Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania

Wonderful Stay at Colonial Crossroads B & B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

My wife and I were attending a conference in Harrisburg and had some unexpected changes in schedules. The Gordon's were so nice and accommodating to our change in schedule. We had a great time! The rooms are wonderful! I would and have recommended this B&B to my family.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Our stay was perfect! Nancy and Bill are wonderful hosts! Their home is beautiful inside and out! It is located in a beautiful, hilly area. Our room was lovely and private. We would highly recommend this impeccable home!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 05, 2014

If you prefer all the comforts of home to a hotel room, this is the place. Lovely decor and delightful hosts. It was a bit out of the way from our family, and a dark drive at night, but it may not be for someone else. We would definitely recommend a stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience. at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

Like all the other reviews, a very good experience. Nancy and Bill were great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Really lovely home and grounds that are maintained immaculately by Nancy and Bill. The neighborhood is very peaceful as well. We stayed in the loft room for one night and had a great time. Nancy and Bill are very friendly and it was a great pleasure chatting with them. Would definitely return if we are ever in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay! at Colonial Crossroads B & B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2014

We have stayed at many B&B Inns and some measure up and some less so. In the case of the Colonial Crossroads Inn, it was a complete pleasure. The accommodations were clean, the service was pleasant and cheerful, and breakfast was real food. Would we pay a return visit ... you bet.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Bed & Breakfast at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 13, 2014

This out of the way B&B is restful and Quiet. Innkeepers were very accommodating and helpful. It was a pleasure to sit and talk with them, we found much in common. Look forward to seeing them again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Stock's Manor (Mechanicsburg, PA)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2014

It was a quick overnight stay while visiting the area, the grounds and building were absolutely beautiful. Well maintained and very clean we enjoyed our stay, the bed was super comfy we couldn't even think to get up for the 8 AM breakfast. We would stay again, enjoyed the atmosphere and there only being 2 rooms to rent made it very quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice getaway at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2014

My boyfriend (now fiance) and I spent four nights at Nancy and Bill's B&B, they were by far two of the nicest people I have ever met. This was the first time we ever stayed at a B&B and they were great hosts. We stayed in the library loft room and it was great, very private. We spend a good hour a day just talking to both of them, by the time we left the B&B we felt like we were leaving our parents. You know you had a good stay when you start missing the people who opened their house to you. Great price! Nice breakfast! Lovely home. My fiance and I will be staying here again if we return to PA. Nancy and Bill are the greatest!

View more reviews for this inn


True Colonial charm...with 21st century additions! at Colonial Crossroads B & B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2014

A family visit to the Mechanicsburg area found three siblings and two spouses staying at this charming B/B. Steeped in history, we were welcomed with photos and explanations of what our country was like in 1790, when this building was constructed. Not to fear, the Gordons have done a wonderful job of updating everything to 21st century. Central air, WIFI, cable TV, and HUGE bathrooms...and delicious breakfasts are the norm. Even a warm welcome by Flash, the Gordon's dog, is included. Kudos to Ed, Barb, and Flash for making a true GEM in the B/B world.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful visit in a a most elegant setting at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 01, 2014

We had a wonderful time staying overnight at the French Country Home B&B. the rooms were exquisitely decorated and furnished. We felt very comfortable and at ease. The hosts, Donna and Bill, were most gracious and we had an enjoyable visit over breakfast. On top of everything, the rate was very reasonable and we would be delighted to stay there again if we are anywhere closeby.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Colonial Crossroads B & B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2014

Beautiful B and B full of history. The inn keepers are so friendly and welcoming and so is their dog- Flash. Great breakfast! Would stay there again- looking forward to my next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Colonial Crossroads B & B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

Beautiful B & B. Really a little gem for the area. The grounds around the home are beautiful and very well maintained. The home is quaint and very well accessorized. Barbara and Ed are very proud of their home and it shows. The breakfasts were excellent and it was nice to have snacks in the dining area and bedroom. The beds were comfortable and rooms including bathrooms were very clean and tidy. We appreciated that instructions or suggestions were typed and posted near the TV remote or ceiling fan or in the bathroom. We cam in for a relative's wedding where the rest of our family stayed at one of several chain hotels in the area. I know our family was jealous when we shared our experience at Colonial Crossroads. We would definitely recommend this to anyone staying in the area and we hope to come back and stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Gem! at Colonial Crossroads B & B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2014

My room was ready when I arrived. The Inn Keeper gave me a tour of the common areas and told about the next days breakfast. I stayed in the Pennsylvania room and the bed was very comfortable. Delightful stay! Clean and historic charm. Hope to stay here again when I am in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value in the countryside at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on May 07, 2014

Loft room provided a lot of personal privacy and space. Wooded forest area across street was a great walk down to the creek. Saw 3 turkeys on the forest walk.. Nancy and Bill were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again when back in central PA.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2014

Unbelievable value! Highly recommend this place if you're looking for "quiet time" from work responsibilities in Harrisburg, York, or Carlisle. Also, the b&b is about ten minutes from Roundtop--what a great place to relax after a day on the slopes! Bill and Nancy are great hosts, too!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}