Recent Reviews in Meredith, New Hampshire

Loved it! at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on September 07, 2016

My family spent a couple nights here over labor day weekend. We arrived very late our first night, but Mark and Lynne had everything ready for us and the room was large enough for our family of four. Breakfast was amazing both mornings. The building has quite a history and I would try to spend a little more time there next trip. We all enjoyed Mark and Lynne's hospitality - definitely will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely respite at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Mark and Lynne go out of their way to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. The room is clean and comfortable. The breakfast is tasty and full of special goodies from homemade bread and granola with yogurt to fruit and an egg dish to round things out. There is beer in the fridge, wine and baked snacks for an afternoon pick-me-up. The Nutmeg is a perfect B&B. We hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Wonderful getaway for the weekend. Owners very personable and gracious hosts. Plan on going back! Beautiful pool and deck to sit outside and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Visit at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Our family of 5 fit very nicely in the sugar shack. The owners were so welcoming and the food was delicious. We had an amazing stay and look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay at the Nutmeg Inn at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We recently stayed at the Nutmeg Inn to attend a wedding in Meredith NH. The Inn was very accommodating to our needs (arriving early). The Inn is very quaint. The pool looked inviting, and the grounds were very nice. Our room was spacious. We wished we had more time to enjoy it. Breakfast was good. They offered bread, yogurt, granola, fresh fruit and a baked treat. Very filling.Coffee and juice was also plentiful. They have a refrigerator to help yourself to water and other refreshments. The innkeepers were very friendly and made our stay more enjoyable. We'd stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2016

I would recommend staying at the Nutmeg Inn! Owners were extremely courteous, friendly, and accommodating in every way! The Inn is very unique and the grounds are beautiful! Great breakfast too!

View more reviews for this inn


I will never forget the Nutmeg Inn at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

I visited the Nutmeg Inn 36 years ago, it was a Thanksgiving meal and a first date with my late husband. When looking for a place to stay in the lakes region, the Nutmeg Inn came to mind. I looked it up and was thrilled to see that it was still in business and running as a B & B. It is still a charming place in every way. Lynne and Mark were fantastic host, they truly go overboard to make your stay pleasant. The clean rooms, the quiet nights and the delicious breakfast were very much appreciated. I won't wait 36 years to go back. THANK YOU!

View more reviews for this inn


AHHHMAZING!!! at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2016

What an delightful surprise and and absolute DO again! LOVED everything about it!

View more reviews for this inn


NH Haven at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

The Nutmeg Inn is a B&B filled with history and is an amazing property. The entire property was very clean and well kept. The owners provide special unadvertised extras and a wonderful breakfast! Will definitely return for a longer stay. --PSW

View more reviews for this inn


cozy comfortable stay at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Nutmeg Inn. The Inn keepers could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. The breakfast was first class and the history of the Inn is fascinating!

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality at its Best at The Ballard House Inn (Meredith, NH)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at over a dozen B & B's in the past 6 years and have always enjoyed excellent hosts. Lynn and Bryan at the Ballard House have been the best! Would love to find the time to go back and stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Aweaome at Cheney House (Ashland, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

Awesome bed and breakfast Bobbie and Anthony were wonderful made us feel right at home. the rooms where very clean and the breakfast meals were awesome. Can't wait to go back

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B&B at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2016

The Nutmeg B&B is relaxing and charming. The room decor takes you back in time. My room had both a working fireplace as well as an attached bathroom. Breakfast was so tasty and filling. You can tell that Lynne and Mark put a lot if love and care in their Inn. I would highly recommend a stay at the Nutmeg Inn. I know that I will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Nutmeg Inn Amazing 2nd time around at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2016

Stayed here 2 years ago for a wonderful relaxing weekend, I was hesitant to stay here again because my expectations were pretty high. Needless to say I was wrong to think the 2nd time would be a let down. Another amazing and relaxing weekend. Owners Lynne and Mark are really the nicest people. The Nutmeg Inn is such a special place with a delicious breakfast! Looking forward to another weekend away here. Kelly W.

View more reviews for this inn


A very memorable weekend at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2016

Staying at The Nutmeg Inn is like coming home to family. Lynne and Mark were so warm and welcoming. The house is pristine, the rooms impeccable, and the breakfast superb! I still miss the freshly baked loaf of bread that Mark made every morning. We loved it and will be returning again soon. Thank you Mark and Lynne for the awesome weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great find! at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on January 04, 2016

Great place, but if you're tall, make sure not to get the room that has slanted beams! Other than that, fantastic place, the couple that runs it is delightful. Breakfast was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on December 20, 2015

Wonderful Inn and innkeepers. Will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Ballard House Inn at The Ballard House Inn (Meredith, NH)

4.0 reviewed on December 20, 2015

Great family weekend in a wonderful and warm environment. All our needs were anticipated . Felt like home.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B! at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on December 14, 2015

We stayed Thanksgiving weekend 2015. The atmosphere, amenities and hospitality were wonderful. We love the area in the summer. This was our first late fall excursion and loved every minute of our 3 days there. The food was plentiful and delicious. Would definitely Reccomend to family and friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn! Will stay again! at The Ballard House Inn (Meredith, NH)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2015

This is a wonderful place--lovely people, beautiful views--and so easy to book online!

View more reviews for this inn


Top Notch Inn! at The Ballard House Inn (Meredith, NH)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2015

We had a great stay at the Ballard Inn - from the moment we got out of our car, we were greeted with help with our bags and that help extended throughout our entire weekend stay. It's beautiful, it's clean and it's in a great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace in NH at Lake House at Ferry Point (Sanbornton, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2015

We had a wonderful night here on Veteran's day. The house has an old world charm to it with modern updates. There were so many nice touches throughout but even with the welcome gifts in the room. The bed was comfortable and the bedding was very nice. Although chilly, the front porch had a lovely view of the lake. The Owner's were very friendly. They treated you like old friends. There was coffee/Tea available all the time as well as delicious cookies. The breakfast was the best we have ever had at a bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2015

We loved everything about this place. The location is convenient, the nearby town of Meredith is cute, the inn was lovely, the innkeepers were the right balance of friendly and not up in your business, and the breakfast was great. Definitely go for a room with a fireplace.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at The Ballard House Inn (Meredith, NH)

4.8 reviewed on October 23, 2015

My wife and I have stayed in a number of bed and breakfasts in the Midwest and south. While the rooms and breakfasts are excellent, what truly sets The Ballard House apart are its owners. Brian and Lynn are outstanding hosts who make a point of getting to know their guests without being intrusive. They are very good at making suggestions for outings and are eager to give reviews and make reservations for dinner for their guests. And their knowledge goes far beyond local as they are very knowledgeable about the entire state. When we told them that we planned to visit Portsmouth (over an hour away), they recommended an outstanding seaside restaurant for a lobster roll lunch. One suggestion: when booking a room, try to get a room in the back if morning road noise is an issue. All and all, The Ballard House is the best B&B we have ever visited and we would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a vacation in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


The Nutmeg is WELL worth a try. at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2015

Lynne and Mark will make you feel welcome and at home right off the bat. First a tour of the Inn with historical narrative. Then to your room.....soft comfy beds and nicely decorated. The common room has a great fireplace with room for games right in front. A most impressive Scrabble board. Off that there is a billiard room and separate video/TV room. And their breakfasts are DEEEElicious. Not your run of the mill fare. Snacks, coffee, tea and beverage always at hand. Meredith and Winnipesaukee very close. Plenty to do and see in area. We stayed here to attend a wedding at Church Landing at Mill Falls. "We" were four young sixty-something couples, but, The Nutmeg would appeal to all ages. Quite a variety of guests too. There were guests from the States and the UK, China and Canada. I could add more but you're probably ending your attention zone so in closing....The Nutmeg is WELL worth a try.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at The Ballard House Inn (Meredith, NH)

4.8 reviewed on October 20, 2015

We stayed at The Ballard House Inn for six delightful nights. From the minute we arrived Brian and Lynn made us feel so welcome from our suitcases carried up to our room, their warm and friendly introductions to the complimentary drinks and nibbles which were always available. Our room overlooked the lake and mountains and was comfortable furnished with a cosy fire if needed. Breakfasts were delicious and then the plans for the day discussed with helpful advice and help with any bookings. Lynn always ensured we had our evening meal booked in one of the local excellent restaurants. Never intrusive but always on hand to give advice,

View more reviews for this inn


Quality and hospitality at The Ballard House Inn (Meredith, NH)

4.8 reviewed on October 11, 2015

Stayed 3 nights at the Ballard House Inn. It was delightful. So fun to meet other guests and share stories of where people had been in order to update our trip plans. Brain and Lynn are so wonderful hosts and so much fun. Always looking for ways to be helpful and make suggestions. Breakfasts are delicious and beautifully plated. If you are new to B & B in older homes, be aware that there is noise from upper floors and nearby rooms and in some cases, road noise from highway in front of the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm Hospitality! at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2015

My sister and I had a most delightful two-night stay at The Nutmeg Inn. Mark and Lynne were most kind, friendly, and accommodating. The food was hearty and out-of-this-world delicious. The premises were immaculate. It was the perfect choice for our first visit to the beautiful state of New Hampshire. An unforgettable experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Charmingly historical, warm, and welcoming oasis at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2015

Lynne and Mark are delightful hosts ... open, friendly, helpful, and stimulating conversationalists. Their Inn is truly a historic, pre-Revolution property, with a fascinating story, and they clearly are proud and responsible stewards of this wonderful old home. The bed in our spotless room was outstanding ... unusually comfortable, and the comforts and amenities are everything you could hope for in such a historic B&B. The common areas are beautifully appointed, comfortable, and serve to highlight the historical ambiance of the Inn. Oh, and their breakfast was really extraordinarily good. All in all, a top notch B&B ... a place that's on our list to return to!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2015

Everything about our stay was amazing, the rooms were nice and cozy. The breakfast was amazing, homemade sourdough bread and oh the pancakes, the best I have ever had! Can't forget the service of the innkeepers, they made us feel right at home!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Ballard House Inn (4.73)
  2. Lake House at Ferry Point (4.72)
  3. The Nutmeg Inn (4.71)
  4. Cheney House (4.60)
Top
}