Recent Reviews in Mendocino, California

Great romantic getaway at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Great little spot to unwind and discover mendocino. A bit on the pricier side since it was wedding season. Great staff, super friendly and thoughtful. Every last detail was thought of, brownies upon arrival, wine tasting in the afternoon, chicken feed to feed the chickens, biscotti and cookies as snacks. Also, great breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Our wonderful stay at Mendocino Farmhouse B & B at Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Loved the beautiful farmhouse with it's lovingly cared for gardens. The breakfasts were incredible and lovingly prepared by the owner Margie.

View more reviews for this inn


A good location at Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

4.0 reviewed on June 17, 2016

Mendocino Farmhouse is in a peaceful site in the country but well located for visits to the town of Mendocino and the surrounding area. The accommodation is spacious and comfortable and the breakfasts are well cooked and enjoyable. The host was helpful and considerate. Overall an enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Very happy with our stay at the Country Inn at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 15, 2016

We were very happy with our stay at the Country Inn.The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the common areas afforded a pleasant space to sit and chat with friends with whom we were traveling. Christine and the rest of the staff was friendly and helpful, and we had no trouble with our (very) late check-in.

View more reviews for this inn


How to properly unplug at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

My wife and I are expecting our first child, and decided a short getaway from the hustle and bustle of life was much needed. How I came across Glendeven Inn is still a question I can't not answer, but it was such a nice surprise, and it was exactly what my wife and I needed. From the room size, the ambient noise, to the in-room messages, we were placed into such a relaxing environment. We took a few trips up to Fort Brag for dining and shopping. hiked a couple of the beginners trails. around the properties down to the state beach. Our stay, really allowed my wife and I to reconnect without electronic devices in our way. In fact, we played a couple of games of UNO! and Scrabble. (the main houses have games for everyone to play). the Breakfast baskets in the morning were SO good. a real treat. Theres so much to talk about, but you should really experience it for yourself. IF your on the fence about staying here, i'll give you a push. Do it! you will not regret it. Cheers!

View more reviews for this inn


Just Like Home --- only better!! at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

After much research, my family booked the entire Inn for their wedding. We all stayed for 4 days, 3 nights. There's beautiful gardens & quaint rooms, with each room having its own charm! Jim & Ayla were gracious & accommodating to put up with the many "special" requests -- needing info about the area & recommendations for places to go & things to do. We loved every minute of our trip. We recommend this Inn with 5 stars & look forward to going back. (I know they'll remember us!!)

View more reviews for this inn


Mendocino Farmhouse at Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Breakfast was excellent. Room was filled with interesting books to read and sweetly decorated.

View more reviews for this inn


An Amazing Birthday Weekend for my Girlfriend at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

I used this explanation on TripAdvisor as it perfectly summed up our experience. From the moment we walked in Christine made this a truly original experience. She was always cheerful and extremely attentive to anything that we needed. She was helpful in choosing a dinner option, and coordinated the stay beautifully. I ordered the birthday package and she dropped it off during the time the that I asked her to, and really helped to surprise my GF. The house has such a homey feel to it. We booked Pomo Sunrise and loved every night in there. At the back of the house we avoided any noise that may have entered from the street nearby. We wanted to stay there longer. Not having a TV was actually quite enjoyable, as we played scrabble, speed, and uno, allowing us to really enjoy the time together. The breakfast each morning was superb. It was nice waking up, grabbing a coffee, and having the breakfast ready for us at the time we signed up for. There were snacks around the house if we wanted them, and she provided cheese, crackers, and wines from the local winery. Worth every penny.

View more reviews for this inn


Serene beauty at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Incredible setting with gorgeous gardens with llamas and chickens roaming the ocean view pastures. Perfect access to excellant coastal and state park trails.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.2 reviewed on June 05, 2016

Inn at the Cobblers Walk was an excellent location for relaxation during a 5 week tour of California. The local walks to the beach and headland were very rewarding

View more reviews for this inn


Thirty-fifth Wedding Anniversary at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 05, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary. We were met by a warm arrival. Our room was entitled.Chantilly..We were given instructions about the 8:15 and 9:15 am breakfast servings.The breakfasts are in a country style dining area that you can be joined by other guests at the times stated above. The breakfasts included eggs, fruit, coffee, juice, potatoes,scones and jelly.The food was served to you while you were seated, not buffet style. The food was phenomenal!. The Country Inn is a beautifully quaint place with silky chickens in the back.There is a beautiful garden in the front.Our room was cleaned every morning and the shower was roomy and warm.Fort Bragg was a wonderful place to walk around.and the table in the lobby was filed with pamphlets to help you enjoy Fort Bragg and Mendocino. The living room had a plate of cookies to enjoy when you came back. There was wine and cheese to enjoy also. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Sea Gull Inn at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

We stayed in the Geranium room which was very spacious and comfortable. it was surrounded by beautiful gardens and had its own entrance. The owners were welcoming and helpful. Breakfast is delivered to your room each morning and was both delicious and filling. I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast.The only dining at the Inn was at breakfast, but there are numerous restaurants just a block or two away.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Our stay was perfect – Our room's fireplace and deck made for a really special evening. We already can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting at Sea Rock Bed and Breakfast Inn (Mendocino, California)

3.6 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We love staying here...such a beautiful setting! We typically drive up the coast to play in the Redwoods, and even though it's a bit of a drive to and from this location..we find it's worth it. The only thing we have noticed from other B&B's we've stayed at, is that the Sea Rock does not have a real kitchen for making breakfasts from scratch. The meals are made elsewhere, then we were told they are microwaved to heat them up if needed..and are pretty much the same each day, so don't expect variety. We usually go into town for breakfast. Other than this, it's a great place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


the best romantic getaway at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

My fiancé and I spent 3 days here in the Rachels cottage. It was beautiful and the most romantic weekend we have had. We got engaged while on our vacation. The beautiful gardens and views are beyond words. The hiking trail to the cove down Peterson lane was breathtaking, We enjoyed the ocean fresh air and views. The service here at Glendeven Inn was great, they receive a 5 star review. We enjoyed the breakfast that is delivered to your room daily and the nice chilled champagne that is set out upon your arrival with some delicious freshly baked brownies. The staff helped make our weekend the most memorable . We will definitely be back again. thank you very much Glendeven Staff, on behalf of David and Maxine berry from Madera , CA

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Country Inn at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

My husband and I spent a night at the Sea Gull Inn to celebrate our anniversary. We stayed in the Shed room, which was very nice! Very clean and comfortable. We arrived late for check in due to traffic, and the hosts were very gracious in allowing us to take our time. Breakfast was brought to our room and was delicious! We will definitely be back next time we visit Mendocino.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, charming and gracious-worth every penny!! at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

This was our second visit to Glendeven in the charming East Farmington suite. We love this pretty room on the far side of the property next to the chicken coop, vegetable garden and llama grazing pasture. It is quiet and comfortable surrounded by lush gardens and a peek at the ocean. The staff left us a sweet note, a bottle of champagne and yummy brownies in celebration of our 32nd anniversary- such a thoughtful touch! Alex, the conceirge, made us feel special and welcome, and we enjoyed her graciouslness during the wine hour with delicious bisques and cheese plates in the evening. The breakfasts each morning, prepared by Mike, were a delicious creation of eggs from the hens and produce from the local gardens. We love the special attention to detail at Glendeven- the buttery sheets on the bed (they sell them and we bought them for home); the EOS body products in each room, also for sale; the cookies, coffee, tea and games always available in the Farmhouse. Glendeven is a surprisingly wonderful value for the money and worth every penny. We look forward to our net visit!!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic hide-away at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 10, 2016

A hidden gem in the forest of giant redwoods.

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed in "The Shed." at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4.0 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Wonderful place in a great location in Mendocino Village. We particularly loved the gardens and the nice breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff. Will definitely plan to visit again. "The Shed" was a very cute and fun place to stay. We would have liked the shed better if it had a little more space and some bedside tables. Overall, we had a great experience. Thanks much!

View more reviews for this inn


charm and comfort at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

I stayed 2 nights in the cozy Sea Urchin Room, which was spotlessly clean and tastefully and comfortably furnished. Having breakfast delivered to my door was a treat, and I especially enjoyed the fresh fruit and yogurt and the delicious egg puff. Jim and Ayla are excellent innkeepers -- when I phoned to make a reservation, Ayla was so pleasant and helped me decide which room was best for me. When I arrived, she had a hiking map of the area ready for me, based on our phone conversation. The gardens are gorgeous, even if it was too windy to sit outside during my visit. Mendocino is lovely, and the Sea Gull Inn an ideal accommodation.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic hide-away at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Still a romantic secluded hideaway. Haven't been here for 15 yrs. still a great unique romantic hideaway. One of the best B&B's in northern Cali. Absolutely one of our favorites.

View more reviews for this inn


Glendevin review at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.2 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Great place to stay, one of our favorite getaways!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B Close to Everything at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Stayed at the Sea Gull Inn for two nights. This historic B & B has many rooms to choose from and all are very clean, charming, and cosy. We started out on the second floor in the Abalone Room, which was comfortable and quiet, but due to some painting being done in the hallway, which created quite a pungent odor, the innkeeper, Ayla, offered to move us down to one of the first floor rooms at no extra charge the next night because we were the only guests staying there so early in the season. This was greatly appreciated and we chose the Lookout-Two Room just off the front garden. This turned out to be more spacious, with a larger bed, two armchairs, and a small desk where we could work. Breakfast consisted of tea and coffee, (huge) freshly baked muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt, and orange juice, all delivered to our door at the time of our choosing. The first morning we ate on the deck just next to the office and the beautiful front garden that was just perfect, as was Sophie, the resident inn-cat who joined us to lie in the sun while we ate and checked our email. Our second meal we took in our room because it was raining, but we had a wonderful view of the garden again, so that can't be beat. We will definitely keep The Sea Gull Inn in mind the next time we find ourselves in the neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place. Highly recommend it! at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Great place

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Osprey room! at Brewery Gulch Inn (Mendocino, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 12, 2016

I was skeptical about this place, especially given the price, but we wanted to spend a week on the coast so decided to split our time between Brewery Gulch and another B&B we had stayed at before. Both were nice places, but the Brewery Gulch is the one I'd want to go back to. First of all, our (Osprey) room had a great view. Beach access is awkward, but the view was really nice. Wild turkeys and deer on the property made us feel like we were really getting out of the city. Wi-fi was good and they had a bunch of games and magazines and such downstairs, as well as free phones in the rooms. I thought them offering dinner was a gimmick before I tried it, and I've had some very disappointing B&B breakfasts, but both breakfast and dinner turned out to be excellent. The breakfast was a true made-to-order breakfast, with specials varying by the day. The dinner was a buffet emphasizing local produce and some terrific desserts, but with plenty of protein as well (salmon, pork, and something else I've forgotten). There was plenty of food at both meals. I had thought we would be eating dinner out, but we never did. So while the Inn is fairly expensive, it becomes much better of a value when you realize that you're getting two meals every day. Their dinner approach also meant that we didn't need to leave the Inn except for lunch, when we were often out anyway. It's really nice not to have to drive somewhere for dinner. Finally, I'm not much of a people person, but we met some other couples at dinner and really enjoyed talking with them. There's a very friendly atmosphere to the place. I'd love to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


One word: Wow! at Howard Creek Ranch (Westport, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 05, 2016

This place is incredible. Sally and Sonny (the owners) are great people to chat with. The place was a little quirky seeming from outside when we drove up, not great signage at the highway, but when we got there we were welcomed with open arms and given a short tour, including the standard "Breakfast is at 9" And you do not want to miss that breakfast! Homemade pancakes, eggs, sausages, baked apples with granola, fresh OJ, hot coffee and tea, oh man we were stuffed when we left the table! I would 100% recommend this to others (and we already have!) because this is a great establishment with phenomenal history. Stay here!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly Get Away at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2016

Heaven on earth! Everything here screams attention to detail and loving care which is palpable on the grounds, the glorious rooms, breathtaking views, incredible customer service and delicious treats. The Inn Keeper Alex is a dynamo and angel. The owners are particularly kind and interact with all the guests. You will want to LIVE here. Respect and Gratitude to the team at Glendeven Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


A Quick Trip North... at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2016

My wife Marilyn and I came up to Mendo to support a dear friend giving a class...we were extremely pleased with the comfort of the room we had and the breakfast was outstanding. But unfortunately, my wife has an artificial hip and knee and severe arthritis in the other knee so the stairs were an issue for us. Not having on site parking was a deciding factor for whether to come back here or not. Wonderful place and super hosts...highly recommended if you do not have the issues we are dealing with.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, as always at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

We stayed in East Farmington again and it was wonderful, as usual. It was a stormy weekend so hiking was harder, but we enjoyed sitting by the fire, and watching the stormy ocean out the windows. The breakfasts were perfect and we enjoy the afternoon wine tasting. Cookies and coffee/tea are always available in the house, and the staff all make sure you have everything you need.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay in Mendocino at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

We had a most wonderful stay at the Sea Gull Inn when we were back in town after 25 years! Jim and Ayla are excellent hosts, and the room and grounds were very beautiful and relaxing. With perfect weather, we were able to have our fantastic breakfast on the deck by our room. This will be our home base for future coast visits

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}