Modifiez votre recherche

Amanda's Bequest Bed & Breakfast

5200 Anderson Road , Montague, MI 49437 USA (Montrer le carte)
$85 - $189
par nuit

Réservez

Vacances en chambre d'hôtes

Un historique Farm Stay & hôtes ; Profitez d'une retraite intime, confortable & grande simplement dans un décor de style ferme patrimoine avec une conscience « vert ». C'est l'endroit pour séjourner à Montague, une ville magnifique lac. Lits confortables, équipements complets, bains privés et plus encore. L'alternative idéale à un hôtel. Relié à des kilomètres de vélo et marche des chemins menant à des parcs d'État et d'autres villes sur la plage ! Près d'une plage publique sur le lac blanc et une courte marche ou vélo Montague du centre-ville avec ses boutiques, Miellerie, marché fermier, artisan juste, rampe, groupe shell, magasins antiques, des expériences culturelles et maritimes. En outre, Basics révolue, une expérience culinaire privée et unique qui attire des visiteurs de partout aux États-Unis est sur le site à legs de Amanda. Comme un Muskegon B & B, parfaitement situé pour être une base pour visiter d'autres villes de lakeshore ouest du Michigan comme Whitehall, Silver Lake, Grand Haven, Muskegon et Saugatuck. Seulement 9 kilomètres du parc d'attractions de Michigan aventure, 15 dans le complexe de Sports d'hiver Muskegon avec sa luge toute l'année, 23 km dans les Dunes de sable de Silver Lake et 9 milles du lac bleu Fine Arts Camp. Golf, équitation, musées, ports de plaisance et les marchés agricoles sont également qu'à minutes. Votre salle de détente comprend Wi-Fi gratuit, salle de bain privée, service de café et thé de tout-temps, câble/TV, lecteur DVD et plus. Notre petit déjeuner toujours comprend un plat principal de la recette héritage chaud frais, fruits, pâtisseries, jus, café et est vraie ferme à la table alimentation. On nous dit souvent que la nourriture est une qualité très spéciale et le personnage dans ses aliments délicieux d'héritage et de l'abondance Ouvert toute l'année vous pouvez donc apprécier les belles saisons que Michigan offre. Dans un presbytère 140 an, historique, sur une superficie de jardins de légumes et...

Chambres & Prix

Salle des années 1920

  • Capacité max.
    3
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +) , 1 Jumeau

$129$189

Atkins 1900's Room

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

$99$145

Inn-Port Cabin

  • Capacité max.
    5
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160) , 3 Jumeau

$85$150

Réservez Visiter le site

Situation

Type D'emplacement

Small lakeside resort city, Coté plage , Ville, A la campagne, Proche lac, Petite ville, Région viticole

Aéroport

Grand Rapids, MI (GRR-Kent County Intl.)

Attractions touristiques

Parc d'attractions, Antiquaires , Galeries d'art, Plage, Lieu de concert, Dîner gastronomique, Sites historiques, Lac, Concerts, Cinéma , Musée, Parcs nationaux/régionaux, Zone naturelle, Meadery, Fine Arts Camp, Petting Zoo, Private Culinary Sessions on-site, Heritage Activities on-site (soap making, etc)), B and B Innkeeper can perform weddings, Théâtre, Zone de pic-nic, Services religieux, Rivière, Rodéo, Piste de ski, Entreprise vinicole

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Farm, Bed and Breakfast, Historic Inn, Homestay, Private Home Bed and Breakfast, Other

Equipements du B&B

Panier d'agréments, Barbecue grill, Jeux de société, Lecteur CD, Salles de conférence, Movie library, Outdoor grilling, Parking, Piano, Entrée indépendante, Radio, Sports equipment rental, Téléphone, Films, Equipé pour les mariages , Lawn games, Licensed Minister on-site, Evening Beverage snack reception, Bonfire pit, Large vehicle/boat parking, Very large lawn and woodlands

Equipements du chambre

Climatisation, Réveil, Peignoirs, Ventilateurs de plafond, Cafetière/Bouilloire, Lecteur DVD, Internet dans la chambre, Bureau, Cheminée, Réfrigérateur , Sèche-cheveux, Jacuzzi, Internet, Bibliothèque, Réception chaînes satellite, TV, Wi-Fi

Activités sur place

Location de vélos, Pistes cyclables, Vélos, Observation d'oiseau, Base nautique, Canoë, Pistes de ski de fond, Pêche, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Promenade à cheval, Fers à cheval, Chasse, Canoë-Kayak, Pistes de VTT , Fantastic Winter Sports Complex nearby, Experience farmstay activities, SCUBA diving, Heritage culinary school, Snowmobiling, Voile, Shopping, Excursion, Location de skis, Location de raquettes neige, Raquettes neige, Natation, Sports d'eau

Réservez Visiter le site

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: 4-6 pm EST
  • Départ:: 10 h 30 HNE
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: Sous conditions
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • Convient aux enfants: Sous conditions Children younger are allowed if it is a whole house booking.
  • Animaux admis: Sous conditions Must be kept outside. Owner must provide shelter/restraint.

Conditions Générales

  • Durée minimum: On occasion there are some high season weekends that will require a 2-day stay.
  • Arrhes/acompte requis: Amanda ’ s legs est un petit Bed & Breakfast ; par conséquent, les annulations nous affectent considérablement. Votre dépôt est de 50 % de votre total de la réservation.
  • Conditions d'annulation: Annulations faites jusqu'à 14 jours avant la date d'arrivée entraînera un remboursement complet de votre dépôt, moins des frais administratifs de 20 $ par chambre. Annulations faites jusqu'à 9 jours avant la date d'arrivée entraînera un remboursement de 50 % de votre dépôt, moins frais administratifs de 20 $ par chambre. Les annulations faites dans les 8 jours suivant votre date d'arrivée entraînera la confiscation du dépôt. les invités sont responsables pour le montant de toute réservation. Aucun rabais ou restitutions pour le raccourci séjours après arrivée. défections sont facturées à 100 % de la réserve de l'ensemble.

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

John and Valerie Hanson

Langues parlées

Anglais

Animaux de compagnie

Poulets de ferme en plein air sur place

A propos du propriétaire

Les Hanson est passionné de plongée sous-marine et plongée des eaux du michigan et dans des climats plus tempérés. Jardinage et vie verte sont aussi des intérêts, avec les Hanson toujours cherchant à réutiliser et à réutiliser des éléments ; ainsi qu'à l'aide de la volaille, le jardinage et compostage à maintenir des écosystèmes sains.

Réservez Visiter le site

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Complet

  • Heure du service: 08:30 à 09:30
  • Lieu du service: Heritage Kitchen, Deck/Gazebo, Salle à manger, En chambre

Options repas

Equilibré , Régime particulier , Végétarien , Gluten Free


Plat favori

PIE
Valerie makes heirloom recipe pies for local restaurants and Sunday mornings usually start with a slice of homemade pie!


Détails

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

5200 Anderson Road , Montague, MI 49437 USA (Show map)

Les plus de la propriété


Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase
Haut

Change your search

Amanda's Bequest Bed & Breakfast

5200 Anderson Road , Montague, MI 49437 USA (Show map)
0 Reviews
Write A Review
$85 - $189
per night

Check Dates

About

A historic Farm Stay Bed & Breakfast; enjoy an intimate, cozy & simply grand retreat in a heritage farm-style setting with a “green” conscience. It is the place to stay in Montague, a beautiful lakeshore resort town. Comfy beds, full amenities, private baths and more. The perfect alternative to a hotel. Connected to miles of biking and walking paths leading to state parks and other beachside towns! Near a public beach on White Lake, and a short walk or bike to downtown Montague and Whitehall with unique shops, brewery, farmer's market, artisan market, boat launch, band shell, antique stores, maritime and cultural experiences. Additionally, Bygone Basics, a private, unique culinary experience that draws guests from all over the U.S.A. is on site at Amanda's Bequest. As a Muskegon B&B, perfectly located to be a home base to visit other West Michigan lakeshore towns such as Silver Lake, Grand Haven, Muskegon, and Saugatuck. Enjoy touring the local wineries. Just 9 miles from Michigan's Adventure Amusement Park, 15 from the Muskegon Winter Sports Complex with its year round luge, 23 miles from the Silver Lake Sand Dunes, and 9 miles from the Blue Lake Fine Arts Camp. Golf courses, horseback riding, museums, marinas, and farm markets are also only minutes away. Your restful room includes free Wi-Fi, private bath, any-time coffee/tea service, Cable/TV, A/C and more. Our full breakfast always includes a fresh hot hearty heirloom recipe main entree, fully framed by other courses and is true farm to table eating. We are often told the food is a very special quality and character in its delicious heirloom foods and abundance. Open year round so you can enjoy the beautiful seasons that Michigan offers. All in a historic 141 year old manse, on acreage with vegetable/fruit gardens, poultry for fresh eggs, and woods for strolling.

Rooms & Rates

1920's Room

  • Maximum Capacity: 3
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King , 1 Twin

$129$189

Atkins 1900's Room

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

$99$145

Inn-Port Cabin

  • Maximum Capacity: 5
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen , 3 Twin

$85$150

Check Dates

Location

Location Type

Small lakeside resort city, Beachside, City, Countryside, Lakeside, Small town, Wine country

Airport

Grand Rapids, MI (GRR-Kent County Intl.)

Area Attractions

Amusement Park, Antique Shopping, Art Galleries, Beach, Concert venue, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Lake, Live Music, Movie Theater, Museum, National/State parks, Nature area, Meadery, Fine Arts Camp, Petting Zoo, Private Culinary Sessions on-site, Heritage Activities on-site (soap making, etc)), B and B Innkeeper can perform weddings, Performing Theater, Picnic area, Religious Services, River, Rodeo, Ski area, Winery

Inn Details

Establishment type

Private Home Bed and Breakfast, Bed and Breakfast, Other, Historic Inn, Farm, Homestay

On-site amenities

Amenities Basket, BBQ grill, Board games, CD player, Conference Rooms, Movie library, Outdoor grilling, Parking, Piano, Private entrance, Radio, Sports equipment rental, Telephone, Videos, Wedding Facilities , Lawn games, Licensed Minister on-site, Evening Beverage snack reception, Bonfire pit, Large vehicle/boat parking, Very large lawn and woodlands

Room amenities

Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bath robes, Ceiling fans, Coffee/Tea facilities, DVD Player, In-room internet, Desk, Fireplace, Fridge, Hairdryer, Hot tub/whirlpool tub, Internet Service, Library, Satellite/Cable TV, TV, Wi-Fi

On-site activities

Bicycle rental, Bicycle riding trails, Bicycles, Bird watching, Boating, Canoeing, Cross-country ski trails, Fishing, Golfing, Hiking trails, Horseback riding, Horseshoes, Hunting, Kayaking, Mountain Bike trails, Fantastic Winter Sports Complex nearby, Experience farmstay activities, SCUBA diving, Heritage culinary school, Snowmobiling, Sailing, Shopping, Sight-seeing, Ski rentals, Snow shoe rental, Snow shoe trails, Swimming, Water sports

Check Dates

Policies

  • Check In:: 4 - 6 pm EST
  • Check Out:: 11:00 am EST
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: Limited
  • Drinking Allowed: Yes
  • Suitable For Children: Children younger are allowed if it is a whole house booking.
  • Guest Pets Allowed: Limited Must be kept outside. Owner must provide shelter/restraint.

Terms and Conditions

  • Minimum Stay: On occasion there are some high season weekends that will require a 2-day stay.
  • Deposit Amount Required: Amanda's Bequest is a small Bed and Breakfast; consequently, cancellations affect us significantly. Your deposit is 50% of your total reservation.
  • Cancellations: Cancellations made up to 14 days before the arrival date will result in a full refund of your deposit, less a $20 administrative fee per room. Cancellations made up to 9 days before arrival date will result in a 50% refund of your deposit, less $20 administrative fee per room. Cancellations made within 8 days of your arrival date will result in the forfeiture of the deposit. Guests are responsible for the full reservation amount. No discounts or refunds for shortened stays after arrival. No-shows are charged 100% of the entire reservation.

Innkeepers

Name(s)

John and Valerie Hanson

Languages spoken

English

Resident Pets

Outdoor farm chickens on-site Others

About the innkeepers

The Hansons are avid SCUBA divers and dive the waters of michigan and in warmer climes. Gardening and green living are also interests, with the Hansons always seeking to reuse and repurpose items; as well as using poultry, gardening, and composting to maintain healthy ecosystems.

Check Dates

Meals

Breakfast

Full

  • Time Served: 8:30 to 9:30 am
  • Serving Location: Heritage Kitchen, Deck/Gazebo, Dining Room, Guest room

Special meal options

Low fat , Restrictive , Vegetarian , Gluten Free


Signature Dish

PIE
Valerie makes heirloom recipe pies for local restaurants and Sunday mornings usually start with a slice of homemade pie!


Details

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

5200 Anderson Road , Montague, MI 49437 USA (Show map)

Property highlights


Get a free $100 Restaurant.com gift card with a $250+ purchase
Top