Camden Maine Stay Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
43 Reviews

Write A Review

Minor tune-up needed

4.4 on September 16, 2012

While this is a lovely property, the decorating would benefit from some simplification. Artificial flowers, doilies, and knick knacks make the rooms look dated. Also, there were delicious cookies on the first day and none after that. The innkeepers are delightful and the inn is sparkling lean.


Elegance

5 on September 14, 2012

No detail escaped Roberta and Claudio in our three night Maine Stay Inn visit last week. Each room was decorated as a piece of art. I actually photographed many of the rooms so that I could include them in my vacation album. The breakfasts were delcious from poached pears to oven salsa omelets and fresh blueberry pancakes -- with recipes that they were eager to share. The breakfast room with fresh placements and napkins in different colors each day, overlooked the gorgeous, sunny gardens. Our room was elegant and so comfortable, decorated in a country fair theme. And, the entire inn was spotless and shiny!


Charm and splendor

5 on September 13, 2012

Camden is a wonderful haven to leave all worries behind. The beautiful surroundings of the B&B with it's Harbor and Downtown area were enjoyable. Above all, the B&B experience alone was beyond our expectations with it's decorative charm and elegant furnishings. Claudio & Roberta could not do enough to make one's visit a pleasant experience. They were so very caring and provided personal assistance and information to various activities of the area. Our room was private with all the necessary amenaties. Breakfast was delicious and drinks were available throughout the day. We would not hesitatate to return to the Camden Maine Stay Inn. "There are only two ways to live your life. One is to travel our wonderful country. The other is to share your experience with others."


Maine Stay Inn Camden, Maine

5 on September 11, 2012

Clean, comfortable rooms, lovely grounds and gardens. Best Maine blueberry pancakes I have every tasted. Location within walking distance of town. A delightful stop on the way to Bar Harbor, Maine. Maria-Plano Texas


Maine Stay Inn B & B

4.8 on September 02, 2012

Our visit to this B&B was fantastic. Claudio and Roberta were excellent hosts providing us with information about the area as well as delicious food and beautiful surroundings. We shared a bond since we both had lived in Rome, Italy. Everything was clean and comfortable. We would certainly recommend Maine Stay Inn to anyone traveling in this area of Maine.


A Gem on the Maine Coast

4.6 on August 27, 2012

You don't want to miss staying at the Camden Maine Stay Inn! It is a lovely B&B with very gracious and charming hosts. We were sorry that we could only stay one night. It will be a destination for us in the future.


What can I say? "Outstanding"

5 on August 09, 2012

I walked around the property in awe. It is so beautiful and clean. It just shines. Roberta and Claudio are the perfect hosts.


Lovely and Friendly

5 on July 25, 2012

We spent two nights at this inn. It was a wonderful experience from begining to end. We had just gotten off a week on a windjammer and really enjoyed the spaciousness and luxury. The hosts, Claudio and Roberta were helpful in every way. When we needed to leave before breakfast to catch our plane they provided a quick meal for us. The rooms were comfortable and large, including not only a bed but a full sitting area. Rooms are decorated with antiques and period furniture. We hope to return next time we are in the area.


Charm, Elegance and Graciousness in Beautiful Camden

5 on July 22, 2012

I am not sure where to begin with my praise of this wonderful gem of an inn. My wife, three teenage daughters and I recently spent four days at the Maine Stay Inn. The inn is steeped with New England charm. Its grounds are beautiful and meticulously maintained. The furnishings in both the rooms and common areas, including many antiques from Europe, are elegant and tasteful. The breakfasts are delicous and anything but routine. The innkeepers, Claudio and Roberta, are gracious and helpful and, for travelers from abroad, are fluent in Italian, Spanish, French and German. And, all of these wonderful attributes come together in the beautiful coastal town of Camden. Staying and enjoying a few days at the Maine Stay Inn should be be a part of every discerning traveler's plans when they come to Maine.


Wonderful trip!

5 on July 19, 2012

Lured by the excellent website, we reserved rooms for 3 days. The Inn is very close to the main street ...I had no trouble walking into town, even with 'dicey' knees. The Latanazas have anticipated every wish and I am very finicky. Breakfast was delicious, varied and elegantly served. The Inn is a visual masterpiece and the garden, which is extensive and designed by Mrs. Latanza, allows one to disappear from the world. We look forward to another visit! J. Ehrlich


great place to stay

5 on July 12, 2012

one of the best inns we have stayed at and we travel the world. Claudio & roberta made you feel like part of the family. Will go back there again.


premiere

4.8 on July 08, 2012

We first visited Maine Stay in 1996. Claudio and Roberta now maintain the excellence started by the Smiths. Delightly and metliculously maintained reflect the passion of the Innkeepers for the warm hospitality. Breakfasts are prepared each day in the cozy kitchen. Claudio and Roberta are on site and gracious. An Inn that sets the standards for all others.


Great Place, nice Experience

5 on July 03, 2012

Camden Maine Stay Inn is beautiful B&B in a perfectly refurbished historic country residence located close to the city center of Camden in a very nice environment. The rooms are quiet, completely equiped and tastefully decorated. The breakfast is comprehensive and tasty. The owners run the B&B personally and create a cozy ambience for their guests. The residence is a good place to spend some days in Camden as well as for trips and excursions in the region.


this is an amazing place fir a vacasion

5 on July 01, 2012

We had a most wonderful time at the camden maine stay inn. roberta and claudio are very special people who most warmely host their visitors. the house is beautiful and the breakfasts unique. if you want to give yourself a nice gift.... go there.


Impressions of Maine Stay

5 on June 11, 2012

Roberta and Claudio: You are the most charming and gracioous hosts. The service and surroundings were friendly and comfortable in every way possible. Larry and I are looking forward to our next visit with you and we've been telling our friends that "Maine Stay" is a "must stay." Have a good summer.


Wonderful Stay at the Mainstay Inn

5 on May 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Mainstay Inn for one night in May 2012 and it could not have been a more pleasant experience. The inn itself is priceless. We stayed in the Carriage House Room and it was extremely nice. The innkeepers, Roberta and Claudio, couldn't have been more gracious hosts.


A Wonderful Time in Camden Maine!

5 on May 22, 2012

Gorgeous setting for a first class B & B. We couldn't have been happier with our time there.


Excellent in every respect

5 on April 29, 2012

This is a wonderful, elegant place to stay within very easy walking distance of the downtown and waterfront of one of Maine's finest coastal villages. The owners are exceptionally warm, welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts are delicious and beautifully presented; we took ours in the bright and airy sun room overlooking spacious gardens.


A wonderful place to stay

5 on February 20, 2012

Ropberta abnd Claudio have taken wonderful care of us ovver many stays at Maine Stay Inn


New Year's Eve Weekend

4.6 on January 02, 2012

Drove to Camden for a family surprise birthday on New Year's Weekend. Stayed at Maine Stay Inn and had a wonderful experience. Roberta & Claudio were so hospitable and gracious. Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. The accommodations very clean and comfortable and very attractive. We would definitely stay at Maine Stay Inn again and look forward to it.


Top-star B&B

4.4 on November 18, 2011

We enjoyed our 3 nights stay at MaineStay Inn very much, a charming place, staff and atmosphere extremely friendly. Breakfast outstanding. Reasonable price. Camden is a nice little town with a couple of good restaurants. (No dining available so I rated breakfast instead)


" Magic Maine, courtesy and italian elegance "

5 on November 05, 2011

We were guests at this B & B The owners, Roberta and Claudio are very kind and helpful. The house is beautiful, the rooms are warm and welcoming and the breakfast is rich. it is a house that reflects the magic atmosphere of Maine, but you see and feel the courtesy and Italian elegance. We will return soon and recommend it surely Caterina e Giuseppe


Fantastic

4.8 on October 30, 2011

There are no words to express our appreciation for the service received during our stay at the Inn. after few time you have the feeling as to stay at your home with long time friends. it is just great, we wish to anyone to enjoy this experience.


Best B&B in New England

5 on October 29, 2011

Roberta and Claudio were gracious hosts and they have the perfect location in Camden...short walk to the cute town with all their shops and eateries. Best B&B we stayed at on our 2 week New England vacation!


The Place to Stay

5 on October 25, 2011

We have stayed in bed and breakfasts in the states and in Italy. The Maine Stay Inn far surpassed any place we have stayed. The owners Claudio and Roberta were absolutely delightful. From the moment you entered the Inn you felt a true warmth. We stayed in the 'Common Ground' room. It was not only beautifully decorated but also very inviting, comfortable and roomy. Breakfast the next morning was great. The sun porch was a wonderful setting for breakfast. The food was delicious. We so enjoyed visiting with the other travelers during breakfast. It was an international group - Finland, Scotland, Italy and Texas. The main house, where all the guest rooms are, have common areas to use. The owners quarters are in the attached barn. All this to say that you can really relax and feel like you are in your own home. Also, everything was pristinely clean. We will definitely stay there again. Larry and Carol Spicewood, Texas


A Peaceful Getaway

5 on October 17, 2011

The highlight of our week-long trip to Maine in September was overnight at the Maine Stay Inn in Camden. The room was charming, the bed comfortable, and the breakfast out of this world! European-born hosts Claudio and Roberta toured the United States and decided Maine was the place they most wanted to live. Best to brush up on Italian politics, so you can have a lively discussion with Claudio. Leslie and Bill


The Main Stay Inn

4.0 on September 28, 2011

We enjoyed our brief stay very much. Lovely Home, interesting guests, and Claudio and Roberta couldn't have been more accomodating. We highly recomend The Main Stay Inn!


Had a wonderful stay!

4.0 on September 22, 2011

Beautiful decorations, gardens were beyond belief, host and hostess very pleasant, breakfast was out of this world. We will return.


Always a Great Stay!

5 on September 19, 2011

Roberta & Claudio know how to provide 1st class service! The rooms are all up to date and the taste in design is comfortable & classy. Breakfast is always a little creative, not the run of the mill bacon and eggs. You can park your car and walk to town. 12 minute walk.


A wonderful Inn to start our vacation in Maine

4.0 on September 09, 2011

Roberta and Claudio were very gracious hosts. The Maine Stay was impeccable and we felt very much at home but on vacation. John and Ida Jane


A 5 Star B&B!!!

5 on August 30, 2011

Our Italian Innkeepers (formerly from Rome), Roberta and Claudio, had refurbished their historical home with every convenience you might long for in a 5 star hotel....you will love their 1 acre garden, dotted with reading chairs and benches, as you explore the beauty. We were lucky to have a garden view breakfast table near one of Roberta's many bird feeders...and as we watched the birds feast, a little chipmunk popped his head out of the ground cover below the feeder every now and then....each time his cheeks were fatter and fatter....and we realized he was getting any cast off seed the birds didn't want, and was filling his cheek pouches...then he would cross 2 paver stones, go down his hole, dump his load, and come back real skinny for more. There could be no finer entertainment while eating breakfast! These warm and helpful hosts thought of every possible thing you might want in a well equipped and beautiful room, wonderful memory foam mattresses, night lights, magnified make up mirror etc.....The town of Camden is full of shops if you are so inclined...or enjoy the solace of Roberta's garden....the local restaurants are fabulous as well....but Roberta and Claudio MADE our stay very memorable. We will be visiting again! Kathleen Welch


Soggiorno perfetto

5 on August 22, 2011

Casualmente siamo capitati in questo elegante Inn i cui proprietari e gestori sono Claudio e Roberta, che coniugano simpatia, cordialità e gran classe. La camera in cui abbiamo soggiornato era una mansarda romantica ed accogliante, ricca di tanti particolari ed accessori che hanno reso il nostro soggiorno perfetto. Colazione gustosa e varia. Preziosi i consigli dei proprietari per gite nei dintorni e per cenette romantiche.


Beautiful room, wonderful people.

4.8 on August 15, 2011

My husband and I were in Camden for the night and found glowing reviews for the Maine Stay Inn online. Our room was very comfortable, with a beautiful view of very well kept gardens. Roberta and Claudio were fast to make sure our needs were attended to, and breakfast was delicious and for above what I expected!


Beautiful in EVERY way! The Maine Stay is a treasure, as are its owners.

5 on July 11, 2011

We had a wonderful two day visit to Camden, topped off with a very special visit to The Maine Stay Inn. Everything about this lovely old home is magic! We look forward to returning soon!


Wonderful Getway

5 on June 30, 2011

We chose the Maine Stay inn in Camden Maine from a Select Inn registry. It was our first time in Camden and we are already planning to return and Stay again at the Maine Stay. Roberta and Claudio were gracious and meticulous hosts offering wonderful suggestions to help us get the most out of our 4 day getaway. The Inn was everything as advertised and more. The combination of modern amenities, old world charm, coastal Maine was absolutely perfect. We stay at a lot of Inns and this one will definitely be on our return list.


capitare per caso a maine stay inn una sera di giugno

4.8 on June 26, 2011

bellissimo e inaspettato incontro con una coppia veramente calorosa e simpatica. Penso che non si possa volere di piu' sia per quanto riguarda le cortesie di Claudio e Roberta sia soprattutto per la speciale attenzione a tutti gli aspetti ambientali e culturali che compongono l'allestimento dell'Inn e ti portano dentro questi posti meravigliosi


Great place to stay

5 on June 23, 2011

Roberta and Claudio are really nice. They provided us a lot of information about Camden and places to visit around.


Great stay at the Maine Stay Inn

5 on May 30, 2011

The Maine Stay Inn is comfortable, homey, old-fashioned, and entirely delightful. I spent a single evening and morning there, but would have enjoyed a longer stay. I had the third floor Amelia Huse suite, which was charming. This is a B&B, not a hotel, but there were amenities I associate with high-end hotels. If you are coming to Maine's mid coast region, you should definitely consider stopping at the Maine Stay Inn in Camden!


Camden is a lovely place

5 on May 21, 2011

In May 2011 my wife Carol and I drove up the coast of Maine and stayed at 6 different Bed and Breakfasts. So now we are experts. Each one was wonderful, but Roberta and Claudio made Camden Maine Stay Inn special. They were gracious and their dedication to excellence is apparent. What a delicious breakfast. Dick and Carol Lessig. Richmond, VA


Simply the best

4.8 on April 29, 2011

The Camden Maine Stay is simply the best B&B we have stayed at, and we've been to many. A beautiful landmark building with magnificent furnishings and decor. Most important the innkeepers, Roberta and Claudio, are charming, hospitable and knowledgeable. We hated to leave. Louise and Raffi Kutnerian Rye Brook, NY


Best breakfast and most beautiful setting

4.8 on July 31, 2010

We loved Roberta's breakfast and gorgeous breakfast room. The blueberry pancakes, warm syrup and poached pears with cherry sauce were the best we had all trip. The soft classical music playing everywhere and lovely gardens set the mood for an elegant, romantic and perfect stay. Don't miss this inn in Camden. Ciao, Roberta!


Great room, great inn keepers!

5 on May 16, 2010

We were greeted warmly by the innkeepers. During our check-in, she helped us figure out what to do for a few hours before dinner and also gave us dinner recommendations in the area. The best part of the B&B was the spacious, beautiful "Common Ground" room we stayed in. It faced the beautiful garden, and we were excited to get all the beautiful natural light through the skylight and numerous windows. The breakfast was delicious, and we had a wonderful conversation with other guests over breakfast. The inn was easy walking distance to the main part of Camden.


Excellent Stay

3.8 on July 29, 2009

We were most pleased with the new owners -- they are very pleasant and most accomodating. They are doing wonderful things to the inn.


Camden Maine Stay Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $130 - $300
  • Reviews (43) 4.8
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2072369636
  • Fax 1-2072360621

Visit Website »

View details

Top