Recent Reviews in Mendocino, California

Great at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Enjoyed our two nights in Mendocino. We had a room with rockers on the porch outside, and spent our evenings and mornings there. Sophie, the cat, came to visit a few times - very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Lucky Enough to Find the SeaGull Inn at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2016

We were lucky enough to find the Sea Gull Inn with only one room left and with two beds which is exactly what we needed late afternoon! The host was accommodating and attentive to our needs. The room was quite comfortable and breakfast was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Mendocino stay at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2016

The Sea Gull Inn is everything I love about Mendocino. It's an absolutely beautiful and historic place to stay - the room as well as the garden, with a view of the ocean from my window and deck. It's spotlessly clean, the decor is tranquil and inviting, and everyone was so pleasant and accommodating. A wonderful, rejuvenating stay.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time in Mendocino at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Clean, comfortable, well-located B&B in Mendocino. Quick walk to virtually everything of interest. Tasty and healthy breakfast. Friendly kitty. Would definitely stay again and recommend highly to others. Larry Bethesda, Maryland

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 15, 2016

The Glendeven Inn/Cobbler's Walk was recommended by a friend as one of her favorite places. We were not disappointed, the people, the rooms and location were wonderful. We enjoyed our walk to the beach and then each evening to the benches on the headbands to watch the sunset! Delightful!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fort Bragg stay July 2016 at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Lovely old Victorian home with lovely clean room, outstanding service and bountiful, fresh and generous breakfast. Great attention paid to guests requests.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect postcard location at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

3.2 reviewed on July 09, 2016

The garden was lovely and the host friendly and accommodating. I was particularly pleased that he provided a filling and interesting gluten free breakfast. The room was adequate, although it was slightly off putting to be told it was the smallest room. A kettle in the room would be a welcome addition. Kathy Tavistock, UK

View more reviews for this inn


Let me tell you about stumbling onto a treasure! at Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Mendocino Farmhouse was exquisite country hospitality and comfort! My husband made a last minute trip into the area to do some house hunting and simultaneously celebrate our 26th anniversary. Most lodgings were booked and we just happened upon this B&B that still had one room, the “Pine Room”, available. It was perfect for our romantic house search. The cottage was clean, warm, and the door opened into a beautiful garden! We had a fire in our fireplace one night, ate cheese from the cheese board in our room, and drank wine from the wine glasses provided. Margie, the owner made a beautiful healthy breakfast for us each day, using quality foods. She is very accommodating to alternative dietary needs, as I overheard her taking an order from another couple because they didn’t eat carbs. I suggest, so that she has more time to plan, that guests let her know about their special food preferences, but she will take care of you regardless. The grounds were right out of a dream, lush and wooded, surrounded by redwoods! Lovely, lovely, lovely!! P.S. Try her homemade jams!

View more reviews for this inn


Glendeven Inn at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Great location and surrouindings. Very helpful staff. Excellent service. Excellent 3 course breakfast served to the room each morning. Very much enjoyed the complementary wine tasting with appetizer in the afternoon.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Cottages at Little River Cove (Little River, California)

2.6 reviewed on July 04, 2016

This is our third stay at the Cottage at Little River Cove. We love this place as it is dog friendly and has beautiful views. We have stayed in the Elk cottage historically, but it was not available this stay. The Elk Cottage has extraordinary ocean views and you actually feel like you are flying with the birds as it is perched on a hill. However, the Farrallon cottage was wonderful too in terms of the view. However, the bathroom is very very small unlike the bathroom in the Elk Cottage. The Farrallon has a wonderful viewing deck and additionally quite spacious. My only concern with the cottages is the cleanliness factor regarding the floors. The kitchen floors are never very clean upon arrival. During our last stay, I requested a cleaning of the floor as it was sticky and did not appear to be clean. The second cleaning never occurred, so I got down on my hands and knees and began cleaning it myself. Yes, it was not clean. However, all other factors in terms of cleanliness were great. We love this place and will be back. Just please make sure that the kitchen floors are clean. Thank you so much

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite place on our trip! at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 04, 2016

I had read about Glendeven in Fodor's book on California and it sounded really nice. Well they were right! When we arrived the staff was super friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and tastefully decorated. The breakfast delivered to our door was excellent! We appreciated the attention to detail. The setting and grounds were beautiful. We wished we could've stayed longer. We highly recommend Glendeven!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

We've been here many times over the year. Marj is always pleasant, friendly and goes out of her ways to make us feel at home away from home. Please come and stay at her place to experience yourself.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and romantic place that needs just a few tweaks at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 03, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Bayloft Suite for 2 nights for our 32nd wedding anniversary. The view is as romantic and beautiful as the pictures show. The staff is very helpful, friendly and attentive answering questions before the trip and while we were there. The highlight of the trip was the Farm to table dinner put on by the Inn with a new chef. It was wonderful and well worth the price. We enjoyed dining with fellow guests at the Inn. The daily wine tasting and appetizer offered by the Inn is a nice amenity. The morning hot breakfast delivered to the door was good too. I would have given more stars for the room and value, but I thought the beds and furnishings of the room should be at a little higher level to reflect the price. Although, the room was exceptionally clean, the mattress featherbed topper was uncomfortable ( I took it off the second night) , the sheets were hot and the bathroom shower was a little small. I really would have liked to see larger lounging chairs with footstools in front of the fireplace and window to encourage lounging and reading or enjoying the spectacular view. It's beautiful with tons of charm and character but just needs a few tweaks to justify the price.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place ever at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Everything was wonderful the room the service and the breakfast only one word amazing

View more reviews for this inn


Misty mornings at Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Wonderful place. Highly recommended. Beautiful gardens surrounded by redwood forest. Would have liked to stayed much longer. Bring mosquito repellent if you plan to come in late spring or early summer. It's a short trip to the Mendocino Village, but the Farmhouse B&B has got more sun than the coast. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

3.6 reviewed on June 29, 2016

The room wasn't as large as I thought but comfortable. Didn't like that there was no TV but fortunately there was wifi and I had my ipad otherwise I wouldn't have slept much. The breakfast was very yummy. Would love to stay again but probably in another room.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious Glendeven at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Besides being an absolutely wonderful place to stay with outstanding breakfasts, I cannot praise the staff highly enough. My wife came down with an illness the day we arrived and Alex, the person manning the desk, went out of her way to make phone calls to contact my wife's doctor and get a prescription sent to the Mendocino Pharmacy. She is a real asset to the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


More Amazing then Advertised at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

My husband and I spent our 20th wedding anniversary at the Inn at Cobbler's Walk. The room was exactly as advertised. A hot breakfast was delivered each day to our room and it was amazing. The staff was wonderful. Alex, the Innkeeper, went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. I found a spirit of ease and warmness which was exactly what we were looking for. I'm glad we stayed here and look forward to staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Spoiled by Glendeven at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2016

An outstanding place to unwind and relax. In the heart of all there is to do in Mendocino. Wonderful staff and accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, quiet & charming! at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

A great experience in Ft Bragg! This is the place to get away from it all and be unconnected. No TV was a bonus, breakfast fantastic, staff superb! Enjoyed every minute.

View more reviews for this inn


The best of our coastal roadtrip. at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Who raves about sheets! I do. They were heavenly and the staff delightful and inviting. A lovely stay in the wonderful town of Mendocino. The bed and breakfast is true to its title. Breakfast was brought to your bedroom. The organic pumpkin muffins were the size of a toddler's head. And to top it off, Mendocino has a fabulous shoe store. I wish there had been a Sea Gull Inn in all of our stops. Jane and Dorothy Holt

View more reviews for this inn


Great romantic getaway at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Great little spot to unwind and discover mendocino. A bit on the pricier side since it was wedding season. Great staff, super friendly and thoughtful. Every last detail was thought of, brownies upon arrival, wine tasting in the afternoon, chicken feed to feed the chickens, biscotti and cookies as snacks. Also, great breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Our wonderful stay at Mendocino Farmhouse B & B at Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Loved the beautiful farmhouse with it's lovingly cared for gardens. The breakfasts were incredible and lovingly prepared by the owner Margie.

View more reviews for this inn


A good location at Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

4.0 reviewed on June 17, 2016

Mendocino Farmhouse is in a peaceful site in the country but well located for visits to the town of Mendocino and the surrounding area. The accommodation is spacious and comfortable and the breakfasts are well cooked and enjoyable. The host was helpful and considerate. Overall an enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Very happy with our stay at the Country Inn at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 15, 2016

We were very happy with our stay at the Country Inn.The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the common areas afforded a pleasant space to sit and chat with friends with whom we were traveling. Christine and the rest of the staff was friendly and helpful, and we had no trouble with our (very) late check-in.

View more reviews for this inn


How to properly unplug at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

My wife and I are expecting our first child, and decided a short getaway from the hustle and bustle of life was much needed. How I came across Glendeven Inn is still a question I can't not answer, but it was such a nice surprise, and it was exactly what my wife and I needed. From the room size, the ambient noise, to the in-room messages, we were placed into such a relaxing environment. We took a few trips up to Fort Brag for dining and shopping. hiked a couple of the beginners trails. around the properties down to the state beach. Our stay, really allowed my wife and I to reconnect without electronic devices in our way. In fact, we played a couple of games of UNO! and Scrabble. (the main houses have games for everyone to play). the Breakfast baskets in the morning were SO good. a real treat. Theres so much to talk about, but you should really experience it for yourself. IF your on the fence about staying here, i'll give you a push. Do it! you will not regret it. Cheers!

View more reviews for this inn


Just Like Home --- only better!! at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

After much research, my family booked the entire Inn for their wedding. We all stayed for 4 days, 3 nights. There's beautiful gardens & quaint rooms, with each room having its own charm! Jim & Ayla were gracious & accommodating to put up with the many "special" requests -- needing info about the area & recommendations for places to go & things to do. We loved every minute of our trip. We recommend this Inn with 5 stars & look forward to going back. (I know they'll remember us!!)

View more reviews for this inn


Mendocino Farmhouse at Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Breakfast was excellent. Room was filled with interesting books to read and sweetly decorated.

View more reviews for this inn


An Amazing Birthday Weekend for my Girlfriend at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

I used this explanation on TripAdvisor as it perfectly summed up our experience. From the moment we walked in Christine made this a truly original experience. She was always cheerful and extremely attentive to anything that we needed. She was helpful in choosing a dinner option, and coordinated the stay beautifully. I ordered the birthday package and she dropped it off during the time the that I asked her to, and really helped to surprise my GF. The house has such a homey feel to it. We booked Pomo Sunrise and loved every night in there. At the back of the house we avoided any noise that may have entered from the street nearby. We wanted to stay there longer. Not having a TV was actually quite enjoyable, as we played scrabble, speed, and uno, allowing us to really enjoy the time together. The breakfast each morning was superb. It was nice waking up, grabbing a coffee, and having the breakfast ready for us at the time we signed up for. There were snacks around the house if we wanted them, and she provided cheese, crackers, and wines from the local winery. Worth every penny.

View more reviews for this inn


Serene beauty at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Incredible setting with gorgeous gardens with llamas and chickens roaming the ocean view pastures. Perfect access to excellant coastal and state park trails.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}