Inn at the Park B&B Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
145 Reviews

Write A Review

New Year;s Getaway

4.6 on January 06, 2014

Very pleased with our stay at the inn. The hosts were friendly and welcoming. Even though it was snowy and cold outside, it was cozy inside. The rooms were very clean and well - maintained. The inn is close to both the harbor and the downtown of South Haven. Would stay here again without a second thought.


We keep coming back....

5 on January 27, 2013

We love Inn at the Park......when coming to South Haven we refuse to stay anywhere else....they aim to please and they do! The Banik's


Nice B&B

4.0 on July 18, 2012

The Inn at the Park was a nice B&B. The staff were friendly and accomodating. They have a community fridge, but make sure you use this at your own risk. We had left over pizza that we were going to eat for lunch and discovered that someone ate half of it. We felt this was a nice B&B, but it is a little pricey. I think some of this has to do with the seasonality of South Haven. It would be a better value at their off season rates.


Great time.

5 on July 02, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. Accomodations were wonderful. We had a groupon and because of conflict were upgraded to condo. We enjoyed ourselves alot and would love to come back sometime.


The Quiet Spot!

5 on June 27, 2012

My husband and I have been coming to S. Haven for years, but we always stayed in town. Our bed and breakfast stay was wonderful! The room was lovely, the food and service excellent, and it was so quiet! We will be back!


Can't wait for our next visit!

5 on June 15, 2012

Inn at the Park was, by far, our best B&B experience. The facility is beautiful and immaculate. The rooms are beautifully appointed and very comfortable. Breakfasts were most excellent and served in a beautiful, bright dining room looking out over the park. Carol Ann and Jerry are great folks and very knowledgeable about the area. After two days, we left well rested, relaxed, and eagerly anticipating our next visit to South Haven. Room Tip: All of the rooms we saw looked great. We stayed in the Spruce Room which overlooks the beautifully..


Inn at the Park

4.6 on June 15, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at The Inn at the Park. The rooms are beautiful and the breakfasts were delicious. I would highly recommend and would definitely go back.


More than exceeded my expectations!

5 on June 11, 2012

This was my first stay at a B&B and it more than exceeded my expectation! We had a glorious time. We have been to Michigan numerous times, but this was our first stay in South Haven. To my surprise, the Inn at the Park was just as advertised. Centrally located, we were able to walk everywhere we went. We rode our motorcylce up and did not have to worry about it sitting in the parking lot. We did not ride the whole time we stayed at the Inn at the Park.. Carol Ann and Jerry are very accommodating, gracious host and hostess, and wonderful cooks. The breakfasts were amazing. The only thing I regret is that we were ony there for 2 nights. We have already recommended this B&B to our friends. I would like to be able to back, hopefully with several friends. Tony & Vicki from Ohio


Relax & Enjoy

4.2 on June 11, 2012

Wonderful B&B, very relaxing & enjoyable ~ beautiful beaches that resemble the Gulf of Mexico with out the sharks! A must see part of our country!


Made our Michigan Trip perfect!

4.6 on June 08, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Inn at the Park B & B in South Haven, Michigan. We were doing a mini road trip and that was our second stop. We stayed two nights through a deal from Living Social and were not disappointed. The rooms were spacious and the bathroom was sufficient. Much larger than other B B's we have stayed at. This was our fifth B & B that we have stayed at in the last few years. The room was very clean, bed comfortable, chairs very confortable. Everything was in working order. Innkeepers were very gracious. Breakfast was delicious and we had the added pleasure of visiting with our Niece and her husband who were staying the same days as we did. If you are a B & B traveler, I would highly recommend this Inn.


Inn at the Park - South Haven

4.8 on May 28, 2012

We really enjoyed our first stay at a bed and breakfast. Overall we were pleased and would definitely stay there again. Our room was well-decorated and we were told it had just been remodeled. The jacuzzi and shower were great. The herbal bath salts, shampoo and soaps that came with the room were lovely. Breakfast both days was excellent, and the service was attentive but not overbearing. The company of other guests was enjoyable. A few nit-picky things: The bathroom sink wasn't draining well, but we let them know about that. We thought the coffee was a bit limp for our taste; it would be nice to have a dark roast coffee available. Must not be a coffee-drinking town. In the whole town, there's not a single coffee shop! There was an interesting selection of teas, but I would have preferred honey for my tea. I had a manicure and pedicure, and I thought she was excellent, and the fee was very reasonable, but the manicure room was cramped. Everything else was great!


Beautiful Inn

4.8 on May 25, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn at the Park. The owners/hosts, Carol & Jerry, are warm, attentive individuals who did everything to make our stay pleasant. The Inn is in immaculate condition with beautifully appointed rooms. I would recommend this Inn to any of my friends.


Our stay at Inn at the Park was a wonderful experience

4.4 on April 14, 2012

When my husband and I arrived, we weren't sure what to expect. It was our first time staying at a b&b, and he was concerned it might be awkward. It was lovely! South Haven is a beautiful area, and we enjoyed a walk through the park and down to the beach that evening. The room was very nice, and the innkeepers were so friendly and easy to talk to. Breakfast was delicious! That alone made the stay worthwhile, even if everything else had not. :) It's a beautiful place in a beautiful location, right by the beach and downtown South Haven (I admit, I'm a sucker for downtown areas - I love walking around and exploring the shops), with outstanding service, delicious breakfast, and friendly folks. I would definitely return!


A Cozy Get Away

5 on April 09, 2012

We we greeted with a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries. The room was very quaint and cozy and...breakfast was delightful. I would recommend staying at this Bed and Breakfast!


Hidden gem in South Haven

4.2 on March 23, 2012

Spent two nights and wished we could have stayed more! Beautiful B&B and Carol Ann & Jerry were wonderful hosts. Would definitely return to this inn!


so close to home but what a great get away!

5 on March 16, 2012

we thoughly enjoyed out recent stay at the Inn! the location and the room was outstanding. breakfast was wonderful and we really felt like we had gotten away! Thanks again...


the best ever

5 on March 10, 2012

Loved it. Food, folks, fun. Not a stuffy atmosphere. They all love what they do. How refreshing. Highly recommend.


Two nights at the Inn

4.0 on March 09, 2012

Many months ago I purchased a 2 night deal from Living Social. I opted for the Jacuzzi suite. I ended up having to fit this visit into the final month. I reserved the Hamilton room. It was very spacious and comfortable--well the bed was NOT comfortable at all. Think very hard and you will feel it in your bones. The ambiance of the room was great along with the chairs and fire place. The room had a balcony overlooking the river and part and had it not been snowing it would have been very nice to sit and watch the day go by. They charge for drinks (water, soda) and you have to buy your own ice across the street. I found this strange for a $245 dollar room. Breakfast was good although they forgot we were vegetarians the first day. The bed would probably keep me away.

Innkeeper Response
So glad you found the room to be a pleasant place for your get-away and so sorry the bed was not to your liking. We usually get compliments on the wonderful nights sleep in all our rooms as we really have invested in quality bedding. As to the fact that we forgot you were vegetarians,we always like reminders since the person who checks you in may not be the same person who serves your breakfast and may not know who gets the vegetarian plate. Our apologies if that has somehow tainted your experience of our Inn. We have found that we do make mistakes from time to time...and hate when that happens!!! There is not a charge for ice nor do we ask that you go across the street for it. The note on the refrigerator asks that if you are filling your coolers, that you consider purchasing a bag of ice at the c-store across the street on your way to the beach. That way we won't run out for other guests.I hope this will clarify some of the oversights you have stated.


A great time in a lovely B&B right on the shore of Lake Michigan.

5 on March 09, 2012

Our stay at Inn at the Park in winter was lovely. It was warm and friendly from the owners and staff to the other patrons. Thank you for a special time.


Blissful Getaway

4.0 on March 05, 2012

Inn at the Park was the first B&B that I stayed at. It set high expecatations for B&Bs. I have gone to a few in different states and this one is by far my favorite. The staff is so friendlly and the place is magical!


Nice getaway

3.2 on March 05, 2012

We didn't have an opportunity to enjoy the full experience since we were traveling back and forth to work. We did enjoy the large, comfortable Magnolia room. It was very accomodating and romantic. Breakfast was good but didn't really stand out as unique. This property has lots of parking and would be a very pleasant visit in the summer.


Awesome

4.0 on March 05, 2012

We had such and awesome stay. Treats were fantastic as well as the morning breakfast's. We stayed in the juniper room. It was GREAT as well.


Inn at the Park is a gem!

5 on February 28, 2012

A lovely stay - beautiful inn, comfortable & pretty rooms, terrific owners and a lovely town.


Inn at the Park

4.2 on February 24, 2012

GREAT stay at the Inn at the Park!! The innkeepers were were very friendly and made us feel welcome. They offer a cocktail hour with wine and hor'devors. They also had a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us in the room!! Breakfast was good. And the room was phenomenal! Great value for the LivingSocial deal. I'm not sure it would be worth the full price... but it was definitely a stay to remember!


Romantic B & B

4.4 on February 18, 2012

Very enjoyable stay, well-maintained and appointed accommodations, nice restaurants nearby. Jacuzzi tub and fireplace inroom assisted in creating a romantic getaway.


Perfect in every way!

4.0 on January 28, 2012

I have stayed at Inn at the Park several times and it is always top notch. This visit was no different. I was warmly greeted upon my arrival. The Inn is always immaculate and the rooms are comfortable.


A very nice place to stay!

4.0 on January 09, 2012

We just had a wonderful stay at the Inn at the Park. It was very relaxing and just a short walk to explore downtown South Haven. Also great places to eat as well...


great stay

5 on January 05, 2012

very warming home... the owners are incredible... nice, great cook, they love what they do and it shows.. I'll be back


Charming Bed and Breakfast

4.8 on January 04, 2012

It is a warm, quiet and peaceable environment. Clean and very relaxing. Everything is done unto excellent.


Nice getaway

3.6 on January 03, 2012

Very nice place, friendly inn keepers, jacuzzi suites are relaxing.


Great place!

4.2 on December 29, 2011

Arriving after the B&B office closed, we were met with instructions on how to get in and to find our room. The door to our suite was ajar and the key was in the lock. The room was immaculate. I have never stayed at a place that was so amazingly clean. The bed very comfortable. The gas fireplace was not just a decoration, but warmed the room perfectly. In the AM, having slept in past breakfast, we still found our way to the coffee and terrific muffins that were (waiting for us, seemingly) in the kitchen. I never saw a soul at the B&B, but felt that my presence was known and welcome. It was a great way to spend Christmas. Highly recommend Inn at the Park B&B.


Thanksgiving getaway

3.6 on December 09, 2011

We came for a small thanksgiving getaway. The place is nice and the town is the same. not a whole lot to do in Benton Harbor (if your looking for that). I would suggest going in the spring or summer and the beach front is nice and the main street has plenty of cool shops and places to eat. In at the Park offers a lot of stuff like dining and comfortable rooms but we really didnt get to see what the normal guest would see because we were they for thanksgiving. We were told that we wouldnt get the regular perks because of that, but was happy because they accomidated us. Didn't get the strawberries and wine that was promised though :/. Overall it was nice and relaxing and I would recommend a nice getaway to The Inn at the Park.


Wonderful Weekend

4.0 on December 06, 2011

We had a lovely stay which included fireplace room and was located close to town. Desert/snack was available each night and Breakfast was individually prepared and varied during our stay


Lots of little extras!

4.0 on December 04, 2011

We have only stayed in one other B&B, this one was better. Charming everything plus a happy hour with snacks, cookies after that, fireplaces were nice touch. Breakfast didn't blow me away, but it was better than what I make on most weekends!


A relaxing fall getaway

4.0 on November 20, 2011

Stayed for two nights midweek, Tuesday and Thursday, and enjoyed the quaint shops and great restaurants during the day.


Our first stay at a B&B

4.2 on November 15, 2011

The rooms were attractive and clean. The Innkeepers were helpful and pleasant. The breakfasts were very tastey. The beach in South Haven is clean and sandy, and there are several neat shops in the area.


Very nice!

4.0 on November 12, 2011

It was a nice place to stay. We stayed in the Hawthorne suite, even though it was Nov. we were able to use the balcony. The room was large, the bed was comfortable. It did have a fireplace, but we really couldn't use it, as it is also heats the room, and since the room was so warm already, we had to open the door to cool it down. Nice jacuzzi, nice decor. Easy walk to town and the beach. Great breakfasts. Only wish there were robes and coffee and tea offered in the evening. The happy hour was an added bonus.

Innkeeper Response
OOPPS to you. There is a full service 24 hour tea and K-cup coffee bar available. We go over all the details when we give you an introduction of the house when you arrive but so often there is so much to see that the information isn't heard. We would have certainly been more than happy to brew you a full pot of whatever you wanted if only you had asked. As we also mentioned during the introduction, there is a phone number for you to call if you need ANYTHING during your stay at our Inn. We want you to have an excellent stay.


Spruce room

3.8 on November 11, 2011

Stayed in the spruce room. it is cozy, a little on the smaller side but adequate. nice furnishings. Spruce is on the ground floor and next to the kitchen so it was noisier than the upstairs rooms. Has a nice view of the garden. I was glad breakfast is served at 9 - when I am on vacation I don't want to wake up early!


Relaxing Stay At The Inn At The Inn At The Park

4.0 on November 04, 2011

Even though the days were wet and blustery, our stay at the inn was very relaxing. Our room was beautiful and the bed was s-o-o comfortable. The late afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres was an excellent way to meet our fellow guests and plan our dinner time excursions. Breakfast was delicious and filling. My wife thoroughly enjoyed her massage, manicure and pedicure on the premises. That's how to relax! Kudos to Carol Ann for her hospitality.


South Haven MI B&B

3.8 on November 04, 2011

Nice location but had bad weather. Might consider changing the bed frame or adding a bumber at the bottom. We kept bumping our toes again the from when coming from the living room area. Amenities worked and the staff was friendly and helpful. Would return.


Perfect getaway!

5 on November 04, 2011

We needed a quiet place to go an not have an agenda. This was the perfect spot. The weather was beautiful (Fall-60's), the staff was friendly and the guests were fun to meet and chat with. The breakfast was outstanding as well as all the little goodies provided throughout the day. Wish we could have stayed longer!


Great location for Peace and Quiet (and shopping)

5 on November 01, 2011

The Inn at the Park is the perfect location for a quiet get away. Truly enjoyed the hospitality (Carol Ann and Jerry are great) and the wonderful breakfasts. Great walking neighborhoods along the water and great shops all right in town. Plenty of choices for dinning and vineyards in a short drive! We will be back.


Michigan Retreat

5 on October 31, 2011

We went to the B&B to relax and get out of Chicago. The Inn at the Park provided just that.


Thank You!!!

4.8 on October 30, 2011

For being my first stay at a Bed & Breakfast it couldn't have been better. Each aspect of my stay was more than I expected & I can't wait to go back again.


Class, relaxation at it's finest!

4.6 on October 29, 2011

I wish we could have stayed longer! We loved every minute, detail, and activity!


south haven visit

4.0 on October 29, 2011

The owners were very hard-working in constantly keeping the place immaculate and having delicious food available, including special dietary needs. Beautiful decorating and views from the dining area overlooking gardens and a park. Would be a lovely place to visit in the winter also with all the fireplaces throughout. I loved the peaceful melodious music playing softly. Made me feel pampered and restfull!


Great Property. Wonderful location and comfort

5 on October 24, 2011

Fantastic time of year to visit the Inn at the Park. Great shopping, dinning, and of course tremendous hosts Carol Ann and Jerry. A must on your fall trip list.


Wonderful Stay at Inn at the Park in South Haven!

4.6 on October 23, 2011

Everything about our 2 night stay was fantastic - the room, the service, the inn as a whole, the breakfast, the friendliness of the owner and staff.


highly reccommended

4.6 on October 19, 2011

we had a great time very welcoming and friendly place. room was lovely


Fantastic location and hospitality

5 on October 19, 2011

My Wife and I booked a get away in South Haven and had the good fortune of staying at the Inn at the Park. We had never been before and plan to make it an annual trip. Great suggestions about things to do and some much needed peace and quiet provided by our hosts Carol-Ann and Jerry. Scrumptious breakfast each morning and well appointed incredibly comfortable rooms make this a stay we highly recommend. Bill and Kelly K


Gem in South Haven

4.0 on October 19, 2011

Recently stayed at this wonderful Inn in South Haven. Room was a generous size and nicely decorated, enjoyed the priviacy of the jacuzzi in the over-sized bathroom. Meals were delicious. Little extra touches i.e. wine and snacks mid afternoon and eveing cookies were a treat. Inn-keepers were friendly and helpful. Thanks for a wonderful stay!


Outstanding Getaway!!

5 on October 17, 2011

This was our first B&B experience and it won't be our last! Our hosts were warm, welcoming and charming. The accommodations were top-notch, as were the evening reception and breakfast. The location of the Inn is fabulous. We enjoyed an evening stroll on the beach as the Inn is roughly 2 blocks away! The next day, we took a short drive to marvelous hiking on the Kal-Haven Trails and then spent some time shopping in South Haven's very quaint downtown district. This is a lovely place. If you have the chance to stay at Inn at the Park, don't miss it! We were well pleased!


The Best B&B

5 on October 16, 2011

I just read the review below this one and can’t imagine that a guest would be so cruel…and mistaken… about the service, the food, and the overall experience. Let me offer my input and tell you about my wonderful experience at the Inn at the Park. This past week my partner and I spent 2 days at the Inn and it’s amazing how wonderful it smells in this place. There is always something baking or being prepared in the kitchen. Our first morning was a baked French toast and it was “to die for”…sorry I couldn’t resist. The fireplace in our room was lovely but the weather was a bit warm so we didn’t really use it. The place is immaculately clean and the attention to detail in the décor kept me looking around for ideas when I got home. The staff is friendly and attentive and always someone around to answer your questions. The beach is a block away. We stay at many B&B’s and this one was a true delight. I hope this review is what influences your decision because it will be a very memorable getaway.


We loved our stay

5 on October 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Magnolia. Wow!!!...it is huge! We were incredibly comfortable and so impressed by the cleanliness. The room feels like a romantic honeymoon suite. And in terms of breakfast...we were very impressed. We typically pay for breakfasts which offer less and don't seem as healthy or home cooked. It is clear the owners are people persons. They cared about our comfort and provided great hospitality. They went out of their way to meet our needs. We were especially impressed by the 5 o'clock wine and fresh hors d'oeuvres. Also, we loved the homemade cookies at the end of the day. For a super comfortable and romantic stay, this place will not disappoint.


Relaxing Getaway

5 on October 15, 2011

This is our 4th Year to return in the Fall to The Inn At The Park! Since we discovered it, we make it our Anniversary Getaway every year! We love the owners Carol Ann & Jerry & their sweet helper, Kim! We feel so very special & pampered whenever we stay there! We have had several different breakfasts & evening treats there & everything has been delightful! The French Toast was awesome this past trip & the presentation is always exquisite! We highly recommend this Inn and their personable hospitality! I can hardly wait until we return again! It is truly our home away from home! We LOVE the Inn At The Park!! Cheryl & Bill


Amazing Weekend Getaway.

4.6 on October 14, 2011

My wife and I booked our stay at Inn at the Park 6 months ago. We couldn't have asked for a better weekend to visit South Haven or stay at this bed and breakfast. The room was very nice and so was the staff. The breakfast in the morning was very good as well as the Hors d'oeuvre in the afternoon and the snacks at night. I would recommend this place to anyone. My wife and I'll be back to this place some day. Thanks Carol Ann and Jerry for your wonderful hospitality!


Disappointing

2.4 on October 10, 2011

We wish we had read some of the reviews posted here before choosing Inn at the Park. While we are not B&B experts, we have stayed at a fair number of them. One thing we can state with certainty (and we saw this in several other comments posted here about Inn at the Park as well): the food was anything but gourmet. On the first evening of our stay, the "hors d'ouvres" consisted of a single bowl of snack crackers straight out of a box accompanied by two scoops of what appeared to be Win Schueler's cheese. The "splash of wine" advertised was as promised. A single splash. I set my glass down and it was quickly snatched away without a word, much less an offer of more, as is customary at other B&B's we've visited. We weren't looking for free drinks all night, but that was a bit much. The gourmet breakfast consisted of a bowl of tasteless melon, a form a french toast somewhat like bread pudding, two small, under-cooked sausage patties (Bob Evans?), OJ and coffee. No hors d'ouvres were on offer the second night (another guest was heard asking abut it). We didn't bother with breakfast the second morning. All of this after, upon our arrival, we were shown to the wrong room. Kim seemed totally flustered at the entire process and, when we stated we had reserved a different room (at a higher rate), she disagreed at first. Making the adjustment seemed overwhelming to her. We had to assist her with the financial calculations and adjustment. We won't be recommending this establishment to anyone. Aside from the cleanliness and great location, the experience was forgettable.

Innkeeper Response
I am so very sorry your stay was forgettable. I was out of town that weekend and so I can only apologize profusely for your report. As far as our breakfast, we have had numerous compliments on our French Toast and have also been printed in B&B cookbooks. Our fruit is fresh, our sausage are ordered special, our cakes are homemade each day, and we even get farm fresh eggs from a local farmer. What we offer in our Pub is a complimentary glass of wine. The state limits us as to what we are allowed by law to do so we are sorry to disappoint you but we also love our business enough to follow the law. I have a pet-peeve about dirty dishes cluttering an area and coach my staff to make sure dirty dishes are addressed rather than overlooked. I was made aware of the issues at check in as a result of a unique situation we encountered with your form of payment, it was a bit confusing for the innkeeper. So sorry that clouded your entire experience here. We do appreciate your compliment of cleanliness. It nice to let our housekeepers know their hard work is noticed. Thanks you so much for that.


Great time at Inn at teh Park

4.2 on October 02, 2011

We love to stay here. This was our 2nd time. We had a great time!


Inn at the Park B & B

3.4 on October 02, 2011

Location was great - close to the lake and to town. Breakfasts for the two mornings we were there was very tasty, although one couple drank tea and no fresh lemon was available. I found that odd as they had a full "tea bar". Need to offer better coffee - it was weak and really terrible. Also, although there add stresses "cozy fireplaces in every room", these are not turned on until December 1st. Felt this was false advertising. Would I stay here again - probably not as I would want to try other B&Bs in the area.

Innkeeper Response
We appreciate your feed back but much of your review is not accurate. We have a great tea bar but since lemon is fresh, it can not be left out on the tea bar but rather needs to be requested. Our coffee has been reviewed by coffee judges and was given a fantastic rating. Our website clearly states that fireplaces are tuned back on October 1 as we schedule it to be done professionally to ensure they are safe and ready each season for our guests. Not sure where you got the Dec 1 report but is is incorrect. Thanks for the food rating. We agree with you that it is very tasty. We work most of the day prepping our homemade delights and are glad you appreciated that part of your stay.


Relax with Friends

3.4 on October 01, 2011

We purchased two nights on Living Social at a discount. We met up with hfriends there and spent some time shopping and visiting the local winery. Our breakfast was set up seperately from others which was great! Food was acceptable but nothing to rave over. I would return if given the chance.


Our getaway

5 on October 01, 2011

My husband and I were in serious need of quiet time and this exceeded our expectations.


Lovely Getaway.

4.6 on September 30, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Inn in the Park - we had never been to South Haven before. The room was lovely - wish we could have tried the fireplace but the weather was too warm. Breakfast was outstanding - delicious and beautifully presented. We would definitely return!


Lovely B&B

4.4 on September 28, 2011

Wonderful accommodations! Wonderful food! Great location! Everything is within walking distance. Nice "extras". Highly recommended! We visited in September 2011. John and Ann Luers


Romance Package

4.2 on September 28, 2011

Everything was great about the stay, the room was very clean and looked just like the pictures on the website. The only thing that would have made it better was if the time was extended for breakfast service.


We will be back

3.8 on September 28, 2011

What a relaxing weekend in South Haven! The Inn did a fantastic job of making us feel at home and catering to our needs. The wine and appetizers in the evening were a great treat and the breakfasts they served were wonderful. Nice location close to everything but not "too close".


Gourmet Breakfast & evening Hors D'oeuvres

2.2 on September 19, 2011

The "Gourmet Breakfast & Everning Hors D'oeuvres" did not meet my high epectations. The, less than spectacular food & drinks were limited & removed while guests were still eating them. The best breakfast I had was served across the street by the Rotory club during the Labor Day weekend festival in the park.

Innkeeper Response
We are scratching our heads wondering what the "High expectations" might have been after we served a wonderful ham & cheese strata, a brown sugar bundt cake, fresh frut cup, baby herbed potatoes along with OJ, coffee, and tea. Across the street was a pancake breakfast fund-raiser made with bulk pancake mix. We are not quite sure what we could have done to gain you vote.


Relaxing weekend and awesome venue

5 on September 17, 2011

I am heading back in late October and can't wait. The service and venue was beyond my expectations.


Great getaway

4.8 on September 15, 2011

What a great place to stay! We were upgraded immediately on our arrival to a room with a jacuzzi. Extremely close to everything. Beach is about two blocks away, park is right across the street, downtown is about 4 blocks away. Extremely friendly staff. Carole Ann was made to do this. you can tell she loves every minute of it. A corporate event was dropped on her lap that made her very busy, but we never suffered at all because of it. she was still there for us and always smiling. We will definitely be back!!


Weekend Get-A-Way

4.8 on August 31, 2011

Wonderful place to stay! Been back several times. Rooms are very nice, service is terrific, breakfast is very nice. A great weekend get-away.


Very welcoming

4.2 on August 29, 2011

The staff of the Inn at the Park was extremely accommodating. They were very friendly and enthusiastic. A great stay!


Another Enjoyable Stay

5 on August 08, 2011

This was our 2nd time staying here. We enjoyed it as much as the first time. We will stay at the Inn again when visiting South Haven. Thanks


great stay

4.0 on August 08, 2011

Lovely property and very pleasant stay. Could use better coffee, other than that is was a great time. Would definetely return.


Relaxing

4.0 on August 06, 2011

Delightful house with multiple public rooms for variety. Food was very tasty.


A GREAT STAY!

5 on August 05, 2011

My for wife and I needed a quick getaway away from the kids and the real world. The Inn at the Park was a PERFECT choice!!! Carol Ann greeted us and was very welcoming and helpful. We stayed in the Hawthorne Suite and it was magnificent. We had our own private balcony overlooking the park and the front gardens. What a relaxing, romantic, enjoyable place to stay! Being able to walk to the beach in 5 minutes to watch the sunset was extra special. We recommend stopping at the little ice cream store on the way - it seems to enhance the sunset greatly! Being able to walk the other direction to see all the incredible boats and the downtown shops in 5 minutes is also a HUGE benefit. Everything was within walking distance. Carol Ann was very helpful in giving us dinner suggestions. This is a great Inn that is in a beautiful setting. You will NOT be disappointed.


Thumbs Up!

5 on August 05, 2011

Wonderful and patient staff. Room was of the highest quality and breakfast is scheduled at a great hour (9:00a) to allow for morning runs and sleeping in. Nice addition of evening snacks! Very enjoyable stay!


Mini Babymoon

4.6 on August 05, 2011

My husband and I are expecting our first baby in Sept and decided we needed a weekend away. Never having been to the Great Lakes (we are east coasters), we wanted to visit a quaint town near Lake Michigan and we found it! The Inn's location was perfect and we walked everywhere! The beach was a few blocks one direction and the town area/marina a few blocks the other direction. Loved the town - only minor complaint is the need for more restaurants, especially upscale or romantic restaurants for a nice dinner out. Also - water too cold to swim in, even in July. The Inn was perfect for what we were looking for. Bed was comfortable - we stayed in the Aspen. Only had shower but we didn't need jacuzzi anyway in summer. The service and food were delicious - and we were able to enjoy breakfast outside both days - usually allow you one day of outdoor dining. Very reasonable price considering location and quality of stay. We are a young couple and did not find the Inn too Victorian or outdated, which was what we were looking for. Great weekend away overall!


Perfect Place

5 on August 05, 2011

What a relaxing week. Carol Ann does a fantastic job of taking care of everything. She is funny, personable, and definitely cares that your experience is what you were hoping for. The place is gorgeous, and the new gardens out back make it even more so. The Inn has so much space to relax, so may common areas. From Breakfast, to pre-dinner appetizers, to evening snacks, she had it all covered. This was the second time we came and spent the week there. There is no doubt we will return again.


Weekend getaway

4.6 on August 03, 2011

Weekend Getaway-lovely weather, clean and cozy. Cheerful and close to everything


Just What We Needed!

5 on August 03, 2011

We needed a place to "get away from it all" and the Inn at the Park fit the bill perfectly. The location (half way between downtown shopping and the beach) was perfect for our needs. The setting was very peaceful. The proprietors were on location to made sure that our needs were met and made us feel very welcome. We will be sure to stay here the next time we visit South Haven.


great stay

4.6 on August 01, 2011

Outstanding visit! It was very, very clean, the room was actually larger than I expected as we were in one of the cheaper room. I felt it was a great value as several B&B within a 1 and 2 block area were much higher priced.


Relaxing and Beautiful Place to stay!

5 on July 28, 2011

This was one of the best Bed and Breakfast stays I have ever had. We went here for our honeymoon and it was my husbands first stay EVER at a Bed and Breakfast, it takes a lot to impress him but he already wants to make time to go back. The entire stay was relaxing and the location is great for shopping, dining and the beach. It is literally two very short blocks max to the beach! The park across the street makes for great morning walks and the staff there are VERY accommodating. I enjoyed this beautiful place and you will too, check it out! Even if it's for one night, I gaurantee you will think about staying just one more!


South Haven, MI, Inn at the Park

3.4 on July 24, 2011

Inn at the Park is a lovely place. Both Kim, the housekeeper, and Carol Ann, are warm, welcoming, and helpful. I would recommend the place to anyone who wants to spend a few days in South Haven. The one suggestion I would like to make to Carol Ann is to add a Kuerig type coffee maker so that early risers can make themselves a cup of coffee without having to wait until 8:00a.m.

Innkeeper Response
Dear Guest, We are pleased we met your expectation and agree with you about the Kuerig coffee maker....but must tell you that it has been sitting in the Pub since we purchased the INN 4 1/2 years ago. Cups, instructions, K-cups of Decaf, regular, and some very fun choices. So sorry you missed them:(. We also have a very lovely tea table with some great loose leaf tea choices all available 24/7. You will just have to come back and re-treat yourself!


Inn at the Park Condo

4.0 on July 05, 2011

We recently stayed at one of Inn at the Park's Condos. It was a beautiful little condo that overlooked the River. We would definitely stay again!


South Haven, MI - Inn at the Park -- Very Nice

3.8 on June 29, 2011

everything as advertised, Proprietors and staff are wonderful. Nice setting, great town, all within walking distance of downtown, beaches, and marina. Highly suggested!


Graciousness at it's best

4.8 on June 29, 2011

Amazing B & B. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are lovely, the garden spectacular - breakfast in the garden one of the highlights of our trip. All the little extras - wine in the evening, late night snacks - make this B&B a standout. The location is perfect - we were able to walk to beach,town, restaurants. We were especially impressed with the staff - friendly, helpful, going out of their way to make our stay memorable. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to visit South Haven


June 14th and 15th

3.4 on June 20, 2011

I was overall happy with our stay. There was only one thing that concerned me. Our room was located on the second floor and we were not able to control our central air. The staff at the Inn controlled it and determined when it would go on and off. when we arrived the air was not on at all. Also that night when The Inn staff was preparing to leave they had to interrupt my husband and I (coming to our door to knock twice) to tell us that they were turning off the air because it was going to be 60 degrees. I did not appreciate this interuption or that we could not control the air. This is the reason for the Okay rating for the rooms. Outside if this, we enjoyed our stay. The fellow guests were very friendly.

Innkeeper Response
Dear guest, We understand your concern and the desire to control the temperature but unfortunately we are set up to be a centrally controlled system. Our intent was to offer assistance without intrusion and it is hard to find the delicate balance at times. Our apologies. The truth is our concern was your comfort and it appears that back-fired. We will keep trying but probably continue to inform guests of what is going on in, and around, the house even though we may run the risk of interruptions from time to time. Our sincere apologies.


Romantic Getaway

4.0 on June 16, 2011

We celebrated our 1 year anniversary at the Inn. We had the hawthorn room, it was perfect. Very spacious with a canopy bed, nice patio balcony with chairs, large bathroom with 2 person tub, fireplace, flat screen tv. The location is an easy walk to town or the beach. My only complaint is that I required a gluten free breakfast and they forgot the first day which left me with a very small breakfast. Remind them when you check in if you have special needs. Overall well worth the money.

Innkeeper Response
OOPPS, we are so busted. You are so right. It always helps us if our guests remind us of special dietary needs at check-in. Glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay!


Beautiful B & B in South Haven

4.4 on June 15, 2011

My husband and I spent a weekend at the Inn at the Park. It was our first trip to South Haven and will not be the last. I highly recommend the Inn at the Park. It is beautiful, clean and the staff was wonderful. My only regret is we had to leave early Sunday and could not stay for breakfast. We missed the opportunity to meet and get to know Carol Ann and Jerry. This is the only place I will stay in South Haven. Location is great.


A pleasant return to former home turf

3.6 on June 15, 2011

Very accommodating hosts. The town is very walkable. Very efficient operation but maintains nice personal touch.


A So-So Weekend Visit

3.2 on June 13, 2011

The service was terrific, the owner and staff extremely personable. The breakfast was unacceptable and we ended up eating in town instead. The hors d'oeuvres were totally unmemorable. Our room was as shown on their website, and it was comfortable, quiet, and clean and therefore was as I expected. It is well located and within walking distance to one of the beaches and town. We ordered the Elite Package and it was everything as represented. The massage we had in their small "spa room" was terrific.


A Much Needed Getaway

4.2 on June 10, 2011

Everything about the Inn at the Park was wonderful. The staff goes out of their way to accommodate the guests and to make everyone comfortable and welcome. The location is perfect - within walking distance to beaches and the shops/restaurants in town. The website does not do justice - the rooms are really special with much attention to detail in every respect. Relaxing atmosphere inside and out in the gardens.


First time at a B&B

4.6 on June 08, 2011

The staff was so friendly and the food was amazing! We also fell in love with South Haven....the town and the beaches were beautiful! We can't wait to return!


We Had an Awesome Birthday Thanks to Carol Ann and Her Staff

4.6 on June 05, 2011

My best friend and I share a birthday and decided to take a three-day getaway from the city. We were pleasantly greeted and provided a tour of the house and stayed in the Willow Room. The room was spacious for two adult women to coexist comfortably. Perfectly located less than 10 minutes walking time from the downtown area, we parked the car and never moved it until we checked out. A great touch was the basket of area restaurant menus to peruse while enjoying an evening snack and drink - and then taking off for the evening. It was my first B&B experience and I am hooked! Thank you for a memorable birthday getaway - we're planning on making it an annual event!


Great place to stay!

4.0 on June 05, 2011

Staff is very friendly and accommodating.Very nice place to stay. Location is great. We could walk to the beach, and we could also walk downtown to all the little shops.


Bed Uncomfortable; Great Breakfast

3.4 on May 31, 2011

We loved the location and meals! The bed was horrible. Our reservation had already been paid in full, so.we decided to get another room at an area Holiday Inn for sleeping. We returned to the Inn for the breakfasts and to be close to Lake Michigan

Innkeeper Response
Dear Guest. We have been slow to respond to this because we are still scratching our heads. The Holiday Inn was under construction at the time and is located in the industrial park outside of town. There are many other B&B much closer to the beach than where you landed. We are confused. We would have gladly helped you with your discomfort if only we had known. The mattress is less than 12 months old but maybe someone snuck a pea under the mattress:) I hope this made you smile. Glad you liked our cooking!


Charming, comfortable place. We enjoyed our stay very much!

5 on May 22, 2011

The service was outstanding and the staff were very friendly. I would definitely recommend Inn at the park. Thank you


Wonderful get away

4.6 on May 22, 2011

A wonderful place to stay. I went by myself and had a relaxing, enjoyable time.


First Timer

4.2 on May 16, 2011

This was our first stay at a B&B so we don't have anything to compare it with other than a hotel. Our experience at Inn at the Park was very enjoyable and we will definitely consider a B&B for our next getaway


Wonderful Get Away

5 on May 11, 2011

We had a wonderful stay and felt truly special. The breakfasts were sensational, loved the snacks served. The staff was very pleasant and felt like they went out of their way to make us feel at home. I can't wait to return again!! Thank you Carol Ann and staff.


Outstanding experience.

5 on May 09, 2011

I have stayed at this Inn on several occasions. The rooms are always clean and the service is friendly. I really enjoy the breakfast. I find everything about Inn at the Park to be outstanding, I can't wait ro stay again. Linda


Great stay!

4.6 on May 06, 2011

Inn at the Park was a great 2 day get-away! The staff was very friendly and wanting to please. The breakfasts were delicious! The location is good-we could walk to the lake or uptown to the shops and restaurants.


Inn at the Park, South Haven, MI

2.4 on May 06, 2011

Inn at the Park was clean, breakfest was OK but was less than I expected. We had an issue with the owner stomping upstairs, knocking on our door while we were in the jacuzzi, loudly asking if we were spilling water over the edge. We were not spilling water over the edge. We are reasonable adults trying to spend a quite romantic few days away. We found out that they have had multiple problems with there plumbing leaking. We felt like the owner was accusing us of spilling water over the jacuzzi on purposes and it was leaking to the room below. This was not true. The owner also knocked on our door a second time looking for a book that was not in our room. The owner is very uptight and intrusive. This uptight attitude by the owner put a damper on our stay at the Inn at the Park. We will not be staying at their place in the future.

Innkeeper Response
I am sorry you felt uncomfortable at our Inn. We love our Inn, we love our guests, and we even love the guests that don’t love us back. We always take criticism as a way to better our business. I welcome the opportunity to respond to you and all the readers. The last time I stomped up stairs, I was about 5 years old and, given my stage in life today, it is a compliment to think I still could stomp, however, my knees just wouldn’t take kindly to it, nor the guests in the house. We needed to address a potentially serious problem with regards to water coming from the room you were in, thus the knock on the door. We called a plumber immediately. You will be interested to know there was nothing that needed to be fixed. It was the licensed plumber’s opinion that the tub had been too full. I ‘m not sure how a guest would be aware of “multiple problems” with our plumbing but rest assured there are none. In fact, the house is only 16 years old so if we do have plumbing issues, like everyone, at this stage of the Inn’s life cycle, they are minor. We offer a great menu and our guests love our breakfast. We brag about our gourmet cooking and serve “from scratch” dishes like breakfast Strata, baked French Toast, homemade blueberry syrup, homemade cakes & cookies, and fresh fruit but if you were hoping for an all you can eat buffet, that’s just not the style we have chosen to embrace. I’m sure there is a place for you and your partner and we are sad it isn’t our house but we know everyone finds a place to call their own. Good luck with your search.


Good First Experience

3.4 on May 04, 2011

This was our first time at a B&B and it was about what i expected it to be. A couple of really nice things... The inn keeper was kind and friendly but not at all intrusive. We appreciated that. The food was great. And the location is unbeatable. Many of the other B&Bs are up a couple of blocks toward the lake, which is nice b/c you are a little closer to the lake, but it makes the walk downtown and to the river that much further. It was nice being able to walk to the lake, walk to harbor and walk to downtown with ease. The one thing I'm not 100% sure about though, is the cost. I'm not sure if it is typical for B&Bs in this type of town or not. We did stay in one of the nicer rooms, which was really nice, but if its worth $200 a night (at the off season rate), I'm not sure. Would we stay here again? If we return to South Haven, definitley.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for the kind words and may we respond to the points you have made. We are located close to everything and you are correct when you say you can walk everywhere. Save on gas! As far as our pricing, you may be interested to know that for a luxury boutique Inn in a small resort town, we are priced quite reasonably with rates starting as low as $125 in the quiet season. You can treat yourself to a huge room with a Jacuzzi or pamper yourself in one of our cozy queen rooms. All the rooms have fireplaces. Regardless of where you sleep, we always give you a huge breakfast. .. and don’t forget the treats in the Pub. Since this was your first time at a B&B, a comparison to a hotel isn’t really an apples to apples rating. I think you will realize the value of an Inn if you begin to stay at other Inns in your future…and we encourage you to begin staying at B&B’s as you will find them to be much nicer and greater value than the big box hotel. Check out the campaign called “a Better Way to Stay” to find out why a B&B is a better choice.


Highly recommend

4.8 on May 03, 2011

Very comfortable, beautiful, can't wait to return. Felt like royalty.


Great place to stay!

5 on April 29, 2011

Our stay was wonderful from the moment we arrived. The room was wonderfully decorated, clean and cozy. The food was wonderful and the staff were helpful, fun-loving, and available when you needed them. The location is convenient to all the local attractions. Great place to stay!


We always come back!

4.4 on April 28, 2011

This was the first B&B we stayed at 10 years ago... Since then, we've been to several others -- nowhere else has come close. It's beautiful, roomy, wonderful staff and delicious breakfasts...in a great town. This place is the very best!


We will be back

5 on April 28, 2011

I felt like we were staying in a friends welcoming home. So much better than a sterile hotel room. The food was top notch - home made and fresh. I now feel like Carol Ann and Jerry are friends as well as great inn keepers. We will be back!!!


Wonderful Place

4.8 on April 28, 2011

Everything was top of the line. The room was spacious and beautiful, the fireplace made the room so cozy. The food is excellent and so is the service. So close to everything. Cindy, Kalamazoo


Inn at the Park is all about hospitality

4.0 on April 27, 2011

We had a wonderful time recently at Inn at the Park. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we loved our room. Food seemed to be prepared 'round the clock, with wine and snacks at 5:30, a bedtime snack later, coffee and cake at 8:00 a.m., and breakfast at 9:00. Lovely! We'll definitely return.


A little pricey but close to the beach

3.8 on April 13, 2011

Stayed in the Willow room at the back of the home. The lot size is quite small for a B&B, but the park across the road and the beach approx 3 blocks away helps make up for lack of on-site gardens assuming you are satisfied with public spaces. Views of the park at the front of the Inn are better than views to the rear. Food was quite good but I would have preferred the option to eat in the room vs. a set time of 9 to 9:30 for breakfast. Several small tables in the dining room made for a comfortable start of the day and I liked the separate seating vs. a single "big" table. Rooms were very clean and linens were of better quality. No refridgerator in the room, but access to a (shared) full size fridge downstairs. Acceptable but not very convenient for beverages. We used a small cooler and it was fine, but something to bring if you don't want to be running up and down the stairs. The keypad exterior door was a nice safety feature although the area seemed "small town safe". Lots of sidewalks for jogging, etc.

Innkeeper Response
We work very hard to outperform ourselves and use a constructive review to help us move closer to that goal. Each Inn has its own unique qualities and amenities and we believe that our Inn would not provide the ambiance in our guest rooms if we were to include refrigerators. Our Inn is just 2 blocks from town and 1 ½ blocks from the beach ( googlemaps will confirm) so it would not be possible for a place like ours to be on a large plot of land, however, we offer a waterfall feature with Adirondack chairs by the cutting gardens, a new patio with evening canopy and eating garden area, front gardens with umbrellas and a screened in porch off the side of the house. Lots of outdoor nooks to cozy up in during our warmer months and the fireplaces in the cooler months. There are Inns in the country that can offer larger grounds but then you give up being close to the beach and town. Our gardens are gorgeous but you need to experience them in the Spring and Summer. If its gardens you want, its gardens we got.. Sadly, April in Michigan has never afforded us a garden of color. ..just sprouts of what is on its way! Lots and lots of color. See our picture gallery.


Beautiful Place with a Great Breakfast!

3.4 on April 10, 2011

My husband and I were celebrating our 5 year anniversary at Inn at the Park. First thing, we were running late for check-in and they accomodated us by leaving everything we needed right at the front door. The inn was very warm and quiet, just what we needed. The breakfasts were delicious; even the coffee was amazing! Can't say enough great things about this place!!!


A sensory delight!

5 on March 13, 2011

From the moment I walked in the door to the Inn At The Park, I knew that I was "home"! I am a seasoned B&B-er and this was one of my favorite experiences! Every inch of the inn is decorated beautifully with extraordinary details. The rooms, beds and robes were sumptuous and spacious. I, actually, "petted" my blanket over and over again because I couldn't get over the softness! The breakfasts were delicious and the afternoon wine and treats were spectacular. I went on the off-season and was able to walk all around the area, eating at restaurants and shopping downtown. The Phoenix Cafe had the best grilled-cheese sandwich I've ever had and Tello's was a culinary delight for Italian food. I would give this Inn the highest rating possible!


GREAT experience!

4.0 on February 23, 2011

This is a beautiful inn, with a lot of nice 'touches' to make it extra special. The service was great, with the owner's giving advice re: dining (and she was right--it was GOOD!). Also, the desk help actually took extra time to help us work out our VCR problem. The biggest surprise of all was the FOOD--the breakfast was incredible! I honestly thought is was prepared by a Master Chef!


Long time customers

5 on February 23, 2011

We have been staying at the Inn of the Park since January, 2000, celebrating our birthdays and anniversary. We have been back almost yearly, a few years twice, loving the quietness of South Haven in the winter. The Inn at the Park has new Innkeepers, but overall the place is just as great as when we started there. Our favorite room is the Magnolia, great view of the park, jacuzzi and fireplace....it is heaven. We originally would go in town for massages, now we have them at the Inn and they are wonderful. Carol Ann, Jerry and their staff go out of their way to be friendly and accomodate their guests in every way possible, who can beat that? We consider ourselves Lifetime guests of the Inn at the Park. The Banik's


Wonderful Weekend

4.6 on February 17, 2011

We were met at the door by Carol and made to feel at home instantly. Our check in was already done. We were shown our room were we felt the room to be a little smaller than we were hoping. Carol gave use a tour were we saw the other rooms and fell in love with them. We then approached Carol about changing rooms and with in minutes were in another lovely room. My wife and I would recommend the Inn at the Park as a fantastic Valentines weekend.


Great Stay

4.2 on December 08, 2010

Great room, warm, cozy and romantic. We had a wonderful stay.


A Big WOW

5 on November 24, 2010

The Inn was WOW ...starting with the welcome, the appetizers, the fireplaces, the house. I can go on and on. The place was the cleanest B&B we have ever been to and we consider ourselves B&B snobs:). If you are shopping for a place to stay in South Haven, don't waste your time looking, book a room here! BTW, the food is to die for! We took recipes home. Yumm


Great Stay

4.4 on November 22, 2010

At the very last minute we decided to take a shprt trip to SE MI. We typically stay in hotels but decided to try a B&B. We fould Inn At The Park indirectly online. We were so pleased with our stay. From the flexibility in reservng our room and check in needs to the Inns locaton to both the beach and downtown South Haven area we throughly enjoyed our stay. The owners and staff were so personable and attentive. We look forward to a return stay.


Weekend getaway

4.6 on October 26, 2010

The Inn was wonderful. It was close to town and the beautiful sunsets. The staff were very friendly and helpful.


First Stay at a B & B

5 on September 27, 2010

This was our first time at a B&B we will be returning. We went with another couple. The food was wonderful. The inn keeper and owners were so nice. We felt very at home. The rooms were lovely. We were also just a short walk to downtown or to the beach.


"Relaxing in every way"

4.6 on August 16, 2010

We throughly enjoyed our stay. Quiet rooms, great food and very homey. Walking distance to beach and uptown. Great!


Lovely Memorial Day weekend . . .

5 on August 14, 2010

To celebrate our anniversity, kick off the summer and enjoy the Memorial Day weekend, my husband and I stayed three nights at the Inn at the Park. We enjoyed the location, beauty and quaintness of the inn and the hospitality of Carol Ann & Jerry. We have shared our lovely experience with family and friends as a place you MUST visit. A half block from the harbor, a couple of blocks from the lake and across the stree from a park allows for either long or short walks to enjoy the beautiful area. We recommend this inn highly and you should enjoy your stay as much as we did.


Most Romantic

5 on March 05, 2010

My fiance and I stayed at the Inn at the Park for two nights and everything was perfect from the moment we checked in until check out. The owners and staff were very friendly and welcoming providing us with very personalized service. All breakfasts were homemade and delicious, and we enjoyed the warm homemade cookies left out at night. We enjoyed the conversation of other guests at breakfast along with the quiet privacy when that's what we wanted as well. The facilities were outstandingly clean. We had a very private room with a beautiful view of the yard. More than that we absolutely loved the private fireplace in our room. Our room had a very homey, yet romantic feel. I would recommend this B&B to any couple looking for a romantic get-away.


Inn at the Park Tradition

5 on March 05, 2010

We are making Inn at the Park our pre-Christmas getaway tradition! Carol Ann and Jerry are very hospitable hosts, the Inn and gardens are lovely, the rooms are beautifully decorated, romantic and comfortable, and the breakfast is scrumptious. We made Jerry's French toast for our Christmas brunch with our family and it was a hit!


Beautiful Place

5 on March 05, 2010

We Love this Inn and we love South Haven. It is a wonderful place to escape and reconnect. The Inn is a perfect spot to be with someone you love. The breakfasts are wonderful, the staff is very nice, and the rooms are so cozy and relaxing. We can't wait to get back!


Most Romantic

5 on March 04, 2010

My husband and I have stayed here two times but we have been visiting South Haven for 13 years and out of all the places we have stayed Inn at the Park is our favorite and the most romantic!


Wedding Anniversary Vacation

5 on March 04, 2010

We have stayed at the Inn at the Park for eight or nine years every October to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We love the "Inn" and we adore Carol Ann and Jerry. We look forward to returning this fall.


Holiday get-away

5 on December 06, 2009

My husband and I fly in from Huntington Beach for family & friends and wanted our own time for just the 2 of us. We choose to stay here and what a wonderful surprise we had when we arrived. The pix don't do this place justice. We had a beautiful room and a fireplace to sip our wine by. The in-room jacuzzi was perfect after our massages. The ambiance of our room was just what we wanted...and NEEDED! The food was great . Carol Ann & Jerry were warm, friendly, and fun hosts. It's obvious they love what they do. We can't wait to return....we are making this place a habit!


A great weekend get-away

5 on November 24, 2009

I recently spent a long weekend at the Inn at the Park. I was very much impressed with the accomodations and the fireplaces in each room. Any one thinking of a romantic get-away, a small company retreat, or a friends get-away, should consider staying at the Inn at the Park. Carol Ann and Jerry made you feel right at home. I'm ready to go back. It was a very enjoyable experience.


WOW! Exceeded my expectations!

5 on November 16, 2009

I just got back from a long weekend at the Inn at the Park in South Haven. It was so beautiful, extremely clean and such wonderful food. You need to publish those recipes! Was there for a women's retreat, but cannot wait to return with my husband! Thanks again.


Charming and Lovely!

4.0 on November 12, 2009

My sisters & I really enjoyed our stay in the Inn at the Park. All the rooms have fireplaces and such lovely fabrics and much attention to details that make every room cozy and inviting. The cookies that Carol Ann makes fill the Inn with such a wonderful aroma! What a treat to have such wonderful smells throughout the inn. The view from the large breakfast room is bright and inviting. The amenities offered include soothing bath salts to enjoy in the whirlpool tub. It's such a relaxing, restful and beautiful place to visit for one night or several nights. You definitely will enjoy your stay. Quiet and romantic for honeymooners or to enjoy time with family or friends. The Innkeeper has a big winner with her homemade Baked French Toast for breakfast -- what a treat! Once you stay there, you'll be back!


Wonderful Stay

4.6 on November 10, 2009

My wife and I spent our honeymoon in South Haven, and stayed at the Inn at the Park. I would reccomend it to anyone. It was our first time at a B&B, and didn't know what to expect, but were very glad we tried it. We both agreed we will be coming back. The location is great, walk to the downtown area, the river, the park, or even the lake! Carol Ann was a great innkeeper, making sure everything was going well and suggesting great places to go while we were there. The food was excelent as well. I really can't say enough good things about my stay. Thank you Carol Ann!! See you again!


Saving the best for last

4.0 on July 15, 2009

We traveled last minute, could not find a place to stay. Carol Ann welcomed us and provided a wonderful place to spend the evening. Room was lovely, food terrific (homemade) Thank you, G & E


Wow!

5 on June 28, 2009

We spent the week end in the Hall Tree Suite and it was perfect. The decor and gardens are outstanding and Carol Ann is the perfect hostess. The warm cookies after watching the sunset were above and beyond!


honeymoon

5 on June 23, 2009

We stayed at Inn at the Park for our wedding and honeymoon. Carol Ann and Jerry were the best hosts. The honeymoon suite was huge and perfect. I cannot say enough about the cleanliness and hospitality.


Exceptional Experience

5 on March 30, 2009

I have spent two weekends here as part of the Sister's Hope Breast CAncer Retreat. The whole place and all of the rooms are beautiful, cozy and comfortable. Carol makes you feel right at home and her cooking is out of this world!! The location is also great. I plan to bring my husband to enjoy South Haven in the summer and I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.


You Will Love Every Minute

5 on March 30, 2009

I attended with a group of women and we had the most amazing time. The entire house was exceptionally clean, the rooms were cozy and comfortable with a fireplace and PRIVATE bath in each room. The meals were the best I've had; truly womderful. You are across from a park and down the street from Lake Michigan. My only complaint was that I went in march when I couldn't fully enjoy the grounds. Carol Ann, Jerry and Joanne were gracious hosts and I cannot wait to visit them again. Great for a girl's weekend or for holing up for a few days on a cold winter night with a loved one!!


Good place to bring friends

4.8 on December 01, 2008

We brought our friends to the Inn at the Park for their 36 th Ann. We were delighted with everything. The Inn Keepers were a delight and really made us feel at home.


The Inn at the Park is Wonderful!

5 on November 12, 2008

My husband and I have stayed several times at the Inn at the Park and have not been disappointed ever. Already a popular spot in the peak, summer season, in the winter it is a warm and cozy getaway that we enjoy immensely. We are pampered by the owners Carol Ann and Jerry, and we actually feel like family when we pull in the drive, and look forward to returning often. The fireplaces and the decor is top-notch, and the food, prepared by Carol Ann is outstanding! We have met several nice guests, and even exchanged information to hopefully meet up there again in the future. The Inn at the Park is a special place and we recommend it HIGHLY. You won't be sorry. :-)


My favorite B & B

5 on November 10, 2008

Inn at the Park is exceptional!! I took my mom here for a girl's getaway and we could not believe how warm and cozy this place is. We spent one afternoon in the parlor relaxing, conversing, and sipping tea. We were so impressed with the tasteful decorating. And speaking of tasteful, the appetizers are fabulous!! The breakfast was outstanding! The Innkeepers, Carol Ann and Jerry were so much fun too. They really put there heart and soul in to making sure you enjoy your stay. And enjoy we did!! I can't wait to take my husband here for a romantic getaway. I highly recomend this Inn. Brenda


First visit to South Haven

4.6 on November 04, 2008

The Inn at the Park B&B is a gem located on the Southeast Lake Michigan shore. Friends recommended this B&B to us and urged us to make the 2-hour drive from Chicago to South Haven and spend an evening at this charming B&B. The Innkeeper, Carol Ann, was very hospitable and the ultimate hostess. The 5:30 wine/appetizer hour was an unexpected treat and the breakfast was gourmet quality We found our room to be extremely comfortable and quiet. The setting of this guesthouse is tranquil and within walking distance to some nice restaurants and the lakeshore. We had intended to stay for one night and ended up staying for three! The Inn at the Park is well located to Saugatuck and a number of SE Michigan wineries. We enjoyed a day of wine tasting within an hour of South Haven and capped off our day with a late lunch overlooking the vineyard at Tabor Hill Winery. We were told that the Tabor Hill demi sec wine has been served in the White House since Gerald Ford’s days as President and is their bestseller. We were equally impressed with the Round Barn winery. We spent a second day in Saugatuck shopping and visiting the fine galleries. During our short stay, it was nice to have the Inn at the Park as our home base and would not hesitate to recommend this fine B&B to anyone who is interested in comfortable, clean, hospitable, well-located and affordable accommodations. Pat & Steve Georgia


Great, great B & B!!

4.8 on October 25, 2008

You can't get much more cozy than this Bed and Breakfast!!! It's top notch all the way! The breakfast was especially good, and the Innkeeper, Carol Ann is simply a delight!!!! We certainly will stay again here!!! Craig & Janet


Great location & breakfast!

4.8 on June 26, 2008

We decided to stay at the Inn at the Park last minute and were able to stay in the Hawthorn Room. It was a extremely nice & comfortable room. My only complaint was that the room is very close to the road and a tad bit noisy. The Inn is close to everything, including town and the beach. The breakfast was fantastic, and we had a great stay. Would definitely reccommend it, and would visit again!


A Wonderful B&B

4.0 on January 30, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn at the Park. The food was delicious, the accommodations were luxurious and the location was fabulous. We plan to return any time we visit South Haven.


The Best Ever

4.0 on November 17, 2007

Everyone was friendly, helpful, and fun. Breakfast was awesome...we were STUFFED...and it was all made just like Mom used to do. If you stay here you will become a groupie. We didn't want to leave. Can't wait to go back


Inn at the Park B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $295
  • Reviews (145) 4.4
  • Rooms 9
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (269) 639-1776

Visit Website »

View details

Top