Inn at Sunrise Point Reviews

Overall
5.0

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5.0

Score Breakdown based on
23 Reviews

Write A Review

Amazing Experience!

5 on July 22, 2014

Our stay at the Inn at Sunrise Point was absolutely wonderful! First the inn itself is breathtaking; the rooms, the common areas, the gardens, and the beach are all picture perfect. The staff was incredibly welcoming, kind, and helpful. The room we stayed in was extremely comfortable. We stayed in the newly renovated Wyeth Loft which was beautiful, our bed even overlooked the Atlantic Ocean! Breakfast was both beautiful and delicious every morning. I can't wait to stay at the Inn at Sunrise Point again! I would highly recommend this inn to anyone who is looking for a beautiful place to stay on the coast of Maine.


Best Inn in Maine

4.6 on July 11, 2014

We have stayed in many B&B's, but the Inn at Sunrise Point was the best overall experience we have had. The setting is perfect, the cottage was exquisite, the food was wonderful and the service was better than we have had any place else. Daina and her staff went out of their way to make us as comfortable as possible. We did not even mind the rain. We just stayed in and built a fire. We can't wait to go back.


Our favorite retreat

5 on November 13, 2013

We love the Inn at Sunrise Point. Clean rooms, beautiful views, scrumptious breakfasts, wonderful staff. This is the perfect B and B!


Outstanding long weekend!

5 on November 12, 2013

We recently got married at the Inn at Sunrise Point. Our experience was fantastic, from the first moment until the last. The room was gorgeous, breakfast is delicious, the wine list was excellent. Every last detail was considered and staff, without being at all intrusive, seem to come in to tidy up the cottages every time you leave the room!! I can't wait for our first anniversary, I am going back!!


Sunrise Point!

5 on August 22, 2013

Wonderful.


PERFECTION

5 on August 21, 2013

Life does not get any better than life at Sunrise Point.


Rx for Relaxation

5 on June 14, 2013

Last June, my husband flew me to California for my 50th birthday and he spent money for lesser quality B&Bs. The staff here is helpful, friendly and the location is priceless for R&R. The food is extra special, too!


Nothing compares

5 on March 20, 2013

My husband and I eloped in 2009 and picked the Inn as our location for the ceremony. It could not have been more perfect! Daina and staff provide exceptional service without being intrusive. The Inn is absolutely beautiful and is kept with extraordinary care and detail...and you can't beat the views. We go back every chance we get and highly recommend it!


A wonderful location with wonderful people

5 on November 04, 2012

My wife and I stayed up there for a conference in Camden (about 10 minutes drive into town). Couldn't have made a better choice. The grounds are beautiful with a super view of sunrise over the bay. The rooms are cozy - we have a fireplace that helped take the edge off the fall evenings. The bed and linens were really nice. (for us, bad beds or cheap linens are a deal breaker - no issues here). The breakfasts were scrumptious and dinner recommendations were spot on. I skipped some of the conference and spent the day working in the dining room and everyone working there was a joy to be around. Some B&Bs seem to expect you to leave after breakfast and be gone, out of their hair for the day. Not here - it was sort of like a hotel in that the hospitality was a round the clock exercise. Needless to say, we'll be back. (and we can't wait)


Such a Civilized Venue

4.6 on September 03, 2012

An Oasis just outside Camden Maine. The rooms are simple but elegant. The view of the bay outstanding and the breakfast as good as anywhere. I can't wait to return next year!


Amazing Stay at the Inn at Sunrise Point

5 on August 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in the E.B. White room and we were amazed. This inn is gorgeous and is very upscale. The rooms and the decor have a classic New England feel and if we were the owners, we wouldn't do a single thing differently. The attention to detail is amazing and everything is extremely clean. The fridge in the room is stocked with water bottles and soda all day long and alcohol was available readily if that's what you want. The food was also amazing. Breakfast was delicious and the afternoon snacks were excellent! The location couldn't be more perfect. I woke up at 5:30 AM both mornings to watch the sunrise down on the rocky beach. The inn is also extremely close to Camden, Rockland, Rockport, etc. My wife and I spent time in Camden (lots of good restaurants and shops), drove to the top of Mount Battie, went to Rockland Breakwater Light, and just relaxed. We will be going back, no doubt about it. Daina is a wonderful host and really takes pride in her inn. I would highly recommend the Inn at Sunrise Point and more specifically the E.B. White room. Don't bother looking anywhere else!


Unforgettable.....

5 on July 17, 2012

We just spent a fabulous week at the Inn at Sunrise Point in Lincolnville, ME. We stayed in the spacious Wyeth Suite, had delicious gourmet breakfasts each morning, and enjoyed the fabulous views of Penobscot Bay. The Inn is charming and comfortable. Owner Daina Hill and her expert staff ensure every detail is perfection, and offer terrific suggestions on how to experience Maine at its best. From sailing to fishing to gourmet dining, we thoroughly enjoyed the entire week’s activities, not least of which was simply relaxing in a comfortable Adirondack chair overlooking the ocean surrounded by beautiful lush greenery and flowers. We had a terrific time, and have already scheduled our next visit!


Excellent B&B

5 on July 10, 2012

My husband surprised me with a few nights at the Inn at Sunrise Point. Was Delightful! Every attention to detail made our stay in the Russo Cottage so memorable. They cater to the comforts and needs of their guests with impeccable service. Chef prepares amazing breakfasts and will tailor to meet your tastes. The views are unsurpassed and getting up at dawn is worth it. Only a few miles from town, this location is great to explore the great times in Camden and have great meals. Recommend the sunset at the top of Battie mountain to see the harbour and sunset.


BENCHMARK FOR B & B'S

5 on May 21, 2012

It was the celebration of our 58th wedding anniversary, so it HAD to be special and it was. Hopper cottage with fireplace, jacuzzi tub,warm robes , library with movies to borrow, music CDs , not to mention a beautiful view and perfect weather! breakfast by Chef Brad was homemade scones, bread, waffles and egg benedict yummmm. Superb, delicious and not easily forgotten. We loved our FIRST visit to a BREAD & BREAKFAST thanks to Diana (personable and delightful) and her wonderful staff. Pat & Ed McAuliffe 5/2012


Best view in Maine

5 on November 11, 2011

I was blown away by the Inn at Sunrise Point. It has the most breathtaking view of the water. The inn is so lovely. Everything is bright and clean. It's a much more modern b&b. Truly luxurious. And eating breakfast with a view of the water was a real treat. Can't wait to go back.


Sunrise Point

4.8 on November 06, 2011

Delightful Welcome, happy hosts, scenic setting, much comfort.


Inn at Sunrise Point

5 on November 03, 2011

This haven of rest and tranquility is beautifully run -- every need is met. The location on the water is one of the best in Maine. Staff is superb. We will return!


Oceanview Gem

5 on April 26, 2011

Second visit was as fantastic as our first. Exceptional service and amenities, counting the days to when we can return.


Wonderful in every way!

5 on September 16, 2010

This is a wonderful inn It is right on the coastline and you can Lear the waves all the time. Everything is impeccably maintained and the atmosphere is so warm and welcoming. Delicious breakfast. Lovely stay.


Heaven on Earth

5 on September 16, 2010

Spectacular view, Knowledgeable and personable innkeeper and staff, beautiful rooms with flowers. Amazing breakfast, I am not usually a breakfast person but the breakfasts are seriously delicious!


Best in Maine!!!

5 on September 01, 2010

We just returned from an unforgettable vacation in Maine! From the moment we arrived, we knew the 'Inn at Sunrise Point' was going to be a very special place! Daina and her staff, especially Bonnie, offer exceptional hospitality to all their guests...make you feel right at 'Home'! The setting is spectacular...Sunrise in the morning! The grounds beautiful...A delightful gem on the Penobscot Bay! The breakfast served was a gourmet treat! There is no stone unturned at the 'Inn at Sunrise Point'! Thank you for a most, romantic and memorable stay! Karen and Wayne


The best wedding anyone could ask for

5 on July 10, 2010

We chose the Inn at Sunrise Point for our wedding and could not have been happier with this decision. The view was perfect for an outdoor ceremony, and the staff was incredibly helpful throughout the preparation. This was a great location for a summer wedding. For those of you just vacationing, it is still an amazing location: The setting is peaceful and serene with some of the best views in town from both the lawn and the cottages; The staff was very friendly and helpful. And you can't forget the breakfast! Always fresh and delicious. Thank you so much, Daina!


Truly Memorable Visit at Sunrise Point...our favorite ocean view.

5 on June 21, 2010

Just completed a return visit to the Inn at Sunrise Point to celebrate our son's wedding, and found it to be a truly memorable place for a special event. The Inn and cottages featured every convenience, and the grounds were beautiful with colorful flowers and greenery at every turn. We began each day with a delicious gourmet breakfast in the Conservatory and spent the rest of our hours relaxing at the Inn or exploring the local Camden/Lincolnville/Rockland area. Bonnie (a true "Mainer") provided terrific recommendations for a wide range of activities, from fishing, hiking, sightseeing, shopping, sailing, to fine dining. The owner, Daina Hill, with her exceptional staff, is committed to ensuring guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. The wedding took place on the Inn's lawn overlooking beautiful Penobscot Bay...a truly lovely and memorable event. The charming accommodations and attentive service coupled with fabulous ocean views make the Inn at Sunrise Point a wonderful choice for a vacation in Maine...we can't wait to return!


Inn at Sunrise Point

Details

  • Nightly Rate $320 - $670
  • Reviews (23) 5.0
  • Rooms 12
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2072367716

Visit Website »

View details

Top