King's Hill Inn Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
85 Reviews

Write A Review

Lovely Inn and wonderful hosts

5 on October 21, 2014

We happened upon the Inn by following signs after a long day of driving in the rain. We were headed from Vermont to Bangor, Maine and knocked on their door in the early evening with no prior reservation. Janice and Glenn were very pleasant and offered tea or coffee and a fresh baked snack! Janice offered several suggestions for nearby restaurants for dinner. The room was clean and cheerful, the breakfast was wonderful and the hosts were delightful.


A really pleasant stay

4.8 on August 28, 2014

Nice, comfortable room. Beautiful back yard. Super breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay.


Almost like home...but better

4.8 on June 11, 2014

We were warmly greeted by our hosts and felt at ease right away. The property is gorgeous!!! Our room was handicap equipped. The bathroom was spacious and the room had a deck with a great view of the gardens, spreading lawns, white wedding chapel and the mountains in the distant. The food was delicious and plentiful. The large barn had just been opened for events and was a great space. Beautiful place for a wedding, party. Wish I had something to plan there. We already made reservations to return in July. Glenn & Janice...We appreciated all our kindness and hospitality. S & G

Innkeeper Response
It was great to have you with us at the inn and look forward to your return for Founder's Day on Paris Hill in July. Thank you for coming and choosing to "come again". Welcome to our wonderful inn family.


Southern hospitality in Maine

4.8 on April 08, 2014

Stayed at King's Hill Inn with two business colleagues, all of us from the Deep South (Alabama) where genuine hospitality is still the most important attribute of a great B&B. Hospitality or proprietors Janice and Glenn exceeded expectations, as did the multi-course Southern-style breakfast of coffee cake fresh from the oven, followed by eggs and pancakes with locally-picked blueberries. Rooms were quite comfortable and clean -- overall a pleasant, relaxing environment. Owners aim to please. Roger Lucas -- Birmingham, Alabama.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in our beautiful town on business. We thoroughly enjoyed having each of you visit with us, just wish you could have stayed longer. We look forward to your return and glad you brought warmer weather with you from the south.


Stay in the King's Hill Inn

5 on March 04, 2014

Dianne & Jerry Berk Evergreen, Colorado


A great place to stay !

5 on January 23, 2014

We had such a wonderful time at the Inn. Janice and Glenn are such great hosts. The food was delicious.I would recommend the Inn to anyone who loves a very cozy place to stay and great company.


Lovely wedding venue

4.8 on December 04, 2013

My family virtually took over King's Hill Inn, where we convened for our daughter's wedding in beautiful Maine. The hosts were simply delightful and very accommodating of my special requests. The breakfasts were ample, tasty and suited for all ages. While the weather outside was really cold, we were snug in the Inn. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are cozy.


King's Hill

4.4 on November 21, 2013

What a lovely place. Janice and Glenn are so nice. Breakfast was delicious.


Beautiful spot in the autumn

2.6 on October 17, 2013

Room was OK. Nice porch off back with beautiful views. Could hear snoring from room next door during the night. Owners are looking to sell the B&B and seem to have lost interest in the business. Did not feel real welcome.

Innkeeper Response
We apologize for the loud snorer but that was out of our control. The customer picked the room and had other choices. We strive to be the best hosts possible as shown by other reviews. It simply goes to show you cannot please some people who wish to complain.


Wonderful and welcoming

3.8 on October 13, 2013

After a long day of travel, Glenn met us at the door, carried our luggage upstairs, and offered us lovely refreshments as we visited about our plans for the next day. The following morning, we enjoyed a wonderful 7-course breakfast, cooked and served with love, as well as a tour of the beautiful grounds. Janice and Glenn made us feel like family from beginning to end. Lovely place; lovely people!


Very nice and comfortable place.

4.4 on October 10, 2013

Owners Janice and Glen were very warm and welcoming people who also provided great accomodations and service.


Leaf peeping

4.8 on October 08, 2013

Great place!


10nyear anniversarry

5 on October 08, 2013

Had an amazing stay! The owners were so nice and accomidating. The rooms were beautiful and large. breakfast was huge and cooked to perfection. What an amazing place! Thank you!


Great breakfast

4.4 on September 22, 2013

Nice and clean, bed a little tool hard, but great breakfast!


Our weekend at King's Hill Inn

5 on September 08, 2013

Most enjoyable weekend .....absolutely nothing bad to say about anything


For stuffed animal lovers

3.2 on September 07, 2013

This was a very odd place to stay. The rooms and inn were brimming with knick knacks and stuffed animal; great if you like that sort of thing, but not for us. There was no refrigerator for the guests with water and drinks, and no drinks were placed in the room, so we had to ask the proprietress for everything, which was most uncomfortable. There were, however, fresh baked goods placed out on the table daily. The breakfasts were large, but mediocre (as were the baked goods). The proprietress made an effort to be nice, but often seemed very defensive. Don't think she meant to be though. We would not stay there again, but it was fine, if you need to be in the area.


Very accommodating owners!

3.2 on August 31, 2013

We were very pleased with the accommodating nature of the owners of the King's Hill Inn. They went out of their way to meet out (perhaps unusual) needs. The grounds are beautiful and we were able to sit out on a small deck outside our room and watch the sunset. Lovely.


A charm in Maine

5 on August 18, 2013

great place. would go again. highly recommend it if you are looking for a great experience.


Charming Bed & Breakfast in Spectacular Setting

4.6 on August 12, 2013

The Kings Hill Inn is in a beautiful home in a spectacular location. My father and I thoroughly enjoyed our four-night stay in early August. Janice and Glenn were wonderful hosts, making sure my 84-year old father was comfortable and cooking up a delicious breakfast each morning. Breakfast served family style gave us the opportunity to meet several other guests staying at the inn. I'm hoping we'll be back for another visit in the future!


exceptional B and B

4.8 on July 07, 2013

The hospitality , friendliness, beautiful home and gardens---and the cost were great! The countryside where it was located very nice and for fun there is a casino about 10 or 11 miles away ! I loved it


Great Hosts--Comfortable Inn

4.6 on June 11, 2013

Janice and Glenn are great hosts and very interesting people ---be sure to have a conversation. The Inn is a pleasant older structure with the ambiance of a older country inn and modern comforts. The grounds are well maintained and the location is off the beaten path.


My first B&B experience.

4.4 on June 09, 2013

I throughly enjoyed my stay. The hosts were very pleasant and I would stay again. The only issue was out of their hands ,the windows of Heaven opened up and stayed open. Lol. It rained so much we needed room heat in MAY and had to buy rubber boots. If we had seen the Sun it would have been outstanding.


Quaint spot, terrific owners!

4.8 on February 25, 2013

This is a gem! Small and old-fashioned but down-home service and atmosphere make it worth the drive!


Relaxing Stay..Great Breakfast!

4.6 on February 22, 2013

We stayed in the handicapped accommodations and it was perfect. Very large bathroom and the gas fireplace in the bedroom was wonderful. Breakfast was great also. NO complaints!!


"Over the top"

4.4 on October 20, 2012

"Over the top" in every way -- a beautiful place with a beautiful setting, and beautiful people. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Great value

4.8 on October 18, 2012

They take care of their customers very well!


A gem in Western Maine

4.8 on October 16, 2012

King's Hill is a charming, picture perfect b'n'b. My girlfriend and I chose to stay in this area of Maine for one night, out of irony - to sleep in Paris, Maine - and ended up wishing we'd had a longer stay. The dining area and rooms are richly decorated in old-fashioned fabrics and dolls, and boast antique furniture. I should rather call the rooms 'suites', such is the space and feel. But this is just the place: the hosts were as gracious and the breakfast... that amazing breakfast that could have gone on for even longer if we just said yes to more freshly-made French toast and cookies. King's Hill is a short drive from Portland and Sebago Lake and could be a great base for your Fall foliage holiday. White Mountains and shopping in North Conway are not far either. The property is for sale, if you're interested.


Well Worth It

5 on October 15, 2012

My wife and I were going to Lewiston Maine for a business conference and were looking to book a hotel, but there were no vacancies. Serendipity took over and we found a great room here - we were very glad the hotels were booked up! Janice and Glen are the very gracious hosts of a wonderful B & B which is the perfect blend of "off the beaten path" and "still close enough to civilization"! It is a beautiful New England setting with lovely gardens, meadows and a small chapel. We stayed there two days and, although we had to leave very early for our conference each day and could not partake in the breakfast, Janice made it a point to have coffee, tea, baked goods, english muffins and cereals ready for us, even that early in the morning. They asked us to come back another time when we didn't have business to attend to, and we certainly plan on doing that. I recommend the Kings Hill Inn for a relaxing experience.


Peaceful and pretty

5 on October 07, 2012

We only had one night at Kings Hill Inn but it was a beautiful room and our hosts were very helpful. Breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious. We wished we could have stayed longer. Louise Australia


I ate the whole thing!

5 on August 13, 2012

Go to King's Hill with an appetite. Snacks, breakfast, I'm still full two days later and everything was home made with love and care. A great place. Highly recommended.


King's Hill Inn is "King of the Hill"

4.8 on July 15, 2012

Just spent a glorious five days and nights at this wonderful B and B. The setting and surrounding countryside are magnificent. The inn itself is old but beautiful, spotless and completely modernized with TV, air conditioning (not needed most times), and WiFi. The rooms are extremely comfortable and well-appointed. But the best part of the experience is having Glenn and Janice host you in their home. Both are so warm, friendly and charming that we felt like friends after the first day. They could not do enough to make us comfortable and see to our every need. And Janice is one heck of a good cook. Her blueberry pancakes are out of this world so be sure to ask for them if you visit. The prices for the accommodations were extremely reasonable and represent a great value for a vacation of this type. In summary, I am happy to highly recommend King's Hill Inn to anyone traveling to this part of Maine. It's really the best. Paul


Great people, great food, peaceful stay

4.4 on June 25, 2012

Had a very peaceful and too short stay! Janice and Glenn are very friendly, down-to-earth owners and made us a spectacular breakfast. They both keep the grounds gorgeous. The rooms are clean, cozy, and homey, like going home to grandmom's. A great price and a great place to go if you a looking to just get away from work, illness, whatever and relax in this beautiful part of Maine.


A keeper!

4.4 on November 30, 2011

Had a lovely 2-night stay at this pretty, and very prettily-situated, inn the the rolling Oxford Hills of Maine. The inn and the rooms were charming, the hosts gracious, and the breakfast exceptionally generous and delicious. We'll definitely be back!


October 2011- King's Hill Inn

3.8 on November 06, 2011

We had a welcoming stay with good food and beautiful views. The mattress was soft so I did not sleep as well as I wished.

Innkeeper Response
We purchased high quality beds which were rated firm. We clean,turn over, and care for our matteresses. We actually have many comments on how firm and comfortable our beds are. Personal prefererence ruled in this case.


A great place to stay

4.0 on October 11, 2011

We enjoyed our stay there. Janice fixed us a great breakfast & recommended a wonderful French Restaurant. Rooms were very clean and nice, would stay there again.


A Wonderful Experience

4.0 on October 11, 2011

I had the most wonderful experience this past weekend. I spent three nights and four days in So. Paris, Maine at THE kING'S HILL INN. My friend and I were welcomed like royalty and the warmth and courtesy never let up. The Inn was old and well maintained. Just charming would be a better way to discribe it. And the food! The breakfasts consisted of SEVEN courses! We were so well fed that we only needed dinner to satisfy us. Especially considering that when we came back to the Inn late in the afternoon, tea and freshly made cookies and cakes were waiting for us. I can't recommend The King'd Inn hioghly enough. Enjoy.


Our stay at Kings Hill Inn

5 on August 24, 2011

I have nothing bad to say about this place..after attending my family reunion we got to the inn late as i got out of the car and looked into the doorway of our room I saw the angel light on on the dresser. Such a welcomeing feeling when I saw that. The room was so comfortable, nice large bathroom and of course I loved the antiques. The view was stunning..was out at 7:30 the next morning wandering around the property..absolutley beautiful. So loved the birch trees.Janice made us a great breakfast and we loved having Trevor under the table while we ate. Hes a GOOD dog!!!! Hubby and I took another walk after breakfast and when we were saying good-bye to Janice she offered us goodies to take with us for th ride home. Lemon squares, blonies, and peanut butter cookies. They were soooo good. We passed her business cards around to my family members and highly recommended her Inn. I know we will stay there again. Thanks so much Janice, you made our stay very enjoyable. Patti and Chuck :)


Truly Charming

4.2 on August 13, 2011

We recently had the most wonderful stay of three nights at this beautifully restored and immaculately kept bed and breakfast on the homestead site of Horatio King, first Postmaster General of the US under Presidents Lincoln and Buchanan. This was our first stay here and we were greeted as old friends. The accomodations are charming and comfortable, filled with antiques. The gardens are lovely; there is even a wedding chapel on the expansive grounds. Janice's breakfasts are outstanding; her blueberry pancakes are the best we've ever had. We were even served fresh beignets one morning. The cookie and brownie jar is always kept replenished for daytime or evening snacking. The location is peaceful and serene, set high with great views across the hills and valleys. We visited to connect with family history in the area. Glenn and Janice are extremely knowledeable about local history and shared much information with us; even introducing us to a local historian who graciously met with us in historic Paris Hill and gave us further information. As hosts, the Davises are most hospitable. A great stay! Sallie


A treasure

3.8 on August 03, 2011

We had 2 wonderful nights at the King's Hill Inn. The hospitality was amazing. Janice could not be warmer and more gracious welcoming us each time we came "home" with a cold drink and some of her delicious home baked goodies. And the breakfasts were yummy and enough to keep us going for the day. The gardens and property are magnficent. Felt like family. A great value. Woul definitely recommend and return. Mimi


Great room and lovely owner

4.8 on July 09, 2011

Everything was perfect for my stay - warm, hospitable owner. My only gripe is with B&B who didn't inform the property that I was coming. It was a little annoying to arrive after hours of travel and she didn't know what my reservation was for or what room to give me. Pretty annoying - website just needs to communicate better with the property.


Beautiful and Delightful Stay!

4.6 on June 12, 2011

I first visited King's Hill Inn at a wedding and thought it was gorgeous! When it came time for me to get married I couldn't think of a better place to have the big day. The chapel there was the perfect setting for our small country wedding. It was picture perfect! Me and my husband spent our wedding night there in the garden room. It was very lovely with a veiw of the white mountains! Breakfast was delicious, so much to eat! The couple who own the place are so nice! She even decorated her place special just for our wedding! I would definately stay again if I get the chance! I absolutely love the place. It's old fashion and beautiful!!! Love it so much!!!


Amazing gem

5 on March 05, 2011

What a great little find this place was. Janice makes you feel so at home, and the breakfast here is impossible to describe. Several courses later you're ready for a great day in beautiful, relaxing Maine! We were there for a few days of skiing at Sunday River, and I couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The room was extremely cozy, and it felt like a home away from home. It was a wonder place, and my wife and I will definitely be back again.


Our romantic getaway

5 on October 29, 2010

My boyfriend and I spent a weekend at this adorable little inn and just loved it.We were treated like family and it felt like being at a relatives house.The breakfast was amazing.We will be visiting again real soon.


Worth every minute

5 on October 01, 2010

The promise of a seven course breakfast peeked my curiosity; my taste buds still smile at the memory. The cakes and squares that greeted us upon arrival plus the homemade beignets, blueberry pancakes and other goodies for breakfast definitely make this inn one to talk about. The decorations are nostalgic and strategically placed to invite conversation. The hosts are extremely knowledgeable about the history of the house. The house and rambling gardens are totally relaxing. One night just isn't enough to appreciate everything this B&B has to offer. Thanks to Glenn and Janice for helping us feel part of the family. Chris


Great Stay at King's Hill Inn

3.2 on August 16, 2010

The owners - Janice and Glenn - are very nice and hospitable. Tasty afternoon treats! Peaceful and relaxing location. Recommended... very friendly owners.


Romantic Business Getaway

4.4 on August 03, 2010

I was sent to Maine on business and couldn't have asked for a more serene, rejuvenating accommodation. Fully wired and with consistent cell phone coverage. I could stay caught up on work. But it was watching the sun rise over the gardens from the porch that really charged up my productivity. And the delicious breakfasts!


I challenge you to find a better value and friendlier innkeepers!

4.4 on July 11, 2010

This friendly, clean and quaint inn sits on King Hill Road in South Paris (NW of Portland) Maine. The inn is run by two of the most genuine and friendly couple you'd ever find. When we arrived (after some mix-up with our suite reservation) we were quickly offered an entire guest house for the original price we would have paid for a two-room suite. We were treated to homemade breakfast our first and last mornings (other mornings we had meals with relatives) and tea/treats each afternoon. We will choose this inn every time from now on during our stays in southern Maine.


Going home....

5 on July 01, 2010

We stayed at the King's Hill Inn, in South Paris, because that is the town where I grew up and I was going home for my 50th class reunion. I now live on Cape Cod. My family also had a memorial service and burial in Norridgewock, for my parents. So this was kind of a "goodbye" to Maine for me, for the reasons I would go back and visit. Staying at the King's Hill Inn was a good decision for us. Awesome owners, beautiful Bed and Breakfast Inn, both inside and out, delicious breakfast and our room was not only pleasant, but neat as a pin. Thank you Glenn and Janice and when the time is right..... enjoy your retirement!


Lovely Place to stay

5 on June 20, 2010

We loved our stay. The Innkeepers were very hospitable, rooms just darling and the BLUEBERRY PANCAKES are awesome. I would highly recommend the King's Hill Inn.


Honoring Military Service Members

5 on April 25, 2010

Janice and Glenn Davis not only provide a beautiful home in a beautiful location to everyone, they also take pride in offering this special place to us military service members who have returned from the warfront by offering a free one night stay which included a lot of extras from the local community. They also offer a discount for all who serve in the military. Janice and Glynn welcomed us with open arms and they made the time away very special. The breakfast was amazing and filled us up for the day. The views of Mt. Washington, NH were amazing as well. We would like to plan a night away again in the Fall. We highly recommend King's Hill Inn to everyone!


Sleigh Ride Escape

4.6 on February 23, 2010

Guests were visiting us in Maine and wanted a sleigh ride which meant we needed to travel about 4 hours to find one so we decided to stay over night. What a delightful surprise we found in the King's Hill Inn. The Inn is tastefully decorated with antiques and accented with various collections. The Inn is clean and cozy. The hosts, Janice and Glenn, are very accomodating and the friendliest innkeepers you will ever meet. The breakfast is exceptional right down to the beignets which Janice brings to the table piping hot.


Lovely, quiet, restful B & B

4.6 on January 25, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the King's Hill Inn in South Paris, Maine. It was peaceful, beautiful, and the breakfast was delicious. A nice getaway.


Very nice stay

5 on November 06, 2009

Dining and service was outstanding. Two of the nicest people you'll ever meet own and operate the inn. The grounds and surroundings take your breath away.


Beautiful location, outstanding hospitality.

4.6 on October 20, 2009

My husband and I recently spence two nights at the King's Hill Inn. The view of the White Mountains in NH is so beautiful. Janice and Glenn were wonderful. The area has historic sites and excellent restaurants.


My outstanding stay at the King's Hill Inn in South Paris

4.0 on October 19, 2009

Recently my sister, my niece, and I stayed overnight at the King's Hill Inn. What a delight! We had a suite with a large queen sized bed and a room with 2 twin beds and our own bath. The rooms were spacious, handsomely decorated with antiques, and comfortable furnishings with a view of the White Mountains. Janice and Glenn Davis welcomed us with open arms and with homemade oatmeal cookies and warm beverages the afternoon we arrived. We enjoyed roaming the manicured grounds and walking the fields and roads. It's very peaceful and quiet on King Hill so even though we know the area very well we truly felt like we had gotten away for the "escape" we were looking for. Breakfast was served in a lovely dining room with sumptuous food and beverages. We were consulted the night before with what time we'd like to eat and with menu choices. We left with our bellies full wishing we'd had room to eat more. The Inn would be a great place to hold a meeting for a business group, a community group, for people to stay who are attending a funeral in the area or for a bridal party or birthday party. It would be a lot of fun to stay there with a group of friends who want to get away for a bit to just enjoy being together. Janice and Glenn can serve a more formal "High Tea" and can serve not only breakfast but lunch and dinner, with appropriate notice. I know that no matter what occassion you might be celebrating this Inn could accommodate your needs with style and grace.


Truly charming

5 on October 08, 2009

Janice & Glenn are gracious, friendly and make you feel like you're home. The rooms are immaculately clean, updated and comfy. The breakfast is gourmet!


2 nights in Maine Mountains

4.4 on October 02, 2009

Do not miss this gem. A warm friendly welcome from Janice & Glenn at their lovely old New England home and a breakfast out of heaven.


Very nice

3.8 on September 08, 2009

Nice, clean, friendly accommodations!


Fantastic place to stay!

5 on September 03, 2009

My son and I were visiting Hebron Academy and stayed for two nights in one of Janice and Glenn's suites. The room was extremely comfortable and clean, breakfast was delicious, and Janice and Glenn were fabulous hosts. They are very knowledgable about the area and were available to offer suggestions regarding activities and locations of nearby attractions. Their property is beautifully maintained and the mountain views are just spectacular. It is a peaceful setting available at a reasonable rate, and it is managed by great innkeepers.


Wonderful experience!

4.8 on August 25, 2009

Having dome difficulty finding a lakeside cabin, we stopped at a local real estate office and were referred to the King's Hill Inn. Our stay could not have been any more pleasant.


5 Star Inn

5 on August 23, 2009

Beautiful Inn with scenic mountain views. Comfortable accomodations, gracious hosts, and great food. We were very fortunate to have found this wonderful place to stay and will recommend it to everyone we know. We will definitely return.


A visit to Paris

3.8 on August 21, 2009

Our visit to King's Hill was part of our journey from Oregon to Paris, France. Our youngest was too young to qualify for the France tour, so we took her to Paris, Maine! King's Hill was an exceptional experience for our family of 4. The innkeeper stayed up late to welcome us from our long journey (CT to MA to NH to ME), greeting us with late-night snacks. Breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed the history, grounds, and friendliness!


Keeping with tradition

5 on August 07, 2009

Much like the Oxford 250, I very much enjoyed my annual visit to the King's Hill Inn. Janice and Glenn make it feel like home, and I'm already looking forward to 2010!


The place to stay in the area

5 on August 03, 2009

We have stayed at wonderful B&Bs around the world, and the King's Hill Inn has become like "home" in Southern Maine. Gracious, accommodating & great food. Wonderful hospitality!


beautiful historic inn

5 on July 16, 2009

Beautifully decorated and managed inn with well manicured grounds and clean spacious rooms! The food was outstanding and the host very cordial. It is definitely the nicest accommodations anywhere in this area!


Best Place We've Ever Stayed

4.8 on July 13, 2009

My husband and I have vistied Bed and Breakfasts throughout New England, and came to King's Hill Inn via their on-line web-site. We chose them because they were conveniently located to a wedding we were attending, but from the moment we drove in, they exceeded every expectation. Janice is warm, bubbly, helpful, funny, and kind to all her guests. The rooms are large and comfortable with every convenience thought of. Breakfasts are abundant affairs where old and new friends can gather to talk and laugh while enjoying scrumptious offerings from blueberry pancakes to homemade coffee cake. Our group ranged in age from 7 to 54 and Janice and Glen made each one feel special. Special Note: the view from Room 1 is spectacular. I miss the lemon squares already!


clean and comfortable

5 on June 11, 2009

Hosts were very accommodating. Fantastic breakfast. Will definitely return next time we're in the area!


Amazing group brunch

5 on May 17, 2009

I was part of a local theater production this past fall, and the female cast members reunited for brunch at the King's Hill Inn this past Saturday. It was absolutely incredible. We were served fruit salad; as much homemade quiche as we could eat; delicious waffles with strawberries, homemade whipped cream and real maple syrup; sausages; four kinds of dessert and an excellent selection of beverages. After brunch, we toured the facilities and found them spotless, cozy and inviting. The rooms are all very different yet I would have stayed in any of them. The view is spectacular and the gardens are beautifully cared-for. Glenn and Janice clearly put heart and soul into this business. It was a wonderful experience. I will be recommending it to friends!


Wonderful Valentine's Weekend!

4.8 on February 17, 2009

Beautifully decorated and cozy room even included a Valentine's candybar. Very quiet and secluded location. Each breakfast was amazing - a great way to start an active day of snowboarding and snowshoeing. Janice and Glenn (and their adorable Ewok-dog Trevor) were wonderful hosts and gave us lots of ideas of places nearby to hike and even see alpalcas. Can't wait to stay again in the warmer months!!


Quaint and peacefull

5 on December 10, 2008

very comfortable, hospitable, and warm. Cozy on this early December cold night with comfortable accommodations


A Kingly Rustic Rest

4.6 on November 21, 2008

King's Hill Inn is a very pleasant stay in the midst of country roads and quiet woods. The room was very clean and comfortable, and Janice and Glenn provide a delicious full breakfast after a great night's sleep!


Quiet and beautiful setting

3.6 on October 23, 2008

Janice and Glenn were perfect hosts; breakfast conversation was interesting and informative!


King's Hill Inn

5 on September 09, 2008

Excellent food! Beautiful country estate with expansive views.


A treasure in the western foothills

5 on August 19, 2008

We tool guests for breakfast a few times and were given a tour of the inn. It was delightful so we recommended the inn to our family from oregon, they were very satisfied. Janice and glen invited us to breakfast aswell, I highly recommend the inn.


King's Hill Inn

4.8 on August 11, 2008

Convenient to camps, great owner and excellent cooking.


Cyclist's heaven!

5 on July 24, 2008

Janice and Glenn are the perfect hosts. They made me feel right at home and treated me like a son. From the wonderful food to the warm hospitality, they made it really hard for me to leave and continue my cross-country journey on my bicycle!


Peace of the Past

4.8 on July 17, 2008

Peaceful easy feeling - Zen-like setting on deck enjoying panoramic Mt views and perennial garden. Scrumptious breakfast and room decor of antiques with modern conveniences.


Our Honeymoon Miracle

5 on June 29, 2008

We appeared on the doorstep of the King's Hill Inn on June 7, 2008, just 5 hours after we were married. We had no reservations at all, and we were greeted so very warmly by the owners daughter. She showed us every room so we could decide which one we wanted! It was difficult to chose-they were all beautiful!This inn is absolutely gorgeous inside and out. The breakfast was wonderful and the hosts charming.


beautiful stay

5 on June 05, 2008

Janice and Glen Davis run a great b&b in a spectacular area of Main. The views are incredible, the hospitality warm, and the breakfasts are excellent.the rooms are very comfortable and quiet.if u appreciate tranquility and peace, you will love Kings Hill Inn


Peace and quiet

4.4 on June 02, 2008

This spacious, beautifully maintained B & B has mountain views and a country setting, though very close to Route 26. The hosts are very friendly but not intrusive. Breakfast was delicious and the baked goods remarkably so. The room was spaciuos, clean, and quiet.


Delicious and beautiful

5 on June 02, 2008

Beautiful room and grounds. Very comfortable in every way. Excellent breakfast. Hosts very friendly and welcoming. Had a wonderful stay here. Southern hospitality in Maine!


Wonderful!

4.0 on May 19, 2008

Our hostess, Janice Davis, was very pleasant and accommodating. Our room had a gas stove, 4-poster bad and a large bathroom. Free DVD’s were made available. Flexible breakfast times. We Used Our STASH TEA 2-for-1 Coupon.


Great family inn

5 on April 21, 2008

Can't say enough to honor this place-staff treat you like family and cater to all your needs!


King's Hill Inn.

5 on October 18, 2007

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!


King's Hill Inn

5 on October 16, 2007

An outstanding facility. The innkeepers went out of their way to welcome us and make us comfortable. The grounds are serene and well kept. Breakfast was delicious, served in a homey atmosphere. A place to go back to.


King's Hill Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $165
  • Reviews (85) 4.6
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2077440204

Visit Website »

View details

Top