Sea Suites Boat and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
68 Reviews

Write A Review

What a gift

5 on July 07, 2014

We just returned from our July 4th holiday weekend aboard the Sea Suites. Let me start by saying that there are not enough stars on this review to express how wonderful the stay here is. Accommodations were top notch, breakfast was delightfully delicious, the views were impeckable, location to eating and shopping couldnt be better, the fireworks display was like no other but the best gift of all was owners Pete and Sally! They will be our friends forever, along with the others aboard that we had fun with, Jan and Paul, Aimee and Josh, Dixie and Ron. The best group of people I have ever met and we are all coming back next year. Visit Sea Suites and come home with a full heart and a damn good vacation!


One of the best trips ever

5 on July 05, 2014

This was my first time ever of staying at a bed and breakfast and I was a little apprehensive about it at first but after we got settled in it became one fantastic experience The boat is beautiful and very roomy and so nice to sit up on the top deck and relax and enjoy the hot tub and the view was unbelievable and the owners Sally and Pete were very congenial I have traveled all over the country and I will say that Saugatuck was the nicest city I have ever visited by far no chain stores and no chain restaurants and some of the most beautiful art galleries and boutiques you will ever see I highly recommend the Sea Suits Bed and Breakfast


Beyond The Sea B&B

5 on June 16, 2014

If you have gone to B&B's and you want to experience something very unique then the SEA SUITES is the place. Upon your arrival you are welcomed on board by your captains Pete and Sally. You are then taken to your cabin (1 of 4) that has a queen size bed, and private bath. On the second deck you can relax in the sun or at night you can sit in the hot tub and enjoy an amazing Lake Michigan sunset. In the morning you are awaken to the awesome smell of coffee and then treated to a speciality prepared omelette or waffles topped with berries and cream. So if you like the idea of a cruise without leaving the dock, without all the crowds and wonderful hospitality.........check out SEA SUITES. Will definitely do this again..... Neil and Theresa Russell


Spectacular weekend on Sea Suites

5 on June 09, 2014

I was privileged to be invited on the Sea Suites for a weekend stay to celebrate a baby shower for a close friend. Everything about it was spectacular and beyond expectation. Pete and Sally are wonderful hosts and the accommodations were perfect. They went out of their way to provide our group of six with a relaxed and fun stay and memories that will last forever. The breakfasts and coffee were delicious. We did not want to leave so our group has decided to gather on the Sea suites again next summer. Already counting the days!! Very highly recommended.


Sea Suites visit

3.4 on June 06, 2014

My husband and I stayed on this beautiful boat a month ago, the boat was very clean and had beautiful views, the only suggestion that we have is that we feel the refrigerator should be stocked with bottled water for the guests. We also felt the boat had way too many rules to follow and should have a more laid back atmosphere. We will probably not return because the owners were in our space the whole time... Nice people, but should not be as present!!

Innkeeper Response
We felt the need to respond to this review; as we have had all greatly enjoyable guests again this season; and feel bad that we did not sense your dissatisfaction. Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay aboard. We do not purchase individual bottles of water; but have city water, and a Britta pitcher in the galley that our guests can help themsevs to. Most all of our guests use that, an everyone reils it as need be...not a rule, just common curtesy. We share 2 ice makers aboard as well. Boats are far different than a land structure; so we need to go over the use of our heads, hot tub, and top deck. Please remember that when you are at a B&B; the hosts / owners are sharing their space with guests in the common areas. Exclusive space of guests is the reserved stateroom. One month ago; we were still living aboard "Sea Suites'as; due to ice, we were unable to launch our Carver on time. We never rent the entire yacht out. Often all 4 rooms know each other prior to arrival; but we still operate more like a B&B; as opposed to a hotel or condo. Looking forward to a great season aboard. Sally & Pete / "Sea Suites" Owners / Hosts.


Great Time

5 on February 27, 2014

Outstanding location for a great weekend in Saugatuck. Clean and relaxing environment. I would highly recommend


Tease Yourself

5 on August 28, 2013

We return to this area often and enjoy all of the activities during the summer months. This is a great place to stay and very comfortable. Close to all activities. Great breakfast in the morning. An amenity is the hot tub on the top deck.


Great Summer Break

5 on August 27, 2013

We found this great place to stay a few nights. Friendly people and there is so much to do in and around the area. Fantastic hot tub on the upper deck. Great breakfast in the morning.


What Goes Around

5 on June 28, 2013

We love to return to Saugatuck all of the time. For a few years now, once we discovered this place and the perfect location. We return here each and every time. We love to visit the various places in the area. The place is comfortable and kept up perfectly. Great breakfast in the morning, and a great place to unwind and just relax.


Welcome Aboard

5 on May 28, 2013

With the unofficial start of summer, Memorial Day Weekend was a great time for a short get away. We return often to relax and enjoy the surrounding area and what it has to offer everyone. The hot tub on the top deck is a great place to relax. Breakfast in the morning is a step above any other B & B in the area. We love staying and returning here when we are in the area. Great location, friendly innkeepers, and easy to get around.


Fave in all of MI

5 on May 14, 2013

We come back every year! It's our very favorite spot in all of Michigan!


Hunting Widows

5 on November 12, 2012

Every year around this time we get together while our husbands are gone hunting to enjoy a fun filled weekend break away for shopping and good eating and especially relaxing. We love coming to this place because it is clean and very comfortable. After a day in town shopping it is a welcome place to return to and enjoy the hot tub on the top deck. In the morning the smell of a great cook breakfast takes us well into the afternoon. We look forward to return to this place next year.


Blown Away

5 on October 31, 2012

We were looking for something different and special to do for a weekend get away. We went to B & B.com to search for a place for us to stay. We found this place and decided to call for avilibality and were able to book a room for the weekend. We were surprised to find such a roomy and comfortable place in a great location. Perfect for getting around for shopping and touring the area's fine places to eat. There was also a hot tub on the top deck. The breakfast in the morning was just perfect to start our day and keep us going well into the afternoon. This was a great break for us and it turned out to be a very relaxing weekend.


The Saugatuck Jewel

5 on October 15, 2012

We have stayed at this place in the past, and we love to return this time of year to enjoy the changing of the season. The local town has much to offer with loads of shopping. In the evening there are many places nice to have dinner and quiet times to relax and enjoy our company. This place is so relaxing and comfortable and the hot tub was still working and very enjoyable to relax and get rid of the daily tension. This is a welcome place we enjoy returning to each year.


Best Of The Best

5 on September 26, 2012

This was truly a surprise to stay at this great B & B. It is such a relaxing and cozy place to lay your head down to rest and rejovenate and recharge your batteries. It is located in an ideal location for shopping and eating at many fine restaurants in the local town of Saugatuck. The hot tub on the top deck makes for the beginning of a perfect day or to an end of a day of browsing around the town. We found this great place on B & B.com and we are glad we slected this place for our finial destination to stop at, in the area of Suagatuck, MI. We look forward to retuen to this very same place to relax in the future. I forgot to mention about the breakfast in the morning, fantasic. Also the humor of Pete, the other half of Sally, the owners, is something to get a few laughs throughout the day.


Best Of The Best

5 on September 21, 2012

This was truly a surprise to stay at this great B & B. It is such a relaxing and cozy place to lay your head down to rest and rejovenate and recharge your batteries. It is located in an ideal location for shopping and eating at many fine restaurants in the local town of Saugatuck. The hot tub on the top deck makes for the beginning of a perfect day or to an end of a day of browsing around the town. We found this great place on B & B.com and we are glad we slected this place for our finial destination to stop at, in the area of Saugatuck, MI. We look forward to return to this very same place to relax in the future. I forgot to mention about the breakfast in the morning, fantastic. Also the humor of Pete, the other half of Sally, the owners, is something to get a few laughs throughout the day.


Peace of Mind

5 on September 17, 2012

Great place to rest and enjoy life! It is very quite, peaceful and clean. Owners: Pete and Sally are very friendly! Sally's breakfast and very tasty!! Amenities include hot tub on top of the boat that can be used all day and night long. Great view from the boat. I would recommend it for any one to spend a weekend in relaxing atmosphere.


An Autumn Breeze

5 on September 14, 2012

After having such a nice hot summer. This time of year offers many fun things to do. Even though it was too early for the changing of the leaves, this was still a nice relaxing weekend. The room was tastefully designed and very comfortable. The common area is also roomy and very relaxing. It is just a short trip into town where there are many shops and lots of restaurants to choose from. We loved staying at this very unique place and we look forward to return to this place next year.


A Labour Retreat

5 on September 04, 2012

We booked for this last of the summer holiday in advance to secure our place for a great 3 day Labor Day Weekend get-away. The weather was perfect and we also enjoyed talking to the other guests who were very friendly. All in all this was a very fun filled and relaxing weekend away. In town there is plenty of shopping and many great restaurants to choose from. We enjoyed the comfort of our suite and the quiet environment both inside and out. The innkeepers, Pete and Sally are very friendly and made us feel right at home. A 2 day weekend is good, but even better is having a 3 day holiday weekend. It offers the best of the best. We cannot wait to book once again next year.


Saugatuck's Best

5 on August 28, 2012

I recently found this great B & B on this Bed & Breakfast when looking for a place to stay around Saugatuck. I have been to this area before, but never knew about this place. Once I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised to discover what a remarkable place it was to stay. The suites were very comfortable with a nice bathroom. But that was not the entire picture. When I explored the upper deck I found lounge chairs to sit around in and a very spacious hot tub, a place to relax and unwind in. The main deck hosted a nice comfortable lounge where I sat around talking with the owners and other guests. This was truly a nice break from my travels and a place where I could definitely see me returning to sometime.


Vacation Surprise

5 on August 25, 2012

I was traveling on vacation going to visit family. I stopped for gas and to get something to eat. I thought that I would find a place to spend an overnight stay to rest and relax. I happened upon this B & B and inquired on avilibility. There was a room and I booked it. What a fantastic lovely place to rest and relax. Very comfortable and inviting, with the most friendly hosts, Pete & Sally, who made me feel right at home. There was a hot tub on the upper deck where I was able to unwind for a bit. The breakfast the next day filled me with new energy to continue on my journey. Sometimes surprises can be unwelcome. But this time I really hit the jackpot with this welcome find and break from my travels.


Vacation Surprise

5 on August 25, 2012

I was traveling on vacation going to visit family. I stopped for gas and to get something to eat. I thought that I would find a place to spend an overnight stay to rest and relax. I happened upon this B & B and inquired on avilibility. There was a room and I booked it. What a fantastic lovely place to rest and relax. Very comfortable and inviting, with the most friendly hosts Pete & Sally who made me feel right at home. There was a hot tub on the upper deck where I was able to unwind for a bit. The breakfast the next day filled me with new energy to continue on my journey. Sometimes surprises can be unwelcome. Bur this time I really hit the jackpot with this welcome find and break form my travels.


Family Is Everything

5 on August 23, 2012

My parents and my sisters and their husbands were luck to find this place to spend the weekend and were able to book all 4 of the suites. We were 1 family all traveling separate. All of us ladies had a ball in the hot tub and shopping the next day. We also took a sunset sail on Lake Michigan. Breakfast the final morning was the best as Pete showed us his talents with his signature waffles. We kind of hated to leave, but we hope that we may return.


Away With The Family

5 on August 23, 2012

I am lucky that I have great parents who were able to find this fantastic place to stay on this B & B site. Us as 1 family traveling separately to meet everyone for a swell weekend gatering and get away. What a great place to unwind. With a hot tub on the top deck and lots of things to do in the town such as shopping. They also have another boat, that they took us out for a sunset cruise on Lake Michigan and this was the high lite of the weekend. I hope we are able to return someday for another reunion.


Thank you Mom & Dad

5 on August 23, 2012

My parents found this place through bed & breakfast.com. They booked rooms for our family and we met for a family gathering. My parests and my 2 other sisters all stayed in our each separate suite and we all of us adults had a ball solizating and shopping during this relaxing family weekend gwetaway. I cannot thank my parents for making this all happen and to the owners for being the perfect hosts for our weekend away. We cannot wait to return to this fun and peaceful area once again down the road.


Saying Good-by To The Keewaitin

5 on August 10, 2012

We went here to stay on the first unofficial start of summer Memorial Day Weekend. This happened to be the last time we would see the Keewaitin. We watched the crews prepare for her departure. This is a nice place to relax. Very upscale, clean and quiet. The innkeepers Pete & Sally are the perfect hosts. It is very comfortable in the comon areas and the rooms also are very clean and comfortable. As busy as the town of Saugatuck, this area just across the river is quiet and very pieceful. We cannot wait to return for another visit in the near future.


Fall On The Water

5 on October 27, 2011

We love to go to this area this time of the year with the change of the season. The trees and the leaves are at their best colors now and there are plenty of things to do and nice restaurants to eat at. The hosts Pete & Sally do all they can to make you feel right at home. The comon area is warm and inviting and you are treted like a family member. This is a very comfortable and relaxing place to stay at. There is ample free parking. The suites are also relaxing and very comfortable. We really enjoyed ourselves and had a great weekend get-away.


Fall Colors

5 on October 24, 2011

This is one of the best times of the year to go to the area and see the wonderful fall colors. The trees are at their best right now. This is a nice quiet and relaxing place to visit. There is plenty of free parking. Each suite is very comfortable and well maintained. There are many restaurants open during the off season and much to do or just sit back relax and take in all of what mother nature has to offer.


A Unique Place

5 on October 14, 2011

We had a very nice and peaceful weekend get a way. This is a very cozy place to escape for a short weekend break. The hosts are very friendly and they both make you feel like you are at home. There are plenty of things to do and nice places to eat close by as well. Very relaxing hot tub on the top deck to cap off the day. Great value and quiet area. We will be coming back.


Experience on the water

4.8 on September 19, 2011

What a delightful experience. The Innkeepers were wonderful and very friendly. The room was a luxury and the breakfast was a family affair and very good. The only thing missing was the motion of being on water.


Sea Suites Spectacular!

4.8 on September 03, 2011

We can't wait to return to Sea Suites! Pete and Sally are really on to something...A lovely houseboat, developed and outfitted as a B&B. Fabulous breakfasts, clean comfortable rooms that are literally right on the water, and amenities that encouraged us to enjoy the outdoor decks are just a few highlights. The rooms all face west so we avoid the morning sun when waking but still enjoy the glow of light on the lake. The upper deck is spacious and perfect for enjoying a Michigan sunset. We relaxed into our stay as soon as we arrived - the leisurely approach really made us feel as though we were visiting close friends! And, we faced a special situation...I suffered a bicycling accident on our third day. Pete and Sally waited up for us until we arrived home from the ER, sprung into action with blankets, ice, and towels, and even offered us an extended stay if I was unable to travel home as planned. What an amazing display of thoughtfulness, beyond anything we could have expected! We're already plotting our return.


Relaxing Time Away

5 on August 17, 2011

We have stayed at this place multiple times and enjoy returning for a nice relaxing time away. Great place to stay either during the week or for a weekend get-a-way. Pete and Sally are the best hosts. Compared to other B & B's in the area. This place offers luxury accommodations and a great atmosphere. The area surrounding is nice quiet and pieceful. This past weekend was one of the most relaxing and fun filled weekends we have experienced in a while.


On The Water

5 on August 08, 2011

Very clean, very up scale. The owners are very friendly welcoming you to their establishment. Another prek beside the hot tub on the upper deck where you can also lay in the sun. The owner/captian will also take the guests out for a sunset cruise on their own Carver docked next to the Sea Suites. Great breakfast in the morning, one of the best I have ever tasted.


Best B & B

5 on August 08, 2011

This is a very upscale place to stay and is like a home away from home. Very clean and the owners are very friendly. It is a very nice place for rest and relaxation. The common areas are warm and inviting. Each stateroom are quiet and tastfully decorated. The hot tub on the top deck caps off a day to relax. In the morning the owners makes one of their signature breakfast.


Wonderful stay

5 on July 31, 2011

Loved our stay at the Sea Suites. Sally and Pete were wonderful hosts!!! We can't wait to go back next year.


Flawless, Amazing Time! Would Love to Go Back!!!

4.0 on July 22, 2011

My wife and I stayed over the weekend for our 5th year anniversary and had a very relaxing and enjoyable time. We had some good laughs and swapped stories over breakfast and coffee with the owners Pete & Sally and the other guests. The food was outstanding. The boat is in impeccable shape and everything was very clean. It was great to open the window next to the bed and let the sound of the soft waves and cool breeze put us to sleep. From other reviews we were expecting something very nice, and it was even better than we expected! I'm 6 feet tall and we had more than enough room to stretch out and relax without leaving the room. The location could not be better, and the town is great for exploring. SeaSuites is on the bay near downtown Saugatuck, next to a boat museum. It is far enough away from the downtown area to feel private, but close enough to walk or bike into town less than one mile away; which has nice sidewalks along the entire way. We were impressed at how well manicured everyone kept their homes and the unique styles of the picturesque houses. The smells of the fresh flowers and plants were very refreshing as we walked by. There are several nice restaurants in Douglas and Saugatuck, and the Saugatuck Brewery has excellent local brews right around the corner from the boat. There are two local beaches and a state park just a few miles away; and a local farmers market and a grocery store less than one mile away. The drives and countryside in this part of Michigan are also very scenic. We had a great time and would definitely recommend staying here to anyone!


Wonderful innkeepers, amazing place

4.4 on June 05, 2011

We spent two nights at Sea Suites this past weekend and it couldn't have been nicer. Pete and Sally are wonderful people, cordial, friendly, tactful, and so enthusiastic about their boats and their business. Our room was delightful and comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious and fun, and the upper deck was totally fantastic. We were happy to return after shopping and exploring to relax on the deck and enjoy the beautiful view and breezes. We are already planning a return visit. Sea Suites is underpriced for the type of experience you get. Go there while it's still a best-kept secret, because when word gets out you won't be able to get a reservation!


Best Weekend Ever!!!

5 on May 28, 2011

The weekend we stayed at the Seasuites was the most fabulous weekend! The Saugatuck area is great, but the Seasuites is such an enjoyable place to be, we couldn't wait to get back to the boat in the evening. The view of the beautiful sunset from the top deck was amazing!! And the waffle breakfast was the best we have ever had!! The hosts, Sally and Pete, are friendly and just fun to hang out with!! I would highly recommend staying at Seasuites!!!!!!


Most relaxing weekend ever

5 on May 22, 2011

My wife and I got to stay here for the weekend and absolutely loved it. Pete and Sally(the owners) are great people. I am a big guy and was worried about staying on a boat and feeling cramped. Everything was spacious and open. Everything from the furniture to the dinnerware was very high quality. The waffles are awesome and not to be missed. We will be staying here again and soon. The setting around the boat was peaceful and relaxing with only a quick walk to downtown for drinks and fun. Both nights we decided to get some drinks and go back to the boat to sit up on the top deck in the hot tub. There was no stress at all from the time we got on the boat until we got home. Loved it.


Will return again and again

5 on May 02, 2011

I can't say enough wonderful things about Sea Suites and Pete & Sally! My husband and I received a stay for a wedding present and have been back twice since, the most recent was for our one year anniversary. Sally and Pete have made us feel like friends and are wonderful people to know. The boat is the perfect size for a few days getaway with spacious suites and a top deck perfect for grilling, sunning, and relaxing in the hot tub. Pete and Sally know the area and make the best recommendations for whatever you want to do for the day(s) you are staying. The breakfasts are perfect and Sally makes the most amazing waffles! I highly recommend staying at Sea Suites; you'll be glad you did. I know my husband and I don't even consider staying anywhere else in the Saugatuck/Douglas area. Frank & Ellen


Nice place but beware if the marina loses power

4.0 on October 13, 2010

It is a wonderful place to stay and something different, but if the marina loses power you lose quite a few aminities. We lost power about 10 PM at night which was the marinas fault. But the owner should have been prepared and fire up the generator. He didn't have fuel for it. Therefore, the only power we had was a little light in the stateroom. We had no AC which we needed that night, we had to take a shower in the morning in the dark, because the bathroom in the state room had no light, couldn't use blow dryers and there was no coffee or breakfast. To soften the blow, I thought the owners should have a least ran out to the store and picked up some fresh fruit and pastries and perhaps Dunkin Donuts box of coffee to go. Instead if was kind of, oh well, hope you had a nice time camping. Didn't ask for some sort of compensation and none was offered.


Did Exceed Our Expectations

4.6 on July 01, 2010

Read the reviews so expected a fine stay. It was and so much more. Sally and Pete, in my opinion, (I am a 20+years innkeeper and 100+ B&B guest)are an example of the most outstanding hosts in the business. Everything regarding our stay was pleasant, comfortable, relaxing, and delicious. Even the weather cooperated with cool, sunny breezy days. Sally's tasteful decorating talents were displayed in the lovely bed coverings and breakast was simply delicious. We loved our stay and certainly will make sure we return. Thanks for being in the business, Sally and Pete.


Great place to Stay!!!

3.6 on June 14, 2010

My husband & I stayed at the Sea Suites this past weekend. It was a very pleasurable stay! The rooms were spacious and everything about it was very clean. Pete & Sally were so kind and helpful!! Great people!!! Met great people!! The stores and resturants were very good!! Very nice getaway!!! I would definitly stay there again!!


Amazing getaway!!!

5 on June 14, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Sea Suites for our one year anniversary. The communication from booking to actually checking in was great! Pete & Sally are the owners and they welcomed us with smiles and warmth. They gave us the grand tour of their houseboat and showed us what room we would be staying in. The rooms are quite large for being on a boat which really surprised me. Pete & Sally were very informative as to what kind of things to do around town (saugatuck/Douglas). Pete & Sally provided us with friendly chatter but also the privacy we came there for which was awesome!!! In the morning we had a VERY AMAZING breakfast...You guys by far make the best waffles!!!! since coming home I have talked with friends and family and have encouraged anyone who wants a unique getaway to stay there and I feel you definitely get what you pay for with Sea Suites...amazing company, clean rooms, quite a few amenities and most of all a great breakfast!!! Thanks Pete & Sally for making it a memorable 1st anniversary and we look forward to staying aboard again in the future!!! Love Scott & Tammie


Awesome Experience!!

5 on June 06, 2009

My husband & I stayed at the Sea Suites at the end of April of this year for a long weekend getaway. I absolutely love boats and I was so excited to find a bed and breakfast that was actually on a boat! The Sea Suites is a real treasure and a fabulous value for the money. You are within walking distance to the towns of Douglas and Saugatuck, which is great if you are staying in the summer as parking is very challenging in high season. Pete and Sally were the nicest, friendliest and most genuine hosts we could have hoped for. They really have a passion for boating and making their guests feel at home. We definitely enjoyed their company and plan to visit them again later in the summer. The boat is beautiful and meticulously kept. They told us they designed it with the purpose of making it an inn. The upper deck with the bar and hot tub is just outstanding. The upper deck is even bigger than it looks in the picture. It is very relaxing for stargazing in the evening. The boat also has nice lower decks on the front and back of the boat if you want to get out of the sun to just hang out or read a book. Each room has a queen bed and you look right out through a window out onto the water right from your bed. You can't wake up to a view much better than that! The rooms were modern, comfortable, clean and nicely appointed with stall showers and a roomy sink vanity. If the weather does not cooperate, you can watch TV on the huge flat-screen tv in the salon (common guest area) on comfy furniture and they even have a gas fireplace if it is cold. If you love the water and/or boats, you will really enjoy a stay at the Sea Suites!! The boat truly is wonderful and it is in a great area with close proximity to great dining, beaches, kayaking, golf and a lot of other fun things to do.


Had A Great Time !!

5 on May 03, 2009

Just returned from our 4th wedding anniversary celebration at "Sea Suites". We had a wonderful time. Our hosts Pete and Sally made us feel at home from the minute we arrived on Friday until we left on Sunday. They were very helpful and a joy to talk to. Their personal touches did not go unnoticed !! Our room was spacious and very clean. The top deck has a bar,hot tub, grill, TV and loungers.Great views of the harbor and the sunsets were beautiful !!! (Great photo ops.) Breakfasts both mornings were very good- Sally's waffles are to die for !!! We are very....impressed with "Sea Suites", and look forward to going back. This is truly a place that you make can make memories !! Thank you !!!


A different way to go

3.6 on December 20, 2008

Pete and Sally are very friendly and helpful. The waffles are excellent. It is a boat, so your room isn't huge, but very clean and in perfect shape. (Shipshape?) In the winter they live on the same boat in the first bedroom. This would be a great place to come with friends or family and take all four rooms. The upper deck would be a great party area-we went in the winter but used the hot tub! Be sure to eat at the everyday people cafe in Douglas!!


Outstanding Service

5 on October 10, 2008

Pete & Sally have a great idea & location. They go the extra mile to see their guests have a great stay. What better way to enjoy the water than a Boat & Breakfast!


Floating Review

4.8 on September 24, 2008

The service and the friendly staff combine with all of the extra special treatment makes for a perfect weekend getaway.


Sea Suites, Michigan

4.2 on August 25, 2008

We have been staying in Saugatuck for years, this was by far our most relaxing stay. Low key, FUN, clean, excellent view. Breakfast time is a blast. Hated to leave..can't wait to go back. Pete and Sally are wonderful people.


Sea Suites

4.6 on August 20, 2008

Our hosts Pete and Sally were great. Our location was great. The boat concept for a B&B was unusual and the accomidations were great. Super weekend.


The best place in michigan

5 on August 18, 2008

Pete and Sally were excellent hosts of their B&B. It was truly an awesome experiance and we cannot wait to go back.


Wonderful

5 on August 18, 2008

Our expectations were far exceded by what we actually found. The experiance will definately be repeated and we plan on telling our friends. Pete and Sally are charming.


You can't ask for better!

5 on August 13, 2008

The Sea Suites was probably one of my most memorable vacationing experiences. Located between Douglas and Saugatuck, this "Gem" served as our retreat for 2 days. Location was excellent! Pete and Sally, provided not only excellent service, but excellent food and an overall excellent experience. Both were knowledgeable of the area, and made excellent recommendations for area eateries. Speaking of eating, Sally makes awsome waffles! I would highly recommend Sea Suites for any stay in the area. We will certainly be staying here in the future, and for many years to come! Chris and Bev


Wonderful Stay

4.0 on August 08, 2008

Sea Suites was just what we needed to get away from it all, and such a unique idea - a floating bed and breakfast! Sally and Pete were great, as were the boat, the food and the view.


Best B&B

4.2 on August 05, 2008

Everything was top-notch. Pete and Sally really know how to treat guests to a great boat and breakfast experience--grilled on the upper deck and enjoyed the hot tub while watching TV. Rooms are large enough to relax, and beds are very comfortable. I highly recommend Sea Suites! Mike Lynch


Sweet 16

4.8 on August 05, 2008

For our 16th wedding anniversary, we enjoyed a very special treat by staying at the boat B&B at Sea Suites - Great choice.


Unique experience

5 on July 31, 2008

Wonderful, clean, luxurioys, a great experience, Pete and Sally are fantastic hosts. This is our second time there and plan many more.


Great Stay

4.4 on July 24, 2008

A very unique & fun getaway idea. Owners are fantastic people. Rooms and boathouse layouts are spacious and very comfortable. Would highly recommend.


Lovely

4.6 on July 23, 2008

This was a unique B&B. We were quite happy with our experience. The hosts were some of the best at a B&B. Rooms were spotless & breakfast was wonderful.


Nice Getaway

4.0 on July 17, 2008

We greatly enjoyed our visit aboard the Sea Suites, mainly due to the extraordinary friendliness of Pete and Sally. The rooms are roomy and comfy, the entire boat immaculate. Prices are in line with other Saugatuck B&B's (not cheap!). The one thing that could be better is the breakfast. On a beautiful morning, it could have been served on deck rather than in the galley. Also, the waffles are run-of-the-mill premixed with frozen berries--not usual B&B caliber. We got the impression the breakfast menu does not vary.

Innkeeper Response
Just to clarify some incorrect comments in a review....We do not use pre-mixed waffle batter. We order Carbon's flour; and use that to mix our waffle batter; rather than regular flour. We make a "cream" for part of our waffle topping each time we serve waffles. The top deck is wonderful to serve breakfast on; and we're happy do that; other than when the weather is too hot; or windy. We are one of the few Saugatuck B&B's who accept guests for one night stays....and this guest was most definately not aboard a second morning for either our breakfast wraps; or Strada. All freshly made. This past week; we made a custom waffle mix for a guest on a special diet. We realize our goal to totally satisfy everyone, is not realistic...but we will continue to aim for that.


Night away to relax

5 on July 03, 2008

Unique, friendly. One day seemed like two. Total luxury. A working man's dream! If you want to make friends and experience the high life please come and stay.


Unbelievable

5 on June 19, 2008

It was more than I expected!!! The rooms were huge, pristine, and had everything we needed. The owners, Sally and Pete, made us feel welcome and by the end felt like we had been friends forever. And don't forget the amazing breakfast each morning. Fresh coffee the best Belgium waffles I have ever had. Definitely coming again!!!


fabulous

5 on June 05, 2008

the owners are wonderful. made me feel at home. the room was beautiful and it had everything i needed.


Perfect weekend getaway

5 on August 13, 2007

The Sea Suites is completely different than a traditional bed and breakfast. Pete and Sally created such a welcoming environment on the yacht. It has plenty of space if you want to spend time alone or you can socialize with the other guests, which makes for a fun and exciting vacation. The yacht is spacious and the rooms are immaculate. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Sea Suites.


A perfect weekend! A great place!

5 on June 12, 2007

I can't say enough wonderful things about our experience. I had no idea what to expect. When I was asked to choose a B&B for a weekend escape from Chicago,there were just too many to choose from! Sea Suites caught my eye as something different. First and foremost... the place is spotless! Really, both owners take tremendous pride in their property and provide amazing hospitality. The entire B&B experience was very relaxing and low key. We enjoyed the area and Sea Suites so much that we are going back in three weeks to stay again. What more can I say:)


Unforgettable Experience!

5 on March 12, 2007

This was THE BEST place my husband and I have ever stayed. We decided at the last minute to get away for our 5th year wedding anniversary and decided on Saugatuck Michigan. It was our second visit there, but this time we wanted to stay in town. Sally and Pete (the innkeepers) made our stay absolutely wonderful! We couldn't have asked for better accommodations. The view was breathtaking, the room immaculate and their warm hospitality overwhelming. I would recommend this place and experience to any one of my friends and family. We will definitely go back. I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else after the way we were treated. We walked away feeling like family!


Great innkeepers, wonderful setting

5 on January 10, 2007

Had a wonderful time at this boat and breakfast, and can't wait to return!


Sea Suites Boat and Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2694260381

Visit Website »

View details

Top