Abbey Lynn Inn B&B Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

Will Be Coming Back For Sure

5 on June 02, 2011

We've been staying at the Abbey Lynn for a few years now (first stay in 2006, I believe). Having stayed at quite a few B&B's now, we still feel that Abbey Lynn holds the #1 spot. The owners are very kind and make you feel welcome and cared for. They take care of such small details, and it really makes a difference. Rooms are very comfortable and clean, beds are very comfortable. Even extras such as candy, cotton balls, shampoo (and even lotion!), and hair dryers are in the rooms. There are fresh-baked cookies available in the afternoons/evenings, and fresh hot coffee before and during breakfast. The breakfast is absolutely amazing. We've always been very pleased with our stay at the Abbey Lynn and would recommend them to anyone. The town has cute shops, multiple lighthouses nearby, a really great state park just miles down the road, and beautiful beaches. Go to Ludington - everyone should experience the magic. And if you go, stay at the Abbey Lynn. You won't be disappointed.


Wonderful

5 on April 02, 2010

This was my fourth stay at the Abbey Lynn and as always, it was wonderful. Bill and Judy are great hosts and even better people. What a joy to be there! The rooms are very clean and comfortable but the breakfast is incredible!


Amazing!

4.6 on October 10, 2009

Lovely old home, carefully restored. Every amenity possible, outstanding food, attentive hosts. What more could we ask for?


Fabulous inn

4.8 on July 21, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Abbey Lynn Inn. The house was beautiful, food delicious, and Judy and Bill were wonderful hosts!


Just Right!

4.4 on June 23, 2009

A pleasant combination of competence and comfort. The gardens are beautiful and ideal for reading and tea. The breakfast is sumptuous.


A great place to stay

4.2 on May 25, 2009

Beautiful home--very nice room,we stayed in Kristy Lynn--breakfast was delicious,and so were the cookies--too early in the season to sit in the yard but come summer it will be great in the gazebo.


The best B&B in Michigan

5 on May 18, 2009

My wife Rachael and I recently stayed at the Abbey Lynn Inn B&B in Ludington, MI following a wedding we photographed. This was not our first time at the Abbey Lynn. We first encountered this enchanting B&B on our honeymoon over 7 years ago. It was the most absolute PERFECT place then, and it still is today. Bill and Judy are so friendly and enjoyable; they treated us like family. The rooms (we have stayed in 4 of the 5 so far) are luxurious, elegant, and pristine. From the jet-tube in our private bathroom to the WIFI connection, we found ourselves in need of nothing. The best part comes in the morning. Judy's homemade breakfasts are TO DIE FOR! You will NOT find a more delicious meal anywhere. If you want to completely experience excellence in a B&B, then try one night at the Abbey Lynn. You'll never stay anywhere else in Ludington, MI. Kent Robinson Owner, Timeless Moments Photography


Gourmet Charm Awaits You!!

4.8 on October 24, 2008

Abbey Lynn Inn was my wife's and my first stay at a Bed & Breakfast and let me say, we will have a hard time ever staying at a hotel again! It was such a neat and relaxing experience. From the elegant charm of an old-time home to the little details of fresh baked cookies, always ready hot tea, or the box of chocolates awaiting our arrival in bedroom. The morning breakfast of stuffed french toast, scrambled eggs, and fresh orange juice was absolutely delicious. My wife loved the idea that she didn't have to wake-up and make breakfast in the morning! We will make the trek back to Ludington and experience the warm hospitality that Judy shared with us that made our weekend trip enjoyable and memorable!


Outstanding Breakfast!

4.6 on October 13, 2008

The breakfast here was as good or better than any B&B we have stayed in. The hosts were extremely congenial. The rooms are nicely decorated but a little on the small/crowded side.


A stay at Abbey Lynn Inn

4.2 on October 01, 2008

My husband & I enjoyed our 2 day stay at the Abbey Lynn Inn very much. It was a very charming attractive inn, both inside & outside and yard as well.


Nice

3.0 on August 30, 2008

relaxing getaway


Abbey Lynn Inn B&B.

5 on June 09, 2008

Beautiful home and wonderful hosts.


A Wonderful Stay

5 on May 30, 2008

A very quiet, peaceful stay in a beautiful home. A very good breakfast with great coffee and food. Wonderfully clean room and great cookies in the afternoon.Very accommadatings innkeepers. Bill & Judy are very friendly.


Abbey Lynn Inn B&B

5 on May 11, 2008

Great place to stay! Lovely, comfortable warm and delicious! We will be back!


Abbey Lynn Inn B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $75 - $130
  • Reviews (14) 4.6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 12318457127
  • Toll free 1-8007955421
Top