Recent Reviews in Mentone, Alabama

Married in Mentone at Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

My Bride and I were married in Mentone and we can't say enough about The Winston Place Bed and Breakfast. The place is full of history as well as a Great Inn Keeper in Jim Bunch who played on The Alabama Crimson Tide National Championship Team's in 1978 and 1979! What great stories Jim! We actually had all the rooms during our stay with other members of the family and it was just a very relaxing and stress free stay and experience. Highly recommend you stay at this place and enjoy Jim's Southern Hospitality! Thanks for a memorable stay Jim! And ROLL TIDE!!! Mitch and Gloria Kucera (Silverhill,Al)

View more reviews for this inn


Loved staying at Winston Place at Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

My family and I stayed at Winston Place for 2 nights. It is a beautiful home with gorgeous surroundings! I loved the feel of being in an old southern home near a railroad track. The host was informative about the place's history and entertained us with stories about his Bama football years with Bear Bryant. He also prepared a delicious breakfast for us each morning. I definitely want to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Piece of Heaven on Earth at Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Raven Haven far exceeded our expectations. We were looking for a quiet getaway and this was the perfect place. The grounds were impeccably maintained and gorgeous. Our room (Prairie Room) was decorated tastefully and rustic that went along perfectly with the theme. Tony and Eleanor were the most gracious of hosts and went out of their way to make us feel at home. I can't say enough about the breakfast the morning we left. In my 50 years on earth I can truly say this was the most delicious and creative meal I've ever had. She did some wonderful twists with eggs and amazing french toast. Everything was made completely from scratch right down to the jams we were served. This was a wonderful experience and we left completely rested and revitalized. I highly recommend Raven Haven to anyone wanting a lovely experience with peace and serenity. We will definitely be back but not soon enough for us. You will not be disappointed in the quaint B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway spot at Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

My husband and I were in need of a few days of r and r so we chose Raven Haven as our "go to" place. It turned out to be the best decision we could have made. The room was well appointed, spacious, and best of all, we loved the walk-in shower! The gardens around the property were beautiful and so well thought out. Last but not least, the breakfasts we were served were like something out of a gourmet magazine! Best of all was the hospitality of our host and hostess. They are such friendly people, and made us feel so welcome. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful historical home,friendly host and guest. at Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

4.2 reviewed on June 17, 2016

We had a wonderful 2 day stay at Winston Place. My daughter, daughter-in-law and myself were taking my grand-daughter to summer camp for one week. The house is very comfortable and home like. With the exception of the occupied bedrooms, we had the run of the house, balconies,grounds. There is a neat, small family cemetery in the back grounds. the beds are comfortable and the home is clean. The breakfast is great, outstanding french toast! The Mr. Jim is a very good host and knows the history of the home.We plan to stay there next year when we bring my grand-daughter to camp.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and Gluten Free! at Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

4.8 reviewed on June 14, 2016

We loved our stay. The grounds were very relaxing and the house felt like home. The Nautical room was spacious, with a sky light and private entrance. Tony and Eleanor treated us wonderfully and served gluten-free goodies and breakfast at our request. They really made us feel special on our anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


The bed and breakfast was wonderful at Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Our stay was wonderful. The food was delicious. The grounds were beautiful and we would recommend this B&B to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in over 25 years all over the USA. at Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

4.8 reviewed on May 19, 2016

My wife and I stayed at “Raven Heaven” for two nights in the second week of May. This was a great time to be there since the summer had not yet officially started. It was still too early for a few of the stores in Mentone to open, but it was worth missing the large numbers of vacationers. It was a very beautiful area to visit, however, the best part was Raven Haven itself and its owners, Anthony and Eleanor Teverino. Anthony and Eleanor could not have been better host and in only two days I felt like we were good friends. I appreciated their availability on the premises 24 hours a day. They were continually looking after our every need, yet they were not pushy or disruptive of our privacy. I just cannot say enough for these two folks. My wife and I have been staying at B&B’s for over twenty-five years and Anthony and Eleanor made this our best experience. I liked the Prairie Room we stayed in because it was separate from the main building. Although it is described as rustic it had all the luxuries we wanted. The other three rooms had direct access to the main room, kitchen and dining room which would be nice during poor weather but I liked the additional privacy the Prairie Room provided. If you are considering a stay here don’t hesitate, you will not be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Great host and historical place, The host Jim Bunch is very knowlegable of the property and of the area. He doesn't mind talking about his football days at Alabama and throwing in tidbits about the area. We had a great time and rest. It's in the valley about 3 miles from Mentone at Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

4.8 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Ernie Kennamer. Hoover , Al

View more reviews for this inn


Away Time at Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at many B&B's and we found the Raven Haven to be our most welcoming and comfortable experience yet. Tony and Ellie are remarkable Inn Keepers. They made us feel at home as soon as we walked in the door. The room was very well decorated, quiet and comfortable. It was enjoyable and relaxing just to walk around the grounds. The breakfast selections were unique, deliciously prepared and served with graciousness. We highly recommend the Raven Haven as a true "Get Away" time.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and charming B & B! at Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

From the moment that we arrived at Raven Haven B & B, Tony made us feel at home. Tony and Eleanor were absolutely delightful to be around and the conversation flowed freely. The breakfast each morning was plentiful and delicious. When Eleanor heard that we had never had biscuits with chocolate gravy even though we are from Alabama, she made them for us the next morning. Boy - were they awesome. Eleanor had a decadent dessert waiting in the fridge each night which we enjoyed with a cup of coffee. The perfect way to end the day. She even shared a couple of recipes with me. The grounds and gardens were gorgeous. We stayed in the Nautical room and it was better than we expected. This was our first time staying at a B & B and we were pleasantly surprised. They truly made our 23rd Anniversary weekend special. We left feeling as though we were leaving family and hope to be able to return soon. Karen & Raney

View more reviews for this inn


Hapa Hana at Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

Outstanding. Great location, except for me, To far for a three day week-end.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic and beautiful stay! at Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2016

The Winston Place was truly lovely! Beautiful setting, surroundings and food! The hosts were very friendly! Ca't wait to stay there again,

View more reviews for this inn


It was lovely! at Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2016

The host,Jim, was friendly and very knowledgeable about the house and the area. Though the weather was cold we enjoyed walking the property and plan on sitting on the second story veranda in the Spring!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2016

Very inviting and hospitable. We will visit there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay!! at Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2016

Wonderful time at Raven Haven Bed and Breakfast. We felt at home and the breakfast was fantastic. We are definitely going again!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Getaway at Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2015

We always try to spend K's birthday at Raven Haven. He and I love this B&B and the owners! Their home becomes your home the minute you enter. Breakfast is magnificent and will leave you full until evening.

View more reviews for this inn


I LOVE this place at Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2015

It always feels like I am coming home. From the moment I walk in (a hug and chocolate chip cookies) to my departure (HUGE southern breakfast). I want to come here often.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary to Remember at Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

4.6 reviewed on November 18, 2015

My wife spent our 45 wedding anniversary at Windsor Place and it was wonderful. Jim Bunch was a great host and his breakfast was truly delicious. We stayed in the Patrick Henry suite and had a private entrance onto the veranda which was great when you have the love of your life with you looking out over the countryside. Jim has plenty of stories to tell about his time on the Alabama National Championship team which I found to be quite interesting. Thanks Winston Place for a wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Peaceful night at Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2015

We very much enjoyed our peaceful day with the Bunch's

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon at Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

4.6 reviewed on November 09, 2015

A great place to get away and relax. The home was elegant and full of history and hospitality. We enjoyed our stay and certainly recommend this to those who are looking for something more than just a hotel room.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2015

Great place, great host, great food!! Will definitely go back again!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2015

We were fortunate to have the opportunity to visit with Jim Bunch last weekend. This was my first experience in a bed and breakfast and I was so pleased. The room was very nice. Jim cooked breakfast both mornings and it was delicious. We watched the Alabama Game in a large den area with Jim and a couple of the the other guests. The house was beautiful and of course the weather was perfect. Fabulous! Stretch and Charla Reed

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast Anywhere! at Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2015

We enjoyed our recent stay at Ravens Haven very much! This is our third time this year to stay with Tony and Elanor. It's so nice, clean and I can't say enough about the food! It is the perfect place to relax and do nothing. The gardens around the home are so beautiful and a lovely place to sit and read or just relax. K Tony and Elanor are perfect hosts! You will not be sorry if you choose Ravens Haven for your next getaway!! Love it so much we'll be planning our next stay soon!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2015

My sisters and I stayed here and absolutely loved it! The home is beautiful and the hosts are wonderful. Breakfast was delicious every morning. We sat on the upstairs porch every night listening to the sound of crickets and other creatures. The train comes right by the house but we enjoyed it. It's very close to Mentoneamd a short drive to Little River Canyon.

View more reviews for this inn


Winston Place Stay at Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2015

It didn't take long to feel right at home at Winston Place. Ms. Faye was a wonderful host. The accommodations were great and the breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast, Sept. 24, 2015 at Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2015

First time in Mentone AL. My wife and I wanted a quick get-a-way from Chattanooga, TN to celebrate our "55" years of marriage. I went on line to find the best in north AL. I read the reviews and called Tony. We stayed in the "nautical room". Only $15 more and it is the most spacious with a private balcony and steps down to the parking lot, great for bring in luggage (two exits from room). Great bedding and great breakfast, Eleanor prepared part (peaches and cream French toast) and Tony cooked the eggs and meat. We enjoyed their fellowship. Yes there was a bottle of champagne in an ice bucket next to our bed. DL Chattanooga TN

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best places ever at Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2015

I can't wait to go back. My perfect place! And I think I gained 5 pounds from the big Southern delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Pure Paradise at Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2015

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast, so we were not sure what to expect. We were not disappointed! Tony and Eleanor were such thoughtful hosts. Eleanor makes a delicious dessert each night and the breakfast prepared the next morning was spectacular! The room was very clean and comfortable and decorated beautifully. Then there's the immaculate flower gardens throughout the property. There's so much to see. If you want a lovely place to spend in peace and quiet tranquility, this is your place. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality Abounds at Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

This B&B ranks number one of all we have visited not only because of its charm but the hospitality of the owners was unmatched. The gardens and rooms were absolutely beautiful and the food exceptional. We came away refreshed , relaxed and the feeling we gained new friends. We will recommend this B&B to all of our friends ,family and certainly will make return visits!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}