Free $100 gift card with a $350+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Mendocino, California

Wonderful stay!! at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 29, 2014

We had a wonderful time at The Country Inn. From the lovely and marvelously clean room, to the evening snacks and wine on Saturday, and the fabulous breakfasts, we enjoyed our weekend in Fort Bragg. We were even able to walk to The Skunk Train and dinner at two different restaurants just a few blocks from the inn. Christine and Kathy do a fabulous job of taking care of you!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice to get away at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 28, 2014

This was a last minute trip. Found the Inn online, everything was better than expected.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at a lovely inn at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

We so enjoyed ourselves at Cobbler's Walk; stayed in Art's Loft and it was just perfect. The design, the amenities, the peace, the gorgeous bathroom, private deck, great bed, super sheets and towels... it all added up to an A+ vacation. Oh, and the breakfasts delivered to our door every morning! The best, best, best. We were like little kids, wondering what was going to be in the breakfast basket each day. I loved that we could sit at our little table in our robes if we wished and enjoy it in perfect laziness. I loved not having a TV in our room (some rooms do, I believe). Part of the reason we chose Cobbler's Walk is because it is the opposite of all those fussy, cluttered, victorian-style b&bs, which I can't stand. I thought they did a beautiful design job, and we were very happy with it all.

View more reviews for this inn


This Inn is where you want to stay at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

3.6 reviewed on October 24, 2014

cozy and homey.from this b&b you can explore the the mendocino coast.Close do downtown mendocinol

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

3.8 reviewed on October 23, 2014

My partner and I had a very peaceful and pleasant stay here. The hostess was very attentive, the lemon bars were perfect and the stuff french toast with fresh peaches and salted Carmel sauce was amazing. Our room, the Harvest moon room, was charming and very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Where Not to Stay at Sandpiper House Inn (Mendocino-Elk, California)

1.0 reviewed on October 23, 2014

Our visit to this B&B was a disaster. When we arrived, the innkeeper was not there to greet us. We had to locate our room on our own. Appetizers were to be served at 5:30. We went into the main room and waited until 5:50 for appetizers. There were none and still no innkeeper. At that point, we left to find somewhere we could get something to eat. While the room had a great view, the accommodations left much to be desired. The duvet on the bed had creases and wrinkles. The bed was so poorly made, that I felt compelled to remake it. When I looked at the sheets, they were completely wrinkled. It made me wonder if the sheets were clean. There was no trash can in the room. I found dead bugs in the bathroom that looked like they had been there for a while. The towels were mismatched. The toiletries consisted of Soft Soap, in the same sized dispenser you buy at the store and the shampoo and conditioner consisted of VO5 in the large bottles. The most uncomfortable thing was that one of the window coverings was completely missing. We had to get a beach towel out of our car to cover the window. Neither my husband nor myself slept well that night. In the morning when served toast and jam, the jam was presented to us in the original jars they preserves came in, one half full and the other one quarter full. We felt so uncomfortable we wanted to leave without showering and breakfast. I will never revisit this "B&B".

View more reviews for this inn


Rosie & Jim at Whale Watch Inn By The Sea (Gualala, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We really would have enjoyed having the "inn" apparel available for purchase at the now closed gift shop, (my wife really loved the bath robes.) although the breakfast & snacks at the Inn are healthy & great, the local restaurants were a bit disappointing. north turned out to be the better direction for dining out ; ) We're hoping for another break from the "rat race" soon so we can book our encore.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2014

Lovely setting on the California North Coast. Peaceful and relaxing; lovely, friendly people. Breakfast served in your room and delicious every day! What more can one ask from a B & B?! Very much worth a return trip. 2 Fans

View more reviews for this inn


First Timer at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

Our first time at a Bed and Breakfast the experience was better them expected. We plan on returning for our anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, charming rooms at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

3.2 reviewed on October 14, 2014

We stayed here for a single night, in a very pleasant room that opened onto a garden courtyard. Our only complaint about our experience was that the management disturbed us multiple times in the morning about the breakfast tray, and rushed us at checkout, coming by to get the keys. Other than that it was a nice and very comfortable room in a great location right in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful at Stanford Inn By the Sea Eco Resort (Mendocino, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 14, 2014

My husband and I stay at the Stanford Inn at least once a year sometimes twice. It is my favorite place to stay...it is so peaceful! Our dog loves it too. The food is wonderful and my husband really likes the scones at Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing location, lovely place to stay at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

3.8 reviewed on October 13, 2014

We had a brief stay at one of the cottages looking down the coastline. Amazing location, breathtaking views and a very clean house to stay in. We hadn't realised the house had two bedrooms and that could have brought friends with us, however that did mean we could just stay upstairs the whole time and enjoy the views. Our only criticism and only because we were expecting something less polished was the quality of the flooring (laminate) and furnishings. It felt very Ikea. And from looking at the pictures we thought it was going to be a little more rustic than plastic. Saying that, it was spotless and really nice. I'd go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Seagull Inn Delightful at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2014

The service was and food were outstanding. The room very pleasant. Cozy and warm.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay on the coast! at Whale Watch Inn By The Sea (Gualala, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 08, 2014

Great view, great breakfasts! Loved the location and comfort.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

We spent celebrated our 10 year anniversary here and if was such a wonderful stay. The rooms were very coY., breakfast delivered to our room was fantastic. Every little touch was perfect. Can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 05, 2014

The inn is located in a great area for walks including to the ocean. Roo.m was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was good, but we prefer to dine with other guests to share travel experiences. They have a dining room and should offer either in in-room breakfast or communal dining. Overall experience was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Dinner - Great Service - Beautiful Facility at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2014

The on-site manager, Tracy, is wonderful. We arrived on a day that was unusually warm and our room was very hot. After I complained Tracy went over and above to make things right. Later that evening we had dinner at the restaurant. It was one of the greatest evenings ever. The food and wine were wonderful and the company was terrific. We had a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and Serene at Sandpiper House Inn (Mendocino-Elk, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 03, 2014

If you haven't been to this part of the coast plan to go and stay here. This is a gorgeous home built with beautiful redwood paneling overlooking a secluded cove with an incredible view of the ocean. The rooms are clean and simple, the innkeepers are friendly, helpful and responsive to any requests. I'm very fussy when it comes to the bed being comfortable and this was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven in Mendocino at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 03, 2014

Love this place, especially the Brian Rose which has French doors opening to a deck with a view of the ocean, FP, a canopy bed and high ceilings. The b'fast is simply amazing--delivered to your door in a basket sharply at 9:00. Even though there is so much to do and see in the Mendocino area--we never left our room until noon! The dining concept at Bistro 150 was interesting but honestly the food was just OK, prefer a burger at the Little River Inn bar.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely place with good breakfast and friendly host. at Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 01, 2014

Last minute trip to Mendocino led me to this place. About a mile or two away from stanford inn through redwood forest, this inn is located away from busy streets. Margie knows her business. She serves delicious breakfast and decent size room in fair price. My one wish is better ventilation in room/bathroom. It does not have a fan. After shower, you need to open windows to remove stuffy air. It does not work efficiently.

View more reviews for this inn


Clarming Seaside B&B at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 30, 2014

Loved the flexibility the hotel showed for eating requirements & concerns, really going out of their way to ensure everyone could enjoy a delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


A Heavenly Respite at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2014

Stayed in the Briar Rose room on friends' recommendation. Not only was the room spacious and lovely, but the details extended to little treats, great linens, nice selection of music and a magnificent view. Breakfast was a treat to look forward to as was wine hour. I regret that the llamas seemed afraid of me but maybe it was my singing. Just a wonderfully magical place.

View more reviews for this inn


birthday trip at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

3.6 reviewed on September 24, 2014

I can't review the dining-we didn't eat but it won't let me skip it. everything was very nice

View more reviews for this inn


Nice romantic weekend getaway at Whale Watch Inn By The Sea (Gualala, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 24, 2014

We stayed in the Reflections Room and really liked the view. Staff was friendly and getting breakfast served in the room was really nice. The beach below the hotel was a good place to take a quick break. We saw some Elephant seals go by.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific Place at Sandpiper House Inn (Mendocino-Elk, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2014

The Sandpipe House is a beautiful B&B on the Pacific coast. The view from the room was spectacular. Our hosts, Michelle and Mario were very welcoming and Mario was a terrific cook. We enjoyed it most because it had a "homey" feel. It had a relaxed feeling. We plan on returning in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2014

Amazing attention to detail. Clean room with great views. Would stay here again for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at Whale Watch Inn By The Sea (Gualala, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 23, 2014

I would not go anywhere else during my stay in Whale Watch, only for dinner to saint orres. This place is amasing and highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay at the Cobbler's Walk at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 5th anniversary with a trip to Mendocino and a stay at the Cobbler's Walk. The room was dreamy, the location was perfect, and the staff left us a nice surprise upon our arrival to start our celebration. Attention to small details and a very clean and well appointed room made our visit an outstanding experience. Thank you Cobbler's Walk!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 20, 2014

We were looking for last minute places to stay and found a gem. Breakfasts were delicious and hospitality was spot on! Would stay again if we ever find ourselves in Mendocino.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}