Recent Reviews in Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania

great b&b at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Beatiful home. Great hosts. Quiet very clean. Recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


great b&b at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Beautiful place to sta. Quiet, very clean, hospitable hosts. Our stay on 7-5 was very relaxing. Recommend highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and afforable B&B at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

7-6-16 Beautiful place. Clean and quiet. Nancy and Bill very cordial and helpful. Highly recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

I'm so glad we found this lovely home to stay in for a night! The room and bathroom were clean and very nice. The light breakfast the next morning was delicious and the perfect size- I was neither hungry nor overfilled. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. The price can't be beat! We were pleased.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful b&b, wish I stayed longer ! at Stock's Manor (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Do not have any hesitation about booking this b&b- it was so quiet and peaceful, overlooking rolling green hills. Wish I stayed more than one night!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

We had a great experience! Beautiful home and wonderful inn keepers! We hope to return again!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay! at Stock's Manor (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2016

Stock's Manor is beautiful! The house and grounds are lovely. The owners are so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at Stock's Manor (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

My sister and I decided to stay at Stock's Manor, while picking up a car purchased in Harrisburg, PA. We drove four hours from Long Island and decided to stay for a girls overnight. They told us ahead of time that they were having a wedding the same night we were there. It was very nice that they relayed that information to us, but we decided to go anyway. Didn't think it was a big deal. And, we were right. They treated us wonderfully. The property, the rooms, every where we went, Stock's Manor was kept exceptionally neat and very, very clean. Our morning breakfast was a berry delight. Very yummy! The dining room was decorated with beautiful antique pieces, and we ate off of beautiful china. It was so very pleasant. One of the owners, Stephen, stopped and talked with us, while we were dining, just to make sure everything was perfect. It was!! Definitely an outstanding B & B. Thank you from two Long Island girls.

View more reviews for this inn


Seeing is believing at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

Better then advertsed. Depending on the room, comes with a garage spot for vehicle. Perfect for traveling on a motorcycle. Great hosts and very comfortable room.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Get Away at Colonial Crossroads B & B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2016

We were looking for a weekend get away centrally located since we live on opposite ends of PA. Majority of the Harrisburg/Hershey hotels were booked solid so we opted for a B&B. Being that we have never stayed at a B&B we were a little uncertain of what to expect. Ed and Barb made the experience wonderful. The house is perfectly kept within the era of the colonial times. Ryan is a carpenter in the historic Philadelphia area and loved the all the details of the house and I myself is huge antique fan. Barb gave us a tour and a little history on the house. Our room (The York Room) was very clean and quaint! The mattress was very firm (a little more than we prefer) but we managed. Do keep in mind it is an old house so there are some creaks and moan but we didn't mind the uniqueness of it. Breakfast was wonderful!!! Started off with fruit and yogurt, ended with a hot meal. Barb made sure that there were snacks available at all times and there were little sweet treats in the room too! Thank you Ed, Barb and Flash for allowing us to stay in your home. Claudine and Ryan

View more reviews for this inn


Very accommodating at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2016

Had a great three days Bill & Nancy were very hospitable hosts. Plan on staying with them again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and comfortable at Colonial Crossroads B & B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2015

Ed, Barb, and their dog Flash were very welcoming. Super clean home, great breakfast, and a well needed sleep. The tour through there home and hearing Barb tell us the history was fantastic. We were welcomed into their home and made part of the family for the short time we were there. Can't wait to go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


The Quiet Country at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2015

Nancy and Bill were gracious hosts and we had an enjoyable quiet retreat from our busy life for a day. Very satisfied! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


A peaceful, pleasant stay at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 13, 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed in the downstairs room for two days. First of all, the pictures do not do this house justice. The home is gorgeous inside and out, and sits in a pretty somewhat secluded area. Our room was large and very cozy ( and my girlfriend and I agreed that it was the most comfortable bed we have slept on in our entire lives). Bill and Nancy are extremely hospitable and friendly, and it honestly felt like we were staying with old friends when we got there. They were full of suggestions for activities in nearby areas, and were very easy to talk to. Definitely coming back here when we are in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall canoeing and discovering Boiling Springs PA!! at Colonial Crossroads B & B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2015

Ed and Barb were such lovely hosts. Ed took us to a put-in for our canoe. He advertises a kayak shuttle so he was very helpful as to how long the canoe ride would be. We saw an unusual amount of wildlife on a 74 degree November day. Hawk, Eagles, Herons, MAYBE a Palomino Trout, lots of geese (not going to help the water quality), and the bonus: a White Squirrel. We discovered the centerpoint for the Appalachian Trail and walked a lot. A fabulous time.

View more reviews for this inn


A truly unique experience at Colonial Crossroads B & B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on October 20, 2015

The Gordon's have an enthusiasm for sharing their beautifully restored B&B with their guests. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. The room was nicely appointed, the bath was sparkling clean and the breakfast was healthy and fresh.

View more reviews for this inn


You will meet new friends at FCH! at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 22, 2015

The place is gorgeous and the hosts were very friendly and nice. We had a lovely time and felt just like we have visited old friends. The B&B with its guest room is quite tastefully arranged, a really lovely place to stay and enjoy a weekend getaway or perhaps a week's long vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


French country home at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on September 18, 2015

Very lovely home in beautiful location. It is a distance from restaurants , so consider eating first...

View more reviews for this inn


Our First B&B Experience at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2015

Nancy & Bill made our first B&B experience a most memorable one. Their warming welcome made us want to make it our special place....So Nancy & Bill we will see you on our Honeymoon! Gilbert & Margarita (Tommy & Margie)

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. French Country Home B&B (4.82)
  2. Stock's Manor (4.80)
  3. Colonial Crossroads B & B (4.77)
Top
}