Manor House Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Excellent!

5 on August 16, 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Inn in august. The location is great since it is very close to the main street but without the noise. So it was perfect. The first night was in one of the little cottages (what we prefered) and the other in a room on the 3rd floor. The service was more than expected with a lot of help in getting information about the many activities available in the surroundings. Also, the breakfast was delicious. We definitively come back to this place. Highy recommanded.


Just perfect.

5 on August 17, 2012

We stayed at Manor House last week, and it was perfect. The location was ideal, a stone's throw from the wharf. Good bed. Good night sleep, great bathroom and a nice buffet breakfast. We will visit again. I assume dining means breakfast in the ratings, as there is no way to pick N/A, and we did not dine there... Patrick and Deb Barbary


Enjoyable Stay

4.2 on July 31, 2012

Innkeepers and staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfasts served. Entire stay was very comfortable! Highly recommend.


Too Short of a Stay

5 on July 03, 2012

We will stay here again whenever we return. Everything was wonderful! Great room, great service, great breakfast, and great location! Steve & Laudi A.


A top shelf B & B

5 on June 24, 2012

My wife and I along with another couple stayed at the Inn for 2 nights and we wish we could have stayed longer. It is a most pleasant and inviting Bed & Breakfast, and our hostess, Janie was superb. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was great. We would not hesitate staying there again.


Great place to stay

5 on May 29, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights during the month of May 2012 and had a great time. Rooms were extremely clean and the breakfasts were delicious


Our Honeymoon in Bar Harbor

5 on December 02, 2011

My husband and I decided to honeymoon in Maine at a Bed and Breakfast. Manor House was literally the first B&B that I looked into. We continued our search but always came back to Manor House, so we booked a week there. It was one of the best decisions we've ever made. We absolutely LOVED it!!! Stacey and Ken are awesome inn keepers and were so helpful in helping us find things to do and places to eat. While we didn't always make breakfast, when we did it was awesome!!! We cannot wait to go back and share this find with our family and friends. This will be the only place we stay when in Bar Harbor. Thank you again for helping make our Honeymoon the best!!!


Delightful!

5 on June 25, 2011

The rooms were charming! We loved the bedrooms on the third floor, and the parlor and dining room, not to mention the porch and everything else. Afternoon tea was delightful, and breakfast was always delicious. I want to go back!


Wonderful Experience!

4.0 on June 08, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. Great location, only 3 minutes walk to main street ; Bar Island is just one block away; decent price: almost the cheapest among the B&B in town ; great service and breakfast: we love the breakfast. The only thing that I can think of about improvement is the wireless, which is minor. (we lived at 3rd floor, so the signal of the wireless is not very good) We had great experience!!


Manor House Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $89 - $260
  • Reviews (9) 4.8
  • Rooms 18
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2072883759
  • Fax 1-2072882974
  • Toll free 1-8004370088

Visit Website »

View details

Top