BMI Bed and Breakfast & Oasis Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services5
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Amazing

5 on April 19, 2014

I have had the opportunity to visit this establishment many times and it never disappoints. The atmosphere is quiet and peaceful. John and Julie always give their all to make sure I am comfortable and accommodate my special dietary needs. I so much enjoy coming here and will make sure to visit again.


One More Day

5 on April 06, 2014

My wife and I spent our 2nd anniversary here and we defiantly recommend it. The setting is far enough in the country for feeling removed and relaxed, but only 20-25 minutes from the city life of either Battle Creek or Kalamazoo. We stayed in the Vineyard Suite. The hot tub is in a room off of the bedroom for easy access. We were provided fresh, home roasted coffee, bottled water, a nice movie selection, and breakfast brought to our room. There are trails to walk and a pond with an island to have a campfire on also. John and Julie were great hosts.


A Warm Welcome

4.6 on December 02, 2013

The Studebakers create a wonderful welcoming atmosphere at BMI Bed and Breakfast. My stay there was peaceful and restful. The woods and pond were beautiful and the indoor hot tub with a view of the night sky was an added bonus! John and Julie took note of my food sensitivities and created a delicious breakfast for me. I felt welcomed and left refreshed!


Special Business Trip

5 on October 02, 2013

Staying at this Bed and Breakfast during a business trip added relaxation to my work week. The setting was very serene and peaceful. The hosts were helpful, encouraging and enjoyed making my stay special. Breakfast was so tasty and it was so nice to be treated so special.


Very Surprised

4.6 on October 01, 2013

We had plenty of time to ourselves, but also enjoyed interacting with John and Julie. They were very helpful with getting the most out of our get-a-way. They even let us make a campfire on their private island.


Two night stay with John and Julie

5 on May 21, 2013

My stay with the Studebakers was as wonderful as I had hoped it would be. They are so personable and caring. I was blessed with time with them as well as time alone to relect and grow in my relationship with God. I strongly recommend staying with these lovely folks. Take time to enjoy sitting on the porch and listen to the birds sing and the bullfrogs croak. I saw many kinds of birds during my stay. I can't say enough about John, Julie and little JJ. May God bless them in their ministry. Many thanks, Rhonda


Sweet retreat

4.6 on December 15, 2012

John and Julie are outstanding and accommodating hosts. Their home is inviting and spacious. The food was fantastic and timely. Very reasonable pricing. Our morning walk through the woods behind the house was just what we needed. Grace and peace, Lon and Michelle


John and Julie

5 on December 10, 2012

What a wonderful blessing you were for our family! We had four generations together, and it was so precious to be in such a serene place of healing and peace. We felt welcomed and loved from the moment we drove up. And the bonfire on the island was a special treat! We were all able to relax, read, pray, play, and re-cooperate from a very difficult time in our family history. Anna D.


Thank you so much!

5 on November 23, 2012

John and Julie, Thanks for your hospitality generosity, and opening up your home (and Retreat Center) to us. It made our trip to Michigan, and visit with family, possible! - Rod and Laura Howard


Thank you John and Julie!

5 on November 03, 2012

Thanks John and Julie for allowing me to spend this time at your Bed and Breakfast. I now have a road map that I can truly use, and I will. - Janet Hopkins


BMI Bed and Breakfast & Oasis

Details

  • Nightly Rate $75 - $150
  • Reviews (10) 4.9
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2692777020
  • Phone 1-2697199634

Visit Website »

View details

Top