Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania

Lovely stay! at Colonial Crossroads B & B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2014

We have stayed at many B&B Inns and some measure up and some less so. In the case of the Colonial Crossroads Inn, it was a complete pleasure. The accommodations were clean, the service was pleasant and cheerful, and breakfast was real food. Would we pay a return visit ... you bet.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Bed & Breakfast at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 13, 2014

This out of the way B&B is restful and Quiet. Innkeepers were very accommodating and helpful. It was a pleasure to sit and talk with them, we found much in common. Look forward to seeing them again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Stock's Manor (Mechanicsburg, PA)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2014

It was a quick overnight stay while visiting the area, the grounds and building were absolutely beautiful. Well maintained and very clean we enjoyed our stay, the bed was super comfy we couldn't even think to get up for the 8 AM breakfast. We would stay again, enjoyed the atmosphere and there only being 2 rooms to rent made it very quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice getaway at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2014

My boyfriend (now fiance) and I spent four nights at Nancy and Bill's B&B, they were by far two of the nicest people I have ever met. This was the first time we ever stayed at a B&B and they were great hosts. We stayed in the library loft room and it was great, very private. We spend a good hour a day just talking to both of them, by the time we left the B&B we felt like we were leaving our parents. You know you had a good stay when you start missing the people who opened their house to you. Great price! Nice breakfast! Lovely home. My fiance and I will be staying here again if we return to PA. Nancy and Bill are the greatest!

View more reviews for this inn


True Colonial charm...with 21st century additions! at Colonial Crossroads B & B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2014

A family visit to the Mechanicsburg area found three siblings and two spouses staying at this charming B/B. Steeped in history, we were welcomed with photos and explanations of what our country was like in 1790, when this building was constructed. Not to fear, the Gordons have done a wonderful job of updating everything to 21st century. Central air, WIFI, cable TV, and HUGE bathrooms...and delicious breakfasts are the norm. Even a warm welcome by Flash, the Gordon's dog, is included. Kudos to Ed, Barb, and Flash for making a true GEM in the B/B world.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful visit in a a most elegant setting at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 01, 2014

We had a wonderful time staying overnight at the French Country Home B&B. the rooms were exquisitely decorated and furnished. We felt very comfortable and at ease. The hosts, Donna and Bill, were most gracious and we had an enjoyable visit over breakfast. On top of everything, the rate was very reasonable and we would be delighted to stay there again if we are anywhere closeby.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Colonial Crossroads B & B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2014

Beautiful B and B full of history. The inn keepers are so friendly and welcoming and so is their dog- Flash. Great breakfast! Would stay there again- looking forward to my next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Colonial Crossroads B & B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

Beautiful B & B. Really a little gem for the area. The grounds around the home are beautiful and very well maintained. The home is quaint and very well accessorized. Barbara and Ed are very proud of their home and it shows. The breakfasts were excellent and it was nice to have snacks in the dining area and bedroom. The beds were comfortable and rooms including bathrooms were very clean and tidy. We appreciated that instructions or suggestions were typed and posted near the TV remote or ceiling fan or in the bathroom. We cam in for a relative's wedding where the rest of our family stayed at one of several chain hotels in the area. I know our family was jealous when we shared our experience at Colonial Crossroads. We would definitely recommend this to anyone staying in the area and we hope to come back and stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Gem! at Colonial Crossroads B & B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2014

My room was ready when I arrived. The Inn Keeper gave me a tour of the common areas and told about the next days breakfast. I stayed in the Pennsylvania room and the bed was very comfortable. Delightful stay! Clean and historic charm. Hope to stay here again when I am in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value in the countryside at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on May 07, 2014

Loft room provided a lot of personal privacy and space. Wooded forest area across street was a great walk down to the creek. Saw 3 turkeys on the forest walk.. Nancy and Bill were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again when back in central PA.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2014

Unbelievable value! Highly recommend this place if you're looking for "quiet time" from work responsibilities in Harrisburg, York, or Carlisle. Also, the b&b is about ten minutes from Roundtop--what a great place to relax after a day on the slopes! Bill and Nancy are great hosts, too!

View more reviews for this inn


Would definitely visit again at Colonial Crossroads B & B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 02, 2014

We spent a weekend getaway visit here for our first time at a bed and breakfast and were pleasantly surprised. The home, and the dog, were warm and inviting and Barb greeted us at the door addressing me by my first name as if we had known each other before. Breakfast was scheduled around us and we enjoyed all the organic homemade dishes that Barb and they're children made for us. We had nearby activities planned for Hershey and general site seeing that made the trip complete. Overall this was a very nice experience and we looked forward to retreating to our room with the fireplace and chocolate covered strawberries each night. Thank you again Ed and Barb.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm Lodgings & Innkeepers! at Colonial Crossroads B & B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2014

My husband and I went to Colonial Crossroads for our first overnight away from our small kids. With our busy schedules, we hadn't done proper planning on how we'd spend our day. Ed and Barb helped with our request for "a little town to walk around and look in stores" by sending us to Boiling Springs, which had an adorable art gallery and fly fishing store, and a river and lake filled with "boiling springs" (fed via underground springs) and swans. They also gave us a great suggestion for a bike ride that took us by a beautiful scenic river under gorgeous trees with unique farmhouses. We even used their resources to choose dinner - a fabulous "authentic" Greek restaurant that we would highly recommend. We enjoyed the cozy in-room fireplace, soaker tub, delicious home-made granola/fruit/yogurt, french toast, bacon for breakfast, the homemade cookies, and the immaculately cared for and clean surroundings. Ed and Barb were the ultimate innkeepers - they were helpful and kind, but also gave us the space we craved on our first 24 hours by ourselves in 3 years. Thank you!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place full of history! at Colonial Crossroads B & B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2014

Recently returned from our stay at Colonial Crossroads B&B. We instantly felt at home and the owners bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


fabulous place to stay! at Colonial Crossroads B & B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2014

The inn keepers Ed and Barb were friendly and very accommodating. We stayed while it was snowing and the next day Ed cleaned off our car and made the parking lot easy to exit. The breakfast was healthy and diverse with lots of choices. Would recommend a stay anytime! Hot tub FABULOUS!

View more reviews for this inn


Midweek Business Traveler at Stock's Manor (Mechanicsburg, PA)

4.4 reviewed on November 11, 2013

I try to find unique and inspiring places to stay when I travel. One of my rules is to leave a place with friends I can look up if I ever come back through. A recent business conference took me to Harrisburg, PA. I looked all over for a unique place to stay with good people, good conversation, and a great room. I found all of that at Stock's Manor. The facilities were extremely clean and had recently been completely remodeled and upgraded. The 20 acre property is large, private, and tucked away in a rural farm environment just a few minutes from the turnpike. The best part of my stay was hanging out with Stephen and K.J. watching college football. They are the reason I'll come back to Stock's Manor. They are hospitable, friendly, and generous. I've already recommended this place to a few friends and look forward to coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}