Get a free $75 gift card with a $300+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Mendocino, California

dated at Whale Watch Inn By The Sea (Gualala, California)

2.8 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Beautiful views. peaceful and relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


ENCHANTED TIME at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

We had an enchanted time in the Shed. It felt so far away from ordinary life, and we thank Ayla and Jim for this experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything you need and more, the nicest keeper! at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 18, 2014

Our stay was great and I wished we spent more time there

View more reviews for this inn


Would stay again. at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2014

Our innkeeper was very accommodating. Delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great 2 Days at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

What a great experience. Nice comfortable room and great breakfast. 100% recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect private pampered getaway! !! at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Our stay started with wine and cheese. Perfect! We enjoyed a cozy fire in our room. The linens were plush and comfortable. The room was wonderfully spacious! In the morning I enjoyed a scenic run on one of the trails. Breakfast was delivered to tge room. It was delicious with excellent coffee. We ate while looking out at the ocean from one window and llamas at the other! Ohh...can't forget. ..enjoyed cookies in the evening. We wil be back for sure! We loved how private and relaxing this getaway was! We were pampered!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Get Away at Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Quiet and Peaceful setting. Grounds are pleasant, Rooms are comfortable and the food was good.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer 2014 at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Christine, I want you to know, that you made our stay in Fort Bragg, a truly a wonderful experience. You were very attentive to our needs and wealth of information-all of which made for a wonderful time for us. Your Inn is of 5 Star quality;as were the breakfasts you prepared for us. I wish you continued success and will diffidently stay at you Inn the next time we visit the Fort Bragg area. Jeff and Barbara

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding view but Inn is showing its age. at Whale Watch Inn By The Sea (Gualala, California)

3.6 reviewed on July 11, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at WWI and would return. The view is wonderful and being lulled to sleep at night by the sound of the crashing waves is wonderful. However, the Inn is beginning to show its age. The employees we saw were excellent and could not have been more helpful. The new owner needs to invest in this gorgeous property. The journals in the room are priceless!

View more reviews for this inn


great staff, lovely location / grounds / facilities at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 11, 2014

Staff are very welcoming and personal--super helpful recommendations for dining and hiking. Place was lovely. I'd go back anytime.

View more reviews for this inn


Our anniversary retreat at Whale Watch Inn By The Sea (Gualala, California)

3.6 reviewed on July 09, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the whale watch inn for our 23rd anniversary. I was a little disappointed at first. I looked at the reviews and photos and had great expectations. I even called to ask about the room and the view. When we arrived we found the inn in a little disrepair. When we got in our room our view was marred by a huge blue tarp, the jets on the tub where dirty, and the toilet clogged when my husband used it. We were told they were fixing some things in the inn. I asked how long the owner had been there and we were told he just took over less than a year ago. This Inn has great potential and we look forward to seeing how the new owner spruces up the facility. On a good note, the management did an awesome job and gave us a new room with a lovely view, very clean, and made our stay fantastic. We will make another trip up to the Inn and give the new owner time to tidy up :)

View more reviews for this inn


great getaway week end in Mendocino county at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Beautiful B&B, very cosy and clean room, very friendly service and great morning food

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you for a wonderful stay at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2014

We had a very lovely stay. I was relieved to find out that the train only runs during the day and that the schedule is limited. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the hot tub was just right, and my dietary restrictions were no problem at all.

View more reviews for this inn


July 4th Getaway at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 09, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Glendeven. My only suggestion to upgrade the experience would be to provide more flexibility in the breakfast hours. We are early risers and would have preferred to dine at 8 am.

View more reviews for this inn


July 4th Weekend at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 07, 2014

Our second stay at the Seagull Inn. We have not stayed in the main house because we enjoy the separate cottages called the Shed and the Barn. Both are nice and extremely comfortable. Both have televisions with cable channels. The staff has always been welcoming with a satisfying breakfast delivered promptly to the room. The gardens are what I truly appreciate which are beautifully maintained. Having breakfast in the garden on one of several outdoor tables is truly enjoyable. The inn location is great, close to the Main Street businesses. Moody's coffee shop is a short walk for a morning latte. My only request would be a source for hot water for evening tea. Access to a microwave or water dispenser would be nice. We would highly recommend the Seagull Inn

View more reviews for this inn


A Different Experience at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

2.8 reviewed on July 05, 2014

For a short stay of one day, this hotel will do. Amenities are lacking. No tv in rooms, bathroom is very small, breakfast is adequate and service is good. Innkeeper us very friendly and helpful. Location is very accessible to all the quaint shops around town.

View more reviews for this inn


Stunning and private B and B at Whale Watch Inn By The Sea (Gualala, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 05, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous setting!! Our room was extremely private with stunning ocean views. We kept our room door open and screen closed to enjoy the crashing of the waves all night long. Excellent, private beach where we could continue to kick back and relax. Truly a one-of-a-kind place! The general area has limited evening dining but we made do. Afterall, we came for the scenery and solitude and for this, the Whale Watch Inn can't be beat.

View more reviews for this inn


Sandpiper Disciple at Sandpiper House Inn (Mendocino-Elk, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 04, 2014

This is the second time we've stayed at the Sandpiper House Inn and, again, we loved it! Tracy, the inn-keeper, was wonderful; she even went so far as to ask our favorite winery to open their tasting room for us (which they did). We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Getaway at Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2014

We had a wonderful visit in mid-June. We stayed in John's room (which was beautiful), breakfast was amazing, and staff was very helpful. More than anything the house and property were beautiful and peaceful. I would definitely recommend this BnB to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Well Run at Whale Watch Inn By The Sea (Gualala, California)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2014

Third time here - awesome as usual.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice room; comfy bed, but the bathroom needs modernizing. at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

2.8 reviewed on July 02, 2014

The bed was very nice, comfy and I got an excellent sleep. The shower was fine and I especially liked the shower massage on a rope which is great for washing the body and rinsing your hair. The mirror was too high for me (5 foot 2 inches) and very small and the taps were slightly dripping and when you turned off/on, they made a loud noise. I would recommend a new vanity with a larger mirror, new taps and a little more counter space. I had very little room on each side of the sink to put anything. Breakfast was quite good, just one plate, so not much choice compared to other B&B's we stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Why wouldn't you stay here? at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 01, 2014

Took myself on a well-deserved vacation this past June. After consulting Trip Advisor, I chose the Glendeven Inn. I stayed in Etta's suite. To say the room and view were beautiful doesn't quite do it justice. Upon my arrival, I walked into my room and found baked goods, a nice note, and a packet of feed for the chickens all waiting for me. The fireplace, which is in front of the very comfortable bed, was ready to be enjoyed. All that was left was to light the match. From the windows in the sitting room and bedroom, were views of the bird feeder, complete with acorn woodpeckers, stellars jays in the waiting, with doves and quails rooting around for seed below. Beyond that were the llamas and chickens, and beyond that was a post card view of the ocean! I had an in-room massage which was both decadent and delightful, then lit my fire and curled up with a good book. Next came one of the best night's sleep I have ever had. Upon waking, I was up walking around the grounds, visiting the chickens and then feeding the llamas. Next, went back to my room to await breakfast. Breakfast was delivered to my door by the chef herself. Had three breakfasts during my stay, each more delicious than the last. Want a snack or beverage during your stay? No problem, help yourself to cookies, coffee or tea that are always on had in the common room. Or go to the fridge for a bottle of water, although the tap water comes from the on-site well, and is just fine. If I had to name a downside, it would be the very small bathroom. I would have liked to have had the seed bags for the chickens replenished every day. It was great fun to go out and feed them. But seriously, I give this place two enthusiastic thumbs up. it was a splurge for me, one that I had saved for all school year (I am a teacher), but it was well worth it. I will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best places to stay at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.2 reviewed on June 30, 2014

Based on my wonderful experience during a weekend, I can only recommend this place. I booked a room for 2 nights for my fiancee's birthday and it was the perfect gift. Since the first emails with the staff I really appreciated their care and dedication to making your experience very unique. When you get there you can see your name printed in front of your park space, how cool is that?! Then in the room they welcome you with a nice welcome note. The bed had a very good quality mattress and amazing sheets/blankets (so soft). We had a great night in the Lakeview room which is very quiet and has a nice feel. In the morning the breakfast is probably some of the best experience of the weekend! They bring to your door a basket with freshly baked goods (omelet, cakes), fruits, freshly squeezed orange juice and your choice of drink (the hot chocolate was great, much more than powder + water as most places would do). The bathroom was small but convenient and clean. The place is ideally located, next to the Van Damme state park. There are trails starting from the parking lot, you can walk to the coast and be rewarded with a beautiful scenery and wild animals. The B&B doubles as a farm: they have Llamas, chickens and grow their own vegetables. They have beautiful gardens with tasteful arrangements and colors, it feels like paradise. The guests are given a bag of dried corn grains and encouraged to feed the chickens. Last point of high interest: the guest table (bistro 150) offers very high quality cuisine thanks to the talented chef and the locally-grown ingredients. It was a bit odd first to share the table with complete strangers, but after a few minutes the atmosphere was wonderful and we enjoyed a great moment all together. Thank you to all the staff and the hard work they put in making this place outstanding. I am very glad such a place exists and will try to come back as soon as possible!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2014

Very convient location and quiet

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B and B at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 29, 2014

Quiet surrounds, excellent accommodation (Eastlin) and access to good restaurants in Little River and Mendocino (notably Wild Fish in former). Would be very happy to stay there again. Very well run establishment.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in every way! at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2014

We loved our view, getting to know the llamas, and the wonderfully relaxing getaway at Glendeven Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


East Farmington Room at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2014

The room was comfy, spacious, and love that they provide EO bath products! The breakfast was delicious and each mornings egg dish unique and delectable. The croissant was flaky, light, & delicious! It was lovely having a patio outside the room that opened up to a large grass area, as if we had our own back yard! The house with the kitchen was beautiful and it was very thoughtful to always have fresh baked cookies and coffee or tea for the guests taking! The only downfall was hearing the upstairs guests making quite a bit of noise as we attempted to go to sleep.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B! at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Cobblers Walk in June 2014. We had an upstairs room with a patio. We really loved this B&B. The rooms were clean and the grounds were beautiful. I highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 28, 2014

This place is truly a perfect escape from the noises and hustle and bustle of everyday life. The staff is friendly and helpful and the scenery is breath taking. Whether you enjoy the dinner or wake up to breakfast the chefs to do an amazing job and the food is fresh and delicious. Would recommend this B&B to anyone who needs to get away from it all.

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable stay at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay in the Sea Gull Inn last week. The property is very comfortable and convenient to the town and headlands. Our room (Lookout 2) was spacious and well-furnished. Breakfast was great. Jim and Ayla were very helpful, taking time to educate us about Mendocino's charms. We are looking forward to future stays at the Sea Gull Inn,.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}