Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services5.0
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
23 Reviews

Write A Review

The Nellie

5 on April 13, 2014

Our stay was fantastic. Inn Keepers are fantastic. Stayed on the top floor in the suite and it was well worth it. View is spectacular. Breakfast is best around. Bed is super comfy and bathroom has been recently updated and is very nice. Over all outstanding.


Charming Ogunquit Inn

5 on December 11, 2013

We spent our second stay at the Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa over Thanksgiving week (the first being for a few days during our honeymoon last year). The week could not have been any more wonderful or relaxing. Each day started with a DELICIOUS breakfast homemade by Tricia (the innkeeper) that honestly probably could've kept us full until dinner. Typically it was fruit/yogurt/cereal served along side something hot. A favorite being cinnamon french toast! Coffee was available all day- which was a great bonus. As far as things to in the area-Tricia had great recommendations for things to do/eat in the area or nearby. She was incredibly knowledgeable of Maine in general and pointed us in the right direction of anything we were looking for! The rooms are extremely cozy with their own fireplaces and luxurious bed linens. Even their towels are also crazy comfortable and soft. Some of the rooms definitely are smaller but still all have the same basic amenities such as a kuerig, mini fridge (with freezer), TV & DVD player. So if space is something you're worried about I'd ask which rooms might be better, but even the smaller ones are just as comfortable. Every detail of the inn lends to it's inviting and cozy atmosphere, including the cute sitting area on the main level. If you're staying in, there's also a great dvd library to borrow from. It seemed like they had a little bit of everything to choose from. Mostly, though, what made this trip (and the one before it) exceptional is that Tricia is honestly the best innkeeper I've ever encountered. She is so warm & friendly & accommodating & just easy to have a nice conversation with. She's definitely big part of the reason we couldn't imagine staying anywhere else on our trips to Maine other than the lovely Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa.


Our little home away from home

5 on August 06, 2013

We visited the Nellie for the second time. We will continue to visit the Nellie for many more years to come. People have asked why we don't buy a place in Ogunquit. Our response is always the same. Why would we when we can stay at such an enjoyable Inn. I could not be happier with the Inn and all of the staff and owners. Where else can you go and be greeted with a hug form the manager and the owners of the Inn. Scott, Bruce, Peter and Trish are the most amazing people and treat us as if we are family.


Fantastic Location and Service!

4.8 on July 04, 2013

Thanks for a great anniversary weekend! Trisha was awesome! I look forward to coming again. The Queen size room was quaint with a nice balcony to sit with a book. It doesn't have a great view but gave a moment to relax quietly. We enjoyed the spa service with an hour long rubdown. The hot tub was relaxing and available late at night. The number one reason we enjoyed besides great service and attention from Trisha the inn keeper was the LOCATION! Right in the heart of the town with fantastic shops and restaurants nearby. Plus great martinis too! Thanks for the suggestion to go to ARROW. Pricey but a memorable evening!


A lovely stay at nellie littlefields

4.4 on June 28, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay, we have stayed in the past and we were thrilled to be back at the inn. We plan to be back again this fall.


an exceptional inn

5 on June 13, 2013

My husband and I traveled from Pennsylvania with two other couples for a long weekend in Ogunquit, and while we enjoyed the town immensely, one of the best parts of the entire weekend was staying at the Nellie Littlefield Inn. It truly felt like our home for the weekend, and what a home! The rooms were beautifully restored (I recommend the turret room on the third floor, very special indeed!) and impeccably maintained. The common areas of the Inn were spacious and very comfortable, and the breakfasts were wonderful! Sitting on the second floor porch, rocking away, and watching the world go by was just delightful. And Tricia was the consummate hostess, making us feel like we were the most important guests the Inn had ever had! I cannot recommend this Inn any more highly, and I cannot wait to return.


A Very Special Inn

5 on June 11, 2013

Ira & Reggie, Plainsboro NJ We will return to the Nellie in 2014 for the third year in a row! Over the decades we have vacationed in numerous inns across the country and the Nellie is our very favorite. Tricia is one of those rare innkeepers that knows just how much or how little attention each of her guest prefers. She runs the flawlessly. The Nellie, a gracious and newly renovated Victorian located in the heart of the village provides convenient access to everything and still manages to envelope the guests with a serene environment that includes modern amenities such as an exercise room, hot tubs, steam room, and sauna. Breakfast balances the various preferences of guests (healthy and/or decadent). The hospitality is warm and thoughtful. Tricia is a treasure.


Fantastic Inn

5 on March 18, 2013

I've stayed at this inn twice, and both times it was a superb experience. The inn itself is just lovely. Each room is tastefully decorated and wonderfully comfortable. I especially love the gas fireplaces that heat the rooms as they provide extra ambiance to an already welcoming environment! The innkeeper, Tricia, is so warm and friendly she honestly makes the experience of staying at the Nellie Littlefield Inn. The breakfasts she makes are delicious as well! Although I haven't used it yet, the inn has a great little gym/spa downstairs, complete with massage tables (call ahead to arrange) and steam rooms. The hot tub outside is heaven on earth in the winter (the only time of the year I've stayed)... and the fact that the inn has stemless plastic wine glasses for use out in the hot tub area is just genius. As if all of the above weren't enough - the location of the inn is unbeatable. Right in downtown Ogunquit, walkable to everything. I can't say enough good things about this place and I'm already looking forward to returning!


Wonderful B&B

5 on January 21, 2013

Just an awesome place to stay. The Innkeeper was just wonderful and accommadating. Nice renovation work with attention to detail results in a charming stay. Perfect location to town and the ocean. Highly recommended.


Magical Getaway

5 on January 20, 2013

A charming, romantic B & B, utterly cozy yet also newly renovated and quite modernized. Superb breakfasts, plus easy access to everything in Ogunquit. Extremely comfortable bed, too!


weekend getaway

4.4 on January 18, 2013

We are seasonal residents of the Ogunquit area and usually visit in the off season 2 or 3 times a year. We decided to stay at the Nellie Littlefield Inn after walking and driving past it numerous time during the summer. It is located on Shore Road which is a great location. The innkeeper, Trisha, was fantastic. She greeted us with a friendly smile,checked us in, and showed us to our room where she explained how to use the gas fireplace and other amenities. There are some nice touches in the rooms, a kuerig coffee maker, a refrigerator and DVD player with numerous CD's to chose from. The Inn has an outside hot tub, a sauna and steam room, along with and exercise room and spa available. Trisha was very warm and pleasant and talked with us for a while. She made a great breakfast which included some delicious homemade blueberry scones! There is a nice sitting area with a fireplace and comfortable chairs where you could sit and read or just relax and enjoy the peace and quiet. This was a great weekend getaway and I'm sure we will be back for another stay soon.


Another great weekend in Ogunquit

5 on December 07, 2012

My wife and I have been celebrating our anniversary in Ogunquit for the past 10+ years. Our anniversary happens to fall right around Ogunquit's Christmas by the Sea, so it makes for an entertaining weekend. This year we decided to stay at the Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa, and what a great decision we made. Let's start with the Inn Keeper/Inn Manager, Tricia. Tricia obviously takes a lot of pride in her work and strives to make her customers feel very welcome and comfortable. Tricia was very attentive to my wife and I, and all of the other guests as far as we could tell. She even brought my wife a nice hot cup of tea while my wife was enjoying the outdoor hot tub. That brings me to the Inn itself. Think small town quaint from the outside, but very modern, clean and ellegant on the inside. The Inn provides beautiful and very comfortable rooms, a strong guest wifi (great for my laptop and both of our iPhones), the hot tub, a steam room, a sauna, and a nicely equipped gym (I LOVED having the gym!). I'm sure there's more amenities that I'm forgetting to list, but these are the ones I used during our stay. And of course there was breakfast - one word, YUM, and GREAT coffee too. We will definitely be heading back! -Mike and Kim Michel Dracut, MA


Superb

4.8 on November 30, 2012

This was our first visit to the Inn and we couldn't say enough about it. The rooms were absolutely beautiful and immaculate. The staff was exceptional. We were very pleased to meet the owners who we found to be personable, caring and fun. We can't wait to go back and we recommend the Nellie Littlefield Inn and Spa very highly.


Great Escape!

5 on November 25, 2012

We spent 2 nights in a lovely bedroom with a balcony. The distant ocean view was close enough to hear at night. The inn was reasonable for for an off season get away. We had a nice breakfast each morning and appreciated the coffee and tea available lateas we are night owls.You cant beat the location as it is right in the middle of all shopping and beaches. We would highly reccomend this inn and plan to return next year.


A great stay

4.8 on November 04, 2012

Fall is great in Ogunquit. Much quieter than summertime. We stayed two nights and had a great time. Tricia is a local so can give some great tips; we were looking for a place to get a sanwhich that we could take to the beach and she knew just what to suggest. The room was very nice. Breakfast was wonderful along with a nice variety of coffees. Cookies in the afternoon-----SUPER touch. We were hoping to hop in the hot tub that Peter tells us will be open all winter. . .but didn't make it in this time; maybe next~! Booked a couples massage and Amber and Scott were great. Looking forward to another get away. . .


Great get away location!!!

4.8 on October 26, 2012

My husband and I have always wanted to stay at the Nellie Littlefield Inn and finally got a chance to do so this past weekend. We had wonderful stay! Everything was great! Tricia is a perfect hostess! The Inn is beautiful and we especially loved sitting on our private deck! Everything we needed was there, the gym, sauna, steam, hot tubs and breakfast. It is a great location right in the middle of everything! We can't wait to go back! We highly recommend it!


Simply one of the Best B & B in Oqunquit ME

5 on October 22, 2012

The is a gem B & B. The inn keepers are friendly and love to talk with you. My wife and I have been coming to the Nellie for 14 years and the improvements made this year are short of terrific. All rooms have new bedding, wood floors, gas fireplaces and window treatments all done so warmly and beautifully. I would urge anyone who likes to travel to Ogunquit to stay at the Nellie Littlefield Inn and Spa.


Nellie Littlefield Inn

5 on October 21, 2012

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel like family. Tricia insisted on carrying our luggage up to our second floor suite. We have stayed at many B&B's and no one else ever offered to help with our luggage. Tricia was also friendly, accomodating and informative, in addition to having the culinary talents to produce a delicious, varied buffet breakfast each morning. Our suite, the King 3, was spacious, comfortable and clean. The fitness center was perfect for a workout after a brisk 2 mile walk on the Marginal Way. The location, in the heart of Ogunquit, was perfect for our activities and the parking was spacious, easy in and out. Very pleasant memories until we return next year. Myles & Micki, Phila., PA


Nellie Littlefield Inn

5 on October 10, 2012

One of the two finest B&Bs my wife and I have ever used, and this includes a number in Europe. Our other "finest" B&B is owned by the same proprietors., who make every effort to cater to their guests' every whim. Extremely friednly and luxurious environment optimnally located in the center of Ogunquit. You couldn't ask for more.


Can't wait to return to the Nellie Littlefield Inn!

5 on September 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Nellie Littlefield Inn 8/14-8/16/12 to celebrate my birthday. We had such a wonderful time! This really is a wonderful Inn with welcoming staff in a perfect location in a fantastic town. Too many superlatives? Absolutely not! We stayed in King Room 1. The room size was fine and the amenities and bed were, well...wonderful! The bed was huge and SO comfortable. The fluffy robes, soft bedding, luxuriant soaps, and comfortable shower all added to the pampering feel of the Inn. Nick expertly showed us around on the first day and as other people wrote, I was impressed that we could borrow items for the beach, which is about a 5 minute walk. Tricia welcomed us the next morning and prepared a bountiful and delicious breakfast. There were healthy options like fruit and yogurt, and more decadent options like home made scones and made to order Belgian waffles with warm fruit toppings. The Maine blueberry juice was really good too! Tricia is amazingly warm and is very knowledgeable of the area. She remembered everything about us, including my birthday and where we had visited during our stay. We also met Scott, one of the owners. He was equally gracious and remembered us when we passed him on the street. The owners obviously take great pride in the Inn and Ogunquit and great attention is paid to detail. The easily accessible wine and juice glasses are embossed with the INN's logo, there are books to peruse regarding Ogunquit and the Playhouse, Keurig coffee maker in the rooms, and even a remote controlled gas fireplace! The fitness area, massage room, and Jacuzzi all looked inviting and well maintained but we did not take advantage of them. We did make time after the busy day to relax on the porch in the evening and watch the passersby. The Nellie Littlefield Inn is an incredibly welcoming and beautiful home away from home and we will definitely return.


Ogounquit weekend

5 on September 04, 2012

We had a great wekend in Ogunquit and it was all the better for staying at the Nellie Littlefiled. It's definitely a premier property in town. We'll definitely be returning.


A lovely gem in town

4.0 on August 13, 2012

I would highly recommend The Nellie Littlefield Inn and Spa if you're looking for a great, central location in Ogunquit. The staff is incredibly warm, welcoming and accommodating. Tricia made us feel like we were visiting her home. We spent two nights in a king bed room. The bed was wonderful. The rooms are very small and the bathroom was extremely small, but both are well appointed. We loved the all day coffee/tea bar, the breakfast buffet and freshly baked cookies in the afternoon - all the more enjoyable when we were relaxing on the lovely side porch.


So Glad I Found the Nellie Littlefield

4.4 on August 06, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Nellie Littlefield the first week of August and loved it! It's in a perfect location, right in town and close to all the shops and restaurants. It's about a mile from the beach, but the town trolley stops a few feet away and takes you anywhere you need to go. The Inn itself is beautifully decorated. Despite being over 100 years old, everything is newly decorated, clean and very tasteful. The best part of the property is its wonderful staff. They are attentive, friendly, informative and generally just nice people. Someone is on site from about 7am until 10pm so you're always taken care of. We loved the tea and coffee that's brewed throughout the day and cookies in the afternoon. Breakfast was also a real treat; homemade waffles, Maine blueberry pancakes and fresh fruit. I had only to small criticisms - one, the Queen room we stayed in was very small...definitely smaller than it looked in the pictures. After a week together, my partner and I were bumping into each other. I would also suggest to the owners that the breakfast meats be cooked on the stove and a little longer. Besides those things, it was a wonderful stay and we are DEFINITELY planning a return trip in the fall and next summer. P.S. The double jacuzzi was to die for!


Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 2076461692

Visit Website »

View details

Top