Historic Midland St. Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

A Home away from home B & B

4.6 on August 01, 2012

This B & B place is very nice and neatly organized. It gave us a homey feeling eventhough we are away from home. The Innkeepers are very nice, very personal, gave us a tour of the house, and they were there to talk to us and gave us a lists of restaurants where we can go. Places where we can visit especially the Center Avenue. The place is also clean and well decorated. Basically, they attended to all our needs which is our expectation from them. This is a good B & B to stay if you are planning to visit Bay City. It is not too expensive and yet very satisfactory. We enjoyed our short but worderful stay here.


Perfect B&B!

5 on June 26, 2012

Everything about this place is just perfect. The Innkeepers are GREAT!!! We highly recommend everyone to stay here.


Repeat visitors

4.8 on April 16, 2012

We really enjoy the family atmosphere and traditional cooking. The hosts are personable and respectful of your privacy. It is the best B & B I have stayed at to date. The house is very clean and avoids losing it's 'homeness" like some B&B's do. The Fritata is really good! I highly recommend staying there!


A wonderful place to stay

4.8 on September 20, 2010

I stay at this B&B anytime I am in the area for work. The owners are extremely welcoming, generous, and most importantly, make you feel like you are staying with family! The internet is extremely fast, the food is delicious, and the owners have thought of every little detail to make your stay absolutely wonderful.


Fantastic!

5 on March 26, 2010

My sister and I surprised my mom and took her here for her birthday. Initially we only had one room but Joyce let me know when the other person canceled and we took advantage of the All Rooms option for an incredibly reasonable price. From the first time I contacted Joyce she was incredibly hospitable emailing me to let me know of events we might enjoy. Having all three rooms was incredible, they were so hospitable for us and truly made this one of the best bed and breakfast stays I have ever had. Plus the shower was INCREDIBLE! Breakfast was wonderful and we were able to have a leisurely next day with no pressure to eat and get out. We will definitely be back to stay with Joyce and Dave. Thanks again!


Trip to Frankenmuth/Girls weekend

5 on November 10, 2009

Wonderful stay. Dave and Joyce are wonderful host. Drive to Frankenmuth was reasonable. Would stay again.


The perfect B&B

5 on October 05, 2009

We stayed at the Midland St Bed and Breakfast June 2009; it was perfect. Joyce and Dave are the best InnKeepers. Everything was just perfect!!


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast

5 on August 10, 2009

We recently stayed at the Historic Midland St. B&B for 2 nights. We occupied the whole top floor (3 rooms). Joyce and Dave were absolutely delightful and went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one. Always helpful and very knowledgeable about the sights, attractions and amenities. Freshly baked brownies or muffins waited for us each evening upon our return. Breakfasts were wonderful with accommodations for the kids. Both Joyce and Dave made sure the kids had toys to play with both inside and outside. We really enjoyed our stay and would most definitely return to the B&B if we re-visit the area.


Historic Midland St. Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $85 - $119
  • Reviews (8) 4.9
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9896865131
  • Mobile 1-9894158067

Visit Website »

View details

Top