Blackberry Ridge Inn Reviews

Overall
5

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Onsite Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

A Great Place to Unplug

5 on July 13, 2016

This is a charming place if you want a quaint and non-commercial stay in Holland, Michigan. We had a unique experience staying here for a week. We felt like we were visiting family, which you don't get by staying in a hotel. Sybil and Ron were the most gracious hosts who made breakfast an experience with their outstanding food and conversation. The B & B and surrounding area is a perfect place to get away, yet be close enough to access everything. It is only about three miles down the road from downtown Holland. We will be coming back in the future.


service and hospitality was great!

5 on June 02, 2016

enjoyed our 1 night stay, friendly hosts who were accommodating to some of our small requests. beautiful place to stay and doesn't feel like you are in the city or at a motel!. it was hubby and my 1st over night get away from our 9 months old and we loved it! went to oval beach near the BnB and had pizza near by!


Best of class!

5 on May 11, 2015

Ron and Sybil are wonderful hosts. Always a friendly smile, a moment to talk, attendant to your needs and easy going. I was particularly taken by their habit of joining guests for breakfast, something you don't always see at B&Bs. Exceptionally clean. Outstanding breakfast. If I could find a reason to visit Holland again, this would be my one and only place to stay! Thank you Ron & Sybil, from Stephanie & Larry.


Quiet, Comfortable and Delicious

5 on March 15, 2015

My wife and I were planning an extended weekend in the area for her birthday and our anniversary and discovered the Blackberry on the south edge of town. Over the past 15 years we have been together, we have had both great and not-so great B & B experiences. This was one of the best. We were the only guests for the weekend and enjoyed both the conversations and tasty breakfasts from Sybil and Ron and will recommend the Blackberry to friends!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed our time with you too, and we hope you will visit us again!


Clean & Comfortable

5 on September 10, 2014

We happened upon the Blackberry Ridge Inn after a long day of motorcycling lake MI on the Circle Tour. This was perhaps the most pleasant surprise of our trip. Owners Ron & Sybil Cathey graciously accepted us last minute into their home. The very clean and comfortable Garden Room has many artistically quaint touches. The property has the requisite pets of a B & B (in this case, 2 horses & 2 cats!), many books to peruse, & a cozy deck in the backyard with a nice view. Breakfast w/Sybil & Ron was enjoyable and delicious...baked pancake with cheese and sausage, pesto potatoes, fruit. Would recommend their establishment to both friends and family.


Fantastic Weekend

5 on October 14, 2013

We stayed at the Blackberry Ridge in June of 2012. I know I'm quite delayed in writing the review, but wanted to give our stamp of approval! We stayed for 3 nights, and felt totally at home here, Ron and Sybil were delightful company, the breakfasts were exceptional, and our room had everything we needed to make our stay exceptional. Ron and Sybil were great hosts and concierge's! The Inn is close to everything and yet feels as if you were in the country and stepped back into time. Thanks Ron and Sybil for sharing your great home with us.


Hospitality Personified

5 on August 29, 2013

A home of this historic stature naturally is hosted by a couple with the manners and hospitality of bygone eras. Our room, the Garden Room, was spacious and well appointed. The bath area was the largest we've experienced in a B&B. Situated just outside the metropolitan rush, this oasis offers quiet, warmth and a true family feel. Highly recommend. Gary and Barb Apple Valley, MN


Excellent stay at a B & B

5 on April 28, 2013

We stayed in the Cowboy room and had a great night's sleep. The hearty breakfast of eggs, sausage and fruit and the very friendly hospitality of Ron and Sybil were icing on the cake. The location was very convenient to all the local attractions. We are anxious to return for another stay.


Blackberry Ridge Inn B&B was great!

5 on May 21, 2012

My Friend and I had a delightful stay here! The croissant breakfast was super, I can't wait to make it for my family. The accommodations were great. Both Ron and Sybil were so gracious and made us feel at home. We stayed in the cowboy room, clean, comfortable with a beautiful bathroom. We would definitely go back there again. Thank you!


Blackberry Ridge Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6163926796
  • Mobile 1-6164223029

Visit Website »

View details

Top