the home. They each have suite style bathrooms. But all rooms have their unique charm. If in the Holland/Zeeland area, I would definitely recommend a stay at this wonderful B&B

Innkeeper Response
Oh my goodness, what a wonderful review you have given us, thank you so much. Your family was a delight to our busy week-end and your Dad was a gift to our souls. It's not every day that we feel as though we are a part of someones family but you made us feel a part of the Decker Clan. We loved the stories, enjoyed hearing the giggles, and was delighted that you enjoyed all the goodies that we offered.Please know if you are ever in this area you are always welcome to grace our table with your presence. Vic & Anna


1,875-mile-round-trip Reunion

5 on July 03, 2014

Loved our stay at the Baert Baron Mansion. It was just as I imagined - a delight to all our senses. Beautiful home and decor, delicious food and treats, gorgeous grounds in a storybook location, all lovingly offered to us for a few days. We only wish we had more time in each day to just spend at the mansion - visiting even more with the interesting guests, sharing stories with our fun and gracious hosts, enjoying both the views and the viewpoints out on the veranda. Next time!

Innkeeper Response
There are some guests that leave a water mark on our lives when they leave, you were that type of guests. Thank you for spending your mini vacation with us and are desire is to see you again if you ever pass this way again. Hugs Anna


Great stay

5 on June 30, 2014

We had such a wonderful stay here. Beautiful home and amazing hosts made us feel so welcome. Stayed her for a recent birthday weekend getaway and everything was perfect. Breakfast was incredible, and the desserts even better.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for doing a review on your stay at the Baert Baron Mansion. You were the sweetest guests and made our job so fulfilling. We hope someday our paths will cross again. Hugs.Vic & Anna Karen


Anastasia, Joe, and Janet

5 on June 27, 2014

(Anastasia wrote this :) ) The Baert Baron Bed and breakfast is just simply amazing. This house is gorgeously restored and the rooms are all very homey , cozy, and have a very nice feel to them. Anna, Vic , and Buddy were more than welcoming . They made you feel like family ((i meam that as a compliment ) It was great to talk , and spend time with them. Annas stories are actually very interesting. And my god can that lady cook!! If oure reading this, your food is amazing. Now I do recall them saying theyre pretty new to the whole bed and breakfast aspect . But to be honest you cant tell. Its almost as if theyve been doing it sense they were born! Simply astonishing services. Cleanliness was near spotless. And I also must thank yall for letting me borrow your bikes ! It was hard to go. Im goin to be completely honest i feel that we all made an emotional connection. Kind of like having to leave family after visiting that you haven't seen in ages. But I wont blabber on . This is definitely a place ill be nagging the grandparents to go back to . And id recommend this place to anyone.

Innkeeper Response
Beautiful young lady. How delighted we were to have you stay with us with your Grand parents. Your review was so sweet and hearing from a teenager about their stay was so special. Your a lucky girl to have grandparents who wrap their arms around your life and encourage you to be all you can be on this journey call life. Please know you are always welcome at our home. Hugs


Comfortable, Unique Stay; Awesome Food, Wonderful People

5 on June 18, 2014

Had a fantastic experience for our anniversary weekend! Would definitely recommend to anyone passing through Holland/Zeeland...priced comparably to a regular hotel, but much more special! Wrote a full blog review with photos of this amazing place here: http://www.wadinginbigshoes.com/2014/06/baert-baron-mansion.html ...Thanks, Vic and Anna! :)

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for the wonderful Blog you wrote about your stay with us. The pictures of the Baert Baron Mansion were great and the story of your stay was lovely. You and your husband were such a delight to us and it is our desire to see you again in the future. Anna


Sisters get away

5 on June 15, 2014

My sisters and I recently stayed at the Baert Baron Mansion B&B. We enjoyed our time there and the gracious hospitality of Vic and Anna. They have restored this home to it's original splendor while still making it feel welcoming and homey. We decided to call it a Bed, Breakfast and Beyond since there were so many extras not normally part of a B&B!! Kudos, Anna and Vic!!

Innkeeper Response
You are one of the most amazing 4 sisters I've ever been around and I will always remember you ladies for the laughter I heard coming out of the Baron Suite and the hours of cards games that was played under our roof. Thanks for the memories...


Bed, Breakfast and Beyond

5 on June 11, 2014

My Sisters and I try meet twice a year for a getaway and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The warm atmosphere and hospitality shown by Anna Karen and Victor David surpassed our expectations! Beverly Jill, Anita Louise, Sharon Kay and Nancy Ann

Innkeeper Response
When I saw your names on this review, I just smiled. You were the sweetest ladies. I can almost hear the laughter still coming out of your Suite and down the hallway as you played cards for hours. Thanks for the beautiful memories of 4 lovely sisters. hugs


Best experience!

5 on May 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Baert Baron Mansion to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. It was our first time here but, won't be the last. I have to say it was the best decision we made. We wanted something relaxing and we sure did find it here. I cannot say enough about this mansion and especially the service. From the minute you walk in thru those doors the owners treat you as if you're family. The rooms are huge, the decor just beautiful and oh! the food! You will not go hungry that's for sure. We have stayed in various B&B's before but, thus far, this has been the best experience. If you want to be pampered, you need to come to Baert Baron Mansion. Thank you! Veronica and Taiwon.

Innkeeper Response
How precious it was to see your lovely review. You both were so kind and grateful for everything we did for you. Guests like you make our jobs easy. It would be wonderful to see you again sometime soon if you can get away for a few day. Our door is always open to you. We pray your having a wonderful summer and enjoying this weather. Hugs Anna Karen


May 2014 Tulip Festival

4.6 on May 19, 2014

Randy and Terri: We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfast and night time treats were so delicioius. The location is in a city residential area but was quiet and clean. Our room and the common areas were elegant. Our hosts were helpful with our questions and made dining suggestions, etc that we took advantage of. We would highly recommend.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for a lovely review. You were the sweetest couple and we hope you took home some amazing memories. Please know we hope to see you again in the future..Hugs


Truly a Restful Delight

5 on May 18, 2014

Stayed with Vic and Anna during our trip to the 2014 Tulip Festival in Holland, MI. An easy drive into the town to enjoy the festivities. Evenings at the Mansion were peaceful, even though the home is located near the street - didn't hear a thing. Our room was on the ground floor and it seemed to be the size of 1/2 of the home's ground floor. Comfortable, private bath, tastefully decorated in "era" theme. Bed was majestic and extremely cozy. The hosts served a delicious home-cooked breakfast at 9 (and I mean served, not buffet), plus offered a dessert "bed-time" treat. The small things make a difference and they didn't miss a beat - from 24-hour coffee bar, to bottled water in the room, to fresh flowers, a goodie bag of fudge to take home, and even a lovely Mother's Day gift (we never expected this!). Wonderful stay.

Innkeeper Response
Every guests leaves a small token of themselves in our hearts when they leave. We remember your kindness, thoughtfulness and most of all your smiles. Thank you for coming to our area and enjoying the wonderful event's in the Zeeland/Holland Michigan area. It is our desire to see you again when you want to run away for a few days.


Worth the trip!

5 on May 18, 2014

Vic and Anna were the most gracious hosts. The beautiful surroundings along with Anna's delicious breakfasts and desserts. Anna really spoils you! We stayed in the attic and it was a very peaceful getaway. We have stayed in multiple B & B's and this was by far the best!

Innkeeper Response
As you found out for yourselves, the attic is a place where you can find peace and quite all day long. We are tickled that you enjoyed your stay and will tell others about the Baert Baron Mansion. I'm glad that you felt spoiled, we really try to serve everyone who walks through our doors as family. Hugs


Baert Baron Mansion, Baroness room

4.6 on May 16, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay in Zeeland, MI. The accommodations were lovely. The Victorian atmosphere was done very well with antiques and the architecture of the home. Vic and Anna were fabulous hosts-very friendly and accommodating. Food was very good. My husband felt the Baroness room was a little crowded, but I loved the Victorian touches. Definitely would stay again!!!!!!!!!!!!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for wanting to return to our area in the future. It's great to have guests come back and stay with us over and over again. It's like a family reunion where I can make my favorite recipes. We know the weather wasn't the best while you were here, but we are thrilled that you had a great time. anyway.


Tulip Time Find

4.8 on May 15, 2014

My husband & I were taking a mini vacation to celebrate the Tulip festival and our 37th wedding anniversary. We lived in Europe for five years and fell in love with Bed & Breakfasts, so we always try to stay in them when we can. What a lucky find on this trip to find Vic $ Anna's beautiful home. We started the morning with a delicious 3 course breakfast on her finest gold trimmed china and ended the evening with the best deserts. And, in between, we slept in the most comfortable antique bed. Anna gave us information about the area & gave the best hugs. We will be back & will tell our friends to visit also.

Innkeeper Response
How very sweet your review was, thank you for allowing us to see the heart of our guests. It means a lot to us to know that you felt at home and treated like family. Although you were only here a few days you left some wonderful memories with us over breakfast and our small conversations. Hugs


Wonderful stay at Baert Baron Mansion

4.6 on May 15, 2014

We stayed at Baert Baron Mansion while celebrating our wedding anniversary. Vic & Anna are excellent hosts. They made everyone feel like family. Breakfast was very good, with generous portions, and Anna made delicious desserts for us to enjoy every evening. The mansion is beautiful, and is located in a quiet neighborhood. Our room was comfortable and spacious. We will definitely stay there again.

Innkeeper Response
Please know we will be looking for your return. You are the sweetest couple and we are grateful to have met you if only for a few days. I am glad you enjoyed all the food. I try to make ever dessert and breakfast special so you'll have some sweet memories to take home. Can't wait to see you again.


Anniversary Get Away

5 on May 10, 2014

We went to Tulip Fest to celebrate our 5th anniversary. Staying at the Baert Baron Mansion was the perfect choice for our get away. The accommodations are beautiful and welcoming. Anna and Vic are knowledgeable on both historical area background and current area activities. They are easily accessible and still give you your own space. Breakfast and dessert included delicious food and easy conversation. We are hoping to get back in the fall.

Innkeeper Response
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to return in the fall. We have the most amazing people who stay with us and return over and over again. The fall in this area is beautiful and you would really enjoy watching the sunset over Lake Michigan. Can't wait to serve you again.


Wonderful experience!

4.6 on April 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Attic Suite this past weekend to celebrate our anniversary. It was a beautiful place filled with wonderful antiques and gorgeous linens. Vic and Anna were so sweet and friendly from their welcoming hugs to our casual conversations. Anna is an amazing cook and the food was fabulous. I loved getting dessert each night since I hardly ever make dessert at home. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast as you will not be disappointed! I would love to return again sometime!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for such a sweet review, you and your husband were like a breath of fresh air to our week-end. Any time you want to run away from home again, we are here to serve you..... Hugs


This is YOUR place for a great getaway

5 on April 26, 2014

This was our second trip to the mansion and we did so because of the area AND the place. We knew they would provide a secluded respite for us and share their love through service, food, and hospitality.

Innkeeper Response
We so enjoyed our time to gather talking about life, kids and relaxing with you for a few moments. You are very special couple and are a blessing to the world around you. Please know you are always welcome in our home.


Refreshing Interlude

5 on April 09, 2014

My wife and I have been taking short breaks in our hectic life at Michigan's B&Bs for the last ten years or so. It gives us time to catch our breath, and refresh our connection with each other. We do not generally visit the same place twice. Baert Baron Mansion is an exception to the rule. We just completed our second stay, and loved every minute of it. We welcomed the first signs of spring in the warm and inviting atmosphere of this magnificent home. We were welcomed by our kind hosts, Vic and Anna, and were immersed in the deep sense of a gentle past long gone by. Throughout our weekend stay, we were surrounded by the most pleasant kind of environment, and were touched by the warmth and genuine interest as expressed in our pleasant conversations with them. While our minds and spirits were rejuvenated, our palettes and appetites were pampered as well. Anna is the consummate cook, to the core. Her breakfasts were a delight for the senses. The added treat of a nightly desert was a wonderful addition to our experience. Peace, beauty, grace, elegance, good food and good company. These are the recipe for refreshing interlude. We will return, yet again.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you your wonderful review, for a moment while reading it I thought you might have logged into our web-page accidentally, but than realized that it was you, the sweet couple who shared some long talks with us over breakfasts & desserts about life and our own personal journeys. Your words of kindness about your stay was very humbling to both of us. We have try to create a place of comfort, warmth, tranquility and serenity for all our guests while they are here. You came here two years ago as our guests for the first time but you left here a few days ago as our friends. Vic & Anna


very charming

4.6 on March 30, 2014

Vic and Anna are 2 of the nicest people you could meet. The home was immaculate. The food was wonderful. My car leaked oil on the driveway, and they not only weren't upset, Vic actually found the cause of the leak and helped fix it until I got home.

Innkeeper Response
You were a delight to us and we were just worried you'd have problems making it all the way home. Glad you did, come again and bring more friends. Anna


BFF Girlfriend Getaway

4.8 on March 26, 2014

Two girlfriends arrived on a chilly night and we're greeted warmly by Vic and Anna. We were given a tour of their lovely home and given a pick of the rooms. We chose the cozy attic room and it did not disappoint. It had me at "Hello" with a warm plate of chocolate chip cookies awaiting. One thing that our hosts know how to do well is "feed you". From the cookies, to the delicious breakfasts, to the evening desserts we felt truly pampered. I have stayed in many B&B's and I can say with confidence that this was the best one I have been to. It's all the homey touches that make the difference. We spent the days shopping but all other time was spent talking, talking, and talking some more under soft, cozy throws spread on our chairs. We will definitely be back and until then I will be thinking about Anna's delicious carrot cake!

Innkeeper Response
You ladies were such a blessing to us, your warm smiles and gentle spirits made a long day seem short, please know you are always welcome at our table......


Lovely Getaway!

4.8 on March 14, 2014

Vic and Anna are great hosts. The mansion is beautiful, the decor and antiques make you feel like you are going back in time. The food is delicious. We had fun hearing and sharing stories. We can't wait to go back.

Innkeeper Response
We hope that when you remember your stay with us you will always smile.


A wonderful stay ...

4.6 on March 11, 2014

This is a beautiful, well-maintained historic B&B. We arrived as strangers but left feeling like we were family. Anna & Vic's passion for their home and for their guests comfort is evident in every thing they do. We look forward to returning.

Innkeeper Response
It's guests like you that make our job as Inn Keepers easy. Come again when you get a chance.


Great weekend

4.6 on February 24, 2014

Karl & Linda Chase February 2014 This was a good place to spend a weekend with our friends. Vic & Anna have created a bright spot in the middle of a small town that we won't forget. Great food and hospitality.

Innkeeper Response
We will always remember how great a guests you all were, thanks for being a part of our B&B family.


Great weekend!

5 on January 22, 2014

I spent a 3-night solo "husband getaway" weekend at the mansion, and it was absolutely incredible. Reading, writing, and relaxing. Vic and Anna were fabulous hosts - full of energy, laughs, and great stories. Within about 10 minutes, I felt like I was sitting with old friends. For those who love antiques, this is your place. The public spaces, and each one of the guest rooms (they showed me all of them), were replete with stunning antique furniture, much of it lovingly restored by Vic himself. The walls are covered with antiquities as well, to include original civil war letters, and many old photos of family. The food was delicious, and presented with 5-star elegance. Most importantly, however, the hosts just made it magical. If you don't feel loved and welcome here, you should probably just pack it in and quit traveling... I will be back again soon (with my wife this time!). Thank you again, Vic and Anna! BW

Innkeeper Response
It was such an honor to be able to meet you and have you stay in our home for a few days. We will always remember you and your gentle and kind spirit. Bring your sweetie back here someday.


Genuine

5 on December 31, 2013

Hosts were so genuinely kind and caring! Rooms were beautiful and the foods were just yummy! A precious spirit filled get-away!

Innkeeper Response
It's guests like you that make our day, thanks for the kind words. We try really hard to create a peaceful place for our guests to relax and enjoy their stay with us.


Weekend get-a-way

5 on December 22, 2013

We wanted a quick break from the norm with a relaxing weekend. We are thankful we found the Baert Baron Mansion! We were welcomed upon our arrival and felt like family the whole weekend. The desserts are excellent, and the innkeepers Vic and Ann are such a breathe of fresh air! Thank you Vic and Ann, God has blessed you with a beautiful home! Thank you for sharing it with us.

Innkeeper Response
We are so glad you had a good week-end with us, there's nothing better than remembering a couple like you who puts a smile on our faces every time we think of you. Hope to see you again,


Baert Baron Mansion

4.6 on December 18, 2013

Everything was perfect. It was one of the most relaxing and accommodating. Place we've ever stayed. Vic & Anna welcomed us into their home as if we were family. Will definitely go back.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for a wonderful review, it means a lot to us to see that our guests have an amazing time while they are here.


Baert Baron Mansion

4.8 on December 18, 2013

The accommodations were wonderful. Vic and Anna were more than gracious, and make you feel right at home. Breakfast is absolutely delicious!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for the sweet review, please know you are always welcome at our dining room table for breakfast. We would love to serve you again.


Anniversary stay

4.4 on December 03, 2013

Vic and Anna went way out of their way to give us special treats and good company during our stay.

Innkeeper Response
You were a delight to us during our conversations, you felt like old friends. Thanks for coming and staying with us, would love to see you again.


Winter Getaway

5 on November 29, 2013

Very comfortable and clean. Vic and Ann are most accommodating hosts. The house is bit like a museum with a great abundance of antiques in a tastefully restored historic mansion near downtown Zeeland which is close to Holland, MI. Really a summer resort area but uncrowded in November.


Great B & B

5 on November 11, 2013

Everything about this bed and breakfast is first class. We only stayed one night, but were warmly welcomed by Anna and Victor. The room was beautiful. The breakfast was delicious. I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast.


Charm and warmth emanates from both the home and owners

5 on November 09, 2013

This idyllic bed and breakfast is enchanting to say the least. Exquisitely decorated, clean and peacefully quiet, it is the perfect place for a relaxing stay. Baert Baron Mansion has the advantage of being centrally located with a very short drive to many artistic towns, state parks and Lake Michigan. The owners, Vic and Anna, are delightful and welcoming. Their good-natured bantering is hilarious and their kindness is heart warming. The delectable breakfasts and desserts were homemade by the talented Anna. Thank you so much! Jena & Jake

Innkeeper Response
We were so humbled when we read your review, it was lovely, thank you. It's guests like you that make our job easy. Please come again and I'll make you some more goodies.


Over the top!

5 on November 04, 2013

Anna and Vic were exceptional hosts! They were incredibly attentive to every detail. The rooms are stunning (we got the full tour), elegantly and thoughtfully furnished. Breakfast was five star and served with beautiful presentation. Especially enjoyed the informal, late evening dessert that affords an opportunity to get to know the hosts and meet other guests. The VanDeventers are true community treasures!

Innkeeper Response
We were thrilled to read your review, it made our day. Please know you are always welcome to come and relax at our home and let the world go back for a few moments in time.


Daryl's Birthday stay

5 on November 01, 2013

We stayed at the Baert Baron Mansion on October 26th, 2013 for my birthday and the first thing I must say is that it was too short a stay! Anna is an exceptional host and cook:) She has an incredible knack for the most interesting and intriguing conversations. In fact, when we arrived we spent the first three + hours sitting in the parlor talking and laughing:) Victor has done an magnificent job restoring this mansion to its grandeur state; he's also a warmhearted naturally comedic and entertaining host. There is nothing more we could possibly ask for in a B&B stay. So much more than we expected:)

Innkeeper Response
I want you to know each time you come to mind we smile. You were a delight to our lives and we are grateful that you crossed our path. Please come again soon, Vic has more stories.


Beautiful B & B, Super friendly hosts!

5 on October 22, 2013

What a treat to stay at this beautiful mansion in the town of Zeeland Michigan. Close to the exciting city of Grand Rapids, this is the perfect getaway for an evening of rest and relaxation. Not only is the B & B exquisite but the hospitality of the hosts, Vic and Anna make this a most unusual and extraordinary destination!


Charming home, friendly, clean, and amazing cooking

5 on October 22, 2013

Anna and Vic are two of the nicest people I have met in quite a while, the decor of the house and the attention to detail are outstanding. The breakfasts were created by a woman that has so much passion for cooking, you can feel the love in the food she cooks. The cleanliness of the house was amazing and I was thrilled at the end of the night when we discovered that we also got deserts included as well. My wife and I really enjoyed our two day stay, but may consider staying longer next time as there is so much to do in the area from Grand Haven, Holland, and other cities that have so many activities. Again, Anna, you make the 2nd best quiche that I've ever tasted! (my wife won't allow me to say it was the best).


Wonderful Getaway

3.8 on October 20, 2013

We spent a night at the Baret Baron Mansion to just get away. We stay at a lot of B&B's. This one is top notch. The owners make you feel so welcome from the time you ring the doorbell until the time you leave with hugs!!! The house is beautiful and room was cozy. The homemade desserts were a great added plus!!! Delicious too!!! The breakfast was just like the desserts............delicious. Again, homemade!!! We truly would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to just get away, relax and enjoy the company of great owners.


Victorian Charm

5 on October 19, 2013

One of our hobbies is to visit B&B's throughout the country. Our stay here, was in our all time top 5! Especially enjoyed dessert and coffee in our room at 9pm. Beautiful home, delicious goodies and sincerely hospitable hosts! R&S


Royal Restoration

4.8 on October 08, 2013

Greeted as if we were family and being welcomed home after being away. Hospitality and service was outstanding Food was outstanding and the atmosphere and decor of each meal made you feel as if you were royalty Loving atmosphere of this home was so captivating you felt as if you were truly part of the family and as if you had never left home. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast


Anniversary Memories

5 on October 07, 2013

Special anniversary memories made during our weekend stay at this lovely B&B. Home has been lovingly restored and every room is beautiful. Exceeded our expectations in every way - thank you Anna & Vic for your charming and warm, hospitality. You both have a special gift! We enjoyed the charming Zeeland community and fall festivities - well situated to Grand Rapids, Lake Michigan, arts and activities for an enjoyable weekend but even an afternoon on the lovely porch or living room of this fine victorian home provides a beautiful getaway. Thank you also for the spectacular "fine and fancy" breakfast; best ever! We've stayed at many B&B's - 5 star in every category. We will return. Sincere thanks to Vic & Anna! Warm regards, Dennis & Claudia, Trenton, MI


Weekend Gateaway

5 on October 06, 2013

Owners very friendly and made us feel like family. Breakfast and service were outstanding! Made my birthday breakfast extra special by singing happy birthday and a special order due to food allergies!!! The house warmth and decor was great. House was renovated from late 1800s. Crystal, plates and silverware were antiques and all unique in their own way, and their own story. Each one of us was served individually and not buffet style. The owners had a lot of stories about how they acquired the house, furnishings and decor. The stories were humorous and very interesting about their experiences during renovation that also included some personal injuries. Also there was dessert available every night, had 2 choices and if not there dessert was place in your room. All deserts were homemade. Local restaurant recommended for dinner was outstanding and very reasonable priced. Looking forward to our next experience at this B&B!!!!!!! Natassa & Eugene


Gracious, luxurious hospitality

5 on October 03, 2013

Thank you both so much for a lovely stay at your bed and breakfast. The room was spacious and comfortable, the breakfasts and deserts gourmet! We enjoyed our visits with both of you and you made us feel very welcomed. We will be repeat guests next time we come to Michigan to visit family. Pam and John V.


Judy Wisconsin

5 on September 26, 2013

I travel on business frequently to MI and thought I would try out the Baert Baron Mansion verses my typical hotels. The rooms are beautiful. The hospitality could not have been better. I will definitely stay again when I a in town. Hidden Gem.


The perfect honeymoon

5 on September 22, 2013

We were almost desperate for a place to spend our honeymoon. Anna booked us the perfect room. We felt like we were almost at home. The meals were excellent. We couldn't have had a better place to spend our first few days together. We will always be grateful for their hospitality and kindness. We plan on enjoying our anniversaries there whenever it's possible. Thanks so much for everything, Jim and Gloria


Our anniversary stay 8/28 - 8/30/2013

4.8 on September 18, 2013

We spent our 26th wedding anniversary at this inn and were very satisfied with delicious food, cleanliness and great hosts. They made us feel like family. I would definitely suggest staying here again! Thanks again Vic and Anna for the wonderful hospitality. Greg and Kay


Couldn't ask for a better surprise!-Tim&Charlie

5 on September 15, 2013

I am writing this review from my cell phone on the seven hour drive back to St. Louis, MO. I had such a fantastic time I couldn't wait another minute to write a review. My boyfriend planned this trip to attend a concert in Grand Rapids. Little did I know, he also planned to propose. I couldn't think of a better setting for such a memorable event! We are a young couple, 26 & 25, and stayed in the Dr. Baert suite. Don't let the pictures fool you you! This room, with it's connected bath area, is luxurious and huge. The bath tub is a dream! There is no detail spared throughout the entire mansion, from the hand painted stencilled ceilings to the many antique pieces of furniture. It's amazing to hear that the owners, Anna and Vic, did it all themselves, even the restoration and remodeling. That brings me to best part of the entire stay, the owners. Never have I met any two people more fit for the profession they have chosen. They made me feel both like a part of their family and a very special guest; from chocolates and flowers in the rooms to ending out chairs to use at the beach. They go out of there way to make each moment special for each couple, even if that means leaving you alone to nap all afternoon. Anna also wears the hat of chef. Being a vegetarian, I am always weary of eating in strange new places. Anna was extremely accommodating and her food was delicious. Breakfast was so filling, we skipped lunch! Coming home to a dessert we had chosen was the perfect end cap to each day! Lastly, praying every morning before breakfast was a special treat and knowing we were in a Christian home was both comforting and joyful. We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet get away. You can't go wrong and we'll be back!


Best Birthday Ever

5 on September 12, 2013

What a wonderful long weekend! We arrived before check-in and were welcomed right in and shown around the whole house, which was so beautiful and full of antiques and history! We were given beach chairs and had bikes to ride, but we also loved sitting on the porch with Anna and Vic just chatting one afternoon! We truly felt like family. The breakfast each morning was outstanding...no need for lunch, and each night we had a beautiful dessert waiting for us! We will definitely be returning!


Relaxing Getaway

4.8 on September 12, 2013

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay. We were the only couple on a Thursday night and enjoyed our warm welcome from both Vic and Anna. The rooms were tastefully decorated, clean and welcoming. Vic gave us directions to the lake and a blanket and chairs so we could grab a beautiful sunset. And what is better than coming home to yummy chocolate cake?! Anna asked permission to chat with us at breakfast and we could sense the care and love Anna has for each of her guests. As a tired mom I left feeling refreshed after one night. We definitely would recommend staying at Baert Baron Mansion.


A pleasant place indeed!

5 on September 10, 2013

This is a come visit again place. Our 41st wedding anniversary stay was everything we had hoped it to be. Anna, our hostess, and her husband were exceptionally gracious. Breakfast was a real treat. Dessert provided in our room in the evening a wonderful extra that we did not expect. This is a very pleasant home in a great environment. The home and it's contents have interesting stories to tell. We came away very happy.


Best Bed and Breakfast ever!

5 on September 07, 2013

Beautiful house, the owners went beyond what most owners do for guests. The breakfast was the best ever. We found the owners most helpful with restaurants and sight seeing.


WAY BEYOND OUR EXPECTATIONS!!

5 on September 03, 2013

We wanted a quick get away and received so much more!! We have stayed at many B and B's and this was by far the best !! The rooms were wonderfully furnished and the food was outstanding!! Within minutes of our arrival your Christian values stood out and we were made to feel just like family!! Had a great time and hope your B and B continues to prosper!! Thanks again from Rich and Shawn .....


Outstanding!

5 on September 03, 2013

The owners provided a lot of information about the local community so we could go adventure to different sites The Mansion was very clean and inviting.


A great B&B

5 on August 30, 2013

Anna and Vic are fantastic! Made us feel right at home. The B&B was beautiful and the rooms were amazing. We will definitely come back to stay and visit again.


Outstanding

5 on August 30, 2013

Enjoyed the breakfast and the owners. They went beyond to ensure we were provided great customer service.


Sweet perfection

5 on August 30, 2013

Their aim is to provide the best home away from home and they have succeeded beyond their aim, with comfort, kindness and delightful made fresh daily breakfasts. Evening desserts end the day with perfection.


B and B and dessert!

4.8 on August 30, 2013

Bed and Breakfast was top notch; adding homemade cake and pie dessert in the evening put this over the top.


5 star out of 5 star

5 on August 30, 2013

Outstanding B&B experience. Anna and Victor were the perfect hosts in this amazing B&B. Pampered with elegant surroundings.


Loved our stay!

5 on August 29, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Anna and Victor's amazing antique filled home. Our hosts made us feel at home - they are so gracious and accommodating - delicious breakfasts too! We loved our stay.


Loved it!

4.6 on August 28, 2013

I loved my stay in Zeeland. I surprised my wife on our anniversary and she loved it too!


A Gem

4.6 on August 27, 2013

Very friendly, clean. Great food - amazing.


Wonderful

4.4 on August 27, 2013

Innkeepers were amazing...felt like family. Looking forward to visiting again.


Delightful

4.2 on August 26, 2013

This was such a delightful B&B find. The hostess was so kind hearted and welcomed our young family and provided all kinds of treats and extras - especially our evening snacks!


We will be back.

5 on August 26, 2013

Anna and Vic were wonderful hosts. They were very welcoming and we enjoyed the tour and history of the mansion. The breakfasts were very good as was the homemade lemonade on the porch on our first afternoon. We will be back.


Great time with wonderful people

4.8 on August 26, 2013

Our family had a great experience staying at the Baert Baron Mansion. The house was beautiful and clean. Anna and Vic were friendly, fun and exceptionally good at hosting. We loved it.


Getaway

4.4 on August 23, 2013

Hosts were very accommodating and a pleasure to get to know. Breakfast was very good and presentation excellent. Enjoyed sharing stories and hearing history of the house. I would definitely recommend to my family/friends. thanks for sharing your home with us.


Will be returning!

5 on August 23, 2013

Lovely, outstanding service and excellent food. Will be returning.


OUTSTANDING

5 on August 21, 2013

Outstanding service, hosts are very pleasant and easy to be around. Beds very comfortable.


Very Charming For a 80+ year old lady

5 on August 20, 2013

This charming bedandbreakfast was a gem for me at my age.Thanks to Vic and Anna for all there love and care they gave me. The food was wow sooo good, will make this home my stay again.


Wonderful Inn!

5 on August 20, 2013

Anna and Vic are wonderful people who run one of the nicest B&Bs we've had the pleasure of visiting. The rooms are beautiful and breakfast was amazing! We will definitely be back.


The love shows

5 on August 20, 2013

Anna and Vic do a great job of putting guests at ease and they have beautifully restored the historic mansion with loving creativity. Breakfasts are superb.


Love,Love, Love Charming B&B

5 on August 20, 2013

I fell in love with this BedandBreakfast when I first layed eyes on it. Vic and Anna showed so much love.I loved the hugs we received as we enter there home. we left feeling like family .The food was to die for , thank you Anna for the nice sit down talk we had on Monday 8-19-2013 at breakfast. You are a charm will stay again soon.


Great stay

5 on August 20, 2013

We have stayed in a lot of bed and breakfasts, but this one was the best we have ever stayed at. Vic and Anna were wonderful and made us feel right at home. We loved our time staying in this home and can't wait to return. Breakfast was great, and we were waited on like we were in a high end restaurant. The whole experience was very relaxing and we will be staying again when in the area. This is a lovely home and you truly receive more than your paying for. We fell in love with the home and the area and can't wait to return. Thank you Vic and Anna for being a great host and hostess. You and the best. Bob and Rina


Beauty, Comfort and Hospitality at the Baert Baron Mansion

5 on August 16, 2013

In my world travels, I have been blessed to experience many wonderful hotels and B&B's, but I count my stay at the Baert Baron Mansion to be the very best. The beauty of this mansion is floor to ceiling and extends to every room and hallway, spilling out onto the expansive porch with its wicker rocking chairs that overlook a landscape of gardens and a fountain. The best complement to beauty is comfort, and this B&B offers that in spades. Vic & Anna are so warm and hospitable that the whole mansion is filled with a deep peace. I extended my stay from two days to four days. I spent the first two nights in the Baron Suite, which is best described as magnificent (massive room with the highest quality bedding I've ever slept on and a very large bathroom that includes a tiled shower room and a claw-foot bathtub). The last two nights I stayed in the Dr. Baert Suite, which included a huge modern bathroom and deep bathtub. Each breakfast, nightly dessert and welcome goodie plate was spectacular, the best B&B food I've ever had. The specialty French toast, quiche and brown sugar cake were especial favorites. Vic & Anna provide pitchers of lemonade and iced tea to those who enjoy sitting on the porch to take in the atmosphere of Zeeland. I highly recommend the Baert Baron Mansion to couples and singles looking for some time away to reflect and take in the best of life.


perfect place in a perfect town!

5 on August 15, 2013

The Geskes' from Illinois A charming and beautiful home. The host and hostess treated us like royalty. We highly recommend staying here when coming to Zeeland.


Very nice home-like B&B

5 on August 13, 2013

This bed and breakfast has given much attention to providing the customer service most businesses seem to overlook. The rooms are very clean and neatly decorated. The meals and desserts are top notch. The house has been renovated with great detail given to the historical correctness of the structure. The bed and breakfast gives the feeling of stepping back to the 1870's.


A Wonderful Weekend!

5 on August 13, 2013

What a wonderful, relaxing weekend we had staying with you! Thank you so much for your graciousness and care - it felt like we were staying with friends. The time at breakfast was the best! Nancy and Mike


Wonderful hosts!

4.8 on August 12, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay!


Unbelievable!!

4.8 on August 12, 2013

From the moment Anna greeted us at the door, our stay was fantastic. Wonderful hosts, gourmet food, delightful coversation and the property and rooms were first class! I can't wait to visit again.


All I can say is WOW

5 on August 08, 2013

It was amazing


A Delightful Stay

4.6 on August 04, 2013

The loft suite was simply beautiful. My husband and I were looking for a place to stay between visiting Saugatuck and Grand Haven. This B&B was the perfect location. The suite was immaculately cleaned and tastefully appointed, from the lavish bedding to the claw-footed bathtub. Vic and Anna were exceptional hosts, as the other reviews have indicated. They not only have an interest in preserving the history of this home, they are generous in sharing their time and knowledge. They even recommended a local pizza place, so we picked up a pizza and brought it back and enjoyed it on the lovely porch with a view of the home's fountain and garden. What a treat it was to spend time in this home! We do hope to return someday in the future.


Amazing Hospitality!!!

5 on July 28, 2013

Anna & Vic are the most gracious hosts we've ever met. They truly have a gift when it comes to paying attention to detail. Each breakfast was delicious and the table setting was breathtaking. Our room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The most enjoyable part of the stay were the stories Vic and Anna shared and their love of people. Ken and Bonnie T.


A beautiful get-away

5 on July 26, 2013

We decided a short getaway was in order and found the Baert Baron Mansion on line. We received a warm and wonderful greeting upon our arrival. Vic and Anna immediately put you at ease and let you know in short order that you are "one of the family". The mansion is stunning and the renovations that Vic and Anna have done are totally amazing. The rooms are beautiful and come complete with home-made desserts, candy and nuts. Breakfast was delicious. Anna most definitely has a gift when it comes to cooking! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return in the future.


Exceeded Expectations

5 on July 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Baert Baron Manion for an evening while we were in the Holland area to celebrate our anniversary. Neither one of us have ever stayed at a B&B before so we were not really sure what to expect. Vic and Anna both met us with open arms into their home and instantly we felt like we were part of their large family. We enjoyed hearing about their family and some of their life stories. An extra touch for us was when we were coming in from our evening out (10:30ish) and Vic was outside; when we pulled in, he immediately stopped what he was doing and offerred and served us a delicious piece of chocolate cake and sat with us and talked for a bit. The B&B is absolutely beautiful and the hospitality exceeded our expectations in every way. Breakfast was a real joy and Anna is an amazing hostess and cook!!! Thank you for the laughs!! We will be visiting again next time we are in the area and we will be referring family and friends. Oh, thank you Vic and Anna as well for the very sweet thank you card we recieved in the mail once we got home to NC!!!


Warm & Welcoming

5 on July 21, 2013

This beautiful Victorian Mansion was not only exquisite in it's decor, but it was warm & welcoming just like it's owners Vic & Anna. They welcomed us with open arms, sharing stories about the history of the mansion, it's furnishings, and their own life journey.....we couldn't help but feel like part of their family! The special home baked desserts & treats left in our room, as well as the generous breakfasts were AMAZING! Vic & Anna truly made our getaway weekend special, and for this we feel blessed.


An amazing 4th of July

5 on July 05, 2013

My husband and I just got home from an amazing night at this lovely B & B mansion just outside of Holland. Our hosts, Anna and Vic, were fun and friendly. We enjoyed some of Anna's lavender lemonade and coconut cream pie out on the peaceful front porch when we first arrived. Both of our hosts joined us for a few minutes to get acquainted. The home is decorated with taste and amazing restored antiques. We enjoyed a scrumptious breakfast of sausage, homemade quiche, fruit, fresh orange juice and coffee and banana nut bread this morning before stopping in Anna's "back room" to check out all the unique bead necklaces, earrings and bracelets that she makes. We have stayed in B & B's all over the US and Europe and this experience was one of the best.


Feel Like Family

5 on June 18, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at the Baert Baron Mansion Bed and Breakfast. The home is an immaculate beauty with lovely period furniture and furnishings. We stayed in the two room suite known as the Attic for our anniversary and enjoyed the room immensely. Anna’s cooking was outstanding. Each breakfast was twice as much as you needed, but tasted so good you could not quit eating. Every evening we were offered dessert like cheesecake or carrot cake prior to turning in for the night and what a delight that was. However, the best part of the mansion was the hospitality that the owners Vic and Anna showed to us. They made us feel like part of their family, they even went so far as to give a Father’s Day Balloon to all of the fathers that were staying for Father’s Day Weekend. They were very helpful in suggesting things to do and where to eat in the area and made you feel very welcome in their home. Vic and Anna truly care for their quests and go over and above to make you feel comfortable. We will always remember our twentieth wedding anniversary because of the warmth and caring of Vic and Anna.


Excellent!

5 on June 18, 2013

Clean, comfortable, excellent food and hospitality. A joy to experience!


Above and Beyond

5 on June 17, 2013

The innkeepers love of history and their family is so evident in every aspect of the inn. Anna led us on a tour of her family memorabilia which was creatively and beautiful displayed in antique frames. Every single detail of our stay was beyond expectations! Our suite proved to be tastefully decorated, roomy, and spotless. Breakfasts were bountiful, beautifully presented, and savory. Who could pass up dessert served on the front porch while my husband and I relaxed in antique wicker loveseats and enjoyed the friendliness of the neighbors as the American flags waved in the breeze from the porch! We will be back, and this has been my very favorite B&B of all time! Nila and Bob


Baert Baron Mansion

5 on June 12, 2013

We completely enjoyed our stay. The food was wonderful and Vic & Anna were gracious hosts. We would definitely stay again.


An Elegant Bed and Breakfast

5 on June 12, 2013

The Baert Baron Mansion is the most beautiful Bed and Breakfast we have visited. Vic and Anna are gracious hosts who did everything possible to make our stay special. This historical home is truly a treasure trove. The living room and dining room are amazing examples of rooms furnished with authentic period furniture. Vic and Anna have been collecting Victorian pieces for many years and share this furniture with their guests. All the guest rooms are elegant, tastefully decorated with period furniture, and the whole place is very clean! We sat out on the wrap-around porch in wicker chairs sipping lavender lemonade and enjoying Anna’s carrot cake after our arrival. If you are looking for a B & B that is quiet, peaceful, and elegant with some of the kindest people I have ever met as hosts, this is the place to go! The breakfast was delicious! There are little surprise treats in the guest room upon arrival. Vic and Anna seem to know how to make one’s visit a serendipity around every corner! I have sent the link of their B & B to all my friends and relatives since this is, in my opinion, one of the best-kept secrets in the state of Michigan.


Elegance in a small town

3.2 on June 10, 2013

Splendid 1872 home with Queen Ann furnishings. Extremely comfortable and accommodating!


Simply Perfect

4.0 on June 10, 2013

Fantastic restored 1822 home. Lovely decor! Slept like a baby. Enjoyed a hot breakfast and conversation with the owners.


Awesome weekend

4.4 on June 10, 2013

My husband Vincent and I just stayed at Vic and Anna's beautiful Inn.It more than met our expectations. They were very warm, friendly and made us feel like family. The house is gorgeous,spotless and the food was awesome. We will definitely be going back..soon.


Great Value

5 on June 10, 2013

We have stayed in fancy hotels in Europe that were not as nice as our room here.


Pampering Southern Style.

4.0 on May 06, 2013

There is nothing in the area to compare with this B&B found in Zeeland, Michigan. Lovingly and authentically restored, this establishment will meet your every need for pampering and relaxation. Anna is a wonderful hostess and extrordinary chef who will feed you well and see that you enjoy your stay. I give it four stars and recommend return trips so that you can really learn to love western Michigan.


Such Hospitality.

4.8 on May 06, 2013

The Baert-Baron Mansion is one of my favorite places on earth. Vic and Anna are such delightful hosts, and they make you feel like old friends within two minutes of meeting them. Because of their hospitality and graciousness -- as well as the spectacular beauty of the mansion itself -- I have chosen to hold several special events there. The food is amazing; the presentation is breathtaking; and the whole experience of beauty and joy at the Baert-Baron Mansion stays with you for weeks and months after you visit. I cannot recommend them highly enough!


Best Kept Secret B&B

5 on May 05, 2013

This B&B steps you back in time into the Victorian Era with period furniture and furnishings. The most outstanding aspect of this B&B is the southern hospitality and comfort food provided by the hosts Vic & Anna VanDeventer. The website, pictures and descriptions are a True Representation of this B&B.


Amazing

4.8 on May 04, 2013

The Baert Baron Mansion is a beautiful B&B with lovely period furnishings that take you back in time to a slower and more peaceful time. The service is incredible and the food is outstanding. Loved sitting out on the big front veranda and enjoying the evening lights.


April 2013 Melissa J.

4.6 on May 03, 2013

What a wonderful B&B! I enjoyed my stay immensely and could not get enough of Anna's delicious cooking. Her brownies were a delight. The house is lovely and meticulously taken care of! I loved the beautiful rain shower in my room. Thank you for making my stay one I will remember!


Charming Zeeland B&B

5 on May 02, 2013

The Baert Baron Mansion is truly a west Michigan gem. Located right in the center of historic downtown Zeeland, with many walkable attractions, this B&B is sure to impress. Owners, Vic & Anna are masters at hospitality, cooking and entertaining! the City of Zeeland is privileged to have the Baert Baron Mansion as a local attraction! Abby deRoo City of Zeeland Marketing Director


Hospitality Plus!

5 on May 02, 2013

Anna and Vic I can't say enough about what a peaceful and welcoming place you have. I don't think I've ever stayed in a place with such personal attention and hospitality. The rooms are wonderful. I've stayed there twice and each time I found new things in the rooms I didn't see before. The food is absolutely WONDERFUL!!! I don't think anyone could ever go away hungry from their stay with you. Even though I've been there twice, I look forward to coming back anytime I get the chance. Thanks again for your wonderful hospitality and for sharing your lovely home. Blessings to you both! - Elaine


Awesome Dinner

5 on May 01, 2013

Had a dinner event scheduled for the family. It is an understatement to say that it was just incredible. The food and the ambiance were absolutely wonderful! The hospitality was just incredible! I would definatley recommend Baert Baron Mansion to host and event, and we will be back!.


Southern Hospitality at Baert Baron Mansion

4.8 on April 28, 2013

If you're looking for " southern hospitality" you need to stay at the Baert Baron Mansion. From the moment my daughter and I arrived we were surrounded with warmth from the proprietors Anna and Vic until we left after the scrumptious breakfast. A gem in Zeeland, MI and worthy of a second visit.


Heaven on Church St.

5 on April 24, 2013

We have stayed at this B and B for several years in a row when we come to town to visit family. The atmosphere is relaxing, the food is wonderful and the hospitality is top notch! The holidays are a wonderful time to visit as the house is decorated to the nines. The decor and the history of the house are interesting to hear about and see. Its amazing to me how Vic and Anna can have things so perfectly timed when it comes to meals and still have time for wonderful conversation.


Great weekend retreat!!!

4.8 on June 01, 2012

This place was romantic and a place to forget about all your troubles with host Anna and Vic Deventer!! My wife and I stayed in the attic suite and Anna was a fantastic hostess with her wonderful treats, beautiful food, and lovely demeanor! The suite was a wonderful place to sit back and relax and forget about the city life and its troubles. Highly recommend this place and we will stay here again!


Baert Baron Mansion

Details

  • Nightly Rate $165 - $199
  • Reviews (164) 4.8
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 616-748-1953

Visit Website »

View details

Top